Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2026
Complaints 4423

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 93

jatin lekhwani
from Guna, Madhya Pradesh
Apr 8, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

Dear sir i am jatin lekhwani from jabalpur and i have purchased lenovo k6 note on 4 jan 2017 after one month it was hanged and than i restore factory data reset it was not detecting my email id at all after words its not even detecting wifi and bluetooth as well when i went to your service center in jabalpur they said the imei is currupted and motherboard has to changed after 25 days when i get my set back with changed motherboard it starts heating and now its charging slow too and the sim tray is allways jammed when i insert memory card when i have talked with your customer support desk they hanged my calls 4 times and last time i have talked with mr mohd israar and tell him to give lenovo head quater details so that i can file a legal complain what his response was search it up in google what the hell kind of response is that
i want to clear my issue in 7 days other wise i will file a legal action and start social media campaign against your company

my model no lenovo k6note
imei details [protected]

my email id [protected]@yahoo.Com
Lenovo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

msanatkumar
    Apr 8, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I gave my mobile lenovo k6 power grey 32 gb on 4/4/17 and not received yet. there was a logo showing problem when i gave them and when they were checking the phone they press the lock button bit inside .i asked them to sort it out they told it will take a day but didnt gave me yet. most hilarious thing is they didnt even generated a jobsheet for my problems.. whenever i visit them they tell me come tomorrow. iam fed up now.whosover is reading this please try to help me out of this for which i would be very thankful.

chandanbellara
      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
      Apr 7, 2017

Address: 560097

I purchased a Lenova P2a42 on line from Flipkart January 2017 Exact date 13/01/2017. The mobile has already given problem(hanging)and i gave it to repair at Lenova servive center ESC-RIR No 264, 1st floor, 10th cross, Rajajinagar, Bangalore-560010 on 01/04/2017
      The taook the mobile and verified for about half an hour and told that there only software problem and the Phone will be ready by 3/04/2017 Forenoon. Now i am going to show room every day and they are telling not yet ready .We need permission from the company for change of soft ware will be done in two days. Now it is already friday (7/04/2017)and now they are telling that still they have not received approval from the company for update of software and may be the instrument will be ready by Monday(10/04/2017)
      i am leaving to chennai on sunday for an important work and i dont have spare mobile which can store mails etc(i dont have another andriod mobile) i ahave important work at chennai on monday and now i am facing lot of hardship because of your company's lethargic attitude.I also telephoned to 1st center Manager No [protected](which is switched off) and 2nd center manager No [protected](which is switched off) 3rd center manager No [protected] (ringing but no response)
      really i am repenting for having bought a Lenova mobile.

please look in to the matter
      CHANDAN
      DETAILS OF MOBILE
      Lenova P2a42 32 GB Gold
      IMEI Sl no No [protected]

Rakesh Pihu
        Apr 7, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700061

To whom it may concern,
        I have bought a Lenovo Vibe K5 Note Gold from Flipkart(Invoice No.- F0YOK[protected] dated[protected], IMEI1- [protected], IMEI2-[protected]). Now the problem is that the microphone of my phone is not working since today morning, unless loudspeaker mode is turned on.I have explored almost every possible avenues of my phone settings and realised this is clearly a fault of the phone hardware. Along with this, the phone often get stuck in a deadlock position, almost every now and then you may say, thus the only solution becomes restarting the phone. The frequency is increasing day by day too. As I'm using the phone for only 3months (whoever knows its within the warranty period), that too in a very gentle way. Still the result is like that.

So it's clear I'm not at all satisfied with the phone I bought. I want it replaced as soon as possible. Please don't enforce me to do the same thing to consumer forum. Hope you got it. You know the solution far better than me, probably.

Rakesh Kumar

Prasob Kumar
          from Idukki, Kerala
          Apr 6, 2017

Address: 606841

The mobile was purchased an year ago.The full charging time takes about 10 hrs or more and gets empty within 2 hrs or less.First the authorised Lenovo service centre told it was battery complaint.The charging status with new battery was the same .Very poor service and feedback from the service centre and company. Kindly give a feed back or else I would go for a legal procedure...Thank You..

