Medi Assist India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 7, 2026
Complaints 1190

File a complaint to Medi Assist India

Having problems with Medi Assist India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Medi Assist India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Medi Assist India reviews & complaints page 37

kumar64
Jun 15, 2018

I have submitted a claim and all documents which i got from hospital already submitted and still process has not been completed.

Mediclaim guy asked some more documents. I asked same from hospital and they are not able to provide that. They told this is not my issue. Handle your issue with your own (They told they are providing this much documents to all patients and their medi claim processed without issue).

Could you please help here to process this? Or else please suggest how to get my money back (14000/-).

Meidassist guy is simply trying not to process this.

16726511 under policy# 11910245_topup (Emp no[protected]Lti);emp name - diwakar kumar[protected]

Diwakar
Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SindhuraA
    Jun 12, 2018

My husband underwent treatment for lumbar spondylitis problem at ksac ayurveda hospital, koramangala, bangalore. I submitted all the relevant documents for reimbursement from mediassist for the amount 197, 019. But the claim was settled for only 84, 258 (Which included only inpatient charges, medicines and other miscellaneous charges). But the actual treatment charges are not reimbursed. I even submitted the papercutting of the government approval for ayurvedic treatment. Government already declared that ayurvedic treatment should be covered under health insurances. I submitted all the relevant documents still this claim is not processed fully.
    I got that partial amount also after so much struggle, after numerous followups in december 2017. Claim is submitted in may 2017.
    I already followed up for the remaining amount but they responded only 84258 is the final amount. I lost 112761/- in this claim. This is not at all acceptable and not serving the purpose of insurance policies. As per government when ayurveda treatment is covered under all health insurance policies why is mediassist not supporting this.
    As per the comment from mediassist"expenses on abhyangam rs.14000/-, elakhizhi rs.19600/-, sarvangadhara rs.40000/-, mamsarohini rs.10000/-, navarakhizhi rs.10000/-, bone setting rs.9800/-, total of all these i. E rs. 103400/- which would fall under massage, dhara and alike procedures that are excluded from the scope of the policy are not payable"

The above procedures are the actual treatment which are suggested by that doctors. The above answer doesn't make sense that comes under massage.
    Ayurvedic treatment itself is massage treatment and i am not convinced with the solution provided.

Please kindly look into this issue and help in getting the full amount reimbursed. I am ready to file complaint in consumer court if i am not getting justice.
    Medi Assist India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mou Basu sarkar
      Jun 9, 2018

I have a medi-claim policy at your end bearing no.[protected]. I have applied for a reimbursement of my medical expenses for different medical examination on 22.12.2017. May claim no. Is 15983784. Now, after that, you have asked me to submit some documents. The same documents have been submitted on 08.03.2018. But till date no amount has been reimbursed in my account.
      So, this is only a claim for medical examination. More than five months has been over, but till date i have not got the reimbursed amount. So, for actual claim during hospitalization, i think i will not get any amount.
      This type of incidents not at all expected from your end. As such you are requested to look into the matter so that the matter should be resolved immediately.

Nidhil Sushil Shukla
        Jun 7, 2018

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211011

I have applied for mediclaim after operation dated 12/05/17 and submitted all the documents for necessary action but the payment is not released yet. This is really very pathetic from the reputed company like you not passing my claimed. Iam mentally harrased by this. I request to release my claim
        Claim no[protected]
        Name-nidhi shukla

Devichand Das
          Jun 7, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

My complain is regarding the claim#15999456

My mother was admitted to hospital on cashless scheme.
          The final bill was of 473001 /- rs, out of which rs.205542/- got approved by mediassist. Rest i paid and left for home.

As per policy normally 80% should be paid by mediassist 20% by patient side, but in my case i paid more than 60% of the bill, so i have gone through the bill in detail,

In the non payable section, there are few things which i understood like excess icu charges, surplus bed charges.. Etc but there is an term "weighted average" which is of 79, 162 /- rs.
          I have asked for its clarification multiple times but didn't got response in detail.

