Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 4413

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 90

sumeeth Kumar Jain
Apr 29, 2017

Address: 500012

Hi, i have bought lenovo vibe p1m mobile from flikpart june 2016 and it is still under warrant till june 2017.

My mobile is not getting charged (Infact charging slowly some 5% charging takes whole night) from last 2 months. As mobile is in still warranty, i went to lenovo service provider today (Mobi quest, kphb colony, hyderabad).

When they checked the device without opening that device, they are saying that device is little bit bend (Normal user like me cant understand that it was bend) so it doesn't comes under warranty and they rejected it by further saying if you want to repair it it takes minimum of 850 rs and in addition to that they are saying there are chances of getting device got dead if they open it and for that they are not responsible.

I amazed when they said mobile was bend and hence it doesnt comes under warranty. When i bought mobile from flipkart, that mobile is like that only (As an end user or customer i mostly check mobile working fine or not with all given features, how can i know mobile was slightly bend and all that and which customer checks that one, do i aware of mobile design?)

It has been 10 months i bought this mobile and now i am unable to charge the battery and use it, to whom should i blame? Flipkart for giving slightly bend mobile or lenovo who tried to unwarrant the device by means of giving silly reasons. I observed almost all the customers came to lenovo service centre are told these silly reasons and rejecting their warranty. Whne you peple cant provide faithful service why you provide warranty to your device. Many customer i have seen there got in to verbal fight with lenovo service provider. I have taken written letter from lenovo service provider asking them to write the reason why they rejected warranty and i am attaching the same for your reference.

Service provider executive name : mounica

Please reply on this asap
Lenovo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ani1971
    from Muluppilagadu, Kerala
    Apr 29, 2017

Phone purchased in january 2007 and the back keys are not working. It is very pathetic that a phone with a cost of rs 16500 is getting complaint with in three months of time. The back keys in the bottom of the phone is not working and it is heating up very fast. It is requested for replacement of the system at the earliest. Imei no [protected], [protected]

Preetika .s
      Apr 29, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

My laptops plastic case around the screen and at back suffered a damage during travelling in mumbai trains due pressure on the bag and when i went to get it serviced your company rejected the request to fix my laptop inspite of having paid for adp warranty. I bought the laptop on nov 2016, its not been one year also. What is the use of adp warranty then if its not covering the accidental damage asin my case. Also i was not informed about the terms and conditions cof adp on the time of purchase because of which i am suffering now inspite of having paid for the adp. Please sir look into the matter soon so that my service request gets accepted and i can get my laptop serviced under adp. Also the customer service is so bad they dont know anything just wondering everytime what to say to customer or else they just put on hold and be away for more than 20mins. It took me 1 hour to know from customer service as to why my request under adp warranty was rejected.

abhiv
        from Bidar, Karnataka
        Apr 28, 2017

Address: Kannur, Kerala

I approached your authorised service centre M/s Appasons mobile gallery, kannur in kerala as the battery of mobile phone was getting heated up very fast They told me the problem would be over if the software is updated and serviced my phone by installing out dated software where as I was having VOLTE software on my phone. Now, I am not in a position to make calls with volte based network connection like Jio. I had contacted your customer care service in their presence but they failed to incorporate the latest version of software as directed by you saying that the new version could not be installed. You are requested to take immediate action in the matter. The telephone number of the service centre is[protected]. Your direction may be sent to my e-mail id: "[protected]@gmail.com" for showing the same to the service centre people.

Jayaganesh Matheswaran
          Apr 28, 2017

Address: 600020

I gave my lenovo k6 power smartphone to the service center on april 1, 2017 due to the problem with the mic. My phone is new one and bought on march 9, 2017 and is in warranty.

The problem with the mic was resolved (Soin[protected]) on april 6, 2017. I went to collect my phone on the same day and noticed the back cover near mic was damaged. So i refused to collect the phone.

I asked the service center i will recieve my phone only without any damages. Hence they got the phone back for replacing the back cover (Soin[protected]).

Till now i didn't received my phone from service center. When i asked the status again and again i got response as part was ordered.

I am so frustrated because of this and don't even have a clue on when i will receive my phone back. I need my phone immediately as it has been with service center for 1 month.

