Kent RO Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 13, 2026
Complaints 3028

File a complaint to Kent RO

Having problems with Kent RO?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kent RO customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kent RO reviews & complaints page 50

PS Neha
May 10, 2019

motor not working

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

This is to notify you that my kent water purifier which i bought in feb'18 is not working. Is been 1.5 years we have this product and out of which 6 months we haven't used it as we were out of the town.
I don't what know kind of product you guys sell that as soon as it crosses it's warranty period something like this has to happen and the customer is forced to spend heavy amount to buy the new parts.
Kent claims to be one of...
manish1712
May 8, 2019

Address: Urbana Jewles, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302029

Dear ro executive, please send some one to change my kent ro membrane, due to this its stop working. I have taken amc in last october (2018). My address is below here. Kindly resolve it as soon as.
My ro office in atish market mansarover, jaipur

Dr. Manish shrivastava

Ec-403, urbana jewels, muhana mandi,

Sanganer, jaipur-29
Mob-[protected], [protected]
Jun 19, 2019
Kent RO customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 10, 2019
Kent RO Customer Care's response

Apologies for the inconvenience. Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern.

Team Kent
May 15, 2019

As per feedback received from our service team your service concern is resolved now & the product is working fine. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Team Kent

tetrabita
    May 8, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

The ro at our residence is under amc. The machine first stopped working around 7-8 days back. An engineer from kent came 2 days after complain was registered, changed some equipment and charged a hefty sum as usual for same but at least ro became functional. Next day it again stopped working. Another complain was registered, a new engineer came in 2 days did something and ro started working again. But this too was short lived. Next day, ro stopped working again. This was on 6 the. A complaint was again lodged (Reference no.[protected] for 3rd time in a week. Next day i got 2 messages with details of engineers scheduled to visit. Despite a call with one satish, both doing didn't turn up. Today is 3rd day. Called the customer care again. Was as usual assured of prompt resolution today itself but no engineer details have been shared so far meaning another day will just go by

Height of negligence, harassment and extremely poor customer care and service by kent. Peak summer, ro conks off thrice in a week, numerous complaints and still no resolution!!!

Pending complaint reference no.[protected].
    Jun 14, 2019
    May 10, 2019

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. We are looking into it with a promise to resolve this quickly.

Team Kent
    May 11, 2019

As per feedback received from our service team your service concern is resolved now & the product is working fine. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Team Kent

PNP Engineering Works Pvt Ltd
      May 6, 2019

Address: DURGACHAK PURBA MEDINIPUR, Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, 721602

Service of kent was done 10 days back and all filters were changes as per requirement by s p enterprise your agent but after next day the filter did not function and we called them for this but they have least interest in providing service to customers. Inspite of several reminders they have not attended and still now we are unable to drink water.
      They have already biiled a big amount but did not provide service.
      Jun 12, 2019
      May 06, 2019
      Updated by PNP Engineering Works Pvt Ltd
      Service of kent was done 10 days back and all filters were changes as per requirement by s p enterprise your agent but after next day the filter did not function and we called them for this but they have least interest in providing service to customers. Inspite of several reminders they have not attended and still now we are unable to drink water.
      They have already biiled a big amount but did not provide service.
      May 10, 2019

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. We are looking into it with a promise to resolve this quickly.

Team Kent
      May 12, 2019

As per update received from our service team your ticket has been closed.

Team Kent

Karthikuser
        May 4, 2019

Address: 560093

We brought the purifier three years ago, it was working fine un till the free service was their, after that one the paid service started we have spent about 10000 for pas three months. Still not working the service team come dose something and gives gan makes changes and the gets his 350 and leaves.

We keep on getting this problem.

This is serious health issue. We brought this purier saving us, now spending money out to buy water
        Jun 18, 2019
        May 06, 2019

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern.

