Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 18, 2025
Complaints 6909

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 214

jassivandana
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Jun 9, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

1. I have a Maruti Zen (PB -35 E 4655). Presently I am posted in Mhow (Indore). 2. Head and tail light of my vehicle had got broken and therefore i went to Oceania motors Pvt Ltd, located about two kilometres from Mhow (Indore). I was told to pay Rs 2, 000.00 as advance and get the items fitted within 2-3 weeks. I paid the money. Cash receipt No 6609 dated 21 December 2014 was given to me by Mr Mohsin of Oceania motors. 3. After one month i asked about the items however i was told that they would be coming soon. It has been nearly six months now, however the spare parts have still not been fitted in the vehicle. On visiting the garage, sometimes i am told that wrong spare parts had come, while on the other ocassion i was told that spare parts had come but they were broken. 4. I have been regularily speaking to Mr Mohsin on his mob also - [protected]. I have also contacted Mr Manish (Incharge of Showroom) recently however there is no positive response. 5. It is indeed surprising to see such a lackasaidical attitude/response from staff of an authorised agency of Maruti Suzuki. 6. I agree that vehicle is of old make however 6 months is a pretty long long time. In view of above, kindly ensure that spare parts are made available on priority. Alternately the money be returned with interest.Hope to get a reply from you. BS Jasrotia (email id - [protected]@yahoo.com) Mob - [protected]

sabir1983
    Jun 9, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My wagonar no. UP 14 CK 8849 old 6 Months. Fair deal noida sec.10, is not solving my problem. My car accident 2 times but insurance company did not give me full claim. He told me multiple damages. Sarveyour does not call me. Workshop worker said plz give 8000 Or 10000. We will give your car in 3 Days but they did not give me my car. After 2 days comes a phone and told me that sir, your car is in services and your bill is 11000 for service and body shop bill is 8000. and sir your total bill is 20000 approx.. when i go to showroom, they told me that sir your car is ready. plz check. when i check my car than i found that my stapny did not change. but money is included in bill. my zack is lost. ac is not working properly. my car doing bubbling. my tyres changes in showroom. first time he changes my horn. after 15 days they gave me my horn. and this time they changes my wheels. and they told me that sir your wheel is not working properly. sir, plz go to outside and repair wheel. we does not repairing wheel only change. My car still stand before 3 months. My car comes for me only 1 Day. And worker said plz come if any problem. But they did not solve my problem.this time my car standing in showroom. my car is gone only 14000 km. my car first time standing in showroom for one and half months and second time aprox. three and half months. my car is not running on road. still standing in showroom. but they doing services. sir your 3rd service. sir your bill is 20000... my car is 6 months old and stand in showroom for 5 months approx. Saleem ahmad saifi is my father. And my mobile no. Is [protected] ; [protected].

jkmmediaidinc
      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
      Jun 9, 2015

Due to so many remainder for refund our payment booked with krish automobiles pitam pura new delhi in the name of jitender dagar of rs. 40000/-, are not not refunded.The vehicle already taken by us from another dealer DD motors. The Krish Automobiles not refund our amount even maruti udyog also nt given us the complaint no.. then what we do???? kindly help us our office address is jkm medi aid inc. 710, 7th floor D Mall Netaji Subash Palace Pitam Pura New Delhi 110034. our office no. [protected], [protected]. our mobile no. is [protected].

dharamvir tuli
        Jun 9, 2015

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

dear sir, i purchase a swift vxi car last month 8th may 2015. from your dealer lovely autos jalandhar punjab. at the time of delivery they promise me to your car 1st free service they will do tufloncourting free of cost now they are saying no we were not promised any type of tufloncourting why they are misguide/cheating to the customer. santosh kumari tuli jalandhar punjab cell.no.[protected] [protected]@gmail.com

atuldhawale
          Jun 9, 2015

i purchased my first car Swift VDI. but showroom not support properly. my RTGS payment all ready done in 30 may 2015 but showroom give my car in after 4 june, still date i have not support RTO passing from showroom side. showroom salesman said me for a technical reason car sales entry not done in showroom software so wait 2-3 days. i think showroom not support customer properly so i request to that pls take action regarding my issue
          I dr gadade,
          I complaint to mahalaxmi patas n sahajpur
          i have new swift zxi plus
          rg no.MH42BE8603
          i left my car at mahalaxmi patas for denting n painting, they sended my car at sahajpur for repair, they not done work which is in jobcard, but run my car 40 km extra, outside showrooms, n had dent n scratches on opposite side.though i have maruti insurance i paid cash

Ampar
            Jun 9, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I bought new Swift Dzire in August 2013, From Vadodara Gujarat. Now i am faceing the problem of my hand brake system which is no working. I made a complain to local dealer Amar Cars. Now they are asking me to replace complet set of hand brake system. i believe that this is very much and highly safety system will not go out of work in just two years. and if its not working, its really shame for Maruti Suzuki. I made a call and send mail to concern department. need to reply positively. Parag Korde from Vadodara Gujarat.

