Lenskart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 1686

File a complaint to Lenskart

Having problems with Lenskart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenskart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenskart reviews & complaints page 85

prnkrish
Jul 21, 2012

Hi All

The order #[protected] which purchased in www.lenskart.com and successfully I received the product, but the frame was wrongly delivered and so I requested the return back and replacement of my desired model.

But still now the customer support people arranging the courier person to return back the product. for your reference the previous mail communication attached.

Lenskart Customer Support Agent, May 20 02:00 (YEKT):

Dear Navaneetha,

Greetings from Lenskart.com!

We sincerely understand your concern regarding the order #[protected] and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We assure you that lenskart.com will help you in all possible ways in order to make your experience a better one however; we would need your co-operation regarding the same as well. In continuation with all the correspondence we would like to inform you that we have already forwarded your concern to our Logistics Department for further proceedings and the submitted case is constantly being followed up on regular basis.

In fact, we are closely supervising this issue on priority basis and will surely keep you in loop for all further development.

Your patience and understandings is highly appreciated in this matter.

Always looking forward to serve you better,

Thanks & Regard
Ujjawal - Customer Support Team

Happy to Help
Customer Support Team
Dealskart Online Services Pvt. Ltd.
[protected]/7 Helpline )

NavaneethaKrishnan Rengarajan, May 18 21:12 (YEKT):

This is a follow-up to your previous request #23092 "Re: [Customer Support - Hap..."

Hi ,

I have tried to Book with Two Courier Service, the courier service doesn't
accept the parcel since the product type is Glass.

And for your kind information, while the order placed Address is now
shifted.

This makes very mentally affected and totally dissatisfied and now am in a
state that begin to hate online purchase.

since am getting time now am writing more, Many of my colleagues waited for
my product arrival. Before purchasing online, many scolded not to purchase
online and especially for eyeglass, why are you going online? Without
wearing how could you believe?.

For all of them I strongly suggested your site and explained very good
offer they provide. They just asked me , ok first you purchase after that
we will try.

Many days waited for the product and finally received and everyone got
happy and after opening the product, every one started laughing and they
started scolding that's why we said not to go online.

Still after that I strongly argued that their customer support is good and
will take the return and send the right product,

But you made me totally talkless. And now even If i try to say something
online, everyone started laughing.

Now I couldn't able to recommend any online site Just because of your kind
of support and response. Now totally they didn't believe my words.

!!! Thank You so much for your support....!!!

My colleague booked this product for me from his address and now he
shifted from there and the mobile number is mine.

What are you going to do????? Nothing to say.!!!!

The decision is yours.

With Regards,
Navaneetha Krishnan P.R
Cell:[protected]
Email:[protected]@gmail.com,[protected]@hotmail.com
http://about.me/prnkrish

On 12 May 2012 17:27, Lenskart Customer Support Agent <
[protected]@lenskart.zendesk.com> wrote:

This email is a service from Customer Support - Happy to Help :)
Message-Id:C20VCDN4_4fb7fbcc261bb_efd176626c7092042_sprut
NavaneethaKrishnan Rengarajan ✆

20 May

to Balaji
--
Lenskart Customer Support Agent ✆ 30 May
Ticket #27002: Re: [Customer Support - Happy to Help :)] Re: Re: [Customer S...

30 May

to Customer
But the address has changed and if you are really interested to support ask courier person to collect from my office. Its really very hard to digest this situation and also cant use the product.

One suggestion, if you really think me as a customer you didnt wait for the pickup, you can immediately sent me the asked frame so that i can use the product. First think why are we buying the product? Because of need. Now just think if the current spec broken? What todo? Need to purchase outside only!! How can i come online..

I have purchased many priducts online and for this case they immediately sebt the product and afterthat they will arranfge reversw pickup!. They dont make xustomer bother o[censored]sing the product.

If you really think me as a customer immediatelu send the Lenskary lanco 2094 matt black c4 eyeglass.

i expect and demand very good offer or complement from you.

my office addre.
city union bank
computer sysyems department
Emp id : CUB5043
Name :p.r.navaneetha krishnan
706, mount road
near thousand lights
chennai - 600006.
Cell :
, L. nst Customer Support Agent <[protected]@lenskart.zendesk.com> wrot. >## Please do not write bethis line ##

> Ticket #27002: Re: [Customer Support - Happy to Help :)] Re: Re: [Customer S...
>
> Your request (#27002) has been updated> To review the status of the request and add addonl comments, follow the link below:
--
Lenskart Customer Support Agent ✆ 31 May
## Please do not write below this line ## Ticket #27002: Re: [Customer Suppor...

