Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 4413

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 100

Jan 24, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400508

Service Order No. : SOIN[protected].
I have Lenovo K4 Note and it was bought in Feb-2016. I didnt even use the phone for an year and it started giving issues like LCD screen colour was lost at a corner, Compass not working, call drops, etc. Now when i submitted my phone for repair, the service center officials said it will take a week and i will get back my phone.
After a week when I started calling the service center, they dont lift the phone calls. After trying around 100 times, the receptionist says they have ordered the equipments and they still didnt recieve the same from the company. After 8 days also this is the status. The complete service methology of lenovo is worst.

Smartphone is very important and these kind of delay is making life more pathetic. From a leading smartphone brand the kind of service they are providing for its flagship handsets is pathetic
Lenovo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

aashu491
    Jan 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

I have submitted my phone to lenevo service center in okhla. its been more than 10 days and now they are saying it takes 10-15 days more.
    its a worst service ever i got. they say if i can purchase the things from own then it take one day only but in the warranty they takes more than 1 months.
    what the hell is this.
    executive working over there is not relevant and poor facilities as well they work very slow.
    their services are worst and their focus on making money rather than customer satisfactory..
    I recently bought lenova vibe k4 its backside camera is not working i did factory reset but problem still continues my phone is still under warranty please help

Reliableindia
      from Hojai, Assam
      Jan 24, 2017

Address: 560037

महाशय,
      बेहद खेद के साथ मुझे ये बातें आपके समक्ष रखनी पड़ रही हैं, दरशल मेरे फ़ोन में inbuilt Lenovo Companion APP को अपडेट करने के बाद Lenovo Launcher यूज करने के साथ ही Lenovo Companion APP का दो-दो icon बन जा रहा है. चूँकि मेरा फ़ोन अभी Warranty period में है अतः इस बाबत मैंने कई बार Lenovo Technicle support को[protected] पर कॉल किया कई बार support.lenovo.com पर Live Chat भी किया और [protected]@lenovo.com और [protected]@lenovo.com Email भी भेजा लेकिन हर बार एक हीं बात कही जाती रही की जल्द हीं आपके समस्या को हल किया जाएगा लेकिन अब तक मेरे फोन की समस्या का कोई हल नहीं किया गया. 16/01/2017 से हीं मोबाइल सर्विस सेंटर में है जहां सर्विस सेंटर का कहना है की जब तक ऊपर से कॉल नहीं आता वो इसे ठीक नहीं कर पायेंगे और ऊपर बैठे अधिकारी हर बार ये कह कर बचते रहते हैं की जल्द हीं उनके वरिष्ठ मुझसे इस बाबत संपर्क करेंगे और मेरी समस्या का निदान करेंगे.मै पिछले कई दिनों से सर्विस सेंटर और इससे जुड़े तमाम लोगों से बात करते-करते थक चुका हूँ अब मै उक्त Lenovo कंपनी से ये जानना चाहता हूँ की वो मेरी समस्या का निदान कर पायेंगे या मुझे इस सन्दर्भ में कानूनी कार्वाई करनी पड़ेगी...

uso forever
        Jan 23, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360370

It hangs very much nowadays. After doing screen off one time and then screen on, problem disappear. Phone memory is sufficient according to seeing data given by storage device. How this problem comes and goes, it's a mystery. How should get i rid of from this problem bcoz it's only one year span before that i have taken this mobile. Can you have any solution regarding to my matter? If have, plz help me.

Rajeev Kumar Sharma
          Jan 23, 2017

Address: 110094

That i am given a lenovo vive k-4 note black 16-gb x000k000yz, imei no. [protected] for repair at above said service center vide service centre:-b2x-034-strength service pvt. Ltd. No. Srb2x[protected] on dated[protected]. But the above said mobile not repair. If i called for the mobile not given a satisfied reply for repair till date. To day o called for query for mobile they reply no mobile in our center for repair.

