Kohinoor Televideo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2023
Complaints 170

File a complaint to Kohinoor Televideo

Having problems with Kohinoor Televideo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kohinoor Televideo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kohinoor Televideo reviews & complaints page 5

Rupesh Ambavkar
Aug 11, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

Kohinoor electronics at ghodbunder road delivered faulty product which doesn't function properly and their representative (Rajesh prajapati) are not ready to accept it is a faulty product. And not ready to replace with another product. Such a pathetic customer care from kohinoor and it's representative. They expects if customer should face same problem again and again then they will replace the product. They don't know about the term customer satisfaction. They are just doing their business.
Kohinoor Televideo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sagar Malkar
    Jul 29, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

We have bought live 39 inch LED TV from Kohinoor (Thane). We were facing display issue. So we have done complaint. After doing complaint and follow up of 10 days they have send the technician. After that they told we will replace the TV and provide you new TV. They took our defect TV and promise to provide new one. But it is more than 22 days they haven't replace the tv. They are giving the reason live TV company don't have the same model.
    Why Kohinoor is selling such useless brand to customer. If Kohinoor is selling such brand they should be responsible for providing better service to customers. We are getting the reason from Kohinoor employee that we are not getting reply from live TV.

Kohinoor should learn from Vijay sales and Croma if they sell such brands they take the initiative to solve the issue as soon as possible.

Kohinoor service is pathetic.

I would suggest not be buy products from Kohinoor. Their are better option such reliance digital, Croma, Vijay sales. They provide more much better customer service.
    Kohinoor Televideo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Suresh Chandra Chaturvedi
      Jul 27, 2018

Address: 400064

The subject matter relates to invoice no. Ktplcin[protected], sales order no. Ktplord[protected] dated 9th may, 2018.
      The order for panasonic washing machine was placed at the stall set up by kohinoor televideo pvt ltd at bkc. By making payment of rs 20900/- on 29/04/2018. The agency took two weeks to deliver washing machine without invoice, warranty card and instructions manual.
      Several complaints since then yielded no result even after personally meeting one mr. Imran and other senior executive.
      As the agency took two weeks to deliver the washing machine we have reason to suspect that after the exhibition wound up, the washing machine on display at the exhibition centre was delivered instead of one packed and sealed in a carton which contains warranty card and instruction manual as well.

The conduct of the company and dealer is unethical and deceitful.

Suresh chaturvedi

Sushilg29@
        Jun 19, 2018

Maine kohinoor televideo mira bhayander se ek sony led 32 tv liya.
        Purchase date=[protected]
        Model=sony led 32e512
        Maine booking ke hi time pe bola tha demo model nhi chahiye.
        But bolne k baad bhi unhone demo model hi delivered kiya.
        Even aj tak koi technician demo k liye nhi aaaya.
        Bahot time call karne k baad bhiead
        Aur abhi mere led me ek pink line aaya h.
        Don't go for kohinoor televideo pvt ltd.
        Very bad saevice.

Abhishek Ramesh Ghag
          Jun 6, 2018

I have purchased the Split AC of DAIKIN from Kohinoor Electronics, Thane
          Branch on dated 28/05/2018. (Copy of invoice attached)

The person who came to install the AC units is very arrogant &
          Unprofessional, also denying to installed AC outdoor unit, since we are
          located on 3rd floor.

The person has also not carried his Drilling machine & other required
          tools/equipments to installed AC unit, We have arranged & provided all
          tools/equipments for installation of AC unit.

After all installation he the person took the acknowledgement sign from my
          brother & post signature he had added SE remarks that “this place is not
          recommended by us”

*It’s a not way that*, your person is marking remarks post taking
          acknowledgement sign from the customer & also the original copy of the
          invoice is not handed over to us. Also without invoice copy how the
          customer will aware about this false/fraud remarks.

The installation service is very disgusting & we are very much disappointed
          by as its 1st service of DAIKIN, which will make us not to recommend DAIKIN
          to anyone future.

I have almost paid 8000 from my pocket to make the necessary arrangements
          as per the technician’s suggestion i.e. cut the grill, Cut the Window
          marble and break the false-ceiling (POP).

It’s a very horrible service which is not at all accepted by the DAIKIN

We will diffidently think in future before purchasing other DAIKIN product
          & will suggest others to not purchase any product of this brand.

I want to re-installation of AC outdoor unit or my all money back.

Please note that, We already have Blue star AC installed at my home where
          we did not face such king of worst service. This is my second AC at home,
          where is got a very first & Last experience with DAIKIN which is totally
          disappointing & unsatisfying.

