Mahindra And Mahindra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 3, 2026
Complaints 5315

File a complaint to Mahindra And Mahindra

Having problems with Mahindra And Mahindra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra And Mahindra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra And Mahindra reviews & complaints page 204

rakanju
Apr 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

Maine ek Kuv100 book karvayi thi, jiske liye maine showroom ko 10000Rs deposite kiye the, lekin Kuv100 car meri parking area m nhi aayi isliye mujhe booking cancelled karvani padi, jiske liye showroom mere 5000Rs kaat rha, isliye meri aapse request hai ki mere paise nhi kaate jaye.
Showroom Name- Sri Durga, Rama road

My name is Rakesh Kumar Bhardwaj, my mobile number is [protected]
Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Not gud deal with customer...i m from sri muktsar sahib, punjab ... i purchase thar from muktsar dealership...they not speak very well ..i am not satisfied from dealership sri muktsar sahib, PUNJAB ... I m Sukhraj singh son of Naib singh .. Vpo .Jhurar ...[protected] plz call me ...

navaneethan ramachandran
    Apr 17, 2017

Address: 641006

Greetings!!!

I love Mahindra vehicle (I’m working with FORD INDIA Chennai past 7 years) and suggest the people to buy Mahindra vehicle, but henceforth I don’t think will suggest them. REASON IS...

When I traveling (Vacation trip along with my kids) from Chennai to Coimbatore 2nd week of April 2017. I faced Gear issues (not able to change the gear while driving) and ABS light always on. So gave my vehicle (TN38BS1731) to CAI Mahindra service center at Coimbatore on 11th April 17, 2017 at 12.45Pm. Also I informed / clearly explain the issues to CAI MAHINDRA service person.

I got a call from CAI Mahindra service on 12th afternoon and inform me that – “there is the issue in battery voltage and need to change/ replace to new one; ABS issue will be resolved” I said OK to change it. But no information/Not informed me about major issue of “Gear not working”!

So, I ask the status of “Gear not working” they said no such issues in my vehicle; for my repeated compliant about “ Gear not working” then they satisfy me (provide) solution is “Gear Oil” needs to change it, I said OK to change it.

I picked/took my vehicle on 13th April 2017 afternoon (still ABS Light was on - I informed CAI Mahindra service person and I will provide vehicle again service center on 15th April to resolve issue).

And started traveling from Coimbatore to Madurai on 14th early morning around 4.40am, when I over taking truck and opposite BUS coming toward me (Near “Palladam” – location 5.30am) I’m not able to change the gear (“Thank GOD Nothing happen “) and stop the Vehicle left side of the road (I was shock and it’s took 15minuts to realize the situation).

After that I was raise compliant 5.45am and they are asking me to stand over there CAI service person will reach me 6.30 to 7am. I heard from service center - if they took Vehicle they need one more day to identify the issue / resolve the issues! But I need to reach Madurai on the day itself very urgent (before afternoon).

So I called one of my relation (uncle) he’s automobile mechanic and he provide me solution (how to drive my vehicle with these issues) and reach Madurai.
    He provides the solution of my vehicle (he provides over through phone – not even seeing Vehicle) these following below;

1) Buy the break Oil and fill it (because your vehicle will not have the break Oil) – I checked and shocked because there’s no break Oil in my vehicle (Oil tank was empty).
    2) Push the clutch three to four times when you’re facing “Gear Not Working”- Yes it’s worked.
    3) You need to change the Oil cylinder (approximately 2000 rupees its cost).

Again I provide my vehicle to CAI Mahindra on 15th April 2017 in Coimbatore and informed above solution to CAI Mahindra service person also.

Yesterday (16th April 17, 2017) vehicle back to me, First I need to drive and let you know status in couple of weeks (but still not 100% satisfied).

Note: Buy a vehicle is one of life time achievement (Middle family) but vehicle service is part of our regular life. I was spend this year service cost around RS: 44000/- (Service Cost with in two month -from 17 Feb 2017 to 15 April 2017).