Team Kent
        May 11, 2019

Team Kent

Grefbro
          from Shillong, Meghalaya
          May 2, 2019

Sir/maidam,
          Kent ro purchased through supply order for installation under gre[censored]nit located at tippi, bhalukpong, west kameng, ap - 790 114 which is under warranty period. The said kent ro not working since 16 apr 2019, complaint already lodged vide. Track no. [protected] through customer care. But service not yet provided by company despite numerous phone calls to customer care service kent ro even after lapse of almost seventeen days. Company representative merely convey false assurance but not yet physically reached this location for checking and repair of ibid kent ro. Please do the needful for resolving issues at the earliest.
          Regards.
          Jun 12, 2019
          May 06, 2019

Team Kent
          May 11, 2019

Team Kent

Sumitk2
            May 1, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

I have bought kent ro product last year in february. After november, i am raising service request every month... Nowadays this is ridiculous when i am raising service request in two days or maximum a week...

It clearly shows that your technicians are not upto the mark or they are just closing the request on temporary basis. If this is not the case, it means your product is not good. I dont know how many times i have to raise the service request. I would suggest to replace the product because i cant raise the request in every two days.

Sumit kumar
            Jun 14, 2019
            May 02, 2019

Apologies for the inconvenience. Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern

Team Kent
            May 11, 2019

Team Kent

satyajitnayak000
              Apr 30, 2019

Kent Ro Service is very poor and bad in odisha, Bhubaneswar.
              if you raised a compalined they you are not getting any solution or services.They told to You to wait again 48 hours continouesly.

My request please Don't buy any kent product.
              If they are not able to give prper service.Buy other company roduct.

This is very very bad feed back for kent ro.
              Jun 11, 2019
              Apr 30, 2019
              Updated by satyajitnayak000
              Poor Service in Odisha, Bhubaneswar. 3days before complained.Still no one comming. Again they told to me wait.
              my home is near to service center in city. But they are not responding. So it very very bad service.
              May 11, 2019

Kent Kent

dileep mupparaju
                Apr 27, 2019

Hi kent service,

I having kent ro since an year, when i see the service is due for my ro i have called kent service center and raised a complaint for servcie.

Later on someone (Nagaraju : [protected]) from kent called and said he is calling from kent and he will be coming to my home for providing service.

I have accepted and he has come to my home on 6th april and the did some service and also offered amc saying it is from kent.

He has collected rs. 8500 from me saying it is an amc from kent for 2 years.

Now my kent ro is not working properly, and when i call kent they are saying i don't have amc with kent and it would be charged as the amc i have taken is from third party.

How come thrid party service guy know about my ro service with out saying him my number and how can he offer amc without having proper permission from kent.

There is clear fradulent business acitivies happening in your service, someone is leaking all the numbers to 3rd party and then they are looting money from innnocent customers in the name of kent service.

I request you to replace my kent ro as it has now purely damaged because of pure negligence from kent or provide proper amc.

Pelase find the attached amc copy which has provided by indus aqua solutions.

Please take immediate action on this fraud and save innocent customers.

I will definetely go to consumer court and escalate this to next level if this is not resolved with proper measures.

I have proper cc footage of this guy who has come to our gated community which is of 600 villas size and all of them has kent ro intalled provided by property seller.

Villa visited person name : santosh, ph : [protected]
                Indus aqua solutions owner name : sravan, ph : [protected]
                May 30, 2019
                Apr 28, 2019

Team Kent
                Apr 29, 2019

Team Kent
                Please provide me the the information that as per photo uploaded membrane and other parts price are ok or not. If not what action will be taken against the service engineer. How can i beleave that the parts which are replaced are original?
                Hi sir,
                kent ro representative didn't resolve the issue of purifier and it is still not running properly in 15 days . he charged high for filters and other parts.what kind of service is that . its like money eating.
                Kent RO Customer Care's response, May 6, 2019

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we are promising you that we will resolve this as quickly as possible. Please share your contact details at [email protected]. You may also call us at +91-9278912345.

Team Kent
                Kent RO Customer Care's response, May 10, 2019

As we have not received any response from your side, we are closing the ticket. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Team Kent

nive varthini
                  Apr 24, 2019

Address: An engineering and trading company,80feet road kknagar, madurai 20, Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu, 630962

Since first week (Mar 15 date of purchase) the kent pearl machine is not working properly... The motor is fault while checking with plumber we called the dealer but no service done yet... We called 10 times in this one month... Now a days we r calling on daily basis for service... Since none came to rectify the issue... I got lot of calls for purchasing nd demo... Don't know where those services gone...
                  Jun 3, 2019
                  Apr 25, 2019

Apologies for the inconvenience. Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern.

