Mahindra And Mahindra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 3, 2026
Complaints 5315

File a complaint to Mahindra And Mahindra

Having problems with Mahindra And Mahindra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra And Mahindra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra And Mahindra reviews & complaints page 205

Dradarsh
Apr 8, 2017

Address: Begusarai, Bihar, 851117

My car showed engine oil pressure low at 37000 kms whereas the scheduled oil change was at 40000 kms. Timely servicing at authorised centres were carried out. A noise started coming from engine after 5 kms of drive after the warning. Around 15 kms of driving I found a authorised centre and got my car checked. The mechanic there said the noise was coming from the head of the engine. I don't understand how such a thing can happen when I have followed all the protocol. I am deeply disappointed and am thinking of taking a legal action against the company if my vehicle is not delivered to me in suitable condition and without me being charged for something where the fault is entirely of the authorised service centres.
I hope to get your cooperation and justice.

Maj Kumar Adarsh
May 11, 2017
Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 10, 2017
Mahindra And Mahindra Customer Care's response
Sir, please email us your contact and vehicle details along with your feedback to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected].

Customer Care Team
I am go in evergreen service centre kota at 11pm date on 1-4-2017 my scorpio have clugch problems & other not solve my one problem at 7:30pm
My car has 50, 000 km and back wheel i see wires how its possible
Mahindra zlx power plus
Done by 12300 km but his dashboard is vibrating and vehicle voice is change

suman saurav Tiwary
    from Dimapur, Assam
    Apr 7, 2017

Address: Chatra, Jharkhand, 825401

Sir i like to inform you that anand motors daltonganj have subshowroom in chatra distric with name of "anand motors"chatra
    On 31/03/17 i have booked mahindra scorpio s2 and due to bank problem they i am unable to purchase but when i asked them reguarding booking amount then they told me that they alredey made the bill so they can't return the money
    On this issue 7 april 17 my elder brother has visited showroom along with my younger brother but in chatra showroom sales manager name "saurav" started abusing them and started commenting them personally on their education and income and abuse them verbally and outside the showroom sales manager "saurav" hit me and also slap me and started vilolence with me.
    I think this is not mahindra culture to fight with customer and hit them, so plz take appropriate action against sales manager saurav of chatra showroom anand motors and do the needfull.
    Accident happeneing time :5 -6 on
    Date -7/04/2017
    Place - chatra jharkhand
    Anand motors chatra
    Culprit name - saurav sales manager
    Customer name - ramjewan pandey
    Anand motors chatra is subshowroom or subdealer of anand motors daltonganj jharkhand
    Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shubham Jagdish
      Apr 6, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226005

I have purchased xuv 500 w4 on December 13, 2016. Feom the first day there is problem in car alignment, i informed this to A A automobiles from where i bought this car, second problem was that my driver seat is not moving at all, its jammed, i called mr rahul who is manager in service centre, they took my car for 3 days but then too the problem is still persisting, today when I received the car after three days, the manager said u have received a faulty piece of car and it has manufacturing defect, its just 5 months i have purchased the car, if my problem will not be solved, then i will complaint in consumer court, either i want a new car or my problem should be eradicated.
      Lets see Mr. Rahul called me that my car would be all set and i will receive it by todat, fingures crossed.

Mohananth
        Apr 5, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

This is wrt to the Car in the subject MA03 MU 8041 purchased on 28th Oct 2014, done about 22K Kms and one fine day stopped in the middle of the road. it is 3 weeks since the car is in the service station for Battery replacements and for ever pushing the date of its return, During the SALE, BIG PROMISED WERE MADE THAT REPLACEMENT CAR WILL BE PROVIDED IN CASE CAR HAS TO GO TO SERVICE STATION FOR MORE THAN A WEEK !
        All promised are now forgotten and I am now stranded w/o a car and paying huge sums of money to travel to office and back . A company like Mahindra does not have any technical automatic ways to test the battery and each battery is being manually tested by draining it and recharging it, thus delaying the whole process . Initially no one in Sireesh Auto even bothered to keep us informed on what is the issue and how long it will take to repair .. now they are delaying it for ever . My STRON FEEDBACK, PLEASE DO NOT GO IN FOR Fully AUTOMATIC CARS specially Mahindra E2O !
        Now, can some one come back to me on when and how I can get my car back which is still under 5 years warranty from Oct 2014 ?

