Max Hospital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 1, 2025
Complaints 473

File a complaint to Max Hospital

Having problems with Max Hospital ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Max Hospital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Max Hospital reviews & complaints page 22

rajkumar1121
May 25, 2015

My uncle was admitted to Max Pitampura; he’d been complaining about this acute pain in his head. I visited him some 5 or 6 times in the hospital. Though some mild pain was still there, he appreciated the doctor and the staff a lot. By the time he was discharged from the hospital, my uncle was an altogether different person; free from the pain that had made his life a living hell. He was very much impressed with the care, he’d been given by the hospital staff. Be it the tests, medicines, or bill payment, everybody in the hospital was ready to go an extra mile for the patients, and their...
Max Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

enviroment is not good

Name dravit Max hospital patparganj is very poor environment is not docotor not care for patient

saroj1475
    May 20, 2015

Hello friends Max Hospital is the best hospital for me there are many reason behind this. I am telling you my experience with Max hospital. when I am pregnant every hospital tell me your delivery will be very critical. they said me you should not pregnant. I am very sad to hear this when I go to Max hospital. I get my baby in max hospital. Their staff member is very cooperative they speak very polietely. max hospital is very neat and clean. I am very thankful of this hospital.

bhupinder1515
      May 20, 2015

Very poor handling of Emergency patients, at Max saket Hospital. I admitted my mother in EMERGENCY, at 8.00 pm on Monday 14th April 2015. Although they admitted her immediately, and then the drama started. The attending 2 doctors made her log sheet with all possible xrays and MRI recommendation. They did not take here for any tests for till 9.00pm. They also did not tell us that they were closing duty at 9.00pm. They stayed still 9.00 pm and then 3 new duty doctors came, who took our handover very casually. These doctors made me and my mother wait for 3 hours for MRI report. When I complained, the doctor incharge started shouting at me, saying there was no MRI machine available. Other Doctor just walked away without listening ot replying to me. They also said that patients wait for 1-2 hours for MRI and we had to wait. The doctor on duty shouted so loudly that a small child who was admitted started crying with fright. The lady doctor told me that I cannot argue with a doctor. If my mother had been more critical there could have been a definite tradgedy. The Night duty doctors were busy socialising with old patients or non-critical patients like a plastic surgery admit. The night duty doctors were completely relaxed and did not look like an emergency ward. Only one ward attendent named Lipi seemed to be attending to all patients, sigle handedly. The patient relatives were made to wait so much that they had to sleep on the floors of the waiting room. The cafetaria-Sagar Ratna, served me rotten curd rice and refused to accept debit card and said they take cash only. Cafetaria is exorbitant priced at more than 100-200/- per item. Its just for VIP and rich patients. Then my mother was transferred for MRI and xray at about 10.45 pm after my agrument, It took her another 1.5 hours for 1 MRI and a few xrays. By god's mercy, her injury was not too bad. It took

pradeep5896
        May 20, 2015

HI, My first experience at MAX Saket was good, I got Good doctor, Dr Viveka Kumar, Cath Lab. He did good job, MAX also has good facilities, It was more like a good hotel.. you get all services. My wife who was admitted got good care, food was good, doctors were good, surgery was good, Cleanliness for floors, rooms, bed sheet, valet parking. All was world class service. Only flip side it like a 5 star hotel it came with good price, But no complaints I am quite satisfied and would definitely recommend my friends for Dr Viveka Kumar and Max Saket.

kalid
          May 18, 2015

Address: Mohali, Punjab

Last month I had a boil under my armpit and it was very painful. Initially, I took it casually thinking it occurred due to extreme heat, but the boil kept on swelling in size and it became impossible to suffer the excruciating pain anymore. I couldn't sleep properly at nights and also started having problems in sitting at my workplace for too long at a stretch. My friend then suggested me to visit Max Healthcare mohali and we went there, wherein I was checked by a physician. The doctor told me the reason for this and said that if the medicines prescribed do not work then I have to get it operated. I was scared with what the doctor had said and prayed for my speedy recovery. Today, I am quite better and by the grace of God, I did not have to get it operated as the medicines worked! Apart from the current treatment, my doctor has also given me some tips on how to steer away from such problems in the future.

