Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2025
Complaints 6253

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 87

punit2710
Apr 18, 2018

Recently lic site has been migrated, in new version after login, it is showing my gender as female instead of male (User id - punit2710)

When i logged in lic new website ebiz. Licindia.in, if i am adding policy i can't to add it because my profile gender is mentioned as female.

I tried updating profile from portal but it seems gender dropdown is disabled.
Site is not allowing me to add any new policy due to gender mismatch.

Please let me know how can i update these details.
Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I want to my agent portal no and password please send my email
id: [protected]@gmail.com
NAME :A. SAKTHIVEL
AGENT CODE; 0010576Z
BRANCH :POLLACHI 2

Muthu Selvam
    Apr 18, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600089

I have taken an lic wealth plus policy with lic (Policy number[protected] dt 31/03/2010). At the time of taking the policy i was informed by the agent that it is a maximum return generating policy and i will get returns according to the share market sensex at the time of maturity. I was never told that there will be any premiums will be deducted for any reasons and i have been regularly gettig nav statements from lic which all promised high returns. Once i visited their lic office to surrender another lic policy of mine and along with it i wanted to surrender this policy also three yaers back at their parrys corner, bombay mutual fund bldg office. One of the officers present assured me in so much sweet coated words that i will get very good returns if i can wait till maturity. I believed him.

But now after eight years, lic has paid me only rs.57396/ against rs. 60000/ paid by us eight years back. That too after chasing them, 17 days after maturity of policy. I had to send two couriers spending money. They did not send discharge cert along with documents. I had to run everywhere to get discarge cert copy, fill up and send. They do it deliberately to delay payment. Lic is back to their old tricks of cheating, they were adopting 30-40 years back.

This is pure cheating, lic or its agent never told us at the beginnig there will be any premiums / charges and just looted our hard earned money. (Never go for lic, they have perfected the art of cheating customers. They say now that wealth plus is failure, other new policies good, take now. After 8 years they will say that xxx policy you took 8 years back no good, take this one, this will be good after 8 years!!! And after 8 years, the story will continue!!!)

Request for justice sir, hope to get it.

S. Vallikkannu
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shrikant Apte
      Apr 17, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

This is shrikant apte.
      I have purchased pradhan mantri vaya vandana policy on[protected].
      Policy no.[protected]
      Date of first pension payment as shown on policy is[protected].
      And till date i have not received any money nor any communication from you.
      Attached is the policy photo for your reference.
      Please look into and revert at an earliest.
      Shrikant apte

Dipak $ing#
        Apr 17, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800002

Today on 17/04/18, i have paid online premium of below policy -

1) policy no.[protected] amt. 3693.78
        Transaction id - 979784

2) policy no.[protected] amt. 1248.94
        Transaction id - 980174.

Mail id - [protected]@gmail.com.

Kindly arrange to mail the receipt at earliest.

Dipak kumar

brahmadatta dubey
          from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
          Apr 17, 2018

Address: 470775

Sir i have total 5 policy two my names two my wife names and one is my daughter name. I submit all formality for adhar pan link on line and also fillup the form and went with agent (Cm mamber club) to lic branch dist. Office damoh. All the formality also off line. A message come on my mobile no.[protected] mis match adhar link from lic of india and suggest to me again go to lic branch and contact there. Now a days summer season lic distt. Office away 40 km. It will be better to link my all policy. I am not a fraud or false person yet my name is difficult spells in hindi and english. Brahmadatt dubey. Policy maker agent and adhar card maker my name differ spelling because his education less inter class.in digital era generally i face this problem. Policy detail.[protected] and[protected] on brahmadatta dubey policy no.[protected] and1p[protected] name on alka dubey and policy no[protected] on astha dubey. All the confirmation send on my mobil no.[protected]. And my email. Id. B. D. [protected]@gmail.com. Thank again many thanks.. Brahmadatta dubey hatta distt. Damoh m. P. 470775 date 16 april 2018
          Apr 17, 2018
          i have submitted duplicate copy of adhar card and pancard of every policy holder of my family. also phone no. . in any matter i can support for below contact no. 9893538191 brahmadatta dubey [email protected]. thanks 17 April 2018
          Apr 19, 2018
          Updated by brahmadatta dubey
          when i write first time complaint after that i do not get any mail or phone from lic of india. my phone no. is [protected] and email.id is b.d.[protected]@gmail.com. i am waiting of sms or reply on my email id for conformation of adhar and pan link. thanks BRAHMADATTA DUBEY DATE 19/4/18
          till 22 april2018 any no information from lic of india. sms or mail not given for adhar and pan link with my policy. it is not a serious comlained about matter it can easily solve.

