Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 11, 2026
Complaints 6283

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 264

rajeevaparikh
Aug 6, 2010

Address: Bihar

Dear sir lic india was send achaque in march 2010 in faver of c.n.pathak but ch. was bounced 5 times in last 5 months and paymeants is still pending and lic Patna office not replying and not taking intrest so mr.c.n.pathak is on depration please do some thing
For C.N Pathak
Rajeeva Parikh
Social Worker
Very bad LIc Should Pay penalty nof rs. 1lac to Mr. C, N> Pathak

baban bhosale
    Aug 6, 2010

I have policy[protected] of lic of india. i want to know the status of policy. after registering in the side remark is worage data. my email id [protected]@gmail.com Pl. help me.
    i have policy[protected]@[protected] of lic of india.iwant to know the status of policy after registering in the side remark is wrong data.my email id [protected]@yahoo.com.
    I have taken a money back policy in 2001. the survival benefit is to be paid by lic in july 2011. my husband is in air force so we keep shifting places. i wrote to lic office in sulur near coimbatoreregarding the change in address but the office sent the cheque to old address. i again wrote to them and send another letter enclosing original policy document and bank statement to indicate that the cheque has not been credited and i have not recieved it. however it has been three weeks but there is no reply from the office. the policy number is[protected]. the policy was taken from lic of india, No.2 feeder road, sulur - 641402. the branch code is BO-76G. Ranjini Shashidhar

shivanandbiblani
      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
      Aug 5, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

My name is Shivanand Biblani .
      I took one Jeevan Plus policy on name of my wife on 20/03/06.
      Her policy no is[protected] and she was paying Rs5000 in half yealy mode
      She paid some 6 installments in halfyearly mode.
      I took this policy when its nav was very cheap .
      I saw the nav on good level and surrendered the policy when nav was between 21 to 22.
      But Today I am shocked seeing the surrender value given by the LIC
      Total amount is given by LIC is some Rs31400 only.
      I sent my advisor in LIC to get the statement of fund value to see at wht prices I took the nav in policy
      But LIC didnt issue him statement
      I also tried to get the statement from LIC to see how it has given me this surrender value when nav of policy is so good.
      Now I am looking upto you to get me the statement from LIC and cause also of this low surrender value;
      Shivanand Biblani
      Meerut
      I WANT TO NOW MY CURENT STATUS OF MY POLICY .
      MY POLICY NO =[protected].
      PLE SENT THE STATEMENT ON MY E-MAIL - MS [protected]@GAMIL.COM
      I WANT TO NOW MY CURENT STATUS OF MY POLICY .
      ( LIC OF INDIA ) MY POLICY NO =[protected]
      PLE SENT THE STATEMENT ON MY E-MAIL - [protected]@gmail.com
      thankyou

pitchikilaxmanarao
        from Ahiri, Maharashtra
        Aug 5, 2010

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh

THE POLICY[protected] BEFORE LIC VIANAGARAM BRANCH WAS MATURED BY 12.6.2010. THE CLAIM WAS ALSO FILED BEFORE THE OFFICER IN CHARGE NOTIFYING NEW ADDRESS. POLICY AMOUNT NOT RECEIVED YET. IRRESPONISBLE RESPONSE FROM THE SECTION ATTENDED. NOT KNOWN WHAT HAPPENED THE POLICY AMOUNT. IMMEDIATE ACTION REQUESTED

joji joseph
          Aug 4, 2010

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

My policy NO[protected], in which my name has been mentioned as gigimo m.d . where as my name is gigimol M .O , so far while receiveing the premium notice I use to consider as typing error, but when I checked my policy the matter is same so now what shall I do to get it changed to ( GIGIMOL .M.O ). Kindly advice me what to do , I can send you the copies of my pan card / I - card / licence. whichever is necessary . my E-mail ID is - [protected]@yahoo.in. hope an early reply.
          yours,
          GIGIMOL M.O.

chakra1s
            Aug 4, 2010

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

To, Noida
            Regional Manager - Loans, 07/05/2010
            LIC Housing Finance Limited,
            Loans division,
            New Delhi,

[Sub :- Regarding Loan Disbursal for Shivkala Charms, Greater Noida]

We are group of three people has taken loan from your organization for purchasing a house with M/s Shivkala Developers, Noida for their Project based in greated noida called Shivkala Charms, this project is being finance and approved by your organization (As per builders).