Raghuraman b
          from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
          Apr 4, 2017

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

I am the owner of xuv5oo. I buy this vehicle 8 months back. Now my vehicle ready for 2 nd service. Yesterday 03.04.2027 i got appointments from related agency (Sri arn motors thanjavur) today morning around 9 o clock i dropped my vehicle to service centre i am waiting inside gust room. Around 12.30 i came back visit my vehicle totally shocked where i dropped my same place i found without any service around 3 hours 30 minutes no one take any action. Than i will infrom service manager they said simply sorry sir. I totally feed up immediately i take my vehicle from service centre without service then informed to mahindran customer care through toll free number. Now what i can do. Please advise.

Merdy
            Apr 4, 2017

Address: 110064

I am owner of KUV100-K8 & my insurance required renewal & Sri Durga Staff Ms.Renu from Insurance department approached me for this renewal & in verbal communication advised me Vehicle value amount of Rs.5.27 lac appx & Insurance company name Liberty Videocon & after several discussions when I approcahed her she transfer the case ot Ms.Geet in her department & Ms.Geet advised me premium amount Rs.12597/- & I agreed to pay & they have collected cheque from my residence for the same on 29 March 2017 & on 30 morning when I saw the cover note its shows vehicle value rs.4.94 lacs which was too much less which was quoted to me o Phone, when i called for the same then Ms.Geet advise me to get it higher in next year & said that she had no Idea what Renu told mee & now she can not do any thing. I sent mail several times to their department but nothing is received in written & their Insurance Manager Mr.Govind threatened me on phone that what I can do, if want then I can go any where but they will not entertain anything in this case. Advise me is this the Service value of Mahindra's dealers & when they need to catch customer they can say everything but once a customer stucked then their Original behaviour shows. Advise where i can go now. I am attaching mails which I sent to them but they have not sent me any revert
            Apr 04, 2017
            Updated by Merdy
            Attaching mails sent to Sri Durga Motores Rama Road, Delhi 110055 for above said complaint mail

salony chaudhary
              Apr 3, 2017

Address: 122001

I had purchased kuv100 on 7 April 2016 and before completion of one year and after 3rd service clutch plate is burn. Service DGM said cost of repair is Rs 28000. How could clutch plate can be burn just at 20000 km. In NCR region one can not run the car at 4th gear.due to heavy traffic there is load on clutch n breaks. It means company hasn't kept this thing in mind while manufacturing the parts?? Mine is diesel vehicle amd 50 to 70 km run in NCR is quiet average. But the day bi have purvhaed the car it has been a headache for me. I can't pay such a large amount that too because mahindra has poor quality pars 8n kuv 100. So the needful

Sourav Chaterjee
                Apr 3, 2017

Address: 411013

Recently due to a defective switch I visited the service center for mahindra in hadapsar, pune. Firstly I had to do with a non-functional window and risk theft, when the part was available after several days, warranty was not honored and I was told that it happened due to usage. Not sure if we are not supposed to use the window switch during the warranty period. If this is the post sale response, its very dissappointing. what exactly is covered under warranty?

SMunje
                  Apr 3, 2017

Address: 400607

I own 3 Mahindra Vehicals. A Bolero XL, a XYLO E8 and XUV 500 W8.I used to avail M&M ASC Global Gallary Services for all my M&M Vehicals.
                  Recently I visited ASC Global Gallary Thane but was told that their Sales and Service Dealership is terminated by M&M. Their Entire Facility was closed.
                  M&M is requested to confirm about who they have appointed as ASC for Thane.
                  May 8, 2017
                  Apr 05, 2017
                  Mahindra And Mahindra Customer Care's response
                  Sir, please email us your contact and vehicle details along with your feedback to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected].

