MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 8148

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 207

Vishu1393
from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
Oct 19, 2019

I booked a hotel in leh for 19th oct to 22 oct via mmt and paid all the money in advanced. When i reached at my destination the hotel is locked. Mmt make fool for us all the time. They provide a hotel which is already locked since last one month and they just saying for given alternate booking but they didn't provide that. All this time i had to suffered with high fever and ridiculously cold. My wife and cousins' wife had vomitting and very painfull headache... We have to suffer from cold wind in 10°c temp for 3 hours and they only said about waiting for 20-25 mins everytime... All this time we have passed through so much difficulties, we have problems in breathing but what they all do only just saying about sorry & sorry. But the only fact is that we all have to pass through physically and mentally harrassment only because of mmt and they also denied for provide any compensation... Those behaviour were so rude and ridiculous... They are just want to make their profit but they have no feeling about their customers and their trip.. They just ruined our whole trip, our whole day... I want to take legal action against them.. They dont have any rights to spoil someone's trip and health. They just put us on the road for 3 hours in freeze temperature...
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 13, 2019
Updated by Vishu1393
Why my complain mark as resolved while i didn't get any message from any side or any compensation.. thats not good.. you can't do this things.
They have provided a discount of INR 8000 before booking however they are now denying stating its for future.

Ankita0712
    Oct 19, 2019

I booked cab from makemytrip from gurgaon to jaipur and got confirmation that it will come 9.30 in morning. When i called driver, he confirmed he will reach. Then he dint reach till 9.45 and found that he is not coming. Then makemytrip customer care asked me to wait for another cab which they are arranging and it will come in sometime. But it dint come n again cust care asked to wait, after many hours, they just said that they are unable to arrange cab. So, my family trip went in vain and it became a big torture to use makemytrip which i'll never use again in future. Also, i made hotel booking using mmt, so i asked them to refund my hotel amount as i am unable to reach hotel due to non availability of cab from makemytrip but they are just doing nothing and wasting my time. Even tried talking to senior person but they kept us waiting for hours and said they will call but nobody called. This is really pathetic and i decided never to use makemytrip and also told lot of my friends not to use it as it is fraud. Just due to this cab mishap by makemytrip i was unable to go to jaipur and also felt bad in front of my guests. Really pathetic service by mmt. Fraud people, customers money is not something growing on tree. I need my money back.

Anand Venkataramanan
      Oct 19, 2019

Address: 600017

For my flight cancelled by the airlines where the booking was done through mmt (Makemytrip), i have been incessantly following up with mmt on the refund status. Every call i make to the customer care only the person is different whereas their updates has no progress to share with customer.
      In jun i had requested to escalate and mmt promised my case will be escalated and chased up.
      Today when i call again, there is nothing mmt can provide as a promising answer. Where will common person like me go than seeking support of travel agencies like mmt to get such issues sorted out? Where is the customer service in its true sense displayed by mmt here?
      I have called them at least 1 time a month since may '19 for the refund and mmt has not been able to do anything about it.
      Oct 19, 2019
      This is pending resolution since may'19 - Makemytrip has not done anything significant ot resolve this so far!!!

Mistry83
        Oct 19, 2019

Address: Chennai, 600083

Booking id - nf[protected].
        Journey date: 06.10.2019.
        Scheduled departure: 20.35 hrs.

On 06.10.2019, i received an email and also a text msg, that my flight was delayed for 20 min and rescheduled at 20.55 hrs.
        I checked in at 20.05 to 20.10 with my family but was denied boarding, stating that there was no delay in the schedule and they have nothing to do with delay email/msg received from mmt.
        I was forced to board next day flight at 12.30 pm and was charged additional approx rs 18000/-, which was a huge financial loss and in a situation o[censored]rgency was a typical metal agony to me and my family.
        I contacted ur executive on the helpline no., but they went on telling that, i should have reached airport earlier. And for the mmt email/msg, they told me that, it was a technical error and they are sorry for that.

I should have reported early, but at the same time, whether that eamil and text msg of fight delay from mmt is not equally responsible for my delay.

