Medi Assist India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 7, 2026
Complaints 1190

File a complaint to Medi Assist India

Having problems with Medi Assist India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Medi Assist India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Medi Assist India reviews & complaints page 19

vbhosle
Nov 15, 2019

I had placed medicine orders through medi assist on 7th nov. Order number 2569164 & 2569210. I got calls from your in house doctors and email confirming the orders are placed successfully. However, just a while agao i received 2 mails stating the order is cancelled and will be processed
Again.

Can someone tell me what is happening and can this be dealt with seriously as its to do with someone's health. I have ordered medicines. If you guys arent interested and you should not keep that as an option. Its been so long and i am still waiting.

I need someone to revert on this asap, before i escalate this further.
Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ssvsanth
    from Attingal, Kerala
    Nov 13, 2019

payment issue

Dear Concern,
    I have applied Claim for my wife maternity delivery through Medi Assist India.
    The Claim has been settled August 9 th, but still I didn't receive amount Kindly help me to get it settled as I need money, going through a financial crisis.

Please support, looking forward for positive response.

Claim ID[protected]
    Member ID-[protected]

Dr Parveen aneja
    Nov 8, 2019

Address: OPP HUDA COMMERCIAL CENTRE SIKKA COLONTY DELHI ROAD SONIPAT, 131001

Dear sir we had treated patient mrs paramjeet kaur of maid id no [protected] of claim no 18918350 in month of febuary & issue a bill of rs 141000/- you had settelled the payment with utr no sin00043q7274886 but this was my old account o[censored]nion bank that was closed at time & i requested to to pl transfer this payment to my state bank of india account no [protected] with ifsc sbin0017557 this accont is already updated in ur online record for online transfer of payment for this i had mailed u so many times but not received any satisfactory answer from company then i contacted mr avijeet in accounts section & send him daily messege on his numer & called him somany times & every time he replied that matter is under considration but not given me concreate answer so pl check & let me know

with thanks
    dr parveen aneja
    from aneja hospital & bhogal ortho centre
    opp huda commercial centre sikka colony delhi road sonipat
    hospital code is 59555
    Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Shardha S she is mefi assist She is working in Bangalore branch near dairy circle she have I'll leagle relationship with my husband... requesting hr to take action about this lady

cb1487
      Nov 8, 2019

Address: Anand, Gujarat

My claim no. Is 20350834, its been a 3 months since i have claim reimbursement till now i didn't even get a penny form mediassist i have submitted all original documents including reports at bangalore, even though they are asking for original lab reports and whenever i call them they ask me to send a mail and generate new ticket no. Rather than solving the real issue.
      Reimbursement claim number H[protected]E[protected]

TCS company

I submitted the original discharge summary signed and sealed by doctor and hospital
      Still they holding my claim asking for discharge summary again

Please look into this issue at the earliest

Anoop Raj

Pradeepranjan18
        Nov 7, 2019

The support provided by mediassist is more than worst and customers executive is not professional at all. They made mistake again and again. Really l doubt how they survive in corporate sector. To settle a claim they took the almost 10 hrs and made 5 times mistake. How can they provide support by doing the silly mistake, they even don't know delhi is metro city.
        Take sirious action about this lady

jai1111
          Nov 6, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600118

Claim no.20733503, policy no.[protected]
          Name. Bernadette o brien
          In the above claim room rent and nursing fees is in the limits of rules of 1%.
          But the claim is partly paid of, reason is room rent.
          And more than 10 days i ask mr. Dinesh of medi assist for this, but not respond
          2 day he says that i can't do anything in this.
          So i request you to consider the claim and pay the balance.
          Reimbursement claim number H[protected]E[protected]

TCS company

I submitted the original discharge summary signed and sealed by doctor and hospital
          Still they holding my claim asking for discharge summary again

Please look into this issue at the earliest

Anoop Raj

MANU GEORGE PYNADATHU
            Oct 29, 2019

I am working with veoneer india pvt ltd, bangalore, and i have opted for parental insurance, in addition to the insurance coverage for self, spouse and two children.

My mother was admitted for "amnesia followed by mental stress" and she was given treatment for the same, after doctor's examination, in san joe hospital, perumbavoor, kerala.

I had submitted all the needful documents and bills associated with this to the medi assist team for reimbursement.

But my claim was repudiated/rejected, the reason being stated that, "as per the discharge summary and other hospital documents, there is no active line of management warranting hospitalization and the admission has been sought mainly for investigation and observation. Hence the claim stands repudiated under policy exclusion 20".