Second important thing apart from my base policy, i have taken the addition cover of 2 lakh rupees, which they forgot to consider at time of final bill.
          So post discharge i got a message from mediassist that additional 34000/- got approved against your bill.
          As i already paid the bill to hospital according to the previous approval amount.
          Ideally i 'll be getting that money in my account, for that i have submitted all the papers to them but after 3-4 months they denied to pay, saying everything is covered in cashless.

Pfb required details:
          Empid : 592395
          Maid : [protected]

Patient name: dulari devi (Mother)
          Maid : [protected]

This is regarding my reimbursement claim 16714579, and approving after still for several follow ups and discussions. They are repeating same quires after several times even though provided the required documents.

Giridhar Voonna
            Jun 5, 2018

Reg : pa[protected] ; letter type dl; virinchi hospitals

This is extremely disappointing to know that this cashless request from hospital has been denied though i verified with medi assist associates about this clash claim process eligibility of the same.

3 to 4 weeks back, i spoke with one of mediassist team and showed my parents mediassist cards and based on his advice to go for cashless claim request as i am eligible to claim the same. Then, i went ahead and fixed doctor appointment, surgery has been planned this friday morning and spent 10, 000rs for pre-surgical procedures which were completed on last saturday.

This is very disheartening to know that this request has been denied saying that i need to wait till 1st nov’18 to plan for this surgery claim. If this was the case, your team could have informed me during my initial enquiry so that i could have planned it in nov’18.

I sincerely request you to re-consider this request and help my mother to undergo surgery through cashless claim this friday morning.

Kindly, respond with your exception approval for the following reasons :

• i am moving to onsite in next 2 weeks’ time
            • spent 12000rs already for all pre-surgical procedures
            • difficult to get surgeon’s time
            • lot of internal emotional feelings with in family.

gupta57
              from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
              Jun 5, 2018

Verifiedmedi assist india — parental policy activation
              Gupta57 on jun 5, 2018
              First i was informed that parental policy will be activated by 1st june 2018. So i got my father admitted on 1st june. Now after 4 days of hospitalisation, they have rejected my claim saying that the parental policy will be activated by 1st july 2018. I have written communication to prove all this. Disappointed to see such incredible organisation...
              Jun 05, 2018
              Updated by gupta57
              First i was informed that parental policy will be activated by 1st june 2018.
              So i got my father admitted on 1st june.
              Now after 4 days of hospitalisation, they have rejected my claim saying that the parental policy will be activated by 1st july 2018.

I have written communication to prove all this.

Disappointed to see such incredible organisation in sectors like medical insurance.

sweta_7892
                Jun 4, 2018

Address: 411018

This is regarding my claim 16959625, as i want to raise an issue regarding my claim which i submitted on 9th june in ssc. However after several request and follow up the claim has been denied with an invalid reason.
                In brief my claim was about op-poisoning which was purely accidental and no fir was lodge for this as the meddiassit wants all the data. I have provided all the data and indoor case study regarding this along with i have provided the letter from the doctor that my case was a genuine and accidental one. Even though they denied the claim after so many follow ups.

Please help me on this.

satish k j
                  Jun 3, 2018

With reference to the above i mr. Satish k j code number 18207 hereby state that i had sent a claim on[protected] by dtdc courier no. B53912278, 53912279. You had received the same on[protected]. Please kindly approve the claim at the earliest.
                  It is more than a month. I have not received the claim number to further clarify the same. Please kindly sanction

Lajwanti mehta
                    Jun 3, 2018

It's really disappointing.& shameful that despite sending all documents in original & duly acknowledged receipt of that by your office,. I m harassed again n again to send them for my claim no 16803756. Original stent cover, implant charges bill, breakup bill & all other original docs were duly received by your office. Either there is miscommunication or lack of doing your duties in ur office by staff or they r not capable of seeing docs sent. It has been more than 2 months since i lodged my claim with all required docs.
                    Look into the matter seriously.& stop harrassing us by demanding same docs again n again

May 30, 2018

My father admitted to sakra hospital for knee replacement surgery, i have provided the insurance details to hospital and they are proceessed and initially got an approval of 1 lakh from insurance company.
                      After the operation, mediassist guys have denied to give the amount saying "as per the policy not payable".
                      Then i called customer care service employees and supervisor they are saying sorry, by mistake it was approved.
                      Then i have paid the complete amount.