Service center details:
          S. V. Teleservices-ctg
          70/29, 1st floor, sardar patel road, adyar, chennai - 600020

Product details:
          Lenovo k6 power smartphone
          Imei: [protected]

Contact details: [protected]

vidhruv
            Apr 28, 2017

Address: 732101

I purchased one Lenovo K6 Note golden colour from Mobile Point, B.G.Road, Malda on 5/2/17 and the phone started giving problems after 10 days. I submitted the set with the dealer on 23/3/17 and got the same set from the dealer on 26/4/17 but I am not satisfied with the set. You are requested to kindly replace the set or refund my money. The photo of the bill is enclosed herewith for your kind reference and necessary action. Regards.

richabs
              Apr 27, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I am very frustrated with the service of neil communication there are certain points as follow:
              1. No proper token system
              2.. I submit my phone 3 days back to replace the mic of my phone as its under warranty period but when i got my phone back mic is not working as usual and moreover after software updation my phone got over heated. Again go through the same procedure wait for another 3 days without phone.

Frustrated...

tushar.patil
                Apr 27, 2017

Address: 560037

Hi Sir/madam,

I have purchased lenovo laptop in year 2015 under lenovo BTC offer.
                In which I have paid 2000 rs extra fro additional 3 years of warranty and 1 TB hard disk drive.

I have received 3 years extended warranty certificate but lenovo has not delivered 1 TB lenovo hard disk drive yet.

In last mail they apolize for late service and promised me to deliver Hard disk drive after that they just stop responsing my mail and now there phone is also comming not reachable

I request you to take necessary action on this.

I have attached a snapshot in which lenovo btc team said they will deliver Hard disk and not delivered yet.

Tushar patil
                mb.
                I am using Lenovo A6600+ device bt my device is automatically switched off in every 5 to 10 minutes, please help me.

amit kumar21
                  from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                  Apr 26, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I am Amit kumar
                  A Genial user of lenovo.

I visited to lenovo authorized service center

Address: L-122 -A MDDA Complex 1st
                  Near clock tower Dehradun uttarakhand 248001

Case: till today morning my Lenovo k5note smartphone was working very well
                  Then I move to my office distance 5 km and checked my phone touch was not working properly was not able to open my pattern lock due to screen touch issue...and I went to service centre as mentioned above.

i met with Mr.Pankaj mehta (center manager )and they gave my phone to checked Mr.Manoj (engineer ) After 20mint they said there is a touch issue with the phone so display will be change but it will be not considere underwaranty Because
                  The phone Body was little cracked bottom left side. and it will be charged Rs.4000+

I am very shocked there is no conection between touch screen and phone bottom body both are diffrent part.(i had shared all the photos in attachment)
                  my phone is under waranty then why i am missguiding.

when i said to Mr. Pankaj mahta give me the problem report detailed he was avoiding to give me when i forced then Ms. Pooja (Manager) she gave me but not ready to give sign and stamp. On paper.

Why the are missguading me.

Kindly check and urange a call for me.

I want my problem shorted.
                  Please don't insist me to take a strict action.

Amit Kumar
                  +15 photos
                  Apr 28, 2017
                  Updated by amit kumar21
                  Still I did not get any response.

How careless the team.

I think I have to go for second level.
                  May 01, 2017
                  Updated by amit kumar21
                  [protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                  Date: Apr 27, 2017 11:26 AM
                  Subject: Re: Not considering underwaranty
                  To: <ct.lenovo.[protected]@b2x.com>
                  Cc:

Kindly find attachment related all.

On Apr 27, 2017 11:17 AM, "amit singh" <as.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

I am Amit kumar
                  A Genial user of lenovo.

I visited to lenovo authorized service center

Address: L-122 -A MDDA Complex 1st
                  Near clock tower Dehradun uttarakhand 248001

Case: till today morning my Lenovo k5note smartphone was working very well
                  Then I move to my office distance 5 km and checked my phone touch was not working properly was not able to open my pattern lock due to screen touch issue...and I went to service centre as mentioned above.

i met with Mr.Pankaj mehta (center manager )and they gave my phone to checked Mr.Manoj (engineer ) After 20mint they said there is a touch issue with the phone so display will be change but it will be not considere underwaranty Because
                  The phone Body was little cracked bottom left side. and it will be charged Rs.4000+

I am very shocked there is no conection between touch screen and phone bottom body both are diffrent part.(i had shared all the photos in attachment)
                  my phone is under waranty then why i am missguiding.

when i said to Mr. Pankaj mahta give me the problem report detailed he was avoiding to give me when i forced then Ms. Pooja (Manager) she gave me but not ready to give sign and stamp. On paper.

Why the are missguading me.

Kindly check and urange a call for me.

I want my problem shorted.
                  Please don't insist me to take a strict action.

Amit Kumar

I also mailed to concern department. But they are also highly iresponsible

I will take this matter on court as I have almost got the loss Rs.1.5 lac cause of the worst service lost my so many important data and still my phone is almost 80% not working.

AMIT KUMAR
                  May 01, 2017
                  Updated by amit kumar21
                  I think company has mentioned wrong service resolutions e-mail I'd

No once is responding.