Truly disappointed,
          Tejas Ghag.
          [protected] & [protected].
          +7 photos
          My LED TV Is matherbord problem LG company service riper but I m not enters please give mi change my LED TV mobile number [protected]
          LED LG 32 LK616BPTB / 2018.

ravallurn
            Jun 2, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

I have purchased hp laptop ci3 15-r5636tu.
            Inv. No. 40023 r[protected] on mon 7th may 2018 at bkc exhibition from kohinoor stall.

Salesmen told me that there is an offer is going on where i have to pay rs.1000 to get extended warranty for 2 years & 1 year warranty for mcafee anti virus,

I agreed & asked him to take rs 1000 more & activate the warranty, he said i have to go through online for which i need to contact kohinoor customer service, they will guide me, after attempting multiple times, i got connected today i. E on 1st jun 18, customer service executive has asked me to visit kohinoor electronics at dadar to activate warranty.

After visiting dadar shop they said scheme was valid till 15th may. Now it can not be done.

First of all, your sales men has cheated me by not informing the validity date also not providing online registration link, he just asked me to contact customer care. And whenever i make a call to your great customer care number, they made me wait for more than 15 min every time i dialed & ultimately i could not get connected.

I was your regular customer, i took fridge & washing machine from vashi shop, that time i didn't have any problem.

But this time sorry to say, i felt like cheated by kohinoor electronics staff. By not disclosing true information about the warranty validiry.

This is waste of my hard earned money.

Kindly guide..

Rajareddi ravallu.
            [protected] / [protected]

sanshilp
              May 16, 2018

I have booked a Dishwasher at the Consumer Electronics Show . They had told me to make an advance payment of 50% which I did and I booked the Dishwasher on the acceptance from them that in case I need to change the model they would do the same for me before delivery. Since last 3 days I have been trying to get the people from their H.O to work this out for me but they keep passing the buck and don't bother about the customer call. Most of the times you cannot reach them also. they talk very sweetly but are trained to cheat. Be careful about them. They are not dependable. Avoid them is the best mantra.

NewBie NewBie
                May 15, 2018

Bought this ac as the consumer exhibition held at bkc by kohinoor televideo.
                I paid in full.
                The delivery of the ac happened 7 days later.
                However 15 days post payment the installation has not yet happened.
                And no one is bothered.
                I have made 50 calls to the call center every single day still nothing
                First time they gave me the number of someone who spoke like a thug and says
                Koi request nahi hai.

Later they are saying no problem i will get a call and it will get done.
                Stil its 15 days now and the install is not yet happening.
                This is the worst company with no returns policy and no escalation procedure.
                And what good is an ac if its not installed?

I want to return the ac and a full refund,
                Dear Customer(NewBie NewBie),

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.
                Have a nice day.

Voltas Online Team

khan.irshad90
                  May 14, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

I have ordered 2 qty. LG spit AC (JS-Q12HUZD 1.0 ton 5 star) on 04/05/2018 from BKC exhibition I am finding it difficult to contact with concern who can help me.

I have contacted on [protected]/62/63 and they are saying your product will delivered after 4 days the same answer was given earlier on 11/05/2018 too.

I have payed Rs 80000 where the same product I was getting in market with the price of 76000 (https://www.tatacliq.com/lg-1-0-ton-inverter-5-star-bee-rating-2018-js-q12huzd-... then too I have trusted Kohinoor and they let me down.

Its like I am being cheated.

Details:-
                  order no: EXB 4138
                  Product: JS-Q12HUZD 1.0Ton 5 Star
                  S/E: Kuldeep
                  Delivery date: 10/05/2018

I have paid extra amount to buy the product and still struggling to get the product on time.

Kohinoor rating from my side 1/10...Poor Service
                  May 14, 2018
                  I have already given the number on which I have contacted, I was willing to get the call from kohinoor side about the delay of my product by sorry nothing happened from kohinoor side. I don't thing company is taking any steps...how can i know if i am not getting any acknowledgement from kohinoor side. Every time they say wait for 4-5 days as the product is not available.
                  May 14, 2018
                  Updated by khan.irshad90
                  WOW what a fake service my complaint is marked as resolved...???? But how on which ground???

dadla
                    May 10, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010

We have recently purchase the lg model of tv and fridge at mmrda grounds on bkc on 7th inst on hdfc credit card on emi of 12 months installment and we were told that there is a scheme where the emi installments would come free of interest and at no charge to the customer
                    Inadvertently when i got the credit card statement i was shocked to see the entire amount being debited to the card statement and the bank has now confirmed that emi will come at interest of 1.16% payable every month