While we approached the builder for first purchase they promised us this project will be ready for procession by March'2010. But if we see today’s situation of project site nothing has changed since we have booked this flat. Now days if we called these builders company and ask them about the delivery schedule they are not even answering phone calls, in this situation we thought that it would a wise idea to inform you being an investor in this project about the current scenario.

Web will be so glad and obliged if you kindly look into this issue to let us know at least when we will get our procession.

Secondly we would like to give you some insights; the cheques being issued by you to the company without being signed the acceptance by us.

If this situation persists and the builder won’t even agree to give a final date of possession in that case i won’t be in a state to pay the monthly installment.

Thanks a lot in anticipation of your fruitful steps.

Sumanta Chakraborty
            (Loan Account No[protected]/ Appln. No. - 115038)
            Phone No. [protected]

To, Noida
            Director General - Loans, 14/05/2010 LIC Housing Finance Limited,
            Loans division,
            New Delhi,

[Sub :- Reference to Letter Dated 07/05/2010]

As I have already detailed my concern regarding Shivkala Charms by Shivkala group, Noida and your relation. I have notified the builder several times over phone and letter for giving in writing for date/ month of possession, but we have not received any reply from their side. And also we have informed you’re via our last mail.

As the current status seems to us that this property is not going to finish any time so. There is not any progress so far. And as you are also not intervening to see what is happening I am deeply regretted to inform you that I have to discontinue my EMI due to this unavoidable situation

Thanks a lot in anticipation of your fruitful steps.

Sumanta Chakraborty
            (Loan Account No[protected]/ Appln. No. - 115038)
            Phone No. [protected]

To, Noida
            Director General - Loans, 01/06/2010 LIC Housing Finance Limited,
            Loans division,
            New Delhi,

[Sub :- Abnormal delay in completion of residential project by Shivkala at Greater Noida, Reference to later dated 14/05/2010]

This has reference to my earlier mail through which I expressed our un happiness towards dealing with Shivkala for the housing project.

We had a discussion with Mr.Mital, MD of Shivkala a couple of weeks back and settled for the delay up to October,2010.

However, we have a great concern over the present status and progress of this project. As you know that we have paid the complete amount with faith in mind that the project is financially sponsored by LIC. LIC itself speaks for its own expedite procedure for completion of such type of housing projects’ within reasonable time table.

However, in this case, we have seen a complete relaxation and the project which were earlier promised to be complete by January are now rescheduled to October.

We all needed this flat to make our office commuting easier as presently we have to cover a long way for the same.

Unfortunately, this has not happened so far and we are now eyeing to your good self for putting up pressure on the developer for an early completion.

Hope you understand our situation and do positive for our betterment.

Sumanta Chakraborty Pranab Bhakta Nithesh Shetty
            Phone No. [protected]
            To, Noida, 22/07/2010
            Mr. Alok Goyal
            Area Manager
            LIC of India
            Kasturba Gandhi Marg,
            N.Delhi

Sub : Financing and subsequent completion of the project of Residence housing at Golf Course, Greater Noida being executed by Shivkala Charms

This letter is further to our earlier letter dated 01.06.2010 to you and subsequent discussion with MD of Shivkala Charms, Mr.Mittal on dt 10.06.2010 at Noida.
            We are again with the same concerns as the earlier discussions and commitments failed to yield any noticeable results.
            As you know, we dared to be a member of this housing scheme based on the fact that LIC is the financer of this project.
            LIC being the premier organization, we expected the completion of project in time and we can plan our shifting to this new house accordingly.

However, we are sorry to say that as per the present status, we estimate that the project seems to carry on well beyond October, 2010 as promised recently by Mr.Mittal, MD - Shivkala Charms. It has also been confirmed unofficially by one of the member of the project that due to some major financial crisis, the project is not moving at all and may even face further delays. Please be informed that during initial negotiation, the completion schedule was verbally given as End November, 2009 and then End March 2010.

