Last updated Apr 19, 2024
Complaints 6211

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone Numbers

1800 3344 33
1800 2240 77
1800 233 1100
+91 22 2217 8600
+91 75 5267 6254
+91 73 1252 3513

View more phone numbers

+91 22 2288 4103

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Website

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Head Office Address

LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg
Mumbai City District

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 211

shyam200
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

delay in processing

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hi All,

I have booked a flat with TVH india PVT LTD during Jan 2012. I was assured by the builder side that they will give me all assistance for me to get the loan sanctioned. But they have failed to keep up the promise and threatened me that i will have to bear the interest for the delayed payments. Some how i got the loan sanctioned by LIC Housing finance in chennai. The Loan was sanctioned after lots of delays from LIC side...
DS Yadav

Delay in lic claim settlement

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

An appeal was filed in State consumer Dispute Redressal Commision Lucknow by LIC against verdict of district forum Ghazipur on 19/6/2006 vide case No. A/2006/SC/1486 .Since then nothing is known about .status of the case till now as nearly 06 years passed.This is a claim of Rs. 50,000/= against LIC India . Please help me to expedite the case and advice me accordingly.

with...
sbpgoud

postings of premium not updated

Address:Delhi

I Bikshapathi satla having one policy with No [protected] and I am paying the installments regularly from my salary cuttings.

I payed my instalment in 11j branch new Delhi from jan 2009 to November 2011. But the policy is not updated according to my
payments. I have sent so many mails to 11J branch new Delhi. But no response. Kindly take the action against to this.
In the month of December 2011 i got transferred...
Dheeraj Sinha

forgot user id and password

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

i forgot my user id and password of LIC INDIA..please reset my user id as soon as possible, and please inform me to my email id [protected]@gmail.com.

with regards
dheeraj sinha
mobile no:[protected]...
19 Comments
Ramamani S

ENQUIRY

Address:Karnataka

From
Ramamani.S
Policy No.[protected] Profit Plus

Subject : Enquiry

Please be informed that, I want to know current status of above mentioned policy [Profit Plus]
Kindly send me full details and present status the following email address.
Read comments
[protected]@gmail.com...
Baldev Daruka

Issue Of LIC Portal Id and Password

Address:South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I Mr BALDEO DARUKA LIC Agent Your esteemed branch office Howrah
city-I My agency Code no. 11717/0334043/441 .
I forgot my password for agent portal so i unable to login, so please give me
my login id and password Agent code is 8937/D/441.
So 'I Kindly request to...
devenderkr

Maturity Claims

Address:Delhi

Ref LIC of India Policy No.[protected] in favour of Devender Kumar Gupta.

In reference of above My policy was due for maturity on 10/07/2012. I completed all the formalities in the month of June itself. Even I checked the status through branch office and the website of LIC both says that maturity claim paid and money transferred through RTGS. But I am sorry to submit that till date (28.08.2012) I have not recieved my money. Requested...
rpraval

Fluctuation in NAV & detail of money invested

Address:Rajkot, Gujarat

I have below 3 policy.
[protected] Rushiraj raval premium 6000/3month
I want following detail from LIC.
1. request to provide me NAV fluctuation detail.
2. As it is stock market related product request to provide where the money have invested?
3.I want to come out from this policy after 3 years...
Dharmendra Singh Rajora

Regarding for Loan

Address:Bundi, Rajasthan

For the kind u r information i has been applied a loan as on[protected] against policy this policy.
[protected],[protected]
But u have do not give me any information against my loan.
please i requested to u . Inform my Loan process . (Urgent.)

Best Regard.
Dharmendra SIngh Rajora.br...
Rajkumar.g
from Erode, Tamil Nadu

Guaranteed

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I would like to understand that LIC's Long term benift products like Jeewan anand, pension plan are how many years ago have introduced..? is there any long term proven record available so as to refer.

