MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 8147

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 354

Dhamu Dharan
from Khammam, Telangana
Mar 9, 2015

I have booked in Spice jet flight from MMT on Jan 02, 2015 with my Booking ID NF[protected] for Bangalore to Delhi Trip.Travelling Date on jan 09, 2015.On Jan 07, 2015 i got a message from MMT to cancel the trip due to Flight operational issue.so i have cancelled my booking and the refund money I need to get from MMT is 6130 Rupees.I have contacted many times the customer service and Sent many mails regarding the issue.There is no proper reply from them.Also i had registered complaint in MMT complaint forum up to step 4.I have not received any reply from them.I got frustrated in mailing them.so finally i came to consumer complaint.So i kindly request the MMT to refund my money as early as possible.Because already more than 2 months completed from the date of cancellation.kindly look on this matter.

Dhamu Dharan
    from Khammam, Telangana
    Mar 9, 2015

I have booked in Spice jet flight from MMT on Jan 02, 2015 with my Booking ID NF[protected] for Bangalore to Delhi Trip.Travelling Date on jan 09, 2015 .On Jan 07, 2015 i got a message from MMT to cancel the trip due to Flight operational issue.so i have cancelled my booking and the refund money I need to get from MMT is 6130 Rupees.I have contacted many times the customer service and Sent many mails regarding the issue.There is no proper reply from them.Also i had registered complaint in MMT complaint forum up to step 4.I have not received any reply from them.I got frustrated in mailing them.so finally i came to consumer complaint.So i kindly request the MMT to refund my money as early as possible.Because already more than 2 months completed from the date of cancellation.kindly look on this matter.

Rohit Mehra1989
      Mar 9, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

HI, This is Jatinder bansal and I planned an itinerary with makemyrip from delhi to kathmandu and from kathmandu to delhi. But our march 5th flight with jet airways was cancelled by jetairways stating some problem at tribhuvan airport kathmandu due to which no international flight was operating.Now our concern was since the itinerary was planned by make my trip so we should get full refund for both the tickets as we could not reach kathmandu in first place so how would we have boarded spice jet. The issue was raised by us on 5th of march then escalated by increasing the priority by one of their travel specialists Lovish. But for four days we didn't get a single reply from them, kept on calling them everyday till today 1 pm when they said that you don't need to worry your full amount be refunded and then at 3.46 today(monday 9th mrach ) they sent an email saying no refund would be given for spice jet.Is this a joke? I even suggested them to cancel our spicejet flight on sunday and then again on monday so that we could get at least half of our money back but they said don't worry and now they say no refund for spice jet ? Itinerary and Reservation Details 9W-264 Operated by Jet Airways Departure Delhi (DEL)Terminal3 Thu, 05 Mar 2015, 20:45 hrs Arrival Kathmandu (KTM) Thu, 05 Mar 2015, 22:40 hrs Non-Stop Flight Duration:1hr 40m Cabin:Economy Passenger Name Type Airline PNR E-Ticket Number Rohit Mehra Adult NOZZTY 589 [protected] Jatinder Bansal Adult NOZZTY 589 [protected] SG-46 Departure Kathmandu (KTM) Mon, 09 Mar 2015, 15:30 hrs Arrival Delhi (DEL)Terminal 3 Mon, 09 Mar 2015, 17:05 hrs Non-Stop Flight Duration:1hr 50m Cabin:Economy Passenger Name Type Airline PNR E-Ticket Number Rohit Mehra Adult O5V1HP O5V1HP Jatinder Bansal Adult O5V1HP O5V1HP

Shiv Sagar Tiwari
        Mar 9, 2015

I have booked my ticket with makemytrip.com for singh tours and travels on 4 march 2015 at 10 pm from New Delhi to Gorakhpur. At the time of departure Singh tours & travels said 'ye bas kewal lucknow tak jayegi..Gorakhpure nahi jayegi..200 rs difference de denge ham" I have no more option because it was the time of holi festival. I had reached lucknow in 14 H. Amit Singh's talking manner is too rude. I was very disappointed with makemytrip.com as well as Singh tours & travels.
        Dear Shiv Sagar Tiwari

On behalf of the vendor, please accept our sincere apologies on the matter. The behavior of the person involved and your experience is in no way reflects the standards to which we hold our vendors. We have initiated the necessary action for the vendor involved and assure every step is taken to ensure such instances are eliminated in future.