If this is the case, i will get wrong information and loose my hard earned money, then why do i go and suggest for mmt.

I request your goodselves to look into this matter and resolve this issue asap.

Rakesh m
        Chennai.

Dr. Safi uddin Nadwi
          Oct 18, 2019

Address: 2 Nd floor flat no. 202,, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

I have booked a ticket from mumbai to jaipur ai 611 departure time 11.15 am, jaipur to mumbai ai 612 departure time 14.00 hrs (Booking id nf[protected]) which was delayed by 10 hour, so i had to cancel my ticket, which the booking was made at same time and amount was paid as a whole at once.
          Now air india and makemytrip is not refunding, airindia is telling the pnr is different and makemytrip is telling its fault of the airindia.
          Its huge mental torture to get the things right, the airinda and makemytrip is making money and consumer is the loser,
          There a tele conversation (Conference) so the both the companies start blaming each other instead of solving the problem. I asked both the companies to sent an email to me the reason of cancellation and why not refunding.
          The both companies are not providing email to sent email of the complain

What to do next
          1) both the companies is making money and cnsumer is suffering
          2) flight is delayed without any information and reason
          3) why shoulder a consumer suffer
          Nov 10, 2019
          Updated by Dr. Safi uddin Nadwi
          still no response in this regard I have sent several email to makemytrip still no response

Gompa Veerababu
            Oct 17, 2019

I accidentally created an account in make my trip
            app with my email id. Now i can't access my first account. There's no option in your site And mobile app to delete account permanently No customer care number for account issue which is really weird and annoying. My registered email id is [protected]@gmail.com. Kindly delete this account linked to mmt permanently.
            Mar 1, 2020
            resolved thank you

ravneetsingh
              from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
              Oct 17, 2019

Address: 449c urban estate phase 1 jamalpur, Ludhiana, Punjab

As i took the europe trip from make my trip, our interview in chandigarh was on 10 oct 2019. The visa got refused due to 8th reason mentioned in letter. Which is "the information submitted regarding the justification for the purpose and conditions of the intended stay was not reliable." which was clearly the mistake of company in preparing the file and now they are not cooperating with us. Even not advicing us what to do next. Is investing in your company for a holiday is a money waste?

rkkannan27
                Oct 16, 2019

I have booked an international fight ticket and i have change of travel date too i have paid the ticket cost and after while change of travel date i have paid the amount too but i have not received the invoice for the total amount i have been keep on calling the customer service several times more than 10 time in 15 days always the say the same in 24 hr issue will rectify but its not rectified they are not sending me the invoice all we bad costumer service very very bad management

Kindly don't use this site to book tickets
                Oct 23, 2019
                this issue has been resolved after 18 day of calling to customer care and yelling at them 12 calls
                Oct 23, 2019
                Updated by rkkannan27
                this issue has been resolved after 18 day of calling to customer care and yelling at them 12 calls

ManieshAgg
                  Oct 15, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Its been over a year for getting a resolution for my travel hotel booking complaint, its been pathetic both from this forum as well as mmt team

Very lousy no resolution for the wrong selling for over 18 months???

I was been assured many times but nonsesne it is that it has never been resolved.

Tried many time reacing mmt seniors but there is no heed???
                  Jan 12, 2020
                  Updated by ManieshAgg
                  Is this complaint going to be resolved or not, . The issue is been going on for over 6 month now, can anyone cotact us at [protected] / [protected]

Gaurnika0267
                    Oct 15, 2019

Address: SRC 2B Shipra Riviera Gyan Khand 3 Indirapuram, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Dear concerned person.
                    Hope you are doing well.
                    Mmt had offered me mmt travel capital float to my mmt account. I had used it several times for bookings. Now whenever i am trying to book any ticket, it is not showing in last payment option. I had tried multiple times but still not able to get this option at payment page.
                    Requesting you to please look in this concern & sort it out asap.

