Reliance Life Insurance Customer Care
Reliance Life Insurance Company (RLIC)
Customer satisfaction rating: 22%
Submit a Complaint
602
COMPLAINTS

Reliance Life Insurance Customer Care

Reliance Life Insurance Company (RLIC)

TwitterFacebook
Address
9th floor/10th floor, Building No. 2, R-Tech Park, Nirlon Compound, Next to Hub Mall, Behind I- Flex building, Goregaon, (East)
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400063

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
49
down
21

Fax:
Fax:
+91 22 3000 2222  

Description
Reliance Life Insurance Company (RLIC) is amongst the leading private sector life insurance companies in terms of new business premium with a market share of 5% of the private sector life insurance industry. The company has over 7 million policy holders with a strong distribution network of close to 1,230 branches with over 124,000 agents as of March 31, 2013. Reliance Life offers life insurance products targeted at individuals and groups, catering to four distinct segments: protection, children, retirement and investment plans.

Additional info
Registered Address:

H Block, 1st floor, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai), India 400710

Customer satisfaction rating
22%
Complaints
602
Pending
163
Resolved
94
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Reliance Life Insurance related photos (50)

Reliance Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Reliance Life Insurance — unfair business practices by reliance nippon life insurance

 dasdebopam01@gmail.com on Jan 14, 2018
Reliance nippon life insurance agent has sold an insurance to us by undertaking unfair and unethical means, where we were said/promised that we would get a loan on buying the policy

But, after buying the life insurance, we found that it was a big lie and now they have denied to cancel the same.

They have cheated our hard earned money of inr 56000...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — branch service is rude

 Santhosh777 on Jan 10, 2018
I went to surrender the policy at arcot branch (Tamilnadu) vellore district, ce mr aathi misbehaving with customer, and also they treating like dog. If i want to surrender the policy he ask me to take new policy (Mandate) then only he will do surrender like that they are doing. I will give compliments to irda. While collecting policy to customer the same method ur using?
Thanks for ur service....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — conned by advisor, policy no:52863434

 AjitKumar622 on Jan 9, 2018
I took this policy from a friend of a friend, expecting all the details are shared correctly to me. Recently i visited reliance insurance office in bangalore, to check about the process to stop this policy and withdraw my money. That time only i came to know, i won't be able to withdraw a single penny. Even if somehow i get it, it will be only 38k, whereas i paid 2lacs as my premium. Please find below policy details.

Policy name:- reliance's guaranteed money back
Policy term:- 20 years
Policy paying term:- 10 years
Premium paid till date:- 1 (2 lacks) (Yearly)
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — reminder - regarding refund of money for urgent basis.

 abhay.jadhav11 on Dec 25, 2017
Respected sir,

I have received letter & cheque dated at [20/12/2017] rs:7378.57 cheque no: 303685, mention in that "your request for full surrender has been processed". I have attached the same.

Reliance agent provide incorrect information and fraud with me (Abhay jadhav), sale incorrect way reliance policy & vacanza international pvt ltd membership as details as following, i do not surrender policy & i have requested reliance life insurance to refund rupees: 50, 000/- (Reliance guaranteed money back) and vacanza international pvt ltd rs: 74, 998/- as early as possible.
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — regarding refund of money for urgent basis.

 abhay.jadhav11 on Dec 25, 2017
Respected sir,

I have received letter & cheque dated at [20/12/2017] rs:7378.57 cheque no: 303685, mention in that "your request for full surrender has been processed". I have attached the same.

Reliance agent provide incorrect information and fraud with me (Abhay jadhav), sale incorrect way reliance policy & vacanza international pvt ltd membership as details as following, i do not surrender policy & i have requested reliance life insurance to refund rupees: 50, 000/- (Reliance guaranteed money back) and vacanza international pvt ltd rs: 74, 998/- as early as possible.
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — policy no 01506851

 hemantkarora on Dec 16, 2017
Premium receipt of rs. 50, 000/- paid on 31/03/2011 not received so far.

