Motorola Solutions Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 21, 2025
Complaints 1862

File a complaint to Motorola Solutions

Having problems with Motorola Solutions?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Motorola Solutions customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Motorola Solutions reviews & complaints page 19

brahmaiah p
Nov 20, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I have place order 23th october 2017 in ebay, i have received charger is on 25th october
It is not working from 10 november 2017, turbo charger have 3 months manufacturing warranty, 11 november 2017 i went motorola official​ service center with charger and invoice copy, they said, they are not responsible which is bought from ebay, i asked written statement from same on service, even they have denied that also.

Can you please tell me who is responsible for this, how can get my manufacturing warranty.

Thanks and best regards,
Brahmaiah
Aug 8, 2021
Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi, Brahmaiah.

We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

-Motorola Support

Sidharth U
    from Bidar, Karnataka
    Nov 19, 2017

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678682

I have the moto c plus the function is up to mark but there is a complaint about the product that is it get overheated very easily while using the phone. So what to do. It is a new producti got it about 3 months ago. L need to know how to fix this problem. The overheating is the main problem in my device. I am not able to use the apps because once i use it gets overheated very easily.
    Aug 8, 2021
    Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Hi, Sidharth.

We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

-Motorola Support

Tina Bhansali
      from Ajmer, Rajasthan
      Nov 19, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302004

I purchased motorola g5s plus from amazon on 5 oct 2017. Whenever i charge the device from the provided turbo charger, the charging percentage sometimes show 25% and if i unplug and plug it again it shows 80% immediately.

I am never sure how much the device is charged and during charging the device warms also.

Kindly help regarding the same.

Tina bhansali
      Aug 8, 2021
      Hi, Tina.

-Motorola Support

arunkumara1981
        Nov 18, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

I purchased moto - z-play in july-17-2017 in emi from flipkart if there is replacement for the mobile i need replacement i went to service center in dilshuknagar, hyderabad they are saying that there is physical damage in the mobile and they cant replace the display if needed to replace i need to pay 10, 500 then why should i buy such a kind of phone from motorola i have warrenty with me now i need to know what to do if there is replacement do replace my mobile which they put when i purchased the mobile
        Nov 15, 2017
        Subimal1973's response
        My mobile bettery is not taking charge. So i have been trying to givem in service centre but it is not easy by the service centre. I do not know where is the problem
        Hi, Arun.

-Motorola Support
        Thanks any how, when i purchased the mobile for 25, 000 wont i know to change the display i already changed the display but any how if it is physical damage and u r not able to change it with minimum price then what is the use of service center.
        I have purchased motorola g4plus in december 31, 2016. After three months i saw there bettery problem. After service then bettery problem comes after three months again. Now it is the same problem after two months . I do not what is going on. So please sort out this problem.

Shamrao kosrabe
          from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
          Nov 17, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

When i was purchased moto g2 set and start to operate this set i was found heating problem.in this regard i had lonched complaint in many time in costumer care but my problem has not been rectified till date and heating problem is making continued. I am to fear to operate this set. Hence it is requested that the problem may be solved to avoid any tragedy while operating or charging set.
          Nov 17, 2017
          Updated by Shamrao kosrabe
          Heating problem may solved to avoid any tragedy while operating or charging

adityaarvindjo1
            from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
            Nov 17, 2017

Today i visited bm gadget service in pune for turbo charger around 5pm then at first enquiry they told me prize 2250₹ when i saw motorla website it's prize around 1200.. Later on i called to customer care for to know such difference in prize then they talked to the bm gadget so their fraud came to know to while talking.. They reduced prize upto 1849 with quotation.. Bm service very worst and fraudness came to know me. Thats why i complain to you.. Take action on it.. If i will go the grahak seva kendra i[censored] don't take strict action
            Hi, Aditya.

We thank you for your feedback, as the same has been shared with our concern team for further action. You can also write us at [protected]@motorola.com.

-Motorola Support

Hameem Mohamed
              from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
              Nov 16, 2017

Address: 641042

I bought the moto g5plus device just two weeks back. I was happy with all its specifications and features. And then few days back the problem with the battery started. Even if the device is under charging, the battery percentage goes down rapily. Note: my house doesn't have voltage issues, and no issues with wall power socket too. I looked for solutions over the internet. And found a lot of people facing the same battery issue. I don't know if it's a charger fault. But lookthis is the original branded charger, how can it be not working in just few days. So kindly take this under your attention. And do the needful. Thank you.
              Hi, Hameem.

-Motorola Support

from Kota, Rajasthan
                Nov 14, 2017

Address: 30205

I have visit today your sodala jaipur service center. They deny to make job sheet and given me reason that i have all ready visit two month before other service center which is located on tonk road jaipur. Sir this is not proper reason in warranty i can visit any authorized service center. Please justify me otherwise i will go in consumer court regarding this.
                Aug 9, 2021

-Motorola Support

Bugga Subrahmanyam
                  Nov 14, 2017

I am b subrahmanyam, retd chief manager, sbi, aged 65 years purchased motorola g4, phone online 14 months back. Since it is not working properly (Charging problem), i approached ur above center many times (With in warranty period) and every time they said it is repaired but in vain every time. Since last 4 months i am wandering like that around ur center. When i went again last week with same problem, they collected rs450/- from me and returned my phone after one week saying that they replaced battery (Warranty for battery not given) but again i faced same problem and went today, they claim warranty is over and since there is a mother board problem i have to pay rs8500/- then i claimed since i am approaching you within warranty period and you have not repaired it completely it should be deemed that it is in warranty, which they refused. Even they refused to accept my complaint and acknowledge. I am senior citizen having undergone cardiac and neoro surgeries in 2010, still their response and behavior is far from satisfaction. Am i wrong in claiming that my warranty will be extended till my problem is solved completely? I hope u understand my problem do justice to my best of satisfaction. My phone no is [protected], [protected], [protected] (All mobiles are motorola brand). I[censored] failed to solve my problem u wl be loosing a good customer
                  B. Subrahmanyam,
                  Hyderabad
                  Hi, Bugga.

