Kohinoor Televideo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2023
Complaints 170

File a complaint to Kohinoor Televideo

Having problems with Kohinoor Televideo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kohinoor Televideo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kohinoor Televideo reviews & complaints page 4

Karim R Khan
Jul 9, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401203

My brother decided to purchase a tv
He saw the tv model.. Executive explain him about the smart feature
During the payment time he is been informed it's not a smart tv
Transactions done of rs 1200
At the same time he decide to cancel the order
On which they clearly denied for the same
Not ready to refund the amount
.. Lots of excuses
Forcing to take a credit note against the same
Other electronic store is much more better in term of quality & customer service
I m going to take this to costumer court
Kohinoor Televideo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
We were promised a Jio router with the TV. We are still awaiting the same even after 20 days of purchase and installation of the TV. Have called the Thane shop multiple times (next to Malhar talkies), however no response. While the rest of the experience has been positive during the purchase, this Jio router issue is very disappointing.

May 22, 2019

Address: Vashi Palm Beach Road 02, Satra Plaza, Plot 19 & 20, Sector 19D, Palm Beach Road, Vashi, Navi Mumbai 400703, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

Hello sir/mam my self prathamesh naresh sarwan from diva my contact number is [protected]/ [protected]
    Vashi palm beach road
    02, satra plaza, plot 19 & 20, sector 19d, palm beach road, vashi, navi mumbai 400703
    Manager of this brand customer ko behenchod ye gali deta hai wo bhi ek girl ko plus he kick the dusbin aur dusbin customer ko laga mene unke khiladiyon complaint ki hai apmc police station me uski copy me aapko bhej raha hu mane unki video facebook youtube pe bhi dali hai https://youtu.be/DUQTzxUs_10 link
    Kohinoor Televideo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hrushikesh R
      May 18, 2019

Address: Chembur Swastik park, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

Shashikant raote purchased lg split ac order no kltp-ord[protected] from kohinoor electronics chembur branch on 5 may 2019. First day of installation we registered a complaint (Rnc[protected]) the ac is emitting ultra sonic sound (High frequency) which is not good for my mentally disabled brother. They sent 3 different engineers to check and they changed the motor but none of them are recording this in their charge sheet. Also the outdoor unit mother board is emoting same sound. Since i live in a noisy area the sound is mild in the morning but becomes unbearable in the night. We have been asking for replacement since day one but we have been harassed and given non-acceptance of the faulty product delivered..
      Trying to contact you for not working of my washing machine... Pla note that all the loca/mobile no. prowided on webide are not working... pls call me on [protected]... also care no is not working...

Vishal V Patil
        May 16, 2019

Address: Malad West, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

I had bought a 55 inch led tv (55g500) from kophinoor electronics in malad west, mumbai on 11th may 2019. The product got delivered on 12th may 2019 to my residence in dahisar west, mumbai.

It's been 5 days but the wall installation has not yet done and there is no call from the company's side as well. When i am trying the customer care no. [protected], it's continuously coming engaged. The sales guy had promised to get in done within 48 hours, but its such bad experience.

Do the needful asap.

jd jd
          May 1, 2019

Address: Andheri mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

Kindly note my husband has placed order for microvawe oven of the order number ktpl - ord[protected] dtd apr 23

There has been some miscommunication while placing the said order and delivery was subject to confirmation and paid for the same and the next day was holiday in warehouse so staff informed us that we could review online before delivery.

However delivery was not from store so when we received call from delivery guy we informed him we would be cancelling the same.

On sending complaint to customer care i was redirected to the store to sort the grieveance. The store manager has charged 15%cancellation charges and 750 rs transportation charges against my cancellation.

What is customer service according to the store may i ask? Is it only purchase and sale?
          When a long term customer whose every purchase happens from their store needs customer service in this situation and we are slapped addnl charges and don't offer an amicable solution how can they say their product tag line 'may our products bring benefit and joy' make sense.
          Yes they are selling joyfully but not to customers satisfaction. Only to their profits advantage.

Under no circumstances do i need the microwave and will purchase other product.