Team Kent
                  Apr 30, 2019
                  Updated by nive varthini
                  It has been 45 th day of purchase and 43rd days of fault... service person came nd said problem with the filter membrance and changed it with duplicate one ...not even a Kent membrance...he is keep on telling that is Kent...when I ask for brand name nd Id number ...he told it's a new model of Kent that doesn't have any I'd number nd brand-name... after serious hesitation he changed it with Kent membrance... which was already in his bag...it is none other than cheating...nd he also told this is the last complementary membrance nd membrance won't be changed further.. machine was fault on the 3rd day of purchase itself... worst service...I felt bad on purchasing ur Kent product...
                  May 02, 2019

Team Kent
                  May 02, 2019

As discussed your service concern is resolved now & the product is working fine. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Team Kent
                  Aug 04, 2019
                  Updated by nive varthini
                  Since after service the Kent stopped working in 1 week...the second membrane is also not working...ur Kent product gives a huge headache.. and a waste of investment... I need Kent service immediately and to give us the permanent solution...
                  Sep 19, 2019
                  Updated by nive varthini
                  Even though service person came, last complaint was closed without resolving...still Kent is not resolving...we need service immediately...
                  Nov 02, 2019
                  Updated by nive varthini
                  The previous complaint not yet attended by service person... resolve it earliest

balaji83it
                    Apr 24, 2019

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Kent selling defective purifiers and not replacing... Do not buy kent... Kent is cheating

Right from the day of purchase, the kent pearl model of water purifier, i purchased is giving trouble….. Tds gets changed to less than 20 ppm despite of setting to any higher value by the technician.

Also, big sounds keep coming sometimes and machine does not get switched on and not work. Till now 8 technicians have visited but it is of no use. They have given 1+3, a total of 4 years guarantee as well.

When i talk to the area service manager, he gives irrelevant and irresponsible answers. The customer care told to go and check with dealer or service centre and if they agree for replace, get it replaced. Dealer is telling to go and talk with company people. They are playing football game with customer.

Case id:[protected]

Kent dealer:
                    Sri sai durga home needs,
                    23-10-1, opp. Sarada college,
                    Brts road, satyanarayanapuram,
                    Vijayawada-520011.

Technician came from:
                    Ram auqa solutions
                    Patamata
                    Vijayawada
                    Asm name: prasanth.

So, i request everyone not to buy kent water purifier as it is cheating customers and also request the required authorities to take appropriate action on kent for cheating customers.
                    May 27, 2019
                    Apr 25, 2019

Team Kent
                    Apr 25, 2019

Team Kent
                    My case[protected] for new installation is still pending even after several request and repeated phone calls since[protected]. This shows Kent has no value to the customers and commitment. If it is so why are you selling your products in the market and cheating customers.
                    Kent RO Customer Care's response, Apr 30, 2019

Team Kent
                    Kent RO Customer Care's response, May 11, 2019

Team Kent

Mohan singh jagarwal
                      Apr 23, 2019

Address: New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I have called kent customer care for service of my kent maxx ro of replacing my sediment filter and carbon filter the technician came on 15/4/2019to change the cartiages but he has not done is work properly and infact installation of the filters from the engineer was not done properly with no knowledge of equipment and fixing filter and now i’m not getting water since last 15days when he wrongly installed the filters their work and behavior was not satisfactory and they usually charges unnecessary amounts from customers and fools them. Im mentioning the technician name who came to my house for filter change (Shasikant). And now i again called customer care to yersterday to send the technician again to my house so that the problem will fixed as soon as possible but till now no response has came this kind of behaviour usually let down the company name its my highly request to senior officials to look into this matters
                      May 27, 2019
                      Apr 24, 2019

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We tried to contact you on your given mobile number but call was not responded. Please provide us your registered contact number or service case id at [protected]@kent.co.in. You may also call us at +91-[protected].

Team Kent
                      Apr 26, 2019

As we have not received any response from your side, we are closing the ticket. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Team Kent
                      I had purchased kent on 16 feb 2016.Kent is the worst product that I have brought.every few months it has some problem or the other and everytime you have to pay[protected] Rs.They do not give us the whole information.They are just fooling us.
                      Kent RO Customer Care's response, Apr 24, 2019
                      Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you had. Please allow us to make it upto you as we believe in complete customer satisfaction. Please share your contact details at [email protected]. Alternatively, you can contact us at +91-9278912345.