We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and hope that you will give us a chance to make it up to you. Thank you for your understanding. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Monik Lodhia
          Mar 9, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

My makemetrip booking ID REF NO..IN1502B8S067943.. First of all Makemytrip company is an expert in snatching customers payment by posting fake prices which u will not find in any site.. As a result customer bookes it and then suddenly a call arrives at u and u r been inform that prices increased..and then u request for refund and u get replied to refund in 6 to 7 days and then company spends your rupee and never get your refund.. I.e thier main modes operandy. Booking id..IN1502B8SO67943.. Booked for Rajkot mumbai rajkot..on[protected]..9 tickets for rs.42120.. Given payment and then suddenly i am called..the prices are increased.. So i asked for refund..office person u ll get within 2 to 3 days.. Makemytrip refund site says on 5-3-2015 and customer care says on[protected]... Bloody asholes..not providing me any refund.. Now i am planning to go for Consumer Court.
          Dear Monik Lodhia

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In reference to your complaint, we have validated your case with our concerned team and found that refund for INR 42120.00 has been initiated from our end on 19-Mar-15 with RRN#[protected] and same should reflect in your account as per your bank processing cycle. We thank you for contacting us.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

pavan kumar18
            Mar 9, 2015

MakeMyTrip Booking ID - NF[protected]P01 MakeMyTrip Booking ID - NF[protected]P01 Booking Date - Fri, 28 Dec 2012 I have booked flight ticket from hyderabad to jaipur[protected] but it was cancelled and transition has done, please refund my money to my current account. Two times cancelled my ticket and these are reference IDs:NF[protected]P01--MAKEMYTRIP COM;NF[protected]P01--MAKEMYTRIP COM
            Below is what i posted in makemytrip complaint forum, but didn't received any reply from their side.it has been more than a month now.

I am really disappointed with this trip designed by make my trip.My whole trip ruined because of not proper arrangments and timings designed by your team.My concerns on trip was that my trip should be well planned with proper timing's, but it didn't happened.

According to the itinerary provided to me through mail, it included the following services —
            Airport transfers through private taxi. (bangkok airport- hotel in pattaya, pattaya - hotel in bangkok & bankok hotel to airport)
            Hotel stay (bangkok & pattaya)- 4 star hotels.
            City tour through shared van. (bangkok & pattaya)

Following problem happend on my trip-

When we landed in bangkok, no transfers has booked for us from airport to hotel. Me and my wife waited & wasted 5 hours at airport at that day since we dont know whom to contact. I called your team from bangkok but there was no response. Eventually, we booked a cab from our own expenses and went to hotel in Pattaya.
            In pattaya, the hotels were booked but ...we again waited for a whole day but no one came up for the city tour. we wrote around 5-6 mails to make my trip team ..we even called the cust. care number many times…but we didn’t get any satisfactory reply from your end.. we had a talk with the Thailand helpline number, the person on call told us dat he did not received any information about our booking and told us to wait for another 6-10 hrs for package confirmation from your side. Then, we finally, after wasting our whole day..went out for our private city tour with our own expenses.
            In pattaya we were told that the check out time is 12 noon.. but fortunately, around 9:45 am we came to know dat it was not 12 but 10 am ...after the check out from pattaya, we had already booked the taxi (from our own expenses) from pattaya to bangkok.(as u were still sleeping) but there was a confusion created when we came to know that a taxi from your agency was already waiting for us(without any prior information). In this great confusion we wasted security deposit money for taxi.
            In bangkok hotel- the check in time was- 2 pm and we reached there at 12 noon.we waited at the lobby of the hotel for 2 hrs. then at the time of check in (at 2pm) we received a small paper from the receptionist regarding the city tour package timings and there was a contact no of a guide to whom we were asked to contact. we called the guide and asked him about our tour plan. He said that it was scheduled for dat day itself and since we were not there at 12..so we won’t b able to join him.Now, dat was really an absurd and senseless planning by your side. when u knew our check in was at 2 pm, then how can u plan for the city tour for the same day at 12 noon ..and dat too without even informing us… (no mails/no calls)..Again, we went out for our private city tour with our own expenses..

Now, the actual services provided by you includes-
            Hotel booking (pattaya & bangkok).
            Transfer from pattaya hotel to bangkok.
            Transfer from bangkok hotel to airport.