Kindly help as we are being slapped unnecessary charges for cancellation even though we are taking another product in exchange

Looking forward to your kind cooperation

Akash Sonetha
            Apr 16, 2019

Address: 2/504, Shree Vishal Complex, Goraswadi, Malad West, Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

Purchased daikin ac from kandivali west branch. Due to some technical difficulty of piping in ac went back to kohinoor. The sales rep accepted he did not give full info on ac and the manager stepped in and started swearing on me and my father. I have call record of sales rep accepting his mistake. This took place on[protected] and the manager said a lot of bad words. Their team had to stop him from using physical violence against me and my father who is 58 years old. Is this how customers are treated once you purchase a product?
            We just wanted them to pay half for the total cost of piping as a final resort which was just rs. 1500 and they didnt want to pay a penny or refund the amount for our ac which was not even fitted yet by the company
            Apr 27, 2019
            Updated by Akash Sonetha
            I have received just one callback saying we'll look into the matter and call back again. It's been a week since the first call and have not received any callback since. The matter is till date pending and nothing has been done against the concerned person
            The complaint is not yet resolved and I just got one callback saying we'll look into the matter and call you back. Its been more than a week since I received the first call and I'm still waiting for the second callback hoping they might have actually taken some action

SANA BATUL ANSARI
              Apr 5, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

I an ansari mohd munaf, i have booked a hitachi non inverter split ac from kohinoor ghodbunder road thane branch... And the sale person has promise me to deliver the ac by yesterday but it has not yet delivered and i was calling back to back to the branch for enquiry no one is receiving the call, two times they have received the call and took the complain and they told me that they will follow and reply back but no one called i am fed up because of this type of service please do something...

Suren Jaiswal
                Mar 28, 2019

Address: Gali no 4 room no 9 near Samrat hotel vatsala Tai Naik Nagar CST road chembur, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

On 16th march we have bought a refigerator from kohinoor electronics in chembur suman nagar store of samsuung one of the model. Rr22n3y2zs8
                Serial no:
                03xt4pbm200196

The delivery came home after 2 days and the delivery was made but while fixing the refigerator we found that one of the bottle holder tray is missing in the refigerator on that day itself within 4 hours we visited the store and requested for the spare bottle holder as today it 28.03.2019 till date they have not taken action they are taking it lightly as we have made full payment in advance for the product. The concern person from the company came and clicked the photo of the missing product. But not yet fulfilled the requirement and when we are doing followup he says that with in 2-3 days we will provide u the missing tray and now we called the representative is saying we have sent the mail to korea aprroval of the tray. We are unhappy with the service which is been priovded to ask and ask to take severe action against it on immediate basis.
                Pathetic service. Not able to answer my call. Request people not to buy from kohinoor radar showroom.

Venky viji
                  Jan 28, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I purchased a lg tv with kohinoor televideo, andheri and want to avail warranty service. Voucher no. Sls4035592.. Dt. 12/06/2017. We have paid for extended warranty of 2 years at the time of purchase. Kohinoor never gave me amc kit and i came to know about the kit 2 days back when i called up customer support. Now neither kohinoor nor lg is giving warranty service. Kohinoor says money was paid by customer but policy was not taken by them. What is this? Customer is getting cheated. Please help me to get warranty service.
                  Very bad service and employees are very rude to customers I was about to take S10 but due to your bad network and foolish staff I m not interested anymore

Ramesh Manghwani
                    Nov 13, 2018

Address: 0251

As i have visited ur showroom at ulhasnagar 3... I shown interest in 55x8500 led tv worth rs 119500 the salesman named akhilesh singh and manager named rocky given me rate and promise a complementary sony alexa worth rupess 12990 but when next day i purchased tv and on delivering tv they send me tv 55x8500 and one bluetooth speaker which is useless... I went to showroom the salesman akhilesh singh told sir humne sirf aapko ye bola ki alexa jaisa speaker doonga alexa nahin.. Abi ye aapki galti hai aap ko vishvas nahin karna chahiye... Dekh ke lo... Tell me what to do... Or i proceed legal action

cksehgal
                      Oct 22, 2018

Address: 400072

Your statistics on record on website are wrong and misleading as my complaint has been pending for last 3 months and it says 0 pending. I have been continuously talking on phone with mr. Imran and mr. Santosh but practically amounting to waste of efforts as kihinoor has alreday taken full oney throgh selling a faulty product so least bothered to get the repaired or exchange undertaken. The philiphs smart tv and samsung refrigerators were purchased from kohinoor electronics mulund.
                      Brought LG refrigerator from Kohinoor Thane. The Logo of LG on the fridge has come out when it was delivered. We had lodged a complaint at Kohinoor. It is almost three days but no response from them. I called up Mr Nair from Kohinoor but he always gave false commitment.
                      Please help me in resolving this issue
                      Respected,
                      We have an complaint about tv.When we increase our tv volume it gets increased but when we leave the button alone the volume gets atomatically decreased.Our tv is of Philips company.We expect a help from you.

