Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2026
Complaints 4423

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 101

Pradeep gohra
Jan 19, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160020

I have purchased a LENOVO K5 NOTE around 2months ago. Since than, this phone has not been working properly. While operating, the phone also hanged. So sir, if new phones will work like this, how a customer believe on Lenovo. I have submitted my phone in Service Center of Lenovo in Chandigarh but they gave me 01 month time for the solution of above mentioned problems of my phone. Complaint No. Of service center is SOIN[protected] Dtd. 16.01.2017. Sir, I am totally disappointed with my phone and also with Lenovo company. You are requested to look into my complaint and get my phone solved as soon as possible. Pradeep Saini
Lenovo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear sir, my lenovo laptop model PF9XB5929001 Serial no. PFODYWGB lenovo- G 50-80 has been theft from my car in jaipur on 21 jan 2016 at 20:00 hrs. I have lodged the complain in nearest police station but still i am looking towards you for the help .

Dahlan Properties
    Jan 19, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

I have given my phone in service center on 10/01/217 in Jaipur and on 19/01/2017 I asked them about my phone. They said that approval is not granted regarding Warranty and your phone will be repaired and charges will be borne by the owner. They also took the original invoice from me. I want my phone to be repaired in warranty as soon as possible as the service center has already delayed in repairing the phone
    I can't open my BACKGROUND DEFOCUS in my vibe x3 phone, after doing some mystake in BACKGROUND DEFOCUS apk or something. Help me to get back yhis option alloweded.
    Sim card problem for lenovo k4 note just 2 months mobile

Sunil Sarpanch
      Jan 19, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

I have lenovo vibe k4 note. Louch not working from few days.My phone in warranty period. When i went at lenovo service center they deny to change touch pad due to bend in mobile while kept in pocket.

This one is not my issue. Its not possible to keep mobile in hand.

Please do the needful as soon as possible. Otherwise i will go for another step.

Service center address.

Shop no. G5, G6 Devi palace, old delhi road, Opp raj cinema hall, 522/3 Prem nagar, Gurugram, Haryana 122001

Anurag Chandra Srivastava
        Jan 19, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Bihar, 824101

I have bought a lenovo Zuk z1 from Amazon.in May'16 but it is creating problem for me getting off very frequently. Kindly extend your support. This product I have bought with very zeal but the way it is getting off, it has disppointed me a lot and sometimes I have missed some very important call which resulted in a frustration for me. I hope you people at Lenovo must do definitely for me to get out from this sort of trouble.

palwe
          Jan 18, 2017

Address: 411058

Order ID: OD[protected]

Product: Lenovo K6 Power (Dark Grey, 32 GB)

I bought Lenovo K6 on 6/12/2016 from Flipkart and got delivery on 10/12/2016 but from the 1st day I am facing mic issue and as per Flipkart direction went to customer service center at nalstop in Pune and kept my mobile phone with them for 15 days and when received my mobile the problem was still not resolved.

Details of the center i visited.

1. Contact number and address of the service center - [protected] / 1St Floor, Meenal Arcade, Next To Hotel Samudra, Off Karve Road, nal stop, pune.

2. Name of the person in charge - prasanna and Deepak kondhare.

3. Issue with product - calling issue.(defective mic)

4. Reason provided by service center for not being able to help - They were not been able to provide me any true reason, agent was only saying sorry for inconvinence, agent prasanna and Deepak asked me to keep my mobile once again with them for 10 days. they said the mobile is new and so they have to order the parts from another place, so it takes 4 to 5 days to come to their center. And they have also told me that this is the common issue with all new k6 power mobiles, and said they have got 4 to 5 complains regarding the same issue and they are still working on them. he said he will escalate the problem once he will have enough same complains to the higher authority. But I don't understand that why they cant escalate my single issue to higher authority, am I not valuable customer to Lenovo as a individual. And above all I don't have another mobile to use so when I asked them to give me a spare mobile while these days, they denied very simply. Means I have wasted my one month in this only and all the time my mobile is with customer care and they are using, Now I think I have bought this phone for keeping with them only forever their use.