Gaurav anand

Rajendra1806
                      Oct 14, 2019

On 11th oct 2019, i booked a hotel in OYO hotel '' Hotel Sea Blue Inn'' by MMT of 2 rooms for 3 nights. In the Eve of 11th oct 2019, i tried to check-in in the hotel, intially hotel manager stalled us for some booking confirmation and then he flew away for 1 hr. i and along with my parents waited in the hallway for around 3 hours. then i tried calling OYO and MMT call center to resolve my problem, But in Vain. Everybody was just assuring to deal with my problem but nobody did anything. At last, divested of my choices, i chose to book room in the same hotel offline at an escalated price which costed me 4000 rupees extra. MMT guys proceed the refund process the very next day and made look they did some kind of favour. i want some compensation atleast for my mental trauma and hardship.

Hygreev
                        from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                        Oct 14, 2019

Address: OLd Road, Sheynam, Leh, Jammu and Kashmir

We are a 5 star hotel in leh. Name is the abduz. We are unable to contact our bd, since he may be in j&k with no communication. Writing this mail as helpless customer whose only choice is to go to court like the way small hotels have done for oyo. Please call[protected] & resolve our business bottleneck. One more yes, as your ladies to be polite even they are not from customer care.
                        Regard
                        Hygreev
                        I have booked one hotel via MMT

But the hotel denied my check in today

I have been calling MMT for last 4 hours.
                        I am getting lame excuses from them and didn't get any resolution so far.

SaurabhBhardwaj274
                          Oct 14, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Let me share my horrifying experience with you which my friends had to experience with booking made through mmt. On 12th sept, i had booked two flight tickets for them from shirdi to delhi for 13th oct spice jet flight with payment of rs 13828/. To our utter surprise the tickets issued to us were of 13th sept instead of 13th oct due to some glitch in mmt tool. My friend along with his family reached shirdi airport yesterday (13th oct) and two members out of 3 were refused by the airlines staff to enter stating that the flight was of 13th sept and not 13th oct.

This was really a harassment at the airport and shocking since half the family had the flight to return and 2 members had to go through this pain. After lot of arguments and uneasiness at the airport had no option than to buy 2 more tickets again for the return to delhi on 14th oct which was not planned resulted in half the family to stay back in shirdi and to go back from the airport and checkin into a hotel and return again next morning for the return flight.

Let me know in case you need any further detail for this issue.

This is purely not acceptable, hence requesting you to kindly take immediate action and refund the entire amount of rs 13828/ against which the booking was made else will have to take this up on social media and consumer forum. Looking forward for a positive response on topmost priority.

Just had a word with soumya from the mmt who had refused to share the department and kept saying that we will not be able to refund anything.

Riddhichudgar
                            from Kadod, Gujarat
                            Oct 14, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 363001

I have booked kaya valley resort on 27 sep 2019, with credit card. My booking id is nh[protected] at time mmt deducted rs 1 and remaining amount will be autodeducted from card by make my trip on 12 oct 2019. But today on 13 we got msg regarding cancellation of booking. And after calling customer care they told that due to technical issue they were not able to deduct remaining amount so they have cancelled our room. I am ready to pay today but they have cancelled. They even not call or inform about on 12 if they inform, we also can make payment. Now price of all hotel are increased as 1 week remains. We have booked in advance so that we can get discount. I m very disappointed by mmt i thought it is very big brand name but now i feel cheated by mmt. That is mmt responsibility to deduct amount and as card is already working i used it and if anyhow they are not able to deduxt then they can atleast call before cancelling. Please do something

HUMAN KIND
                              Oct 14, 2019

Address: Nazib complex, Opp Hotel Kalpa, G S Road, Ulubari Guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781007

I humayun kabir, a consumer of mmt,, in 28sep 2019 i booked 2room with non refundable amount, but when we would go for check in and hotel denied our check in,, at that time we facing problem to fined another hotel and customer care of mmt not supporting us,, and after that we another with rs 11000 and facing losses and getting harrasment at that peak season in shillong,, we want my money back from mmt bokking amount and also we give extra amount to other hotel rs7000also
                              Oct 14, 2019
                              Updated by HUMAN KIND
                              Hotel denied our chek in booked by MMT company