Oct 19, 2018

Address: 400071

I was book my ac on 12th oct 2018 and same has been confirmed by sales person mrs naina its available in the stock which is allocated me and will delivered on next day. But whole of the day i dont have received call from kohinoor for the deivery. I was got follow with customer care executive mrs sneha who was confirmed this product not available in the stock & committed to me we would be delivered you and installation on same day on tuesday. But the ac was delivered on tuesday late night and i am agained call to customer care mrs sneha who was committed again will intstalled next day early morning but still not done on 19oct 2018. Now at 5pm i am visited to showroom and asked to cancellation but they not respond to me.

Oct 13, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I had purchased a 32 inch lg led (32lj54) from baner pune store for which the product was delivered on 12th october 2018.
                          When the lg technical person installed the tv, i found that the sound quality was very bad, which could not be identified from the store as there are numerous tv around plus other noise from other music systems, etc.
                          I thought of returning back the tv and purchase another one from the store. As i think this is a faulty piece and also think this is the display piece they might have given to me as the model is stopped by lg.
                          I called up numerous times to the sales person sagar dodke, but he never gave his number and also gave various reasons that the tv was ok. He sold me an old model which is no longer in operation

I then called up and spoke to mr. Amit the store manager. He said that whatever tv i buy or change against this, i will lose the gst cost.
                          I then checked with 3 other electronics store nearby my area, namely croma, vijay sales, shreyas electronics. None of them reduce the gst while interchanging the tv or upgrading to another one.

Second time i called mr. Amit and wanted a solution for this, then he started blaming me that he did not force to buy the tv and the tv was selected by me, etc... Etc...
                          This kind of statement was very rude and depicted his erratic behavior. Being a store manager, he did not have any eligibility of it.

I was given a reference of kohinoor electronics by an lg technician who visited me for my non working lg tv. That;'s why i had decided to buy things from kohinoor.

Looking at the behavior of amit and sales guys like sagar, i think that i should not buy a single stuff from there. I feel i am cheated by these guys selling an outdated product at a higher discounted price.

So all customers beware of baner kohinoor electronics store and do not buy a single stuff from there.

Moreover there is only one number for that large store which is almost busy when called.

Ako1
                            Oct 13, 2018

Address: 421302
                            Website: Sai dev park dev plaza Bharat Petrol pump Purna Village Bhiwandi thane west

Dear sir & madam,
                            I am very unsatisfied about this godrej freeze ref ff rt eon261 p3.4 sm.
                            Within 4 month i am getting the problem in compressor & cooling issue. I donts expected this from godreg & kohinoor but that time kohinoor given the replacement date 7 june 2018 but now againg happen this issue in this product and tgus time is rhe very dangerous noice and cooling problem with in 3 month.
                            I am very unsatisfied about this godrej product.
                            I hope you will help about this big problem.
                            I very unsatisfied.. If i wll not get this problem solve then i will go for godrejfreeze and kohinooor big issue.
                            Invoice no.: ktplcin[protected]
                            Sales order no: ktpl-ord[protected]
                            Customer a/c :- ktpl-c00129184
                            Name : [censored]al more.
                            [censored]al more.
                            Oct 13, 2018
                            Updated by Ako1
                            Dear Sir & Madam,
                            I am very unsatisfied about this GODREJ FREEZE REF FF RT EON261 P3.4 SM.
                            Within 4 month i am getting the problem in compressor & cooling issue. I donts expected this from godreg & kohinoor but that time kohinoor given the replacement date 7 june 2018 but now againg happen this issue in this product and tgus time is rhe very dangerous noice and cooling problem with in 3 month.
                            I am very unsatisfied about this godrej product.
                            I HOPE YOU WILL HELP ABOUT THIS BIG PROBLEM .
                            I VERY UNSATISFIED.. IF I WLL NOT GET THIS PROBLEM SOLVE THEN I WILL GO FOR GODREJFREEZE AND KOHINOOOR BIG ISSUE.
                            INVOICE NO.: KTPLCIN[protected]
                            SALES ORDER NO: KTPL-ORD[protected]
                            CUSTOMER A/C :- KTPL-C00129184
                            NAME : [censored]AL MORE.
                            REGARDS,
                            [censored]AL MORE.