Have been approached over telephone to further deposit 50, 000/- to get back 1, 70, 518/- which is the current value of the money multi plan with pp term 10 years. Caller manush jain is refusing to send mail. Call received from [protected].
Is it a genuine caller? From relance?...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — requesting noc [Resolved]

 Saravanan venksataswamy on Dec 7, 2017
Ref : agency code : 20219805
Appointment date : 08/02/2008
Pan no : ahupg3279n
Reliance nippon life insurance corporation ltd.,

I joined reliance nippon life insurance company as an agent on 08/02/2008.. Agent code no., 2021985 and my licence no., 4003611. But i could n"t continue

My service. Hence it gets terminated and my licence too gets expired. This discontinuity has n"t been uploaded in the centralized agent data base hither to by reliance

Nippon life insurance company. Now i am in need of form 1c as i want to join lic...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — policy no.52512376, surrender value as on 1.2.2018 [Resolved]

 niranjana2017 on Dec 7, 2017
I have taken reliance life policy no.52512376 on january, 2016 and paying the premium regularly. As per the policy certificate, i understand the policy can be surrendered after 2 years. My policy will become two year old as on january, 2018. I do not wish to proceed with the payment and i need to know whether i can surrender it.
I need to know what could be my surrender value in this policy if i surrender it on 1.2.2018....
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — pf number [Resolved]

 mubarakrajathi on Nov 27, 2017
My employee code 70026496 i was working in cda channel i joined in the date 03/06/2007 resigned on 31/03/2009 kindly guide me how can i withdraw my provident fund and also i dont have my pf account number also. I am in a critical position financially kindly guide me to withdraw my pf

Name:k. Mohamed mubarak
Designation:senior territory manager
Emp code:70026496
Branch:vellore
State:tamilnadu...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — policy no. 52851705 cancelled and returned my money [Resolved]

 Bajpai Akhilesh on Nov 21, 2017
I (Akhilesh kumar bajpai), purchased policy no.[protected]Rgmb) dt. 17-1-17 from m/s reliance nippon family life scheme for 10 years, when i got th bond paper of the said policy i found that there was difference in the terms that was explained by the agent vis-a vis the actual document. Further i found that i will not able to continue the policy in future due to my financial position. Hence i requested for closing the policy well within the period indicated on the policy. The refund as suggested by the policy agent / manager (Mr. Lalit kishore, mob. No. [protected]) has been initiated but they are...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — for not giving me no objection certificate by reliance life insurance [Resolved]

 Balaram1993 on Nov 21, 2017
Sir, i applied for no objection certificate from reliance life insurance, my agency code is 21516855, my pan dypps3456c but it crossed so many days they are not giving me noc, instead of that they are demanding cash from me so please kindly take necessary action for it. I send my application by registered post through postal dept. No rlad - a. Ro[protected]in dated 03/11/2017 from bhadrak.
Thanks
Balaram sahoo
Mo - [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — confirmation required [Resolved]

 SARBJEET DMMOGA on Oct 22, 2017
My name is sarbjeet singh, belongs to state punja, b district moga, city moga, residence address village bughipura, near rs public school, few years back one of your agent approach me for relaince policy (Life or what i dont know), i have given documents but not given my authentication to take the same policy, as he is my known person so i ask him not to log in my docs. But later i called me ans asking me about payment,
Now please share me the policy number if i have because i have not received any policy.

Contact number : [protected] (This is the same number i have given...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — policy number 50018999 [Resolved]

 Bajranglal karnani on Oct 18, 2017
Dear sir,
As per your replay that you you unable to process my request. So my quarry is why are your company is fraud,
Or your agent is fraud, because you not want to solve my problems and not given my answer that when i deposit rs. 5 lakh's in a traditional policy (Not a u lip policy) in child plan for good profit, but after maturity you given me about rs 1, 50, 000/- short from my investment value.

So we again request to you that please release my rest amount immediately as soon as possible.