Mr. shiv S
            May 18, 2015

I have admitted my mother at MAX SHALIMAR BAGH about 10 days back. I have experienced worst quality of nursing staff. Careless attitude. No one is interested to take care of patients. I can admire following services where the staff are not concerned about the patients - SECURITY CLEANLINESS CANTEEN And other services like regularly & timely attending patients, spunge of patients etc really causes concern. I can discuss in detail if some one is interested to save brand image of MAX SUPERSPECIALITY or time is not far away that image will be spoiled.
            I have admitted my mother at MAX SHALIMAR BAGH about 10 days back. I have experienced worst quality of nursing staff. Careless attitude. No one is interested to take care of patients. I can admire following services where the staff are not concerned about the patients -
            SECURITY CLEANLINESS CANTEEN
            And other services like regularly & timely attending patients, spunge of patients etc really causes concern.

I can discuss in detail if some one is interested to save brand image of MAX SUPERSPECIALITY
            or time is not far away that image will be spoiled.

Mr. shiv S
              May 18, 2015

This is in reference to the kind of support and treatment we have received from the Doctors and support staff of Max Healthcare Pritampura and I want the concerned person to review following in the whole case: 1.Why Dr Vineeta Taneja consultation fees increased form 800/- to 1000/- ? 2.Why Dr Vineeta Taneja visited 3 times a day when she was no role to play ? 3.If Dr Vineeta Taneja consultation is 800/- why Dr. Rajinder Yadav is charging 800/- ? 4.Eco done on 20th as per hospital (as per me done on 18th) till date no report after 4 visits to hospitals ? 5.CAT scanning done on 19th Morning and reports was not available till 20th 1500 (received that too after escalation to Medical superintendent) ? 6.Dr Ramesh Jain, recommended Dr. Rajinder Yadav on 18th however he didn't visited till 20th why ? 7.What was the role of ICU, in the treatment provided to the patient ? 8.Why was Endoscopy done when it was clearly visible from the Ultrasound report that the issue is in Urinary bladder ? 9.Why the 50% room rent has been charged when patient was only shifted to room from ICU for 1hr before shifted to Medanta? 10.Why thing are working like we have admitted our patient in Nursing home rather then Max Hospital Super Speciality. Summary: My father In Law was loosing appetite so planned to take him to the nearest hospital i.e. Max Healthcare Pritampura, got a appointment for 1130 however our turn came at 1300 that shows I does not matter at all if you are taking appointment in advance. Then we met Dr Vineeta Taneja(Internal Medicine), she advice please get him admitted immediately as in this age we should not take risk we did the same. the consultation charges were 600/- Now we have admitted him and as usual room was allotted, started doing the test eg ultrasound, BP, Blood Sugar etc... after review the reports they found that K+ is high they immediately transferred him to ICU, he was in ICU for 3 days and not sure what they have done except testing, where as if you read the Ultrasound report is is clearly saying its a clearly Urology case and Internal Medicine has nothing to do with this, however no Dr want to release the patient as usual Dr Vineeta Taneja did the same, however till we said that we want him to be shifted to other hospital, Urology Dr didn't came to see him. We then got Dr. Rajinder Yadav from Urology to see him, however he was in some other mood and he planned Cystoscopy for next day however we were already fed up of the system and we left for Medanta

Mrs Payal Sharma
                May 16, 2015

Prakash Mehta is one of your employee who work in your Pitampura Branch in Bio-medical Department. His Contact Number is [protected]. He has taken a Auto Loan from Family Credit. He has financed Swift Dzire Reg Num DL9CQS-9760 in 06-July-2013 but he is not paying his Emi's regularly & whenever FOS call him, he never pick FOS calls & if he answered his call, he said that come to MAX Hospital 10th floor, i will clear my dues. But when FOS reached Max he misbehaved with the FOS and involve the other Hospital Staff. Some times he hide in the Operation Theatre. Madam Kanika & Madam Sangeeta (HR DEPARTMENT) also know this matter. Kindly help us to resolve this issue. Its also not good for Max Hospital Reputation. The Loan Details are : PENDING AMOUNT TO TILL DATE - 67, 750

simona.sarma
                  from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                  Apr 17, 2015

