Microsoft Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 893

File a complaint to Microsoft

Having problems with Microsoft?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Microsoft customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Microsoft reviews & complaints page 19

sudhirkumar78
from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
Dec 10, 2014

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Respected sir I purchase the new Microsoft lumia 525. that piece is defective in which cut on display when i change the mobile to the service center they said you go to the shop where you purchase. When i go there the seller said that the mobile being replace in 7 days but today 8 days complete when I call the seller said ( ki company change kab karke degi koi pata nahi ) that I do not time of your mobile change. I want registered complain seller, Microsoft.

buggy14
    Dec 6, 2014

I bought this my phone Nokia Lumia 730 just few days back, from the very first day its start creating a problem like: Hangging problem, connectivity via wifi, downloding problem and switch off at any time. I also went to Nokia care for the same but I still facing problem ajay chauhan ([protected])
    I am registered owner of Nokia handset Lumia 730, having IMEI number :- [protected], the same was purchased from Flipkart on 7th Feb 2015 and received on 16th Feb 2015.
    After using it for nearly a months, I started facing some technical issues my handset automatically hangs, cannot do multitasking, poor camera quality, application automatically goes back, sound problem, network problem, overheating, phone hangs during charging, inferior quality material etc.
    Thereafter, I immediately filed a complaint on company website on 26th March 2015 with reference number 1-[protected], but there was no response from company side.
    On 11th April 2015 :- I again raised the 2nd complaint Reference:1-[protected], also visited the authorized care center “SkyLine, Chinchwad Pune” and submitted my hand set their JOB Sheet number[protected]/150411/042
    On 14th April 2015 :- I called care center “SkyLine, Chinchwad Pune” they told me that the handset need to send company’s Chennai center because of following reason:-
    • Phone was showing abnormal behavior
    • There was some PCB related issue
    • There was some Key Shorting
    On 18th April 2015:- I again visited the care center “SkyLine, Chinchwad, Pune” they told me that the handset has been dispatched and is yet to reach their Chennai center, it will further take some time, as it’s a serious issue of
    • Phone was showing abnormal behavior
    • There was some PCB related issue
    • There was some Key Shorting
    I asked them to give me a report of what they have diagnosed but they denied me to give anything in writing.
    Due all this issue I am facing mental as well as physical inconvenience and harassment.
    That, the negligent attitude of Nokia Customer Care and Nokia Call Center Executive coupled with the unfair trade practice and the deficiency in their services on their part has caused immense mental and physical inconvenience to me and it seems that you all are just trying to evade your liability of replacing the said defective and poor quality handset.
    Till now no one from Nokia Team has contacted me, regarding this issue, while they have claimed twice over mail that their backend team will contact me.
    The behavior of your’s clearly reveals the manner in which you take your customers for granted and have no sense of accountability or concern whatsoever towards your customers. The Service thus provided by you all clearly fell Deficient and in fact amount to Cheating and Unfair Trade Practice.

Siddhant Jain

Deepannivas
      Dec 4, 2014

Name : Deepannivas. Place : Chennai. Contact No. : [protected]. Mail ID : [protected]@outlook.com I have purchased the Nokia lumia 830 on 09/11/2014 at Sangeetha mobiles - MMDA, Chennai. IMEI No. : [protected]. Now i am facing issue as below, 1. Screen came out on right side now the on the same right side patches started on the screen. 2. Some time noice in ringer. 3. Some time power button not working(Need to press hard). I have already visited the Nokia care which is located at Broadway, Chennai. They are not accepting my complaint. I need Replacement

Royston Ukken
        Oct 23, 2014

Hi All,

Tread cautiously before thinking about buying any Xbox.

I had purchased an XBOX 360 S in April and it developed a snag in only a few months. I called, wrote and later realised that XBOX has no presence in India. They are only dumping product's through stores and e commerce sites.
        Any call to the support centre is some place outside India and they do not seem to have a resolution in sight.

SO BEFORE YOU PLAN TO GIFT YOUR DEARONES AN XBOX THIS DIWALI PLEASE THINK TWICE!!!

prateeksr2
          Aug 31, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Hi. It is so bad phone. Battery timing is so bad. It needs more than 7 hours to fully charged. It hangs and battery life remains only 3 to 4 hours if we contentious use it. Camera quality is not good image is pixalite, I'm now so sad why I bought this worst phone. I hate this nokia xl...
          Hi. Watsapp is not support in this phone, It is so bad phone. Battery timing is so bad. It needs more than 7
          hours to fully charged. It hangs and battery life remains only 3 to 4
          hours if we contentious use it. Camera quality is not good image is
          pixalite, I'm now so sad why I bought this worst
          phone. I hate this nokia xl...

