Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2026
Complaints 4423

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 118

mahfoozahmad
Aug 29, 2016

Address: 211016

I am m. Khan. Mobile no.[protected].
Product code : k5oa40in16gbl
Imei no: [protected]
Costomer code: c0002.-ringer/speaker phone issues
Problem code: p0002- mocrophone
Repair code : r0012-repl lvl 2 part
... Repected sir/madam
I was given mobile for mic problem but he didn, t solved my problem and he has broken my screen and not repairnig my mobile... Plsss sir solved my problem
Lenovo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Really frustrated about both the phones. So many software issues and hardware issues.

Mic, vibration is not working, Battery Is not charging.

अभिनव दहिया
    from Karnal, Haryana
    Aug 28, 2016

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

There was some power issue with my laptop, serial no. Yb00108352, case id [protected], the service executive told me that there is some problem with the motherboard and it needs to be replaced and the new motherboard will replaced within 5 days (If available in india) or at most 10 days (If ordered from outside india), my laptop is at the karnal service centre from 07/07/2016 ie. From almost last two months and still there is not any progress in my case. The service executive always keeps on misguiding as they keeps on giving me a new date everytime i visit the service centre.
    I would like to mention that i am a graduate and now i was preparing for some govt jobs, my whole preperation relies on my laptop as i am taking some online coachings, from last two months my studies are badly disturbed and next month is my exam and my preperations are worst just because my laptop is at service centre from last two months. I am fed up of making visits to the service centre and calling to their customer care helpline, the customer care executive always cuts the call whenever i ask them about getting back my laptop. I tried to track the status of my complaint online but that says "repair status check is not currently available for this service order." now it seems that the only option i am left with is going to the consumer court to get my laptop repaired and to compensate all the inconvenience.

niraj maurya
      Aug 28, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

Recently i purchased lenovo a6000 plus from flipkart.[protected]. But after 3day back botten and some display problem are create than we complaint and replace phone date[protected]. 1year 1month it was working perfect and after that same problem are create. Recently it's mid display& back button is not working. Imei:[protected] [protected]@gmail.com

arun2150
        Aug 27, 2016

Manager
        Lenovo India Samarphone Technical Support

It is with reference to your mail dated 25.08.2016. The detail required by you has been given below for your reference.

1. Query :

I have purchased Lenovo mobile model A7000 through Amazon dated 07.03.2016. Now the touch screen of the mobile is not responding at all.

2. IMEI No / Serial No

IMEI 1 : [protected]
        IMEI 2 : [protected]

3. Complete Name

ARUN SHARMA

4. City

H. No. – 605/B2, Dharampur Colony, Pinjore, Distt. – Panchkula (Haryana
        Near - CHANDIGARH

5. Postal Code

6. Contact No

7. Alternate Contact No :[protected]

Today I visited service station at Chandigarh i.e. Sant Rameshwari Enterprises, SCO -26, Sector - 20D, Chandigarh. They directly said after opening the set that the set has water in it .But it all happened when I was charging the phone. After charging its touch stopped working. when again I called Customer care, they did not give any satisfactory solution.

I purchased the set on 07.03.2016 (its under warranty period). They are asking to pay Rs. 6040/- for its repair and the cost of the phone when purchased itself was Rs. 8000\-.

It is a humid area where I live in, moisture might have been entered in the set, which is a technical problem of the set and not my fault

My set should be repaired under warranty...

Please do the needful at your earlier.

Yours sincerely

(Arun Sharma)

naresh01Ghai
          Aug 27, 2016

Address: 263153

Lenovo Laptop Model G50-80 Touch
          Serial Number PFO9LBQM Model Number PF9XB5520025
          Touch is not working since last two months while keyboard is working properly.
          i have contacted to local dealer, he has suggested to complaint online.
          kindly arrange to depute your engineer to resolve the problem.
          Hope you will attend our complaint and provide solution at the earliest.

alokpg
            Aug 27, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302006

I purchased Lenovo Vibe p1m from Flipkart date 21-07-16.
            Facing problem Keypad, Touch not working, after[protected]after 20day).
            I go to service center on 16--8-16.
            He told me that parts not available so come after 3-4 days and leave mobile.
            But after 12 days till today. Same response and also not given any other mobile for use.
            So I am very disappointed from Lenovo product and services.
            Please help me and report my complaint to senior person of Company.