5. Your alternate contact number - [protected]/[protected]

Please kindly do something about this soon or it will be too late and you will force me to do something legally. I want refund as it was defected piece from first day I bought and will give me problems in future also. All these days I was shopping only from flipkart because you have always given me genuine products and good service but now onwards I will be afraid to trust you anymore. From now onwards I wont recommend anyone of my friends to buy lenovo products.

Above all the conclusion is that everyone is lying to me because they are not capable of repairing my mobile, pls stop lying and do something instead of fooling your customers. And don't give fake promises also.

I am very frustrated and I haven't heard or got any answer from all you guys. All these years I was thinking Lenovo is a big company and would have hired many people to work for customer support, but I was wrong.

And Stop using all these flowery words to your all customers like you understand our inconvenience, priority, valued customer, speedy resolution these are just buttery words that you use to fool us in your everyday work. You cant understand from there sitting under some air conditioner in your office that what kind of inconvenience that I am facing.

Do you know this was my first smart phone since time. When I graduated and started earning I bought this crap of yours Lenovo k6 power from my first salary for 10k, for me its a very huge amount to spend on a mobile phone but still I choose your company only to buy. Mi is also giving all features same as you k6 power in Redmi 3s prime in only 9k. But I was fool that I bought Lenovo handset.

After a week is my sister's wedding and I needed a smart phone very urgently. But thanks to you guys and your customer support team that you are hanging me from a month and lying again and again but no one is doing something about this issue. My phone was for 15 days with customer care center and they even haven't think that what will I use for 15 days. I have only one phone no spare but when I asked for spare phone they denied, and now again they have asked me to keep mobile for a week. Tell me what were they doing for first 15 days with my phone.

This is my humble request.

REGARDS
          Krishna palwe

Nchetan
            Jan 18, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411005

I Mr. Chetan Dattatray Nalavade Purchese A LENOVO Mobile Model Vibe P1m from online store Flipkart For my daughter Riya. She was using this mobile in pune, in rainy season one day she saw a slight lines on the screen. I told her to show the mobile to service station in Pune Then she visited Kavya Enterprises ( B2X-020 )in Pune before diwali vacation they examine the phone and said it's Liquid problem so warrenty vide and you have to pay charges and they are about 350/- to 1, 000/- but as center is closed up to 5th Nov. for diwali vacation I advice her not to give mobile at that time because there are slight lines on screen and mobile is in good working condition.
            Then she again went to service center on30/12/2016 till mobile is in good working condition and give mobile for repair. In between I receive a call from service center that the cost of repair is around Rs. 3, 800/- I surprised because cost of new mobile is Rs. 7, 000/- and I tell him not to repair the mobile and give back as it is we admitted. But on 9/1/2017 when my daughter went to collect the mobile it is not in working condition. Then my daughter call me, I talk to the service person but he stik on the terms and condition mention on the bill . Sir I feel very sad that the person talking on phone is not a gentleman talk and the service engineers are I think not Qualified. As he mention on Document LIC-VID problem instead of LIQUID . Sir it's a tough compitition in mobile Industry and service center is a mirror of your company.
            Sir I m not satisfied with service given by your service center and I want my mobile repaired as it was when I given to them.
            My email ID is [protected]@gmail.com and mobile no. [protected]
            No responce from company till today. Very bad.
            What is going on still no reply. Hoe lenovo stik in this compitative market with such a worst service centers.

Piyushmonty
              Jan 17, 2017

Address: 411057

Hi Sir/Ma'am,

I have purchased a Lenovo Vibe K5 Plus mobile on flipkart on 9th Jan 2017. But, now it's charger not working. I have already discussed with flipkart customer care. They have sent money in my wallet & suggest to buy a new mobile charger on flipkart. I have checked charger on flipkart. But, the original charger not available on flipkart.