Sir/Madam This mail is regarding an honest query or in fact it is more so a request. There is no doubt that I really appreciate Max Hospital for its quality doctors and a hospitable environment. And so, I have been here several times due to the utmost level of trust I have developed on the hospital. But today a really unfortunate event has occurred. I had an appointment with Dr. Pooja Pahwa on the 27th of March and was called for a review after 2 weeks. And hence, due to the "doctor's calling" I went today i.e. 17th of April. And on my utter shock I was asked for the Base Fee i.e. Rs. 800 once again. And when I enquired about it, I was told that the earlier fee is "valid" for only 1 week. But may I ask how is this ethical, since I was called by the doctor herself for a minor review. Moreover being a student, it becomes more difficult for me to pay such a huge sum only for a review, given the fact that the same amount was charged the 1st time. As far as I know, no hospital charges such a big sum for the second visit and that too when I was called for a review. And it is not much a question of the 'measure of value' but a question of 'ethics'. I hope you understand my trouble and I would be grateful if you could please refund my money. My impression of the hospital would then remain intact. Thanking You Yours Sincerely Simona

kuhu1206
                    Apr 15, 2015

I am gajara srivastava patient to Dr Dinesh khullar director of kidney transplant max hospital saket. I am undergoing through treatment. As advised by the doctor after taking medicine for 3 weeks I am done with my tests and email my reports to the doctor mentioning whether I need to continue medicines or not..but I am not getting a single response from them..I am in a Deep dilemma whether I need to continue with my medicines or not.

devansh1985
                      Apr 4, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi. early November me and my wife had gone to max hospital Noida to inquire about the delivery charges. we were given a package and promised a bundle of joy package where we would get free consultataion for the baby till 9th May 2015. Now when i went there yesterday, the hospital did not honour the commitment as they said the management had withdrawn the scheme. when i went to the manager, he had no answers to my queries. I have it written on my baby's card that this offer is valid till 9th May 2015 with a signature from the hospital authorities. how can they no honour the written commitment that they have given us. a lot of patients were facing difficulties due to this mistreatment to them. I hope u can look into this and help us out. I have all the documents with me. i can be reached on [protected] Regards Devansh

ankur chhabra 18
                        Mar 29, 2015

i had submited my patient in max hospital pitampura they have given me wrong reports of my baby weight at the time of birth it was 2.58 kg and after birth you people are showing 3.36 kg something how silly is that i had face lot of problem at max hospital pitampura they are charging money for nurse which will come at your place for routine check up once after discharged they charge you and nurse will never come at your place beware of max pritam pura hospital

ramandeepsm
                          Mar 23, 2015

Respected Sir/Madam, I want to draw your kind attention towards malpractices adopted by Max Hospital (PatpatGanj). Recently ministry of health and family welfare Central Govt Nirman Bhawan has slashed the rates from Rs. 2850 to Rs.1610 wef 1st Oct 2014 of per dialysis . Though the hospital has started charging the fees Rs.1610 for one dialysis but at the same time, they have started the practice of reusing the dialyzer multiple times which may cause infection to the already critical kidney patient . No only this, Hospitals are charging Rs.1610 even for the reusing the old dialyzer. It is well understood in each reuse of the dialyzer, its efficiency of filtering the blood depreciates which is a common phenomena threatening the life of critical kidney patients. I request to intervene in the matter and investigate the malpractices adopted by Max Hospital Patpatganj and save me from expected serious infection due to reuse of dialyzer. I also request that the entire working of medical fraternity be put on medical surveillance so that excess medicines and clinical tests prescribed by Doctors be avoided . We have verbally brought matter to the knowledge of Maz Hospital Administration. I shall be grateful if hospital administration is instructed to use fresh dialyzer each time at the earliest please. Regards Abninder Singh Mehmi [protected] E-17 Naveen Shahdara Delhi 110032
                          Malpractices Adopted By Max Hospital SAKET During Dialysis Of Patient

Even We are facing the same concern, Hospitals are charging Rs.1610 even for the reusing the old dialyzer.I shall be grateful if hospital administration is instructed to use fresh dialyzer each time at the earliest please. It is well understood in each reuse of the dialyzer, its efficiency of filtering the blood depreciates which is a common phenomena threatening the life of critical kidney patients. I request to intervene in the matter and investigate the malpractices adopted by Max Hospital Saket and save me from expected serious infection due to reuse of dialyzer.