Under this circumstances, we are afraid with our money paid to the company may get lost and also the continuing EMI will be futile.
            We requested you earlier also to step in to and solve this problem and make a move to safeguard our money.
            This time, through this letter, we are again requesting you to look in to the development and do the necessary.

If it fails to generate noticeable result, we have to approach higher authority and present this miserable situation to protect our interest.

Hope, we shall get a positive action from your end at least this time.

Looking forward to your kind attention to this grave situation.

Sumanta Chakraborty Nithesh Shetty Pranab Bhakta
            (Flat No. 2562) (Flat No. 2553) (Flat No. 2532)
            (Loan Account No[protected]

Phone No. [protected]
            Address: A20-21
            Sector - 59, Noida
            UP - 201301

jandyal
              from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
              Aug 2, 2010

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

i forget my lic user id & password
              forgot User Id

Sir/madam i forgot my policy id and password please help me as earlier as possible

policy no:[protected]
              premium:700
              dob:09/04/1981...
              location Bhandup city Mumbai srate Maharshtra

Sir/madam i forgot my policy id and password please help me as earlier as possible

policy no:88317450
              premium:255
              dob:06/12/1983...

LIC OF INDIA — forgot id and password

MY SELF VINAY PRATAP SINGH KUSHWAH MY LIC POLICY NO.[protected] .
              I FORGETED MY ID AND PASSWORD OF ON LIC ONLINE PREMIUM PAYMENT.

PLEASE SEND MY ID AND PASSWORD ON E-MAIL ID

LIC OF INDIA — forgot user i.d. and password

i am forget my used i.d. and password of lic of india. so pls guide hw to reopne and online payment of permium.

sanjeev saxena

I hv forgotten my user id and password of http://www.licindia.in/, please help me to recover this

Policy number :[protected]
              name : mohd islam
              dob : 10/05/1975
              policy : L 20
              my guess :
              user : mohdislam
              please send my email id [protected]@yahoo.co.in
              mobile no [protected]

I am forget my username & password .I can't pay in online payment.so kindly change the username & password.

Policy number:[protected]
              Date of birth : 07/01/1984
              Name : K Palanivel
              Mail ID : [protected]@live.com

This is to inform that i forgot the userid and password of the policy number and my policy number is :[protected]

Please forward the User id and pass word details to [protected]@gmail.com.

Thanq for the support and let me know if you need additional information.

Rajesh

tabassum begum
                Aug 1, 2010

hi, sir i have taken the insurance policy in 2008 lic market plus plan 181 we have deposited sum of amount 1lakh rupees policy number[protected] [TABASSUM BEGUM WIFE OF MOHAMMED ASIFULLA.R. ADRESS:223/26 8TH MAIN ROAD 1ST BLOCK EAST JAYANAGAR BANGALORE 560011.we have submited in the year 31.03.2008.we want to now details of our policy wat r the statues we have apporched plz send me the details. our email id is [protected]@yahoo.com.
                my policy no:[protected].I want to know the current status of my policy.
                by
                mathes.

i invest 20000 on 30/08/2007 in market policy.
                my plicy number is[protected].
                i want ot know the satus of my polisy.
                its my account no[protected] i invers 30000 i need my current statement
                as i invested 10, 000 on 31/03/2008 in market policy
                my policy number is[protected]
                i want to know about my account current statement
                i invest 20000 on 29/01/2007 in market policy.
                my plicy number is[protected].i want ot know the satus of my polisy.

i invest 30000 on 20/11/2006 in market policy.
                my plicy number is[protected].
                i want ot know the satus of my polisy.