Vishwas27
            Jul 23, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I bought NOKIA LUMIA 620 on date.19 oct 2013. I was getting problem within 2 month from this phone.
            1 complain to Nokia care U-71, Shreeji Arcade - Adajan Rd, Beside Bhulka Bhavan, Adajan, Surat, Gujarat 99395009. I took this phone almost 8 to 9 time at nokia care. They gave me 5 to 6 time job sheet for repairing. They also send it HEAD OFFICE, Delhi. Every time they insure me that phone is repaired but problem still persists. I demanding for replacement or repayment of phone.But they denies. I record videos regarding this problem as proof. please help me.
            please

shivani2014
              May 30, 2014

My handset lumia 720 is in warranty period but since i had purchased the handset, it is not working properly. There are number of technical issues like flash does not work al of sudden, touch hangs up, network issue and voice hurdle issue. I had submitted my handset with nokia service centre for many times but they had never provided me any satisfactory solution.I need appropriate solution asap. Please look into the complaint asap. Thanking you, shivani agarwal

Savy Nación
                Mar 29, 2014

Company is totally fraud. Its executing under Vikas Yadav. He has just opened the company for his own profit and doesn't even care about employers from any point of view whether it is about salary or others.

I was searching for job in October and got selected in this fake company in same month. At the time of interview, Mr. Rajat Sharma (As he was talking about, he is a team leader of SEO) & Miss. Shivangi (HR) confirmed me that there are 6-7 running projects from outsourcing and you'll handle the team of 3 members and will give the report to Mr. Rajat. They assured that your salary at the starting time will be 15000/monthly in day shift. I joined company and got shocked to look around. All the trainee of Android, .NET & PHP surrounded me. All trainee had paid to get trainning certificate and experience from this fake company. As HR and Vikas yadav promised for providing stay fund to them, they were expecting of that. A long wait of 3 months and they didn't get a single rupee from advance microsoft technology noida (fake).

At initial days/time, it was ok for me because sometimes people do not satisfied with company (it happens). Later on, I got the answer. They could only took the name of Microsoft but had no idea how to work. Their modus operandi was just on fake basis. Few days later, Mr. Vikas Yadav asked me to work in night and I said yes (was thinking of interview at day time). As he is lie in his blood, he was saying for extra allowances but didn't give me 1 rs.. I worked there continuously 3 weeks in night on my own paid basis and at last I didn't get anything. When I pleased about salary, he pretended me that He'll give me next day (words were same but days goes on as like Taarikh pe Taarikh). I lost totally 18, 000 rs. There and didn't recover yet. BTW, I learned a single thing that is beware about fake and . I wanna give one more information about their clients. This company has one client that is "CV Naukri" cvnaukri.com who is a big fake company and do fraud with students.

Right now I'm in other company and the motive to write this complaint is i don't want that any other guy or girl be a haunt in this trap.

Thanks!
                This is very very true. This is totally a fake company. They take money from student's and return nothing. Totally Bogus company. Please beware of these named as Vikas Yadav(he may not be 8th pass) and also Atul. These two people run the company. There phone numbers are Atul: [protected] and Vikas [protected]. They cheat alot of innocent students/freshers. Please don't ever trust these and they will spoil ur carrier. Company link http://advancemicrosoft.com/. It is located in H35, Noida Sector 63. Please beware of these. I waised my lot of time on this and in return got nothing. Moreover they are spoiling young students carrier.

Right now I'm in other company and the motive to write this complaint is i don't want that any other guy or girl be a haunt in this trap.
                Advance Microsoft - A Fake company (Posted by Anil Kumar)

Posted by Anil Kumar on Advance Microsoft Technology Facebook Page -

नोएडा : आईटी कंपनी में जॉब के नाम पर पहले तो सिक्युरिटी मनी हड़प ली गई, फिर सैलरी भी नहीं दी गई। दो महीने बाद मालिकों ने कंपनी बंद कर दी और कर्मचारियों ने सैलरी मांगी तो उन्हें जान से मारने की धमकी देने लगे। ठगी का शिकार हुए कर्मचारियों में एचआर मैनेजर एक लड़का और लड़की भी हैं। ठगी का शिकार हुए मयंक ने बताया कि सेक्टर-63 में एच ब्लॉक में विकास यादव और अतुल यादव ने आईटी कंपनी खोली थी। इन्होंने कंपनी में जॉब देने के लिए करीब 50 लोगों से 25 से 50 हजार रुपये सिक्युरिटी मनी के रूप में ले लिए। जॉब देने के दो महीने बाद भी उन्हें सैलरी नहीं दी गई। कुछ दिन पहले कंपनी पर ताला लगा दिया गया। एचआर मैनेजर लड़के और लड़की को भी सैलरी नहीं दी गई। इस दौरान पीड़ितों ने चेक किया, तो पता चला कि कंपनी रजिस्टर्ड ही नहीं थी। पीड़ितों ने मालिकों को सैलरी के लिए कॉल की, तो आरोप है कि उन्हें जान से मारने की धमकी दी गई। जिसके बाद गुरुवार को पीड़ितों ने एसपी सिटी योगेश सिंह से शिकायत की। जॉब मिली, पर सैलरी नहीं
                you all are absolutely right...
                I also worked there 45 Day and Vikash Yadav([protected]) did not pay me any single Rs.. He is a big fake person...

