Max Bupa Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 234

File a complaint to Max Bupa

Having problems with Max Bupa?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Max Bupa customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Max Bupa reviews & complaints page 3

Venkatesh Basavaraju
Nov 29, 2021

Address: #240, Post office road , Naganahalli, Kasaba hobli.

Baby vaccination amount not yet claimed as per health insurance policy silver heartbeat annexure
Max Bupa customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rajesh Hule
    Nov 28, 2021

Address: Na

Post claim rejection has been done
    Dr consultation fees not reimburse.
    Claim I'd -[protected]

Rajesh Hule

भास्कर दोरे
      Nov 26, 2021

Address: shahapur

Policy number:[protected]
      policy holder name:bhaskar shantaram dore
      register number:[protected]
      (max bupa health insurance)
      max bupa policy cancle but refund not recieved

levin jose
        Nov 23, 2021

A MaxBupa health insurance 'Reassure' family floater was purchased on October 24th. After the tele-medical, insurance was declined for my father and a counter offer was proposed for my mother alone. The counter offer was declined and mail was sent to maxbupa customer care and the agent on Nov 1st.

On Nov 5th another mail was sent to the customercare after not receiving any refund or feedback. To this a reply mail came stating that refund process has been initiated.

Till today i.e, Nov 23rd no amount has been received and no communication from MaxBupa even after sending mail to higher officials - GRO. This kind of act is very irresponsible and mentally tiring for us.

Please take immediate action on this matter.

Application no:[protected]
        Customer id : [protected]