Loke nath Ghimire
            from Jorhat, Assam
            Apr 16, 2018

While paying LIC premium through oonline www.licindia.in Balance from the bank account has been deducted against the policy no.[protected] but transaction failed so did not receive the premium receipt please help regarding the problem as soon as possible for my convenience. this is for your kind attention and necessary action.plz take action as soon as possible so that i do not get panic
            Policy issued on 22.09.2017. But bond not yet received.six months already passed. Policy number[protected] in the name of vaibhab pallar. His date of birth is 07.08.2016

rpanu
              Apr 16, 2018

Hello my name is dr. Rajendra prasad. My policy no.[protected] and suddenly i stop getting my pension from november 2017 due to non submission of life existing certificate.

I never get complains about my policies and pensions on lic but this is first time and i am so afraid what is the issue.

But now i already submit it and its been 2 months but still i didn't get my payment of pension.
              LIC HFL portal not working so not able to pay the EMI so kindly send the other option
              LIC Credit card PIN not received

dsant
                Apr 16, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have an lic bima gold policy opened in 2006 and maintained at lic, pattom, thiruvananthapuram, kerala. I was entitled to receive an amount of rs. 10000/- each in 2010 and 2014 as money back. Though the amount for the year 2014 was received in time the amount for 2010 has not yet been received. This has come to my notice only recently and i sent 3 e-mails to the lic office at pattom in november 2017. As no response had come from them i sent a registered letter on 26.12.2017.

Within a week an officer contacted me on phone and informed that the money due to me would be credited to my account shortly. As requested by him i submitted copies of my policy document and bank passbook on 12.2.2018. As no further information had been received from them i sent a complaint to regional manager, lic south zone, chennai on 5.3.2018. I have not yet received the amount. Nor have i got a call from them.
                LIC Credit card PIN not received
                Takes lot of time to login through mobile browser.For those who are paying premium at last moment unable to avoid late payment charge.Login is possible through laptop and desktop but not by mobile browser.

MR Parsuraman DISTRIBUTION-DISTRIBUTION EXECUTIVE HO
                  Apr 16, 2018

Respected sir:

I have to policy nos.[protected] &[protected] both got matured and i appliced for getting the payment submitting all the papers. However, i have received the payment of rs.12, 241.00 for settlement of policy no.[protected] under neft to my axis bank account.

Regarding my policy no.[protected] i have received a message on my mobile number that "we have registered your policy no.[protected] under neft witn axis bank under account code noxxxxxxxxxxxxxx" on 24.3.2018. However, the payment has not done so far to my bank nor i received any payment information on my mobile from lic. Kindly look into this issue and see that the payment of rs.12241.00 is to be transferred to my account through neft immediately. All the details are with you. Hoping to hear from you very soon.,

Srinivas Shenoy
                    Apr 16, 2018

Address: 400 057
                    Website: NON RECEIPT OF THE ANNUITY DUE TO ME ON 1ST MARCH ANNUALLY .

This pertains to my policy no.[protected]. I had sent a registered letter on 12/03/2018 that the annuity amount payable on the subject policy is not yet credited to my sb account. I was earlier receiving regularly this credit since 2012. Subsequently, i have emailed reminders to mm. Mumbai-do-3 and wz_ipp regarding non receipt of the amount due to me, but as usual there was no response.