This is shocking and an incorrect statement made by them

I tried calling them up on the number provided and its coming switched off

This is just fraud committed on people in the garb of massive sale

GirirajK
                      May 9, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, XXXXXX

I had bought a lg smart inverter turbo jet washing machine from kohinoor, chembur on 21st april. The company person came for demo on 24th april, it was informed that the machine has some technical fault and the same needs to be replaced with another machine. Subsequently logded a complain (Rnp[protected] for replacement. I was following up with both lg and kohinoor for early replacement. I was promised that the machine will be replaced by 3rd may. I had no choice but to wait till 3rd may. I have been following up with various people in lg and kohinoor, i have not got the replacement till date. I have even called one mr. Rajib saha, lg service head mumbai (I am told) on [protected] but of no use. My phone was picked up only once and was directed to someone who was of no help either.

Abrar Habib Sarguroh
                        Apr 20, 2018

I have buyied a product from kohinoor & i misplaced its bill, the product was hitachi window air conditioner of 1.5 tonnes, i request u to issue a copy of my bill and i have attached receipt voucher with this, hope u will help me with this.
                        Customer name habib burhan sarguroh
                        Voucher no-bnr2000422
                        Cheque no-884611
                        Date-04/04/2015
                        Branch - thane
                        Bill nos-ord2000606
                        I have purchased a refrigerator from Kohinoor electronics.
                        While purchasing they have committed many things about service.But I have struggled a lot for delivery and demo and still struggling for the same.
                        Delivery time is normally 20 to 255 days for small products like TV. I am following up with Kohinoor team to arrange person to install it but nobody is responding . It is almost a week passed still the installation is pending.

Suggestion : Preferred store for Electronics: Vijay Sales or Croma

Vikram Lohar
                          from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                          Apr 20, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

I have purchased a water purifier from kohinorr electronices from vasai west branch on 18th april. As per the commitment given to me by the staff, that next the water purifier will be installed free of charge.

Yesterday they didnt came to install the product and in evening they called me said will install next day.

When i saw the product, there are scratchess on the body of the poduct. I have paid the full amount to them, and they gave me a faulty product. Now they are not ready to take this product back and not giving the money back.

shekharvarma
                            Mar 29, 2018

Address: 400610

Purchased a hitachi 1 ton window a/c on saturday 24th march 2018 from your godbunder stores, thane. I was delivered on 27th march 2018. When we opened the a/c for installation, we found some defect, and we immediately informed the store, they promised that some one will come next day and change the product. No one turned up next day, so in the evening i again went to the store, when enquired i was introduced to mr. Nair he said he will send some one by tomorrow, he noted my name and address in a register. Next day also no one turned up. Again in the evening around 8.30 pm i went to the store mr. Nair was not available so they gave his mobile no to call after 10.30 am today.

Since afternoon i am trying to reach him but i could not speak to him. I would like to address to you and get the a/c replaced immediately.

This is my first purchase thru your store and i would like to state that my experience is not encouraging. Please look into this matter immediately.

newlook
                              Mar 6, 2018

I, mr. Yogesh visaria, residing at bhavya heights, wadala purchased four door refridgerator of hitachi from your dadar (East) showroom. Its door is not closing properly. I had complained so many times to you and to hitachi service center. Its nearly one year lapsed i m facing the problem but nobody bother to solve the problem. Only false excuses are given from hitachi company and your side.

Serial number: [protected]
                              Dear Customer (newlook),

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your registered mobile number or complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com for better assistance.

Team Hitachi
                              Dear Customer (newlook),

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com in case you need any further assistance.

Team Hitachi
                              They only see for sales. Im following their offc from last 2 months but they are not at all helping

sabeena.merchant
                                Feb 7, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

On the 4th of feb 2018 i went to kohinoor grant rd east to buy an air conditioner the sales man (moin merchant) showed us a few pieces and said daikin is the best and it has free installation because its an inverter ac and better than the 5star ac so we agreed. the next day we went again to pay the money we have given him the down payment and the rest is on bajaj finance emi.
                                1-the salesmen at the shop told me that to quote"kal apka ac lag jayega" which means tommorrow my ac will be installed. but the delivery man came today which is the 7th of feb 2018 and just delivered the ac and did not install it.
                                2-they also said that the installation is free but the ac company sent me a quotation in which he charged me for the installation and i had to get that reversed.
                                3-i spoke to sunil murundkar from kohinoor and he said that the installation will be free but you have to pay 18% GST for that. why do i have to pay GST for a service which is free? THIS ALSO THE SALES MEN DID NOT MENTION..
                                4- we were planning on buying carrier ac but they said go for daikin this is better and it did cost more but since they said that its better n will last better we went for daikin but the people have done nothing but harass us after purchasing the ac.
                                5- there is a tie-up between daikin and kohinoor but they have some issues and each person sings a different song when you speak to them on the phone.
                                6- i called kohinoor twice today to let them know that the sales person had not mentioned anything to us about all the extra fixtures that are required for the ac. i have received a quotation from the company and are required to pay rs 6000 more.
                                7- so in total i ended paying rs 40, 000/- for a 1 ton ac which is way more than what is the cost of a normal 1 ton ac in the market.

