Reliance Life Insurance Customer Care
Reliance Life Insurance Company (RLIC)
Customer satisfaction rating: 18%
Submit a Complaint
571
COMPLAINTS

Reliance Life Insurance Customer Care

Reliance Life Insurance Company (RLIC)

TwitterFacebook
Address
9th floor/10th floor, Building No. 2, R-Tech Park, Nirlon Compound, Next to Hub Mall, Behind I- Flex building, Goregaon, (East)
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400063

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
31
down
18

Fax:
Fax:
+91 22 3000 2222

Description
Reliance Life Insurance Company (RLIC) is amongst the leading private sector life insurance companies in terms of new business premium with a market share of 5% of the private sector life insurance industry. The company has over 7 million policy holders with a strong distribution network of close to 1,230 branches with over 124,000 agents as of March 31, 2013. Reliance Life offers life insurance products targeted at individuals and groups, catering to four distinct segments: protection, children, retirement and investment plans.

Additional info
Registered Address:

H Block, 1st floor, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai), India 400710

Customer satisfaction rating
18%
Complaints
571
Pending
166
Resolved
60
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Reliance Life Insurance related photos (50)

Reliance Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Reliance Life Insurance — regarding my payouts

 gyalexy on Jul 23, 2017
Dear sir,
I am gyalexy sahoo ex advisor from reliance life insurance n my advisor code was 21144674 from last 6years with your organization but in between i fill some personal problem in my agency licencing so i taken noc from company ason last july 2016 but their after i got my payouts regular besis which renewal premium i deposited for my execting customers but from last march 2017 i didn't get my payouts.
As a agent still i provide services to my customers on behalf of reliance life why should i didn't get my benefits! Kindly look this matter as soon as possible.

Thanks...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — policy survival benefit less than paid amount

 Bhadraprasad on Jul 20, 2017
Policy number : 17451273
Reliance cash flow plan (As name suggests it will flow off my cash)

I have a taken a policy for 7 years in 2010 august, and total amount paid as premium is rs 69000 /-. As this policy is a money back i got 26500 /- in 2014, and now as on maturity date the balance amount to be paid by them is rs 35000 /-.

Ie. 7500 /- less than the amount i have paid*

Still i cant understand, why should i give my hard earned money to them and from 2010 and now taking 7500 /- less than what i paid.

When i takes this policy,...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — To unlock my id

 Sanjay Bhukal on Jul 14, 2017
Sir i have a life insurance policy my policy is 19157098 my login id is locked please unlocked my login id and give me new login id and password for policy no 19157098 my new email id is
Radhaswami1983sanjay@gmail.com please register and update my new email id for receiving policy premium paid receipt if i paid it through online. Sir i want to pay premium online and get receipt through mail but when i want to open my login id for paying premium then it will show your login id is locked please unlock my login id
Thanks...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Required employee clearance from the system

 ashwanichandra3 on Jul 13, 2017
Dear sir,

I had worked with reliance life insurance in may 2010 and i got suffered of serious jaundice in august 2010 and i was completely physically unable to report to office. This all incident had already discussed to mr. Akhilesh yadav (Former b. M. Jagdishpur.) and i submitted my resignation hard copy mr. Akhilesh yadav by sending my family member behalf of me, because i was unable to move due to seviourity of jaundice.

Presently i m approaching a company for my new assignment but the h. R. Of new company informed me that you r terminated from reliance life...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Amount not settled on maturity

 priti bharti on Jul 12, 2017
We have opted for reliance child plan 121N003V01
Receipt number 5025790B dated 8/6/11. It was a 6yr plan, we have deposited 10080.36 every year for 6 yrs and received 11325/-for 3 yr and on maturity of the policy only received 17669/-.
So in total we have deposited 60482.16 and received 51644/- only. Though it was promised that 11325/- would be pay for 3 yrs and on maturity 45300/-, so total of rs 79275/- would be paid. Kindly pay difference amount of rs. 27631/-. We would be highly oblieged...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Non payment of survival benefit by co

 jitubhai@1955 on Jul 2, 2017
I am policy holder of No. 10817948. My survival benefit payment due on 10.6.17 to be paid by company not paid till date. I submitted claim form with prescribed form & documents on 5.4.17 to claim department by courier. Nobody in customer care responding properly.Compsny should be panalised & debarred from Insurance business.My Policy is of money back type & payment of Rs.25000/- due on 10.6.17 was to be credited in my SB account.
Jitendra Trivedi...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — 50984650 due to falls commitment. [Resolved]