sanjaychoudhary
                            Mar 23, 2015

Very rude n neglect behaviour of Dr. RAJIV JAIN ( ORTHOPEDIST) max Patparganj, with me n my father, he is not able to atend the patient or consult the patient, as a senior Dr he is very indecipilene n rude behaviour person n not take patients seriously, he is not see my father X-ray film n not consulting right way n very bad behaviour talking, n in opd time personal relative attend patients ko chod kar patients ke time ki koi kadar nahi, I give the written complaint to max hospital Patparganj but they have any satisfy action on it, very poor service, plz don't go anyone in max hospital Patparganj in orthopaedic department in Dr RAJIV JAIN OPD.
                            Very bad attitude. He is never suits for doctor position in emergency. Forget about his skills ..he not even know how to behave. Will never attend max hospital again especially this doctor.

imran31
                              Mar 20, 2015

sir i respect mera naam imran hai mera treatment max hospital mai chalraha hai jiski id no -EHPG.523120 hai max branch patparganj mai hai abdomen pain hai aur mere doctor sonia kaushal hai wo mujhe sahi se treat nahi karti aur mai jabbhi koi takleef batata hu to sunti nahi hai aur mujhe bhaga deti hai aur misbahaviour se baat karti hai mera mobile no [protected]

anupghanshala
                                Dec 31, 2014

I had booked the appointment of Dr. Rekha Gupta Obs & Gyn at Max partparganj yesterday at 7:1 0 PM for my wife, As my wife is delhi Govt employee so we have DGEHS card when we went there Dr. Had refused to see us due to we are the govt employee & asked the security to keep us away from hospital campus, we complained to hospital regarding this but no action taken from there side, doc said to us that we can do what ever we can do. please help us from these kind of doc.suppose we have emergency & doc refuse us because we had already visited to another doc in hospital .Dr said this is the Rule for Delhi govt employee if we have visited any doc then we can't visit the another doc in same hospital.

anupghanshala
                                  Dec 31, 2014

Hi there, I had booked the appointment of Dr. Rekha Gupta Obs & Gyn at Max partparganj yesterday at 7:1 0 PM for my wife, As my wife is delhi Govt employee so we have DGEHS card when we went there Dr. Had refused to see us due to we are the govt employee & asked the security to keep us away from hospital campus, we complained to hospital regarding this but no action taken from there side, doc said to us that we can do what ever we can do. please help us from these kind of doc.suppose we have emergency & doc refuse us because we had already visited to another doc in hospital .Dr said this is the Rule for Delhi govt employee if we have visited any doc then we can't visit the another doc in same hospital.We hope you people take the necessary action against this & will be waiting for your response.-- Many ThanksAnup Ghanshala Sr. Software Engineer+91 [protected]

tiwarideepak
                                    Dec 28, 2014

I attended Normal Medical check-up on 19th of September. I booked appointment over Internet and attended medical appointment on 19th of September. Receptionist at counter asked me swipe the card again. She assured me over the Internet, you can book the appointment however no money will be deducted however this is not case. I can see Max has deducted money twice. Please refund 3150 immediately to my Amex account. I have sent reminder to Amex twice however there is no response. When I called them, they asked me to send email. There is no response at all.

Sunil Kumar Goel
                                      Dec 26, 2014

I have got done medical health check-up on 08/12/2014 under NTPC corporate Health Check scheme of executive in Max saket Hospital. I was told that the reports will be provided to your office with 3 days times. The reports of the above health check-up has not been received by my office till date. I have inquired on various occasion but no satisfactory answere were given to me and even they have mis-guided me on several occasion that your reports have been dispatched you will receive very next day. They have also show their inability to provide the POD number. In my view, max hospital is exist only to provide the services till the time collection of high fee after that they have no duty or serve. I have contracted Mr. Jhon marketing department ([protected]) & Duty Manager Miss Basat ([protected]) on several occasion but never responded after taking my call. Should we in NTPC stop taking the services from you kindly advise. Regards Sunil Kumar Goel [protected]

sumeetjaggi
                                        Oct 16, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, It is really sad to bring such an issue to your notice. My uncle Rajeev kumar jaggi and his daughter Kanika jaggi are admitted to Max Hospital on 12.10.2014 and 15.10.2014. And were diagnosed with Dangue, the painful news is that the ward which they were taken into lacks the basic need of hygene. There were mosquitoes everywhere. its not that we didnt inform them, we did it for period of times but they seems to be getting no effect on the same. Request tou tobtake immidiate action for the same. We have proof as in videos and photos and more if the witness can be provided based upon request. Thanks and Regards, Sumeet jaggi