Mahindra And Mahindra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 5307

File a complaint to Mahindra And Mahindra

Having problems with Mahindra And Mahindra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra And Mahindra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra And Mahindra reviews & complaints page 206

sunny revario
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
Mar 25, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401209

I had purchased a Mahindra Scorpio s2 from global gallerie Vasai in oct 2015 the sales person handed me a copy of receipt book and informed me that the original would be submitted at Mahindra finance and now when I cleared my loan the finance department said that they don't have my rc and ur Vasai showroom is also not there what should I do now whom should I contact please help me
My contact no is [protected]
Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

prasad_kolur
    Mar 24, 2017

Address: 560061

I gave my xuv 500 for servicing at anant cars service pvt ltd, bannerghatta road bangalore on 22nd of march. Repair order no. R0117a 018630. I got the call from driver that he is delivering the vehicle at 6-45 pm. After that i consulted service manager who was working on my vehicle (His mobile no: +91-[protected]). He confirmed me that vehicle has left service station for delivery (This is at night 9-25 pm). Now both driver and service manager are not lifting the phone. My firm guess is driver has ran away with my vehicle. I dont know if some illegal things happens tonight, anant cars and in turn (Mahindra will be responsible for keeping such irresponsible service center).
    I am going to give police complaint tomorrow morning on the same. I registering this compliant so that mahindra should be aware their customer agony with this nasty and arrogant service stations.
    Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kawaljot singh Sahni
      from Korba, Chhattisgarh
      Mar 24, 2017

Address: Betul, Madhya Pradesh, 460001

I m Manjeet SINGH Sahni owning Scorpio s8 and in few days two times my Vechcle had reported a problem off brake fail after one time cure at Mahindra service Center in Nagpur .. its danger for my life to drive such a Vechcle on 17 march I had replaced brake shoe and the hose pipe that demage n cause brake fail on Provancial motors Nagpur and they ensure me that u will not face the same problem again with your Vechcle
      Pls forward my complaint n make a effective reasponse to it because it's a matter of my safety n my life .. n after this Mahindra has really Dis appointed me for the manufacturing quality of there products

sachinsharma1221
        Mar 24, 2017

Address: 101612

I gave my TUV 300 AMT to service at Koncept Mahindra, Sec-2, Noida. After service I faced one issue then again gave my car back to them. They took 4 days to resolve the issue. And when they handed over my car back to me, another issue of pick up arrived. I am very unsatisfied with the service provided by Mahindra. I was thinking to exchange my car with Scorpio but now I'll have to re-think after experiencing such a poor service.
        Late delivery of the vehicle. as per your your dealer of the gandhidham kutch they are not able to make delivery on time . as per booking confirmation the expected date 11st of march2017, but till date i had not received the same.if you are not able to do so i am going to cancel the delivery. Pls look in to the matter and do the needful asap.

Kirtimann chobbe
          from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
          Mar 24, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I gave my scorpio for service at dehradun mahindra workshop muthorawala theh took my car for 3 days and then call us to take back and when i came and see the car they damaged the sensor and whole car is dirty and when i complain to service manager he says this is not our work do whatsoever you want..either you take a serious action or i have another option to do with you..car owner - kirtimann chobe
          Car no. UKO7AR3140
          i have complained before also but no response comed from you..
          My contact no. [protected]
          Sir mera naam krishan h..mne kl[protected] ko mahindra pickup leni thi...mera loan bhi pass ho gaya tha indsuand bank se...down payment bhi ho gayi thi...lakin sir kl mujhe car nhi meli...mujhe bola ki loan mahindra se krwana pdega...sir koi solution nikaliye ...other wise m pasco se gadi le rha hu..thnks

Sabari PM
            from Junagadh, Gujarat
            Mar 23, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440028

Was driving XUV towards Hyderabad and had a head on collision with a truck and whole front compartment of the XUV was damaged!! No serious injuries!!
            But there is a serious concern on air bags!! XUV was gauranteed with 7 airbags but none of them opened during the collision and also the brakes were not that effective, my vehicle is currently in provincial automobiles Nagpur for repairing.
            Plz look on to this!! Airbags are for saving life's but if it doesn't open what is the use of ABS feature in XUV and advertising it
            Would like to get a feedback from you
            My email ID [protected]@gmail.com
            Contact number [protected]
            Dear Mahindra
            Mr car service not proper uncomplete work [censored] behave you are team car
            Advisor and supervisor.

