Kent RO Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 28, 2025
Complaints 3020

File a complaint to Kent RO

Having problems with Kent RO?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kent RO customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kent RO reviews & complaints page 54

Rakesh Vidyarthi
Jan 18, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

I had taken amc for my kent ro. When i complained for normal servicing, a new technician laxman visited. After he did the servicing, the amount of waste water became double and some other problem started. When the service centre was contacted they said the technician was a new guy and they will send some one else. It can be checked that in the month of september at least 9 to 10 complaints were made by me but the service centre did not get the problem rectified. That is why i did not get the amc renewed. Every year i was taking the amc. So kindly send some good technician so that the damage done by laxman can be rectified and after that i am able to take fresh amc.
Group captain
Rakesh vidyarthi
769/e, sector-21
Gurgaon
Feb 20, 2019
Kent RO customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 18, 2019
Kent RO Customer Care's response

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern.

Team Kent
Jan 19, 2019

As per feedback received from our service team your service concern is resolved now & the product is working fine. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Team Kent
[protected] This number called me. And said "bhaad me ja" and even abused me. Worst company ever.
Kent RO Customer Care's response, Jan 30, 2019

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we are promising you that we will resolve this as quickly as possible. Please share your contact details via [email protected] or you may call us at +91-9278912345

Team Kent
Kent RO Customer Care's response, Feb 1, 2019

As we have not received any response from your side, we are closing the ticket. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Team Kent

Nick lyn
    from Bali Chak, West Bengal
    Jan 17, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700059

I bought kent ro 13 months ago. I called kent service guy to my house for servicing and he started saying that i have to change all my inner parts it will cost me around 4800 so he started convincing me to extend my warranty at 5800 for 1year rather paying for parts because the warranty will cover it.
    So i told that guy just to give a normal service for today and i would be calling him back after 2 days for extending my warranty. Now after couple of hours from servicing there was no water coming out from the storage so i called him back and now he is saying i told you that your inner parts are not working thats why water is not coming. After his service my ro is not working at all
    I will suggest every one not to go for any kent products.
    Feb 20, 2019
    Jan 18, 2019

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we are promising you that we will resolve this as quickly as possible. Provide your contact details at [protected]@kent.co.in . Alternatively, you can also call us at +91-[protected].

Team Kent
    Jan 20, 2019

As we have not received any response from your side, we are closing the ticket. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Team Kent

Kkabiraj
      from Muragacha, West Bengal
      Jan 17, 2019

Address: 731123

This is to inform you that i complained for my kent machine many times but the company or service agent does not bother to call or solve my problem with id62321. Please help me regarding my kent as the water overflow sensor is not working as recommended by service agent since then they keep on telling parts not available and closed my service request without my consent.

Kumarjit kabiraj
      Feb 23, 2019
      Jan 17, 2019

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern.

Team Kent
      Jan 23, 2019

As per feedback received from our service team your service concern is resolved now & the product is working fine. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance

Team Kent

Pritam92
        Jan 16, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I brought the product on 26th Nov 2018 and the water purification stopped functioning in just one month.I have raised multiple complaints with both kent and reliance digital.but there is no support from either side.People please stay away from such dubious products and its policies.This is how they treat their costumers.Just trying to mint money off the people.i paid 16k for the grand plus and now they expect me to pay another 5k to get kt fixed.its unfair tactics.Please resolve my issue at the earliest and replace or atleast repair the product.
        Feb 20, 2019
        Jan 17, 2019

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your contact details at [protected]@kent.co.in. You may also call us at +91-[protected].
        Jan 20, 2019

Team Kent

Avijit Bhadra
          Jan 13, 2019

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700144

I have purchase kent grand star on 26.12.18 & the machine started problem within 1 week. 1st they change the motor parts now they want to change the display board. I dont want this disputed machine & want to replace this machine. The service engineering visited 3 times within 10 days from the date of purchase. No one cooperate with me from their side
          Feb 16, 2019
          Jan 14, 2019
          Dear Avijit Bhadra, We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you had. Please allow us to make it upto you as we believe in complete customer satisfaction. Please share your contact details at [protected]@kent.co.in. You may also call us at +91-[protected].