Ashok Smarty Ashok
                from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                Jan 17, 2017

Address: 631402

I bought lenova k5 note in flipkart just 5 days ago... Battery backup was so low... Not even a day pls will u exchange or resolve the problem ur highness...
                Just bought 5 days ago... Pls reply as soon as much... Lenova will solve my problem i think waiting... Sir we just trust lenova products and buy as good products but products are so lean i think... I just promoted the product in my clg for lenova to many members but now i feel shame... Pls will u get me a solution... Becoz i like lenova.. Since i have all lenova products as laptop. Mobiles, etc

Parthasarathy Rao
                  from Mangalore, Karnataka
                  Jan 17, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575015

I have purchased Lenovo Yoga2 8inch tab from FlipKart (Order Date: 2nd March, 2015 12:54 PM ). I had purchased this item from being in Mangalore, Karnataka, India. After the product was delivered, I had later sent the purchase invoice to Lenovo for the Warranty registration. In response they have replied with the following update-
                  ================================================================================...
                  Warranty registration request... [Incident:[protected]]
                  From: [protected]@lenovo.com replied on Tue, 26 May 2015 11:49:12

Thanks for contacting Lenovo POP Registration Team

Your registration request is fulfilled in our system. Here is a summary of the product:

Serial Number (S/N) : HA05NMEW
                  Warranty Start Date :[protected]
                  Warranty End Date :[protected]
                  ================================================================================...

Recently, I had to contact lenovo for findingout the price of the "display" of the product as it is having some issues and i wanted to change the display. I was very much aware that at this time my product is out of warranty. As i wanted to know the total price that may cost for me to get this Display changed, i contacted lenovo over their support centre. Support centre asked me to provide Serial Number and IMEI number of the product for verification. I provided the same and they gave me a shocking news. They said this product was purchased in Russia and since it is purchased out side of India, their service centre will not accept it for service/repair. I told them that this product was purchased from FlipKart being in India and i had earlier registered the warranty with Lenovo by providing FlipKart Invoice. But they did not agree. They provided me the record of this product from their database which was really shocking. This time they provided following details which is totally different and not tallying at all with the details they had provided previous after my warranty registration with them. This time details shows that my product was purchased in different date.

Response By E-mail (Habeeb Basha S) (20/12/2016 05.18 PM)
                  Dear Parthasarathy,

Thank you for contacting Lenovo POP Registration Team.

We have already updated your system warranty in our database as per the invoice shared. Please find below summary of the product:

Serial Number (S/N) : HA05NMEW
                  Warranty Start Date :[protected]
                  Warranty End Date :[protected]

I then contacted flipkart to findout some solution to this issue. They confirmed again that their invoice shows correct information and this product was purchased in india. When i requested them to settle this matter with Lenovo, they said, I need to directly aproach Lenovo with the purchase invoice and get it resolved.

I again approached Lenovo for finding how the initial details on their database got changed for this product and i requested to provide a proper resolution to my issue. They didnot respond to me. Now they are just ignoring my emails by not replying.

I kindly need your support in getting this issue resolved. Lenovo is cheating cutomers.

Parthasarathy Rao,
                  Aug 3, 2017
                  Required support has been provided by Lenovo. Thanks.

nporwal8
                    Jan 17, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

We had raised the call for two mouse but still we have both mouse not received fron lenovo.

Call raised-- 09/01/2017
                    SR -- [protected] & [protected]
                    Machine S/N- PG00FSZW
                    PG00JJGH

Kindly check and deliver the parts.

Kindly check and revert and deliver the parts.

Email- [protected]@bluedart.com
                    Web site- www.bluedart.com

Nitin Porwal

Jan 16, 2017

Just purchased an Ideapad that I paid to have word installed. The laptop came with a trial word and I can used the product because its not licensed. I tried calling Lenovo on two separate occassions and I was put on hold for 20 minutes. I gave up on the first call and waited until I got a human on the second call. When I got a person he proceeded to advise me I should have listened to the prompts because this was an order line and not a post purchase or something like that line- after I waited 20 minutes to speak with someone. I informed him his company should listent to prompts from their customers because they had no problem charging me for word so why didn't they deliver on what I ordered? They screw up and I waste 40 minutes to hear an attitude. Very disappointed in the company.

