Lakme Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 11, 2024
Complaints 514

File a complaint to Lakme

Having problems with Lakme?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lakme customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lakme reviews & complaints page 7

sharmaan
Nov 22, 2020

22 Nov 2020 10:38 am
Fake call by Dr. Sameer Malhotra from number [protected]
free cosmetics, grooming kits, clothes from Manish Malhotra, to be delivered to the address. elaborate talk of choices, colour preference etc
asked for number of 2 females.
Aug 5, 2021
Lakme customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
even i got the same call .. when he started asking me about the body measurment and all, i got doubt.
please confirm is it a fake call or you guys are prmoting your brand like this.
I denied for the products.
Lakme Customer Care's response, Dec 4, 2020
Dear Sender,

Thank you for reaching out to us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

To help us assist you further regarding Lakme product, we request you to contact us on our toll free number 1800-10-22-221 or email at [email protected]

Our advisors will be happy to assist you.

Manish Nikam
Levercare Expert
We’re here for you - www.hul.co.in/contact/
Dear Sender,

To help us assist you further regarding Lakme product, we request you to contact us on our toll free number[protected] or email at lever.[protected]@unilever.com

Manish Nikam
Levercare Expert

Vasudha Tn
    Nov 18, 2020

Address: Shimoga

They won't remdem d points all the time thy redeem only few points even though the bill cross 5000 I get discount of 100rs which unfair and what's the use of giving points.
    Aug 5, 2021
    Dear Vasudha,

To help us assist you further, we request you to contact us on our toll free number[protected] or email at lever.[protected]@unilever.com

Our advisers will be happy to assist you.

Your Sincerely,

Manish Nikam
    Levercare Expert
    Hindustan Unilever Limited

Pooja.Sagar
      Nov 9, 2020

Address: Faridabd

Reregistering my complaint
      I have. Complaint against Lakmé saloon Sec 14 Faridabad. I had my wedding scheduled on 24th oct 2020. So I took a make up trial 6th oct 2020. Their make up brushes were so unhygienic and the they didn’t sanitize it before applying make up on face. I even asked the same but they said it will not harm u. Me and my sister ln law were there and very next day I had high fever and cough for 2 days. After having fever for 4 days continuously I had done my COVID test and I am positive. I got my wedding cancelled and both me and my sister ln law are positive. I want to take a serious against the saloon for using the used products on making me ill.
      Nov 17, 2020
      Updated by Pooja.Sagar
      I am not getting any upate from the saloon
      Nov 17, 2020
      Updated by Pooja.Sagar
      Pls resolve my compliant. They are not responding.
      Dear Pooja,

To help us assist you further regarding Lamke Salon, we request you to contact us on[protected] or email at care.[protected]@unilever.com.

Warm regards,

Manish Nikam
      Levercare Expert
      We're here for you - www.hul.co.in/contact/
      Pooja.Sagar's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 17, 2020
      Dear Manish,

I have already sent a mail to the mentioned email. Didnt get any update. Pls respond.

prasant shukla
        Nov 8, 2020

Gone to Vivek khand Gomti Nagar Lakme salon branch Lucknow for Hair rebounding but lakme staff present their for making their money fool me and said that hair therapy is good and convince to take this service. So, on their request I have taken this service and followed their procedure and used their recommended products for washing hair but after 3 days I am facing problems in hair. And instead of straighten it comes to curl and facing problem of hair fall also. Contacted them for resolving the same but they are not responding & resolving my issue. Request you to kindly resolve my issue as soon as possible and do the service free of cost I will attend to your recommend salon as per appointment. This is very poor service from Reputed brand like Lakme.
        Kindly look into this issue.
        Aug 5, 2021
        Dear Prasant,

To help us assist you further regarding Lamke Salon, we request you to contact us on[protected] or email at care.[protected]@unilever.com.

Warm regards,

Nishi Nair
        Levercare Expert

Nainasha
          Nov 6, 2020

Address: Ashok Nagar near archana hospital, Mandya

Had been for a hair cut for my younger sister at mandya lame salon near Anne Park. Really had terrible experience with the staff the way they treat n talk. They have no proper customer service to provide they dnt even knw how to talk to a customer when they arrive if this is the way lakme is gonna treat its customers then its way bttr we opt for some other salons where atleast people will knw how to talk or the skills needed to handle a customer. It's really unethical for someone to provide a bad service. They dint even santize the brushes. N more over when I'm explaining the way I need a haircut to the beautician she is saying make it clear the way you want the haircut now if not i cannot redo things for you again as I have other appointments as well. I mean like seriously is this the way a customer should be treated. I would request you to kindly look into this and address my concern
          Aug 11, 2021
          Nov 08, 2020
          Lakme Customer Care's response
          Dear Nainasha,

