Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 32

Sharad bele
Jul 17, 2021

Address: Bhopal

The dealership given me a bad car, its paint comes out after complaining to the company, but even after that the paint comes out again and again, apart from this, the insurance claim of the car was logged in the insurance of Maruti Suzuki in February, even after that No response was received from the showroom, the claim was logged by going to the showroom, the showroom people had said that they will call you after the claim is passed, you will install the car, but till date, the people who started did not make any call and did not get the insurance claim
Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Simson Mochahary
    Jul 17, 2021

Address: Dept. of Commerce, Nowgong College, Nagaon, Assam

Sir/Madam
    This is to bring to your notice that, your authorised distributor named MSGP (Maruti Suzuki Genuine Parts) situated at Chapaguri Road, opposite Bongaigaon Roller Flour Mill, North Bongaogaon, Phone number [protected], email-harnam.ro3.[protected]@gmail.com as mentioned in their visiting card is claiming that the request/order (relating to Right Quarter Glass Chamber and the window glass beat- front and middle) made by me has been delayed for more than a month. The owner of your authorised dealer has been claiming the timely arrival of the order. Sometimes, he says that, it is on the way, sometimes he says it has reached Guwahati, sometimes he says that there is breakdown of the vehicle that is carrying the goods, other times he says that there is delay in the distribution/dispatching on your part(company). I am confused which one should I believe. Had he not promised I could have gone to other stores as well.

Because of the delay in fixing the issue, I could not get my Insurance renewed. Moreover, in this rainy season i am finding it difficult to move out of my home right now.

Can you please check that there is an order as such to you from their part. I also wanted to know if there is any delay on your part in dispatching the orders as the above above said dealer has claimed it to be. And if there is any such the delay in dispatching, then I think I will have to let my friends circle and my other other reference/social groups let them know about this. (PLEASE TREAT THIS MATTER SERIOUSLY)

I have myself visited four times, have inquired through my friends twice, and also have made several phone calls and I can provide those in details for reference if you want.

I know I am a your valued customer and customer retention is your utmost priority where you can't afford to lose me as your customer in my next purchase of my new car (due to this menial unresolved issue)

Also, Please let me know from which dealer can I get those parts from Bongaigaon.as early as posible.

Hope you could understand my situation and respond to my complaint promptly by taking corrective and appropriate action against the alleged dealer mentioned above or else you may lose some of the prospective customers due to the fault not of yours, where the consequences may be fatal and laasting although number of losing customer is negligible. I know you are customer centric company.

I am not writing this because I want to stay with you. Please don't try to misunderstand me.

Yours valued customer
    Simson Mochahary
    Proud owner of Swift VXI
    Year of Manufacturing: 03/2015
    Car No. AS02N 7388
    Chasis No. MA3EHKD1S00899334
    Engine No: K12MN1599080
    Phone No: [protected]
    Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

A.chinnaraj
      Jul 17, 2021

Address: Theni dist meenatchi maruthi dealer in tamilnadu

I booked Swift dezire vxi car on 23rd April at Meenakshi Maruti in Theni. I have given the invoice no 7/VSL/21000037 date 304.21 for the car. The car has come to Theni show room. I have paid the total amount for the car as insurance and RDO registration fees of Rs. 825000 on 19th May. insurance taken at 24.6.21 ( Premium Receipt
      The premium for your Maruti Insurance Broking Policy No. 3311/00504958/000/00 has been received.
      Insured Name: CHINNARAJ A
      Model: D'ZIRE
      Premium: Rs. 30131
      Mode: EFT)
      I was told to take the car on May 29 but to this day the car has not been given to me. If I go and ask there is no correct answer.

The insurance did not register at the rdo office. I was asked several times if the month of Audi was coming and they asked me to take it without registering today and go to the temple to perform pooja and take it home. So I went to Theni Meenakshi show room with my family, The car for delivery had a rat bite, a broken left side bender, and was parked outside dirty without even doing a water wash. We don't want to take delivery of a car damaged by a rat bite, I was anxious to take the car. If you ask the sales manager, it's easy for a car to have something like this one car. Please cancel my order or booking a new car immediately..pls rectify this problm sir..