 Benna Horta on Jun 22, 2017
Further to above subject, i would like to surrender my reliance life insurance policy. The reason behind the same is false commitment given by the agent/ broker. At the time of issuing policy the agent/broker has informed me that i will be eligible for the loan against policy upto 4 lakhs.in spite of continue follow up with the agent i am not getting the correct information & required help. Whenever i have contacted agent/broker they had given false commitment which is not yet fulfilled....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Reliance Life Insurance — Insurance online updation [Resolved]

 Mohd Ikram Ansari on Jun 15, 2017
Receipt for premium paid and updatation

Dear sir,

I have paid my insurance premium of rs.30, 000/- through online payment against my policy no.52123223, but till date
I have not received premium paid receipt and also updated in my account.

I request u to kindly send the receipt immediately for claiming u/s 80c and also update the same in my account.

Thanking u.

Regards,

Mohd ikram ansari
Policy no.52123223
Mobile no.9630328896,
8881511489...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Return money back [Resolved]

 Rahulp1986 on Jun 14, 2017
Respected sir,
Some one call me and said i'm rakesh pandey and i'm employ of the reliance life insurance, you are selected in reliance 4g tower, and said my pay you 40 thousand per month and tower will configure in your roof. He said one insurance mandatory our plan. And told me 10 year pay and 15 year money back but you don't pay second time pay one time with in 15 days i will be give you 20500 return in your account. He always said tomorrow i will send you money after one month his number was switch off. So please kindly send me money back i will always thanks to all. It is my humble...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — After ten years complete my commission hold [Resolved]

 Kandimalla venkatreddy on Jun 10, 2017
I am kandimalla venkatreddy miryalaguda my adviser code is 20015569. I am join 2005 september 28. My business above ten years why my commission hold this march & april as irda regulations after completing 5years as adviser any break, you should pay commission to him. Lic fallow this rules, why you don't follow. Release my holding commissions as early as possible
Thanking you...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — After 5 year completion with reliance life not provide my payout [Resolved]

 Gyalexy swain on Jun 9, 2017
Dear desk,
I am gyalexy sahoo previous agent of reliance nippon life. I competed my work with this company more than 5 years but at present company block my payouts. Like lic and other company provide but you are holding my payout.
I request you kindly solve this problem from your end otherwise i send a complation to irdai.
Thanks n regards,
Gyalexy sahoo.
Mob-7008501522
My agent code was-21144674...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — First money back not received [Resolved]

 vinods53 on Jun 7, 2017
I have honer reliance lic policy no. 16862829 as on dt. 13.04.2010 and in this policy feature 6 money back of rs. 31401 as on dt. 13.04.2014, 13.04.2017, 13.04.2020, 13.04.2023, 13.04.2026 & 13.04.2029. Company send the two cheque without intimation and first ch. No. 840312 amount 31401- dt. 28.03.2014 missed place by post office. Also i have request to reliance branch for reissued cheque as on dt. 21.04.2017 but they are not issue and any solution. So please help us asap....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Regarding policy [Resolved]

 mohini sood on Jun 7, 2017
Dear sir/madam,

With ref. To application no. D3776243 dt 10/05/2012 in the name of deepak sood c-3, 314 b, sfs flats, pankha road janakpuri, new delhi-110058, i have not received the policy till date, though i am paying the premium timely. The first cheque no.808098 dt 09/05/2012 for rs.24, 000/- drawn on axis bank ltd. Was paid to reliance life insurance co. Ltd. So i request you to deliver the policy on my above mentioned address

Deepak sood

9868889968...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Not receive a relieving letter [Resolved]

 aahamed on Jun 7, 2017
Dear sir,
My name is ahamed rias, already i worked on reliance life insurance my employee code is 70107106 already i had resign my job on 23rd oct 2011, but still now i had not received a reliving letter, kindly give my reliving letter for me.
My name is ahamed rias, already i worked on reliance life insurance my employee code is 70107106 already i had resign my job on 23rd oct 2011, but still now i had not received a reliving letter, kindly give my reliving letter for me.
Kindly process in urgent basis.
My contact no :9443430700,
Kindly resolve me this problem...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Business & Finances