Medi assist guys are playing with patients. Really irresposible guys.

Cashless claim reference number:[protected]

Srinivas234
                        May 29, 2018

I have claimed my reimbursement for my mother hospitalized.
                        My claim amount is 18, 602 but in claim status approved amount is 14, 482-
                        I have submitted claim more then 1 year is over, still amount not settled

Please update me as soon as possible.

Name - srinivasa reddy atla
                        Claim no.15371744
                        Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Srinivas reddy

max_glue_yahoo
                          May 25, 2018

Claim status number: 17002490
                          Case: emergency delivery maternity

All the documents from hospital were sent and the claim pre approval for full amount was received.

Hospital told me that the final approval letter was sent with a wrong details.

Room category is mentioned wrong which was clearly mentioned at the time of taking the pre approval as well.

I contacted mediassist helpine with numerous calls. It takes approx half hour to get someone to talk. And many times person put your call on hold and disconnect after few mins.

After going through this 5-10 times and talking to different helpline people they admitted as well it is a mistake from mediassist side only and each one assured me correct letter will be sent shortly. 20 mins then wait another hour then next morning nothing happened!!

Then after two days again after numerous calls to helpline luckily got someone to talk after 1.5 hrs hold and disconnects. Then someone told me that sir please contact your company dedicated corporate helpline mail they only can resolve for you now as patient is discharged!!

I sent the mail to corporate dedicated mediassist mail id @mediassistindia.com

Only a automated kind response received "we are working on your request
                          Ticket number: 3825853 will get back soon". I have mailed multiple times now in 3 days same thing just an automated kind of response.

It is a very simple thing hospital has asked me to get the letter of approval corrected mentioning the right room category the claim approval is already there no increase in approved amount or anything still there is no response and from beginning people are giving false promises we will send the letter in 20 mins then wait till next morning etc!!!

What kind of service is this for a corporate insurance.

Can this be resolved i need to focus on my patient and baby or spend my hours arguing with the helpline number and mails.!!

Mayank aggarwala
                          In tcs portal, 90 days timeline is there to submit document while i am unable to select the day. only one month duration is selectable and rest is freezed.

max_glue_yahoo
                            May 25, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

Claim status number: 17002490
                            Case: emergency delivery maternity

All the documents from hospital were sent and the claim pre approval for full amount was received.

Hospital told me that the final approval letter was sent with a wrong details.

Room category is mentioned wrong which was clearly mentioned at the time of taking the pre approval as well.

I contacted mediassist helpine with numerous calls. It takes approx half hour to get someone to talk. And many times person put your call on hold and disconnect after few mins.

After going through this 5-10 times and talking to different helpline people they admitted as well it is a mistake from mediassist side only and each one assured me correct letter will be sent shortly. 20 mins then wait another hour then next morning nothing happened!!

Then after two days again after numerous calls to helpline luckily got someone to talk after 1.5 hrs hold and disconnects. Then someone told me that sir please contact your company dedicated corporate helpline mail they only can resolve for you now as patient is discharged!!

I sent the mail to corporate dedicated mediassist mail id @mediassistindia.com

Only a automated kind response received "we are working on your request
                            Ticket number: 3825853 will get back soon". I have mailed multiple times now in 3 days same thing just an automated kind of response.

It is a very simple thing hospital has asked me to get the letter of approval corrected mentioning the right room category the claim approval is already there no increase in approved amount or anything still there is no response and from beginning people are giving false promises we will send the letter in 20 mins then wait till next morning etc!!!

What kind of service is this for a corporate insurance.

Can this be resolved i need to focus on my patient and baby or spend my hours arguing with the helpline number and mails.!!

Mayank aggarwala
                            [protected].[protected] Calim no to medicine drug & x ray payment not to approval & docotor pripsan and bill to attach to claims file

104436@tatasteel
                              from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                              May 24, 2018

Meddibuddy app. Installed but not working after some months. I installed medibuddy app around three years back. This is working very fine and also download our ma id, but now a days this is not opening and only making round n rounds.
                              Requesting, to line up to set right the problems, so that we shall open meddibuddy app to get the required information.
                              Thanks n regards
                              Ma i d [protected]
                              Raj kishore nigam
                              Tata steel limited (Retired employees)
                              Employment id 104436

Pmsarathy$1
                                from Panaji, Goa
                                May 24, 2018

Sir, i submitted a reimbursement of claim for my wife pregnancy dated 06.04.2018 to the new india assurance through my office namely lic of india. But till date no response or message. My policy no is
                                120700/34/15/04/00000007. May i know why its getting delayed over 50 days. Let me know the claim status and resolve my claim reimbursement as soon as possible from your end.
                                P. Parthasarathy.