Regards, Team Kent
          Jan 16, 2019
          Dear Avijit Bhadra, As we have not received any update from your side so we have closed this ticket. Let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Regards, Team Kent
          My kent RO grand plus is not working. Now passed only 4 month. I complained to sevice centre to repair it. But i found only some msgs
          I didnt understood that what should i do

I think i should be go to consumer court office
          Plss
          Solve my problem...
          Kent RO Customer Care's response, Jan 15, 2019
          Dear Pradip Seth, We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your contact details at [email protected]. You may also call us at +91-9278912345.

Team Kent
          Kent RO Customer Care's response, Feb 3, 2019
          Dear Pradip,

Team Kent

Basudev@1234
            Jan 13, 2019

Address: 110096

We had paid 1500 rs as an amc in advance for the coverage of any damage in our kent ro machine. Your employ having code 3567, confirmed us that the paid amount will cover all type of damage in ro machine for one year and you will repair it at free of cost, but when i contected your technician for repairing our machine then he was asking for 2500 rs extra. My bil number is 344312 and mobile number is [protected].
            So, i think this is not fair and i want the repairing at free of cost or refund my amc amout which i had paid earlier.
            Jan 17, 2019
            Your employee came and resolved my issue by changing the filter of my kent ro machine
            Jan 14, 2019
            Dear Basudev, We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern. Regards Team Kent
            Jan 16, 2019
            Dear Basudev, As per telephonic conversation, your concerns have been addressed & the issue is resolved now. Thank you for your support.

Regards, Team Kent
            My kent to is not working. I have purchaded in 23/6/2018 i.e In 6 months it had been out of order 3 times. My request you to kindly replace the same
            Dear B.L. Gupta, We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your contact details at [email protected]. You may also call us at +91-9278912345.

Team Kent

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we are promising you that we will resolve this as quickly as possible. Please share your contact details to [email protected] or call us at +91-9278912345

Team Kent
            Kent RO Customer Care's response, Jan 17, 2019
            Hi B.L. Gupta, As we have not received any update from your side so we have closed this ticket. Let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Team Kent

T.Gowrishankar
              Jan 13, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

The machine stopped working. I approached the francaise mr. Arun of omr road chennai. He replaced all the filters and also ro system. The machine worked only for one year. The ro system is to be replaced once in two years as per your statement. I also find that instead of 10 inches only 8 inches filters fitted in a loose fashion without the clips. Can you please explain the deficiency in services in not providing correct size. Also the fast floe filter could not be fixed. I am not happy with the filters provided as the flow will be reduced if you use the 8 inches ro and filters. My mob. No [protected]. Request you to replace the ro, and two other filters of size 10 inches to mount them properly
              Jan 21, 2019
              complaint not resolved at all they claim that the franchaise had taken the job on their own
              Jan 13, 2019
              Updated by T.Gowrishankar
              I spoke to CC and one Neha informed me that 10 inches filters are available and probably the technician is a local man. i contacted Mr.Arun of Lucky enterprises your franchise at OMR chennai and he says that he is approved franchise and 10 inch filters are not supplied by company
              Jan 13, 2019

Team Kent
              Jan 15, 2019

your complaint is under process. Kindly cooperate with us. We will revert shortly.

Team Kent
              Jan 18, 2019

As per feedback received from our service team your concern is resolved now & the product is working fine. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Team Kent
              Jan 21, 2019

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we are promising you that we will resolve this as quickly as possible. Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern.