Navaneethan
    Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Irfan 686
      Apr 17, 2017

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka, 572101

I bought a new kuv100 petrol vehicle before 2month back but I already changed the pipe 1month back for the same complaint with payable but still again same complaint will occur I don't know what quality of pipe will be provided by Mahindra & Mahindra group and who is responsible for the wastage of my time and money...? I already use Maruti Suzuki Swift and Hyundai Santo vehicle but I M not face any complaint like this...l fell This this worsted product by Mahindra & Mahindra petrol pipe line most important part of the vehicle...I don't know how will be tested that component finally I decided that live the Mahindra... Vehicle...
      Apr 19, 2017
      Updated by Irfan 686
      I am Irfan pasha I take Mahindra kuv 100 petrol vehicle 2months back within this two months I have change petrol pipe 2times with payment I don't know what quality of product will be fitted and when I ask the warranty incharge how it's possible he tell I don't know you tel and you show who it's leak and include manger also not taking any response not com and see how it's... Become and I real feel toooooooo bad and I think all the show room workers firstly wants training for how to behave with customers and after how to diagonaisis the problem I compalint the Mahindra customer care but they also not respond and no one can call me and ask what problem u have facing I complaint 2days back and now already 3rd day running even the 100rupess sim card company will respond the customer within few hour but I don't know Mahindra & Mahindra is big company or small company still now I don't have any confedens to take my vehicle for long trip or out station Mahindra service and customer care is worsted... Vehicle details
      Ka06P4857
      Showroom name: HD Motor
      Tumkur
      My contact no:[protected]

mahesh vermaLIC
        Apr 14, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

We had purchased the vehicle xuv500 on dated[protected] from your dealership shiva mahindra ghaziabad in my name.
        As we took regular services from your service dealer shiva auto car india p ltd, meerut road, ghaziabad and jai kumar partapur meerut as well
        Yesterday,[protected], i put my vehicle for regular service and ac chekup at shiva auto car ghaziabad. I paid the whole bill amount rs 14392 vide bill no. Rbr18e000372dt[protected] in cash. But the advisor said that ac cooling coil is not working and it is not cover under warranty as you have not change filter during your previous three service which i made at jai kumar meerut. So you are not eligible for the warranty.
        Sir we are always get serviced by your authorised service centers not to others, so there is no possibilities from my side that some part is changed or not to be changed whenever it may be required as per techinical specifications/guidelines from mahindra to its manufactured vehicles.
        This is all your service center responsibility at whole. As resutls at the time of some fault in ac they both lingering the issue and demanding the whole amount of repairs or change from the customer which one is not justice.
        Please look the issue raised from your service center as i m not in conditions to run my car and going on my daily working in this hot climate.
        My humble request is to your esteemed company.

Vora Brothers Amravati
          Apr 14, 2017

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444601

I have given my vehicle (Mahindra Scorpio M Howk 2010), Reg. No. -MH27AC4410, at Unnati Motors Mahindra Authorised sales and service, Amravati, Maharashtra on 23/03/2017, for repairing of front bonnet and fascia but still pending repairing works till the date I have complaining, they excuses for parts unavailability, this is too much that my vehicle is not an old model. I am suffering from 20 days.
          Apr 21, 2017
          Parts are available, the Mahindra Scorpio will be repaired soon. Thank you all.
          Apr 21, 2017
          Updated by Vora Brothers Amravati
          We were given two days time, the parts were made available at the time of repairing the Scorpio, and the people of Mahindra And Mahindra Helpline are also in constant contact but no repairs were done yet, what should we do now? Do we scrap the Scorpio! Or hope that soon everything will be alright, please solve it as soon as.

sudha Navaneethan
            from Bhavani, Tamil Nadu
            Apr 14, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641006

TN 38 BS 1731 I have given my vehicle to CAI coimbatore service center 3days back and my complaint to rectify 1)Gear not working while driving and 2) ABS light always on. But I received call back from service center person saying my vehicle having battery problem if you change all the issue's are rectified.I said OK because I was traveled from chennai to coimbatore for my kids summer vacation. So I got vehicle by yesterday afternoon (i'my not drived _because I need started travel to madurai from coimbatore). Today I started again I facing same issue (both). I lost my entire family life - mid of road gears not working. I standing mid road 5.45am with my family and two babies.

