Motorola Solutions Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 21, 2025
Complaints 1862

File a complaint to Motorola Solutions

Having problems with Motorola Solutions?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Motorola Solutions customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Motorola Solutions reviews & complaints page 22

Ganesh Moorthi
Oct 23, 2017

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627855

I am using your moto e"3 power mobile. It is in warrenty period. One month back the mobile is not charging. So serviced the mobile your authorised distributor. But after reached my home and checked the mobile the problem is not rectified. So now visited your service. Centre he told is not covered under warrenty. So informed to your serviced centre and serviced the mobile under free of cost.

Rrgards
A. Ganesamoorthi
Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.
-Motorola Support
I have purchased "motorola" turbo charger from Amazon on 27th july, 2017. It worked for 2 months well but now it is not charging my phone.I have spent 1000 Rs on it and now after two months it is useless for me.kindly consider the matter seriously and provide replacement for it.I will be very thankful to you.

not charging - Comment #2894736 - Image #0

Ugendra Kumar Polipilli
    Oct 22, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 530001

I purchased my mobile moto g5 plus from flipkart site and its still under warranty. Yesterday my mobile screen glass was broken just from a 1 feet small drop that too once only from the purchase of mobile and i was shocked.. It got cracks easily. I am sure that my phone has a defective gorilla glass? Please solve my problem or please prvide a mobile replacement thanks. Here are the details. Imei 1: [protected] and imei 2 : [protected].
    Serial number : zy223zffp5.
    Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Hi Ugendra,

We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post
    Motorola Support

Shachi_jain
      from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
      Oct 21, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 283204

I bought moto g5 plus (Imei: [protected]) (Job sheet: sragr[protected] on may 17th, in september it wasn't charging from its charger. I went to agra sanjay palace authorised service centre on 23rd september, they took my phone along with its charger to check the problem and they told me that it's jack will be changed. They gave me a manually filled customer slip in which it's written that they will solve the problem and return my phone after 7 days that is 30th september. When i called them near 30th sept. They told me that it's motherboard has to be changed, they always make fool of me by saying that it's parts are not available and the problem will be resolved within 2 days. Sometimes they put my call on hold. Sometimes they refused to receive the call. Last i called them on 16th oct. They said that motherboard is there on their service centre and it will be accessed tomorrow so they will call next day i. E, 17th oct, 2017 near about 2 pm so that i would receive my phone at 4'o clock. But i didn't get any call. Next day i called on customer care service where i talked with a female customer care executive i told her everything about this problem and she told me that your complaint from service centre is forwarded on 6th october and she gave me the computerized job sheet no. Which should be given by service centre executive. She took my mail id, contact no., and name and told me that the consultants will call me after 48 hours. I waited till today, there is no call from them, after that i called again on customer care, again a girl spoke to me, i again told her everything about it and she also assured me that consultants will call me in evening. But till now, no calls here.in between i have also chatted live on your official website but they told me that your parts are not available and no replacement option even after my phone is in guarantee period. Whereas service centre person says that motherboard has arrived there.

Its 1 month going to complete. Now i am so much disappointed with this kind of service. I will never suggest anybody to go for motorola. The worst service i have seen ever.
      If these people can't fix the problem of customer and can't make replacement then why the hell are they selling these phones in market. A customer here doesn't even know what should he do next.!
      I just want replacement of my phone with the new one or i want 100% refund. You take your time to fix the problem with this headset but now i want to. I can't tolerate it anymore. Either replace it or i will go for customer forum.
      We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.
      -Motorola Support

PANKAJ9452615851
        from Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh
        Oct 21, 2017

Address: Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh, 276142

Our mobile detail is attached in attachment. I gave my mobile which is under warranty on 9-10-17 to service centre ideal marketing company azamgarh up 276001 mob [protected]. Now he is saying that your mob can not be repaired.
        Pls do needful action as soon as possible
        Yours
        Navneet upadhyay
        Purkhipur koilsa azamgarh up 276142
        -Motorola Support