Team kent
              Jan 21, 2019
              the complaint is about the size of the filters .also the franchise has insisted for cash payment and not issued a bill till now .i do not know if someone is avoiding the GSt or the lucky enterprises, Mr Arun, mobile [protected] is not kent franchise as claimed by him.i request for clarification.He has been promising bill past two days and to day he promised to give in the evening but his mobile is switched off.
              Jan 28, 2019
              the franchise who fitted the filters Mr.Arun of lucky enterprises was allotted for the service complaint and i requested him to visit me on tuesday the 29th jan. i await his visit
              Jan 29, 2019
              i have already requested Mr.Arun of lucky enterprises deputed by kent co to visit me to day and await his visit
              Jan 29, 2019
              i was out of station and hence the above request to visit on tuesday the 29th jan
              Jan 30, 2019
              No one turned up. evident that kent is taking customers for a ride and they have made a mistake hence not answering my calls properly and the technician avoids visit.
              Jan 30, 2019
              no one bothers about customer service at kent .only e mail exchanges
              Jan 30, 2019
              we are replied that the complaint will be attended and no one will turn up
              Jan 31, 2019
              till now no one even called.Kent is reducing the size of the filter so that the output of water will be less but the filter will get contaminated very soon and they can charge the customer for change of filters.Another aspect is that they will gain by way of price reduction because of the size reduction which will be considerable but the benefit of cost advantage is not passed on to the consumer.The customer is compelled to use whatever the offer
              who informed that the case is closed .my complaint is with regard to the length and diameter of the filters which have reduced dimensions which are dangling by support of the small tubes.The locks of the previous support were removed also the fast flow filter which was fitted with the machine originally could not be fitted.now the size and the slow flow filter not only affects the performance but also liable to be choked with dirt easily requiring frequent change of filter.Its surprising that you are trying to close the subject by informing that the case is resolved.
              I am disappointed that kent is not interested in interacting with the customer on the subject raised.The case must be resolved for the complaints raised.Your Mr Ramachandran manager has agreed to send technician to resolve the issue byt informed the higher ups and customer care that the complaint is resolved
              i received a communication that my complaint cannot be resolved .its surprising that kent is taking customers for a ride and change the parts to smaller size thus making customers suffer

Neeraj3456
                Jan 12, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 91

Dear Sir I have purchased Kent RO system last 2 Year back but every time com to technician from Kent services center and charger extra money and replace all parts for last 2 Year approx 20 times and every time given request to solve the problem but same problem in next day I have purchased from online system so you are required to please help
                Feb 24, 2019
                Jan 15, 2019

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. We are looking into it with a promise to resolve this quickly. your complaint is under process. Kindly cooperate with us. Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern.

Team Kent
                Jan 16, 2019

We've been updated by our team that your concerns have been addressed & the issue is resolved now. Thank you for your support.

Team Kent

Chaturvedi Aashish
                  Jan 11, 2019

Dear,
                  I am shocked the way your staff respond to customers. Your staff is highly unprofessional and very rude in behaviour. One of your engineer has visited at my place and the way he spoke to a lady was very bad and was not expected from your company staff. And the service and it's charges are very high comparing to other ro's available. It's simply trapping the customer first and then charge any high amount from next year onwards. I have one more ro at my place from last 14 years but frankly i have not spending much amount in that comparing the amount which i have and will be spending after completion of 1 year.
                  Highly disappointed... Will not recommended to any1.

Feb 16, 2019
                  Jan 11, 2019

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Your complaint is under process with case id:[protected]. Kindly cooperate with us. Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern.

Team Kent
                  Jan 13, 2019

We've been updated by our team that your concerns have been addressed & the issue is resolved now. Thank you for your support.

Team Kent

Pritpal Singh Moga
                    from Dirba, Punjab
                    Jan 10, 2019

Address: Moga, Punjab, 142001

We buy top model of kent ro from our local dealer home solution address st no 9 new town opposite dharamshala lal chand moga 142001 in december 2018 in last year we complaint aproximately 5 time that our ro is not working properly but each time they send service men and last time they say we exchange your unit if problem occur
                    Actualy they are trying to cover up guarantee period
                    And now our kent ro is again stop working and now as per there promise they refuse to exchange the unit
                    Apart from this they dont even pick my phone
                    This is really harassment to us
                    Plz do needful
                    Regard
                    Pritpal singh
                    Feb 16, 2019
                    Jan 11, 2019

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused.Your complaint is under process. Kindly cooperate with us.Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern.

Team Kent
                    Jan 15, 2019

We've been updated by our team that your concerns have been addressed & the issue is resolved now. Please feel free to contact us in case you need any further assistance

Team Kent

kavitatsanjeev
                      Jan 4, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

I purchased a kent power blender in jun 2018 from mumbai. The blender was used for making smoothies. However, in oct 2018, the blender jar started developing cracks inside and started leaking.

