Makemyhobby.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 6, 2023
Complaints 211

File a complaint to Makemyhobby.com

Having problems with Makemyhobby.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Makemyhobby.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Makemyhobby.com reviews & complaints page 6

arebee
Jul 26, 2019

Address: GAYATHRY, MANJUNATHA RAO ROAD, EAST HILL, Kozhikode, Kerala, 673005

The amount rs.1999.56 has been debited from my indus ind bank account, unfortunately i have received an sms as follows "ccavenue mcpg payment order transaction has been declined due to security error. Illegal access detected!!!" and unable to access customer care support. I think the reason may be there is no provision for live fish guaranteed delivery to my location. Hence i request you to please keep the balance money in my credit for future purchase or send neon tetra for the equivalent money.
Makemyhobby.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Andy Chadwick
    Jul 19, 2019

Address: Maharashtra, 411001

Received dead plant paste instead of live ones and ordered a fish too which was not delivered. Very bad service. My order was processed after 2 weeks. No customer service what so ever, literally had ton beg them to reply to my queries, wasted a rs. 1000 on their mediocre service n products. They are very well aware of the time within which a plant will die still will provide an option to send via regular post and have dead products delivered. Kindly take action accordingly. My order no. Was #221053. I dont think they will have the courtesy to refund my money i paid for the fish.
    Super disappointed.

pafalgo
      Jul 17, 2019

Address: 1374, Humayun Nagar, Hyderabad - 500 028 INDIA, 500028

I had ordered live items including fish and plants and an aquarium external filter from the online website. The order numbers were 188471 and 187581. This was in november 2018. The plants were delivered to my address around dec 25, 2018. But till today, which is july 17, i have not received the filter, neither the fishes. When contacted over whatsapp they rarely respond and the usual response was "oh we will ship your products this week... Guaranteed" and then when the week is over and you contact them.. No response. Finally, they have this new fancy customer support and there when i wrote them an email they said they will refund the money once the webpage maintenance is done (This response was through whatsapp) and webpage is up and running. So again i had to wait and when the webpage was up i asked them about the refund through whatsapp and they replied in whatsapp that the refund might happen on july 5. After that no response. Neither from whatsapp nor from customer support.
      Order ID: #220307
      Date Added: 16/06/2019
      order value:790.53
      payment is made, they never respond to whatsapp number (WhatsApp Telephone Not for Phone Calls [protected]

No physical address is provided in website, one can not get in touch with company people,
      kindly suggest what to do to get payment refund or product delivered.

Harendrakumar39
        Jul 16, 2019

Address: P.O. Box No.1374, Humayun Nagar P.O., Hyderabad - 500 028 INDIA, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500028

Https://makemyhobby.com is a online shopping portal for pet supplies.

Order No# 220759
        Order Date#[protected]

I Ordered fish food from their website and The order was placed on 19th of June 2019. Estimated Shipping span was 12 working days as per them. Its been almost one and half month I haven't received my products neither the amount which I paid nor any reply from them. Even tried to contact though email but its of no use.
        Kindly Help me out from this. I just need my money back which I paid. I have uploaded a copy of the receipt of booking and the payment as well. Any more details required please let me know.

https://makemyhobby.com/
        P.O. Box No.1374, Humayun Nagar P.O., Hyderabad - 500 028 INDIA

Harendra
        I have lost my money placing order on makemyhobby.com . There is no response from company on delivery. Order status is never changing. Never place any order on this site. This website should be banned. If anyone can help me get refund then please contact me on zoaan.[protected]@gmail.com

ashrma9797
          Jun 27, 2019

Makemyhobby is a big scam company . Please cancel it's domain and report it to law. People are losing their hard earned money like this .

I placed order on 28th may and it's been 30 days and still the order shows processing. Complete payment of 1800 was done prepaid by credit card . still No update . I tried to contact on WhatsApp number given by them but no response at all from them.