my mob. no.is [protected].
                sir, iam binu gopinathen.I have diposited some amounts in market plus.Now i want to know the status of my policies.my policy nos are[protected],[protected],[protected].My email ID is [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                sir, my policy no. is[protected]. I want to now current satatus of that policy. MY email address is raman.[protected]@gmail.com. thanks you sir.
                hi, sir i have taken the insurance policy in 2007 lic market plus plan 181 we have deposited sum of amount 50, 000 rupees policy number[protected] [S.JAGATHEESANS/O.P.SUNDARAMOORTHY. ADRESS:2/562, ANNA ST, RAJANAGARAM(E), THIRUVALLORE(D.T), 631304.we want to now details of our policy wat r the status we have apporched plz send me the details. our email id is [protected]@gmail.com.mob.no:[protected].
                i want 2 check out my account status plss send to [protected]@gmail.com
                sir i have paid 10, 000/- only on 28/08/2009 and
                my policy no is[protected] but i have not recived the policy in original.
                so please solve the problem soon.thanx
                my cell no is
                i want to know my LIC MARKET plus policy status
                i want to know my MARKET PLUS policy STATUS.
                MY POLICY NO[protected].
                MY NAME IS S.CHANDRASEKARAN
                MY POLICY NUMBER IS[protected].
                MY NAME IS S.JEYANTHI
                My Market Plus policy Nos are as follows:-- 1.[protected], 2.[protected], 3.[protected]. Kindly reply my current fund value of the policies on weekly basis by E-mail at [protected]@bsnl.in or through sms on [protected] please. No reply received of earlier requests. I hope your positive response this tilme please.

---- M K Upadhyay.
                14 Comments

ajju.gangani
                  from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                  Jul 30, 2010

Address: Rajasthan

In 2004 I had Insurance with LIC with my Insurance Agent.. it was just 1,00,000 Policy name

I been also asked if i m interested for Riders like Critical illness. I was sure interested so he had marked in the application as i want Critical illness ... after my application i been asked for some medical test.. which was done as per call...i have wait for three month around to accept my policy...
                  the reason i always asked.. they told me due to i asked for riders and its take to get report from Medical officer...
                  a few month later i got my policy.. and i didnt check if i got the rider.. but there is no one informed me if i got the policy with rider or not..
                  now in 2010 i got the critical illness and i claim for my rider... and i hear back from LIC that i do not have the Rider on my policy...
                  i asked why not i have the rider as i have marked and asked for the rider.. and is my medical report was not ok.. if so why not some one inform me that ur medical report is not fine so we can not provide u the critical illness.. i personally come to know.. that the medical report was ok.. just some one lazy didnt inform the division office that i m approved for Critical illness and they declear my policy without rider and.. i m only paying for regular policy without rider..
                  but i was in the faith all the time.. i have riders with my illness.. so it was not my mistake.. so should i go to consumer court or what should i take the action.. as its not my fault.. if i asked some product....and LIC is not able to accept my complete request. at least they have to inform me the reason they could not allot me rider and i got only Life insurance with no rider...if they didn't inform me ever.. its not my fault if i had knew i could stop my policy and could go by other company...please suggest
                  Ajay Gangani
                  ajju.[protected]@gmail.com

tej_y31
                    Jul 30, 2010

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

i have taken a loan against loan no[protected]. disbursed amount was 26.5 lacs while EMI done on 27 lacs. 3877 rs was charges against pre emi charges. as per them my cheque was made on 29.06.10, while i got it disbursed on 12.07.10. while it was not intimated that cheque was made on29.06. when i tried to contact MR. Ashutosh (Area Manager). he refused to meet me. kindly help me get this done.

rgds
                    Tajender Yadav

netridesai
                      Jul 29, 2010

I would like to write a complaint against LIC housing Finance, Churchgate branch. I Had taken a Housing loan in 2005 for which I had given ECS inspite of which ECS never got deducted from my bank acct. When I noticed this I had to again give it and also pay some charge as as per them I didnt pay my EMI. After giving the ECS for again I faced the same problem and had to again Visit LIC office and write it in writing after then I went on time. In 2007 I closed my loan as I was tired of these hessales and got all my documenst from LIC.

Now I am buying a new flat and need a loan for the same, which due to LIC I am facing a problem in availing it as they have listed my name in the defaulter. How can I default I have paid my loan and the EMI not going on time was not my mistake LIC didnt submit the form to the bank given by me.

I need help on this or atleast a mode where I can further escalate.