I have dropped mail to your team, but no responce has come which you can see in trailing mails.
            I want reimbursement of my trip now along with airport transfers, since my whole trip got ruined.

My no is. [protected], [protected].
            My booking id is IN1501B7S314656.

Please take action againt my complaint.
            I want serious action should be taken against this complaint, because it has ruined my trip.

I want reimbursement of this trip. i want refund of my money rs 25000.
            Dear pavan kumar18,

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

As discussed, refund for both of your Booking ID's has already been initiated as per the below details : Booking ID : NF[protected] Refund date[protected] Approval code[protected] Refund amount-10214 INR. Booking ID : NF[protected] Refund date- 14-Mar-15 Approval code[protected] Refund amount-10413 INR. For further assistance please feel free to contact us.

We thank you for contacting us.Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

nandasan
              Mar 9, 2015

Hi, I had booked a package with MMT on 13th of Nov. 2014 to Manali. My journey date was on Dec 20th, 2014. In lieu of some untoward circumstances (my wife being pregnant) which we came to know only after December 1st week, I had requested MMT to cancel this booking and refund some part of it. I was told there are no refunds for this package. Hence i decided to postpone the package to a later date so that my spouse can travel comfortably as per doctor's recommendation. The package was postponed to 28th feb after a long chain of communication with MMT a day before my journey date i.e, 20th dec, 2014. Now I got the updated hotel vouchers after a week or so and the agent Jay Parekh who actually booked this package for me told that he'll be sending me the volvo vouchers before 28th feb. More precisely the MMT system will automatically send the volvo vouchers. However there has been no communication from MMT regarding the volvo tickets before 28th and the agents phone was switched off continuously. I had no idea what was going on. When I called customer care I was told its my responsibility to inform them about this system failure to send the volvo tickets, not theirs. This is MMT. All i'm asking is a proper justification and refund on this case.
              Dear nandasan,

Apologize any inconvenience to you while dealing with us. We have reason to believe your concern has been resolved as this concern of your appears to be more than 25 days old.

If just in case your issue still stands unresolved then please let us know for further action.

Warm regards,

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

anuja555
                Mar 8, 2015

Hi. It was my first booking with make my trip and i have been let down terribly My flight from delhi to pantnagar was cancelled..i have called a zillion times and tried online another zillion times but the request doesnt go through.i called up the customer care, after waiting on the phone for 30 mins my call was taken by an executive who also could not help me..air india has cancelled our flights and seem to have given the refund to make my trip.. How ever my refund is not being given to me ...WHYYYYYYYYYY.DO YOUR JOB PLZZZ
                Dear Anuja555

Apologize any inconvenience to you while dealing with us. We have reason to believe your concern has been resolved as this concern of your appears to be more than 25 days old.

If just in case your issue still stands unresolved then please let us know for further action.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
                Dear Make my trip care team.
                No my issue has not be resolved and that why i put my complaint on this forum.
                I have returned to Ghana and for the last 2 months i have been trying to get a refund but to no avail.
                Thank you for your reply and i request you to look in to this matter as i have had enough of this kind of customer service.
                Following are the ticket ids.
                NF[protected]
                ND[protected]
                Array
                Dear make my trip .
                My refund is not done till now and it's been 3months.i don't understand this unprofessional attitude towards your customers.
                The ticket ids are NF[protected]
                NF[protected]
                Dear anuja555,

In reference to your complaint, we have validated your case and found that as per our records date of travel was 30-Jan-15 and passenger has approached us for cancellation on 08-Mar-15. As per the Airline ticket record, one of the sector Chennai to Delhi is utilized by the passenger and on Delhi TO Panthnagar sector passenger was no show, hence no refund is applicable. No remark for full refund or cancellation has been passed on this booking from the airline's end and that is why our center has asked for airline stamped documents from the passenger on 24-mar-15. We would request you to please share the airline stamped document which should state that reservation was cancelled and passenger is eligible for a full refund, so that we can claim this refund from the airline accordingly. We thank you for contacting us.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
                Dear make my trip
                All that you have just claimed that you people did on the 8th march 2015 and 24th march 2015 is a total fabrication.As claimed earlier i live in Ghana and i have been calling make my trip customer service again and again...Firstly the call doesn't get through and secondly when you customer service people took the call, the first time the person promised it will be done..i waited for a few weeks and then i called again and got through with much difficulty to a chandan arya..he kept me on the phone for 30mins..took all the details..took the ticket id and derived the info from.the system.and acknowledged that the flight was cancelled from delhi to pantnagar..Again nothing happened and at last after some more time i put my complaint in this forum.In all these conversations with customer service people they DID NOT EVER MENTION TO ME ABOUT THE NEED FOR A STAMPED DOCUMENT...they simply took out the details from the system and promised me that the refund will be made.They even apologised...And now you are weaving a new story about us not turning up for our travel...I mean what is wrong with you people.3 passengers travelled from.chennai to delhi and one from vishakhapatnam to delhi.From there on we four had to travel from delhi to panthnagar.What is your point...make my refund...you being such a big company doesnt have good enough technology to find out whether we travelled or not and when the airlines cancelled their flight????please stop this..iam fed up of complaining.