Feb 07, 2020
                  Updated by amit kumar21
                  Still I did not get a proper answer from the company it's been so many years

Mayank Tiwary
                    Apr 26, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500059

I have got moto g5 plus... It's a good phone
                    But when will i get software updates??
                    There are few camera bugs...
                    Audio while recording a video is terrible there is lots of noise
                    And i don't good images in night time when dynamic range is increased.. When. I take a pic of a tree at night the background appears faded and bright when compared with other phones, g5 plus pic looks faded and if someone as added lots of light in background, a software update might fix this...
                    And when will i receive android version 7.1.1??..
                    Phone is running on 7.0 and i think it should be updated
                    I hope software update might fix these problems...
                    Did not even get 1 update till now...
                    Please fix it as soon as possible!
                    Apr 21, 2017
                    Drraju Physio's response
                    My mobile no [protected]
                    No spare no service available, I submit to chennai Lenovo authorised center
                    But service center told no spare available
                    Please don't buy Lenovo mobile waste of money

Abbas Salem
                      from Gauribidanur, Karnataka
                      Apr 25, 2017

Address: 0427

Mobile automatically getting restarted after ending a call or after disconnecting a call or making a call, automatically screen is not responding, after getting restarted it is working again, Lot of times my mobile is getting restarted automatically per day like 38 times and hanging a lot, still my mobile is in warranty, already I had went to customer care regarding the same issues. but the problems isn't solved. help me please.
                      Mobile automatically getting restarted after ending a call or after disconnecting a call or making a call, automatically screen is not responding, after getting restarted it is working again, Lot of times my mobile is getting restarted automatically per day like 38 times and hanging a lot, still my mobile is in warranty, already I had went to customer care regarding the same issues. but the problems isn't solved. please refund money in account. please... please... please...
                      Abbas Salem's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 25, 2017
                      just a information i have purchased the mobile lenovo zuk z1 nearby 60 days.
                      I have been buy new Lenovo K5 Pulse mobile on dated Sat, Feb 11th '17, by flipcart, Battery is loose within 2.5 month & mobile continuously on/off while connecting the charger After providing paper packing beside the battery, then working properly.
                      Please replace my hand set
                      Dear frnd
                      I have Lenovo k5 note user.
                      Mrket not available front and back I paky cover..this time comatatvie mrk and thousands of customer used Lenovo phone and same problems face our customer so plss Do manufacturer I Paky case cover for Lenovo k5 note 4 GB Ram and lounch new products...

amal dev
                        from Kollam, Kerala
                        Apr 23, 2017

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691001

Taking too much days to get back my phone, which i have given to a valid lenovo service center for a simple complaint. I had given my lenovo vibe k4 note to a valid lenovo service center in kollam on 07/04/2017 and they had told me that my phone will be returned within 8 days. Today the date is 23/04/2017 till now i have not received my smartphone. I have already contacted the service center many a times, all they just answered is that i will be informed when its ready. As per the information given from the service center i was supposed to receive my phone on or before 15/04/2017. The service center is very much delayed, as at least they could have suggested me a fixed date for returning my phone. (City phones, andamukham, chinnakada, kollam -691001) is the address mentioned by the lenovo service centre.
                        I am purchasing zuk z1 mobile, I am suffering 4 months mobile problem ie automatically restart, camera problem, cynogen account not create, , 4 times submitted in service center but not solved problem, no feedback me mobile status, no mail reply & no call back higher authority person, hi
                        Sir my lenovo vibe k5 not showing 'HD capable' and 'enhanced 4g lte mode. No update pending as phone showing 'your device is up to date.So plz tell me how can I enable 4g lte mode in my device.Plz do needful. Thanx
                        Mike problem . Call going voice is not clear .
                        कॉल पे बात करने के दौरान कॉल किये गए व्यक्ति को आवाज साफ नही सुनाई देती है ।

Arzoo Shamoon
                          Apr 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I bought a mobile phone lenovo vibe shot on aug 2016 cost rs 18200. It has 1 year warranty. The service centre are creating their own issues that they will not send my mobile under warranty unless until i pay them 6900 rs for physical damage. My phone doesn't have any type of physical damage. The service centre executive opened my phones back pannel and returned my phone unfixed. They also create an issue regarding my bill. Which is from well authorised dealer. The issue in my phone is only jst a network problm nothing else.
                          Jan 27, 2018
                          Updated by Arzoo Shamoon
                          please remove/delete this complaint.