DILIP KUMAR SINGHAL
          from Hanumangarh, Rajasthan
          Oct 21, 2017

No:soin[protected]. Product model xt1677. Customer complain code c0019-power on/off issues. Problem code:p0025-pcb assembly. Repair code:r0029-repl pcba-cannot rep/diag. Part no 5b28c07490. Please give us set immediately or replace set immediate. Otherwise i will go to consumer foram against you. From:rajan singhal s/o dilip kumar singhal agrawal mohall barmer rajasthan [protected] dilipsinggal1. [protected]@gmail.com
          I purchase moto c plus 23 days before but full charging batari finished within 6 hour. One day I used charger two time.l purchase this mobile for batari backup but 4000 mh batari backup nil. Register this complain and as soon as possible solution thanks

my motorola hand set under repair since last two months.no:s - Comment #2891627 - Image #0
          Motorola Mobility Customer Care's response, Oct 23, 2017
          We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [email protected] referring to this post.
          -Motorola Support

ELLICKAMURIYIL GEO JACOB
            Oct 21, 2017

Address: Idukki, Kerala, 685512

I purchased a moto g5 plus on september 9th.

It stopped detecting sim card on 26th september.

It was given to an authorised service centre for repair on october 4th.
            Its been a 15 days now and now they say it may take another 14 days to get it repaired.
            Now 1 month whole of warranty got over. I want to know what should i do next.
            Or would i get a refund
            Dear company,
            Very bad product not working keep shutting down and battery is so poor its in the warranty i want replacement of the product from the company. Please immediately change the handset i have already reset the device the problem is SAME.
            my contact number [protected]
            We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [email protected] referring to this post.
            -Motorola Support
            I am not satisfied from your answer on email, i need immediate action you are fooling customers giving wrong information.

Meraj_Amina
              Oct 19, 2017

Dear Sir/Mam,
              I, Md. Merajul Islam recently purchased a mobile handset (Moto C Plus) on 18 August 2017, invoice no. FAAAHZ[protected]. Before 4-5 days suddenly it has switched off and not started yet. I tried so many times to start it, but not able to start it. Presently, I am without phone from last 4-5 days as it does not start at all.
              Kindly change my "Moto C Plus" mobile handset and do the needful as soon as possible.

Note: Attached copy of invoice.

Md. Merajul Islam
              IP-72, IIT DELHI CAMPUS
              HAUZ KHAS, NEW DELHI-110016
              E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
              Mobile no.:- [protected]
              Moto G4 plus phone turns off when being accessed at minimum usage. This is happening since the last software update. Please look into this
              -Motorola Support
              What kind of information you need? My Moto C Plus phone has switched off and starting. What do you mean by minimum usage? What should I do now to overcome this problem?

Makarand Rawool
                from Dahod, Gujarat
                Oct 19, 2017

Address: 416520

My new moto g5s plus which bought on 6th oct it was very gud till date bt from today it has display dots which increasing constantly.. I want replace peice to peice replacement or refund all money i'm really really disappointed form moto.. I suggest all my friends bought moto it's gud ossom mob bt.. It get prob within 8-10 days which really bad... Do something.. Plzzz so i can said to all my friends moto mob ossom and also there service... Plz
                One and half month back I bought moto e4 plus Mobile on flipkart.since from starting onwards in my mobile audio songs are not playing continuously in any audio player...It's stop playing...Pls rectify the problem.
                -Motorola Support

Saurabh15794
                  from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                  Oct 17, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

After changing the display almost 7 time and replacement of phone 2 times. If you are unable to solve the problems then tell me and take this ### phone which is only made for service center. Each and every month I have to go to the service centre for the same issue . Without knowing the actual problem they just changed my display again and again after 5 to 7 days I can see the same issues again. Can you please please solve the problem or I want refund because I never used your device properly . I have some last job sheet number provided by service center and imei no [protected] look into the matter because I have only 10 days warranty left. Facing worst service experience ever.
                  Saurabh pandey
                  Aug 9, 2021
                  Now you guys tell me . I did whatever you told me do. if you unable to solve the issue then please refund me ASAP because it's already too late. You guys are unable to solve the same issue in one year. I think I definitely deserve a refund because the and the frustration I have regarding your service and services center can't be explained in words. Every time a new drama . Please refund me
                  -Motorola Support
                  I have got a moto g3 mobile, even though i turn on the hotspot it is not visible to other devices. I restarted the mobile, changed hotspot name security, matched the frequency of 2.4 Ghz with other devices but nothing helped.
                  Please help me out.
                  -Motorola Support

