Micromax Informatics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 24, 2025
Complaints 10138

File a complaint to Micromax Informatics

Having problems with Micromax Informatics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Micromax Informatics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Micromax Informatics reviews & complaints page 451

hasil gosrani
from jamnagar, Gujarat
Jul 26, 2013

Address: ashapura nivas 4, kamdar colony, road no 2. jamnagar - 361006, Jamnagar, Gujarat

I Hasil Gosrani (Mob no. [protected]) from Jamnagar Gujarat.

I have submit my MICROMAX CANVAS HD (A116) at micromax service center Jamnagar name Diya Communication (106-first floor, jyot tower, opp. town hall, jamnagar Mob: [protected], E - mail id: uniquecell.[protected]@gmail.com & [protected]@mmxcheckpoint.com) on 06/07/2013 under job sheet no of Diya communication [W.O.No. 721]. They say within 2 days the message will come to your cell number regarding the status of the complain as well as complain number after that it will take 15 days to solve your complain. But till 5 days no message had came to my cell. On questioning them about the same they replay that our service is close due to system up-gradation and it will take 2 - 3 days to take my complain further. So after 3 days when I again inquired about my complain status they said that the system is still under up-gradation process and it will take 2 - 3 more days and once complain is forwarded you will receive a message direct from the company regarding the status of the complain and cellphone.

So after 3 days i again went to the service center and again got the same old excuse. Meanwhile (on 15/07/2013) i contacted Mircomax Customer Care no. ([protected]) and one of their representative said the your cellphone is already got repaired on 13/07/2013 and told me to inquire at service center regarding the same. So I went to the service center and told them all the thing that micromax customer care representative said to me. So they said that it is not possible because the system is still upgrading it will still take 10 - 15 days and asked to call the Micromax Customer Care and said he (representative of the service center) will talk to the MCC representative. So i gave the call to him and they had conversation and ending the call he said that you will receive the message as soon as the system gets updated and after receiving the message your complain will be solved within 1 week.

Finally i received the message on 19/07/2013 with the Complain no. i.e. W[protected]. So today i.e. on 25/07/2013 i contacted the service center to know my cellphone's status he told me that it will take 8 - 10 days or might take even more days. So just to confirm i again contacted Micromax Customer Care and i got the answer (rudely though) that is it will take 15 - 20 working days and even not sure if i will get my cellphone back within these days as it might take even more days. I told him i will lodge complain against Micromax in the CONSUMER COURT and CNBC AWAAZ PEHREDAR. On this the representative said it will not make any differences to MICROMAX and they are not afraid of complain.

So kindly i request pehredar to help me get my cellphone (repaired) back or replaced with new piece of cellphone or give my money back.

Hasil Gosrani
(Mob no. [protected])

micromax / mobiles — delay in the service

i given my micromax mobil in micromax service center at paradise centre,hyd on 28feb2011.i have the warrenty.they promiced me to return the mobile after repairing within 45 days.now its more than 90 days ,but they are not ready to return my mobile,if i call them they said we cant tell when we will return the mobile,they are showing disintrest and irresposibility.please take action on that company

service delay - Comment #1730767 - Image #0

Micromax Mobiles — Delay for service

I purchased a new X265 mobile on 29/502011. I went to the authorized service center Nungumbakkam the service center person says it will take 6 months to clear the problem. He says there no stockof spares.Note: i saw many people in the service center who took back their mobile phones due to delay in service

Micromax — delay in serving

this is ashutosh bajapi, purchased GC-256 micromax mobile on 5 may 11. After few months it has got some problem .It was under warrenty so i gave it for servicing in a authorized micromax service center on 19 Nov 11. After one week they told me its out of their limit so they are sending to chennai service center . almost 2 months going to be over i did not get my mobile and when i asked they told me it will come in next week.

I want to know for repair a mobile how many working days they need?
Related information against my mobile are as follows:
Authorized micromax service center: Sky tele com
Place: Gandhipuram, Coimbatore(Tamilnadu)
TIN No.
Customer Job Card No. 1310615

dp_svv
    Jul 26, 2013

Below mentioned is the complain that is submitted to Micro max.