Nishi Nair
          Levercare Expert

shristi garg
            Nov 6, 2020

Address: 26 shakespeare sarani, dimple court building flat 11ef

I went for a cysteine treatment but the hair stylist sold me on the QOD treatment saying that it'll result in 100% frizz free hair. I even bought there highly expensive follow up shampoo, conditioner, mask. After the first wash that I've done myself my hair is literally back to the original state i went in. I have never been more dissapointed in life. After saving for months i finally got this done spending roughly 10500.
            Aug 5, 2021
            Dear Shristi,

Nishi Nair
            Levercare Expert

Girdharmona
              Nov 3, 2020

I have place an order on 17th oct 2020 for rs 1661 on lakme official site.
              After making payment through credit card .
              I have received massage as timed out .
              My order has not placed .
              Then i place same order for COD .

I though my money which has deducted by lakme will refund to me .after 5 days i raise complain to bank for 1661 rs .
              But my bank inform me that money has taken by lakme. Then can only refund it .

Then i have send them mail for refunding my amount rs 1661.
              They send me massage for order no.

They make me fool when i am sayying order has not created how will i give them order no. .
              Still i send them order no. Of COD as i placed it just after i got deduction massage.

I also send them my bank statment of deduction of amount.

Still no information from there end sing 10 days.

They can easily serch for my money rs 1661 which has deposited in there account of 17/10/2020.
              They can easiliy found about my money

Refund my money back.
              Is this the way to cheet customer.dye to all this harresment we are doing online shoping .

Refund my money back otherwise i will raise complain in counsumer court & other site too.
              Dear Girdharmona,

To help us assist you further regarding your concern, we request you to contact us on our toll free number[protected] or email at lever.[protected]@unilever.com

Laxman Sahu
              Levercare Expert

Farha Aleem
                Nov 2, 2020

Address: Ahmadabad

I bought lipstick set of rs 750 a month back..I complained so return of product was done but no refund I received
                Aug 5, 2021
                Dear Farha,

Be assured that all our products go through stringent quality checks before they are released in the market.

To help us assist you further regarding Lakme product, we request you to contact us on our toll free number[protected] or email at lever.[protected]@unilever.com

Nishi Nair
                Levercare Expert

Binduarundi
                  Nov 1, 2020

Address: Health and glow chandra layout banglore

I got tester foundation.. I want to speak executive manager immediately...
                  Aug 5, 2021
                  Nov 01, 2020
                  Updated by Binduarundi
                  After complaining also i dint get any call or email from health n glow... I suggest dont believe any product without checking properly... They give wrong product...

Dear Binduarundi,

Nishi Nair
                  Levercare Expert

snmpatra
                    Oct 31, 2020

Address: Cantonment road, Cuttack

I have been waiting at the lakme salon, cuttack since about half an hour and the staff is busy attending meeting inside. Inspite of seeing that I am waiting at the reception, they do not have the courtesy to inform about the time it would take to attend.
                    Aug 5, 2021
                    Dear Sender,

Nishi Nair
                    Levercare Expert

Jhegde
                      Oct 30, 2020

Address: Lakme Academy, 1ST FLOOR, DATTA TOWER OPP TALAOPALI NEAR SAI KRUPA RESTAURANT AND RAYMOND SHOWROOM, Thane, Maharashtra 400602

I had taken the admission in Feb 2020 and had attended 2 to 3 lectures. Now due to office work load I am unable to go for the lectures so I wish to withdraw. Thus, i am requesting to refund 80% of the fees which I had paid but Lakme is not agreeing to refund the amount. They are saying that we don't have refund policy and are saying about signing the policy. I have not signed any such policy. Please help me
                      Aug 5, 2021
                      Dear Jhegde,

To help us assist you further regarding Lamke academy, we request you to contact us on[protected] or email at care.[protected]@unilever.com.

Nishi Nair
                      Levercare Expert

Ruk1
                        Oct 29, 2020

Address: Lakme salon attavar Mangalore

I got smoothening done on my hair. My hair was already smoothened last year and it had grown so I went for the service. After getting it smoothened it looked good but after the first wash at the salon, which was done after 48hrs as recommended by the professional, my hair started to curl up. There is a visible line between the previously smoothened hair and the one I smoothened presently. After the wash I had asked for a haircut ( an A line bob that has short hair at the back and long at the front). I was told such haircut would cost me 800 and if I went for a straight cut it would cost me 500. I chose the bob and showed the stylist a picture of how I would like my hair. She gave me a straight cut and told me that she did so to prevent any problems I'd face once my hair starts growing. Why would you not tell me that the bob was not possible before cutting my hair? Why did they charge me 800 for a haircut that costs 500 only? They not only ruined my smoothening process but also my hair cut. I have paid 5800 in total and did not get the service I wished for.
                        Aug 10, 2021
                        Nov 08, 2020
                        Dear Sender,