But in the documents that i submitted to the concerned team, it is clearly mentioned about the treatment provided for my mother for the diagnosed illness.

Even after submitting the detailed explanation and documents, the reason for the repudiation/rejection of the reimbursement claim seems to be a total surprise for me.

Hence i request the concerned team to look forward into this issue and take necessary action on the reimbursement process.

The claim no: for the reimbursement application submitted by me is 99215993.

Best regards,
            Manu george pynadathu
            Mediassist I'd no [protected]
            Claim document no BLR0029741

CLAIM DOCUMET 2. HYD00104222

ISSUE - PAYMENT NOT RECIEVED EVEN DOCUMENTS SUBMITTED 2 MONTH BACK.

The documents has been submitted in the month of July 2029
            Patient admired in month of June 2019.

As I working in Pfizer limited at that time period.
            Gaurish Kumar's reply, Oct 19, 2019
            Not claimed yet

Poojq batra
              Oct 29, 2019

Address: 28 b adarsh colony chinde ki chawani gwalior, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

My claim is pending from last 6 months
              No repsonse from mediassit
              100 of mails and phone calls has been done.
              I have evry proof of mails and call records
              Calim was approved and proceesed on 24 aug 2019
              Still it has not been credited to my account.

I m talking to customer care from last 4 months evry exectutive says it will be credited on your account in nxt week.

Pls help in this regard
              Nov 03, 2019
              Updated by Poojq batra
              Still no response...about my complaint

Pooja Harwadekar
                Oct 26, 2019

I submitted my maternity cliam along with claim of my baby, it's been nearly one month and there is no proper response form their end. Whenever i call customer care i am told my issue will be resolved within 24 hrs, i am not able to speak to the person handling my claim. They don't even provide contact details of the person handling my claim... Worst experience from these people...

Sonal Singhai Jain
                  from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                  Oct 24, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Claim id[protected]
                  Medi assist. [protected]@mediassist.com
                  Insurer - united india insurance
                  I underwent laproscopy and hysteroscopy for abdominal pain. I took a confirmation mail regarding the same but when i submitted the reimbursement documents then their back end team wrote endoscopy and rejected my claim stating that i went for endoscopy which is not covered. Thousand times i asked them to correct it but nobody listens to me. Now i have asked to send my original papers back to me then also they are not listening and their is no response. I am in great trouble kindly help me.
                  Claim id[protected]
                  Medi assist. [protected]@mediassist.com
                  Insurer - united india insurance

Dhanshi
                    from Thiruttani, Tamil Nadu
                    Oct 23, 2019

Address: 600007

Hi i am from chennai took master health checkup for liver problem in coimbatore kg hospital.. But mediassist simply denied stating that this checkup is done for pregnancy. Without reading our documents they r blindly rejecting the claim not knowing the cause of patient's health issues. I have sent more than 10 emails clearly explaining the problem and health issues but also no use. Really very worst service

kush0621
                      Oct 22, 2019

Address: Rembrandt Building, 602-603, 6th Floor, Chimanlal Girdharlal Rd, Opposite Associated Petrol Pump, Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad, Gujarat 380006, 380006

Dr. Mihir bhatt is a doctor in medi assist tpa located at c. G. Road, ahmedabad region.

He is behave with the customers as we have lots of work and we don't have a time to listen you.

Please put your papers on my desk once i free i will check this types of answer we listen from them. Even they don't give us proper answer for our claims.

Even they don't know the turn around time of the tpa. They behave with the customer as they are begging for their payments and mr. Mihir bhatt is enjoying with customers emotions.

Srakesh
                        Oct 21, 2019

Hi i am rakesh sharma employee of tcs.
                        My tcs id is 1711135. I raised a reimbursement claim no:h[protected]a001 i sumbitted all the required document, but still medi assist declined my claim with just a simple mail written "tcs india health insurance claim denied - h[protected]a[protected] 1711135" with no proper reason. First these people did not provide any kind of the list of documents to be submitted later i received a mail with the required documents, then they asked me to submit all the hard copies of tge hospital bill and other document which i did but then they took a much longer time to respond at the end when they juat wanted to get over my claim n decline it these people at the last askesd me with the hard copy of id poof now for that one hard copy i sent a mail with attached id proof still intead of taking a print of that doc these people wanted me to submit a hard copy of it. Pathetic service ever mediassist do not care about their customers and keep cancelling their claim and cheat with people.