Team Kent
                      Kent RO Customer Care's response, Apr 26, 2019

Team Kent
                      I have change many parts of ro system in duration of one year from purchase date. I have recently check ro machine by service man tds level is very high after filteration around 200 this is very harmful For my family health
                      Kent RO Customer Care's response, Apr 30, 2019

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we are promising you that we will resolve this as quickly as possible. Please share your contact details at [email protected]. You may also call us at +91-9278912345.

Team Kent
                      Kent RO Customer Care's response, May 2, 2019

Team Kent

Sandeep Goud Rachouti
                        Apr 22, 2019

Address: 11-3-514/61/2 parsigutta new ashokh nagar, 500061

I have water purifier of kent ro company I am going to replace continusoly filters in water purifier for every service that in every three months its less than cost of three thousand rupees only as per there last communication they said that for these filters that life will be one year and warranty will be three months I cant understand that what will be the difference between and life and warranty.
                        if its life for one year than why you are offering warranty three months
                        pls check my issue resolve as soon possible

thankhs
                        R.SANDEEP GOUD
                        May 29, 2019
                        Apr 24, 2019

Team Kent
                        Apr 24, 2019

Team Kent

Seema V
                          Apr 22, 2019

Address: 560100

Since water was leaking from my water purifier called the service centre and they sent a service person near to my place.
                          To my horror they sent very inexperienced service guys who charged 900/- just to rectify my small leakage. Without checking the person left the ro still does not work.
                          Inspite of repeated calls the authorised service person does send the person and now has stopped attending calls.
                          Request you to look into the matter.
                          May 28, 2019
                          Apr 23, 2019
                          Dear Ma'am,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern.

Team Kent
                          Apr 27, 2019

Team Kent

khilanath sharma
                            Apr 22, 2019

Address: B403 Shreedham Apartment Pranami Mandir Road Siliguri, 734001

I have called kent customers care for the service of my kent ro grand plus and after two days of my lodging of request a service man came and replaced two sediment filters but even after that the main problem of water not getting filtered through it remained the same. The mechanic told that they need to replace another filter also, and will be done the next day. Then the fellow didn’t turned up. He took rs1300 from us but with the assurance that the work will be done the best day. Now when we are calling the dealer he is denying to repair it today. The service boy phone is switched off.
                            I am fed up with such pathetic service by kent service provider here at siliguri west bengal.

Dr k n sharma
                            Phone no [protected]
                            May 25, 2019
                            Apr 23, 2019

Team Kent
                            Apr 24, 2019

As discussed your service concern is resolved now & the product is working fine. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Team Kent

SundaramMuraly
                              Apr 20, 2019

Address: KENT RO Systems Ltd. E 6,7 & 8, Sector-59 Noida 201309, Uttar Pradesh, India, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211001

I made a complaint vide complaint no.[protected] in kent
                              Service portal. Their representative visited my place. However, said he cannot help preventing red ant from entering into water tank built in kent r o system. If red ant can enter then any other insects can also enter and pollute or contaminate the filtered water in the in built tank. Then what is the use of filtering the water when the filtered water is open to being contaminated / polluted.
                              May 25, 2019
                              Apr 21, 2019

Team Kent
                              Apr 22, 2019

As per feedback received from our service team your service concern is resolved now & the product is working fine. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance

Team Kent
                              Recently my Kent machine was serviced for the first time..not proper serviced again within a week n again there is a problem. This is anew machine.y can't it be serviced properly in one visit.y we need to book a service call again n again
                              Kent RO Customer Care's response, Apr 25, 2019
                              Dear Mam,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. We would request you to please share your details at [email protected]. Alternatively, you can contact us at +91-9278912345.

Team Kent
                              Kent RO Customer Care's response, Apr 26, 2019

Team Kent

Priyal Pranav Kumar
                                Apr 19, 2019

Address: CAPT PRANAV KUMAR P-222/4 TARAPORE VIHAR RATNUCHAK MILITARY STATION JAMMU, JAMMU & KASHMIR, 180010

I, the undersigned one of the customer of your esteemed company state that i had purchased one kent ace water purifier m/c s/n: kr [protected] from kent pune service centre in march 2017.

