Medi Assist India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 7, 2026
Complaints 1190

File a complaint to Medi Assist India

Having problems with Medi Assist India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Medi Assist India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Medi Assist India reviews & complaints page 22

LUKESWAR BISWAL
Aug 6, 2019

Address: 560067

I did not get any response from your side for the below-mentioned query.
My claim id is 20066332 for amount 25k. All the hard copy for the
Hospitalization is already submitted except medicine bill breakup which is
Of rupee 4642. I want to exclude the amount and process the rest amount.
As the hard copy is in my native (Bargarh, odisha) and i am at bangalore it
Will take a long time to get it and send it to you. Please do the needful
And process the claim deducting the medicine breakup amount.

It already has been 19 days still there is no update from your side as i
Called to customer service multiple time and every time they said it will
Be done in 24hr and our team will get back to you.

Lukeswar biswal
Hcl infosystem
Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 06, 2019
Updated by LUKESWAR BISWAL
Please find the attachment for reference.

Subhendu Parida
    Aug 1, 2019

Dear all,

This is you to inform that in the month of july 11th, i requested team to return back my original document (As reimbursement not processed). The same when i did not received on 19th july, raise another complain, but got information that additionally it was again required 6 days. I am chasing for my document to produce different policy vender, still only i am getting commitment but there was no action. I need a call with their managers or supervisor who have to look this matter.

Now i can not produce bill to next vender as cut off date has already been lapsed. They will not reimbursed my claim.in this situation, let me know what i have to do. Call me on [protected]
    Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vikasjjw
      Jul 31, 2019

services

Address: 208005

I have a tpa of mediassiat through my company Walmart. Recently my father had bleeding in urine . On investigation he was found to have very large prostate glans around 100gms . My doctor advised me a holmium laser surgery . He was very specific that since he is on disprin any other surgery would lead to increased risk of bleeding.
      Now the insurance part . The insurance our rightly rejected my claim STATING WE DONT GIVE MONEY FOR ADVANCE...
      Biren Kumar Roy
      Jul 27, 2019

Address: Dighi Kala East ,Near Hajipur Block, South of Pani Tanki , Hajipur, Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 844101

I had accident at my home town hajipur and gone through surgery if my knee at max hospital, saket, delhi on dt.31st january 2019.
      I have submitted all the requisite documents and regularly followed up with your kolkata office and talked to concern person and he assured me that all the documents which have been submitted to kolkata office is ok but again he demanded the scan copy of same documents and same was emailed to him.
      But today i have checked the status of claim and found that claim has denied.
      So it is a type of fraud by insurence company and we are survivor of that.
      I did not thought that a reputed insurence company will do like this.
      Afterall on whom we will believe. The matter happened with me is a very sad for me because i have lost my genuine money which was hard earned by me.
      So, please look into the matter and kindly do needful so the people will believe on this system and special this company.

Biren kumar roy

Shona Rishu
        Jul 27, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

When called for help around 9 people have disconnected my call without giving a proper reply or resolution from which 4 people have just said hello hello and disconnected... Today same thing happend again as disconnecting saying hello.. I called again swati or sweta answered the call and she dint had proper knowledge as was giving blunt answers... And when i asked for manager she said ok kept me on hold for 10 mints and disconnected my call... I called back again gautam has anwered the call.. The worsttt experience i had with that person... He dont deserve to be a member to help customers specially for their medical issues... Veryyy unproffesional. When i asked him for manager after discussing the complete issue as i am waiting for reinburesemnt from more than a month... And soon i will not be a part of the company where im working now as, i have just have 5 days left in the organisation. I am trying to complete the procedure as soon as possible. Gautam has said he will not transfer my call to the manager as my issue about pending claims is not valid... He said i will not transfer the call whatever you want to do you can do.. You can escalate and do whatever but i will not tranfer your call. He also said your isuue of claim is not valid... Action has to be taken against this person... Im still waiting for claims having hopes on ashwini and nagamani

Awaiting your response in this..
        I was operated in Golbal hospital, the specimen test by different Lab tests conformed my disease as "Coccidiomycosiss".and required minimum 18 months medication, consultations & Lab tests. .Medi Assist Not Paid Investigation & lab charges +Consultant charges + Pharmacy and Medicine charges. I AM STILL ON MEDICATION Lab test and consultation.

pawan sahai
          from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
          Jul 26, 2019

Address: karnataka

Please find that i was the employee of bajaj allinz life insurance co. Ltd. Lacated at bareilly
          Under corporate mediclaim policy i covered my parents after passing a long time my mother went to catract surgery to sunayan charitable hospital, which was not under your cashless panel. So i informed to your company to help me.
          They suggested to go for operation with telephonic approval.
          I did that suggested by your company and submitted all relevant documents to you
          But after giving so many reminders and passing approx six years did not recieved any claim amount yet
          Please do the needful

Jul 26, 2019

Address: 560076

Organization : infosys limited
            Emp id - 791697
            Claim number # 19697218

My claim is pending since more than 2 months and no one is answering the correct reason. I got frustrated by following up with calls and mails but still my claim is not getting settled. This claim has been raised for my wife's gall stone operation. I raised a claim on 28th may 2019 and today is 26th july 2019.

