Micromax Informatics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 24, 2025
Complaints 10138

File a complaint to Micromax Informatics

Having problems with Micromax Informatics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Micromax Informatics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Micromax Informatics reviews & complaints page 455

gyan2121
from Jugsalai, Jharkhand
Jun 6, 2013

Address: Saharsa, Bihar

i purchased micromax a54 model about 5 days ago and now the touch screen display is not working a bit its just disgusting when the service center says that we may not able to work on it and we have to send it to the company which may take a month or more time
the phone is not injured a little its in its best condition without a single scratch even
i surprise how micromax can make so low quality displays and phones

This is inform to you that i have puchased a new Micromax A-310 on dated 22/10/2014 from hapur with EMI no.[protected]. Now its display not working rightly from 2 days. when i went to near service center ITI Hapur, they said that its display has cracked but i am sure i dont know how its display got damaged or cracked and why this work not cover under warranty.

kindly resolve this issue and help me.

Thanks with regards

Deepak Varshney
My phone is a few months old, the display has gone blank it shows Micromax on force starting but later goes blank and remains blank. Please revert with possible solutions.

pinku 1234
    Jun 5, 2013

TOUCH SCREEN NOT WORKING

Address: Gujarat

MY MICRO-MAX MOBILE HANDSET MODEL NO.- (A110 B SERMOB0223 [protected],[protected]) I M VISIT BEFORE 25 DAYS, MMX SERVICE CENTER, MY JOB SHEET NO.- W[protected]
    TILL. IT HAS NOT COMPLETE MY HANDSET, AND NOT HAND OVER MY PHONE, I WILL REQUEST YOU PLEASE SOLVED MY PROBLEM ?
    I URGENTLY NEED THIS GADGET..

KRUNAL
    garima upreti
    Jun 5, 2013

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

my order no[protected] mobile phone microwmax bolt i, ordered on 22/5/13 and irecieved on 27/05/13 ,after two day my phone automaicali off mode and could not on , i complaint on dated 29/05/13 and my complaint no. is82674459, my phone is in service center 29 sector huda market faridabad last one week and not ok till date, next 10 days he want to repair the phone so i request to change my phone .
    taanks

Sunaina Setia
      Jun 4, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I am Sunaina Setia. I purchased a micromax phone model A89 in the month of February 2013. I hardly use the phone for 15 days and from the it stops charging. I went to their authorized service station, where they told me to wait for 15 days, they will provide us new battery. after 15 days I visited there and got new battery. To my surprise when I came home and start charging my phone, the same problem I noticed again. the phone is showing charging, but inspite of charging it for hours, its battery is empty. Again I went to their service station and waited there for one hour, they checked it and told us that again we have to wait for one month. I don't know whats going on, but my experience with Micromax is very bad. When calling customer care, they hold for long and give no satisfactory answers. I have done many calls and many visits to service station but got nothing. Already 3 months have been passed and I hardly use it for 15 days.

123milind
        Jun 4, 2013

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I had given my Tab P360 in the Nasik service center on 18/5/13. The Name of the service center is Samarth Telecom Shopee, Balwant Plaza, 1st Floor, Shop No.1, Infront of Hotel Panchavati, Vakilwadi, Nasik-422002, Contact nos. are[protected] & [protected].

I had purchase the Tab on 27/4/13.

I work in an industry, i have holiday on Saturdays only, I can go to service centers on Saturdays only.
        The Problem is when I tried to use the Bluetooth it never worked, i checked with other mobiles also to verify, then, I showed it to seller shop he tried himself, but it didn’t work, he said it requires memory card to operate the Bluetooth, i spend money to purchased the same, and then tried it again, still it didn’t work. Seller asked me to show this to Service center.

On next Saturday, i.e. on 18/5/13, i went to service center, Your service representative checked himself, it was not working, he reset the software and tried, it was not working. For your perusal the request no. is N[protected]. It was told to me that a call/sms will come to you on service update.

Till the time i had not received any sms or call from Micromax, i kept calling service centers nos. several times, the nos. Cannot be connected, only once my call was picked by a lady, she said the tab is still not done.

Now, being a customer and having invested in your brand, why should i suffer for a defective piece which was sold to me, i felt I am being cheated, your box packed piece is defective and is of substandard quality, which is meant to harass me.

I want a replacement of the defective piece or a full refund and a compensation of harassing me by not giving me update and not answering my calls by your service provider.

Bhuvanesh Kumar
          Jun 3, 2013

I gave my micromax a100 mobile for service in Micromax service center. It was given on april 2nd 2013. Its been more than 2 months and my mobile is not yet returned. Job sheet number. S[protected] .