Job sheet No. : S[protected]
    Service Center Name & Location: S V Communications,1st Floor, Saivikram Towers, Kukatpally, Hyderabad - 500072.
    Complaint ID:[protected]

It is to inform you that I purchased a Micro max Canvas HD on May 17, 2013. On the very next day the ear piece speaker of the phone started malfunctioning and I was unable to hear the voice clearly and also the main speaker was not clear as I played some music on my phone. I took my phone to Authorised Micro max Service center and showed my phone to them but instead of checking my phone they said that it is a common problem in this model (Canvas HD) and they can not do anything regarding this issue and returned my phone immediately.

While I was using the phone in the same condition with all my previous mentioned problem it again started showing some more issues and within 28 days of my purchase it stopped charging. This time I again took my phone to your Authorised Service Center on 17/06/2013 and the took my phone with the following complaint no. [protected] and they assured me that I will be getting back my phone within one week. But now more than 45 days are over and they are still saying that it will take another ten to fifteen days.

service center people to tell me that they don't have the spare parts available for the best selling mobile from the brand, and they are telling Me that the Micromax service is the worst service.

what kind of service you are providing to the customers ,keeping aside about the service you are not responding in time and its already about 45 days, till now i have waited but i don't have much patience to wait . If this is your service i am going to file a case upon you in consumer court and i wont leave this issue , i will go for National media too.

A person cannot keep his new mobile in the service center for 45 days.

Durga Prasad .S V V
    Ph:[protected]

Micromax Ltd — worst service

i have purchased a micromax funbook p300 and just after 12 days it's motherboard crashed after that i have given it to nagpur service center they took 10 days and did nothing and told part is not available after that i took it from ther submitted it in hyderabad service centre as iam shifted here it is nearly 25 days they kept it saying the same part is not available and customer care is not responding in a good manner pls help

Vishal Lohabare
      Jul 26, 2013

Address: At post :Shirala, Amravati, Maharashtra

I bought micromax mobile A91 in rs.8800 but within 2 month the display get off... then i contacted to micromax service center they sended it to company for repairing for 1 month.after that i went to service center for receiving it but its side button did not working.so i request that, i want total money of handset return back..otherwise replace it

canvasfta
        Jul 26, 2013

I am having Micromax Canvas 2 handset which I have purchesd on 1-Jan-13. Its touch screen was not working so I have submitted it in the service centre for repairing and handset is under warranty. The handset is not damaged. But after 15 days it is not repaired and every time when I called to them they ask for another 5 days.

rakes kumar das
          Jul 26, 2013

Address: 82/11 jawpur road,dum dum,kol-700030, North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I was e-mail to(kolkata service [protected]@mmxcheckpoint.com and [protected]@micromaxinfo.com)I am Rakesh kumar Das. I Bought Micromax a-30
          white on[protected]. I can't used that handset reason handset problem
          after that i was submitted handset my nearest Micromax Service Centre
          (sabsonic.teghoria,kolkata-59.phone number:[protected] and my
          jobsheet number is E[protected] on[protected] but still now i
          am not getting my handset micromax a-30 white,whenever i call to
          Micromax Service Centre sabsonic.Teghoria,kolkata-59.phone
          number:[protected] they said to me that not Despatch Handset &
          Response not from Headoffice Dellhi.This happen is already
          longtime.so, I can't wait anymore.
          I am saying to you please
          repair my handset or replace my handset as soon as possible.i will
          wait for mail response.I hope give me Your possitive feedback. after that Micromax Service Centre delhi headoffice givn me feedback but till now i am not getting handset.please look this matter...

Thank you for your Email, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience
          caused to you, and we are escalating your details to the Escalation team and
          they will revert to you as soon as possible. Your complaint number is:
          MMX[protected]

For any further Assistance you can log onto our website www.micromaxinfo.com
          and contact us on customer care number:[protected]

Assuring you with best of our services and we value your association with
          us.