Rajanikanth Rayasam
                    Oct 17, 2017

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh, 507101

W. R. To customer reference no.[protected].
                    It was informed by the motorola india vide email dtd. 10.10.2017 that the malfuction spare part is unavailable at their ware house and may take few more days to repair the device which was bought by my son r. Prithvi chandra thro online amazon in may'17 and hardly worked for 3 months.
                    The device was handed over at the smart services, ameerpet, hyderabad on 5.10.2017 vide service record no. Srscd[protected]. The personnel refused to carry out the repairs.
                    Hence consumer complaint was lodged.
                    Oct 17, 2017
                    Updated by Rajanikanth Rayasam
                    The device is with the service Centre at Ameerpet, Hyd since 5.10.2017.
                    My son who has gone abroad for higher studies requires a mobile immediately.
                    Hence, it is requested to advise the service centre(Smart Services) at HYd to carry out/replace the malfunction part and handover the device within a week as other wise redress mechanism shall be activatd thro consumer forum
                    Hi, Rajnikanth.

-Motorola Support
                    Hi Rajnikanth,

-Motorola Support

Anshul “Ansh” kashyap
                      from Faridkot, Punjab
                      Oct 17, 2017

Address: 160059

Location address chandigarh sco no 269 ground floor sec 32c near nirman cinema.
                      I went there in order to repair my phone but the person totally denied saying weren't is void where my phone is only 6 months old.. Misbehaving and smoking in office. If you are not going to do anything about it then i am going to consumer court in order to get what is needed to be done
                      Hi, Anshul.

-Motorola Support
                      I have bought it from Flipkart previous month. And today it is not working. Charges doesn't able to charge my phone. I have to charge my phone from other charger. Please solve my problem as soon as possible.

i wanted to upgrade and repair a few things but service center person denied totally - Comment #2888495 - Image #0

vikram3060
                        Oct 17, 2017

I am writing this to inform you that i had purchased motorola g5 mobile phone approximately 1 and half months back. But i was continuously facing voice problem from my mobile. I visited to the chandigarh sector 20-d motorola (Lenovo) service center for the the solution. Firstly the service center make me wait for more than 2 hours and then they said me that there is a hardware problem in mobile phone so i have to wait for a week. Unfortunately after passing the10 days the service center people said that i have to wait for more days because the hardware part is not available with them, they will repaired the phone only when the company will provide them the hardware part but no specific time was given by the service center.. So please try to understand my problem and kindly do necessary action for my problem.
                        My Motorola speaker is not working.
                        I can't hear any kind of sound(ringtone, audio)
                        I have downloaded equalizer app from playstore also, but still no improvement
                        can you please suggest me some method to make it work better.
                        My rear camera quality has also reduced all of a sudden.
                        Motorola Mobility Customer Care's response, Oct 18, 2017
                        Hi, Divis.

-Motorola Support
                        Hi, Vikram.

-Motorola Support

aparna12
                          Oct 17, 2017

Address: 122001

I have purchase motorola spn5913a mobile charger black | st24 charger online on 16th july. Its under 6 months warranty while purchasing. Within
                          3 months charger stop working.

Warranty
                          Covered in warranty
                          6 months
                          Warranty service type
                          Seller warranty
                          Domestic warranty
                          6 month

What to do? Should i get a new one?
                          Hi, Aparna.