A.chinnaraj
      Theni

Photo atteched
      click at delivery time
      and all case receipt
      +12 photos
      Jul 17, 2021
      Updated by A.chinnaraj
      i booked Swift dezire vxi car on 23rd April at Meenakshi Maruti in Theni. I have given the invoice no 7/VSL/21000037 date 304.21 for the car. The car has come to Theni show room. I have paid the total amount for the car as insurance and RDO registration fees of Rs. 825000 on 19th May. insurance taken at 24.6.21 ( Premium Receipt
      The premium for your Maruti Insurance Broking Policy No. 3311/00504958/000/00 has been received.
      Insured Name: CHINNARAJ A
      Model: D'ZIRE
      Premium: Rs. 30131
      Mode: EFT)
      I was told to take the car on May 29 but to this day the car has not been given to me. If I go and ask there is no correct answer.

The insurance did not register at the rdo office. I was asked several times if the month of Audi was coming and they asked me to take it without registering today and go to the temple to perform pooja and take it home. So I went to Theni Meenakshi show room with my family, The car for delivery had a rat bite, a broken left side bender, and was parked outside dirty without even doing a water wash. We don't want to take delivery of a car damaged by a rat bite, I was anxious to take the car. If you ask the sales manager, it's easy for a car to have something like this one car. Please cancel my order or booking a new car immediately..pls rectify this problm sir..

A.chinnaraj
      Theni

Photo atteched
      click at delivery time
      and all case receipt

ravindranathhere
        from Idukki, Kerala
        Jul 16, 2021

Address: aswathy, Arangamugal, Aralumoodu PO, Neyyattinkara - 695123

I have booked Maruti DZaire Zxi Plus AGS AMT, Pearl white on 01 Apr 2021 by paying Rs 5, 000 on popular Automobiles, Balaramapuram Branch. I was using DZaire Zdi plus since Jan 2014 and I sold out the vehicle in last Mar 2021 thinking to book an upgraded version. The Marketing personnel at Balaramapuram branch were pleased to accept my booking and assured me to effect the delivery within a short span of time. To my surprise, when I visited the site, I have seen the stipulated waiting period was extended to 14 to 16 weeks from the time of booking of automatic vehicles due to the paucity of semiconductors and chips. Being a Senior citizen, I was impatiently waiting for its delivery and my waiting period lof 16 weeks will be completing on 22 Jul 21, and I must get the vehicle delivered as per the terms of the agreement signed with the Balaramapuram Branch. The callousness attitude, the lapse and laxity of the popular Automobiles marketing staff attributes the inordinate delay in delivery of my desired vehicle till date. I had been a trusted customer since 2005 and proudly using Maruti vehicles and a switch over to any other brand is disheartening. Therefore, kindly make arrangements to deliver my desired vehicle in time as a part of customer delight. Thanks and regards
        Ravindranath B
        Mob [protected]
        Jul 18, 2021
        Updated by ravindranathhere
        When I enquired about the non-delivery of my booked vehicle after the stipulated days of my waiting period is about to expire, I got a disgruntled reply from the marketing team based at Popular Vehicles, Trivandrum that the company has stopped my booked model indefinitely and they are ready to return the booked amount by expressing their inability and there is no hope of delivery of my desired model in the nearby future. I have decided to register my complaint directly to the Maruti Suzuki India website after hearing their discouraging reply. I would like to enquire directly to Maruti company that whether there is any substance in their statement .?.
        Ravindranath B
        Mob [protected]

ritesh0404@
          Jul 16, 2021

They gave me all false information with regards to the vehicle. Because of their fault I had to suffer a lot. None from the dealer or Maruti assisted.

They promised to deliver a new vehicle but again it was all fake and now they say if you want you can cancel the vehicle and shared some personal ID.
          Jul 16, 2021
          Updated by ritesh0404@
          They gave me all false information with regards to the vehicle. Because of their fault I had to suffer a lot. None from the dealer or Maruti assisted.