MMX-SUPPORT

Micromax Mobile — i purchase micromax mobile and i have not getting any response AND SERVICE

I summit ed my Q5 mobile at your Baroda center on[protected] with job
          no 559981.
          Mobile IMEI No [protected].
          Since then it has been 3 month and not receive my mobile as well as
          response from your service center.
          Baroda person says your mobile is at Ahmadabad and not a single person
          receiving a call from Ahmadabad.
          So please guide me what i can do.
          Yeah, the service by Micromax is very poor. You should lodge a complaint in consumer court.

Before that you can try and write a mail to micromaxinfo.[protected]@gmail.com

Nitin
          Within less than 6 months, the battery of my phone A111 died. The service centre people have no clue on when they will get the stock for replacement. They had committed for 4-5 days, its already more than 10 days now and still they have no idea. Ridiculous service !! Not sure whom to escalate.

praveen785
            Jul 25, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

SIR/MADAM

I gave my cellphone micromax A45 (bouth on 3/10/2012) for repairment on 20/06/2013, cell is in warranty period,my request no is NO[protected], even after laps of 34 days they didnt repaired my cellphone while there is only touchpad issue which take hardly 15-20 minute in repirment.sir please help me out i complained at there customer care on 02/07/2013 and they gave me complaint no MMX[protected] on 02/07/2013, tried to contact to there costumer care services throgh mail so many time but they didn't responced properly.i went at sevice center on 28/07/2013 after 28 days but they didn't even touched my phone for repairment n when i asked them regarding this they told they are not responcible to reply me..go and ask micromax main office. meanwhile i watched they are reparing many phone realted to same issue within few hour beacuse they were paying them hand to hand.
            after that i conclude that they don't repair warranty cell phones on time because they don't get money for that from customer.sir my phone is in warranty period its micromax responcibality to repair or change them within time, but there pathetic services frustating consumers, help me out sir please.

praveen kumar

Micro Max — DELAY IN REPAIR

I had bought a tablet fun book p/350 micro max on 23/10/12.After 4-5 days tad had been dead functionally.Then I had given the tab on your service center M/S CELL HUT in Amritsar on 29/10/12.But I have not get back my tab till now.MY job sheet no.is N[protected]

Rakesh9981
              Jul 24, 2013

Address: West Bengal

During promotions of Micromax canvas 4 , Micromax informed that the new model is getting launched on 08/07/2013 and it will be delivered within 7-10 working days after that.
              I have ordered online on Micromax website for same worth Rs. 17999/-and got mail confirmation with order number and order details on 10/07/2013. After that there was no information either by mail, phone call and SMS as well. I am trying all service center numbers on Micromax mentioned on website but it is not even getting picked off. I sent mail also on their customer care [protected]@micromaxestore.com, but there is no reply.

Even I am not getting any response on their official phones mentioned on website.

customer care phone Phone: +[protected] is not at all working. 2 days back i got SMS and e-mail that your product is dispatched thru blue-dart courier and while checking online the same waybill number does not exist.

It is really a disaster and cheating by an Indian company. Now i have so many complaints filled by others also and getting worried whether i will get my 17999/- back or not.

This type of response is very bad. I request consumer court to take strict action on this so that same should not get repeated.

Rakesh Kumar
              i have ordered my canvas 4 on 22.07.13 but till date i have not received my fone, i am worried if i will get my fone or money back. it is allways better to buy from retail shops insted of website like Micromax Official website. fro the first time i taut of buying a Indian Brand fone but Micromax have spoiled my Belive.

they have a very bad service, even the customer case is useless. i need to file a case against the company for such frauds.

dongagm
                Jul 23, 2013

Address: Adajan, Surat, Gujarat

I had purchase micromax A110 Canvas2 on29th december2012 from micromax dealer Phone Merchants,Surat ,Gujarat.
                It has with one year warranty. Within 5 month, half portion of touch screen of phone gets loss its working. I had made Complain wide no w[protected] on 6th June2013 at Raj communication & submitted my phone during warranty period for repairing.they tell me to come after 15-20 days. After 20 days I approach to service centre, again they says for next 2-3days and this is was done two time.

Hence,I had lodge Complain on customer care with no. Mmx [protected].