Rajvimal496@
                            Apr 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 011

Hi my self Raj I am using Lenovo vibe k5 from last two Monte but I am a frequent user of Lenovo I am using Lenovo from last three yr and I am getting to much heating problem in my hand set I am visited two time communication solution F-26/4 okhla fhase -2 new Delhi but my problem is not solw and Mr shubham Gupta he is the owner of the sarvice center he isdoing very beddly misbehav with me I am so sorry I will not buy any lenovo product in future even not suggest also

Raj
                            Apr 21, 2017
                            Kishore Kutty's response
                            Are exchange my mobile phone
                            Apr 21, 2017
                            Kishore Kutty's response
                            We have believe that you can give as proper work things but you have broken our believe
                            I have purchased lenevo 6power mobile from flipcart on 14 Feb but the mic is not work properly and in Shimla hp here is not distributer...what can I do...is this the reward to buy make in India product...
                            The mobile phone doesn't working .It have been delivered before on(17/4/17).The sim place have damaged so that the mobile phone doesn't able do show the sim activation .Pls rectify our problem

Dcv91
                              Apr 22, 2017

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

Sir I have purchased lenevo k5 vibe before appx. one month from Gorakhpur baldev plaza dealer as from starting that's battery is not working properly form that time..it works only 2, 3 hour max on fully charged without uses of Internet. I have to handle it only on power bank that is not possible all time Please resolve my issue as soon as possible... contact num is [protected]
                              My smartphone battery temperature high.ubnormal too Shud down

srilaxmidivi
                                Apr 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I purchased lenovo phone 10 months back, I am unable to get signals for both of sim cards. It is showing as sim card is empty. When I put that sim in another mobile it is working fine. The problem is with lenovo k4 note. Please suggest me How to resolve this issue? and alsolet me know if any authorised service centers are available to fix this? Can I replace this phone? If so what is the procedure for that...Please let me know as soon as possible..

Nishant Utkarsh Chaurasia
                                  from Raha, Assam
                                  Apr 21, 2017

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842001

Dear team
                                  I had purchased a mobile from online website from amazon, but i have some problem after 10 month so i had visited the service center at muzaffarpur authorised lenovo service center but when i reached there and show my handsets to technician then he told me that there is water likeage. So i called to customer care and i had requested to them that kindly open my handset and confirm that it is water likeage ya something else but he without opened the set he is double sure that there is water problem so i want to know one thing that without open the handset how he is sure about water likeage

Ghanshyam Atal
                                    from Karad, Maharashtra
                                    Apr 21, 2017

Address: 411027

I am lenovo K6 power user. I purchased this mobile phone some 20 days back. After 10 days o[censored]sing mobile i started facing Mic Problem i.e. person at the other hand couldn't hear my voice. I went to service center yesterday and they took mobile for repairing and told me that they"ll call after 7 days. This is highly intolerable and i can not anything for 7 days since i have only that Phone. Your other service centers are doing the same work in 3 days time whereas this one is taking 7 days. i did not bought this phone for all this. Please look into it and do the needful.
                                    Service No. SOIN[protected]
                                    Service center is in Pimpri, Pune.

skagarwal74
                                      Apr 21, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462039

I purchased lenovo laptop g g50-80 80e502q61h, s/n pf0cwakb invoice dated 2nd may 2016 through flipkart.in march during normal use, the lcd display started showing black lines in one portion of screen.
                                      I complained to lenovo customer care regarding the same on 18th march, 2017 with all details. Complain number [protected]
                                      Upon this, lenovo staff informed me that there is a damage to the screen and asked me to replace the part at my own expense.
                                      I asked them to inspect the laptop to assure themselves that there is absolutely no damage from my end and the screen has developed a manufacturing defect.
                                      Lenovo staff finally did not agree and behaved adamantly neither agreeing to inspect the laptop nor taking corrective action.
                                      Apr 24, 2017
                                      Updated by skagarwal74
                                      No action yet by Lenovo staff. The black patch on the LCD screen has increased since a month of lodging the complaint. Lenovo seems completely insensitive to customers. Think before buying lenovo products.

sai.paw
                                        from Panaji, Goa
                                        Apr 21, 2017

Address: 403505

I purchased lenovo k4 from goa (Jan 2017) and within a month i found that gps was malfunctioning. I gave it for repairs on 3rd april. After 7 days they gave my phone but the problem was still unresolved. So i gave back the phone. Since then, i have not heard about my phone not any update about my repairs. Service centre (Mobile garage in goa) does not pick up phone and lenovo is only making promises saying someone will contact me. So far no one has contacted me. No i am without 4g phone for 18 days not knowing what is happening to my phone. Please help resolve this issue.
                                        Apr 27, 2017
                                        Lenovo has replaced motherboard on my phone and it looks like device is now working as intended. Thanks a lot.