-Motorola Support

shipping
                            Oct 17, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530016

Sir, this is rajesh from visakhapatnam, i am brought my moto mobile since 1month ago. Recently the earphones are not working well. Then yesterday i went to the moto service centre located at ram nagar visakhapatnam, then the service centre persions are not responding to my words and behaving very rudely. And are said to me we don't give warranty for earphones and giving very rude answers so please requesting to you sir please resolve my problem and take against necessary action again service center persions thanking you and requesting and regards
                            We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post
                            Motorola Support

raghu varun
                              Oct 16, 2017

Sir/madam,

I'm using moto g5 plus. From the day one when i tried to connect to the wifi of my lenovo tab, it's showing "wifi connected no internet". I have tried to change ip setting to static condition & ip address. But no use of all doing this.
                              This happens only with my tab of lenovo.
                              Other than this tab it will get connected to every wifi.
                              Please help me to resolve this.
                              Hi Raghu,
                              Motorola support

franky420
                                Oct 16, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

I purchased moto g5s plus phone on 20th sept, 2017 but the phone camera started facing problem. On 10th oct, 2017 i submitted my phone to motorola service center, mumbai and they assured me that the phone will be fixed in seven days. But today i got a call from motorola service center and they said that it will take another 10 days to fix.

I am really pissed off as this is a new phone and within 20 days of purchase phone started giving problems.

I want new a replacement of my phone.

Dhiraj tiwari
                                Oct 31, 2017
                                They took 20 day to resolve the issue. pathetic service by Motorola. Motorola email support was not replying to follow-up emails and they replied only when the phone issue was resolved.
                                Hi Dhiraj,
                                Motorola support

mms.shreeji
                                  Oct 16, 2017

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 421503

I've been facing the problem of voice transmission on call just after 20 days of the purchase of moto g5 plus bought on 1st july 2027, the other end person cannot hear my voice at all. It's only when i use my ear phones the end user can hear me properly. Sometimes it works properly although with headphones but sometimes it's impossible to communicate without it. I've been to motorola service center once in august. They formatted my phone and it worked a bit well for almost 80 days. And now it has started giving me the same trouble again since last 3-4 days. Kindly do something.
                                  Hi Shreeji,
                                  Motorola support

Vara Prasad Kamarthi
                                    Oct 15, 2017

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518006

I buyed a mobile on[protected] via flipkart. My problem is when mobile is not used for some hours after some time display will not work. I have shown in anwar times for the first they updated the mobile. Again the same problem has came second time they changed the motherboard. Again the same problem after changing the motherboard at this time also they updated. Again the same problem came. Please replace my mobile sir. Otherwise my father said he will file case on motorola in kurnool
                                    Hi Vara,
                                    Motorola Support

Brajamohan Sahu
                                      Oct 14, 2017

Address: 759147

I have purchased a mototrala mobile hand set (Moto c plus) on 26/06/2017 after 03 months the hand set show many problems like handset heat, slow ring volume, ear phone defect, sensore not work etc, i submitted my handset at mototrala service centre for repairing on date 06/10/2017 & they said to me after 4 days you can receive your handset in ok condition. I went to the service centre after 4 days but they said again to come next day, said the same again & again & i go to daily basis. At last i contact to customer care by phone they say to me you can wait for 2 months to receive your handset in ok condition. Now what can i do please say to me? Service centre name-creative solution, angul, odisha, 759122
                                      Oct 16, 2017
                                      Today i called to the call center to know about the status of my handset, they answered me we can not say the actual time to return u in ok condition . We call back to u when your handset repair.I want to know in which date u will return my handset in ok condition.which is the problem to repaire my set ? please say.
                                      Oct 21, 2017
                                      Updated by Brajamohan Sahu
                                      After 12 days they returned my handset in defect condition. They said to me your handset in ok but when i operate it i face same problem the touch screen light is off in the time of out going call & incoming call.the mechanic of the care has no experience in motorola company's handset.They did not change the sensore of this set.How many times i go to the service center in the same problems.At last i decide that i go to Indian consumer cout forum against u. to customer harasment .
                                      Hi Brajamohan,
                                      Motorola Support
                                      Brajamohan Sahu's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 16, 2017
                                      my email is - [email protected], mob no-9861868253

Sugandha Dalmia
                                        Oct 13, 2017

I have recently purchased MOTO G% s plus delivered on 22nd Sep. I am dissappoined with phone as it is getting heated even after using for Half an hour. The buttons have already bent from centre which cannot happen even if it falls. We have been using motorola for quite a few years and I am sorry to say that your product quality is coming bad everyday. I want either my phone to be replaced or repaired without any charges.
                                        Hi Sugandha,
                                        Motorola Support