Already more than 48 days has been passed. Micromax customer care Representative Monica, Mansi Kalra etc. every time replying that within 10 days you will get SMS from Micromax OR we are working on your complaint & reverts shortly)

But till date, i had not get any communication from Micromax Company.
                I have made many mail (48 mails) , many times to customer care no.[protected] & several visits with your service provider Raj Communication, surat.
                Now , it's too much.

This is the care of customer by micromax.

Service centre Raj communication closed since many days & not returning phone submitted for repairing in warranty period.
                It has been come to know that this service station is closed & when approaching other service provider m/s. M. R. and company, Surat will answer that your phone is not handed over to us.

Now in this case, what customer can do?

How & when shall I get back my canvass 2?

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us at micromaxmobile.[protected]@gmail.com with following details:

1. Contact Number
                2. Your Location
                3. Job-Sheet Number
                4. Device Model

We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the email.

Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Team Micromax

rkrao_mechanical
                  from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                  Jul 23, 2013

Address: Micomax India Emporio Select, N 14/29 B, FF2, DLF City Phase - 2 Gurgaon-122022, Gurgaon, Haryana

Micromax estore people were not responding well to customers. so many times I mailed to [protected]@micromaxestore.com abou muy order no to know the order status (21046 )and shipping details. Same I booked on 15-07-13. Till date i did't get any details from them. they given one phone no that is always saying "not in use " simply coming one type of music I lost much mony in my phone balance.
                  till I didn't get the product.

Ramakrishna R

Vishal Saini
                    Jul 22, 2013

Address: Hisar, Haryana

Hi my name is Vishal Saini from Hisar,Haryana.i wanna complaint against micromax customer service center in Hisar/Haryana. I had a micromax mobile (a54 smarty)i brought it at 15/4/2013.but after that it had a simple problem with screen color issue. then i went to service for it. this is under warranty. i gave it to micromax care on date 24/06/2013.I explain the problem the the customer care executive told me that your handset will be repaired within 10-12 days.I waited for 10 days. after 10 days i went to customer care on 05/07/2013 to get my phone but they didnt repair my set and told me to come after 10 days more i did that and went on 15/07/2013. but even 20 days they didnt give my set they always said your handset is pending,isnt repaired. when i asking give me a fix time. they said to me to come after 2-3 days more,I went after 5 days on 20/07/2013.but even that they didnt give my handset back. They always said your handset is pending. i had only 1 phone. my number is off for 20-25 days, bcoz i have no any phone. I need help to get my phone back. please help me.
                    I will be thankful to you for this.
                    my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com and contact number is [protected]

micromaxmobiles — service

Sir,I am Rajasekaran.MNo [protected]. I gave my micromax GC360 for display and Board complaint to Vishnu Agency Dharmapuri Tamilnadu, authorized Micromax service centre last 24 Jan 2011. Yet it is not returned for me and no reply from them . They told that Micromax company has scarecity in spares. so we can't do anything . How can i get? Or may I go for consumer court?

Anil Valsalan
                      Jul 19, 2013

Address: Micromax House, 697, Udyog Vihar, Phase-V, Gurgaon, Haryana, INDIA, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have pre booked two micromax canvas 4 phones with Rs 5000 each. After release of the phone i have given for refund for one booking id 810. from next day the second booking id 710 was not in display in micromax estore website for me to cancel. I have mailed and tried to reach over customer number but no responce and reply. Please help me in get Rs 10000 back to my account.
                      I got the refund...
                      I have paid 17999/- and facing same problem...i also got sms and mail stating that ur phone has been dispatched with blur-dart and while checking waybill no at website and bluedart customer care came waybill does not even exist...
                      Don't know how to get my rs.17999/- back from micromax...

Rakesh
                      I have pre booked micromax canvas 4 phone with Rs 5000 on 29.06.2013, After release of the phone i have not satisfied with specifications than I cancelled the booking on 09.07.2013, I received the conformation mail saying that money will be refunded within 7-10 working days, I have mailed and tried to reach over customer number but no response and reply. I received mail on 22.07.2013 saying that your refund is processed you will get refund in 3-4 working days, till now I have not received the refund. Please help me to get Rs 5000 back to my account ID 4716.