naveedarif
                  Sep 22, 2013

i am informed that i win microsoft ottery of prize money 750000 pound they said contact to parcel drop courier service for your parcel which include of cheque and certificate. i contect to them they said first you pay 395 to 505 pound delivery charges then we send your parcel to you.now they are not recieing my mail and also not giving my cheque of prize money you send me suggestion on my email address [protected]@yahoo.com

janegood1
                    Sep 2, 2013

I have a new laptop without a cd drive. I need to install my old Office HOme and Student 2007. I have gone through the process of putting in my product key and the identification numbers. I have then been taken to the shopping cart. As I only need to download there is no price to pay. I am then stopped from going any further as 'I have nothing in my cart'. Pardon me but your system is complete and utter rubbish. I have spent hours trying to do this and am getting very angry. I can find no way out of this loop. How do I download my purchase on to my notebook please.

ganeshw
                      Aug 7, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

i bought the mouse of Microsoft from local shop.(Nov 2010)
                      at the time of purchase shop owner gave me a bill defining that mouse warranty is of only one year later i come to know that Microsoft provides the warranty of three year on product.

now when my mouse is not functioning properly i contact to Microsoft they told me that my mouse is not in warranty period it expired and they gave me the expire date of APR 2013

as per this my warranty should have started at Nov 2010 and should have ended on Nov 2013

my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

Microsoft — Swamy vivekanda park visitor's timings

this is in regard to the timing of the swamy vivekanda park near ulsoor lake. The park is open to the public only after 4 pm even on weekends. Families, children and others who likes to spend some time in the park returns dissapointed, like me and my 3 year olx daughter today being a sunday

this is a request on behalf all such patrons to keep the park open during the day and not such after dark for couples who misuses the park facility

I truly hope that this plea is not falling on deaf ears

thankfully

a concerned bangalore citizen

Microsoft — orkut fake id

http://www.orkut.co.in/Main#Profile?uid=[protected] this person use my image in account so please delete this account another person used this account

warranty of product - Comment #1846873 - Image #0

deepakuikey99
                        Aug 2, 2013

I got receive from microsoft company uk and, dr henry mark
                        Mrs. Noella turner confidentional secretory and sr. Williams. F. Morgan agent
                        Email-web. [protected]@libero. It and
                        Frand. [protected]@yahoo.com, [protected]@accountant.com
                        Telphonenumber - +[protected], +[protected]
                        Your email [protected]@gmail.com won microsoft promotion award 2013 your won amount £ 500000gbp
                        Batch no:[protected]/166
                        Won amount £500000gbp
                        Ticket number:[protected]/2013
                        Serial number: 3872/506
                        So send your complete information and contact dr. Sr. Williams. F. Morgan
                        Email - witfrand. [protected]@yahoo.com h complete information end
                        So i send my complete information ;
                        1); full name - deepak b uikey s/o budhlal uikey
                        2); full address - kalpna nagar nari road front of bhushanwar tailor pl. No 394 nagpur pin 440026
                        3); state - maharashtra
                        4); occupation - student
                        5); age - 25 years
                        6); phone number - [protected], [protected]
                        7); country - india
                        This is information i sended on this email [protected]@accountant.com after sometime receive from microsoft company board uk your won amount to deliver on your home address our diplomat coming to india your pay costom clerence charges 24000 rupees so i inform by email my won amouut custom charges pay by the company cut from my fund but not come any diplmat on my home address or not transfer my fund by microsoft company london uk
                        So i request for microsoft company board uk and microsoft company my won amount send by speedpost/registrad post on my home address or my won amount transfer

Microsoft — Unauthorized charges to my credit card

I have received on 30th december a charge on my VISA credit card with reference to below which i did not authoize a charge for . So pls. do investigate & reverse if necessary

DRI*Symantec
                        İşlem Tutarı : 49.99 USD
                        USD Karşılığı: 49.99 USD

Microsoft — 500.000euro

Can you send me any info on a microsoft lottery that promises 500.00euro dollars if I pay the inshurance and courier (new world)

Microsoft Lottery Winner — MICROSOFT LOTTERY

Mr.Ashe K Awomi is asking to me to deposit or Rs.30, 000=00 to his SB Account to get my Lottery Winning Prize of (500, 000.000GBP which is equivalent to 45, 235, 231 INR) Please take actions against him. the details as follows.