Four times they given excuses for seven days. now I called again telling it will take another 5 to 7 days. I trusted micromax service and now toally FUk up. I regret that I recommended micromax mobile to my friends.

Please either service the mobile or refund the money. Dont make your customers totally frustrated .

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us at micromaxmobile.[protected]@gmail.com with following details:

1. Contact Number
          2. Your Location
          3. Job-Sheet Number
          4. Device Model

We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the email.

Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Team Micromax

vkasm92
            Jun 1, 2013

I had purchased a Micromax Canvas 2 Plus A110Q mobile by paying through my credit card on 26th May 2013 form www.micromaxinfo.com. My Order # 103175. However since then I have not received my mobile. I tried to contact them via email at [protected]@micromaxestore.com twice since then but have got no reply form them. I even tried to put my queries in their website http://www.micromaxinfo.com/support.aspx almost every day but still not got any reply from them. I even got in touch with the facebook page of micromax https://www.facebook.com/micromaxinfo all I got was that I will be contacted by a person very soon regarding the matter. But after two days of such promise no one contacted me.
            I feel cheated here and have serious doubts of them delivering the phone and that I feel I have been duped to the tune of Rs. 12100 by them.
            Please help in this matter.

We have forwarded your concern to the team. Someone will connect with you soon regarding the same.

Team Micromax
            i booked a canvas 4 online and paid full amt of rs18000. i send a mail to the co. to send me black colour only or cancel my order. a recd a mail from the co, that my refund will be sent within 7-8 days but no refund was sent to me, then a white canvas4 was sent to me which is a defective piece. i went to co. service center at amritsar but they sent me back and told me come after few days as they were not aware how to even check canvas4. i visited them again after some days and again i was sent back with the same reply. you are requested to look in to the matter and get my money refunded. they can collect their defective set any time.pl take a early action or i will be forced to take a legal action. my mob no. is [protected] my id is [protected]@yahoo.com

afzal momin
              from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
              Jun 1, 2013

Respected sir/madam,
              I am Afzal Momin i bought the micromax A100 on dated 03/10/12, after three month problem become start like hange, vibration of screen then i contact thane service centre they done the software but it was not enough.
              Second time the same problem become again i submited the mobile in service centre on dated 25/02/13, and they gave me back my mobile on dated 06/04/13.
              And after one month mobile start automatically switch off after few few hour one day it gone dead i submit it in service centre on dated 09/05/13.
              Now i want to know what is micromax company i am a middle class person and i cant run to service centre like this again and again i dont want mobile i want my money back resolve this issue at the earliest.

THANK YOU
              AFZAL MOMIN

dibeeshcp
                May 31, 2013

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

i am dibeesh from kerala,my a87 as dead condition under warranty period so i submitted in my authorized service center calicut,the service center and my place between 60km,the service man tell to me after 10 days the motherboard parts will come then repiared your handset you will get one sms,after 12 days far.. the sms not recieved me,then i call the service center ..the service man tell something delay...4 times called,all the time say "delay"...what I do micromax calicut service cheat me always time..the service centre addres and my repiaring job sheet no.underbelow

M/S RIDHAM MOBILES
                1ST FLOOR,DARUSALEM COMPLEX,MAVOOR ROAD
                CALICUT-673004
                PH:[protected]
                my repairing under jobsheet no.S[protected]
                take my compliant quickly ...its my request micromax company..

akatrodiya
                  May 27, 2013

I purchase Micromax mobile A116 HD on date 05 Apr 2013, Phone problem was Hang, Automatic Restat on first date of purchase, I call micromax service center 10-15 time in show of micromax's web site teleohone and mobile number in dadar but they did'n recive my call, So i am going to personaly in service center but there buildings watchman said service center was shifted, and than after i call to customer care number in Delhi is show off micromax's web page[protected] And she (Mansi) give me new add at Dadar, I give handset for repair on Date 18 Arp 2013, Service center say your handset will repair after 10 days, I call after 10 days date on 02 May 2013 and same problem no one can recive my phone still date, so i call delhi on micromax customer care, She (Mansi) give me one complain number MMH020513**** and told me Sir your phone is sure repair after 7 days i said ok, than after 7 days i call in micromax customer care in delhi she told sir another 1-2 days go to repair i said ok, and than i call after 2 days on date 14 May 2013 she give me same answer sir another 2 days i said ok, i call after 2 days date on 16 may 2013 these time my phone recive Mr.Amit ( He told him Name) i am shocking after his answer, he told me sir another 10 days to repair but these time sure repair to your phone, i can't do for any things for waiting, After days i call today ( 27 may 2013) in delhi customer care, these time recive one lady she told me another 7 days, My phone was not repair on last 39 days, and every call time cutsmore care it's give date on date, Plz i advice to all Indians not buy any product of MICROMAX, it's a fraud company, Micromax is a third class service show of in my life, Micromax is cheater Compnay.

arshad123
                    May 25, 2013

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Hi I had purchased a Funbook P-250 from Orange Tel[protected][protected]) as I came at home and start it,it a not getting on,I called shop He told me to carry Tab but he also could not start and told me to go service center and arrange a DOA for new replacement and resubmitted with DOA letter,but he is not giving me new one telling me that it will take one month not giving delaers number when I call to micromax helpline they told us to ask for delaer number and talk to dealer.I want new one on immediate basis.