Sec 2 noida
            My car no up14 ... 6520

ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ਕਾਕਾ
              from Mohan, Uttar Pradesh
              Mar 23, 2017

Address: 335001

M bohat paresaan hu mahindra company se so, m case kr rha hu on VD motar sri ganganagar(raj) mene thar crde 2017 model book karvae[protected] ko ki
              thi to company dealers ne mujhe[protected] date unho ne kaha ki apko is date to deliver kr denge jab hum gye to dealer ne mna kr diya fr usne one week ka ke diya to humne wait kiya but fr bhi nai di ...fr uhno wait krne ko kaha ..usne kaha ki hum 1 feb tak de denge ..tab bhi uhno ne jawab de diya fr uhno ne khud cal ki[protected] ko apki gaadi mubai te nikal padi h .. or one week me aa jaige ap docoments complete krlo to humne kr liye but sab hum gye to uhno ne keh diya apki gaadi to april may me ayegi ... fr humne panjab me book krvaadi to wha se hume one week me gaadi mil gai ... m rajasthan se hu or mene punjab se gaddi li h... vd motar sri ganganagar sabko itna paresaan krte to is liye case kr rha hu vd motar sri ganganagar pe
              or mere pas recordings bhi h in sab ki
              Mar 23, 2017
              Updated by ਪੰਜਾਬੀ ਕਾਕਾ
              mo.-[protected]

Sibat Parvaiz
                Mar 22, 2017

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180001

I have visited astro jammu three times for a same problem and still i am facing the same problem and i have been tortured by their behaviour time and again they are telling me that do visit next time and at present i am working 300kms from the concern dealership and i have to travell 300kms that too on the risky terrain of j&k, i feel like i have done the biggest mistake of my life to go for mahindra
                Kindly provide me the contact detail of higher authority

ravikiran@85
                  Mar 21, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

I booked the KUV 100 at Vasai in Global Calgary . at the time of Booking it was discussed that if any issue happening in payment will refund the amount

due to some financial issue i sold my flat & not able to buy the car .

after so many phone call they are not refund my payment & now the Vasai global showroom is closed .

kindly look into & refund my amount. pls find attached the booking slip

thanks & regard
                  Ravikant JHA

drayadav
                    from Tadpatri, Andhra Pradesh
                    Mar 21, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682013

Below is a brief about the harassment i suffered during the service of my vehicle XUV 500 W6 with registration No. KL 39H 1919 at TV sundaram Iyangar Maradu Kochi.
                    I had taken my car for routine paid service and repairs at 9.30 AM on 20th march 2017, the major complaint was the infotainment system panel not working and the same was commuincated to the service manager. At 1.30 PM i received a call from the service manager ( Mr. Serin) that the repairs would take at least 1 month as it had to be outsourced. I panicked and rushed to the service centre leaving my work behind. After spending 3 hours at the service centre arguing with the service managers ( My Rajesh) i was made to believe that they would try and get my vehicle repaired in 9 days, I brought to their notice that I am a doctor by profession and my work will suffer immensely due to the unavailability of the vehicle, however the staff was cold and insensitive to my requests and the general manager said that they would be unable to help me in any regard. When i raised the issue of complaining against them i was told “you can do anything you want we know how to deal with complaints”. When i wrote a complaint letter to the general manager ( attached) at first they refused to accept it and only did so after a lot of convincing and argument from my end.
                    I find it hard to believe that in today's day and age why should it take 9 days to repair a vehicle that too in a major city like Kochi? Also should it not be the responsibility of the service centre to make provisional arrangements for the customs till the time they can make the vehicle usable? The question of being impolite and rude to customers is not being raised at this time because that seems to be a bit too much to ask for !
                    I hope that your head office will intervene and try and find a solution to my problem, and also instruct your service partners to treat the customers humanely if not politely.

