Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
Medi Assist India
Medi Assist India TPA Pvt. Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 9%
Submit a Complaint
990
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Medi Assist India Customer Care

Address
“Sri Krishna Arcade”, 47/1, 9th Cross, 1st Main Road, Sarakki Industrial Layout, 3rd Phase, J P Nagar
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka
India - 560078

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
499
down
355

Phone:
Phone:
up
414
down
376

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
9%
Complaints
990
Pending
0
Resolved
94
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Medi Assist India related photos (151)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative   

Medi Assist India Photos

Medi Assist India Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

I am having PNB Oriental Mediclaim Policy No. 272900/48/2021/780 valid upto 21.4.2021 in the name of R.R. Tandon with Oriental Insurance Co. Ltd., wherein TPA is Medi Assist. For renewal and increasing cover from Rs.5 lacs to Rs.10 lacs, I requested Oriental Insurance Co. Ltd. with deposit of cheque of premium of Rs.10 lacs cover, but they are not increasing the cover on the pretext that Medi Assist TPA is showing a claim against my policy, whereas I have not made any claim so far since the beginning of policy i.e.[protected]. In fact, I got a pre-approval from Medi Assist in Dec.2020 but couldnot availed/claimed any thing. I request Medi Assist TPA to clarify the factual position, advise Oriental Insurance Co. to enhance my cover amount from Rs.5 lacs to Rs.10 lacs. (R.R. Tandon) (Mob.[protected])
Apr 15, 2021

Complaint Status

Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    Dear Team, ,

    I request you to get settled my reimbursement amount from medi assist..
    After my submission of additional documents, it's been a month today, still they have not settled my reimbursement amount..
    As we have lot of troubles in our routine life, it's been our hard earned money,
    Hospital has given and co operated with whatever documents required from medibuddy team..
    But still now they have not processed my claim id 23947949..
    Kindly do the needful..

    Regards
    Mahesh B N
    [protected]
    Mar 18, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      Very bad whole recovery the claim process. They are telling will do final submit within 2-4 hr. But it's taking more than 6hr.

      So befrank don't have any medical insurance.
      Mar 15, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        I am Mr. Jagdamba Singh H.A.L EX P.B.No. 4743 and I dispatched my details to you that was Rs 7, 474/- bill of my wife's (neelam singh)medicine. I have called also in your costumer care and that person said to me they haven't received my courier.
        Claim no. [protected]
        Dated 10 FEBRUARY 2021
        Mar 12, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          Mediassist is very worst insurance company, i think so they are not giving claim amount and always asking same documents
          Mar 11, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful +1
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            I Claim for My Ankle fracture injury for medical aid of rupees 28642/- with all bills and doctor treatment report to New India...
            Helpful
            Share
            Report
            Copy

            Hi Team,
            Claim # 24042626
            Baby of Vijayakumari ( kadhika.s)
            This is an emergency that i am going through along with my 1 yr 7 months kid awaiting for approval from afternoon cashless claimfor claim sent from JSS hospital around 15:15pm still not be approved difficult situation staying back in hospital awaiting for approval. Request some one to understand situation we have to move out of hospital as soon as possible not good to be staying in hospital children are sensitive worried about pandemic covod patients are there in hospital try to understand situation & Approve as soon as possible.

            Regards
            Santhosh kumar N
            Employee ID 44124887
            Mar 05, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              Hi,
              I had my mother eye surgery completed yesterday. Hospital had sent an email with all the details yest morning 10am.
              I have been chasing mediassit team to check the status on approval. I've called up team around 10-15 times and even spoke with one of the Lead Mr Giri Rao.
              Apart from assurance, that it will done in next 30 mins, nothing till now is done.

              I need to escalate and make they address my issue on priority.
              Feb 28, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful +1
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Report
                Copy

                Iam not getting my reimbursement from the last 4 months i.e from the October 2020 to till date.
                Communicating to internal teams and simply telling to wait for 7 working days from the last 4 months. And not sharing the updated details of my reimbursement
                Feb 24, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Claim No :23012304
                  Insurer Claim No :TP[protected]
                  Insurer Member Id :873143
                  Policy :[protected]_NON-SEZ
                  Policy Period:[protected] to[protected]
                  Patient Name : Puneet Kumar Gupta
                  Policy Holder Name : COGNIZANT TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS INDIA PVT. LTD
                  Claimed Amount : 68003
                  Final Diagnosis : Viral pneumonia, unspecified
                  MAID : [protected]
                  Hospital Name/ City :< /b> Vinay Vishal Healthcare Multi Speciality Hospital
                  DOA : 19 Sep 2020
                  DOD : 24 Sep 2020
                  Feb 14, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful +1
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    From past 2 hurs I am trying to contact for the pre surgery intimation but there has been no response. Neither the customer...
                    Helpful +2
                    Share
                    I have raised request on app for claim reimbursement in month of 0ct 2020 in name of my mother Deepinder Kaur she was admitted...
                    Helpful
                    Share
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Medi assist india is not processing my reimbursement claim money.there have took more than 3 months to complete the processing and now when i have submitted all the documents they are not disbursing my reimbursement amount for more than 3weeks. Every time I call there customer care they say it will be processed soon.
                    Not processing reimbursement claim money
                    Feb 03, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Token the premium amount in Oct 2020 and as of date (Jan 28 2021), still did got the policy. Support team claimed refund in 10 business days. But even after 90 days, no refund credited and they keep annoy with same same questions again and again in circles and they keep saying wait for another 10 days. This is never ending
                      Jan 28, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        I have submitted all the bills through speed post for Hospitalised medical treatment Reimbursement and many queries were also...
                        Helpful +2
                        Share
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Inspite of providing doctors prescription of dated 14.07.2020 and 02.09.2020 my claim no.23024449 is not being reopened and processed by insurer United India Insurance Co.Ltd. since last December
                        These documents were inadvertently lofted to submit with original claim papers.
                        Jan 17, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Claim Number:[protected]
                          MAID: [protected]
                          I have applied for claim reimbursement on Nov 1st 2020 still on day 16th Jan 2021, i am following up with the team as anything.
                          Cuatomer support executives are not informative and telling like to wait until 24 hrs on each call.
                          I am holding a 2years of insurance policy with 6lakh premium for 50000 claim they are making themself cheap..
                          Jan 16, 2021

                          Complaint Status

                          Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Add a comment
                          Helpful
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            Report
                            Copy

                            I have 6 years of health insurance policy in medi assist but they rejected my reimbursement because they told us we have just 1 year of health insurance policy. We contacted medi assist branch but they can't help me. They told us we are trying but no any progress in their works or our claim. Please solve my claim problem. And we want that strict action against of medi assist india. They will fraud us. We want justice. Please help us.

                            My insurance policy number - [protected]

                            My claim Number[protected]

                            Insurer name - Kakali Das
                            Jan 07, 2021

                            Complaint Status

                            Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Add a comment
                            Helpful
                            Share

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              Hello, pls help my friends & colleagues from this Medi Assist TPA Insurance Pvt Ltd company located at bannerghatta road...
                              Helpful +1
                              Share
                              I made a cashless claim type for my father's by pass surgery in Billroth hospital, during pre-auth verification they just...
                              Helpful
                              Share
                              ADVERTISEMENT