Bhojohorimanna
                          Oct 19, 2019

Address: B-11 ramkrishna society, purnima, kalyan west, Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Myself sanjay chowdhury employee of kurl-on pvt limited.
                          My claim number is 20616403
                          My ma-id number is [protected]

I have submitted all the required documents as needed with proper breakup.
                          All the original documents have been submitted. But then also my claim is closed saying i have not submitted the pharma breakup bill which i have submitted with a proper breakup.
                          Please look into the matter. As i required the amount very urgently.
                          Hopefully waiting for a positive feedback from your side.
                          CLAIM NO 19469142 .
                          Claim submit on 24/4/19,
                          missing document also given him, but still not open, also shown denied,

cssh
                            Oct 18, 2019

Address: Chettinad Super Speciality Hospital, Kelambakkam, Rajiv Gandhi Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

We invite your kind attention wherein we have been requesting your office to settle the bill amount of rs.20, 168/96p in respect of the patient mr. Ponkishore claim no : 16771637.
                            We request you to kindly into the same and arrange to settle the bill amount of rs.20, 168/96p as per the final approval accorded by your office.

The issue is yet to be resolved. We request you to kindly settle the above amount immediately
                            Oct 18, 2019
                            Updated by cssh

A Patient by Name Mr. Arul Arasan, Ref no : 17737118 was admitted in our Hospital on 22.08.2018.

Pre-auth approval was obtained from you initially. Before discharge of patient, the provisional bill for Rs.2, 23, 551/- was sent to your office on 27.09.2018 for final approval .

Based on the same, final approval was accorded for Rs.2, 23, 551/- vide PA No.17737118 Dated 27.09.2018. We have collected a sum of Rs.39555.35P from the patient, we have sent the final bill of Rs. 193255.87P along with necessary enclosures for settlement.

In this regard, we wish to inform that the above referred patient bill was submitted on 10.08.2018

Please find the trail mail where in the bill was settled, We have been continuously following up for settlement of the Bill.

Now the bill has been settled after a continuous follow up of the year vide Trail Mail. (Enclosed the follow up mail for your reference.) for Rs.65, 660 /- as against approved amount .

The claim is yet to be settled. We request you to settle the balance amount of Rs.1, 27, 591.87/- based on the final approval accorded by you.
                            Oct 18, 2019
                            Updated by cssh

Good Afternoon. Greetings from Chettinad Super Specialty Hospital.

We invite your kind attention to the Trail Mails cited wherein we have been requesting your office to settle the Bill Amount of Rs.20, 168/96P in respect of the patient Mr. Ponkishore Claim no : 16771637 based on the final approval accorded by your office on[protected].

It was earlier observed from your portal that the following Remarks has been mentioned regarding settlement of bill:-

“Patient comes for reimbursement. So we are unable to process the claim.”

We had emailed approval details, the final bill along with necessary enclosures for settlement of bills since the bill amount has not been collected from the patient. But the bill amount is yet to be settled and there is no possibility of patient coming for reimbursement since the amount has not been paid by the patient.

Since the bill has not been settled for more than one year, serious audit objection has been raised by our Statutory Auditors. The details are enclosed for ready reference.

We request you to kindly look into the same and arrange to settle the Bill Amount of Rs.20, 168/96P as per the final approval accorded by your office.

Looking forward to positive response from your end.
                            Dec 04, 2019
                            Updated by cssh
                            We invite your kind attention wherein we have been requesting your office to settle the bill amount of rs.20, 168/96p in respect of the patient mr. Ponkishore claim no : 16771637.
                            We request you to kindly into the same and arrange to settle the bill amount of rs.20, 168/96p as per the final approval accorded by your office.

The issue is yet to be resolved. We request you to kindly settle the above amount immediately
                            Jan 25, 2020
                            Updated by cssh

Good Afternoon. Greetings from Chettinad Super Specialty Hospital.

We invite your kind attention to the Trail Mails cited wherein we have been requesting your office to settle the Bill Amount of Rs.20, 168/96P in respect of the patient Mr. Ponkishore Claim no : 16771637 based on the final approval accorded by your office on[protected].
                            Jan 25, 2020
                            Updated by cssh

A Patient by Name Mr. Arul Arasan, Ref no : 17737118 was admitted in our Hospital on 22.08.2018.

Pre-auth approval was obtained from you initially. Before discharge of patient, the provisional bill for Rs.2, 23, 551/- was sent to your office on 27.09.2018 for final approval .