And he his cheating like this to so many public based on his SBI account no you can get his details….

Please do the needful to your brothers and sisters…..

Bank Account Details: ACCOUNT NAME:ASHE K AWOMI
                        ACCOUNT NUMBER:[protected]
                        STATE BANK OF INDIA

MICROSOFT LOTTERY WINNER ATTENTION!!!
                        24hrs online Customer service
                        Barclays Commercial Bank
                        London Branch...
                        1 Churchill Place, London, E14 5HP. Barclays Bank PLC
                        Email: [protected]@barclyonline.co.cc
                        Date:[protected]
                        Your Ref:

As regards to your mail i wish to inform you that you are to deposit 30, 000INR to our Correspondence Bank Account Details for us to be able to transfer your winnings to your home Personal Account in your country.Once you deposit the money into our account officer details your winnings will be transferred to your account within 24Hrs.

I will once again re-assure you that once you make the payment your winnings(500, 000.000GBP which is equivalent to 45, 235, 231 INR) in cash will be transafered to your account wthin 24hrs and so you dont have anything to worry about as we give the best services when it comes to Internet Banking.We at Barclays Bank is known World Wide for its efficient, effective and quick services rendered to customers and so you dont have anything to worry about as we will definitely transfer your winnings which is with us to your personal account in India.

You are hereby advised to proceed to the bank and deposit the money in cash and not in visa card or credit card so that we can transfer the money to your account as soon as we recieve the scanned copy of your payment slip.

Below Is Our Correspondence Bank Account Details :

ACCOUNT NAME:ASHE K AWOMI
                        ACCOUNT NUMBER:[protected]
                        STATE BANK OF INDIA

Once you make the payment you are hereby advised to send us a scanned copy of your payment deposit slip for confirmation and record purposes.

Thank you for Banking with us as we promise to provide you with the best internet banking services.

For more information please contact us via this Telephone Numbers below on any information you need:
                        +[protected]

Sir Williams Ford
                        Account Department (Local/ Foreign)
                        International Banking Unit,
                        Tel: +[protected]
                        +[protected]
                        Bank E-mail: [protected]@barclyonline.co.cc
                        UK, London.
                        Barclays Bank Plc
                        International funds transfer department

Microsoft — Microsoft Lottery

respected Sir/Mam
                        i am bharat mehrotra from mumbai, yesterday i have got email from microsoft lottery winner .i have sent details about me but he wants my account information. please is it ligal or iligal .
                        send me your response.

Microsoft — emails stating the winning of lottery

The Microsft Lottery Incorporation,
                        Baley House, Har Road Sutton,
                        Greater London SM1 4te,United Kingdom.
                        they have sent a message on the mobile and then an email stating that i ahve won 1000.00GBP....and then to get in touch with transglobal express courier company and tht they are not responsible for any delivery charges.On asking they sent another mail from transglobal express stating tht i need to pay them first and then get the money.
                        Totally fraud, so don't send your account detail.

Microsoft — fake award price

nehamubeen momin

i have received a mail from microsoft that a won a price money of 1great million pound i think it is [censored] so plz conferm it & tel me

Microsoft — microsoft lottery winner email

sir ,
                        i got a mail ...like this ...
                        MICROSOFT LOTTERY HEADQUARTERS:

P O Box 1010 Liverpool,

L70 1NL UNITED KINGDOM

CONGRATULATION!!

Dear Lucky Winner,

The Microsoft and AOL Group has set out and successfully organized a Sweepstakes marking the end of year anniversary. We rolled out over 10,000.000.00 (Ten Million Great Britain Pounds) for our end of year Anniversary Draws. Participants for the draws were randomly selected and drawn from a wide range of web hosts which we enjoy their BETA patronage attaching personalized email addresses to ticket numbers.

Your email address as indicated was drawn and attached to Ticket number 0098876 with Serial numbers MSL099876 and drew the Lucky numbers[protected] ,which subsequently won you £1,000,000.00 (One Million Great Britain Pounds) as one of the 10 jackpot winners in this draw.

To file for your claim kindly Contact your fiduciary agent with the email address below:

Also call for verification on this number: Tel [protected]

Mr. Terry Smith

Dispatch Officer.