IMEI#-23000D76744CCEOB
                    JOB # OF DOA[protected]
                    N[protected]D

Sai Krishnan
                      May 25, 2013

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

i have purchased a micromax A116 hd handset for
                      15700 rupess
                      from bhopal
                      after 15 days o[censored]sage it got repaired and submittet to micromax service center in bhopal
                      service center gave a job sheet and didnt mentioned the return date of the mobile handset to be given i have submitted on 6 th may
                      and i have called many times the micromax service center no one picks the call
                      by luck if it connects they always extend the date
                      i have called them 5 times they always tell different date for the return of the phone
                      i am tierd of calling them
                      many times they even not listen just cut the call

here is their number : [protected]

they are either giving me a new handset nor giving my money back

please resolve this complaint

my jobsheet number is : N[protected]
                      NAME :Sai

please help me

Micromax Service Center — handset not returned on time

Sir/Mam,
                      i have been facing problems with my micromax Q2 handset.
                      the last date for returning the handset was 15th sept 2010 as per written on my jobsheet number 3241. Everytime we call them and ask them about our handset they always say that it will take another 3-4 more days.
                      i had submitted my handset on 3rd sept and i still haven't received the handset.
                      my sister has faced a loss in her business due to this problem.
                      kindly help me with this issue....plz plz plz.

mob-[protected]

Phone kept long time in service center and not returning - Comment #1811921 - Image #0

Micromax Service Center — Not delivering products for servicing back in time.

I had purchased micromax Q5 fb having IMEI numbers [protected] and [protected]. which had problem with its headset point and submitted to micromax authorised service centre on 12/01/2011. service centre executive told that it requires maximum 45 days. but still I havent got the mobile back. This is mental harassment from the service centre. there should be time limit for the mobile service centre for the repair of product.

Gajendra93
                        from Bhilwara, Rajasthan
                        May 24, 2013

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I purchased a micromax tablet funbook p300 last year. After few months, it got a problem that I was not able to copy files from internal storage to memory card or vice versa. I thought it to be a problem due to some virus So two months back, I went to the only Micromax service shop in my city, 11 kilometres from my place and I was amazed to see just kids there. Those just 18year old guys said that the 'software update' will solve this problem and so he gave it to me after updation in 10minutes. Then when I went home, I found out that the camera stopped working. I went there again and then those kids again took it and updated the software, this time the camera started to work as I checked it instantly. I went home and then another problem arised - the tablet began to switch off when the battery was left 67%. I went there again, they updated the software and this time the tablet started to get off at 40% battery. I went again and this time they told me
                        that they have changed the battery this time. I don't know but they told me that they have changed the battery. Again, the tablet began to get off at 38%. I went to those kids again and those duffers again software updated. The problem continued at 28% this time. I went again and this time I saw for the first time I saw a man there who was atleast above 25 years. He said that I should deposit tablet with them as they will check it 'nicely'. After 2days i.e., today I got the call from them and they said the tablet is all right now. I came back home and today again the tablet is getting automatic switch off at 19%.
                        I am feeling so disgusted with such horrible services you people are providing that I have already sold my another micromax phone and totally changed the mindset of all my friends and family who were thinking of going for micromax.

Also, even though I have deposited the tablet with them for just once but every time I went to them before they used to ask my number and send me a message - 'thank you for visiting. we have deposited your device for repairs and then the other two messages subsequently' When I told those kids that why do you send such messages when you don't take the device, they said that 'This is just to show to company sir'.

I have told you all of my painful story of going to your service centre, 11 kilometres from my place so many number of times and hope you to take some step to improve service to your people. Or else I and all people I know are going to say goodbye to you people very soon.

The shop which I went is- M/S Rajveer Teleecare , Shop No-1&2, S.S Tower, Near Akhaliya Chouraha, Chopashani Road, Jodhpur

Looking for a quick and positive response,
                        Gajendra Purohit.
                        +[protected].

thakurg86
                          May 23, 2013

Address: Chandigarh

I HAD BROUGHT A MOBILE HANDSET MICROMAX A57 6 MONTH AGO. SINCE THE BROUGHT IT I GOT COUNTINEUOSLY PROBEM OF HANGING DURING CALL & OTHER APPLICATION USE. THE CONCERN SERVICE CENTER IS NOT ABLE TO DETACT THE PROBLEM. EVERY TIME I WENT THERE THEY ONLY DO UPDATION & ONCE THEY CHANGES THE PLATE SAID BY THEM. BUT TILL NOW PROBLEM STILL EXIST.
                          I M TIRED OF HANDLING THIS PLEASE HELP ME.