Sunny Sumal
              Apr 14, 2017

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 110085

i am your customer my vechile no Dl 11ch 6528 .mahindra tuv 300 is my vichle...my car have wire issue its not getting start so 8 may 2017 drop my vichle at shri durga automobile at moti nagar.but they hoping me give u soon early nut not sur about when wil give me.due to this problem i cant go anywhere i Feeling helpless...plz solve this problem

stulasi
                Apr 14, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500027

We own Quanto c4 model, we are based in Hyderabad. From past one month the vehicle is unrepaired and with the Dealer at service centre (VVC). The engineer after socalled servicing of vehicle brought it to our home and left during March 2017 and collcted good amount for general servicing. When we started to using the car it run just 200km and we noticed that there was a whistle like loud sound coming from the cooling fan (which was never heard during last three years of driving and till the vehicle was given for servicing) and there was sudden break down of the car in the middle of the road. The noise is quite audibe even from inside of the car and even from a distance. When we enquired we were told that this is a normal sound for Quanto. We asked them to re-check and did not take the delivery, however even after seven days they insist that they have checked and the noise in the fan is normal. Its frustating to take delivery of the vehicle with a problem which was not existing when we gave it for repairs.
                I strogly feel Quanto is a failure model as it is hardly run for 36000 km in three years and service station Manager is suggesting us to replace the coolant now. we do not feel confident of the workstation and feel that this a failure model as the manufactures cannot guarantee the run for vehicle for appro 36000 km and feel that they are taking us for a ride.

Harikishan Jagirdar
                  from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                  Apr 13, 2017

Address: Tikamgarh, Madhya Pradesh, 472001

MP04 CN 0388 mr rajendra kumar vishwakarma sir meri scorpio ki service natraj mahindra jhanshi me huyee hai meri scorpio me check lamp show ki problem ke karan chalte chalte, meri gaadi me laptop se v problem ko check kiya gya tha, iske pahle v mere swara is samband me shikayat ki gayee thi shikayat k anirakaran santosh janak nahi hua, service record me v complain ko dekha jasakt hai mob.no [protected] [protected]

Dr Bhawani
                    Apr 13, 2017

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

I have an xuv 500 and its warranty was upto feb 2017. In 2016 i was told by AVC motor's bathinda that warranty can be extended for 2 years by paying approx 26000 rs which i paid. They gave me on receipt only. No other paper was given. Now my car's seat cover are damaged and when i asked them to change it they said its not covered in extended warranty but was covered in standard warranty. At time of extending the warranty they didn't told anything about this. Now saying a lot of items are not covered...either the dealer or the company itself is a big fraud...now will go to consumer court to file a litigation.
                    Got a call once but after that no communication from anybody...issue still not resolved

Gautam Rajesh Kumar
                      Apr 13, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411035