Mohit.bansaldelhi
                        Jan 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

Theres a network recognisiton issue with my gadget, and I am really disappointed as its been only 6 months since i have brought my phone. My calls used to drop in between, and most of the time within 5 seconds.
                        The device is no more than a mp4 player to me now. I want my device to be exchanged or my valuable money back, because I'm not gonna chase you people, being a service provider ask one of yours employee to come and pick the device from my address else pay me for the travelling charges and business loss i have to bear while travelling to you.
                        I buy a Lenovo k5 note from flipkart when I put the SIM card was not showing then I go to lenovo service centre they said that the mobile was rooted. Now service centre asking Rs 3816 .
                        My Lenovo K5 Vibe note mobile is switch off automatically.
                        Lenovo a 6000 have not working Jio sim so please solve my issue. Bcz this sim working another Mobile.then why not working in Lenovo a 6000

Sudheer Peringammala
                          from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                          Jan 16, 2017

Address: 695563

I had taken a new Lenovo K4 Note handset on 25th October 2016 from Trivandrum, Kerala, India. While I was using the phone I could not complete the process due to touch problem. When I consulted a service centre at Karamana Trivandrum they told that it would take 3-4 days to replace the same. The product is in warranty period.
                          There are more than 3500 contacts, notes, official messages and my personal camera footages in the handset. When I asked them to back up they told that it could not be done because new software tobe done after changing the touch. I repeatedly request them to back up the mobile memory. If the back up is not happen, it will affect my profession.
                          Kindly do the needful. If I loss the datas I have to propagate against your company in social media also.
                          Sudheer, Trivandrum, [protected]

Shivam Behl
                            Jan 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

I shivam went to your south ex servuce centre to get my mobile repaired and they asked me to wait for 2 days, so.that they can figure out whats has happend to your mobile set. They called me 3rd day and told me due to water your mobile phone's display and mother board have stopped working so get them replaced with new one and they gave me 4800/- estimate for the whole repair. When i went to your centrw to collect my stuff, then they aaid your display ia completly fine so we have not changed that but still ypu need to pay the same amount i.e 4800/-. I went fully surprised and rejected their proposal to accept. So, please you are requested to help.me out un this situation.

Shivam

Taiyeb Machhwa
                              Jan 15, 2017

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

I have lenovo k5 note having 4gb of ram and i dont have more applications in it then to my mobile is working slow.my ram is 4gb and my os is occupying 3.4 gb so whats the use of giving 4gb of ram i used limited applications and not playing games then also my mobile is always slow and i have bought the mobile 4 months ago if you want i can send you the screenshot please give me some solution its very difficult to operate like this.

Softech Steve
                                Jan 15, 2017

Address: 560076

I am pankaj choudhary. I had given my lenovo vibe K5 to service centre of lenovo located at 4th block, jayanagar, banglore on 8th of december, 2016. There was a speaker and touchpad problem, they told me to get it fix within 10 days but they didn't. After 14 days when i went to service centre to claim my phone they told me its not fixed yet, we don't have parts, come after 3-4 days. Then i called them after one week and get my phone, i checked camera, battery, speaker and touch that was okk but forget to check my mobile in detail.They also told me that they have changed IMEI No. of my phone.

when i went back to home, after few days my friend who wants to purchase the same mobile asked me to tell configration, i told him 3GB RAM, 16GB internal, 13MP Rear and 5MP front camera then he checked my phone info and find that the mobile has only 2GB ram. That's how i came to know that my 3GB RAM has been replaced by 2GB RAM.