Customer Care Team
                  I am Pradeep kumar from kozhikode. My newly registered vehicle (model: supro, KL-11-BC 3832) within 20000km already running. Which has several complaints and we approach workshop for several times. we informed all those complaints early to the company. Now which has a problem of
                  Front Left Tyre was damaged due to misalignment

vivekanand fzd pandey
                    from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
                    Apr 1, 2017

Address: Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have puechased supro lxi van on 9th of march, and till date i have not recevied papers. And the concern persons are stalling the matter from day to day, even they are not picking up the phone calls. It was not expected to from you people. As i had to sumit the papers today for the objective. When the customer visits in show room for new purchase they treat the customer as god, but after that they starts the rude behaviour and get reluctant with the customer. Should i visit in your show room on daily basis for just small work. Iit is really embarrassing, and dont go with mahindra image. Vivivekanand pandey, s/o - ram ji pandey

Gjjjk
                      Apr 1, 2017

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

I gave my car for service. But they have not service it well. And they have taken a lot of money for it. They has asked for money two times. And they have ruined it both the times they have not done what I asked them to do. Instead they have ruined the working parts. Due to this my handbrake has slipped leading to slipping of car from a slope. Even after complaining a lot many times they haven't responded to any. I request your to repair my car and to take action against respective showroom.

Rugwed Shelar
                        Apr 1, 2017

Mahindra after sales service

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421503

Hello sir/mam,
                        I am Rugwed shelar and I have a mahindra scorpio s10 it was my 3rd free service to . Mahindra I went to GET motors in nerul and my car was taken inside for the job, service advisor made a list of my problem in car and told me to seat in customer lounge and after 5 to 6 hours I got my car.Problem is that paying more than 10000 for service we don't even get to see that what they are doing with our car.job card is written...
                        Taba abu
                        from Tamluk, West Bengal
                        Apr 1, 2017

Address: Sonitpur, Assam, 784154

My relative (Sister-in-law) have booked an bolero ambulance from ashok motors, tezpur, assam dated 13-june-2016 through neft. Due to some officer reasons the bolero could not be purchased and the booking was cancelled. The said bolero was also disposed off and sold to other customer by ashok mahindra motors with the promise that the booking amount of rs. 30000/- (Rupees thirty thousand) would be refunded as soon the bolero is disposed.
                        Every now and then i have called ashok motors for the refund of the booking advance but every time they give me a specific date but never refunded the money. Every now and then they give me petty excuses and gives another date for refunding.
                        Now it has been approx. 10 months but still no action or response from the dealer. I am tired of calling them up and my relative are planning to go to consumer court for which recovery will be done with interest.
                        I have tried to be a gentleman and my patient have been tested enough by ashok motors. I am lodging this complain with strong words against ashok motors, tezpur, assam against their irresponsible, cheating behavior, and unsatisfactory customer service.
                        I would also request your good self to direct ashok motors to refund the amount with 10% interest with penalty (Against loss of time, mental harassment and loss of money in terms o[censored]se and mobile bills).
                        Anticipating a positive response.
                        Correspondence done with sale executive mr khirod das ([protected]) ashok motors

Sincerely yours
                        Dr. A. Taba
                        Asst. Chief medical officer

drrakeshsachdeva
                          Apr 1, 2017

Part changed fraudulently, Spares Parts Unavailable

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

I own a Quanto and had opted for extended warranty which lasted till last December. I have always taken my vehicle to a Mahindra authorised service Centre for periodic servicing, running repairs and accidental repairs. And I have a service record with bills to prove my point.