Netri Hendre

viky007810
                        Jul 29, 2010

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

how can chake my policy rreports.
                        policy no.[protected] Bhatkar Dsb
                        I am regretting for the happending one. I hope a small favour from yourself. I forget my password and user id. Hereunder I am giving my information and hope a early reply so that i can go ahead.
                        Name : DUNNA NAGESWARA RAO,
                        Policies :[protected],[protected],[protected]

email id : [protected]@gmail.com

SAMARPITArcG
                          from Patan, Gujarat
                          Jul 29, 2010

Address: Birbhum, West Bengal

Please note that after several trials I could not able to Register my LIC Policies in http://www.licindia.in/NewUserRegistration.htm (Not Responding as We are unable to process your request. Please try again later or contact LIC for further details.)

Policy No.[protected] dated 20.04.2009 Premium Rs.6732.00
                          Policy No.[protected] dated 20.04.2009 Premium Rs.6771.00
                          Policy No.[protected] dated 28.12.2009 Premium Rs.11548.00
                          Please arrange to accomodate

SGangopadhyay
                          Customer of LIC
                          Samarpita Roychoudhury nee Gangopadhyay
                          C/o Dr. BARUN ROYCHOUDHURY
                          I am facing problem in loggin in for payment of the policy. It is not accepting my LOGIN ID.
                          Manjiri
                          From
                          G.MOHANARAO,
                          DE, BSNL,
                          VISAKHAPATNAM.

The SR / Branch Manager
                          LIC of India, Jeevan Jyothi Bldg,
                          Yellammagutta, NIZAMABAD-503003.

Sub:- Cancellation/Transfer of LIC Policies at NIZAMABAD Branch – Reg..

It is requested that necessary action may please be taken to Cancel /Transfer the following LIC Policies opened at NIZAMABAD Branch during 2004, as I was transferred to Visakhapatnam on promotion from Sub Divisional Engineer to Divisional Engineer and it is difficult for me to continue the said Policies at Nizamabad or Visakhapatnam.

If Policies are canceled, the Refund Amount may please be deposited in my Account in ANDHRA BANK, DABAGARDENS BRANCH (000109), VISAKHAPATNAM, ANDHRAPRADESH, Bank Acc.No:[protected] & MICR Code:[protected], OR send the cheque to the address given here with.
                          If not please arrange to send the Policy Files to VISAKHAPATNAM Branch.

Policy Numbers:-

1.[protected] – 15/12/2004 - Monthly - Rs518/-
                          2.[protected] – 28/11/2004 – Monthly - Rs397/-

Thanking you sir,

(G.MOHANA RAO)
                          Flat.No:9, Sri Satya Sai Apartments,
                          D.No:39-20-55/9, MADHAVADHARA,
                          VISAKHAPATNAM, Andhra Pradesh.
                          Contact.No : [protected].

73bin68
                            Jul 29, 2010

Address: Surat, Gujarat

i regret to inform you that having the following policy since long time, details are given below:

POLICY NO. :[protected] NAME : BINOD VISHWAKARMA, PREMIUM AMT : 1677.00
                            POLICY NO.:[protected] NAME : BINOD VISHWAKARMA, PREMIUM AMT : 10000.00
                            POLICY NO.:[protected] NAME : BINOD VISHWAKARMA, PREMIUM AMT : 4348.00

i want to surrendra the above all policy please get back the reply for the procesure. i dont want to run the policy now.

Hope you will consider and do the needful & oblige
                            My policy no is[protected] in the name Rameshchandra Jivabhai Lakhtaria.
                            The policy is a pension policy. Last premium is paid as per schedule in the month of February 2011.
                            It is maturing and I am supposed to get first pension instalment from March 1012
                            Please send me the necessary claim / option forms for further action from my side.