Please look into this problem. Due to less RAM my phone is hanging. Please Fix this as soon as Possible.
                                Same problem with me

Naveed Naveed Ahmed
                                  Jan 15, 2017

Address: 560051

I bought Lenovo A2010 mobile four month back and suddenly touch screen is not working, I have taken to Banlgore Indira Nagar Lenovo Service Center, they have inspect my mobile and then they said they will call me back once the mobile is get ready.Later they called me and informed me that there is a small dent on the botom right side panel so they warranty become Void, Immediately I called and talked to lenovo customer support executive and they asked me to meet the Service Center manager, I met him and he took the picture of that mobile Dent and he said he is gonna forwarded to concern team to verify.Since then I had been calling service center and customer support to know the status but they are keep on postponding by saying in two days they will get reply but it went like 10 days, on 11th day I called and asked for right reason why they are taking so much of time to know the status, then they Service center manager said his superior is on Christmas and new year holiday and once he back then only they will get a reply from him, same day I called and inform the same to Lenovo customer care and Lenovo representative said he will talk to service center manager, after few minute I got call from service center staff saying it got rejected for warranty services and they asked me to pay 1700 to get it fix, I asked them to forward that rejected mail to my email ID But they refuse saying they are not suppose to forward that email and they asked me contact the customer care to get that mail from them, since then I had been calling Lenovo customer care to send me that email but they have taken 20days and yet they are not even responding to me.I never see this kind of pethatic service from Lenovo this is scam and there is no proper respond, my issue need to be address within two days else I have call recordings which I have talk to customer care as well service center, I am gonna forward that to social media and I am working in corporate company and I will forward them the same to showing how pathetic service Lenovo customers are getting.I am not threatening, I wanna share this information to consumers so that they should never got such kind of issue by buying your product.
                                  As mentioned above, My cell has a battery capacity of 4900mAH, it is supported with Turbo Charging but even then it takes 5-6 hours to charge and the battery abckup is also not satisfying me. It is not lasting for more den 8-10 hours. Kindly look on to it and provide me a solution.

Rajaneesh S Hiremath

Shrinarayan tiwari
                                    from Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
                                    Jan 15, 2017

Address: Raisen, Madhya Pradesh, 462046

Hi sir,
                                    My mobile imei1 # [protected]
                                    I am purchase new lenovo vibe k5 note mobile before 2 month ago but this mobile not proper working. This mobile lots of problum...
                                    1) my voice not hearing by 2nd party
                                    2) my mobile some time hanging issue
                                    3) net speed very slow (not in as per 3gb RAM)
                                    4) some time mobile automatically switch of & after try lots of time then switch on.

mukeshms
                                      Jan 14, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 2o13o1

Dear Concern,
                                      I am very disappointed with motorola sevice. i suffered a very bad experience with motorola sevice center.
                                      i had submitted my handset on 23rd DEC but still issue not resloved and no body is respondigng positevely.still parts not despathed to service center. so i request you kindly help me to get this issue resloved on high priority.
                                      JOBSHET NO-SRINE[protected]
                                      IMEI NO-[protected]
                                      Model-XT1557

Mukesh

Vipul U Jain
                                        Jan 14, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

I had purchased lenovo k6 power [imei no :- [protected] on 13/dec/2016] and it got delivered on 16/dec/2016 mobile from flilpkart.
                                        Phone was working fine for couple of weeks and on third week onwards mic was not working proper, and nobody could hear me as mic seems to have damaged. Return policy of this device was 10, but just within one month phone damaged. I had requested lenovo to get this deviced replaced or returned as it just 20 days and didn't wanted phone to opened for service, as it may lead many other problem if service is not done properly, but and i am forced to go through service center route, where they suggessted to keep mobile for 25 days as service center doesn't have parts in stock and they will order and get it replaced within 25 days in my case interest of consumer is not taken into consideration and it is helpless with no other choice to live without phone for so many days since i don't have other phone with me.
                                        How can lenovo expect, people to give new phone service just within one month, if device is not working properly within one month it should be replaced or returned, many companys provide such benefits to consumer, which maintains trust in company. With such incident i have totally lost interest in products provided from lenovo and would never ever buy any products from this company.