Daniel Jesinth
          Nov 22, 2021

Hi Team
          I have written to raise a formal complaint against the service what I received with Navi Bupa recently.
          1. I applied for a ReAssure, Health Insurance Plan on 18 November 2021 and paid 17, 678 on the same day, application number is[protected]
          2. After which I had some queries which I wanted to clarify and called up your customer care
          3. Now, I PAID FOR THE POLICY, I AM PAYING FOR THE CALL MADE TO THE CUSTOMER CARE ALSO BECAUSE IT IS NOT A TOLL-FREE NUMBER.
          4. After all the IVR I got to talk to an agent, who inturn was not confident in what he was saying at all. The reasons what he gave me when asked give me cponfident answers
          5. He said, Sir there was a disturbance in my voice, if that’s the case how did he answer my question I do not know
          6. Then after asking about the same he was still not confident and sure what he was telling me so I asked him let me talk to a manager or supervisor,
          7. ALL THIS IS HAPPENING AT THE COST OF MY EXPENSE BECAUSE THE LINE IS CHARGABLE FOR ME.
          8. After some time he came back to me and told that everyone are busy and no one is there to talke the call and the service id is 7352903
          9. I told him lot of times that I know for siure no one will come to address my query I know sure about thAT, HE PROMISED ME THAT NO SIR A SUPERVISOR WILL DEFINETLEWY ADDRESS YOUR QUERY WITH 02 HRS I AM SURE ABOUT THAT, AND AFTER TELLING HIM NUMEROUS TIOMES ALSO HE SAID NO SIR THERE WILL BE A SUPERVISOR WHO WILL DEFINELTY CALL YOU WITHIN 02 OR 01 HRS, AS HE SAID NOBODY CALLED ME
          10. Ok that happened on a Saturday I waitied for the whole day nobody called me ok I called you AGAIN AT THE COST OF MY EXPENESE ON SUNDAY and AFTER THE CHARGES I GOT TO KNOW THAT YOUR TEAM WORKS ON MONDAY TO SATURDAY.
          11. How can an Health Industry only work on certain timing I do not understand emergency can happen any time and there has to be somebody on the CHARGABLE LINE to address member’s query rite.
          PLEASE NOTE THAT THE ABOVE INFORMATION HAPPENED ON THE RECORDED LINE
          GOING FORWARD ALL THE INFORMATION HAPPENED OVER THE MOBILE, I AM NOT SURE HOW THIS CAN HAPPEN
          1. I got a message from Navi Bupa stating that due to some pre existing disease I am supposed to pay RS 971.00 extra, already no response what is the point in calling you now, so I decide that I will call you on Monday, which is today November 22, 2021
          2. On Sunday evening November 21, 2021 the person who assisted me to take the policy messaged me on What’s up stating they did try to reach me, I said you can call me now and she call me from her mobile to my mobile, I assume she called me to say that there is an extra amount I have to pay.
          3. She told me about that and I told her everything what happened to her and told her clearly that I am not satisfied with your company due to the resolution I am getting for a query if this is the response I am getting for a query I am not sure what will happen if I call you guys on emergency
          4. I was scared to be with Navi Bupa so I said I might cancel the policy, but I can give you time till Monday which is today November 22, 2021
          5. She was also asking some time so that she can sort out the issue and I was also its ok mistakes do happen and I gave her the time she requested
          6. Today morning November 22, 2021 someone call me from his mobile stating that he is from Navi Bupa and he is a TEAM MANAGER and name is RANJITH SINGH
          7. The issue is he was on TOP OF HIS DECIBEL first of all and going on like a train, blah blah blah and going on and on
          8. Some of the words and sentence what he used was
          ANNUAL HEALTH CHECK UP IS A COMPLIMENTRY AND IF YOU WANT TO TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT
          HE WAS ADDRESSING ME AGAIN AND AGAIN AS CUSTOMER, AM I NOT A MEMBER OF NAVI BUPA
          ALWAYS INTERUPTING
          TOP OF HIS VOICE
          AND HE ALSO TOLD ME THAT HE WAS GOING SOMEWERE SO ON THE WAY HE THOUGHT OF ADDRESSING MY ISSUE
          IS THIS THE WAY TO ADDRESS A MEMBER’S ISSUE AND WHY ARE YOU GUYS CALLING FROM YOUR MOBILE AND NOT FROM A RECORDED LINE I DID NOT UNDERSTAND THIS ALS’O I WANTED TO KNOW IS THIS A COMPANY POLICY THAT YOU CAN CALL MEMBERS THROUGH A MOBILE JUST BECAUSE YOU AND ME ARE IN INDIA
          ARENT YOU SUPOPOSE TO KEEP THE MEMBER’S INFORMATION CONFIDENTIAL AND THIS IS THE WAY YOU SHARE ALL MY INFORMATION
          WERE DID THE DATA PRIVACY GO, GONE IN THE WINDS?
          NOW I AM EVEN MORE SCARED THAT WHAT KIND OF INFORMATION ARE SAFE WITH YOU I HAVE GIVEN MY BANKING DETAILS TO YOU GUYS TO PROCESS A MONEY TRANSFER ARE THOSE INFORMATION SAFE I DOUBT.
          OK COMING TO THE TEAM MANGER, SOME HOW I STATRTED YELLING AT HIM AND MADE HIM TO CLOSE HIS MOUTH FOR 20 SECONDS THAT’S ALL I WAS ABLE TO DO BECAUSE HE WAS NOT READY TO LISTEN AT ALL.
          I TOLD HIM 1. DON’T SHOUT, WHICH HE DID NOT LISTEN, 2. I TOLD HIM STOP CALLING ME AS A CUSTOMER I DO NOT LIKE THAT AND DON’T MAKE ME BEHAVE LIKE A CUSTOMER, BECAUSE I A MEMBER OF NAVI BUPA AND NOT A CUSTOMER AND CUSTOMER AND MEMBER HAS A LOT OF DIFFERENCE PLEASE UNDERSTAND THAT, AFTER ALL THIS HE DID NOT ALLOW ME TO TALK FURTHER HE INTRUPTED ME THROUGHT OUT THE CONVERSATION AND HE SAID FIRST OF ALL YOU ARE VALUABLE CUSTOMER, I SAID SORRY AND DISCONNECTED THE CALL.
          IF WONDER WHAT KIND OF TEAM MANAGER HE IS AND IF HE IS THE TEAM MANGER NO WONDER YOUR CUSTOER SERVICE IS LIKE THIS WORST.
          INSTEAD OF CALLING ME AND SORTING OUT THE ISSUE THAT SO CALL TEAM MANGER HAS CALLED THE PERSON WHO HAS GIVEN ME THE POLICY AND TOLD HE SOMETHING WHICH I AM NOT AWARE OF\.
          NOW I CALLED THE PERSON WHO GAVE ME THE POLICY AND SHE WAS LIKE SORRY SIR THIS THAT AND ALL I TOLD HER WHAT ALL HAPPENED AND ALSO TOLD HER I AM DISAPPOINTED WITH THE SERVICE WHICH I GOT AND I AM GOING TO CANCEL THE POLICY.