I would like to ask consumer forum to take some serious action against this fraud setup. Kindly help in saving people's hard earned money .

email id : [protected]@gmail.com

SapnaHunjan
            Jun 24, 2019

Address: Flat no 404 Radha Apartment sishu bagan raniganj, Gonda, Uttar Pradesh, 713347

I placed a order of fish food bpg1 2 pkt of 1200 rupees and the order is prepaid and we paid by debit card it was almost 15 20 days. There is no contact number, they did not replying any emails or what's app messages. When i placed order then their the process is very fast when they get money then their is no response from 2days then i emailed them for enquiry my order. That day and today's day the order status is same that processing. Please help me about this issue or refund my money. Are they fraud company please do something to get my refund back or tell about what to do
            I want to give them zero star for their bad work, such a worst and fraud company. Only they reply on what's app when I warn to put an FIR but now it's been 1month they did not send my order and taken all the money already. How selfish they are. Their license should be cancelled to prevent such fraud and please costmer support do something for back my refund

gauravjat
              Jun 20, 2019

Address: P.O. Box # 1374, G P.O., Hyderabad - 500 001 Telangana India, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

I can see there are 100s of complaints registered against this MakeMyHobby.com by the users for their fraud but still this site is active and domain is not cancelled and no action taken against the consumer complaints. There are people still like me who can get trap to their fraud.
              This company seems running a website for dupe money from the hobbyist.

I have placed an order for aquarium fish medicine and paid 1090rs for my order but they havent sent my item till date, only i can see is the status "Processing" and no direct number provided so that one can contact them.
              Whatsapp number provided but no one responds on that.
              There is no hope that i can get my money back or items will be delivered to me.

Request you to take action against this company and how someone can run such fraud opening on internet and may open complaints are still present against them but yet this site and their domain is present and on search comes as on top results on Google.

Kindly take hard action against these guys else i register this fraud elsewhere.

Gaurav Singh Jat
              Jul 03, 2019
              Updated by gauravjat
              Thanks for notifying them but its been 10 days since you have notified them and still i dont hear anything back from MakeMyHobby.com about my order. They are such a fraudster and afraid that i wont get my money back.

Gaurav Singh Jat
              Sep 29, 2019
              Updated by gauravjat
              There is no update or refund of my money. Could you please take action on this matter.
              Site is still up and in running condition to lure lot many innocent buyer and dupe money from them.

Gaurav Singh Jat

Ganaas
                Jun 12, 2019

Address: P.O Box No. 1374, Hunting nagar post, telangana, Hyderabad., 500028

I'm ganapathy from Coimbatore, Tamilnadu. I have placed the order on below date and o. Number is as below.
                O. No: 190520
                O. Date: 29/11/18
                Till now (IE) 12/06/19, they haven't deliver my order item and I have paid in advance also. No proper response.As well they ate not returning my paid amt also. I will shate the payment details as well.kindly take action against this website and do the needfull. They cheat many like me, bcoz of mmh I lost 10000 rupees worth fishes. Pls take severe action against this fraud.

Niks M
                  Jun 11, 2019

Address: 110062

I had placed order for plants and paid extra charges for speed post. Not the status of the order is 'processing' since 28 May. The delivery timing show 1- 4 weeks which is unacceptable when you pay shipping charges.

I raised a ticket on 5th June and sent multiple whatsapp messages but have not received any response till now. Only response was to wait for 72 hrs for an update. It's over 72 hrs but no response on ticket or on whatsapp
                  Jun 28, 2019
                  Updated by Niks M
                  I have not received any response or any update yet. Can this be escalated? or let me know how can file court case against these fraudsters

divyeshroy
                    Jun 1, 2019

Address: P.O. Box No.1374, Humayun Nagar P.O., Hyderabad - 500028 INDIA, 500028

Ordered aquarium plants in makemyhobby.com for rs. 2, 791.75, order id: #215056, ordered on 11/05/2019.
                    The product was not shipped till date. Emails sent to customer support but no reply. No call back number. Sms sent in whats app but no reply. Its been 4 weeks now and still no update or details. Fraud service.

Please help me in recovering my money back.
                    Hope they are doing it with many other customers.
                    Please take look into this issue and do the needful.

Divyesh roy

Hirapanna
                      May 27, 2019

Placed an order of fishes and some other stuff on april 10, 2019. I am clueless why they are not updating the status? They have an address of a po box number and no direct contact number. Only a whatsapp chat number. Many times i tried contacting on their whats app number but received no response. Looks like a fraud company. Please look into the matter and stop this fraud. These people must be collecting money via different other websites. And that's why i guess they are hiding their identity (No direct contact or address).