I want to have one such policy (Pension) for my son, please guide.

arun deo
                              Jul 24, 2010

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

i have policy no.[protected] issued by lic of india, indore branch on 26.02.1998 under which after every four year money back cheqs was to be issued.In the year 2004 i had taken loan from a cooperative credit society by assigning other two policies, not this one. But the wise clerks of lic put assignment on my all policies i had in computer record. In the month feb 26-2010 i had to receive the cheq for rs. 20000/- but till to date i had not received the said amount with a comment that give the cancellation letter of assignment from said cr.coop society. When I had submitted the letter, now they say that please submit the printed letter proforma given by them on rs.20/- stamp paper.Really i so much purterbed that i have decided to give the money back cheq to poor,beggar lic clerks as bribe.I have firmly decided not to purchase any life policy from lic of india, for my children and whomsoever i can say i will spread up this.

satish_nair83
                                Jul 23, 2010

I have applied for a transfer of my housing loan from ICICI bank to LIC Housing finance. I approached same agent who had availed me the ICICI loan for the transfer. Due to a bounce of an EMI in my saving a/c the loan approval was rejected. But its 6 months due that I have not received my service charge refund Rs. 6000/-. File no. 616764 is what the agents gave me which is lying unprocessed in the LIC Office.
                                How can you help me with this or what can I do to claim my refund.

Satish Nair
                                Dear Candidate

You have been selected for the interview. Please come and meet our HR for the interview:

INTERVIEW DATE: 24 July 2010

INTERVIEW TIME: 10:00AM

INTERVIEW CODE :MBPL-003 OFFICE COORDINATOR

INTERVIEW VENUE:

MEDORS BIOTECH P LTD
                                BIOTECH HOUSE
                                D1/3 RANA PRATAP BAGH
                                DELHI 110007
                                I have got this company interview calling letter.So that i would like to know about the company.

devajyotidas10
                                  Jul 23, 2010

Address: Jorhat, Assam

I have a LIC policy No[protected] and an amount of Rs.10000.00 and payment due on July2010. I am trying to pay the amount at various LIC offices at Guwahati since last 5 days. But in every LIC counter I couldn’t deposit the above amount due to link failure.
                                  Also it is not possible to me to go your LIC counter every day as because of my official duties. And I think it is a major draw back of LIC’s , because now a days communication system is so efficient that link failure may minimize with its protection link.

Therefore kindly look after the mater to minimized the customer problem like me.

Devajyoti Das
                                  Dy Manager
                                  RailTel Corporation of India Limited
                                  Opposite RBI/GHY
                                  Panbazar (Station Road)
                                  Guwahai 781 001
                                  Ph [protected]

I have LICI New Bima Gold policy, i pay renewal amount in time to time. But last month our agent pay renewal recipts as A4 size computer printed renewal bill. its is correct for your received renewal premium ploicy.

Abhijit Das
                                  POLICY No.[protected]Maturity due on 28.03.2015.Policy Bond, Discharge certificate, Bank mandate submitted on 16.01.2015 at Bhubaneswar Div.i office_yet to receive the maturity amount.
                                  mob.no.[protected].

swati47
                                    Jul 23, 2010

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

ON [protected] a policy (75-20) was issued from sagour branch no-1 to me and policy no. given to me was[protected], but in year 2002 the invoice posted to me contained a changed policy number[protected] .After this,I immediately contacted to SAGOUR BRANCH MANAGER.Receiving no response from him,I requested him to kindly transfer my policy to KALYAN BRANCH 92-D.When my policy was trasferred i made a contact with KALYAN BRANCH manager to get my correct policy number .Still i am not receiving any response from him.
                                    So,kindly look in this matter and take the necessary action and kindly issue me my correct policy number.

A..K..MAURYA
                                    ADDRESS:Shobha apartment,room no-5,durga mata mandir road,katemanevali,kalyan(east),dist-thane,maharashtra.
                                    contact no-[protected]

jaypeetbd
                                      Jul 21, 2010

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

I have been offered a verbal commitments by Mr.Sagar Sharma (who is working as field officer of LIC Agent Mr.Jitender Choudhary (0167711D), S/o. Babu Lal Choudhary, R/o. 559/19, Street No.12, Vijay Park, Maujpur, Delhi) that free insurance mediclaim policy of Rs.2.0 lacs will be offered for 15 years with a meager premium payment of Rs.20/- per year, for taking JEEVAN SARAL POLICY for annual premium amount of Rs.18000/- & above. As per the discussions, JEEVAN SARAL POLICY has taken by me for 20 years tenure at premium payment of Rs.18000/- per annum (Policy No.[protected]. No offer given by the Agent. This agent has moral support from LIC officials.
                                      BEWARE THIS AGENT.
                                      i want premium point from lic how can i get the same please mail me the information at [protected]@gmail.com

sabyasachimalakar
                                        Jul 20, 2010

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am writing this complaint letter in connection with the telephonic complain with the Branch Manager on 05.06.2010 of LICI Salt Lake Branch,CF-335, SEC-I, Kolkata-64, over some serious grievances from my end. I am a customer of the above branch with policies