Kent was working fine till now but when alarm for servicing rang in january 2019, we have gone for servicing options from one of your service partners in jammu as we are presently located in jammu city. The service partner who came in january 2019 for servicing gave us the duplicate filter and charged us rs 6000 and we got to know today when one of your another service partner came today and checked the filter which was not working due to the duplicate filters.

As a customer i strongly believe that this was very disappointing and one should take a strict action against this matter.

Priyal pranav kumar
                                May 22, 2019
                                Apr 20, 2019

Team Kent
                                Apr 21, 2019

Team Kent

Govinda Chandra
                                  Apr 18, 2019

Address: Office of the Hon'ble Adviser, State Planning Board, Odisha Secretariat,, Khordha, Odisha, 751009

I, the undersigned one of the customer of your esteemed company state that i had purchased one kent water purifier (Pearl) vide sl. No. Kri[protected] on 11.02.2017.

On 28th march 2019, the tap connected from pipe line has been broken for which i had lodged one complain vide no. Cmpl412139.in response to my complain, one sri sailendu kumar ([protected]) of your service partner visited my house and replace the same, for which he demanded rs.450/- for tap cost and rs.300/- for service charge. I have paid that amount (Total rs.750/-).

Unfortunately on 17.04.2019 the water purifier has stopped functioning for which i have lodged complain by telephone to the customer care office at bhubaneswar.in response to my complain one technician visited my house and changed all the filters. After changing the same, the water purifier functioned properly.

The technician asked me to pay rs, 4, 050/- (Xerox copy of money receipt enclosed) including service charge of rs.300/-. I have told that on 28.03.2019 i have paid the service charge of rs.300/-. He telephoned the manager (Mr. Smrutiranjan), m/s swosti sales & services, sales & service franchisee, saheed nagar, bhubaneswar for levy of the service charge. But he told him to talk with me. I talked with mr. Smrutiranjan and during telephonic discussion he rigid for payment of the service charges. I told him that within one month how you demanded the service charge twice. During discussion he became furious and threatened me using slang language that you are bound to pay and henceforth your complain will not be entertained and for any further complain i will instruct my technician to damage your machine.

I therefore, request you to kindly take stringent action against the agency i. S. M/s swosti sales & services, sales & service franchisee, saheed nagar, bhubaneswar for betterment of your worldwide company and instruct them to return the service charge at an early date or else legal action as deemed proper will be initiated against the manager (Mr. Smrutiranjan), m/s swosti sales & services, sales & service franchisee, saheed nagar, bhubaneswar or against your company.

Yours sincerely

Govinda chandra sitha
                                  Private secretary to the hon'ble adviser,
                                  State planning board,
                                  Govt. Of odisha
                                  May 22, 2019
                                  Apr 19, 2019

Team Kent
                                  Apr 20, 2019

Team Kent

ps rajpurohit
                                    Apr 17, 2019

Address: H.No-657 Sarswati Vihar, Chakkarpur,, 122002

I purchased kent ro kent ro model-11001 sl. No-kr[protected] bill-079374 dated 09 feb 2019. The kent ro is totally defective for which i complained 6 times in 2 months to replace the defective ro. Everytime the come and repair & after 2 -3 days again it stops filtering water. The same is in warrenty.
                                    Now customer care replied they cannot replace the complete set.
                                    I request your honour to kindly take some action to get rid from this problem.

rupesh.singhal
                                      Apr 17, 2019

Address: Flat E-4, 4th Floor, Raj Vatika, Khordha, Odisha, 751024

Sir, purchase ro on 10th of dec'2017 and our avg counsumption is 10l per day...
                                      2 days before filter is wroking fine and now alarm sound is beeping and filter not working.
                                      Service engineer came today, charged for 4050/- and replaced 3 filter.
                                      I want to know, how filter can be damage in 1 year and 3 months if the consumption is 10l per day...

As a midlle class family, not able to bear these charges in 1 year.

Charges are too high and kent service is doing monopoly for the filter change.

Kindly look in this issue.

Mob: [protected]