Sanjeev kumar sharma mobile no. [protected]

Aparna Naresh
            Jan 23, 2017

My tab had a touch pad issue. I approached the nearest Authorised service station at Mapusa Orion Communications.
            I handed my tab to the clerk who after due inquiries handed the tab to the engineer.
            The engineer opened the whole tab and came to the conclusion that the tab had touch pad issues.
            He checked the whole part thoroughly and enquired whether there is warranty. i agreed that the tab is covered under warranty which expires on 1st April 2016.
            They entered the details and filled the form manually and attached the warranty. She further told me that they will place order and call me in seven days time.
            The next day after 18 hours i got a call from the service centre that they are refusing to cover the defect under warranty.To my shock and surpirise because when i gave the tab it was in fine and working condition but only getting hung up.
            The refusal reasons are recorded to me. Kindly check soon because i next intend to file consumer complaint at Goa.
            Jan 23, 2017
            Updated by Aparna Naresh
            Lenovo — Refusal of the warranty cover despite being in time.

1 Review
            Ap Aparna Naresh on Jan 23, 2017 Mark as Resolved

My tab had a touch pad issue. I approached the nearest Authorised service station at Mapusa Orion Communications.
            I handed my tab to the clerk who after due inquiries handed the tab to the engineer.
            The engineer opened the whole tab and came to the conclusion that the tab had touch pad issues.
            He checked the whole part thoroughly and enquired whether there is warranty. i agreed that the tab is covered under warranty which expires on 1st April 2016.
            They entered the details and filled the form manually and attached the warranty. She further told me that they will place order and call me in seven days time.
            The next day after 18 hours i got a call from the service centre that they are refusing to cover the defect under warranty.To my shock and surpirise because when i gave the tab it was in fine and working condition but only getting hung up.
            The refusal reasons are recorded to me. Kindly check soon because i next intend to file consumer complaint at Goa.

bhanu agarwal
              from Chandil, Jharkhand
              Jan 22, 2017

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301001

I am use Lenovo Vibe p1m IMEI of [protected]
              From almost 9 months, in my phone some problems occured so I submit phone to service centre for one day but thy use my phone personally from last 15 days for wrong purpose, and phone screen scratched very badly, seen blue films also, I also attach screen shot .
              Now I want "sorry" from service centre and also new phone,

If you don't contact me in 24 hours, then I will start consumer court process.

Tarun Aggarwal
              Alwar
              +13 photos
              Jan 22, 2017
              Jan 19, 2017
              Sun Mugam's response
              Lenovo a2010 mobile motherboard fully death
              Jan 22, 2017
              Updated by bhanu agarwal
              Please please sir meri ise problem ko solve kare
              I also tell you ki even usse phone pe coffee /tea me Nissan bi the and screen par itne scratch oye my god

I Was gave my lenovo handset for repairing on 10 Jan. 2017 to Lenovo Service Center, Jaipur. That time They Said Your Handset will be ready upto 5-7 days but now they are saying it will take 7 days more. I'm facing many problems without my phone.
              So i have request to you sir/madam, plz kindly resolve my problem as soon as possible
              Motherboard fully death

rupeshrag
                Jan 20, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482005

I am Rupesh Raghuvanshi from jabalpur i am facing flashlight dim problem in my mobile, service centre told me 3 times motherboard changed and tonight I received mobile its approx after 2 hours getting same problem now . . my email I'd is [protected]@gmail.com and contact number - [protected] kindly take action on this company they taken too much time and I got same problem again
                Jul 22, 2021
                Not recieved any Solution

saket_Gupta
                  Jan 20, 2017

Address: 110092

I have bought two phone Lenvo vibe k5, and moto power e3.
                  Due to some issue first I visited the service Center located in Shakarpur
                  "Strenght Service Center P Ltd-East Delhi". I submitted my Lenovo device there (2 Dec 2016) for mic not working issue. They told it will be fixed within 10-15 days. But after 15 days they start saying We have some ware house shifting issue so parts are not available and it will be repaired on the next Monday, After next Monday I again called but this time again the same statement, then Agin I called they repeat the same sentence again and again, 4 week passed, finally they told me the handset is ready and you can pick up on 31st Dec 2106, I visited there and asked for my handset, then the drama starts there, they told me device is not ready It will take 2 days working time. Then I meet the manager they he was really not co-operative, any how I got my phone from there after spending 3 hours and argument with manager.

I never received a callback from them, Employee are really not co-operative.

Then again, I have submitted my father moto e3 power phone for front camera not working on 31st dec 2016. But the strange thing is this they are repeating the same things that was happend with my Lenovo phone.
                  I am really frustrated with this kind of service that "Strength Service P Ltd-East Delhi" is providing.

Occasionally, they also asked customer to call lenvo service center for parts status.
                  Good thing is this Lenovo customer service does not provide any repairing parts staus for customer.