Pramod nag 9424287363
                      from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                      Mar 21, 2017

Address: Bastar, Chhattisgarh

I have already complained on 28 feb that i havent got my car till now.
                      4 months gone but still they had not completed the work.
                      Who will pay our loss.
                      They are calling every 15 days but the work had not completed yet.
                      My parents come from Narayanpur whuch is 150k.m far away from here.
                      Who will pay our travelling charge and our loss.
                      When we gave our car for repair they told us that they will return in 15 days but now 4 months are gone.
                      We gave our car because they told us that they will return in 15 days.today also i am showroom but they are having excuses till now.
                      We dont want car now. We were still waiting for 4 months. They told us estimate around 2 lakhs but now they are telling its around 3.5 lakhs.
                      Such a huge amount.
                      If they have informed about this then we should not have given the car.
                      Last time i have complained but still i dont get any changes.
                      I am really very unsatisfied with showroom work and i will never bring any car at this showroom and i will tell others to not to bring their car at this showroom.

My car TUV 300 6+ (PB 03AQ 2331) Vd motor 12:30 admit No major problem
                      1 is problem rear gair noises and Alert window is open.
                      After 2 hour admit see car No Setisfied problem solved.

avinash patidar
                        Mar 20, 2017

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456006

This is avinash patidar and my
                        vehicle number is - MP-09-CN-0307 .
                        company - mahindra and mahindra
                        vehicle - xuv500
                        veriant - w6
                        and it has sound system problem. this sound system suddnly stoped in every 2 minutes or less when i start it again and again and its like hang all screen of system nothing works. i have already change it at once a year ago but its second time creating the same problem in sound and display . with in two year. i think this is the worst sound system instolled in mahindra xuv 500 .

Kessy
                          Mar 20, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119
                          Website: www.withyouhamesha.com/activationlogin.aspx?code=&email=Z2FudGFraXNob3JlQGdtYWlsLmNvbQ==

Dear Mahindra Service,
                          Dont know whether I did a good thing by purchasing a car from you. I am driving this car ( TUV 300 T8) for almost 26000 KMs, i faced an issue with gear shifting and gave it for servicing at Zulaika Motors service centre thinking they would solve my issue, instead they put me in more troubles, please see the below events

Day1 : Gave car for servicing on 15th March 2017, took my car and there is no call or any thing after that

Day 2: No call from service agent so called him on 16th March 2017, the rude answer from the service agent is that you gave car in the afternoon we will take it when we have time,

Day 3: 17th March 2017, In the morning he says he didnt find the issue, in the afternoon he says found the issue and resolved and delivered car at around 4 PM and i took for a drive and told him tht the issue still persists, he promised to give a call next day for pick up

Day 4:18th March 2017, No call so I took the car and gave for servicing, this service engineer who is the manager with 25 Years of experience said he will fix and give in half an hour, he gave n still i faced the issue after tht I told him to change the clutch plates, he said if i change it will work like new so I will not face any issue, then i checked with him since the next day i need to travel 170 Km to pick my family can this be delivered on time. He promised he will deliver the car on time .

Day 5: 19th March 2017On this fateful day I took the car imagining the issue is resolved, but after travelling 60 Km away from City where there is not even a single service centre struggled like any thing with the same issue, took a risk of travelling to pick my family, while returning the car got stopped over 15 times in the middle of the night with a small kid and my wife with out food struggled like any thing.

Da6 6: 20th March, called the service agent to come up and pick my car, still i dont have any call back, called the customer service agents
                          i dont know whats his name, a useless guy who doesnt provide any confidence for the customers rather was talking as if some thing written on the paper.

