Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 23, 2025
Complaints 4153

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 39

dhananjaykadge
Mar 7, 2021

Address: Kumbhej, Taluka- Karmala, Disctrict- Solapur.Jadhav VastiVasti

I am staying in Kumbhej (Jadhav Vasti), Taluka-karmala, District-Solapur.Electricity coming to our house that DPbhas some issues.So that we are not getting electricity from last 26 days.kindly resolved quickly if possible.
Contact me -[protected]

Astha L K
    Mar 7, 2021

Address: Ramesh Mehta, s. p enterprises village devhnawe, near adlabs imagica, khopoli - pali road, khopoli taluka- khalapur, district raigad

Hello, my consumer no is[protected]
    We have a commercial line in khalapur, khopoli. we have installed solar and we had a personnel from msedcl come and install our net meter.

Post this we have had bills coming of rs 200 every month.

what our understanding was that the solar is working well and thus we are not getting a bill of not more than 200 rs.

In Aug 2020 we received a bill of rs 200, suddenly in Sept 2020 we received a bill of 3.5 lacs. Which was not intimated to us in advance.
    No past dues were reflecting over 3 years and now the company is telling us that our solar never worked. so why did they not intimate us all these years ?

in these times of pandemic when the business are already running slow, they are pressurizing us to make complete payment.

where as we paid 1.5 lacs within a month of receiving the bill.

even after paying the part payment, the electricity board comes evry saturday to cut our connection and we have to live without electricity and water.

we request you to please urgently look into the matter and waive off our bill. also please action a bill of rs 1.5 lacs already paid.

request you to also please share an email id where we can send all proofs of our bills, as the same is getting difficult to be uploaded on this portal.

my email id is [protected]@gmail.com and phone no is [protected].

Please call me asap.

Ganesh varpe
      Mar 6, 2021

Despite paying payment ofor 670 against last month bill still showing unpaid on MSEDCL portal. Kindly help

Ganesh.

Will approach media soon.

Mestri tejash
        from Nalni, Maharashtra
        Mar 6, 2021

Address: At post owali tal chiplun dist ratnagiri

Allready pay new meeter connection last 1month
        Dear Consumer, Firm quotation of Rs.Rs.1157.0 generated for your appln no.29464090. Your consumer no. is[protected].You can pay online at Mahavitaran app or www.mahadiscom.in. Do not pay additional amount for material or transport to the contractor assigned for new connection release. MSEDCL
        Mar 06, 2021
        Updated by Mestri tejash
        Pls resovle my complaint

divyacandy
          from Khadki, Maharashtra
          Mar 1, 2021

Address: gera park view, Kharadi

I have complained about high electricity bill for last 3 months but no actions were taken.
          MSEDCL CA NO

thaku44
            Mar 1, 2021

Address: shop No 31 a Wing jayantinagari IV Besa Nagpur

this is regarding excess billing for consumer number[protected] name Sanjay Ahuja shop number G31 wing A jayantinagari iv BESA Nagpur440037.
            During the month of Dec 2020 energy bill of Rs 410/- waspaid by the above conumer. the receipt of bill was also shownin payment history in the next energy bill for the month of Jan 2021. But whilw forwarding thr bill of supply bill this amount shown as outstanding and being added in the supply bill of Jan 2021.And total bill for Rs. 810/- was also paid on 29/1/2021.
            But I am sorry to write here that excess billing of Rs 410/- was not adjusted .Pl check and rectify irregularity.

Sunil Wankhade
              Mar 1, 2021

Address: 29 A DURGANAR MANEWADA ROAD NAGPUR

I paid electric bill amounting 14, 920/- on 01/3/21 at 9:54 am through Google pay for ग्राहक क्र. [protected] Due to system error I made extra another two transactions amounting 14, 590/- each on 01/3/21 at 09:54 am. Mistakenly I paid 28, 210/- rupees extra to MSEDL for electrical bill.
              I forwarded written application to MSEDL subedar layout electric section Tukdoji putla Nagpur. They are saying no revert back.
              As I'm rentee we have barely use of electricity since December 47-58 units have been used.
              So it's earnest request to you refund the money.

Sahil22187
                from Panvel, Maharashtra
                Mar 1, 2021

Address: Bhiwandi

Have been a consumer of torrent power from the past 7 years and have paid all my dues but due to covid my factory got shut and applied for disconnection, my depsoit is still balance from the past 10 months i visit torrent they say go to msedcl and viceversa
                @MSEDCL is this the way you treat your customers.

Msedcl officers say we have lost the papers whereas we have proof of receiving that papers have been received at msedcl office.

We have attached papers of the same.

Sagar Bhise
                  Mar 1, 2021

Address: www.mahadiscom.in

Hi Respected Sir/Madam,

In Oct 2020 I get electric bill of 653 units while for previous bill I sees the bill is of only 11-20 units which is very less.

