Micromax Informatics — Service Centers replacing original working parts of device with non working parts fraudulently

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My handset/mobile device was not working as the touch screen was having issues. When reached Authorized Service Center of Micromax : Shri Laxmi Enterprises ACS address G-1/3 1st floor main Nagafgarh Road near Arya Samaj Road opp Metro Pillar No, 673, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi-59 Ph.[protected], they informed us that touch needs to be replaced and mobile will work fine. You need to wait for about 10days as we need to get the touch screen from Micromax warehouse by raising the internal request and you need to pay INR 1450/- in totality out of which INR 50/- is our checking charges on 4-Feb-17. On 14th Feb we went to service center and the replaced touch screen was not working and when we told them they started saying its not our responsibility as we had to replace the touch we did that now if it is not working then there may be some other problem. We replied them as you told us that it has touch issue and need to be replaced we confirmed from you at that time only that will it work or not just let us know right now so that we can be assured and you said yes madam as we do replacement with the original and it will definitely work don't worry and rest be assured. And after several arguments service center team took the handset back and told us please come tomorrow and your handset will be working fine. On 15th they handed over the handset and told to check the touch and it was now working 90% accurately and they told us you have 1 month warranty on this and if you feel any further issue just let us know we will look into the same. When we reach home in evening and inserted the SIM card and tried call we were not able to hear anything and even videos were playing but no sound. Then on 16th Feb we went again to service center and team started abusing and denying of the facts of replacement of the speaker from our handset. After several arguments it was proven to them that while handing over the handset to you there was only touch issue and speaker was working fine. Then they replaced the fraudulently replaced speaker. Now when we reached the home, as speaker was working fine and we charged the handset battery to the 100% and started looking into different app accounts and we observed that battery was draining rapidly as before this issue the battery which we were having was lasting for about 2-3 days without charging and utilizing it to the fullest. On checking the battery we were not able to believe that the service center had replaced our original battery (SN: V[protected] was fraudulently replaced with some other faulty battery (SN: V[protected]. I called the service center but no response from them. I am highlighting this fraud and cheating thing done by service center who are looting people on the name of repairs / servicing. Would request you to kindly give me the original battery back and the other parts which we can't detect. Also, we would request to get the license of this service center cancelled immediately. if you reach this service center you will be able to see approximately more that 50% customers having an argument with the staff of the service center for such kinds of frauds and issues.
Micromax Informatics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 15, 2017
Vinay RANKWAR's response
Battery Problem, Screen Background Problem, charging Problem, & Calling Problem

I have a A106 Unite 2. It is of 8gb Rom model. From somedays, when i tried to open About Phone Settings, I got a message "Unfortunately Settings has stopped".The about phone settings are not working. I have cleared setting's data.But the problem continues. I have wiped cache partition but the problem continued.Please help me as fast as possible .

My phone is not charging care center na mujha 700 rs ki battery da di or 450 jack repair ka la Lia 13din bad bi set think nahi Bua set mujha Karab hi wapis car dia Bolta ha think nahi Hoga my cell no [protected] please Mara phone ks bars ma Socha phone Abhi guarantee ma ha phone ka Name canvas q411 ha

Micromax Informatics
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    35%
    Micromax Informatics Phone
    +91 12 4481 1000 [Head Office]
    Micromax Informatics Address
    Micromax House, 90B, Sector-18, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122015
    View all Micromax Informatics contact information