Deepu Singh Bithauliha
            from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
            Apr 6, 2017

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, 486001

2 February 2017 Ko hamne lenevo k6 power Flipkart se kharida tha lekin 13 March Ko isme speaker problem aa gai thi to hamne phone Ko aap service center me dikhaya but unho ne 17 din ke bad phone theek karke Diya lekin uski awaj pahle jaisi nhi hai aur nhi earphone pe pahle jaisi nhi bajti aur phone me volte nhi chalta hai to ham ap ke service center me baat ki unhe dubara phone Diya lekin iske bad bhi koi solution nhi Nikla aur phone me problem Bani Hui hai ab aap bato ki ham aage kya kare ??????? Ya consumer care me complean kare ...
            Name Deepu Singh

Mo n [protected]
            I am having lenovo k3 note mobile and since i had purchased i visited service center 4 or 5 times but always after solving one issue i find another problem in my handset. Now i am having network related problems and they are saying you can use 2g sim then it will run, now how can i get 2g sim in era of 4g. Plz help or exchange my hand set.

Amarjit behera
              from Arambagh, West Bengal
              Apr 5, 2017

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 753014

I had purchased Lenovo P1 M40 mobile phone on dated 18.02.2016. It has working smoothly good but from december end touch screen problem raised. Before the warranty period expired I had submitted in service center cuttack on dated 27.01.2017. After submission I have never get a single call from them. When I asked they have only one answer when repaired we will inform you. I have regular follow up this matter and after one and half month they told me to submit the accessory box for replacement because that phone not to be repaired any more. So I have again submit the accessories with box on dated 22.03.17 and again same reply that when phone will come We inform you.This matter is carry on above two months please resolve it at the earliest. Now a days with out smart phone is a punishment and how long it will be taken time please look into.
              Apr 8, 2017
              Mail: [email protected] Mob: 7978748849

Apr 5, 2017

Address: 382330

I have purchased Mobile Instrument Lenovo Phab 2 PB2 650M LTE CALL CHAMPAGNE GOLD 3GB+ 32 GB through online Flipkart on 15/01/2017. Instrument received on 16/1/2017 with packed parcel. My order Id is OD[protected].

Within week Receiver and 4G LTE not working in said mobile.

I have tried to contact service centre in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, but not received satisfied answer from them, and according to them no service is available for said Mobile.

I have face the problem last 1 and half months. I have also tried to contact lenovo and flipkart toll free number which is always busy.

I want to replace mobile at the earliest.

HASMUKH PARMAR

(M) [protected] EMAIL ID [protected]@GMAIL.COM
                [protected]@KVBMAIL.COM
                I submit my mobile on 16th March with the confirmation about handset will be repaired within week or 10 days

I made complain twice but till unanswered the same...

I given my mobile at Bapunagar, Ahmedabad shop.

I also visited the service centr but again he said it takes again one more week which was again passed

Jay-R Magdaluyo
                  Apr 5, 2017

Address: 1603

It's been 6 months already since I purchased my Lenovo Ideapad 305 and one of the reasons I bought is it's freebies-a bluetooth speaker to be specific. But time has passed already and not even a single piece of that speaker has been delivered to me. It's part of my purchase so I have all the rights to get what's mine. Well, this not about the value of the device but the customer service they provide.

lakshmisaiprasannaabbey
                    Apr 5, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

It's been just a 6 months that i bought lenovo k5 note. And it's almost 18 to 20 times my phone got dead :(
                    And again i have to press the "power button + volume button" for 10 secs to get my phone restart.It will go to a blank screen :(

I am not at all satisfied with this lenovo phone :(

I actually thought that it would been one of the best brand in india, but sadly it's not the best.I will advice people not to buy the lenovo phones anymore :(

dinoosedavis
                      Apr 3, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680001

Mic not working fine, always the other side caller cant hear us, and the voice recording is very poor, cant record any speeches with thim phone.The problem is that the listener does not hear my voice. It breaks very frequently. :(
                      he person on the other end of the call cannot hear the voice unless spoken to very loudly or sometimes have to tilt the phone towards the mouth to talk. Please fix the error. Lenovo is a reputed company.I feel cheated.
                      If any of one thinking to buy Lenovo k6power I suggest don't waste your money it's disgusting phone I bought this 3month back and after 15days of purchase problem has start in mic when I call some one he can't hear my voice
                      2 times I have visited Lenovo survive centre but there is no solution that changed mic but problem still same
                      If any one have solution please help