As in oct 2020 the units gets 653 by your mistake through the reader mistake or any other corona related issue. I want to divide those units to Dec-2019 to Sept 2020 month. So that the charge of oct bill gets reduce.

Please do needful for this.
                  ग्राहक क्रमांक:[protected]
                  स्थळप्रत बिलींग युनिट: 2810

Sagar Bhise

Mukund Chaskar
                    Feb 28, 2021

Recently new street lights are installed and inaugurated by Hon. Chandrkant Patil. Since last 2 days they are switched off and not working. Pl act immediately and fix the problem.

Vishakha Jagtap Jadhav
                      Feb 28, 2021

Address: Plot no E-21 MIDC Taloja, dist. Raigad, tal. Panvel, NaviMumbai

I did a part payment through internet banking of Rs. 50, 000 but it is not reflected on the website of MSEB.
                      Transaction reference:[protected]

Mahesh 10174
                        from Alandi, Maharashtra
                        Feb 26, 2021

Address: 11 Adinath Appt.Gurukrupa colony , savedi.Ahmednagar

We are facing very high voltage problem at our residence since last 1 hour.The respective employees are not responding.I request you to please look into this issue at the earliest

Mahesh Athanikar
                        Ahmednagar

vadwani
                          Feb 24, 2021

Address: H-1003, Rosewoods Apartments, Near Kunal Icon, Pimple Saudagar, Pune- 411027

Hello, my consumer number is[protected] and meter number associated with the consumer number is [protected]. The meter billings are enormously high considering the usage of electricity. This leads me to believe that the meter is faulty. Please visit my address for meter inspection as soon as possible . Please let me know if you need any further information

Aditi C
                            Feb 22, 2021

Address: 25-B Phase 1 Vrindavan society Thane West

I've paid amount of 1410 of November bill from QR code given in bill itself paid by Google pay its been a week now but it's not showing that I've paid so I have received altogether bill till February and I'm trying to contact them they don't respond to any of request what am I suppose to do now? How can I get that money back or else get paid?

pravingothane
                              Feb 21, 2021

Address: Near Hanuman tample Dhamangaon June

Dear, Sir/Mam

i am pravin Dnyanehwar Gothane At post Dhamangaon Old Ta Dhamangaon Railway Dist amravati Pin Code 444709

Consumer No.[protected] unit Code 2992

My Complet is wrong meter redding in month of Dec-20 & Jan-21

Dec -20 Bill 16800 Unit but Current Date my Home Electric Meter Show unit 16653 plese my probelm sovle

pravin gothane

Feb 20, 2021

Address: HW No 7089, Charatha road, Aankush Road Beed Pin 431122

My consumer no is[protected] and my name is Yuvraj M Nagargoje. I got bill for last 7 month as Jul 2020-36, Aug-33, Sep -91, Oct-281, Nov-95, Dec-424, Jan-151, Feb-154 . I had 2 member family and i had no TV, No AC, No washing Machine. I had used only four CFL bulbs at evening time from 6 to 9 . Then How could I got jumping unit reading like 424, 281, 154, 151 which is false. So please send your Linemen and check actual condition. So my complaint is that check actual fact and send me those units reading which was actually used by me. When you give me actual bill i will pay it immediatelly.

ankush165432
                                  Feb 19, 2021

Address: At/P - Vadgaonpan , tel - Sangamner 422605

From last 1-2 month's, Due to irregular 3 phase and singal phase supply, The kisan's farms are already dead here. If you're company not able to fix this problem in our location then tell us immediately. Take it seriously otherwise Kisan's are on roads for morcha's and Aandolan in next 4 day's

ankush165432
                                    Feb 19, 2021

Address: AT/PO- VADGAON-PAN

Due to irregular supply there are so many people's farms are going to dead. from last 1 montths that problem is happening here. please take it seriously . otherwise kisan is going on the road's for really, mochas' .

Santosh Shivaji Gaikwad
                                      Feb 19, 2021

Address: Degaon

Sir, our meter details are as follows
                                      consumer no.[protected]
                                      billing unit 4129 :GOREGAON
                                      our electricity bill is too high & got same bill past continuous 3 month So its look like meter is faulty
                                      we are getting an INR 400 bill for last 3 month .
                                      I had complained on Website .

I request you to change the faulty meter as soon as possible and resolve our latest bill which is INR 52000.
                                      Still waiting reply, MSEB cut my power on 27 feb 2021,

MSEB not ready to accept their fault, in a such critical time (Covid 19) they cut power and asking to Hugh amount.

kakuatya
                                        Feb 18, 2021

Consumer no.[protected] billing unit 4745. For the last 7 to 8 years my consumption of electricity is between 70 to 90 units per month. The meter reading taken on 17/02/2021 shows my consumption as 208 units. This is totally wrong as no additional electric equipment is insralled in my house and number of family members residing in the house is same. It indicates that the meter has become faulty.I request you to please replace the meter(single phase) on urgent basis. I shall pay the bill based on my average consumption till the issue is resolved.
                                        Chhaya B Gumaste