Ravi ranjan68
                        Jul 19, 2013

Address: Micromax House, 697, Udyog Vihar, Phase-V, Gurgaon, Haryana, INDIA, East Delhi, Delhi

I purchsed micromax A-110 in dec.2012 which is under guaranty.problem is Display missing.I had submitted my phone on 3rd july to a authorised service centre in Delhi,my complaint number is MMX[protected] and Job sheet no R1307F4390327. I am unable to find out a solution. NO ANY FEED BACK RECEIVED FROM COMPANY TILL NOW. Customer care number:[protected] /[protected] always shows busy. I think its service is more worse than this Chinese sets.

Anil.b
                          Jul 18, 2013

Address: Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka

I have booked an order for Micromax Canvas-4,they have terms & condition as well,after booking of any order it will take 7 days to reach the order.
                          now its already 9 days(18 July) passed and I am not getting any update on my shipping. Micromax's Customer care/support is worst as compare to any service provider.

I raise my concern through Micromax official website(5-6 times)although no response received yet.

Its my personal experience I will never trust on Micromax's customer services.

Thanks micromax!!!!

Anil

Micromax — delay in service and no response

i have purchase micromax handset in October month . after 1 month handset handset start getting to much problem and then i went micromax service center at there they told me that please come after 10 days .when i went there , they said that your set is working properly but it was not working , i said them please repair this then i will take this mobile , they said ok do one think after 2 days u can deposit your mobile again , then again i went there they deposit that mobile but till now they are saying your mobile we send head office it has not been repaired , wait for 1 day it will repair , but 2month pass out till now we didn't get my mobile return and i said them i will complain against this they said thad i don't care about it u can do what ever u want.

i regret to buy a micromax G4 mobile, its battery was defective, while mobile purchase on 18.11.2010.although under warranty period i have given this battery for replacement on 21.06.2011 at [protected]@mmxcheckpoint.com but till date no responce regarding replacement.the detail of which is as under:

mobile/battery sr.no.-G4/SPAMOB1031/M_IMEI:[protected] S_INEI:[protected]
                          date of purchase-18.11.2010, bill no.374 of shiv shakti mobile centre, jodhpur
                          jobsheet no. W[protected] / R1106FRAJ0098489 - CARE ZONE, JODHPUR
                          Email ID of service centre- [protected]@mmxcheckpoint.com

Kindly arrange to replace my battery at an earlist, other wise i will move to consumer court. I have already all the proof for guarantee period
                          No update as on 22-JULY-2013

Vivek Goel
                            Jul 18, 2013

Address: Micromax House, 697, Udyog Vihar, Phase-V, Gurgaon, Haryana, INDIA

Micromax stareted prebooking of Canvas 4 on 28th june i prebooked it paying 5000rs from my debit card and my order id was #327. on 8th july they revealed phone and final price. i was not satisfied so i requested refund as it was mentioned in terms and conditions if i decide being against am owner i can file for refund on 8th july. On 8th july i requested refund and the amount should have been processed within 7days as mentioned in T & C but customer care said it will take 7-10 days. Now 10 days have passed they are not replying to comments on fb and customer care number is not picked by anyone. I would request you to take my query to such an irresponsible company and settle my problem as soon as possible Thanking you yours faithful Vivek Goel

i am facing same issue. i too didn't got my refund.

Vishal

padmanabanpk
                              Jul 17, 2013

Address: Micromax House, 697, Udyog Vihar, Phase-V, Gurgaon, Haryana, INDIA, Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

i have booked CANVAS-4 through website,

while paying through IOB net banking after the debit from the bank, there was a error your order could not processed.

but the amount was debited from my account, i have called micromaxestore[protected] and complained and also i have sent mail to [protected]@micromaxestore.com.