Also would like to mention dont say that I dont know how to drive, as the same car I have driven it for more than 26000 Kms.

Is this what you call as the best service that you provide, I feel ashamed of my self to be part of Mahindra Family, this is my first car, thanks for the wonderful memories you gave me. What kind of service center you guys are running I will never ever suggest to buy a Mahindra car in my life again. I thought o[censored]pgrading my car to XUV next year but for sure I will never with this nightmare experience.

Hopefully some one will listen to my request and clear the issue as soon as possible. My details .

Name : Kishore Ganta
                          Ph No:[protected]
                          Vehicle type: Mahindra TUV 300 T8 ( 2016 version)
                          Reg No: TN 12 L 7319
                          Mail ID: kishore.[protected]@gmail.com

Awaiting your kind reply.

kushal kumar attry
                            from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Mar 19, 2017

Address: Reasi, Jammu and Kashmir, 182311

It is to b inform you that i had buy a mahindra scorpio bearing registration no jk20A0002 .

I want to bring you notice that my this vehicle facing some mechanical problem regarding the fan belts two month back, it is repair from the company at ASRTO Situated at bari bharamana jammu .

But sir i want to bring in notice that still my vehicle is again facing the same problem, and supervisor in the company just provide the excuses regarding the same that they dont have fan belt at this time .

I am lensing this excuse from from last from 15 days but my problem is not solved yet...

kindly suggest please...

sanjay kumar

I was promised by M&M for a millage of 18km per liter for my KUV100 K8 Petrol dual tone one. I already refueled 94 liters of petrol and just travelled 835km. and most of the time my AC is off and i turn off engine in traffics.

Why is so less milage in the new vehicle.

Surinder Kumar Saini
                              Mar 19, 2017

Address: 121004

My car quanto. Hr 29 ae 4408 given for repair to prime automobile faridabad. I am doing payment with my debit card but cashier told me that i have to pay 2% extra amount that not specified on bill. He refuse to take payment and i have to come home without my car. Why i will pay extra amount. My bill was rs 54380. Please solve this issues.

Surinder kumar
                              I have taken a new xuv500 w6 purple. There is a noise in its left suspension . I have shown it in your workshop but they are not clearning it . I hope you would take some action against it

Victoria Thalassery
                                from Tellicherry, Kerala
                                Mar 18, 2017

Address: 670101

I am a regular customer of mahindra and i am having a scorpio, bolero and and xuv 500. This is a message all the customers of mahindra around india that last time i gave my scorpio for a general check-up and the customer executive of eram motors kannur told me that my scorpio numbered kl13u8299 was having a gear box trouble and brake pad and disc should be replaced and gear box should be repaired. I told them to do the work and the bill came around 27000. Later that day i took my vehicle from service and while driving the vehicle was dragging. The mobile workshop guys (24×7) from mahindra came and told methat the didnt put the turbo hose into position. After two days when i gave my vehichle for alignment the engine was leaking like i dont know how to say.
                                Now the vehichle is in eram motors kannur kerala. And now they are saying that the injector is leaking. I dont know what is the meaning of general check-up in mahindra but in other automotive service like toyota and rover and tata even maruthi the meaning for general check up is inspecting the vehicle top to bottom and find out the troubles. These service stations should be stopped of such negligence and they have a lot of outspoken employees. If employer had some care about the customers this would have not happened.

milindrs
                                  Mar 18, 2017

My self milind r shirsath. I have brought xuv w10 model register no. Is mh 05 cm 7857.
                                  There are some clutch related and hill decent control fail issues in my car.
                                  I visit the global galleria service center in thane and told the same things to concern authorized person (Mr. Irfan). He said vehicle clutch plate is burnt and need to be replaced. I said ok. But clutch plate was not available till today and there is no response to any call from service center.
                                  About the hill decent control fail issues i was told to the concern authorized person when last service done. But the same issue not sort out yet.
                                  Plz suggest the authorized service center for above mentioned issues sorting near kalyan area as early as possible.
                                  And also told the clutch plate price with labor charges of above said xuv model.