Tel [protected]

Email: [protected]@hotmail.co.uk

Fill This Form Below:

(1) Name:

(2) Address:

(3) State:

(4) Country:

(5) Marital Status:

(6) Occupation:

(7) Age:

(8) Personal and Direct Phone Number:

(9) Email:

Sincerely,

Mr. Paul Allen

Your browser may not support display of this image.

Head Customer care Service

MICROSOFT LOTTERY

HEAD QUARTERS................. is this a fraud mail??

bird
                          Apr 14, 2013

I am also get e-mail from MSN/YAHOO ( The Msn/Yahoo Lottery Incorporation, PO Box 1010, Liverpoo, L70 1NL, United Kingdom) that i won the prize of 1,000,000 GBP. And sent me congratulations :The process for claiming your winnings has been made very simple so that by the end of one week at most, you are assured of having received your cash prize of the sum of £1,000 000 Pounds Sterling and all the legal documents backing your winnings. In the light of the above mentioned, you are to contact the the Agency that will be handling the delivery of your winning to you with the contact.
                          Note: Find below the details of the company:
                          CITI BANK PLC.
                          25 Canada Square,
                          Canary Wharf,
                          London, E14 5LB
                          Telephone:[protected]
                          Contact Email: [protected]@financier.com

But the courier company want to send the representative a mail to their email address for their cost of transfer to your country.
                          When contacting them,you are to include this parcel identification number as your subject. Please you are advised to write down the parcel identification number and save it. what can i do please
                          all are frauds

solutionma
                            Mar 8, 2013

Address: Nicobar, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Thanks to msn microsoft. I just collected a cheque of $1,000,000 dollar. Please friends contact msn microsoft at [protected]@rocketmail.com to know if you have been selected as a winner. Just send them a message with your email, they will tell you your status. Try it friends it works.

MSN Microsoft — WINNING PRIZE

Lottery prize
                            I have received the following mail and I just want to know weather is it true or fraud? & Today I have talk with Mr. Hafiz from lottery section . He said to me, you have won the our Microsoft lotto promotion & contact with you.

Please advise me.

Thanks N regards,
                            Saneev
                            When I was searching for the best online store to purchase Wheel Rim, I found this site interesting and the most important thing is that they are offering one year warranty on the used parts also which an added advantage to my pocket. Most of the customers facing the basic problems are of scratches and dents for the wheel. A lot of people believe that scratches and dents won't harm the motion from the wheel that wasn't right. It affects. This site allows online for the customers who wish to restore the wheels and rims of their automobiles. This will also avail home delivery for the customers who are concerned. This site will give the perfect solution for all kinds of wheels, tires and rims. For any information please visit to this site http://wheelsrims.net/ .

pillappan nagarajan
                              Mar 2, 2013

I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM MSN MICROSOFT AT UK. THEY MENTIONED PUT US DOLLAR 1 MILLIONS UNDER MY NAME IN RESERVE BANK AT DELHI. HEREWITH I ATTACHED THERE DOCUMENT FOR YOUR REFERANCE , PLEASE SEND ME REPLY AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE. I AM WORKING AT SINGAPORE, PLEASE SEND VIA my e-mail : [protected]@yahoo.com.sg or call me handphone [protected]

News
                                Oct 12, 2010

Microsoft has announced the availability of Microsoft Security Essentials (MSE) for small businesses with up to 10 PCs which will be available for free to original Windows OS users. MSE can be downloaded free from the company’s Website.Microsoft has also partnered with HP to pre-install the offering on the HP Envy series notebooks.Pankaj Ukey, Director, Windows Client, Consumer and Online Business, Microsoft India, said, “MSE provides a trusted, no-cost security solution that empowers SMBs to save money and run their businesses without any interruptions. Already, over 5,500 businesses in India have deployed Windows 7. Of these 2,100 are SMBs who can now avail MSE for free, which results in a savings o[censored]p to `7,500 on lifetime antivirus.According to a study by AMI Partners, globally, 73 percent of small businesses faced security breaches and data loss this year. Medium businesses are worse hit with 91 percent facing security breaches and data loss.“A year-on-year usage analysis reveals that SMBs are adopting Internet at a rapid pace. The penetration of Internet-enabled SMBs is 60 percent in small businesses and 96 percent among medium businesses owning PCs. Increasing cyber threats continue to be one of the major concerns for SMBs,” added Ukey.
                                its good to us....thanks

News
                                  Apr 26, 2010

Microsoft India, few days ago announced ‘Windows, My Safe PC’ campaign. The campaign is focused on providing a suite of free and comprehensive software , Windows XP Service Pack 3 (SP3), Microsoft Security Essentials (MSE), Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) through channels easily accessible to consumers, and is aimed at ensuring a safe and secure computing experience for PC consumers across India.