Jeevan Anand[protected]Policy No)
                                        Market Plus I[protected]
                                        New Bima Gold[protected]
                                        Jeevan Saral[protected]
                                        New Jeevan Sree[protected]
                                        I am paying annual premium of Rs 80,000/- (approx) only on these policies.
                                        Of late there are service related problems I am facing from the agent, Madhumita Mukherjee, who is the official agent of me. In March, 2010, I asked her for a consolidated receipt of all my policy payments for my tax return submission but after much request delivered with a receipt that was full of wrong records and data and I, myself, had to travel to the branch to make a fresh receipt. Again in May, 2010, she collected cheque for policy[protected] on 10.05.2010 but still not delivered with the original copy of the receipt even after my phone request. The agent informed me that she has given the receipt to the BM and DO but she collected cheque personally from me and the incident is amazing to me. I have received a duplicate copy by post on 18.06.2010 that is after 1 month and six days. I want the original copy of the receipt immediately. The agent is not cooperating with me.

A ‘DO’ under Salt Lake Branch under whom the agent function, Sudip Banerjee, who called me and misbehaved with me. He used illicit language against me as mad, drunken and Ediot. He told that he has asked the agent not to collect my cheque as according to him this is not the responsibility of the agent. According to him, only initiating the policy is done by the agent. But during initiating the policies this DO and the agent assured and committed me with all type of service related support. What I have understood is that this 'DO' is fuctionning autocratically and totally misleading the agent under him and forcing her not to work for me .

Again this ‘DO’ has disturbed me by calling in my personal time. In last March, 2010, he called me and I had some heated exchange of word with him over phone on service related issues and at that time he threatened me and came with goons near my residence at 10pm in night and asked me to meet him.

This DO is in the pay roll of LICI and sub divisional authority is biased and partial to this DO and not sensitive to the complaint of the customer. If giving service not responsibility of the agent then why they cheat customer by promising all type of service related support to the customer during initiating the policy? How a LICI pay roll stuff like DO dared to make criminal offence and misbehavior against a customer?

If a customer can submit premium for 30 years then he can also initiate the policy first time. Then why these burdens like DO and agent is in the LICI? We customer are forced to pay much money as a premium because LICI collects commission from ours premium for DO and agents after making organizational profit money.

The ‘DO’ is misleading the agent. He is forcing the agent with his own rule.The agent must carry on with her job to collect premiums and provide me receipts for each policy as that was the assurance from her during initiating policies. I should not suffer due to agent and 'DO''s irresponsibility and miscommitment.

I have already written complaint letters to SDM, Manager(cr), SBM on 07.06.2010 but still haven't received any reply from them. They have not consulted me in the investigation process. They are only consulting that DO and doing investigation for one and half months.

One sales manager called me with a number +91-[protected] who didn’t reveal his identity and dictated me that I should not call the Branch manager of Salt lake LICI office. Under Right of Information act nobody from an office can call a customer without proper identity and dictate.

As a valuable and responsible customer of LICI the above incidents are true to the best of my knowledge.

You can contact me at +91-[protected] at any time if you need any further communication on the matter.My Email: [protected]@hotmail.com
                                        No point is arguing with this bunch of . Servicing customers throughout the policy lifespan is their responsibility. I suggest - write to the National Service Head and also IRDA about it. Put your details in short with policy numbers and nature of complaint.While sending email/mail to IRDA, mark/send a copy to concerned branch manager/DO as well.

I'm sure, if you escalate this to IRDA, they will definitaly resolve your issue as well as make sure that those arrogant LIC officers are taught a proper lesson.