Surendra SuryawanshiI
                        May 23, 2019

Address: Unit - III, Lane# 07, Ramtekdi Industrial Area Hadapsar, Pune-411013, Maharashtra, India., Pune, Maharashtra, 411013

I have placed order, on 14/05/2019. No one responded on whatsapp no. Or called. Order seems to be in progress but not moving forward. Many people already have complaint about the make my hobby.com fraud. People are paying online money and the irresponsible online company is still sleeping and making ffraudbusiness. Makemyhobby.com is money/ time leaching company. I wish you take strict action against them.
                        Order id: #215605
                        I want cancel my order give my money back
                        Jun 03, 2019
                        Updated by Surendra SuryawanshiI
                        I have placed order, on 14/05/2019. No one responded on whatsapp no. Or called. Order seems to be in progress but not moving forward. Many people already have complaint about the make my hobby.com fraud. People are paying online money and the irresponsible online company is still sleeping and making ffraudbusiness. Makemyhobby.com is money/ time leaching company. I wish you take strict action against them.
                        Order id: #215605

Ginger B
                          from Chhota Udepur, Gujarat
                          May 22, 2019

Address: PO Box #1374, huyamun nagar PO Hyderabad 500028 telangana. WhatsApp telephone 00917842245747, Hyderabad, Telangana

This is an online shopping for aquatic live items i placed order #169456 on[protected] for amount rs 487.76 which includes delivery charges also. (For feeder guppy sku 16-03a-088, qty-100)
                          I received neft details to make payment which i paid and as per policy on their website i immediately confirmed payment made details on their whatsapp number. Afterwards i pasted message of successful payment to them on their whatsapp number. On[protected] they updated my order status as "processed" stating delivery time as 1-4 weeks i also received message that they will send me my ordered fishes by train to vadodara station and i will have to collect from station. To which i agreed. I kept waiting since then to receive dispatch details but even after 4 weeks i got no response. I wrote messages to them but i got no reply. They read and ignore and there is no alternative to contact them i warned them finally towards august end that i will file a fraudulent charge against them but no response from them till today[protected] they acknowledged receipt of money but now they are niether refunding nor sending my order
                          I want my money back
                          I have ordered products from the website of a company called makemy hobby.com based in Hyderabad.
                          I have also made a payment of rs. 1567/-. Its hase been over a month now and they have not delivered the products and nor they are replying.
                          Hi All,

Almost a month still now no progress atleast if they are not ready to supply they need send the money back So please dont make payments this is a fraud site nobody will respond please be alert !!!

11/05/2019 Processing Estimated Delivery: 1 - 4 weeks

Booking till Bangalore JN Railway

rg34598rahul
                            May 7, 2019

Address: A-81, 2nd floor majlis parak adarsh nagar delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

Order placed on makemyhobby.com

I have placed order on (5may) with order id: 213930 and cancelled it in 20 hours. Raised a ticket #mmh250497 for the refund. No response on email or whatsapp.
                            Payment status even after 40 hours is still payment under verification. Confirmed from my bank yiu guys have received the amount succesfully.

Your sincerely
                            Rahul
                            May 07, 2019
                            Updated by rg34598rahul
                            I have checked the review of other user after placing the order(as someone told me about the company) and everyone told that the comapany seems to be fraud as the end user has neither received the product nor the payment.
                            No reply on whatsapp or on email or ticket.
                            PFA of the below.
                            Though i have registered the complaint bit early only after considerig the case of lots of people.

These are just sample screesnhot. There are penty and plenty more on google(mothshut.com).

Your sincerely
                            Rahul Gupta

Em 21061976
                              May 5, 2019

After viewing their site makemyhobby.com, i thought that they are reputable and placed an order with them. Details of order is as follows:
                              Date: 09/09/2018
                              Order no: #176773
                              Product: of arowana anti cloudy - sku 15 09a 140
                              Total invoice: rs 1787.90/=
                              Refund request no: #379 and #530

Almost 8 months over but not dispatched. Even they are not bothered to reply. Refund placed 2 times but still not refunded.