Based on the same, final approval was accorded for Rs.2, 23, 551/- vide PA No.17737118 Dated 27.09.2018. We have collected a sum of Rs.39555.35P from the patient, we have sent the final bill of Rs. 193255.87P along with necessary enclosures for settlement.

In this regard, we wish to inform that the above referred patient bill was submitted on 10.08.2018

Please find the trail mail where in the bill was settled, We have been continuously following up for settlement of the Bill.

Now the bill has been settled after a continuous follow up of the year vide Trail Mail. (Enclosed the follow up mail for your reference.) for Rs.65, 660 /- as against approved amount .

The claim is yet to be settled. We request you to settle the balance amount of Rs.1, 27, 591.87/- based on the final approval accorded by you.
                            Jan 25, 2020
                            Updated by cssh
                            not settled

kaku kax
                              Oct 17, 2019

Address: 753001

2nd mail
                              Dear sir/ madam,
                              Still Claim not Settle from March 2019 claim no 19295280 which was Cancelled and again new claim number 20455959 generated and the same problem repeating of pending document of Form part A and Part B which already submitted (Original Document) on 24/06/2019

Last mail received from medi assist on 6th Oct for pending Doc as a Final reminder

Kindly do the needful .

First mail to mediassist manager

As discussed with you over phone on[protected], please find the below details of my claim no.19295280

On 18/03/2019, I was blessed with a baby boy and subsequently had submitted the hospitalization claim with all documents on 06/04/2019 to your Mumbai office along with the form part A and Part B which was generated automatically in the portal as per Bank guidelines. After a week I did receive a mail stating incomplete form part A and Part B. Then as per Mr Jitu Mangaraj of your Bhubaneswar Office, I did submit the required document with the dully filled form to him on 18/04/2019

Now till 18/06/2019, I had Contacted with Mr jitu and your customer care several times and get the assurance that the claim is in process and will be paid in due course but on 18/06/2019 I received a mail stating that the claim has been decline and a new form was attached in the same with instruction that this was form that had to be used

Again I did filled these new form and have send the same and these forms were received in your Mumbai office on 24/06/2019 till date there is no concrete help or communication.

I dully request you to intervene in the matter and please do facilitate in disburse my claim as I am in grieve financial loss due to the same.

satwinder

cjavadi
                                Oct 16, 2019

I have raised my reimbrsement claim # 98249602 on 15/04/2019. Your team requested for missing documents which i have submitted them on 14/05/2019 through tracking number : blr00563545 and confirmed the same 10 times over emai. Your team rejected my claim quoting i didn't send the documents.
                                I called service desk and raised an escalation through call reference number 7432601. Your team reopened the claim with number # 98249602 on 13/09/2019 saying we have recieved all your documents. Now your backend team is asking for the same details. I have raised multiple requests and phone calls but nothing seem working. None of your backend team is capable to understand my concern. I am frustrated with your team and would like to reach irda if the issue is not resolved in next 15 days.

minraval
                                  Oct 16, 2019

Address: IBC Knowledge Park, Tower D, 4th Floor, Bannerghatta Main Rd, 4/1, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560029, 380008

I have submitted for my reimbursement file but till date not process at tpa medi assist tpa.
                                  I have sending for my file at bangalore head office by shree maruti courier service pvt ltd. Date 09/08/2019 and received date 10/10/2019 but still date file not process so please help me.
                                  Detail as per below;
                                  Policy number:144000/48/2020/2665
                                  Maid no.[protected]

Minesh raval
                                  Mo.[protected]

Its been more than 35 days since I have submitted for a claim to mediassist, have not seen anybody even following up on the claim status. Many reminders emails sent to mediassist but to no use. I am fed up of following up with them.

Date: 8th Sept 2019
                                  Claim #: 20416796

Resolution: refund

ravi kumar 6373
                                    Oct 15, 2019

cashless facility from medibuddy tpa

Address: Bank of Baroda Chandigarh, Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160033

My back pain and leg injury very painful condition. I admitted in hospital landmark
                                    Chandigarh 14 october 2019 and next day
                                    Cancel my cashless facility over an rule of medibuddy. My condition not well i also paid 7223 amount to hospital bill. Please give the action to this fraud company.

Ravi kumar
                                    Ravikumar. [protected]@gmail.com...
                                    Arif111
                                    Oct 13, 2019

This is regd claim no.20245333 regarding same query raise third times. All the documents were submitted to your medi assist center on 8th august 2019 which is within 30 days from the patient admission date. However the entry of the claim was done on 12th august 2019. Hence there was no delay in submission. Why dont you confirm from your center (Patna)