Service Center : Strength Service p Ltd-East Delhi
                  Address -- WA-88, 1st Floor, Shakarpur Bove Icici Bank Delhi
                  Contact Number[protected]
                  Manager Number --[protected]

Saket
                  [protected] /[protected]

Shiv Classes
                    Jan 20, 2017

Address: 843146

Myself Devesh kishore of muzaffarpur bihar. I had bought a lenovo p1ma40 phone and My handset is hanging and its flash light is also gone very low. I had purchase this about 5 months ago after that i had contact its complaint no they told to get ur handset reboot i had done that but it not work properly so i make a humble request u to look after this.
                    I Was gave my lenovo handset for repairing on 10 Jan. 2017 to Lenovo Service Center, Jaipur. That time They Said Your Handset will be ready upto 5-7 days but now they are saying it will take 7 days more. I'm facing many problems without my phone.
                    So i have request to you sir/madam, plz kindly resolve my problem as soon as possible

Pradeep gohra
                      Jan 19, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160020

I have purchased a LENOVO K5 NOTE around 2months ago. Since than, this phone has not been working properly. While operating, the phone also hanged. So sir, if new phones will work like this, how a customer believe on Lenovo. I have submitted my phone in Service Center of Lenovo in Chandigarh but they gave me 01 month time for the solution of above mentioned problems of my phone. Complaint No. Of service center is SOIN[protected] Dtd. 16.01.2017. Sir, I am totally disappointed with my phone and also with Lenovo company. You are requested to look into my complaint and get my phone solved as soon as possible. Pradeep Saini
                      Dear sir, my lenovo laptop model PF9XB5929001 Serial no. PFODYWGB lenovo- G 50-80 has been theft from my car in jaipur on 21 jan 2016 at 20:00 hrs. I have lodged the complain in nearest police station but still i am looking towards you for the help .

C0007-Cannot be heared, Silence/Static and C0029-Touchscreen - Comment #2644104 - Image #0
                      C0007-Cannot be heared, Silence/Static and C0029-Touchscreen - Comment #2644104 - Image #1
                      C0007-Cannot be heared, Silence/Static and C0029-Touchscreen - Comment #2644104 - Image #2
                      C0007-Cannot be heared, Silence/Static and C0029-Touchscreen - Comment #2644104 - Image #3

Dahlan Properties
                        Jan 19, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

I have given my phone in service center on 10/01/217 in Jaipur and on 19/01/2017 I asked them about my phone. They said that approval is not granted regarding Warranty and your phone will be repaired and charges will be borne by the owner. They also took the original invoice from me. I want my phone to be repaired in warranty as soon as possible as the service center has already delayed in repairing the phone
                        I can't open my BACKGROUND DEFOCUS in my vibe x3 phone, after doing some mystake in BACKGROUND DEFOCUS apk or something. Help me to get back yhis option alloweded.
                        Sim card problem for lenovo k4 note just 2 months mobile

Sunil Sarpanch
                          Jan 19, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

I have lenovo vibe k4 note. Louch not working from few days.My phone in warranty period. When i went at lenovo service center they deny to change touch pad due to bend in mobile while kept in pocket.

This one is not my issue. Its not possible to keep mobile in hand.

Please do the needful as soon as possible. Otherwise i will go for another step.

Service center address.

Shop no. G5, G6 Devi palace, old delhi road, Opp raj cinema hall, 522/3 Prem nagar, Gurugram, Haryana 122001

Anurag Chandra Srivastava
                            Jan 19, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Bihar, 824101

I have bought a lenovo Zuk z1 from Amazon.in May'16 but it is creating problem for me getting off very frequently. Kindly extend your support. This product I have bought with very zeal but the way it is getting off, it has disppointed me a lot and sometimes I have missed some very important call which resulted in a frustration for me. I hope you people at Lenovo must do definitely for me to get out from this sort of trouble.

palwe
                              Jan 18, 2017

Address: 411058

Order ID: OD[protected]

Product: Lenovo K6 Power (Dark Grey, 32 GB)

I bought Lenovo K6 on 6/12/2016 from Flipkart and got delivery on 10/12/2016 but from the 1st day I am facing mic issue and as per Flipkart direction went to customer service center at nalstop in Pune and kept my mobile phone with them for 15 days and when received my mobile the problem was still not resolved.