PLEASE GIVE ME A SOUTION TO THIS PROBLEM OR I HAVE NO OTHER OPTION TO CANCEL MY POLICY, I AM ALSO AFRAID THAT NAVI BUPA WILL COME WITH 1000 OTHER REASONS FOR CANCELLATION ALSO AND TO GIVE MY MONEY BACK SO I WANT TO CANCEL THIS IMMEDIATELY AND CANT GIVE YOU MORE TIME BECAUSE OF THE BEAUTIFUL SERVICE WHAT I GET.
          SO KINDLY RESPOND BACK TO ME BY TODAY NOVEMBER 22 2021 ITSELF
          Dec 04, 2021
          Updated by Daniel Jesinth
          Still the amount is not been refunded and not even a single response from the Insurance Company every time i have to call them and ask what is happening and IT IS A PAID LINE... SO MY LOSSES INCURED ARE
          1. I DO NTO HAVE A HEALTH INSURANCE POLICY FOR MY FAMILY NOW
          2. I AM LOSSING MONEY EVERY TIME I CALL THEM BECAUSE THE NUMBER IS A PREMIUM NUMBER AND NOT A TOLL FREE NUMBER AND I HAVE TO CALL THEM DAILY TO GET UPDATE AS THEY DO NOT UPDATE
          3. MY CREDIT CARD BILL HAS COME AND THEY HAVE CHARGED PROCESSING FEE AND GST FOR THE AMOUNT WHICH I HAVE PAID AND WHEN THE AMOUNT IS REFUNDED THE PROCESSING FEE AND GST WILL NOT BE REVERED SO I HAVE TO PAY THAT WHICH IS ABOUT 900RS
          4. WE TAKE MEDICAL INSURANCE TO AVOID STRESS, BUT I TOOK A MEDICAL INSURANCE AND GOT STRESSED
          5. ABOVE ALL TIME WASTE
          6. TOTAL TIME WASTE MONEY WASTE GAINED STRESS AND TOTAL WASTE

Gohil Dharmdip
            Nov 20, 2021

I am admit in network hospital and claim for cashless but maxbupa claim is Denied and given me on reimbursement claim so I am descharge in hospital then all documents upload by maxbupa website in ONLINE reimbursement claim process and get claim I'd,

I am check online claim status it is approved but amount not given .

I request to u pls do not purchase any insurance

Kahilll
              Nov 12, 2021

Address: Vaishali

Roads are in pathetic condition, Please do something, The dust is creating respiratory issues and too difficult to passby, that too it's the main road (Opposite Skytech Magadh, Sector-3, Vaishali, Ghaziabad)

Mukesh rayg
                from Bhagalpur, Bihar
                Nov 11, 2021

Address: Sikandarpur

Dear sir I have policy of ₹2761 for one year. But again cut the policy premium

Muthyala Suman
                  Oct 26, 2021

Address: Nellore

My name is Suman my policy no[protected] Sir Me joining Apollo hospital due to health problem. I have applied health insurance but they have received my claim

dattaram kerkar
                    Oct 2, 2021

Address: Dattaram kerkar

I am Dattaram kerkar.
                    Bajaj finance offered me max bupa health policy. Somewhere April 2021
                    But till today I didn't get certificate.
                    Name:- Dattaram kerkar
                    Certificate no[protected].
                    Please do the needful

vikasblr
                      Sep 30, 2021

Health insurance Policy # 31877445202100

I had taken the health insurance from Max Bupa by porting out of my existing insurer HDFC ergo as I was assured of better customer service . Sorry to say this services are pathetic ... you call their helpline you get a recorded message we are under staffed due to covid restrictions. You arrange a call back the person calling you back is not interested in your concerns instead forcefully tries to sell you a top up plan . Being a max bupa customer...
                      Bijoy Ayyagari
                      Sep 23, 2021

I had a corona kavach policy no.[protected]. The policy states the policy will kick start if there is hospitalization due to corona. However my claim kcp 372 rm was rejected stating that hospitalization was not necessary. The hospitalization was recommended after +ve rt pcr test by registered medical practitioner . Company is denying my claim stating that admission was not necessary. Max bupa wants to over rule the wisdom of registered medical practitioner who after thorough physical and medical examination recommeded admission for treatment. Max bupa wants to escape from settling claim by saying that hospitalization was not necessary. I had 93% spo2 as per discharge summary. For this level government of india has prescribed admission to hospital for treatment. But max bupa want to ignore the guidelines as it wants to escape paying the claim. Max bupa has broken my confidence in insurance sector.

subitha sathish
                        Sep 22, 2021

I have taken loan on Bajaj Finserv they have taken this policy without my knowledge. Now i want to close this policy.