I registered a formal complaint on 30 oct 2018 which was attended by their service executive, a replacement jar was initiated by kent service mumbai. However, despite regular follow up with area service manager (Mr pednekar) and the dealing manager (Mr deepak), the jar is yet to be replaced.

Meanwhile i had visited delhi for a personal visit and contacted delhi service team of kent. I was informed that the jar would be replaced immediately if i were to bring it to delhi.

I am deeply disappointed with the services rendered by mumbai team of kent service support. They do not call back at all on the status of the replacement while the product is under warranty. Neither do their share the details for escalating the complaint.

Sanjeev gupta, mumbai.
                      Feb 7, 2019
                      Jan 07, 2019
                      Hi Sanjeev, We are sorry for your disappointment. We are a 100% customer oriented company and this is something we'd never want you to feel about us. Please allow us some time, we'll ensure to have this sorted out at the earliest.
                      Team Kent

Uttaran Modhukalya
                        from Aizawl, Mizoram
                        Jan 3, 2019

Address: Jorhat, Assam, 785616

Initially i think kent is a well company, which provide good service to customare, but, i just buy kent grand mineral ro which was installed on 13/11/2018 and after one month show problem... And the service technician solve the filtration problem by applying new pre filter but, after 2 days it become functionless that cannot filtrate water... And the filter was under warrenty period... I am so sad for express the name of the service technician... Mr. Ujjal
                        Feb 8, 2019
                        Jan 07, 2019

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we are promising you that we will resolve this as quickly as possible. Please share your contact details via direct message. You may also send your details to [protected]@kent.co.in or call us at +91-[protected]

Team Kent

Jitendra BGP
                          from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                          Dec 28, 2018

Address: 495557

I had requested an authorized agent of kent ro whose name is ravi to re install my purifier. At the time of installation, electricity was not available. After installation i paid him as per his charge n demand. When electricity issue resolved, i started purifier and saw that there is a leakage at joint, about which i informed that agent too but till date he has not reached my home to fix the issue.
                          Jan 31, 2019
                          Dec 31, 2018
                          Dear Jitendra,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we are promising you that we will resolve this as quickly as possible. Please share your registered contact details at [protected]@kent.co.in. You may also call us at +91-[protected].

Team KENT

Deepti Vijayaragavan
                            Dec 27, 2018

Address: 605013

Bought kent ro purifier from vasanth and co, pondicherry. At the time of purchase, we had regular follow ups and demos from kent technicians and marketing ppl, mr. Sirajuddin. After purchase, purifier stopped working in 10 days. Kent team added an additional carbon filter but even that didnt help. Reached out to them today, but no proper response. Pathetic service by kent and vasanth nd co. My parents have become sick after drinking impurified water. I would like to escalate this and receive replacement for the product.
                            Feb 6, 2019
                            Dec 31, 2018
                            Dear Deepti,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern.

Team KENT
                            Jan 04, 2019
                            Dear Deepti.

We've been updated by our team that your concerns have been addressed & the issue is resolved now. Thank you for your support. Please feel free to contact us in case you need any further assistance.

Team KENT

kishor4007
                              Dec 24, 2018

filter change alarm of kent purifier doesn't alarm as per specification

Kent stated in water purifier product page that filter change alarm alerts us for replacing the new filter. That is one of the main reason for opting kent water purifier. I was completely dependent on the alarm. At last without alarm, kent water purifier has stopped. Then i called technician for repair, the technician said all the filters and motor were damaged completely and have to be replaced with new items. This lost due to non-functioning...
                              sanju0121
                              Dec 23, 2018

Address: 411018

Kent ro machine is a program controlled machine which goes off after a set frequency with an alarm till you get it serviced by replacing some functional parts at aprohibitive price. Just 2 years of running cost is equal to original machine cost. This is mentioned in the machine brochure very smartly to protect themselves from any litigation.

This is absolute cheating of customer.

How can they be booked in mrtpc. Can any one guide?
                              Feb 7, 2019
                              Dec 25, 2018

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Your complaint has been registered and our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern.

Team KENT
                              Dec 26, 2018
                              Updated by sanju0121
                              Got a call from service excecutive of Kent RO with no answere to my problem.
                              Why this machine's cost of ownership should be 50% per year of original cost.
                              Sanjay Gupta
                              Dec 27, 2018

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern.