They promised to deliver a new vehicle but again it was all fake and now they say if you want you can cancel the vehicle and shared some personal ID.

anoop430
            Jul 16, 2021

Address: Village mujish kurabhar sultanpur m.n.8853775488

Accidental claim karne ke liye FaizabadMaruti Suzuki rkbk ki agency per gaya tha Lekin koi kaarvayi nahin ki gai aur lagbhag 20 din pahle VCM part lagan ke liye bola gaya tha lekin Aaj Tak nahin lagaya Gaya UP44BB2526

Vivekkumar2
              Jul 15, 2021

Address: Nexa service center in Roorkee (shakumbari auto) Uttrakhand

I serviced my baleno on 100721 at shakumbari auto in between I heard a news of my friend is accidentes and I have to go then I request to service advisor for timely and he did also but in the end he did instit me to give feedback on the paper instantly Then I replied that I am in hurry due to medical emergency and I can't sign anywhere without read but he didn't agree and pressurise me and after that he went inside and came with his manager Sh mohan panwar and sh panwar also in aggresive mode and said if you want to go then write down on the paper that I found car in perfect condition then I was shocked to see that misbehaving of those after that I pressure I write down as he said and when I seat in car then service Manager is taking picture of my car when I was inside, but I am not in position to any question to him and I was went out their. Kindly see my complaint with the sympathetic view.

Vivek Kumar

Natasha Alwani
                Jul 15, 2021

Address: Colaba Post Office

This is to bring to your notice that on 13.07.21 my husband had called the Maruti on-road service toll free number for a mechanic as my car was not starting. Celerio car number MH01BU-7276. the mechanic reached around 4:30 his name was Irshad.

When he tried to start my car it started.

So just to make sure that everything was ok, we took the car for a small round and I was driving the car for one round, after a round Irshad said let him drive the car for the other round to just make sure everything is fine. When he was driving the car he kept pressing the brakes, i realised that he has never driven an automatic since the left leg is always used for the clutch in a manual. when I asked him why are you pressing the brakes again and again, he said because I am not used to driving and automatic car so I told him if you are not comfortable and if you have not driven the automatic car please do not drive it and to let me drive it, please park the car on the side of the road. On that he said since we are not very far I will manage. Just driving a few meters ahead he jammed the brakes again and the bus which was right behind us banged my car. The side of rear bumper of the car had come out and few red scratches were there on the car, Irshad panicked and said don't worry I will fix everything he went and he bought a fevistick and he was trying to fix the bumper of the car and somehow manage to stick it with fevistick. I called the toll free number quite a few times to register the complaint. The same evening at 6:30pm we spoke to an executive named Sandeep and he was in conference with this mechanic Irshad, myself and my husband on the he has confessed to Sandeep that the car was banged by the bus due to his mistake and Sandeep said that somebody from the higher authority will be contacting us but nobody has contacted us.

Today morning (14 july) I called up Irshads office and the manager refused to come on the phone and the lady who answered said that the mechanic told him that mechanic Irshad has not banged the car and very rudely hung up the phone.

Irshad is also not answering the phone, can someone please call me back on this matter because I need to fix my car and I don't know who to contact .

This morning (14 july) once again I contacted the toll free number and they again told me that someone is going to call me back it is more than 24 hours and nobody has contacted me yet.

Natasha
                [protected]/[protected]
                Jul 15, 2021
                Updated by Natasha Alwani
                This is to bring to your notice that on 13.07.21 my husband had called  the Maruti on-road service toll free number for a mechanic as my car was not starting. Celerio car number MH01BU-7276. the mechanic reached around 4:30 his name was Irshad.

When he tried to start my car it started.