KOHINOOR HAS NOT GIVEN US THE COMPLETE INFORMATION AND HAS GIVEN US MISLEADING INFORMATION.
                                THE SALES PERSONS AND MANAGER HAVE BEEN VERY RUDE AND TALK TO THEIR STAFF WHILE I AM TRYING TO GET THE ISSUE RESOLVED ON THE PHONE.

Jk4445
                                  Dec 6, 2017

Address: 400064

Samsung led booked on[protected] given cheque no 902478 dated[protected] drawn on canara bank, amt. 28000
                                  Delivery was assured to give on friday or saturday
                                  When inquired at showroom i got replied that it will be done on monday
                                  Monday got reply that it will be done on tuesday
                                  Tuesday kohinoor person told me that delivery will be done on wednesday
                                  Wednesday got reply that delivery will be done on thursday

This delayed delivery is really a harassment

stabrez198
                                    Nov 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400095

Hi team, i purchased a television from kohinoor malad west branch on 01st of july 2016, voucher no sls3038506 invoice number mal/177277 and paid additional 3364.00 for 3 years extended warranty.
                                    Now there is an issue with the display in the tv and i called the customer care for help and they direct me to bajaj who are suppose to service as they extended warranty was with them. I visited the branch as i was told that i should have the policy document which i never received. The baja representative in branch tells me to visit after 3 days as he was not able to locate the policy. After a week of chasing he says that the policy was not enetered in the system and i will have to wait 2 weeks. I have been co-ordinating with his tl anand gupta who never picks up the call neither calls back. Its been 3 weeks since then and no one has come back to me as to when my tv will be repaired.
                                    This is the crap service provided which will completely demotivate people from buying anything from kohinoor as they never informed me the procedure of extended warranty and who was the vendor renewing it.
                                    Appreciate if someone can get back to me or guide me to get the issue resolved, my mobile number is [protected]
                                    Do not buy any product from Kohinoor electronics, they are cheater n make you suffer for small small things, and also be aware from Bajaj finserv people who sits at Kohinoor electronics shop...

shobhit nagar
                                      Nov 18, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411021

I recently purchased a samsung led tv from kohinoor baner branch. It's not working since day 2-3 i bought. Theseguys sold me a faulty product and now samsung is repairing it every now and then after every 2 days it stops working. This is the kind of business they are into. Seriously shameful act as they serve their customer this way. It has some new technology where they do not need set top box and the problem is there cam corder is not fixed properly in the led now samsung is not helping properly. These guys should be held accountable to sell faulty products. This should not be the way to serve customer when they are paying such huge amount to buy the products. I paida.75 lac to buy this product and if this is the way i am receiving my product then it is unacceptable.
                                      Ur managers dont have a good way of talking wit customer. In ur branch of malad we have purchase led tv of Panasonic ur dealer have given me 1+2 years warranty but ur manager is not ready to give me. I[censored] will not reply about these msg . I will give these report to media. Bcoz ur branch has frauded wit me.

Akruti Varvatkar
                                        Oct 26, 2017

We purchased samsung refrigerator on aug. 2013-14 from kohinoor televideo malad branch. Two days ago refrigerator stops working so we go to the kohinoor televideo malad branch and give complaint about refrigerator. And we lost our bill of samsung refrigerator so we need a bill also for the warranty purpose. We request you to do the process as soon as possible.
                                        Oct 26, 2017
                                        Updated by Akruti Varvatkar
                                        We purchased samsung refrigerator on aug. 2013-14 from kohinoor televideo malad branch. Two days ago refrigerator stops working so we go to the kohinoor televideo malad branch and give complaint about refrigerator. And we lost our bill of samsung refrigerator so we need a bill also for the warranty purpose. We request you to do the process as soon as possible.

Model : r620
                                        Rt33fajfalx/tal
                                        Power :
                                        220v/50hz
                                        Compressor :
                                        Msv488al1r/tt1
                                        Model code :
                                        Rt33fajfalx/tl
                                        Control no. (Not s/n):
                                        D800807