Team KENT
                              Dec 28, 2018
                              Dear Sanjay,

We've been updated by our team that your concerns have been addressed & the issue is resolved now. Thank you for your support. Please feel free to contact us in case you need any further assistance

Team KENT

PARVEEN SHARMA
                                Dec 20, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

The annual maintenance cost is so high, with service maintenance contract it comes to about 50% of the cost of the r. O. Every year. The candles are priced so high that it has become prohibitive now. The candles are not available in the open market. The manufactures are taking consumer for a ride by not advising in advance the maintenance cost per year.
                                Jan 21, 2019
                                Dec 21, 2018
                                Dear Mr. Praveen Sharma,

We are a 100% customer oriented company and this is something we'd never want you to feel about us. We are sorry for your disappointment and we promise to take note of it.

Warm Regards
                                Team KENT

mani puri
                                  Dec 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

Yesterday a technician named mr. Anand came for my ground floor kent ro. He said that filter has to be be replaced after every one year as its life is this much only. Today, the same technician came for my first floor kent ro and said that filter life is only six months. His motive is always insisting the customer for changing filters. Just see, within six months, company's part has to be changed. This is the product supplied by the company. So, its my humble request prefer any other ro rather than kent. Earlier products supplied by the company were durable. Ow the company after getting its name famous is going down. Even dealers of today suggest to purchase other ro system than kent.
                                  Really did a blunder in purchasing this latest model of kent ro
                                  Jan 22, 2019
                                  Dec 18, 2018

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you had. Please allow us to make it upto you as we believe in complete customer satisfaction. Please send your registered contact number, machine serial number and complete address details via private message or at [protected]@kent.co.in Alternatively, you may call us at +91-[protected]. 

Warm regards,
                                  Team Kent

Kunal Singh Chauhan
                                    Dec 17, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 122001

One of kent ro employee/partner came to my home and charged us inr 3500 2months back in exchange for filter repair. The boy took money from my old mother and now the filter does not work. 2 months later when we tried contacting kent services again, we are told that it was a fake filter put by one of the individuals. Now when i have tried to address this to kent ro services they have not responded saying that it was not their employee. Request someone to please help out here in this case.
                                    Jan 23, 2019
                                    Dec 18, 2018

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you had. Please allow us to make it upto you as we believe in complete customer satisfaction. We are looking into it with a promise to resolve this quickly.

Warm regards,
                                    Team Kent
                                    Dec 20, 2018

We tried to contact you several times but call was not responded. Please provide your contact details so that our team may contact you.

Warm regards,
                                    Team Kent

Swaraj Shandilya
                                      Dec 16, 2018

This is in regards to the product (Kent grand plus mineral ro) which we bought on 12th aug 2018 through amazon.com, i want to share the horrible experience that i had with kent ro product and customer services. This machine has 1year warranty and 3 year service and ever since i bought it i had to ask for the technician visit 4 times. So 4 times in 5 mins i had to call the technician because the machine stops filtering the water very often although we took additional filter of 1500 rs on top of the product cost.in my recent experience wherein i raised the complaint (Case id[protected] on 12th dec 2018 for again machine stopped filtering water and would like to tell u that i am so sick and tired that i have to use this medium to share my complaint. The technician visited my place on 14th dec and said an spair part needs to be replaced and he doesn't have it currently hence he will come tomorrow and since then no technician visited us to change that spair part. I call customer care department everyday twice and get to hear it will be resolved in next 24 hrs and nothing happens. They transfer my call to supervisors after putting me on hold for 30 mins and when supervisor is not able to coordinate with area service manager they try and transfer my call to their managers and i get disconnected. So that's my journey with their customer care department on [protected]. There is no senior person who can look into customer grievances. Not sure whether i will get the response or not but will certainly register a complaint in consumer court.

Pooja jha
                                      Jan 20, 2019
                                      Dec 18, 2018

As per telephonic confirmation that your concerns have been addressed & the issue is resolved now. Thank you for your support.Please feel free to contact us in case you need any further assistance.

Warm regards,
                                      Team Kent