Reliance Life Insurance — Reliance nippon life insurance noc for resignation not received [Resolved]

 brineshs@yahoo.com on May 26, 2017
I Brinesh Babu Shriram worked with Reliance Nippon Life Insurance as an Advisor, with Advisor Code 21918440 Tardeo Branch, Mumbai, and now since due to profession issue i have resigned my profile from your Company.

Now its more than 1 Month over, fee also paid for the Rs.2000/- for same till i have not yet received my NOC from your company, even i have not received any dispatched details.

I am regularly following up with Tardeo Branch, but i m not getting any response from branch . The operation team are disconnecting my phone whenever i called office.

Now...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Retirement [Resolved]

 kenneth keyser on May 11, 2017
My mother passed away on 3-28-2017 i am her son kenneth keyser i found paper work that she was to recieve my dads retirement after his death he passed on november 10th 2009 we have no record of my mother recieving this retirement my fathers name is maulsby A. keyser he worked at hood college my mothers name betty j. keyser claim number is 1989-264-044 and group no. is ga00001010 call me at 301-739-2863 or email me at kfk692002@yahoo.com thanks kenneth f. keyser 21417 keadle road boonsboro md. 21713...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Non receipt of premium payment receipt. [Resolved]

 shyamfci on May 10, 2017
Dear sir,
I have paid my insurance premium of rs 12130/- through online payment vide transaction i. D 6903832 dated 05.05.2017 at 14:39:06 pm against my policy no 50937831. But till date i have not received premium paid receipt please arrange to send as early as possible

Thanks regards
Shyam nandan choudhary
Mob - 8544127726/8271778652
Policy no.- 50937832
Email.: shyamfci@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Urgently Pan EPRP 9628 removal [Resolved]

 singhranjan107 on May 9, 2017
Dear Sir,

Due to my new assignment as an on role employee with Ifko Tokyo General Insurance I want to remove my Pan no EPRPS9628E on urgently basis because they been given only one day.

Sir I have been taken NOC from Reliance Nippon Life Insurance company on August 2016 but still my Pan has not removed from the site.

I request you please remove to my Pan on urgently basis. Please help on urgently basis.

Thanks & Regards :

Vikram Singh
Mobile No 7617867586
Advisor Code 21854849...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance Co. Ltd. — Cheated by issuing wrong policy [Resolved]

 shyampasi on May 4, 2017
Sir, I m retired govt. servant now, I got some arear of one Lac in 2011 and purchased a policy (Single Premium) No:19112122 on 7th July 2011.I received a set of docs apparently photocopy. I contacted Cust. Care and it was given to understand that Policy Doc will be dispatched soon. I wrote a mail on 13/12/2011 and replied "we have made several attempts but failed to reach you" which is totaly false. Meanwhile I was posted to various places, after about one year I received a mail to deposit the premium of one Lac, really surprising for a class III Employee whereas some other family policies were...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — Payment receipt not yet received [Resolved]

 Prem Menezes on May 3, 2017
Payment made towards policy no - 52566456 on 7th March 2017. I am yet to receive the receipt for the same.

I had also made a complaint earlier around 15 days back but no reply come in as yet. i had requested for the receipt to be sent on my email for which no reply as of date and not even a confirmation from your end that the said complaint has been received by you and action taken.

My email - premgmenezes@gmail.com

Contact No - 9930839797
Jacinta Menezes...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Recently Discussed

(3 minutes ago)
Dsk & Sons
Dsk & sons not depositing the the fixed deposit amount after maturity "unethical behaviour"
(1 hours 9 minutes ago)
Vodafone India
activating vas without consent
(1 hours 21 minutes ago)
Star Vijay / Vijay Tv
Big boss
(1 hours 26 minutes ago)
ICICI Lombard
does claiming insurance had validity??
(1 hours 50 minutes ago)
Electricity Board
Low Voltage Current - Power Cuts during night

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com