This time when I took my car for serving at Shiva Mahindra Sahibabad for service, I was told that the Engine Oil Chamber has multiple plugs fixed with...
                          Balaji Baskar
                          from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
                          Apr 1, 2017

Address: 607001
                          Website: Reg service centre and the parts availability

I own PY 01 CL 7062 TUV 300 vehicle (model T8) . I have given the vehicle for service for second time ( said to change the rear left mirror switch) but they say stock is not available for the second time .
                          We are not going to take the vehicle from service centre until it gets changed

Please take suitable measures
                          For the mail balaji.[protected]@gmail.com
                          Mob [protected]

Noni Saggu
                            from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                            Apr 1, 2017

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148026

I purchased a Mahindra Scorpio (S10) 7 seater, E No. WGH4A15833, Ch No. MA1TA2WGXH2B20979, R No. PB13AV 9958 from M/s Raj Vehicles, Sangrur, Punjab, India on[protected]. The above mentioned car is giving the problem of air sound from front right side window. I visited 2 times at service station Sangrur and 1 time at Patiala, but they could not resolve the problem and can't give any valid reason behind it. So please resolve the problem permanently or replace the car.

Davinder Singh
                            M.[protected]
                            email: [protected]@yahoo.com

argon
                              Mar 31, 2017

Address: 360005

We have Purchase Utility Bolero in month of Aug-16. Vehicle No GJ-o3 889 in name of M/s. Smart Traders. Rajkot ( Gujarat), till today vehicle has moved 29000 Km & there is a expense of Break Patta & Disc ( Estimate Rs.55, 00/-)given by your Local dealer i.e M/s. Siddhivinayak Motrors(Rajkot) . Kindly help in this matter how this parts can fail in such short period, this is our second Utility Bolero & it has cross 1, 50, 000 Km but only once we have change above said parts. Kindly help in this matter at earliest & oblige.

Kashmir Shawl
                                from Riasi, Jammu and Kashmir
                                Mar 30, 2017

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, 1900001

I dropped the Scorpio jk 01t 0335 for service, they over the car and said everything is ok and the car is ready but when I check the car it is same having the problem of wobbling again, I called the relation office, he was saying everything is ok but the problem is with tyres, and he was saying that tyres are expensive that is why we did not change or bother to call . They unessary waste my time and kept my car there for 1 and half day .

Diga24
                                  Mar 30, 2017

Address: Navsari, Gujarat, 396445

On the day of 21/03/2017 my XUV Car Mahindra XYLO No. GJ 16 AJ 4858 sent for repair at your company situated in Navsari i.e. President Automobile Grid Road, N.H.No 8 Navsari. They are giving us the reason for delaying is non availability of spairs like Door, One door they have recieved but the second one is still not arrived as per order.Therefore we request you to send the same at the earliest and do the needful to finish the job.

Anilkumar Padhiar
                                  My contact No: [protected], [protected]

shrishivankar
                                    Mar 30, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 4400024

I have my vehicle Supro which is used for commercial purpose & my family is depended on my working income with subject vehicle. From last week i was complaining to Nagpur dealer M/S unnati Motors regarding the malfuctioning of starter self & send my vehicle to them. After inspection they told me that the self is burned & need replacement. As the vehicle is not crossed 1 year i requested them to replace the self in warranty but they told that the self is made by their Vendor #Bosch & unable to replace but can be forwarded to bosh. They send the starter self to bosch but after some days they told that the #BOSCH has refused to replace. As a customer of Mahindra i want replacement under warranty.Please do needful as the earliest.
                                    Apr 3, 2017
                                    Dear Sir Just discussed with Shri Devendra Pendke CSM Mahindra & Mahindra (West Zone). He told that the issue was discussed with Dealership M/S Unnati Motors, Nagpur as well as with customer. Regarding replacement of part same was verified at dealer & approved for replacement under Good will. Thanks a lot Regards Shrikant Shivankar