Kindly refund.

theleap99
                                from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
                                Apr 27, 2019

Address: P.O. Box No.1374, Humayun Nagar P.O., Hyderabad - 500 028 INDIA, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500 028

I ordered (Order no: 207944) live plants and fishes for the aquarium at my residence in rajasthan online through a website named makemyhobby.com having a registered office at p. O. Box 1374,
                                Huyamun nagar p. O., hyderabad - 500 028, telangana on 24.03.2019 and paid rs. 2, 703 for the same. On 26.03.2019 order status updated that payment received, we are preparing your order and the same will be delivered within 1-4weeks time. But thereafter no status update no reply from admin whatsoever estimated delivery time has been passed but no hint of my order.
                                I used every possible mode to communicate with the team of makemyhobby, through e-mails (Mmh. [protected]@makemyhobby.com), whatsapp (No: [protected]), customer help desk (Ticket no: mmh333193, mmh610379) but of no use. I even requested to site that at least let me know that whether they have delivered the fishes or not so as to at least assure myself that fishes are not lying in some store"crying for help" but of no use. I am going to lodge fir against the website for legal action and going to submit the copy of fir to the branch of all banks so that they can also take some action to ban the account of the site.
                                Sir mene apne order 213078 ki payment 1070rs kr di hai apk waha se mere order clear nhi huwa plz ya to mere payment wapas kr do ya mera order send kr do

Udit mudgal

fishes not delivered - Comment #3422462 - Image #0
                                fishes not delivered - Comment #3422462 - Image #1
                                fishes not delivered - Comment #3422462 - Image #2

Sumeet Samarth
                                  Apr 20, 2019

Address: P.O. Box No.1374, Humayun Nagar P.O., Hyderabad - 500 028 INDIA, 500028

I have placed order, on 5/04/2019. No one responded on whatsapp no. Or called. Order seems to be in progress but not moving forward. Many people already have complaint about the make my hobby.com fraud. People are paying online money and the irresponsible online company is still sleeping and making ffraudbusiness. Makemyhobby.com is money/ time leaching company. I wish you take strict action against them.

Subhashis Pattadar
                                    from Baghdogra, West Bengal
                                    Apr 16, 2019

Address: P.O. Box # 1374, Huyamun Nagar P.O., Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500 028

I have paid Rs.2200 for live aquarium plants but have not received any product/updates in 22 days.

Order was placed and was paid online on 24th March 2018.

I have tried contacting via Mobile [protected] (Whatsapp only No), sent emails and registered complaints at their customer care system. However no one reverted back.

This company is fraud.
                                    Apr 25, 2019
                                    Company has shipped the products and has sent courier details. Though I am not sure regarding the quality of the product as it has not been delivered yet.
                                    Apr 16, 2019
                                    Updated by Subhashis Pattadar
                                    Oredr ID is #207914
                                    I want this order to be cancelled and the amount refunded.
                                    The Merchant has not sent the products nor has refund the amount since November 2018, Order number 187741 which was paid thru UPI payment.
                                    neither does he respond to whatsapp messages or anythig.have followed up for 5 months.
                                    Please help with this issue.

Alefiyah Akbari
                                      Apr 11, 2019

No response from the organisation makemyhobby nor contact details are mentioned to contact them, mail are bounced.
                                      Order number:- 209527
                                      Ordered on:- 5thapril
                                      Status shows still pending after 6 days.
                                      Kindly take a strict action against them so that they don't cheat people and also on google their ratings are five star.
                                      If false information is posted then i think i have to file a police case.

Sophie1985
                                        Apr 1, 2019

Address: Hyderabad

I places an order of 606rs and cancelled in few hours due to they not delivering products at right location, in month of feb 21st 2019, still i have not received any money return nor they respond anything on whatsapp,

Trying to contact them since 1 month but no response.

Order was placed on 20th feb and cancelled late night on same day, the order status on the website shows as cancelled but money is not refunded.
                                        Sep 17, 2019
                                        they refunded in august
                                        Order ID : 207473
                                        Purchased on 21/3/19
                                        Till now not processed & delivered
                                        why?