So just to make sure that everything  was ok, we took the car for a small round and I was driving the car for one round, after a round Irshad said let him drive the car for the other round to just make sure everything is fine. When he was driving the car he kept pressing the brakes, i realised that he has never driven an automatic since the left leg is always used for the clutch in a manual. when I asked him why are you pressing the brakes again and again, he said because I am not used to driving and automatic car so I told him if you are not comfortable and if you have not driven the automatic car please do not drive it and to let me drive it, please park the car on the side of the road. On that he said since we are not very far I will manage. Just driving a few meters ahead he jammed the brakes again and the bus which was right behind us banged my car. The side of rear bumper of the car had come out and few red scratches were there on the car, Irshad panicked and said don't worry I will  fix everything he went and he bought a fevistick and he was trying to fix the bumper of the car and  somehow manage to stick it with fevistick. I called the toll free number quite a few times to register the complaint. The same evening at  6:30pm we spoke to an executive named Sandeep and he was in conference with this mechanic Irshad, myself and my husband on the he has confessed to Sandeep that the car was banged by the bus due to his mistake and Sandeep said that somebody from the higher authority will be contacting us but nobody has contacted us.

Today morning (14 july) I called up Irshads office and the manager refused to come on the phone and the lady who answered said that the mechanic told him that mechanic Irshad has not banged the car and very rudely hung up the phone.

Irshad is also not answering the phone, can someone please call me back on this matter because I need to fix my car and I don't know who to contact .

This morning (14 july) once again I contacted the toll free number and they again told me that someone is going to call me back it is more than 24 hours and nobody has contacted me yet.
                Natasha

garrywalia
                  Jul 14, 2021

Address: Officer colony B-11 Street no 1 Sangrur Punjab -148001

I am your regular customer from past few years prio to this I have Alto, dzire and Swift cars after from the last two years I have new brezza AMT car having number PB 13 BG 2492 with full insurance bumper to bumper inspite of this I am unable to get the full claim of accidental as my car got damaged on dated 11th while travelling to Tarn Taran suddenly a dog came in front of me bumper and side window got damaged when I wasted Maruti workshop the person who did visited maruti workshop Sangrur the dealing person give the information that I can't get the full claim and I fill the form with appropriate information in which I mentioned that my car got damaged the cause of sudden appearance of dog in front of me in sake of saving our lives I suddenly put the break and it got damaged from the side window too at the same incident but when the server came I was given information that only bumper side claim will be given and they passed it without my consent.
                  So you are requested to please provide me the appropriate solution and got my car there as soon as possible as I have to do lot of travels with car for long distances.

Here I would also like to suggest you that please give the appropriate information tothe persons working in maruti department as their lack of knowledge and ensure their proper services.
                  Jul 14, 2021
                  Updated by garrywalia
                  Pls consider my request and gave my claim.

samisuresh
                    Jul 14, 2021

Address: Airforce station Tambaram, IAF/P main guard room

I got a new ciaz at 2019 October.. with in 2years authorised service centre said that battery life s gone! Need to be changed! Actually I didn't use any extra speakers any other extra lights since 2019 to till now! Is that Maruti Suzuki car battery life s only fr two years???????????

padmaraj5
                      Jul 14, 2021

I have booked (Booking ID: [protected]) my new Mariti Ertiga VXI model (White color) on 19/4/2021.with my wife name V.Eswari.Dealer name :( MEENAKSHI AUTO ZONE PVT LTD…, MADURAI, and TAMILNADU).I exchanged my old car. Its value 6.6 lacks. Also I given 3 lacks. Total I Paid RS 9.5 LACKS. Dealer Team leader told me within one month we will give delivery. Still I didn’t get delivery. When I tried to call dealer always saying this month. After taken from me all amount and This kind of response seems fraudulent and against the name of maruti Suzuki. I felt cheated. If you not able to delivery kindly return back to my amount. If not resolved i will go for other brands definitely.

Sushantbhardwaj77
                        Jul 13, 2021

Address: Palampur, himachal pradesh

I Did my booking of swift zxi amt on june 7th 2021. Dealer told me that delivery was delayed when i visited 3-4 times . But when price was hiked, next day they called me for delivery. This kind of action seems fraudulent and against the name of maruti suzuki. I am from palampur, himachal pradesh. This will spoil the reputation of this prestigious company. I felt cheated, if not resolved i will go for other brands definitely.