Bhupesh Ola
              Jun 8, 2015

I have given the car for service to sevebseven hills gurgaon amd they delivered it in late evening. In morning i noticed that the front windshield was broken during service and car was handed over to me at such time when i was not able to check ot properly. I registed a complaint but no response from either service centre on maruti suzuki.

dalbir2011
                from Adampur, Punjab
                Jun 8, 2015

Address: Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar, Punjab

Hi, I own a swift desire VDi purchased last year. The from windscreen of vehicle has been cracked automatically which is noticed yesterday. I thought it might be due to excessive heat clubbed inside but have noticed around 8-10 swift & dzire on road with same problem i.e. front glass cracked ad too the crack is mostly at same place of all cars. It seems to be some technical problem or manufacturing defect. If required I've photographs/registration no's of cars with same problem. Would request to check the probe the matter on high priority & arrange to replace the defected glass on priority basis. An early & positive response would be highly appreciated. Regards, Dalbir Singh [protected]

Bhuvan Mehta
                  Jun 8, 2015

Address: Karnal, Haryana

hello my name is bhuvan approx 6 days ago i gave my car in the company service station in Karnal (Haryana). Issue was that oil was not reaching in to the engine because of damage in oil chamber. i gave my car there and they repaired it. after repairing i got my car next day and they said my car is fine now you can take. i took my car and drive it approx 1 km. after driving i feel uncomfortable car was not fine it was heating up and not even giving pickup. i came back to service center they said they will test it. after taking a test drive car again started getting heat up and started leaving smoke from all over the car. if we won't stop the car it would be caught by fire. Only because of not testing the car i could have Died. and now my car is in Service Center i will not now pay for anything and not even going to pickup that car Bhuvan Mehta m.[protected]@gmail.com [protected]

hemant31
                    Jun 8, 2015

This mail i sent to maruti but they are lease to bother. Please Help. Rg This is regarding a complaint of New Dezire which i purchased from IP TR sahney on 30th April 2105, from the day of purchased i found a problem that on fourth gear, the gear was vibrating & the same i updated to showroom, i just gave it to parparganj TR Sahney service center to check this problem, now i got the call from service center that the gear box need to open and to be changed, I want a reply on my below queries, 1. Why you haven't checked this car before delivery to customer ?? 2 Is it the Used car Which you sale me on NEW Model Price ?? 3. Why would i accept this car as is having a product fail. 4. i spent 7.85L rupees on New car just to give in your service center, Please take it seriously, This is really harassment for me after spending of so much amount you gave me a repaired car which i will not accept it, i want a New car within a week or else you have to pay the interest which i invest to buy this car. Regards Hemant Banswal [protected]

Vibhesh A
                      from Ferokh, Kerala
                      Jun 8, 2015

New celerio car second sarvice for submit indus motor LMT calicut, panikar road 20/05/2015 date of IncidentIndus Motors informed me that Bak Dikky door, Glass And pamber dameged when car Reversed during sarvice. sarvice center Replaced the door And pamber Without combany pasting Vehicil No.KL56AW, 4639 owner vibhesh A Mobail No.[protected],

bhagwansahay
                        Jun 8, 2015

Address: Tonk, Rajasthan

I APPROACHED TO YOUR TONK (RAJASTHAN ) DEALER TO PURCHASE MARUTI DIZIRE ON 08.06.2015, BUT TONK DEALER MANAGER NARESH DUBEY REFUSED TO SELL THE CAR, WHERE AS ALL OTHER TERMS WERE AGREED . YOU R REQUESTED TO TAKE UP THE MATTER . BHAGWAN SHAY SHARMA [protected]

smart drive
                          Jun 7, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I am having a Maruti 800 1987 model and driving it everyday for alomost 45 kms.I took the vehicle to Automotive Manufacturers (p) ltd at Ambad Nashik.To my surprise, I was told that the job card could not be opened due to non traceability of data for such old vehicle.My car was originally registered at RTO Seoni (MP) VIDE REGN. NO. MIK 8100 (PRESENT NO MP 04 AA 8100) Chasis No.178878 engine No. 240848.Till now the vehicle is with the above mentioned dealer and they are saying that they are not getting proper instructions in this regard from Maruti udyog. can I hope for any help to get this problem resolved ?

ishank kataria
                            Jun 7, 2015

Took 2 months to return maruti suzuki swift (accidental repair) after committing 15-20 days. Gave me a initial estimate of ~Rs 30, 000 which turned to ~Rs 1, 00, 000 in the final bill. Even after two months of keeping the vehicle and overcharging me, the vehicle is unstable and appears to be some problem with steering/alignment which they had told was taken care of. Don't know if i can even drive this car again and feel safe in it.