Erode Sundar
                                from Lalgudi, Tamil Nadu
                                Oct 13, 2019

Address: A-202, AAYUSHMAN APARTMENT, EB COLONY,, SRI ALAMELU NAGAR, EDAYARPALAYAM POST, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641025

Even after broken down of vehicle and due to my emergency i hired a nearby car after two hours from broken down of vehicle and completed my trip with due intimation to concerned authorities. After our departure and after three hours of break down they have arranged a cab and intimated to us during our journey and told us to deduct for the advance paid 911 by us which is a cheating and arrange for full refund.

Aman105
                                  Oct 13, 2019

We booked hotel at udaipur via makemytrip and done payment of rs 1500, but while checking in hotel deny they do not have any tie up with mmt and our booking is cancelled, now make my trip is not entertaining us and not ready to lodge complain or to process refund.

I request you to look at issue on priority and sort it out.

Aman

k2011
                                    Oct 13, 2019

I am a regular customer of mmt and i had paid rs 1499 fr the annual subscription where in a passenger gets a benefit of 2 air and 2 hotel cancellations and she to the shocking jet airways stoppage by the airline mmt also did not give me the one cancellation balance in my account even after my repeated complaints and calls and messages i was also promised a cancellation by the executive and even there are offers going on and the exec said to book but now if i need to cancel i am not getting the benefit of cancellation and whts the use of i have paid rs 1499 is this wht i get it's cheating by mmt and also if i cancel my booking now i wll loose the full amount hence urgently help me to get my full cancellation benefit back or my full ticket amount i wnt u to do the needful now. I had also taken oneore annual membership on my other email id after the exec promised me the reversal it's cheating the customer s
                                    Oct 20, 2019
                                    Updated by k2011
                                    no reply till date
                                    Nov 07, 2019
                                    Updated by k2011
                                    hello is anybody going to help me or no
                                    This is bring to notice that u are taking the amount and not getting the booking done, this is cheating with customers.

Don’t portray the blame excuse, if had been server error update me the history.

Time when they deducted amount and raised the amount of that particular frame raised.

Suniljb
                                      Oct 12, 2019

This is regarding my hotel stay under booking id nh[protected], during which i have experience horrible service from hotel mandrin chandigarh and pathetic response from makemytrip.

I paid rs 2391 for the hotel stay booked thru mmt app and checked in there around 8 pm. I was to get up early next day as i had to travel at 6 am. However, due to bedbugs bites i woke up with bites all over my body, at 1 am. I was shocked. It took some time for hotel staff to understand the issue and the shifted me to other room, where i could only get to sleep not before 3 am and missed my schedule for next day. I informed mmt immediately about the issue and also sent them a video of the bugs all around.

I expected a responsible, customer centric company like mmt would take cognizance of matter and trouble i faced and would provide a reasonable resolution to complaint i made. However, they mocked entire thing and offered rs. 500 voucher as a compensation. Since this is no suitable response to the grievance i raised, i rejected and have since spoken/wrote to three different team reps from mmt, but they told "it is against their policies to go beyond the solution offered..."

I fail to understand why i am made to bear the cost of a stay which was painful and uncomfortable.

This is gross, regrettable behavior from services like mmt and would only compel me to seek legal recourse with suitable compensation for this pain incurred, in case they fail to address the issue.
                                      MMT has charged me for flight for jet airways on 19th April the flight operations got cancelled and they have not returned my money since then. I’ve called them a hundred times however no refund has been initiated as yet. Please help me out here
                                      Booking ID NF[protected]

Akarsh Chengappa
                                        Oct 12, 2019

I had booked a ticket from banglore to paris on feb 26th 2018, however since my visa was rejected i had called makemytrip and asked them to keep the status for the ticket as open they agreed and did so, but now when i want to rebbok the ticket they say the ticket is already refunded and are lying that ghe airlines dont have that policy but when i crossed checked with the airlines they said that they can keep the tickets open for atleat a year from the date of issue.