Mukul2k
              from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
              Aug 27, 2016

Address: 110048

I bought a Lenovo Y700 from Nehru Place on 30 June 2016. After purchasing I was informed about the BTC offer by the store.
              I registered for it around 1or 2nd August, my order was confirmed on 5th August and I was supposed to get my gaming gear within 21 days but till now I have not been contacted by any representative from the company .
              Lenovo has the worst customer care I have ever come across.
              My ticket ID is : BTC29904

Mukul

V Krishnam
                Aug 26, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

We had given a lenova laptop for service which was showing thermal sense error.
                Initially they took many days to tell us that the heat sink has to be replaced. Then after replacing it they said the error was still there and heat sink was not the cause for error. Now they are asking us to get the entire motherboard replaced. We are struggling without laptop for the past one month but the problem is not yet solved. Also they are telling that it will take a few more days to get quotation for original motherboard the service is not at all proper. Kindly help us as soon as possible

Arasakumar C
                  Aug 26, 2016

Address: 600020

Flip kart delivery manager/boson manager/lenovo support team –
                  This is arasu from chennai. i purchased a new lenovo vibe k5 plus in the month of march 2016 through flip kart (order details below) and i found that there is a product malfunctioning while connecting to ‘mobile network’. initially, this problem was sporadic & later on i was not able to connect to any network. it rendered into connectivity issues for both sim slots (any).

Based on the advice given by flip kart customer support team, i have handed over my brand new mobile for service to authorized lenovo service center (boson india private limited, adyar chennai) on 9th jul 2016.

Boson india pvt. ltd team analyzed my brand new lenovo mobile & communicated that, there is a manufacturing fault to lenovo vibe k5 plus mother board. i have been told that, this issue will be fixed by replacing with a new motherboard.

After 15 days, i have touch based with boson team and came to know that ‘mother board’ spare is not available in chennai region & a request has been placed to m/s. lenovo.

Later on (after 40 days), i touch based with boson team and got communication that m/s. lenovo (manufacturer) is running out of spares.

So i decided to call flip kart for necessary follow-up with lenovo for necessary replacement. but, i could not see any progress after keeping for almost 7 days. finally, i have been told to reach out to lenovo team for further action.

Finally, i have made a complaint about this to lenovo support team on 22 aug 2016 and got an update that my new mobile issue will be fixed within 7-10 days. i am not sure, if i am going to end like this as stated above.

As of now, i don’t have any concrete idea on what’s really happening to this requests. added to, i am really unhappy in purchasing this lenovo brand new one which is not even addressing basic function of a phone! added to, i have crossed 5 months of purchase of my mobile and you know warranty will be in a question after 6 months.

Even if repaired, i am not sure on what are the other possible issues it might bring into my mobile. considering current factors - will it be fine, if lenovo team could replace my lenovo vibe k5 with a brand new one?

I am looking forward for a possible, sooner and appropriate reply from your end. other-wise, it might lead to legal consequences.

I will appreciate your early & suitable response for this email.

Details: -

Flip kart order id-od[protected] | imei no:[protected] |
                  Lenovo complaint # soin[protected]

Arasakumar (@arasu)
                  Cell: +[protected]
                  Aug 30, 2016
                  Updated by Arasakumar C
                  Lenovo Support Team,

Per your communication, I enquired with service center and found my mobile is not yet ready. What is really happening here? There is no relation between communication received from your end and the actual case. I will look forward for an explanation on why I was shuttled & communicated with misleading info along with apt responses for the following items:

•Mobile was in your custody for close to 2 months. Is it fine, if you can extend the warranty for afore-said period. Will you please reinstate your policy condition and consider my mobile as an exception; as you agree that fault is on your side (Lenovo) selling poor quality mobile (Lenovo vibe K5 Plus) to me. Above all, I suspect a poor efficiency of mobile after stated warranty period. Please confirm.

•As you are aware & stated in my earlier communication that, I was not able to access my mobile properly from day 1. I am really unhappy in accessing a repair mobile [Mother board/circuit replace]. I feel, Lenovo has sold a defective piece to me. Please justify.

I will be happy to accept a brand new Lenovo Vibe K5 Plus instead of my old defective repaired mobile. If your esteemed company (Lenovo) wants to your customer (keep me) unhappy should be fine with me provided with an extended warranty of 2 more months of repaired defective piece (Lenovo Vibe K5 Plus). But, this will be a least expected one from M/s. Lenovo; Hope you understand my issue.

Thanks for your support in advance.

C Arasakumar
                  Lenovo Support Team,

Per your communication, I enquired with service center and found my mobile is not yet ready. What is really happening here? There is no relation between communication received from your end and the actual case. I will look forward for an explanation on why I was shuttled & communicated with misleading info along with apt responses for the following items:

•Mobile was in your custody for close to 2 months. Is it fine, if you can extend the warranty for afore-said period. Will you please reinstate your policy condition and consider my mobile as an exception; as you agree that fault is on your side (Lenovo) selling poor quality mobile (Lenovo vibe K5 Plus) to me. Above all, I suspect a poor efficiency of mobile after stated warranty period. Please confirm.