Kindly help to get it resolved asap.

devendrasing28
              Jul 25, 2019

Address: Plot no 79, Bramsingh enclave sitapur jwalapur, Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 91

Medi assist is a fraud company recently I have to pay 2503 as non medical expense while I was admit in hospital & bill was for blood test that was necessary as my plattlets were low but I have to pay 2503 as non medical no customer care & no support .no medicalim company deduct so much amount as non. Medical expense except this Medi assist . It is fraud company pl away from it. Try better company like MD India or other

Jul 24, 2019

Address: DLF Westend Heights, Bannerghatta Road, 560076

I had raised a claim for my wife's gall stone operatiion on 29th May 2019 and after some submitting the documents it is pending since 14th JUne 2019. Today is 24th July 2019. More than a months now. Everytime I am calling the cutomer care, sending so many mails but nothing has happened. They simply lying it will get closed within a week. so many weeks overed. I got frustrated now. I have submitted all original valid documents already. But it is not getting processed.

My Claim Number[protected]
                602200/46/18/[protected]_IL_GPT
                [protected]_non_sez

fjdsouza
                  Jul 23, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

Dear sir / madam,

With reference to the above claim, we have been informed recently that the claim has been rejected as convulsion is a pre-existing disease and it has a waiting period of 2 years as the policy was issued in september 2018.

Please note, though convulsion is a pre-existing disease, we have admitted our daughter shannon dsouza for dengue fever (High temperature), which is not a pre-existing disease. Hence, this should not be a reason to reject the claim, as you may be aware, how life threatening this dengue fever is. The convulsion is caused by high fever and hence on doctors recommendation, we got her admitted in the hospital, in order to control this high temperature.

Under the above circumstances, we request your team to please thru the entire documents submitted once again and reconsider your decision.

Awaiting for your favourable response.

Flavia joseph dsouza

Kitab Kaur Dahiya
                    Jul 23, 2019

Address: Opp. Dhingra Motors, Gurgaon, Delhi Road, Sector - 14, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Pol. No.215302/48/2019/1463
                    Kitab kaur dahiya
                    Doa :29.4.19 to 4.5.19
                    Kalra hospital
                    Bill amount 92, 562/-

Final bill submitted on 16.5.19 and all the document the mediassist required from hospital submitted on time, but there is no any response from mediassist till date (23.7.2019) i request you to please look into the matter and clear the bill.

Yanvishankar Pandey
                      Jul 22, 2019

Address: Tower D, 4th Floor, IBC Knowledge Park, 4/1 Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore-560029, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

Dear Concern,
                      I have applied Claim for my father's Cataract Operations through Medi Assist India.
                      The Claim has been processed & ready for payment since last more than 2 weeks but still the claim is not settled & trying reach the customer service but not proper response or guidance given to me. Kindly help me to get it settled as I need money, going through a financial crisis.

Please support, looking forward for positive response.
                      Claim ID[protected] & 19931053
                      Policy No.-[protected]

Yanvishankar Pandey
                      Mob no. [protected]
                      Jul 22, 2019
                      Updated by Yanvishankar Pandey
                      Tried to call there customer no. On various numbers
                      [protected]/[protected]/[protected]... call is getting disconnected automatically. No replies on mail...Will I get my Money??????
                      Jul 26, 2019
                      Updated by Yanvishankar Pandey
                      Till time no resolution provided

Manoj Kannu
                        Jul 19, 2019

Address: Wipro, 560100

Ticket no. : 7670362

I do not understand why your team is repeating the same message again and again

I have dropped all my originals in the tracking id:

Tracking id date
                        Blr00554368 13/3/2019
                        Blr00554352 13/3/2019
                        Blr00554351 13/3/2019
                        Z[protected] 13/3/2019
                        Blr00520190 22/3/2019

The cash paid receipt and bill for rs. 64, 685/- (Bill no. : 374) is available in the above tracking id

This claim was accepted after seeing all the documents; why again same

Kindly call me on my mobile @[protected].

akrathee1
                          Jul 18, 2019

I had submitted medical claim number 97886761 in feb month, claim got approved and payment got initiated but got failed due to wrong information provided by medi assist to insurance company. I had provided cheque leaf as bank details but again payment go failed. However with same details my other claim got credited to my account. I am taking gregarious followup but no one taking care of it.
                          This is my 2nd claim out of total 3 claims for which i am getting very pathetic service (6 months).
                          If mediassist is not able to run his buisness, they should shut down their shop. This is the shop of thieves who dont care after taking medical insurance premium from customer.