Vireshwar Sharma
                          Jul 13, 2021

I hv sent below mail and no of reminders but did not get your reply. I call ed so many times on customer care number but nothing seems to be working.

: [protected]@maruti.co.in
                          Sent: Saturday, June 19, 2021, 03:58:31 PM GMT+5:30
                          Subject: BS IV compliance certificate

I purchased SX4 vehicle from your dealer Marketing times at Bahadurgarh Haryana in Feb' 2011.
                          I have taken NOC from there and registering it at Ahmedabad RTO (GJ - 01).
                          My RC Book and NOC and Invoice are attached herewith for your ready reference. Please note that Car was initially bought in the name of my company ( Somany Ceramics) and transferred to me when I left this company.
                          I do not have my form 22 and so, RTO Ahmedabad has asked me to get a email confirmation from maruti that my vehicle is BS IV (or above) compliant.

You are requested to kindly provide the same and oblige.

Vireshwar Sharma
                          Cell [protected]

faruk jeda
                            Jul 13, 2021

Address: Perfect Suzuki rajpar road morbi

Delay in repairing

My car swift vxi registration no. GJ12EE8301 was placed at morbi perfect suzuki workshop rajpar road 363641. For repairing about 2 months ago. Till now no work has been done by service center. Whenever i call or visit they talk about lake of parts from company or back order was not clear. Not satisfied with your service

Pls do needful as i need my car to repair asap

Kp1993
                              Jul 13, 2021

Address: Arthoni ,agra ,Uttar Pradesh .

I got my maruti suzuki alto repaired in prem motors workshop arthoni agra and I got the worst service . They misplaced a few things and did not return them .Also a few small parts were missing after the repair for which I complained but it's over a month but they have not yet provided me with the parts . Also, some people from the workshop called me and pressurised me to give them good reviews despite their poor service . A sheer waste of time and a really disappointing service.

Yajurv Gandhi
                                Jul 12, 2021

Dear Vitesse Team / Maruti

At various occasion, the Let go / pass signal stick doesn’t work, it’s difficult to convey to vehicle going ahead or coming from front to that my vehicle is expecting pass or Let go first, opportunity [ before I / we, actually act on this wish ] honking seems un civilized .
                                Would like to know why this future is [ deprived in my car ], else would like to know from you what is the options provide to it, follow the Driving rules .

If the problem faced & conveyed is ok with RTO driving rules .Maruti To say so in “ That this is Normal & with replying to this email.

Expecting a logical & legal reply.

Chahaya kanaujiya
                                  Jul 12, 2021

Address: delhi

my name is chahaya kanaujiya maine es post ke liye 350 rupes pay kiya call se interview hua aur online test ke liye bola ki monday ko hoga uska link aapke gamil par share kiya jayega but aaya nahi please help me sir.

Azad Lorish
                                    Jul 12, 2021

Address: Khatauli , Muzaffarnagar,UP

I had submit my accidental veh. UP12AY5358(Brezza)At M/s Radha govind, Muzaffarnagar, UP .Dealer give expected time of delivery 0n 30th May. But I am regularly contacting dealer and CCM (Maruti) But every time estimated time increase .5 time estimated time given still vehicle not received. I request Maruti HO team kindly do something for helping me.

Azad Lorish

korada
                                      from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Jul 12, 2021

Address: k krishna,cheepurupalli.

My vehicle sarvicing complaint.i am doing servicing last week its not satisify vehicle inner is not vacumude and vehicle in show room 8 days some paintings is not good ovarall its very bad sarvice.cell:[protected]

joelmech91
                                        Jul 10, 2021

I paid the booking amount of Rs 11000 on the 7th of January 2021 for Ertiga VXi CNG, Magma Grey since then I haven't received any feedback from the dealer or Maruti team regarding the lead time of the product. My dealer insists that they are waiting for TRM to confirm the availability of the car. It's been 7 months since I paid the booking amount and I'm still in dark not knowing the status of the car. Please look into the matter and kindly provide feedback on the same, I hope I don't have to approach the national consumer forum for this matter. Proof of payment and booking confirmation slip is attached. Kindly expedite