•As you are aware & stated in my earlier communication that, I was not able to access my mobile properly from day 1. I am really unhappy in accessing a repair mobile [Mother board/circuit replace]. I feel, Lenovo has sold a defective piece to me. Please justify.

I will be happy to accept a brand new Lenovo Vibe K5 Plus instead of my old defective repaired mobile. If your esteemed company (Lenovo) wants to your customer (keep me) unhappy should be fine with me provided with an extended warranty of 2 more months of repaired defective piece (Lenovo Vibe K5 Plus). But, this will be a least expected one from M/s. Lenovo; Hope you understand my issue.

Thanks for your support in advance.

C Arasakumar

AMotwani
                    Aug 26, 2016

Address: 462003

Lenovo products (Mobiles) are worst among most of its competitor brands. Pl. Do not sell if you want to retain your image. Also, lenovo has huge no. Of worst service centers (E. G. Bhopal). I want replacement of my lenovo mobile as it is having no. O[censored]nresolved problems and it is still with service center since one month (Within warranty).
                    Model no. A 6000+ (16gb)
                    Imei no. [protected].
                    Kindly exchange/refund my phone if it is not repairable. The service center has lot of irregularities like ignorance, not properly informing, not picking phone calls, less space for clients or say more complaints with lenovo.

Regards..
                    Anand motwani
                    Sir I only want to say u that please provide android version 6(marshmallow) for vibe k5 plus as you recently added 3 GB RAM instead of 2gb and I bought this phone when it has 2 GB RAM so it is unfair I request u to provide marshmallow update so that I can showoff bw my friends

Thankfully
                    Prince Thakur

Email id Thakur.[protected]@gmail.com
                    Punjabi language is not spoted in this dvice, please i wont this

Narender_jsr
                      from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                      Aug 26, 2016

Address: 831012

I have purchase a Lenovo A6000 Mobile from flipkart.com, on dated[protected].and I was facing battery charging issue from last 1 month in my phone post given for servicing to your authorized service centre (IT Services) Sakchi Jamshedpur. Now I am facing Network issue with my phone. They have suggested my mother board change. but i would like to request you a provide me a new phone instead of Motherboard change. Because they issue may reoccur as my warranty will be laps on 14th Oct 2016.and it will not cover under warranty after 2 months.
                      and yesterday very badly treat by your service enter team
                      Aug 26, 2016
                      Updated by Narender_jsr
                      please help me to replacement of my mobile phone
                      Hello i hv gvn my mobile to lenovo service centere bcz its is slidly water gone so inside its toch is not working just i bought 6 months back only the service centere they saying that i have registered complaint 12 days back only but still its pending so please take action abot this and they are taking 2000 rupees also with warrenty

Shambhu Arya
                        from Gobardanga, West Bengal
                        Aug 26, 2016

Address: 852113

2 year ke service 6 bar motherbord change ho chuka h. Har bar apki company bolti h iske bad problem nhi aaygi. 24/08/2016 ko fir se system ded ho chuka h. Mai aapke is system se tang aa chuka hu. Akhir aap log chahte kya ho.Mai apke is costumer ko bevkoof banane wali service se preshan ho chuka hu. Aur ab mai aapke lenevo company ko avoid karte hue Mai sare bill ke saath consumer court jaa rha hu.

Yash banthia
                          Aug 25, 2016

Address: 711101

I have purchased lenevo vibe k5note, 32gb, 4gbram, online from Flipkart, on 6/08/16.
                          To my surprise, within a week, my mobile stared hanging up, and unfortunately stop working and the screen turns into blue.moreover if media player is played on earphones, the play button turns into pause,
                          Please look into the matter and do the needful.and if possible replace with anew handset or any other product.

Ashok12211221
                            Aug 25, 2016

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126102

I have received my lenovo vibe k5 note mobile
                            But I don't get all my accessories with it
                            I got only charger
                            I don't find back cover and earphone
                            It's clearly written on box that with mobile a charger earphone and back cover is in the box but I got only charger
                            Please solve my problem
                            Otherwise I will go to the consumer court.
                            My order registered mobile no is [protected]
                            Ashok dalal

Bhushan Manusmare
                              Aug 25, 2016

Address: 431201

I purchased lenovo k4 note mobile online from Amazon. Update its software to marshmallow 6.0 version when it get avail. After some day I faced problem of automatic sound level decreasing.
                              Once while driving car using navigation on this mobile suddenly get off and not start again. When I saw it to othorise service center at aurangabad they check and told me to submit it for replacement of chip and volume keys for 15 to 20 days. Today I bring it and checked. I found privious problem was solved but now mobile not register any SIM in both slots, selfie camera shows black shadow at top portion. Tell me what kind of sevice is this. Again I submit the mobile for 20 days for your negligence.
                              I'm very much disappoint for poor service in aurangabad. They even not have potential to serve for your brand.
                              Please guide me to get my mobile as previous one.