Details of the center i visited.

1. Contact number and address of the service center - [protected] / 1St Floor, Meenal Arcade, Next To Hotel Samudra, Off Karve Road, nal stop, pune.

2. Name of the person in charge - prasanna and Deepak kondhare.

3. Issue with product - calling issue.(defective mic)

4. Reason provided by service center for not being able to help - They were not been able to provide me any true reason, agent was only saying sorry for inconvinence, agent prasanna and Deepak asked me to keep my mobile once again with them for 10 days. they said the mobile is new and so they have to order the parts from another place, so it takes 4 to 5 days to come to their center. And they have also told me that this is the common issue with all new k6 power mobiles, and said they have got 4 to 5 complains regarding the same issue and they are still working on them. he said he will escalate the problem once he will have enough same complains to the higher authority. But I don't understand that why they cant escalate my single issue to higher authority, am I not valuable customer to Lenovo as a individual. And above all I don't have another mobile to use so when I asked them to give me a spare mobile while these days, they denied very simply. Means I have wasted my one month in this only and all the time my mobile is with customer care and they are using, Now I think I have bought this phone for keeping with them only forever their use.

5. Your alternate contact number - [protected]/[protected]

Please kindly do something about this soon or it will be too late and you will force me to do something legally. I want refund as it was defected piece from first day I bought and will give me problems in future also. All these days I was shopping only from flipkart because you have always given me genuine products and good service but now onwards I will be afraid to trust you anymore. From now onwards I wont recommend anyone of my friends to buy lenovo products.

Above all the conclusion is that everyone is lying to me because they are not capable of repairing my mobile, pls stop lying and do something instead of fooling your customers. And don't give fake promises also.

I am very frustrated and I haven't heard or got any answer from all you guys. All these years I was thinking Lenovo is a big company and would have hired many people to work for customer support, but I was wrong.

And Stop using all these flowery words to your all customers like you understand our inconvenience, priority, valued customer, speedy resolution these are just buttery words that you use to fool us in your everyday work. You cant understand from there sitting under some air conditioner in your office that what kind of inconvenience that I am facing.

Do you know this was my first smart phone since time. When I graduated and started earning I bought this crap of yours Lenovo k6 power from my first salary for 10k, for me its a very huge amount to spend on a mobile phone but still I choose your company only to buy. Mi is also giving all features same as you k6 power in Redmi 3s prime in only 9k. But I was fool that I bought Lenovo handset.

After a week is my sister's wedding and I needed a smart phone very urgently. But thanks to you guys and your customer support team that you are hanging me from a month and lying again and again but no one is doing something about this issue. My phone was for 15 days with customer care center and they even haven't think that what will I use for 15 days. I have only one phone no spare but when I asked for spare phone they denied, and now again they have asked me to keep mobile for a week. Tell me what were they doing for first 15 days with my phone.

This is my humble request.

REGARDS
                              Krishna palwe

Nchetan
                                Jan 18, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411005

I Mr. Chetan Dattatray Nalavade Purchese A LENOVO Mobile Model Vibe P1m from online store Flipkart For my daughter Riya. She was using this mobile in pune, in rainy season one day she saw a slight lines on the screen. I told her to show the mobile to service station in Pune Then she visited Kavya Enterprises ( B2X-020 )in Pune before diwali vacation they examine the phone and said it's Liquid problem so warrenty vide and you have to pay charges and they are about 350/- to 1, 000/- but as center is closed up to 5th Nov. for diwali vacation I advice her not to give mobile at that time because there are slight lines on screen and mobile is in good working condition.
                                Then she again went to service center on30/12/2016 till mobile is in good working condition and give mobile for repair. In between I receive a call from service center that the cost of repair is around Rs. 3, 800/- I surprised because cost of new mobile is Rs. 7, 000/- and I tell him not to repair the mobile and give back as it is we admitted. But on 9/1/2017 when my daughter went to collect the mobile it is not in working condition. Then my daughter call me, I talk to the service person but he stik on the terms and condition mention on the bill . Sir I feel very sad that the person talking on phone is not a gentleman talk and the service engineers are I think not Qualified. As he mention on Document LIC-VID problem instead of LIQUID . Sir it's a tough compitition in mobile Industry and service center is a mirror of your company.
                                Sir I m not satisfied with service given by your service center and I want my mobile repaired as it was when I given to them.
                                My email ID is [protected]@gmail.com and mobile no. [protected]
                                +7 photos
                                No responce from company till today. Very bad.
                                What is going on still no reply. Hoe lenovo stik in this compitative market with such a worst service centers.