There is no reply for the mail. Last 10 days i am trying to contact by phone nobody is answering the call, i have tried to call micromax HO, there also nobody is answering the call

Do the needful ASAP,

P.K.Padmanaban

Shivani Mittal
                                Jul 16, 2013

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

It is worst case of customer service in the history of electronics manufacturing industry. Some flaws are visible such as lack of co-ordination between two teams. For example, when i submitted my faulty handset model Bolt A51 they assured me to deliver the handset back to me after 7 days. Due to my busy schedule, i visited the store after one month. And, it was a horrible experience. On asking for the return, i got different versions of technical issues from each member of the technical. It seemed as if they were trying me to put me on hold so that they can find the real problem. On getting dissatisfied with their technical issues, i demanded my phone back but they lost the device in their cluttered store. It was horrible and made me regret my decision of going with an Indian mobile making phone.

After an hour long altercation, they assured me to give my phone back after two days. I am sure that they will not be able to find the issue in my handset and not even my handset. It seems they have sold my handset to someone else. It is ridiculous.

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us at micromaxmobile.[protected]@gmail.com with following details:

1. Contact Number
                                2. Your Location
                                3. Job-Sheet Number
                                4. Device Model

We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the email.

Team Micromax

GOVIND bharadia
                                  Jul 16, 2013

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I submit my MICROMAX MOBILE GC400 to company on 18/5/2013 in warranty period for call not receive. in this matter company cant give mobile with repair & said part is pending for long time. my job sheet no. is W[protected]. & my compliant no. is MMX[protected] . in this matter i contact with service center and customer care more than 15 times. but they cant give me satisfactory answer.so i request u consider my problem as early as possible

MOB: [protected]

ignouhouse
                                    Jul 15, 2013

Address: Micromax House, 697, Udyog Vihar, Phase-V, Gurgaon, Haryana, INDIA, East Delhi, Delhi

dear sir/ madam
                                    my name is mukesh kumar upadhyay maine apna tablate micromax sarvice center me 12/06/2013 ko diya tha jiska requet no R1306f4110908 hai abhi tak nahi mila . jane par sarvice center vale mana kar dete hai. iske pahle bhi 1 month bad mila tha aap se nivedan hai ki mera complaint reg. karne ki kripa kare.
                                    mukesh kumar upadhyay
                                    d-541 wazirpur j.j colony
                                    delhi-110052
                                    cont-[protected]
                                    Hi Mukesh,

1. Contact Number
                                    2. Your Location
                                    3. Device Model

Team Micromax

nikhi0bhargav
                                      Jul 15, 2013

Address: Micromax House, 697, Udyog Vihar, Phase-V, Gurgaon, Haryana, INDIA, Indore, Madhya Pradesh

on 6 th of june i had bought a phone of micromax A51 android phone on 13th its was getting hang so i went to the micromax service center they kept my my phone for 7 days after 7 days when i went at service center they told me its working but we have to chage its touch because it is not working so it will take 15 days so agian i kept my phone at there and after 15 days again i went there so they were telling me we are getting late in recieve,part of your phone that has to be replace means companies are not providing part of your phone when i call in customer care they told me we have already dispatched your part i went to service center again and i called to customer care from that place and give my phone to service center operator to talk with customer care they talked each other and to;d me this maonday means 15 july 2013 you phone will be repaired again today at 15 july thare telling it will be repaired on monday before this i called to customer care they said me "if your phone will not repaired on monday means 15 july we will taking action against our this franchisee(service center)" Rubal is the one of employee on there she said me please not down complain no i.e.MMX[protected]
                                      today when i did call call on there they told me there is no complaint no. like this should i complaint in poloce also i have depressed from there i dont no what i have to do now, i have 2 complaint no regarding this
                                      1. i have mentioned above
                                      and
                                      2. [protected]
                                      every time they are saying different words
                                      i want proper action against them i have got so much trouble during this i want new phone from there side

Service center address
                                      SRL Aayushi electronics,1 ST FLOOR,yashwant mall,near sp office,indore,railway station

Nikhil Bhargav
                                      [protected],[protected]
                                      26, dilip singh colony near marimata square,indore

Lalit Sobhani
                                        from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                        Jul 15, 2013

Address: Micromax House, 697, Udyog Vihar, Phase-V, Gurgaon, Haryana, INDIA, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

MICROMAX HAS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE IN THE MOBILE INDUSTRY.