Like everyone believe, me too having some good impression and confidence on LIC and thier endowment policies that they have service to public.

but my questions is how far confidence that we shall have like...
k.sivanand

PAYMENT DUE IN SUPERANNUATION

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

I have worked in TATA CERAMICS LTD which has superannuation scheme in LIC for its employees Now I have resigned on 29/2/2012 and immediately filled the form for nomination and sent to LIC. .
After that I received a letter from LIC dated 26/7/2012 stating that they have send a cheque in favour of me
to TATA CERAMICS for the amount of rupees 69711/- the...
Nagesh Yadav

EMI statement

Address:Uttar Pradesh

I Nageshwar Yadav working in CRPF and presently posted in Chhattisgarh. My EMI statement receipt not sent in my mail id .my wife is also working women, so it is not possible to close watch in EMI statement every month. i kindly reqst to you send all pertaining information of my loan and monthly EMI statement in my mail-id- [protected]@yahoo.in.

Nagesh...
manushree86
from Thanesar, Haryana

PREMIUM DEPOSIT

Address:Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

My agent deposited the premium amount for november 2011 from satellite branch varanasi.I have the deposit receipt also with due date feb 2012.When I deposited the the premium for feb month the same due date appears on bill receipt.I contacted to my agent who said that it might happens that the deposit of satellite branch was not completed.I was very angry that from that month my premium is not going on properly.My agent always says that it...
shyam .waikar
from Valparai, Tamil Nadu

to give the new password of agent portal

Address:Bhandara, Maharashtra

I am shyam waikar LIC agent code no - 0017597D,please give me my new agency portal password because old password was locked. Thank you....
Vijay Chopdar

Fraud Loan

There is one froud loan taken by Mr. Mubarak Rahim Shaikh, on 22/05/2001 of Rs. 3,00,000/- ( Three Lacs Only ). He has paid the EMI upto the April, 2003. Alraedy this loan is fake loan. The property on which this loan was taken is fake property.

Now this person is also doing the cheating business with lots of illitrate peapole. He open his office at Mira Road & Dadar & dealing in land selling...
andnhpc

Non Disbursement of Loan

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

LIC HFL home loan with file no. [protected] under the names of Anand Kumar and Minakshi Kumari for Rs.33 Lacs was sanctioned by branch Asaf Ali Road vide sanction letter dated 31/05/2012 for purchase of flat "Amrapali Zodiac" from Amrapali Developers which is a FDI funded project from J P Morgan. However, the loan has not been disbursed as yet citing reason of revalidation of project .

In the above connection i would...
purnendughosh

LIC cards eligibility

Address:West Delhi, Delhi

From: Purnendu Ghosh [mailto:purnendu.[protected]@3i-infotechconsultancy.com]
Sent: 22 August, 2012 5:50 PM
To: 'query.[protected]@corpbank.co.in'; '[protected]@axisbank.com'
Cc: 'ninad.[protected]@lifeinscouncil.org'; '[protected]@akosha.com'; '[protected]@gmail.com'
Subject: LIC cards - Worst Experience

It’s a worst experience to share with...
aashishgyan2007

statement

Address:Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

my account no is[protected] and i want to know the current states of account value...
AUGVASUAA
from Una, Himachal Pradesh

INVESTED THROUGH GUNTAKAL LIC AGENTS AND GOT CHEATED

Address:Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh

I have invested all my hard earned money of Rs.3.5 lacs in the month of April' 2011 through

two LIC agents

(1) mr. M. Rahimsab
LIC agent (agent code no. 0135565c)
s/O mahaboobsab
rtd. Postman
h.No. 18/820-j2, tilak nagar
guntakal - 515801
mobile nos. [protected], [protected].

(2) mr. D.S. Hari krishna,
LIC agent
s/O satyanarayanabr...
premAKSH234

Pre Sanction Letter

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

I have Submitted all my housing loan Document through D.S Estate Agent through Vinay [protected] located at Seven Square Academy Building Ramdev Park Mira Road which in turn has given my Loan Document to Gaurav Gandhi [protected] of Aleya Loans who got my Housing Loan approved from Jogeshwari Branch. They have not yet given my presanctioned letter and are asking for 1 Percent commision. We didn't had any such deal before.