BUS

Pnr no 24867947 i was to get the refund amount of my ticket but yet it has not get credited in my account

Galib Mirza
                  Mar 8, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

My booking with spicejet done via makemytrip.com (NF[protected] was cancelled due to cancellation of the flight SG-882 of the 5th of Jan, 2015, by the airline due to crisis being faced by spicejet. The site showed that the full refund was sent to the bank on 15th Feb, 2015 and that it should reflect withinin 3 days in case of State Bank of India account. The deadline provided by them for the money to reflect was 7th March. But, despite the account being with SBI, the money has not reflected in the bank account as of yet, even after 20 days. I have also lodged a written complaint (Reference ID[protected] with makemytrip.com using their customer support section many days back and I have called them too regarding it multiple times. But the issue was always ignored using various excuses like "system being currently down. Call an hour later", "please, hold the line, the call will be transferred to the refund section", and so on. I request you to kindly look into the matter about this deaf ear being turned on the customer by makemytrip.com. Thanking you in anticipation.
                  Dear Galib Mirza,

In reference to your complaint, we have validated your case with our concerned team and found that refund for INR 6790.00 has been initiated and processed from our end on 15-Mar-15 with RRN#[protected] . We hope that same has been credited to your account accordingly.

We thank you for contacting us. Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

kevalkarani
                    Mar 8, 2015

I booked 2 tickets from Makemytrip.com on different dates from dubai to mumbai as attached but they cancelled the same stating it as technical error. I have already booked other commitments based on that tickets. I want the compnay to provide me a ticket for same flights at same cost. they cannot cancel the tickets after confirmation is being issued
                    Dear kevalkarani,

In reference to your complaint, we regret to inform you that your booking could not be confirmed owing to a technical error in our systems. Therefore, an incorrect amount was charged from you at the time of booking. We have initiated the refund and also shared the vouchers to your wallet that can be utilized for your future bookings.

We thank you for contacting us.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Namrata Pawaria
                      Mar 7, 2015

Dear Mam/Sir, This is reference to my cancelled tickets from Chandigarh to Mumbai on dated 10th jan 2015, MakeMyTrip Booking ID NF[protected].Booking is done through Makemytrip.com, but yet not received the refund amount, I ve already spoken to Spicejet airline, they ve already refunded the amount to them on 27th jan 2015 .inspite so many calls, repeated messages n emails, there is no response from your end .kindly treat this matter on a priority basis Kindly do the refund at the earliest. Thanks & Regards, Akash pawaria email add a.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
                      Dear Namrata Pawaria

In reference to your complaint, we have validated your case with our concerned team and found that refund for INR 7025.00 has been initiated from our end on 9-Mar-15 with RRN#[protected] and same should reflect in your account as per your bank processing cycle towards the original form of payment. We thank you for contacting us.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

sravani tripura
                        Mar 7, 2015

My MakeMyTrip Booking ID NF[protected]. I cancelled this ticket on Jan 11th 2015, because Spicejet has delayed it more than 2 hours (both the flights). Its been around 2 months I cancelled my ticket and I have not yet received the refund amount from makemytrip of Rs. 4658. I tried calling the Customer Care people around 20 times till now. But nobody responded or assisted me properly. They always cut my call or hanged my call whenever I tried to reach them. Or they say 5 more days you will receive your amount. From Customer Care I came to know that makemytrip received the cancelled amount from Spicejet. But dont know why MakeMyTrip is not refunding that amount to me. I escalated this issue with MakeMyTrip for atleast 5 times. But there was no action been taken. Can you please do the needful so that I receive my Refund amount of Rs. 4658.
                        Dear sravani tripura,