Piyushmonty
                                  Jan 17, 2017

Address: 411057

Hi Sir/Ma'am,

I have purchased a Lenovo Vibe K5 Plus mobile on flipkart on 9th Jan 2017. But, now it's charger not working. I have already discussed with flipkart customer care. They have sent money in my wallet & suggest to buy a new mobile charger on flipkart. I have checked charger on flipkart. But, the original charger not available on flipkart.

Ashok Smarty Ashok
                                    from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jan 17, 2017

Address: 631402

I bought lenova k5 note in flipkart just 5 days ago... Battery backup was so low... Not even a day pls will u exchange or resolve the problem ur highness...
                                    Just bought 5 days ago... Pls reply as soon as much... Lenova will solve my problem i think waiting... Sir we just trust lenova products and buy as good products but products are so lean i think... I just promoted the product in my clg for lenova to many members but now i feel shame... Pls will u get me a solution... Becoz i like lenova.. Since i have all lenova products as laptop. Mobiles, etc

Parthasarathy Rao
                                      from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                      Jan 17, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575015

I have purchased Lenovo Yoga2 8inch tab from FlipKart (Order Date: 2nd March, 2015 12:54 PM ). I had purchased this item from being in Mangalore, Karnataka, India. After the product was delivered, I had later sent the purchase invoice to Lenovo for the Warranty registration. In response they have replied with the following update-
                                      ================================================================================...
                                      Warranty registration request... [Incident:[protected]]
                                      From: [protected]@lenovo.com replied on Tue, 26 May 2015 11:49:12

Thanks for contacting Lenovo POP Registration Team

Your registration request is fulfilled in our system. Here is a summary of the product:

Serial Number (S/N) : HA05NMEW
                                      Warranty Start Date :[protected]
                                      Warranty End Date :[protected]
                                      ================================================================================...

Recently, I had to contact lenovo for findingout the price of the "display" of the product as it is having some issues and i wanted to change the display. I was very much aware that at this time my product is out of warranty. As i wanted to know the total price that may cost for me to get this Display changed, i contacted lenovo over their support centre. Support centre asked me to provide Serial Number and IMEI number of the product for verification. I provided the same and they gave me a shocking news. They said this product was purchased in Russia and since it is purchased out side of India, their service centre will not accept it for service/repair. I told them that this product was purchased from FlipKart being in India and i had earlier registered the warranty with Lenovo by providing FlipKart Invoice. But they did not agree. They provided me the record of this product from their database which was really shocking. This time they provided following details which is totally different and not tallying at all with the details they had provided previous after my warranty registration with them. This time details shows that my product was purchased in different date.

Response By E-mail (Habeeb Basha S) (20/12/2016 05.18 PM)
                                      Dear Parthasarathy,

Thank you for contacting Lenovo POP Registration Team.

We have already updated your system warranty in our database as per the invoice shared. Please find below summary of the product:

Serial Number (S/N) : HA05NMEW
                                      Warranty Start Date :[protected]
                                      Warranty End Date :[protected]

I then contacted flipkart to findout some solution to this issue. They confirmed again that their invoice shows correct information and this product was purchased in india. When i requested them to settle this matter with Lenovo, they said, I need to directly aproach Lenovo with the purchase invoice and get it resolved.

I again approached Lenovo for finding how the initial details on their database got changed for this product and i requested to provide a proper resolution to my issue. They didnot respond to me. Now they are just ignoring my emails by not replying.

I kindly need your support in getting this issue resolved. Lenovo is cheating cutomers.

Parthasarathy Rao,
                                      Aug 3, 2017
                                      Required support has been provided by Lenovo. Thanks.

nporwal8
                                        Jan 17, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

We had raised the call for two mouse but still we have both mouse not received fron lenovo.

Call raised-- 09/01/2017
                                        SR -- [protected] & [protected]
                                        Machine S/N- PG00FSZW
                                        PG00JJGH

Kindly check and deliver the parts.

Kindly check and revert and deliver the parts.

Email- [protected]@bluedart.com
                                        Web site- www.bluedart.com

Nitin Porwal