Anand_Arni
                              Jun 7, 2015

I own a Maruti Dezire purchased from Mandovi motors in August 2012. (KA 01 MJ 3327). A month ago, the passenger side seat belt (front) was not retracting and then stopped functioning. Mandovi Motors told me it was defective and needed replacement. They have ordered a new one. I fail to understand how a safety feature can become defective

arvindd4
                                from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                Jun 7, 2015

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

I bought a Celerio-VXI Model in OCT-2014 from AUDI MOTORS at Sriganganagar (Rajasthan) bearing my Car Registration No. RJ-13 CB 2603. On 2nd Service of my car made on 17.05.2015, wheal balancing & wheal alignment was done at service centre according to CASH MEMO No. BC15001409 dtd. 17.05.2015 charging Rs. 555/- (approx.) but when I went for the out of station during next week, I realized that my Car was bubbling over a speed of 80. I, then, contacted at Service Centre (AUDI MOTORS - Sriganganagar) on 23.05.2015 to resolve the problem but after making Test Drive by the Service Centre Official, I was told that there is no problem of bubbling/vibration in Car asking me that it your misconception/illusion. The next Sunday on31.05.2015, when I went for long drive & run the car over a speed of 80, I again felt that vibration/bubbling in my car then I again approached the Service Centre at Sriganganagar on 07.06.2015 & the while taking Test Drive by the Service Centre Official, he then concur with my opinion & felt the aforesaid bubbling in Car. However, the wheal balancing/ wheal alignment done again by the Service Centre & have been told me that, now the problem has been resolved which I also realize during Test Drive that the same has been now removed. I felt very dissatisfaction & doubt that wheal balancing or wheal alignment has been done properly during 2nd Service of my Car made on 17.05.2015. I have been cheated & charged the labour or cost of weight for balance & due to this negligence I have to visit the Service Centre twice for the problem. Moreover, the problem was not taken seriously on my visit dtd. 23.05.2015 tried to get me satisfied by proving the problem as my fallacy/illusion. I, therefore, request to look into the matter & I may be compensated well for the harassment & wastage of time with return of 2nd Service Charges, cost to me. Arvind Kumar Gupta D-4, Madan Vihar, Sriganganagar (Raj.) Mob.[protected], [protected]

kanwarnihalsingh
                                  from Ambala, Haryana
                                  Jun 7, 2015

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana

Hi sir I am kanwar nihal singh had given my Maruti car Ritz at Pandit automobiles yamunanagar Haryana for service purpose. Had a issue in the cooling of the Air conditioner of the car and while the same was road tested the maruti officials said that there would a issue in service of air conditioner and also said that the clutch plates are not working. After the car was been checked the executive called me up and said that the Compressor of the car is not working but presently they don't have the parts available with them and they have order the part.date was 1-July-2015 but till date the part has not been made available nor the compressor nor the clutch plates. And the issue which I had faced is that when the Air conditioner was been checked the executive had taken out Gas from the compressor but had not re-filled that and the air conditioner which was in working state has stopped working. Sir my question is that is customer only made to suffer for all these things if the part was not available there is no responsibility of the company to check prior the things been opened up and if the part was checked is there no responsibility of the company to make it working as the same was working earlier. Would be waiting for your reply attaching the job card which they had provided to me
                                  Hi sir I am kanwar nihal singh had given my Maruti car Ritz at Pandit automobiles yamunanagar Haryana for service purpose. Had a issue in the cooling of the Air conditioner of the car and while the same was road tested the maruti officials said that there would a issue in service of air conditioner and also said that the clutch plates are not working. After the car was been checked the executive called me up and said that the Compressor of the car is not working but presently they don't have the parts available with them and they have order the part.date was 1-July-2015 but till date the part has not been made available nor the compressor nor the clutch plates. And the issue which I had faced is that when the Air conditioner was been checked the executive had taken out Gas from the compressor but had not re-filled that and the air conditioner which was in working state has stopped working.

Sir my question is that is customer only made to suffer for all these things if the part was not available there is no responsibility of the company to check prior the things been opened up and if the part was checked is there no responsibility of the company to make it working as the same was working earlier.

Would be waiting for your reply attaching the job card which they had provided to me

Ravikumarsingh21
                                    Jun 6, 2015

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand

Sir my father is a old man .. Deposited car alto lxi ref no BR 1 AN 0251 in reliable motors, deoghar, jharkhand 14 days ago. They earlier told parts will come from furgaon .. Now after 2 weeks they are telling some parts are missing in that lot. Now please tell us what should i do... My father is rravelling 80 km for this service . Please help

Maheshshawak Yadav
                                      from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jun 5, 2015

Dear Sir, I bought a Maruti Suzuki Swift Vdi 2014 model. After second service this month the car stopped mid of the way. I went to Maruti Suzuki agency, Neemarana (Alwar) named Fortuner workshop. They said that engine was ceased because of technical problem. The car is in warranty period till 2016. And it's a manufacturer side problem. But Agency is not attending me properly. The Car is in Agency & they are misbehaving with me. I have complaint about the whole problem to Zonal Manager, Maruti also. He said me to fix the problem within 2 days But after 3 working days I didn't get any response. I am felling helpless and mentally tortured because of the rude behavior of agency owner. Kindly help me in the matter.

priyanshu rai
                                        Jun 4, 2015

Address: Siwan, Bihar

The boss of this agency is very thif. Eek gari pe 2000 rupia. Luteal hai kudh 20 lakh ke gari pe gumata hai. Siwan wala jobs uaka agency hai uaka manager costumer se mar pet kar leta hai .Ham ye chate hai ke ye sab band ho gai or ms ka name bana Rahe