I approached personally their wzo office at ipp cell, mumbai on 28/03/2018, but they could not provide me any reasons for non credit of my sb account. It was suggested to lodge a fresh ecs mandate, which was delivered by me alongwith a cancelled cheque by speed post on 03/04/2018. But to date, i have yet to receive my entitlement and an acknowledgement for receipt, which i have received immediately from the postal authorities.
                    I am a senior citizen. Are the lic staff not entitled to provide minimum basic service to their policy holders? Is lic a charitable institution?

Shpanc28
                      Apr 13, 2018

Address: 400001

This to bring to your kind attention that i have taken lic wealth plus highest nav during last 8 year plan and risk cover for 10 years for 2 lakh and paid premium rs.1, 20, 000 in 3 yearly premium of rs.40, 000.
                      It is quite disappointing to note that i have got rs.90207/- against paid rs.1, 20;000 on maturity on[protected] after 8 years. During last 8 years bse index crossed more then 30000 and nifty crossed more then 10000, and lic created lots of rupees profits from share investment every year. But this wealth plus not created wealth for policyholders but highest nav plan made loss for me.
                      Apr 13, 2018
                      Updated by Shpanc28
                      Post update complaint

Basudev Bal
                        from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                        Apr 13, 2018

Sir i have a policy no 27424352 in the name of smrutirekha bal. Dob is 02 may 1999. Yearly premium is 36000+810 (Tax). Due on 20 apr 2018. When i want to pay the premium through mob apps after completion of 2 steps verification payment option is showing "connection failed. Check net connection". How can i will pay it online because i m under training can't go out side

Rishi Singh Hundal
                          from Patiala, Punjab
                          Apr 12, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

My name is ravinder kaur and im from mohali. My policy number is[protected]. I opened this account in 21/06/2010 and this is yearly installment. The amount of installment is 9608 rupee, yearly and till today i complete 7 installment means 67, 200 rupee. When i want to surrender because i need money urgently and i visit office and they told me that they will give me only 54823. What the # is that. I give 67 thousand ruppee and when i want money they deduct 12, 377 without any reason... I must tell you all people never invest money in this company.. They just making you fool.. People who are uneducated are invest the money in this company. You can think if the company doesnt give me my full money then what do you think that they will give you money in future. Answer in never im going to shutdown my all policies and never think about invest money in this company...
                          In my login ID "Sulaxmi", gender wrongly taken as "Male".
                          I want to change the same but it is not happening.
                          Please help to change the gender to "Female".

Please contact me on - muthulakshmi.[protected]@gmail.com

VENKATESH SHRIYAN
                            Apr 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

Policy number[protected] in the name of my son vivek v shriyan was due on 1st april 2018. Despite his account details are with lic of india and was confirmed by lic vide their letter reference 91n/claims/survival benefit dated 05/02/2018 received by us in the last week of march 2018. Lic is requested to pay the survival benefit imdtly.

V s shriyan
                            I used to pay premium of my various policies through the customer portal and the same was upgraded to new one launched by lic, but it is not responding these days and the old one is also not displayed.Kindly do the needful so that the due premium can be paid in time.
                            I manjunath patil having agent code 0343566m, am requesting u to provide agents portal user name and password so please do the needful...

Manjunath Patil
                            0345366m
                            Mpk.[protected]@gmail.com

Jyotsna Sud
                              Apr 11, 2018

My annuity no is 093h[protected]. Annuity of rs. 31, 400/- is being deposited in my bank - south indian bank, rajouri garden branch since 1st january 2012 every six months. However, there is no annuity deposit after 1st january 2017.
                              Hence annuity amount of rs. 31, 400/- is due from lic as on 1/7/17 and 1/1/18. Please look into it and do the needful.
                              POL[protected] matured dt 31.3.18 documents submitted well before time but no pymt received till date no response of my repeated mails to bo/do Kolkata 1