Nishi Nair
                        Levercare Expert

Kashish Sahni, 47
                          Oct 29, 2020

Address: Nicholson Road, Ambala Cantt

I got my eyebrows done at Lakme, Ambala cantt! I am afraid to remark that few hair were unnecessarily pulled our of my left eyebrow spoiling its shape and my right eyebrow depicts no shape despite giving clear instructions in this behalf. Neither are they individually in right shape nor in pair.
                          Aug 5, 2021
                          Dear Kashish,

Nishi Nair
                          Levercare Expert

Sana Parvin
                            Oct 22, 2020

Address: Jalpaiguri

Very bad experience of hair spa. Took a high charge... And used just a hair mask... Hair mask we can use at home even what is the use of then giving 1400 for it.

Lakme salon address: Marchent road Jalpaiguri, 735101
                            Dear Sana,

Nishi Nair
                            Levercare Expert

Pooja.Sagar
                              Oct 17, 2020

I have. Complaint against Lakmé saloon Sec 14 Faridabad. I had my wedding scheduled on 24th oct 2020. So I took a make up trial 6th oct 2020. Their make up brushes were so unhygienic and the they didn’t sanitize it before applying make up on face. I even asked the same but they said it will not harm u. Me and my sister ln law were there and very next day I had high fever and cough for 2 days. After having fever for 4 days continuously I had done my COVID test and I am positive. I got my wedding cancelled and both me and my sister ln law are positive. I want to take a serious against the saloon for using the used products on making me ill.
                              Dear Pooja,

Nishi Nair
                              Levercare Expert
                              Pooja.Sagar's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 19, 2020
                              Dear Ms. Nishi,

I have sent already sent a mail to mentioned email id and till l now I didn't any response. Now I again forwarded the email. I have my wedding scheduled on 24th Oct and because I am covid positive i have to cancelled that. I was told by your team member I couldn't be infected by the dirty brushes. Requesting you to please reply this conversation over the email.
                              Dear Consumer Team,

I haven't any prompt reply yet. Lakme team is threating me down to remove the complaint. Requesting you to please take action
                              My complaint has not been resolved yet. Lakme team closed it. Please open my complaint

Pavithra98
                                Sep 26, 2020

Lakme — advance refund
                                Pavithra98 on sep 26, 2020
                                Mark as resolved

I have paid rs. 9000 as online payment in advance for makeup artistry course in coimbatore lakme academy branch. But now i cannot able to join the course so i asked for refund of my money bt they are not responding me
                                Dear Pavithra,

To help us assist you further regarding Lamke academy, we request you to contact us on[protected]
                                or email at care.[protected]@unilever.com.

Nishi Nair
                                Levercare Expert

Pavithra98
                                  Sep 26, 2020

Address: Coimbatore

I have paid Rs. 9000 as online payment in advance for makeup artistry course in coimbatore branch. But now i cannot able to join the course so i asked for refund but donot responding
                                  Dear Pavithra,

To help us assist you further regarding Lamke academy, we request you to contact us on[protected]

Nishi Nair
                                  Levercare Expert

NaMan Charaya
                                    Sep 24, 2020

Last week i paid an amount of 10000 to lakme academy hisar for makeup course. Now due to some circumstances i cant do that course and even i didn't take any single class from them and now they are denying to refund my fee.
                                    Kindly help me
                                    I will be very thankful to you.
                                    Dear Naman,

Your Sincerely,

Pooja Sarkar
                                    Levercare Expert

Somya Goel
                                      Sep 3, 2020

There is this guy Sameer Malhotra who is calling random people and telling them that they have been shortlisted for free cosmetic products. He got very personal while asking questions related to what kind of Lingerie I wear. He was giving Manish Malhotra saree for free.

His fake contact number: [protected]

Request you to kindly take an action against him.
                                      Dear Somya,

Your Sincerely,

Pooja Sarkar
                                      Levercare Expert

Palak Agg
                                        Aug 26, 2020

I have a store in Ghaziabad with lakme distributorship. I am not getting enough products from the company according to the demands of customer due to which I’m not able to fulfill the target.
                                        The distributors from company does not have enough stock to sell it further. It is causing a lot of problems.
                                        Aug 12, 2021
                                        Aug 31, 2020
                                        Dear Palak,

To help us assist you further regarding retailer or distributor complaint, we request you to contact us on[protected] or email at Levercare.[protected]@unilever.com.

Your Sincerely,

Pooja Sarkar
                                        Levercare Expert