Regards
B l karnani
Reliance insurance policy...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — pf not received - employee id 70177175 [Resolved]

 Bhavesh acharya on Oct 14, 2017
Dear sir,
I had worked with reliance life insurance as territory manager at patan branch, gujarat. My employee i'd was 70177175. I had submitted my pf forms and details in january 2016 with the demand draft of my recovery amount. But still i have neither received my pf as well as any details pertaining it. Now it has become reliance nippon life insurance so old numbers are changed and no one is giving answers on old numbers. Kindly do the needful asap. My personal email i'd is bhavesh_acharya@rediffmail.com

Regards.
Bhavesh acharya
+91 [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — i'm not satisfied by agent. because agent does not giving any information. so contact directly with me [Resolved]

 Aziz abdul on Oct 5, 2017
Respected sir, im md. Abdul bari have account in reliance life insurance company. Every year im paying money but im not satisfied by the agent of life insurance company, because the agent doesnot giving any information. So i request to contact me directly on my mobile number [protected] to give my policy information, i hope u will resolve my problem as soon as possible. Thank you...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — sell policy through fraud agent lapsed policy after getting 4 lakhs [Resolved]

 Gajendra Bhadore on Sep 28, 2017
Reliance is most fraud insurance company in india first they have sell insurance policy through fraud agent and after our complaint they have not taken any action against them i have given 2years installment apx 4lakhs not they have discontinue my policy due to little delay in payment and told me that i have to forgot 4 lakhs and get new policy and they will recover that amount in new policy.

I am requesting to everybody do not believe in any reliance insurance policy they are cheater and fraud....
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — cheating on the name of policy cancellation [Resolved]

 Satyam1992 on Sep 27, 2017
My name is satyam singh and i am from harchandpur. I hav a policy of exide life insurance through reliance life insurance and its annual premium is ₹50000. I didn't want to resume so i wanted to cancel it and the manager told me that if i will pay the 2nd premium then he will surely make it happen.. But he didn't do that and untill he promising me again nd again... Now its going on from 2 years.. Please help me.

I had so much problems economicaly...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — current policy status policy no - 16531209 [Resolved]

 70babu on Sep 25, 2017
Respected sir,
I am swapan kumar biswas i want to know my current policy status of my reliance life insurance policy no[protected], receipt no - 7907330a, client id no[protected] plan name - reliance traditional super invest assure plan, ppt - 15 years, s. A.- rs.45000.00, date of insurance - 10th march 2010.
Pl. Inform my current policy status urgently.
Mobile - [protected]/[protected]

Regards,
Swapan kumar biswas
C/o mohendra nath biswas
Khagrajol
Ramkrishna road
Chinsurah, hooghly
Pin - 712101...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — what is the reason of getting less amounts in return under reliance child plan [Resolved]

 Rekha Agencies on Sep 23, 2017
Dear
Sir/ madam;
I, gouri shankar karnani, had a policy of your organisation bearing
Policy number :[protected] would like to ask you about the maturity
Value of the policy. I had invested total amount of rs. 5, 00, 000/- and
In return i had got in the year 2014 rs.89, 590.75, in 2015 rs.
89, 590.75, in the year 2016 rs. 89, 590.75- and in the year 2017
Rs.1, 29, 493.68. I got the maturity value - total rs. 3, 98, 265.93
So i want to ask you that i had invested rs. 5, 00, 000.00 and in return i
Had got rs. 3, 98, 265.93.
So...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Insurance

Reliance Life Insurance — I am not finding my policy status [Resolved]

 DrAd Purohit on Sep 17, 2017
I have taken reliance insurance policy no. A5798483, with plan super automatic invst plan-rg on 28 march 2009 and another with policy no 14227433 with plan super automatic invst plan-rg on 15 march 2010, 2011 & 2012.

Kindly inform the staus of my fund so far paid.

I shall be very thankful if you mail me in adpurohit18@yahoo.co.in

Thanks,
Regards,
Arjun kumar
Mobile - [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Recently Discussed

(3 minutes ago)
Academic Edge
Fraud institute
(3 minutes ago)
Ebay.in
demand draft has not yet been received
(8 minutes ago)
Canara Bank ATM
to block canara bank atm card
(11 minutes ago)
Max Life Insurance
Fraud carried out on self by Max Life Insurance
(24 minutes ago)
Aircel
aircel aircel not providing unique porting code

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com