Rajsee Shah
                                  May 22, 2018

cashless claim is not processed

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380009

I had applied for cashless and the new india assurance co ltd had approved my application on 18/07/2016 via approval number [protected].
                                  My policy number 210402/34/15/04/00000049. Total amount of bill was 194250/- but approved for rs 155400/- and remainig amount was paid by me. Now the approved payment is not paid to hospital till day and hospital is demanding the same amount from me. As i have applied...
                                  Adithya Sankaran
                                  May 21, 2018

Hi sir,
                                  I talk to ur people concern person mrs. Ruppa she told me that we are forwarding the details through email at present i knever get any single email from ur staff. I have given alternate email id same story and reply from ur staff.
                                  What is the next solution i asked she told me i will send courrier to ur address
                                  Again past 1 week iam waiting for document. Today i asked her what happen. She is telling this sir that sir. What is the poor service from u people.

My father is one o[censored]r bank staff he recently retired. He is under gone byepass surgery. Daily he is ringing and speaking to ur people but there is no any good news from ur people. I fed up with ur insurance sector. I spoke to ur mrs. Ruppa from banglore office she told me we sent courrier then i asked better send me the track number she told me that we will send thrugh sms
                                  At present i knever get single sms. I have submitted a bill copies she told me within 6 working days it should be transfer to ur account near 24, 000/- but only 14, 000/- some change as been approved ok let it be then i have submitted 40, 000/- some change she told me that i want summary letter from u already claimed insurance sector ok i told that they are asking korrean sheet. She told me i will send through courrier at present i knever get any reply is there is any concern person to speak about my quyires.
                                  Today i got some email from ur staff again ur people are playing with me ur email id is wrong thrugh sms he is chatting with me

After all my effort:

Today around 3.28 pm i received some email from ur staff. Over phone covacation iam asking to ur staf[censored] told my email id is wrong again from my side it is correct again it is wrong same story going on. Now finally i got a email from u people if my email id is wrong mean how i will received???

Tell me the proper reason iam having complete audio msg, chating convection msg, and email proof what i have sent to ur staffy msg i[censored] people not giving any proper response i will face next step...
                                  Adithya sankaran

Akshay Neve
                                    May 30, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Hii this is Akshay Neve from Pune . I registered the claim in Medi assist through TATA business support services (TBSS) before 2 months, also I got approval from Medi assist India Pvt Ltd but still amount is not credited. I taken many follow up but no one responding me . Both are told that it is pending from other company means Medi assist India Pvt told that write fresh mail to TBSS and Tbss told that it is pending from Medi assist.and my medical bill is RS 26000/- But I got approval only RS 23565/-, they guys are not explained that where is deduction. Please take a strong action to both of these companies.
                                    I think someone doing fraud with me .
                                    You guys are take action and solve it ASAP
                                    Policy holder name .Ms.Tejaswini Babasaheb
                                    Sasane (emp no:180632)
                                    Claim No: 16828687
                                    Approved Date: 19-Apr-2018
                                    Jun 04, 2018
                                    Updated by Akshay Neve
                                    Please do needful their is no response from both companies

sahilgarg23
                                      from Firozpur, Punjab
                                      May 17, 2018

Address: Faridkot, Punjab, 151204

My father has a policy in this firm. Last year we paid for the session year 2017-18 but somehow there database doesn't have any record of that. I got the policy number from the agent and now from the past 10 days I have been trying to call the customer care to update that policy number in there database so that I can pay for my policy for the year 2018-19 whose last date is 21 May. I'm calling them everyday and they always say that they are updating it and I will get a response in 24 hours but nothing happens. I'm afraid if last date to renew the policy passes then who will be responsible for my loss.