Tejaswipalasamkar
                        Apr 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

[Resolved] Flipkart — Damage mobile received Lenovo k6power

1 Review
                        Te Tejaswipalasamkar on Apr 1, 2017
                        Order ID: OD[protected]

I am purchase lenovo k6 power from flipkart but after two month used mobile is overheating then I checked from service center .They said your mobile internally damaged if you want repair then you will have to pay 6000 rupees .Your mobile already received in damage condition.this phone have inbuild battery so how it damage? It's damage from your side please replace my phone other wise I will complaint to consumer redressal forum. My order no.OD[protected] handset no. WB92443. / LENOVO AND email id [protected]@gmail.com

Damage mobile received Lenovo k6power
                        Apr 3, 2017
                        LENOVO is fraud company provide damage handset to customer.they don't provide repairing mobile under warantee

Sudarshan Banerjee
                          Apr 2, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751034

I bought a new lenovo phone.It was having charging problem from day 2
                          I applied for a D.O. to replace my mobile.i got the D.O., but till date, i have not received any phone call from the shop to collect my new mobile.
                          Guys please dont buy high budget lenovo mobiles.i have tried more than 10 different mobile companies, but lenovo provides worst service.
                          I bought zuk z1 mobile but not yet update android 6.0 marshmallow and bug fixes volte features... Plz update on Indian users provide update zuk CEO. Immediately ...I will search to tried no more I complaint at higher authority but they area cyanogen is already shutdown without any reason... So keep provide update zuk z1 users

Abhista Paddillaya
                            Apr 2, 2017

Address: 574241

I bought Lenovo K5 note on Flipkart . But I am facing a problem in this phone from the first day. The phone isn't detecting network of either sim cards from day 1. First I thought it was sim problem, so I replaced the sim card. But it's the same even after that. I have tried looking into various phone settings but could not resolve it. Please help me resolve the problem.

Bhaskarmal
                              from Udupi, Karnataka
                              Apr 1, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575025

I purchased lenova laptop ideapad 110-15acl with serial no #pf0l968l just 2 months back (date of purchase : 02/01/2017). System is running very slow and has hanging problem. I got it serviced at lenova service centre twice but i found it no use. Instead of high configuration, this laptop is performing very worst to the core. I purchased this for my research purpose and finding it unworthy and untrustable. I am fond of lenova being a brand company how could it launch such a worst product. I vigorously need this issue with my laptop is to be settle down soon.

prasannakumar cr
                                from Giddalur, Andhra Pradesh
                                Mar 31, 2017

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517101

I bought lenovo vibe k4 note, using it for past one year, till now no issues ..

recently as per company need, i need to use 2 sims, after inserting sim in second slot ..it is not working ..

when i spoke with customer service at Tirupathi, they said it will take 25 days, issue with mother board ..i need to give that mobile to them ..

please suggest best way, i cant give mobile for 5 days, i dont want to go for sencond mobile because of manufacturing defect ..

Ponmani Kannan S
                                  from Pallattur, Tamil Nadu
                                  Mar 30, 2017

Address: 627006

Hi, I gave my mobile for service in Lenovo authorized service center in Tirunelveli. Initially they informed as there is some minor problem to resolve in board. Later they told some other issues. It's being 4 months now, but they are telling that we ordered for board and it's still coming. Also they are telling that Lenovo is not supporting A6000 mobiles now and Lenovo stopped supporting that model. It's very strange that how come if mobile model stopped selling is related with service. They are not telling correct status and now they are not responding correct way. Is this is the way Lenovo is informing to handle customers? I purchased new Lenovo K5 and thinking to return it back by looking at this stupid response. However I lose my mobile, I need to raise this concern to superior to take action against this support people. It's very worst experience with Lenovo and to stop using everything.
                                  I bought zuk z1 mobile but not yet update android 6.0 marshmallow and bug fixes volte features... Plz update on Indian users provide update zuk CEO. Immediately ...I will search to tried no more I complaint at higher authority but they area cyanogen is already shutdown without any reason... So keep provide update zuk z1 users