To ensure that consumer across India are able to benefit from the Windows, My Safe PC campaign, Microsoft has also announced ‘PC Reseller and Authorized Service Agents’ program, which would help make PCs across India safer.

Through the program, Microsoft is reaching out to PC organizations and resellers across the country, whereby close to 20,000 field engineers will educate and facilitate a safer computing experience for consumers at their doorsteps, said a press release.

Rajiv Popli, director, Windows Client, Consumer and Online Business, Microsoft India said, “With security threats like phishing, malware and spyware attacks evolving, this campaign educates consumers on the myriad risks lurking in the online world and provides tools that will help make their computing environment more secure.”

He added that all Microsoft products and updates are designed to help consumers improve their computing experience. So, whether it is through the latest service pack for Windows XP SP3, anti-virus solution Microsoft Security Essentials or Windows Internet Explorer 8, Microsoft is committed to providing a comprehensive PC security package to Indian consumers.

News
                                    Dec 5, 2009

Microsoft India recently announced the launch of a new consumer-led education and enforcement initiative called ‘Consumer Action Day.’

Microsoft says it has received several complaints from alert consumers who had unknowingly purchased unlicensed software and found it riddled with viruses or malware. The move aims to protect consumers from the risks of pirated software and to empower consumers to report instances of software piracy and instances where they have been the victim of piracy.

Part of a global initiative, Consumer Action Day is being observed by more than 70 countries with educational initiatives and enforcement actions to protect consumers from unlicensed/counterfeit software. This initiative was following a surge of voluntary reports from consumers across the world.

Microsoft says it has taken steps to help consumers who have provided full support, information and evidence to Microsoft’s anti-piracy team. The company says it has sent caution notices to resellers identified by the customers and initiated civil legal actions based on the consumer reports.

“An overwhelming majority of our enforcement cases are a mix of civil and criminal actions which resulted from tips and reports from consumers,” said Rakesh Bakshi, Director - Legal and Corporate Affairs, Microsoft India.

The consumers should sue Microsoft for producing such broken and defective piece of software, which is unstable and virus prone. The Microsoft operating system and other softwares are a major reason for loss of business time due to frequent crashing, slow responses, virus infections etc.

Microsoft has been lying in its advertisements about the capability of its software. It has never informed the consumers that its software is virus prone, and to make the Microsoft software work properly, consumers have to buy many other softwares like anti-virus, firewall, anti-spyware etc.

Microsoft has also never informed the consumers that there are massive known security problems with its software.

And Microsoft has never informed its consumers that it has been sued and found guilty by DOJ US, European Commission, various governments in Europe and Americas on numerous occasions for monopolistic practices, arm twisting, bribing, intimidation, patent infringement etc. That it tried to bribe various companies to vote its Microsoft office format as a standard against the OpenOffice.org 's format.

Consumers can lodge a complaint aginst Microsoft at National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission http://ncdrc.nic.in/

To know more about Microsoft's misuse of its money power and position read http://www.groklaw.net/staticpages/index.php?page=[protected]
                                    DTH compaies are using foul practices to entic ethe customers once and then increasing the rates/changing the packages. DTH customer can not shift to other company as the instrument provided by the company can not be used for getting signal of other DTH companies, though technically it seems quite possible. If same practice was allowed to mobile companies, people would have to buy seperate handset for each operator. Govt, should enforce upon the DTH service providers to allow them to choose the operator based upon his service. The set-top-box should be compatible for different operators. It seems the govt is protecting the service providers and not the consumers buy allowing the operator completely free hand.
                                    Accord financial Services A-60 Lajpat Nagar II new delhi-110024 phone[protected] , FAX[protected] email [protected]@accordfinancial.in [protected]@accordfinancial.in
                                    Using all pirated microsoft software on 150 system on diffrent locations branch address details visit website under contact section us.

Reg Nand
                                      Jan 18, 2013

I have received a letter of advice from Microsoft - Edinburgh Reginal office (full address details given given above under company) telling me I have won Sterling Pds 850,000. They are asking me to provide my personal details to facilitate this payment. I am attaching copy of their letter for your perusal. Please investigate & let me know if this is indeed a hoax.

Reg Nand 18 Jan 2013
                                      email: reg.[protected]@xtra.co.nz

********************************************************************************...
                                      Forwarded Message -----
                                      From: Microsoft UK Awards <[protected]@redeemer.ca>
                                      To:
                                      Sent: Saturday, 12 January 2013 12:11 AM
                                      Subject: 2012 PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER.