In reference to your complaint, we have validated your case with our concerned team and found that refund for INR 4658.00 has been initiated from our end on 01-Apr-15 with RRN#[protected] and same should reflect in your account as per your bank processing cycle.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Tajdar ALi Syed
                          Mar 7, 2015

I booked 6 tickets with makemytrip for Dubai to Delhi on 4th Mar '15 at a very competitive price.. They gave me a confirmation mail that the ticket is booked and amount got deducted from my account. They have cancelled the ticket and want me to book the ticket again now at a higher price. I want my tickets on the same price I booked. 1)MakeMyTrip Booking ID -NF[protected] Booking Date - Wed, 4 March 15 2) MakeMyTrip Booking ID -NF[protected] Booking Date - Wed, 4 March 15 3) MakeMyTrip Booking ID -NF[protected] Booking Date - Wed, 4 March 15 Regards, Tajdar Ali Syed email - [protected]@gmail.com Mob - [protected]
                          Dear Tajdar ALi Syed,

In reference to your complaint, we regret to inform you that your booking could not be confirmed owing to a technical error in our systems. Therefore, an incorrect amount was charged from you at the time of booking. We have initiated the refund and also shared the vouchers to your wallet that can be utilized for your future bookings.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

vishalbatra
                            Mar 7, 2015

Hi Team, I tried booking ticket from Trivandrum to New Delhi, amount is deducted from my bank account but tickets are not issued saying error on the page, click to go to Home page. I tried booking below ticket for 2 adults: IndiGo 6E-316 18:50 Trivandrum 23:05 New Delhi 4h 15m 1 Stop Services Rs.6, 737. I can see in my bank statement the transaction is done for Rs.14074 with below details: (Screenshot also attached) PURCHASE SUBJECT: OFFUS 26FEB1433 Card no.: 5081XXX2XXXX5605 26FEB Make Make My Trip Pvt New Del Ref:[protected] Ref No :- 26FEB1433 I have also tried booking tickets from New Delhi to Cochin, and its successful. Please help to refund the amount ASAP for the failed transacton. [protected] is already registered but no response so raising it again. Thanks Vishal Batra
                            Dear vishalbatra,

First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you faced. With reference to the given booking id, we have processed the refund amount of INR 14, 074/- on 17 March 2015 and the refund reference number is[protected]. Further note that, though we have processed refund from our end same would reflect in your account as per your bank processing cycle. With some bank it takes up to 3 business days to reflect the amount.

We look forward to assisting you again.Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Sukdev Mandal
                              Mar 7, 2015

Dear Makemytrip, As this was my Booking Id no.NF[protected] and My Mobile no. is [protected].But I have already cancel from Air India(i.e from Airport). But I need to update from Makemytrip web site. But it was getting error. So I need to Confirm what is my Cancellation amount will i get it and what is my cancellation Charge that will deduct. Apart from that how much time the amount will get in my Account
                              Dear Sukdev Mandal

In reference to your complaint we have found that you have cancelled your booking directly with the airline and contacted our call centers for refund of your booking. As checked refund of Inr 9431 has already been processed from our end on 7-Mar-15 with refund reference number #[protected] and the same will reflect in your account as per your bank processing cycle towards the original form of payment.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

cdmcro
                                Mar 6, 2015

1) Reference ID:[[protected]] Baggage Booking id: NF[protected]paid extra baggage charge to airline instead of booking at makemytrip.com The booking was done on 2nd March-15 for flight from Pune to New Delhi by Indigo. I have paid to makemytrip.com Rs. 3750-0 extra for my extra 30 kg baggage, but when I reached indigo counter –they said they did not have any ref. and amount for 30 kg has to pay as it is not reflecting booking done by makemytrip.com- I tried to contact customer care of makemytrip.com and the person which attended the call said-pay to indigo and they will refund the whole amount .I have to pay Rs. 6500-00 to indigo with receipt no. =[protected] dated 2nd March -15 along with Rs. 3750-00 paid to makemytrip.com. Still struggling with makemytrip.com to get back my money . Rs. 6500-00 to be refunded back 2) Booking Unsuccessful for ID - NF[protected] The booking has been unsuccessful-Amount Rs. 10004-00 has been deducted from my account The amount still not refunded. The booking was tried to done on 2nd March-15. I tried to book flight from Pune to New Delhi on 2nd March-15 from makemytrip.com. The amount was deducted from my HDFC account to makemytrip account, but no booking was done. The amount is still not paid by makemytrip.com and I am struggling to get back the amount. 3) Booking Reference ID:[[protected]] payment deduction-no ticket received ( train ticket ) Bank transaction details: The booking was done on 27th Feb-15 for train ticket from Pune to New Delhi, The amount was deducted from my HDFC account to makemytrip account, but no booking was done. The amount is still not paid by makemytrip.com and I am struggling to get back the amount. The amount Rs. 2519-63 to be refunded 27 Feb 2015 NR[protected]P01- MAKEMYTRIP COM Ref. no.[protected] 27 Feb 2015 2, 519.63