Sir we have a xuv 5oo make 2012 We are repaired the vehacle as per schedule regurly but since one year we complaint regarding A /C cooling they are charged us as gass filling, moter change, blower change, and now they shed, a c coil leakage we are complant the matter to customer care, but No response from service center as well customer care
                      complaint no CF[protected] Dated 08/04/17
                      Apr 13, 2017
                      Updated by Gautam Rajesh Kumar
                      Sir we have a xuv 5oo make 2012 We are repaired the vehacle as per schedule regurly but since one year we complaint regarding A /C cooling they are charged us as gass filling, moter change, blower change, and now they shed, a c coil leakage we are complant the matter to customer care, but No response from service center as well customer care
                      complaint no CF[protected] Dated 08/04/17

arun Kumar
                        Apr 12, 2017

Due to accident we have submitted car for repair in begusarai, bihar in OCT 2016. Mr. Raman Jha taking care all these but still not repaired. We have given cash as well. Company saying Raman started their own business, Indian gas agency, so he is not working on to repair. He has pending case then how they can work on to other work if they have some task is pending. How could Mahindra can give NOC to work some where else if all case not closed.
                        Myself and my father trying to follow up from Raman but not picking up phone.
                        Hi Gas agency code : s/o Bhup Narayan Jha
                        Danapur, Dist Patna
                        phone no:- [protected]

Service center saying Raman can work only on car repair issue.

Mahindra Car Service Centers in Begusarai, Bihar

Satyam Automobiles pvt ltd.
                        Nh-31, Near Gyan Bharti School, Begusari - 851101
                        Apr 12, 2017
                        Updated by arun Kumar
                        My car is Xylo H9 Model, by the name of Ram prit Mahato
                        Apr 25, 2017
                        Updated by arun Kumar
                        I did not get any call or resolution, i tried to call multiple time but no one is picking phone who is involve to resolve.
                        Kindly, if they are not able to resolve please release my vechicle and i will go some where else for repair, Also i need compensation for such a long time delay.

Prudhvi Raj Mulla
                          Apr 12, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530007

Dear Mahindra Team,
                          I, myself is Babu Rao Mulla (Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh) had purchased brand new Mahindra TUV 300 ATMT on 28.12.2016(not even 4 months completed) and have been using it with utmost care. We havent even planned a long trip yet.
                          On 9th April 2017 we faced a problem, vehicle is suddenly stopping while running and it is NOT STARTING. It happend three times in middle of the highway and for God's sake some how we reached our home. No sooner we contacted the dealer( Neon Motors-Visakhapatnam) they have received the vehicle for rectification and promised us to submit the vehicle on 10.04.2017 1809 Hrs. Till now we havent received any update from them regarding status of our vehicle.
                          It has already been 4 days and we have been waiting for the status of vehicle delivery. Kindly convey the crew to expedite the process and rectify the issue at the earliest. We are still holding our patience.

BABU RAO MULLA.

Omkesh kumar Pandey
                            Apr 11, 2017

Address: Hazaribagh, Jharkhand, 825301

I have given my bolero for routine servicing at nexgen service centre at 11.00am.there isn't any one to take responsive notice. When i asked a person of center about negligence at 1.15pm he replied that we have not staff to support u.Till now no one has taken any initiation about servicing.customers are fully ragged here praying for the service to their vehicles.

Sanjay Chhibbar
                              Apr 11, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I Purchase Scorpio in November 2016, from Genesis Cars (A Unit of Koncept Automobiles Pvt. Ltd.), last 3-4 months i faceing the maintenance problem like: Sensor, Aligment, etc. But now we check my vehicle this is Re-Paint Car, Showroom gave me the re-paint vehicle, i try to last few days for the same matter but i don't get any response, plz take necessary action.
                              Sanjay Chhibbar, New Delhi, Mob:-[protected]

Nitin Gangwar
                                Apr 11, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243122

Daer sir
                                I dr arun kumar from bareilly up in march 2016 purchased a new scorpio s6+ from mahindra agencie bareilly.from starting there is a problem in vehicle is from gear and breaking system and i have complaint many time and at the time of services but no action taken from the agency side and not a prevantive solution should be provided by agency side.now the clitch plates damaged in my cars.i was shoked because why clitch plates damaged in new vehicle at the date 11.04.17 i send my car agency for repair clitch plates please take a nesasary action against these problem. Thanks
                                Dr arun kumar
                                Mob [protected]
                                Apr 11, 2017
                                Updated by Nitin Gangwar
                                Last complaint
                                Apr 11, 2017
                                Updated by Nitin Gangwar
                                Same last complaint

ravifr
                                  Apr 10, 2017

Address: South Andaman, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, 744102

Port blair - i have a two wheeler mahendra gusto, on 15.4.2017 on accident happened with me. And on dt.20.1.2017 i was given a two wheeler and shown them damage of parts. Then service incharge told me to that they will bring the damaged items within 15 days from chennai. Today dated. 10.4.2017, still i have not received any calls from mahindra service center port blair.