Policy No. 8399589

Bajaj Loan No.403GPLFU7214115

Shrishail Hosmani
                          Aug 26, 2021

Address: Belgaum

After the treatment we have submitted all the documents as per the terms and condition of Max Bupa but still we have not received any information or amount of claimof our policy and we are contacting to coustomer care we are not getting connected to them and also we have conversations with your agent and we are not getting any correct answers from your representative

rajesh.ranjan15
                            Aug 16, 2021

Max Bupa has denied my claim ([protected]) without any valid reason. As the reason has been given that Non-disclosure-as per received medical document condition and scrutiny done by us it was found that insured has been suffering from Shortness of breath x 1 years (NYHA –III) prior to policy which he has not disclosed at time of inception of policy so claim is repudiated as per clause 5.1.27 but this mistake done by hospital and they have given us the rectified OPD letter with specified that the problem was not more than 8 months. There was no any reason for disclosure when I have opted Max Bupa health policy.

The same document has been submitted to Max Bupa but still they are not considering the prescription of Doctor given by Fortis Escort hospital Delhi.

ajinkya b
                              Aug 16, 2021

Disgusting experience with MAX BUPA HEALTH INSURANCE POLICY.

It's feedback to max bupa insurance company.

I'm ajinkya anandrao bandgar
                              Policy holder of max bupa insurance policy.
                              I took max bupa insurance policy 1 year before dated July 2020.

Policy no. [protected]
                              Customer id. [protected]

On September 2020 i suffered from one accident.
                              In my workshop one piece of wooden block came and strick on my right eye and I feel little bit pain.
                              But after 2 to 3 days I feel uncomfortable and black shadow came and my vision was blind.
                              I getting blindness.

I went to hospital and get examined by Dr.Anil Kulkarni and dr. Deepti Kulkarni (Dr.Anil kulkarni sir is on board of max bupa and his hospital is also in list of max bupa)

On examination i suffer from retina detachment and need urgent surgery of my right eye.

I admitted and operated by Dr.Deepti kulkarni.

Dr.Anil kulkarni sir give me discharge letter with all specific medical terms which is requested by mr.kishor agent from max bupa.

But unfortunately my claim was rejected almost 4 times with different different reasons like your operation is not covering cataract surgery another reason was you have minimum 2 years waiting period, due to covid pandemic issue etc.

But agent fighting with top management people from max bupa but not with full energy.

Firstly it was not a cataract surgery but max bupa hiding behind this and claim rejected.
                              Another was waiting period, as I know in every policy after 30 days from date of procurement of policy all accidental case covers .
                              There is no any waiting period for that but again max bupa hiding behind this new reason and claim rejected.

It's very much worst experience with max bupa.

We told this thing to Dr.Anil kulkarni sir he scold to agent about this case and he suggested me another one agent who is lady and she told us she was India's top most agent from max bupa insurance policies and so on.

She tried to open this case again. For that we meet 3 times and she insure that she will
                              Settle the claim at any cost.

But on 4th and last meeting she told us we can fight for this claim and it definitely pass but you have to do one another policy with her area.
                              I suddenly recognize what going on her mind and how this people make fool to common people.

It's ridiculous thing that comes out that this people are there only for saleing there policies and didn't give any services.

I just mailing you because on July my policy period is over and I received mail from company for *RENEW* the policy.

I want to salute this pantulity for max bupa work and there agent who give best services.

Now how can I RENEW my policy and how I can built up relation with max bupa and suggest new people for this policy.

Hope I can get revert ans.as soon as possible.

Attaching doctor letters and policy card.

Thank you for your great service.

Ajinkya A Bandgar.
                              Miraj
                              Dist sangli

hi2fi
                                Aug 12, 2021

Address: City Mall, 4 th Floor, 415 A/B/C, 132/B/1, Plot No. 1, Ganeshkhind Road, Near University Circle, Pune

Dear sir, in the month of April i got suffered form COVID-19. Initially I referred to the doctor and got medicated first. after his complete dose as health was not improved then hospitalized as i was on oxygen due to uneasiness, cough and found difficulty in the breath. I was having The HRCT score 9. After my 9 days in the hospitalization i got discharged
                                Now for the claim as per the protocol I have submitted all the bills and necessary documents for the Health related claim.
                                Still after 3 months i have not received any claim instead got the mail of rejection. I appealed to the Consumer department to look in to the matter seriously.