pipaniaajay
                                    Mar 18, 2017

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263153

Dear Sir/ Madam
                                    I have purchased Scorpio S10 march 2015
                                    I am very sad to inform you that quality of rubber components is too poor. Aging of all rubber hose and pipes is very fast in 2 year there is need to change them. Why Indian companies is far behind to Honda or Ford in quality.
                                    I have spend 13.75 lacs for this car. But small components is in very poor conditions. How I can purchase next car from mahindra? PLS EXPLAIN WHY I PURCHASE MAHINDRA CAR NEXT TIME.
                                    AJAY KUMAR
                                    UK06AF6107

Shivaji Talekar
                                      Mar 18, 2017

Address: 411061

I have book the bolero power plus to silver jubilli motor pvt. Ltd bhosari, pune on date 23.09.2016 with cash rs.11000 having receipt number rec17m002422. Commitment of delivery is on dashera. But unfortunately mr. Rohan bhosale, sales man says that we unable to deliver your vehicle on dashera you purchase from other dealer if available we can refund the amount.
                                      After that i purchase bolero power plus from sayhari motor, baner, pune. On date 17.03.2017 our person goes to silver jubilli motor pvt. Ltd, bhosari, pune for taking refund of rs.11000.00. Silver jubilli motor pvt. Ltd, bhosari, pune refund rs.3500 check and they saying we deduct rs.7500 as a cancellation charges.
                                      It is over the rule if they unable to deliver booking vehicle on time how they can deduct our money as a cancellation charges. They should give the booking amount refund with interest. I appeal to m$m pl. Look the matter and give proper instructions to concern dealer to refund whole amount with interest because they unable to deliver booking vehicle on date.

Rajeev kumar123
                                        from Kharagpur, West Bengal
                                        Mar 18, 2017

Address: East Champaran, Bihar

Greetings!!

This is for your kind information that, i have brought my kuv 100 k8 on 07 july_2016. My vehicle no. Br06pd0607 in the name of rajeev kumar, now the problem facing in dated on 15.03.2017 on way with family because my vehicle running way on road then gear fall down automatic (5, 4, 3, 2, 1). I am inform that rsa toll free no then rsa team come and my kuv hand over to near dealer shree r. C enterprises, motihari (East champaran, bihar). I am and also my family facing problem on way but i satisfy that my vehicle repair immediately mahindra showroom but service centre told that today not repair your car, i told that i am going to duty station, i am coming at 18.03.2017 (Saturday) so please identify the problem my car the mechanic mr. Javed show the car and start my vehicle then vehicle will be start but not gear work so mr. Javed told that your clutch plate was damage i am told to mr. Javed my vehicle 8 month old how this problem my car and also i told that my car total running in 17200 km. Rsa team hand over to mr. Dharmendra kumar. I am back to my duty station with my family and also i am facing very problem. Next day dated on 16..03.2017 time on 2:30 pm service center contact to me and find the problem your vehicle some parts was damage friwell, clutch plate, pressure plate, rininging bell, three calendar was damage i am told that why my car open that without information gear box, toolbox and engine approx estimate cost by telephonic 50 to 60 thousand i am very nervous then i am tacking to customer care my complain no. Cf[protected] but no any solution. Today dated on 17.3.16 mr. Dharmendra kumar contact to my mobile then your vehicle make or not then i tacking to again customer care but not any solution then today evening my mobile through massage shree r. C enterprise your cost estimate expenses 15890 + taxes extra then i talking to mr. Dharmendra kumar told that your damage accecerious not warranty claim you pay the amount actual bill not cost estimate finally so i am very nervous but my vehicle was warranty period. I am facing this problem i mean that my car was damage due bad condition of car parts.
                                        Please i want my problem to be solved that immediately otherwise i will go to the consumer court for justice.
                                        Rajeev