I have no doubt on the company, but at the same time bad name will came only because of few dealers and service center.

R. S. Pandi
                                  Reg. No. An01k 5107
                                  Port blair

manibalu
                                    Apr 10, 2017

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, 621653

Dear mahindra team,

We bought a new mahindra nova sport car in the month of august 2016.
                                    I am going to regular services for 1000 km and 5000 km. After 5000 km service around 6200 km i have problem in clutch plate. Mahindra service center people take vehicle and said clutch plate problem and ask for 12000 rupees. I paid the money and collect the vehicle (This happened in november or dec-16). Again i start using the car and serviced in 10000 km after service i just gone 100 km. Again i got a problem. Costumer care people toe the car and saying clutch plate and its related accessories. Mow they are charging around 42000 rupees.

We have car for last 10 years and we resale the car to mahindra only. We know driving well. But your people is complaining about our driving.

What is the quality of car and its accessories you prepared?

Why should i buy a mahindra car and recommend my friends?

While first time problem itself i inform your service people that should not happen again. But the same problem happen again and again why?

I think shiva automobiles not properly servicing the car?

Car details

Car type: mahindra nova sport top end (N8 think so)
                                    Car color: red
                                    Car registered owner name : m. Govindaraju
                                    Car purchased automobiles: shiva automobiles trichy
                                    Car serviced automobiles: shiva automobiles trichy
                                    Car rto registered no: tn 61 k 3262

I want immideate solution

Kshitij Goel
                                      Apr 10, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

We have purchased a Mahindra Tourister 15 BS3 16S REG EXL0018 on 23.03.17. The full payment was received by your dealer M/s Greenland Automobiles Pvt. Ltd. (Noida) by 23.03.17.

Invoice Number GAPL/CN/16-17/0078; Engine No: GUH4B88911.

Despite repeated reminders, your dealer has yet not provided the Registration Number for this mini-bus. As a result, despite having paid in full, we are not able to use the bus for past 20 days. We have been forced to bear cost of Rs.2000/- per day on account of external bus service provider. That apart we are bearing cost of driver etc. while the bus is of no use to us without the Registration Number.

At the time of sales pitch, the marketing person (Mr. Arvind and his team) mis-sold the bus to us. They told us that we would receive a refund of about Rs. 9000/- from RTO Office. At the time of delivery of the vehicle, they turned around and said that they were not aware that this refund will not be applicable to our mini-bus as it is valued less than Rs. 10 Lac.

To say the least, it has been a horrible experience dealing with M/s Mahindra & Mahindra.

I would request you to kindly look into the matter and take necessary action immediately.

For,
                                      M/s Spacechem Enterprises
                                      Mr. Upadhyay

vedbaroliwale
                                        Apr 8, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121102

i have purchage a mahindra kuv 100 k6+ on 9th march 2016. my car has many problems from bigining. i lives in palwal which is nearabout 35 km from your nearest service station.i have visited many times to service station regarding complents they do their duty but i was not setisfy with them.i complent them many times but no calls was made from your side. i have visited 9 times till now in a year for complent. my car is a defected piece i want solution for this.
                                        May 12, 2017
                                        Apr 10, 2017
                                        Mahindra And Mahindra Customer Care's response
                                        Sir, please email us your contact and vehicle details along with your feedback to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected].

Customer Care Team