THANKS & REGARDS
                          GULAB SINGH
                          MOB NO. [protected]

twinfaced
                            May 20, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

After only 4 months o[censored]se, my Micromax A87 refuses to switch on. I searched online for methods to boot the phone in recovery mode but even that hasn't worked. The phone simply doesn't switch on and doesn't show anything on the screen. It is simply dead. I had trusted Micromax to be a good company all this while, but with this experience, I will NEVER recommend or buy any of their products in the future.

Umesh Duratkar
                              May 19, 2013

Address: Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh

isme 256 mb ki ram ki jagh 128mb ki ram aaye hai isseapps bhi nahi calte hai aur call karuta hu ya uthata hu to apne aap hi cuted ho jata hai aur iska speaker bhi kharb ho chuka hai maine micromax company me call kiya tha to wo bolta hai sarvice center chale jao waha jata hu to wo bolta hai aap company ke naam se cansumer care me case kar do ...ab aap hi batao main kya karu ...wo bhi ye heandset warrenty priod per hone ke baad bhi ....plz solve my problen my no.[protected]...
                              Aug 12, 2016

amitpalgraphic
                                May 18, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

hello

my name is amit pal,

i bought "Micromax A110 Superfone Canvas 2" on 15th April (monday) in evening 7 pm from cromaretail store. in 10000 rupees only,...

Tuesday and wednesday 2 days only it worked fine, but from 3rd day (thurdsay) my phone have some network problem in mobile..sim is not working properly,,,

i am employee in a company i have on saturday sunday off in my company, so i went to Micromax service center on saturday 20th april only..midtime i my phone was switch off.
                                they sloved the problem on same day saturday 20th april,, but when i reached to my home...same problem happened again,,sim were not working again...

so i went to next saturday on 25th april to micromax service center this time the took my phone for 15 days...i asked them to replace my mobile but they told we can't replace it, we will change the part only from your mobile...now again today is saturday 18th may, when i reached to micromax services center they again asking for 15 days time more...they are giving reason that part is not available..

now you can see from 15th april to till 18th may, i could not use my mobile for more than 2 days...and micromax company is not replacing or change part of my mobile phone...

i posting this post here for awarenss against micromax company..
                                for micromax company also,,if they can replace my mobile phone..then it is good...otherwise i have to go to consumer court,,and i will file a case against them...

my mobile number is [protected]...

Taha Syed
                                  May 17, 2013

Address: Jammu and Kashmir

sir/madam,

I purchased a canvas h.d. Micromax phone on 29/3/13
                                  The imei no is [protected]and
                                  In less than a one month the phone started hanging and giving problems at charging.
                                  I dropped the said phone in concerned service center as the phone stopped charging and became dead.The service center people say that i will have to wait for one moth as they have to order a part.when i insisted on replacing the product they said it is not possible. I have purchased the said product for 14500.take some legal action. I an witho a phone now

Company name micromax
                                  Address.21/14a phase 2 nariana industrial area delhi 110028.
                                  Phone.[protected]
                                  email: [protected]@micromax.com
                                  Service.[protected]@micromax.com.
                                  Taha Syed

yasodhar.s
                                    May 17, 2013

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

my name is s.yasodhar i purchased micromax A70 from flipkart on 17-sep-2011. after few months ( august -2012),accidentally its touch screen was broken . i went to service center they said they are having part issue of A70 and they didn't took my mobile . they said we will inform u when we got the spare part and u can come and submit your mobile. i called micromax call center and i even mailed them too many times every time they are giving same answer(part issue) its been more than 6 months . this is humiliation. please think before buying micromax products.

ameerulhaqz
                                      May 14, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

I lost my Micromax Canvas HD A116 yesterday(14 May 2013) around 10 pm near Saidapet Railway station.
                                      My mobile details : Micromax Canvas HD A116 White
                                      M_IMEI : [protected]
                                      S_IMEI : [protected]
                                      SIM associated : +[protected]

Kindly let me know in my email ID ameerul.[protected]@accenture.com or [protected]@gmail.com.
                                      My Contact Number : +91 [protected]
                                      Address : 40A, Inamdhar Thope,
                                      Tennur ,
                                      Trichy - 620017
                                      Tamil Nadu

Please get in touch with the concerned local authorities.

Team Micromax