FIRSTLY, THE AGENTS OR THE TECHNICIANS HAVE NO MANNERS TO TALK TO CUSTOMER.

SECONDLY, THEY DONT REALLY WANT TO LISTEN THE PROBLEM OF THE CUSTOMER, ALL THEY

SAY LIKE A RECORDED TAPE, "AS PER COMPANY POLICY, BLA BLA BLA" YOUR COMPANY

POLICIES SUCK

I PURCHASED A MICROMAX PHONE ON 15 JUN 2013. PRODUCT NAME: CANVAS 2+

I AM BUSY PERSON AND I DIDN'T REALLY FIND THE TIME TO PLAY AROUND WITH THE WITH

PHONE.

LAST WEEK I DOWNLOADED FEW GAMES AND VIDEOS ON MY PHONE.

ALL WAS GOOD, GAMES WERE PLAYING FINE VIDEOS WERE LOOKING GOOD, THEN SUDDENLY I

OBSERVED A BLACK SPOT AT THE TOP LEFT CORNER OF THE SCREEN, I AM A TECHNICAL GUY

AND I KNOW FOR THE FACT IT IS DEAD PIXEL.

THE REASON IT WAS NOT SEEN TILL NOW BECAUSE I NEVER SAW THE PHONE IN FULL SCREEN

MODE

TODAY, WHEN I WENT TO THE CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER TO REPORT THIS ISSUE AND ASK

FOR HANDSET REPLACEMENT, INSTEAD OF FIX THE BLOODY ISSUE, THE TECH SAID ITS A

VERY SMALL DOT, ITS NOT A BIG DEAL, MY QUESTION IS, WHO THE HELL IS THE

TECHNICIAN TO DECIDE FOR ME WHETHER ITS A BIG DEAL OR NOT.

THE POINT TO NOTE OVER HERE IS THE DEFECT WAS THERE ON THE PHONE FROM VERY FIRST

DAY BUT I DIDN'T SEE IT AS IT IS ON THE NOTIFICATION AREA ON THE SCREEN WHERE

ITS COMPLETELY BLACK.

AFTER MAKING ME WAIT FOR 1 HOURS, HE CALL ME AND SAYS, THIS ISSUE CANNOT BE

FIXED AND IF YOU HAVE REPEATED ISSUE YOU CAN COME BACK.

HE DIDN'T EVEN KNOW OR UNDERSTAND WHAT HE WAS TALKING, I SPOKE TO

ANOTHER PERSON THERE WHO WAS COMPLETELY MANNER LESS.

WHEN I SHOED HIM THE PROBLEM WITH THE PHONE, HE SAID ITS NOT A DEAD PIXEL BUT

ITS A DUST, (COMMON MAN, ARE YOU KIDDING ME)

HOW CAN SUC A SMALL PARTICLE OF DUST CAN GET INTO A BRAND NEW PHONE AND SIT

RIGHT THERE IN THE CORNER, SPECIALLY WHEN THE PHONE IS FULLY COVERED AND

PROTECTED.

HE DIDNT WANT TO LISTEN ANYTHING, i ASKED HIM TO GIVE REPLACEMENT, HE SAID RIGHT

AT MY FACE, "REPLACEMENT IS DONE ONLY IN SEVEN DAYS, YOU OBSERVED THE DEFECT SO

LATE, ITS YOUR MISTAKE ".

THIS IS HOW THE AGENTS OF MICORMAX SERVICE CENTER SPEAK TO THE CUSTOMER.

HE OFFERED ME A REPAIR, WHICH I REFUSED BECAUSE I DO NOT WANT MY PHONE TO BE

OPENED AND REPAIRED WHEN THERE IS NO PROBLEM WITH THE FUNCTIONALITY.

IT IS A HARDWARE ISSUE (FAULTY SCREEN) FROM THE VERY FIRST DAY, AND I DESERVE TO GET A HANDSET REPLACED.
                                        Hi Lalit,

1. Contact Number
                                        2. Your Location
                                        3. Job-Sheet Number
                                        4. Device Model

Team Micromax