9 Jun

to Customer
How many hours left for your 24 hrs.?
Lenskart Customer Support Agent ✆ 11 Jun
Ticket #27002: Re: [Customer Support - Happy to Help :)] Re: Re: [Customer S...

14 Jun

to Customer

I received a call from bluedart and they said that they went to the old address which mentioned at the time of order.

There is a mis-communication between bluedart team itself. Few weeks before they updated the address but they went to old address.

Kindly update the address regarding this.

27 Jun

to Customer
I am going to throw the product in dust bin.

4 Jul

to Customer
you made the customer fool very intelligently.
This is the height of the best customer support. No words to explain. Really site exists and customers are buying???. Post this case in your review.
There is no reply to my words. Only responding to the mail with the default words.
I[censored] really value the customer you would have read the mail but you didnt. I have bothered a lot.
Feb 13, 2017

gtkulkarni
    Jul 1, 2012

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh

I had placed order for two spectacle frames under buy one get one free scheme (Order #[protected] online through the website of the company www.lenskart.com. I made my payment of Rs 1990/- (One thousand nine hundred and nenety only) through credit card on May 16, 2012. I was given message that my order was dispatched on 19.05.2012 via DTDC courier (Consignment No. X0677317). But, I did not receive the consignment up to May 26, 2012. When I tracked it online through DTDC website, I found that the consignment was returned to the shipper due to non availability of service. It was delivered to the shipper (Lenskart) on 26.05.2012.

I then gave a mail to the customer support team of the company and asked to send the consignment back through speed post. For this, they gave reply that once the product comes back to their warehouse, they will contact me. I was waiting for another week or so. Later, when they did not receive any phone call or e-mail from the company, I only called the customer support team on the number[protected], and inquired about the order. Again I was told the same story that they have not received the product back.

Afterwards, I waited for another week and gave a e-mail regarding my order. Again I got same reply. Later, I gave mail to them after 3-4 days, for which now they are not responding. I asked them to cancel my order and pay back my money. For this, there is no reply. They are neither dispatching the order, nor paying back my money. Today, it is one and half months over after my payment. The company is not responding.

Please do the needful to get my money back.

mpanky
      May 4, 2012

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

This is the regarding the Order #[protected]Invoice #[protected] that I had placed for prescription glasses on your site LENSKART on 01-May-2012.

Please note that the Prescription Glasses are delivered but with the wrong prescription.

The prescription for the Right Eye (OD) mentioned was |SPH -3.75 |Cyl 0.50 |Axis 90
      whereas it has been delivered with following prescription |SPH -3.75 |Cyl 0.75 |Axis 90

Kindly RESHIP the SAME order with the correct prescription ASAP without any further delay & also arrange for PICKUP of your previous delivered glasses.

Needless to mention, I am assuming that there will be NO further charges levied for re-shipment of the order.

Hoping for a favorable response from your end. Please reach me on my cell # [protected] in case of any further queries.

Pankaj Mittal
      Ph # [protected]
      This has been addressed with the timely intervention & prompt service of customer support department of Lenskart.
      Thank you for resolving this.
      Please DELETE this complaint

gdevendar
        May 2, 2012

We have ordered a set of watches and the order number is :[protected]
        One of them one was defective so we wanted to send it back but the courier person said that the entire order needs to be sent back and you can choose the new order again. We sent both the watches back. Also sent the pen drive (free gift which I forgot to send it initially) by paying the courier charges. Once everything is sent back they said the cheque is sent through couries. After 1 week when I followed about the status they are saying that they have sent me a template email saying that they are checking with the concerned department. Earlier they said they have issued the cheque and now they say that they are checking it with the concerned department. This entire saaga is on going for last 1 and half months and we have been suffering to cancel the order and get the money back. Customer care number +91 [protected] for existing customers never works. If we call on the main customer care number[protected] they do not have a clue what is happening and they always say that they will escalate it to the corresponding team and ask them to call back which doesn't happen. Been following on this for last 1 and half months.

nsachin
          Mar 14, 2012

i orderes a pair of contact lenses online on 29th february. the website said that the product will be shipped to me within 3-5 days. i have been waiting for the products since then but i didnt got it. every time i contact them they say that "it will be shipped in 24 hours. " & 'it is under processing. but they have not dispatched it since now. i have made payment already for one order also.
          Hey can you please provide the order number ?

kyogessh
            from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
            Mar 1, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

Sir/ Madam,
            I ordered a sunglasses on 26 january 2012. But they delivered me a sunglass which is been used by children. After that continuously I followed them for replacement and every time they promise me for replacement. I have a proof for this in form of conversation made through mails.
            But till now they have not completed their promise and they done my loss in form of money and time as well as mentally harashement.
            So with this complaint I request you to take necessary strong action under cyber crime, for cheating me, against www.lenskart.com
            Thanking you.............