pavan16
                                  Mar 6, 2015

I have booked air ticket from Hyderabad to Chennai using makemytrip.com for 12th march 2015. But ticket got booked for 10th March 2015. Though I am luckily having the screen shot of the data that I have fed through their website, make my trip is not in a position to accept this fact. And they have forced me to go for the change of booking date by charging an extra amount of Rs1850/- and lot of inconvenience and mental pressure. Pl help me in this regard
                                  Dear [protected]@yahoo.com

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Debdutta Roy
                                    Mar 6, 2015

I had cancelled five refundable Spicejet tickets on 17th Dec 2014 while travelling from Port Blair to Kolkata. of PNR G9Q18A with Makemytrip booking ID - NF[protected] . Spicejet had sent me confirmation mail that they had send the money to makemytrip.com. After that we are constantly contacting makemytrip.com but they are just keeping us on hold saying after 4 working days, 3days, etc. I had lodged a complaint last week, this week also on 4th March 2015 but I thing they are too idle to refund the same. Please help me in this regard. I am feeling cheated.
                                    Dear Debdutta Roy,

In reference to your complaint, we have validated your case with our concerned team and found that refund for INR 40882.00 has been initiated and processed from our end on 22-Mar-15 . We hope that same has been credited to your account accordingly. We thank you for contacting us.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Pushpraj Patel
                                      from Jasidih, Jharkhand
                                      Mar 5, 2015

Booking ID: NF[protected] With reference to above mentioned booking throughout Make My Trip I have written to the airline for refund. It has now come to my notice that the airline has refunded entire amount on 07th Feb 2015to Make my Trip. However the same is still not been refunded by the company into my account. It is completely a matter of cheating and shame upon your company to behave in this manner. I have wasted my hours calling at your customer service team but to no avail. What makes your company to use others money and blame it to Airline company for delay? I have a written communication from Spice Jet confirming the refund on 7Feb to make my trip and when I called up at the customer care no. My call is either kept on hold or was transferred from 1desk to another. I have lost all the faith into this company and would never use the services of this agency in future. I also urge the people not to use the services of this fraud company. They use public money for self development and have no morale or ethics.
                                      Dear Pushpraj Patel

In reference to your complaint, we have validated the case at our end and found that your booking was not confirmed with us and your refund of complete amount of INR 8400 has already been initiated from our end on 1-Apr-15 with refund reference number#[protected] and balance amount of Inr 7080 will be initiated from our end on 6-Apr-15. We will keep a follow up on the same and will take this to the closure on priority.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

kjolly91
                                        Mar 5, 2015

Hi Team, I am extremely dissatisfied with Make my trip now:Its almost 1 week I am dealing with you for booking ID: US-1410B4S003384, I called mulitple times for my Booking which I put on hold because I am not able to travel on my actual dates.I got hold one of your agent (after 3 days no one is picking the call) on 3/5/2015 then she say "We can change the dates for your hold booking but you need to pay $300 for you penalty fee then $500 for fare difference" I said why fair difference if I am paying date change penalty fee.Then I call Swiss airways first the dates which I told to get changed is May 21st from Miami to New Delhi and coming back on 14th June from New Delhi to Miami, airlines told me $475, and they also claimed, if make my trip agent talk to swiss sales department they can wave of my this amount.I am not able to travel on my actual dates because of some emergency Situation I thought make my trip as reputed company will never cheat like 2 cents. I really feel cheated now and I am not going to recommend Anyone Make my trip from now onwards.Please give my Refund back after penalty amount or call me and resolve my issue asap, I am not going to do any business with you guys anymore. Name: Kapil JollyPhone: Cell:[protected] Booking ID: US-1410B4S003384 Email: [protected]@gmail.com