Rakkiannan M
                                Apr 11, 2018

Address: 641042

Ref. Your sms dated wed.13/12/2017 2.18pm. To my mobile phone
                                Sub. Link my aadhar and pan number to my lic polices.
                                I herewith submiting the numbers of my aadhar and pan as followes:-
                                My aathar no:[protected].
                                My pan no. Aanpr6976m

Please link the above numbers to my police ie. Varishtha
                                Pension bima yojana/ police no.[protected]. Dated:05.11.2003.
                                & release the pension payment fron 01.01.2018, whic was suspented tilldate.
                                M. Rakkiannan.

Veena khandelwal
                                  from Amla, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Apr 11, 2018

Sir, in the above product of lic there is a provision to tender a anual premium in advance. On this amount lic gives 10.5%interest and adjust this amount with interest in next unpaid due premium.in above policy i have deposited amt equal to a anual premium in advance in the month of 11/2016 for the next unpaid premium for the month of 11/2017. But lic has neither adjusting the above amount nor taking amount for further due premium in the month of 12/2018. I have visited branch office shivpuri comes under division office gwalior of central zonal office bhopal (M. P.). No body is serious about the policyholders services and no one is taking interest towards solving the problem from bottom to top in the institution of lic of india.
                                  Apr 11, 2018
                                  This is false. Problem is as it is. This type of practices are also highly objectionable that with solving the problem, the concern person is changing the status of problems As RESOLVED. neither LIC given any information about what they doing in the matter nor satisfactory answer.
                                  I do have existing LIC policy[protected] which I tried to add in LIC portal in my login. But it gives me error "Gender not matching with profile"

My profile gender is Female. I am not sure why it does not match.

Can you please help in updating the policy gender as Female

Name : Manasi Manoj Lotankar
                                  DOB :22/01/1977

Dipanjali1978
                                    Apr 10, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha

My license no 4531883 of lic of india bearing code no 2619-58h, i am not working since last 3years & above. But license is showing in irda portal. Now i am working in another insurance company as a sales manager. But by 5th of april 2018, i came to know that it is showing in irda portal. It is now answerable to my current company.
                                    Request you, kindly remove my agency code from irda side.

Dipanjali acharya
                                    Mobile - [protected]

Mayank Mauli Ojha
                                      from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                      Apr 10, 2018

Address: Deoria, Uttar Pradesh

I wanted to draw your attention towards the bad facility of lic company of (282) bo-i vishwabandhu complex raghav nagar, deoria 274001. My policy number is[protected] whose maturity date is on 19/03/2018 but yet the money haven't reached in my account. My agent's agency code is 05731282 to whom i had been submitted my all documents such as aadhar no. Etc.
                                      So, my request is to you to please provide the maturity money on my account as soon as possible. And strictly take some action about this delay.
                                      For this kindness, i shall be thankful to you.
                                      Apr 16, 2018
                                      I have get the information that because of the negation of agent no 05731282 who is Shatayprakash Gupta who hadn't summited my documents . For this reason I haven't received my maturity money.Please take strict action about this agent .Yours agent is led your name down .

Jayant Shrotri
                                        Apr 10, 2018

Address: 400081

Under my pmvvy policy no.[protected], i have still not received my monthly annuity payment for april`18, as of 10/4/18.in spite of repeated mail messages to lic mulund branch & ho and repeated telephone calls, i have not received any information on the same. Pl look into this seriously and arrange to take urgent necessary action for the payment.

- neena jayant shrotri
                                        Mulund, mumbai
                                        Em: [protected]@yahoo.com
                                        Sir my agent portal is not working.
                                        Plz send my correct portal password.
                                        Name-mehram puniya
                                        Id-0093419H
                                        Dear Sir / Madam

I, Anil D. Patil agent of LIC of India with agency code 02441949. Licence number 1995610. Connected to kolhapur branch. Please send a new portal id to my email id :- [protected]@gmail.com

Thanking you sir