I have send the email also till I didn't get the any reply from kohinoor ya godrej..

[censored]al More

I bought a split AC, I sent payment by my office boy & the salesman NISHANT really badly misbehaved with my office boy at Kohinoor electronics Lamington road Grant road east. Salesman NISHANT was not agree to say sorry with my office boy.

cksehgal
                              Oct 12, 2018

Address: 400072

I had purchased a subject matter product from Kohinoor Electronics Mulund where Mr.Rajput was manager. It was with 3 yrs warranty. We had been getting ines and were avoiding as it was not disturbing. However, we lodged complaint and Philiphs engineer came and saoid the piece itself is faulty as panel has to be replaced and also smaert TV not functional. It has been nearly 3-4 months and depite repeated calls no action is being taken

Roshan Serrao
                                Oct 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I had purchased a fridge samsung from kohinoor model no rt61k70585sl/tl voucher no sls3033821 dt 16.6.16
                                In last 2 years we have paid 4 times for visit by astavinayak enterprises last they visited in may 31, 2018 and charged us rs 2204
                                We are sure that in 4 months the problem has reoccured so this fridge is faulty
                                We do not want to end up paying repair cost which will turn up more than fridge cost
                                I believe you should not sell faulty brands to people who regularly buy from you and suggest best brands

I need replacement of fridge urgently or i will send the fridge to your showroom for replacement
                                Await reply
                                Roshan

Smita umesh shetty
                                  Sep 26, 2018

Address: 410210

I purchased a lg washing machine from kohinoor televideo pvt ltd kharghar sector 7, on 21st september 2018, the manager madhu chavan guided me wrongly about the product, the model number is fht10006hnw, she gave me the wrong information of the features and she herself was unaware of the features, i made the entire payment, after the payment was done when i checked the bill, i saw the model number was different and she had guided me wrong, instead of being polite she gave me a open challenge to go to the customer court, it was very upsetting, she was not giving me any other managers name to excelerate the matter

Joey Xavier
                                    Sep 17, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

I bought a samsung soundbar with samsung smart tv, during the purchase sounbar which was shown to me had bluetooth issues when i asked sales person he said it's display piece the one which will come to your house won't have any issue. If anything happens i'll give it to you for free. Now yesterday was the third time i went and complained about the soundbar and when i reminded the sales guy about his promise he said i never promised anything. Purchase was done from kohinoor electronics, ghodbunder road, vidyapeet. I regret now buying from kohinoor.

Shilpa Satra
                                      Sep 4, 2018

Address: 400067

Kohinoor televideo - kandivali west sv road office
                                      I wanted automatic washing machine for which we paid 1000 rs advance. When we went for full payment we got to know that this fully automatic machine will not work at our home since we do not have a water force. When we asked for cash back they gave us a credit note. Now when i went for utilising this note manager disagree to give credit as the product was of kohinoor lifestyle and credit note only accept kohinoor televideo products.

Same premises same floor still they have two different parts. They cheat customers with half information while doing sale

alokkumar05
                                        Aug 22, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

I purchased a laptop of hp from your vashi satara plaza branch which weas giving problem initially there was a lining on the screen which was coming. I took the laptop to your store and showed them the same and made a complaint with hp as well.

There was a offer of extended warranty and antivirus protection under back to school offer which was supposed to be taken within 7 days of purchase.

When the engineer visited then the laptop got updated and now the lining is not coming however i am not able to avail exteded warranty offer which i wanted. And they are not even replacing the laptop which ideally should be replaced

Pls help

We have purchased Phillips TV from Kohinoor Electronic Dadar (East) for our Office Use. The model number is LED 50 PFL 5059.

We Would like to register complaint as the TV is not working properly.