Bhushan Manusmare
                              Amazon order no.[protected]
                              Date of purchase 02 Feb 2016.

A++
                                from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
                                Aug 24, 2016

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364001

I have purchase lenovo laptop which works good for 7 months but after that by accidently it is damaged so i gave it to lenovo service center they took 2 months damn 2 months to fix it, repair it.
                                After repairing my laptop automatically shuts down in 30 minutes so i complained again to customer care support sorry "bad customer care support" they did not gave me service. Satisfied answers.
                                I am really really disappointed by lenovo laptops, now i realized that i made a huge mistake by purchasing lenovo laptop. I am advising you guys never buy or purchase lenovo products. Lenovo is fraud really bad services.
                                Really very bad experience of lenovo laptops i can say if they give you laptops for free do not take it.
                                Totally waste of time & money...
                                Aug 24, 2016
                                Updated by A++
                                complaint writer name - Archit Mori
                                contact number +91 [protected]
                                mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

marer90
                                  Aug 24, 2016

Address: 411041

I have a Lenovo a6000 (out of warrenty) which I recently updated online as i got message at mobile screen that there is update available for this mobile.
                                  after upgrade its working fine for 30 minutes and then it rebooted automatically, I cant even see the lenovo logo.
                                  If I press the power button it just vibrates and only plays lenovo music again and again with blank display in a few intervals like 32-35 seconds.

I UPGRADE MY MOBILE TO NEW VERSION AS I RECEIVED NOTIFICATION FROM LENOVO ITSELF ON MY MOBILE IS THIS OFFENCE??
                                  AFTER UPGRADE MY PHONE IS CONTINUOUSLY REBOOTING.

krishnauppcl
                                    from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Aug 23, 2016

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

I have purchased k3 note from flipkart on oct. 2015. It worked well only 2-3 month. After 3 months, it create touch, hanging & heating problem. I am very irritated. I have no known service centre at aligarh (U. P.).
                                    Please do the needful and guide me accordingly.

My invoice no. # blr_wfld[protected]
                                    Mobile sr. No. Is [protected]
                                    Product – handsets/vl37043 / lenovo
                                    Shipping & billing address: guddu, sri niwaspuri, private colony, new delhi-110065.

Guddu
                                    [protected], [protected], [protected]
                                    E-mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                                    My present residental address :
                                    C/o sri krishna kumar (Uppcl), behind natraj campus, geeta vihar colony, quarsi, ramghat road, aligarh (U. P.).

Rahul Malwal
                                      from Baran, Rajasthan
                                      Aug 23, 2016

Address: 335041

I bought new phone lenovo k4 note 6 month ago aproxx.
                                      But dealer not giving me the bill he always giving me the different excuse.
                                      Dealer name ganpati mobile shop ([protected]), near durga mandhir, shri ganganagar, rajsthan. I have some problems in moblie but care person not repair without bill & accessory also not proper working how can i replace or repair without bill.
                                      Please help me, he says to me, do what u want they have no any bill for me.
                                      Mobile detail
                                      Lenovo k4 note
                                      Imei [protected], [protected]

Rahul
                                      Aug 30, 2016
                                      Updated by Rahul Malwal
                                      Dear Sir/madam,
                                      Please do some needful i am really want to yours support.

Parthasarathy Rao
                                        from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                        Aug 22, 2016

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575015

I have purchased 'lenovo yoga tablet 2-830lc' a year back from flipkart and it is now crossed warranty period.

I have purchased this product looking at the 4g features offered and now i am unable to get 4g network in my tab. I tried airtel and vodafone 4g connections and it is not recognizing 4g signal, where as the sim works fine in any other 4g mobiles.

I contacted lenovo service centre in mangalore, karnataka and they said to contact company. I called your customer support few days back and the person just rejected my request giving a simple reason that my product is out of warranty now and he cannot provide any support.

I got frustrated finally and along with my other two friends who also purchased the same tab, have decided to fight against it. Your tab also shows 2g/3g/4g options in the system settings but 4g is not working.

I kindly request you to consider this complaint with high priority and provide socution as early as possible.
                                        Aug 22, 2016
                                        Updated by Parthasarathy Rao
                                        Name: Parthasarathy
                                        Aug 03, 2017
                                        Updated by Parthasarathy Rao
                                        This is still an issue and no response yet from anyone.