MICROSOFT® CORPORATION
                                      Edinburgh Regional Office
                                      Microsoft Edinburgh
                                      Waverley Gate
                                      2-4 Waterloo Place
                                      Edinburgh EH1 3EG
                                      United Kingdom.

2012 PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER.

A Copy of Our PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER is Attached for your Immediate Perusal and to Congratulate you on emerging the third (3rd) prize winner in our December 2012 End of Year Sales/Award Organized For the 2012 Microsoft Edinburgh Products.You are advised to contact the MICROSOFT EDINBURGH UK Payment Consultant immediately.

Congratulations from the Staffs & Members of Microsoft Board Commission.
                                      Derrick McCourt.
                                      Regional Director,
                                      Microsoft Edinburgh, Scotland & Wales at Microsoft Corporation UK.
                                      ©2012 Microsoft Corporation®
                                      ********************************************************************************...

Personal — prize products from UK

I have got few mails on my mail Id from U.K. The mails content i have won a prize annual internet
                                      user by randomly . They have sent me many mail with with winning certificate and Promo
                                      of sertificate...They wants to some funds to recive clearance certificate which is directly
                                      sent from U.K. to India. But i am not sure whatever he said it is true or fake..plz.help me protect to every.step. I am also attaching the certificate that they have mailed me.
                                      If you wants to see all mail i have teken all print for in futur as proof. I am giving the details of the person send me the mails.

PRIZE PROCESSING MANAGER
                                      MR. WALTER MURPHY
                                      UNITED KINGDOM
                                      EMAIL :[protected]@live.com
                                      TEL :+[protected]

If he is a genuine person and the prize he mentioned is real please suggest me how do I get the money otherwise please protect me from these fake mails.

REGARDS/THANKS
                                      GOUTAM CHAKRABOPRTY
                                      KOLKATA, WEST BENGAL
                                      [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                      Telephone...[protected]

Seems like a hoax letter - Comment #1868461 - Image #0
                                      I got just similar letter. It has to be stopped. I am attaching the letter below:

Indranil Das

The letter which is sent is pasted below:

MICROSOFT® CORPORATION
                                      Microsoft Edinburgh
                                      Waverley Gate
                                      2-4 Waterloo Place
                                      Edinburgh EH1 3EG
                                      United Kingdom.

PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER.

A Copy of Our PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER is Attached for your Immediate Perusal and to Congratulate you on emerging the third (3rd) prize winner in our December 2012 End of Year Sales/Award Organized For the 2012 Microsoft Edinburgh Products.You are advised to contact the MICROSOFT EDINBURGH UK Payment Consultant immediately.

Derrick McCourt.
                                      Regional Director,
                                      ©2013 Microsoft Corporation®
                                      I am from Malaysia and I've received the same e-mail. Attached the copy below for anyone to look at. How many 3rd prize winner can be given out.

MICROSOFT® CORPORATION
                                      Microsoft Edinburgh
                                      Waverley Gate
                                      2-4 Waterloo Place
                                      Edinburgh EH1 3EG
                                      United Kingdom.

2012 PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER

This PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER is to Congratulate you on emerging the third (3rd) prize winner in our December 2012 End of Year Sales/Award Organized For the 2012 Microsoft Edinburgh Products. You are advised to contact the MICROSOFT EDINBURGH UK Payment Consultant immediately.

Mr. Chris Walker
                                      Foreign Payment Consultant
                                      Email: walker.[protected]@financier.com

However, you are required to verify your personal information before your claims can be released.
                                      You will need to provide a proof of Identification (International Passport, Drivers license or
                                      National ID). You are required to immediately contact your assigned claims officer below to begin
                                      all processes:

Derrick McCourt.
                                      Regional Director,
                                      I am from Singapore, I do received the same email. Look likes they have some many 3rd prize winner.

This PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER is to Congratulate you on emerging the third (3rd) prize winner in our December 2012 End of Year Sales/Award Organized For the 2012 Microsoft Edinburgh Products. You are advised to contact the MICROSOFT EDINBURGH UK Payment Consultant immediately.

Mr. Chris Walker
                                      Foreign Payment Consultant
                                      Email: walker.[protected]@financier.com

However, you are required to verify your personal information before your claims can be released.
                                      You will need to provide a proof of Identification (International Passport, Drivers license or
                                      National ID). You are required to immediately contact your assigned claims officer below to begin
                                      all processes:

Derrick McCourt.
                                      Regional Director,
                                      I am from Malaysia. I do received the same notification as the above. Looks like there are so many 3rd prize winners.
                                      My son, too, has received a similar email to yours. We are sure it is a hoax. Can Microsoft Corporation please take some action to prevent others from being tricked?
                                      No body is responding to this complain and WHY?
                                      I am from NZ and today have received same email. Why is Microsoft not responding when "whoever" is using their exact contact details?How are they getting our email addresses? Is this Microsoft office address a hoax too?
                                      I am a third prize winner too:-) Received an e-mail today, exactly the same letter as the above recipients. Has to be a hoax. Why Microsoft is not responding puzzles me quite a bit.
                                      John
                                      MICROSOFT® CORPORATION
                                      Microsoft Edinburgh
                                      Waverley Gate
                                      2-4 Waterloo Place
                                      Edinburgh EH1 3EG
                                      United Kingdom.