ts22121989
                                    Mar 30, 2017

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

I am using Lenovo a7000 Smartphone from 6 last 6 to 7 months. I am quite satisfied with this product, i had spent 10000 bucks to buy it but i didn't get any update regarding volte support dear sir can you please tell me when i get these type o[censored]pdation.
                                    Because without it i have to charge it throughout the day because data consumes much battery.
                                    Dear sir, my Lenova Mobile give service Lenova center adyar 3rd march 2017 .so mice problem .new handset. so not solve my problem or not receive my handset. service is bad or delay. please send my handset early. Thank you my [protected] i add service receipt

shalus
                                      Mar 29, 2017

I have brought a lenovo k4 in mar 9 2017 for rs 11200... It's is very horrible one the phone battery is3300 mah battery mentioned but charge back up is very low without using internet and games, videos etc battery is backup very low mobile is heating up to 5-10 mins usage lenovo cheats customer like this... Very sad for buying lenovo vibe k4 @11200 rs cost
                                      Mar 29, 2017
                                      my no is7034442647 my email id ramshidamajeed18gmail.com
                                      I have bought Lenovo A6020a46 mobile phone from Flipkart on 11.11.2016.
                                      On 04.04.2017 it's touch screen suddenly stopped working. I took it to Lenovo mobile service center SRP Ent. Near sagar hotel. Sakchi jamshedpur. They told Pls come after 10 minutes. When I reached after given time, no technicians was there to reply me properly. However I asked with 2 receptionist for their contact no. and returned to my office around 8km far. I tried calling them several times but they did not respond. Finally I had to go to the service center again for knowing my phone status. They opened my mobile and shown that the connector of screen got rusted and they refused to take it under warranty. Their response was quite unsatisfactory. I asked them there were no any evidence of water. I kept my mobile very safely and there was no any chance to get the water into it. If it happens, then there is some other issue. They are asking for rs. 3850 for pcb change. I am shocked that it has been only 5 months and mobile phone got problem. I have to pay for what I am not responsible.
                                      Request you to kindly look into this matter and help me out.
                                      Ved Prakash
                                      Mob-[protected]
                                      Mail - [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Jamshedpur Jharkhand

skmilyas
                                        Mar 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400043

On Wed, 3/15/17, shaikh Mohammed Ilyas
                                        wrote:

Subject: Lenovo K6 Note smart PCBA issue since
                                        SOIN[protected]
                                        To: [protected]@lenovo.com,
                                        [protected]@lenovo.com,
                                        [protected]@lenovo.com
                                        Cc: "ilyasyahoo",
                                        ilyas.[protected]@mcxindia.com
                                        Date: Wednesday, March 15, 2017, 8:56 PM

I have purchased the Lenovo K6 note 01-Jan-2017.
                                        I used K6 note for just 25 days and SIM tray get
                                        stuck
                                        inside when memory and SIM card both are used in
                                        SIM tray.
                                        SIM tray was not releasing out of the phone after
                                        copying
                                        backup from the memory to phone memory.
                                        It's almost 2 months passed but the problem is
                                        unresolved.

Request you all to look into the pending issue of
                                        my
                                        Lenovo
                                        K6 note problem. Since Lenovo such world class
                                        brand and
                                        is
                                        providing c grade services.

Kindly find case detail register with service
                                        center as
                                        below :-

1). On[protected] case registered with service
                                        center for
                                        SIM TRAY stuck issue. SIM TRAY deposited to
                                        service
                                        center.

Service order no. = SOIN[protected]

2). On[protected] received call from service
                                        center and
                                        visited service center. But find the same issue
                                        persist
                                        and
                                        new service order no. was provided.
                                        Service order no. = SOIN[protected].

3). On[protected] received call from service
                                        center and
                                        again visited the service center, but still the
                                        same
                                        problem
                                        persist and the technician said that it's a PCBA
                                        issue and
                                        have to replace the mother board. Cell phone
                                        deposited to
                                        service center and again they provided new
                                        service order
                                        no.
                                        untill now no response received.
                                        Sevice order no. = SOIN[protected].

4). Called to smartphone help desk today and
                                        explained all
                                        the issue to executive. As per conversation, he
                                        said
                                        complaint has been register and will be escalated
                                        to
                                        advanced technical team. As per him, Call will be
                                        received
                                        by ATR higher team within 72 hours.
                                        Complaint no. =[protected].