Ashok rathee

MALAYA RANJAN GOCHHI
                            Jul 17, 2019

Address: Medi Assist Insurance TPA Pvt. Ltd (Formerly known as Medi Assist India TPA Private Limited) CIN: U85199KA1999PTC025676. Regd Off: Tower "D", 4th floor, IBC Knowledge Park,4/1, Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore - 560 029, 560029

Delay in getting claim settlement for claim no 19707170 and 19706368 for below details. After submitting all required information still company is taking long time to settle the claim.
                            Employee ID 86172
                            Employee Name Malaya Ranjan Gochhi
                            Medi Assist ID [protected]
                            Policy Holder Canara Bank - IBA
                            Insurer Claim No [protected]C[protected]

Kindly look into the matters.
                            Jul 17, 2019
                            Updated by MALAYA RANJAN GOCHHI
                            Delay in getting claim settlement for claim no 19707170 and 19706368 . After submitting all required information/Documents still company is taking long time to settle the claim for below details :-

Employee Name Malaya Ranjan Gochhi
                            Medi Assist ID [protected]
                            Insurer Claim No [protected]C[protected]
                            Several times contact through email and many telephone conversation with their call center but results nothing to be happen or no progress in claim approval. Every time am getting same response that wait for 15 days for next update. For claim number 19707170 documents received on 23/06/2019 but till today no change in status, what about 15 days commit and now it's 24 days already completed. A very poor service from Mediassist India Pvt. Ltd and am totally depressed from the process of claim timing delay

Kindly look into the matters.
                            As hospital is not in panel as per your record (Cash less facility not provided)
                            I applied for that

At the time of payment you deducted hospital discount
                            I don't understand why you deduct this

Again questioning when there is no lesser room in hospital so deduction as per room rent is not understandable

simi paul
                              Jul 16, 2019

Address: opposite municipal town hall, Thrissur, Kerala

We were under universal health insurance in[protected] at irinjalakuda branch and they suggested aasha kiran policy a bettter one and started it in the year of 2016. Because of corneal dystrophy my husband was admitted for surgery and they rejected the same. Here we can say that dr. Suggested a surgery in the month of march 2019. So the reply for denial of claim is not satisfied and they cheated us, and still we didnt apply any medical reimbursement before
                              i think you should try resolver India

gawde.vibha23
                                Jul 11, 2019

My self vibha suresh gawde deputy manager at axis bank. I am submitted mediclaim of my maternity claim with all the required documents also submitted.
                                But i have yet to receive any response from mediassist for status of claim.
                                Kindly find the below detaila
                                Patient name - vibha suresh gawde

Member id - [protected]
                                Date of hospitalisation - 7 june 2019

Date of discharge - 11 june 2019

Company name - axis bank limited

Hospital name - pooja maternity, nursing home & ent centre

SanjanaGhosh
                                  Jul 11, 2019

I am complaining about claim#19924135

1. According to the Cognizant Medical Policy all the original Physical bill documents should be sent to MediAssist team for reimbursement of Pre/post hospitalization. All the documents are uploaded to the site and the original bill documents are sent to Chennai on 1st of July. After receiving those everyday just before ending of the Working hours of the team I was informed about the status of the details of the Claim for the reimbursement....
                                  Kapilmittal
                                  Jul 10, 2019

Address: Canara bank damoh road, Sagar, Madhya Pradesh, 470229

My self kapiljeet manager at canara bank garhakota i submit mediclaim of my son deevansh mittal all the required documents also submitted..
                                  But always raise false queries by mediassist. I also agree to face any inquiry.
                                  If they have doubt in mind then they can enquire. Mediassist should apply practical approach to solve customer case. I feel they are doing timepass.
                                  Their approach are negative
                                  It is very painful experience.

Prakash485
                                    Jul 10, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 411027

I've opted for parental insurance from wipro-medi assist and wanted to reimbursed mother cataract surgery bill. All original documents are submitted in wipro drop box. Still these guys are asking for original documents again. I have soft copies for document and that they are not accepting further.
                                    I sent them over mail and uploaded in missing documents tab on their site as well.

How can i get the original documents again??

Claimno : 98679658
                                    Insurer member id: [protected]p[protected]

My name is sanjay kumar nanglia, i have new join future generali india life insurance company last 1.5 month.

But my e card and medical service are not started till date.. i have Request medical team pls slove the query.

Emp:- 1130188
                                    Claim no 19740280 I am first time every document send but there is ecg report and cancel check required but ecg report already send first time send documents and cancel check and passbook copy last week send please slow the claim