Name - Premnath Dhande
                                Contact - [protected]
                                Company for health Insurance - Max Bupa
                                Policy No - [protected]
                                Customer ID - [protected]

nudge.catalyst
                                  Aug 4, 2021

A simple reversal request has not been completed after 6 weeks of follow-up, a technical failure from @MaxBupa has taken weeks of my time and after all the frustrating follow up the issue is not solved. The call center is acknowledging the due amount but has been incapable of solving it with a "technical glitch" as an excuse.

The total amount to be refunded is INR 9, 171 (8, 337+834) for the product ReAssure with reference customer ID as [protected] and Application Form No as[protected]. This is one of the worst insurance experiences I had. I would like to request a full refund.

vikasblr
                                    Jul 30, 2021

I was convinced into porting my existing HDFC ergo policy optima restore family floater plan into Max Bupa Reassure family floater plan with more or less same policy features with slightly lesser premium. I was verbally confirmed on the call that policy would be ported and issued within 48 hrs and I got an online payment receipt for Rs.19, 918/- (yearly premium) on 26/7/21 . My existing policy of HDFC ergo expired on 27/7/21 and my family is out of any health coverage . After making several phone calls to one Mr. Priyank who is the Relationship manager of Max Bupa who originally handled my phone call and did all the formalities and speaking to their colleagues over the helpline I was again assured policy or confirmation email will be issued latest by 29/7/21 EOD but nothing happened . Now I am stuck my existing policy of HDFC ergo has expired and my new policy from max bupa has been not issued . I requested them several time we are going through very tough times of covid kindly me the confirmation on email or issue policy but for the last 5 days I am getting one statement it is under process . I want my policy to be immediately issued, if not the can cancel my application return my money so that I can use that money to renew my existing policy from HDFC ergo. Application no 5432071(Max Bupa)
                                    Aug 2, 2021
                                    Policy documents has been issued .

abrarin
                                      Jul 29, 2021

Today I am writing this email to all of you just because I am not getting proper reply or solution of my wife's claim ID 671501 ( Naasara Husain ). I have submitted the entire document on 19th May 2021. But till date I am just chasing for the amount. I have given my account details along with the cheque copy, account statement & legal heir affidavit, but still my wife's account updated there.
                                      My wife's account has been freeze due deceased case but you guys are not changing in your system, now today again I spoke to customer care & he is saying that I spoke to payment department your payment will process very soon please wait 1 more week.
                                      I just want to know 1 thing from all of you that what is you TAT to resolve any query, because same query every time I am asking & your team is stretching 1 week again & again, your policy is too expensive from others but after that we have taken Max Bupa only just because for the service & easy to resolve the things, but trust me this is the first time I am using this policy in last 6 years. I am your old customer & renewing this policy every year without any delay & fist time I have used it but result is very bad as expected.
                                      I will not recommend anyone for the Max Bupa in my life & even next year I will port my policy to other company I am 60+ I am a senior citizen & my wife expired in this pandemic. I am suffering from bad condition financially because I have paid my entire savings & borrowed some amount from friends & relatives for my wife's treatment & I was expected that I will get the amount from max bupa in maximum a month, but I was not aware that we need to follow up too much to get the amount from max Bupa.
                                      Sir, I have claimed 6, 33, 335/- but amount approved only 3, 93, 000/-, I have submitted all the document & bills properly but I don't know why you have deducted too much of amount. One letter sent to me on email that for which item amount deducted, but when I asked to the customer that why it is deducted then he is unable to reply, he is saying every thing mentioned in the letter, I read the entire letter some of the thing understood but one point I am asking that ( Stay charges paid as per the package rates ) what is this point, this point is still not clear & your customer care is also not aware for this point. In my policy there is no room capping nothing is there only Suite & above category is not allowed.
                                      Sir I am requesting you please clear my entire amount & do not deduct unnecessary amount I am retire person & I need money to spend my rest of life, I need my entire amount which I have paid to the hospital for treatment because I need to repay to all the friends & relatives. Again I am requesting you please resolve this issue & transfer the entire amount in my bank.
                                      Attaching all the document again.