Attached is your Official Copy of our award Letter as been selected as our third Prize Winner in the ongoing Microsoft 2013 Microsoft Edinburgh Products Sales Award.Please Complete the questions on your award Letter attached as directed.

Derrick McCourt.
                                      Regional Director,
                                      I from Malaysian. Got same email today...

MICROSOFT® CORPORATION
                                      Microsoft Edinburgh
                                      Waverley Gate
                                      2-4 Waterloo Place
                                      Edinburgh EH1 3EG
                                      United Kingdom.
                                      PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER
                                      On behalf of Microsoft Corporation Edinburgh UK, we wish to notify all our online
                                      customers as we celebrate the Microsoft Edinburgh product Award for 2013 and also
                                      to congratulate you for emerging as the third (3rd) prize winner in our E-mail
                                      Electronic Online Random Selection program Organized for the year 2013 Microsoft
                                      Edinburgh Products Award. The Programme is held every year with an aim of
                                      encouraging the use of Microsoft Products on the Internet and promote computer
                                      literacy worldwide in 2013.
                                      A Cheque will be issued in your name by Microsoft Corporation Board Edinburgh
                                      UK, you have therefore been cleared to receive the sum of £850, 000, 00GBP (Eight
                                      Hundred And Fifty thousand Great British Pounds Sterling) and a Brand new HCL
                                      Mileap L Series Laptop which consequently was staked to be won in the 3rd category.
                                      You are advised to e-mail the MICROSOFT EDINBURGH UK Payment Consultant
                                      below with the following details below for your Claims Personally.
                                      Mr. Chris Walker
                                      E-mail: info.[protected]@qq.com
                                      hola, mi nombre es vero de mexico y he recibido una carta ganadora del tercer premio también la cualadjunto:
                                      PRODUCT AWARD NOTIFICATION LETTER

On behalf of Microsoft Corporation Edinburgh UK, we wish to notify all our online customers as we celebrate the Microsoft Edinburgh product Award for 2013 and also to congratulate you for emerging as the third (3rd) prize winner in our E-mail Electronic Online Random Selection program Organized for the year 2013 Microsoft Edinburgh Products Award. The Programme is held every year with an aim of encouraging the use of Microsoft Products on the Internet and promote computer literacy worldwide in 2013.

A Cheque will be issued in your name by Microsoft Corporation Board Edinburgh

UK, you have therefore been cleared to receive the sum of £850, 000, 00GBP (Eight Hundred And Fifty thousand Great British Pounds Sterling) and a Brand new HCL Mileap L Series Laptop which consequently was staked to be won in the 3rd category. You are advised to e-mail the MICROSOFT EDINBURGH UK Payment Consultant below with the following details below for your Claims Personally.

Mr. Chris Walker

E-mail: info.[protected]@qq.com

Provide below information for Your Payment.

NOTE!!! For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till your claims are processed and your money remitted to you. This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program by some unscrupulous elements. Please be WARNED!!!

Congratulations from the Staffs & Members of Microsoft Board Commission. Moussa Fourour.

Regional Director, Microsoft Corporation UK.

.Permanent Residential Address:

.Tel (Mobile):

podria decirme si es correcto o esto es una broma
                                      I am inquiring about a letter sent to my email address stating that I have won third prize 850 thousands pounds streling and a pavilion DM4 laptop, they also needed my personal details, could you find out if this is a hoax please.
                                      Veronica de Mexico,

Yo también vivo en Mexico, y he recibido la misma carta pero de facebook con EXACTAMENTE LA MISMA INFORMACIÓN E EMAIL. Es una estafa para saber tus datos. No los facilites.

Saludos
                                      14 Comments

neilpelingon
                                        Jan 8, 2013

winning certificate

I want to confirm if this is really true.

i received email from Microsoft that im a lucky winner for their online lottery the total amount of 2 million us dollar, and also received from Africa national bank cheque. iwant to know if it is reallFROM: BARRISTER FRANKLIN EDWARD
                                        PROCESSING MANAGER/CLAIM AGENT
                                        PHONE: +[protected].
                                        FAX : +[protected]

Dear...