-Motorola Support
                  I was submited my cell on 9th November. And yet it will be not delivered to me. I was call to them but they are avoided to answer me. Please help me about that.

I was submited my cell to Jalgaon Service center. For further details please call me immidietely...

Sandeep Sonawane

no service at ur chitanyapuri, hyderabad, (satyam electronics) - Comment #2921358 - Image #0

Jeyasekaran R
                    Nov 14, 2017

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 64356

I have given my mobile (Mouxt1643, imei - [protected]) for servicing to the local motorola service centre at hosur.

The service seems to be not being done genuinely as they have advised for changing the display screen for which rs.4500/- being charged.

Looking at the genuinity of the company authorized service centre, i have accepted to change the display screen but no warranty is being given for the display unit which in my opinion is unfair and the original spare if changed for any technical reasons must be attached with warranty.

Please look at the case and do advise the service centre to be fair with the customers.
                    Aug 9, 2021
                    Hi, Jeyasekaran.

-Motorola Support

saahil1403
                      Nov 14, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

Brought the device on 21sep
                      Display completely died
                      Had to sit for 5 hours just to give them my device and have asked for 2 days to update me.

Now i am afraid after seeing complaints that they make fake charges.

I had to save money for 6-8 months to make this purchase and cannot afford any charges.

I had been a moto customer for more than 6 years and had got my old mobile moto e serviced and had no issues.

I am afraid after seeing many complaints especially after merging with lenova. I cannot bare the fake charges and promise you will take to any extent to get justice.

Disappointed
                      Aug 9, 2021
                      I purchased it 3 weeks ago and i am facing this problem. The microphone of moto e4 plus is not working during calls but on loudspeaker it is working when i call someone the person can't hear my voice but on loudspeaker it's not so plz respond to my complain
                      Motorola Mobility Customer Care's response, Nov 15, 2017
                      Hi, TDaug.

We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [email protected] referring to this post.

-Motorola Support
                      Hi, Saahil.

-Motorola Support

Sanjeev subba
                        from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                        Nov 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

This is sanjeev and i bought new moto e4 plus befaore 3 months ago.
                        Now, my mobile phone is dead without reason, i kept the mobile in back pocket and drive the bike that time the mobile is
                        Pressed and automatically switch off... After that i went to service centre and the service centre guys advice me that mother board have to replace and they charged rs.6800. Pls. Let me know my mobile is in warranty period so why i pay money to repair.
                        Below are product details details-
                        Order id - od[protected]
                        Product - moto e4 plus (Iron gray, 32 gb)

Please help me to solve the problem...
                        Aug 9, 2021
                        Hi, Sanjeev.

-Motorola Support

monty8111982
                          Nov 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400021

Please note that i have booked motorola e4 plus (Xt1770) on 16/10/2017 and i have received the order on 18/10/2017 from that daye only the display was not working properly. It was blinking conteniously. So i have decided to go to servicer centre on 31/10/2017expected delivery is 03/11/2017 but they have not delivered the same. Which is in mumbai elephistone station, name of the service centre is lenovo service centre. Still the mobile is not ready.

Attached complaint receipt fyr..
                          Please help us to clear the issue urgently.
                          Aug 9, 2021
                          Hi, Monty.

-Motorola Support

Saylee Pandhare
                            Nov 13, 2017

Address: 400080

Within a month the motorola device is creating lot of problems. The company fails to locate number of service centers which leads to inconvenience of the customers. Company denies for replacement despite of providing degrading services and poor devices. Rather people go for a local mobile device instead of motorola. It's waste of money. Really cheap
                            Aug 9, 2021
                            Hi, Saylee.

-Motorola Support

Vivek Dudhe
                              from Hubli, Karnataka
                              Nov 13, 2017

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580008

Dear madam/ sir
                              I had purchased "moto e3 power xt 1706 white 16gb" handset through flipkart on (Invoice date[protected]. Mobile handset imie1 [protected], imie2: [protected].
                              Following problem is seen:
                              1) phone get heated with just 10 minutes of talk.
                              2) during charging the phone and charge both get heated.
                              I request for repair of the phone at the earliest.
                              Vivek dudhe
                              Flat no2 (Third floor), sankalpa apartment, 1st cross, gandhinagar, dharwad 580008 karnataka
                              Phone: [protected]
                              Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                              Aug 9, 2021
                              Hi, Vivek,

-Motorola Support

Geetanjali Gaonkar
                                Nov 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

I have handsfree which has low volume. I need it to be replaced as it is under warranty. I have gone to service center thrice for same issue. And still it is unaddressed. Service center don't have new handset with hands free to check my handsfree. They are testing it on old appliances, which is not acceptable. I want it to be compared with new handset to compare old one.

Please look into this.
                                Hi, Geetanjali

-Motorola Support
                                Sir this maheshredy from Bangalore .I have purchased Moto G5 .2days back.in tht mobile I dont have a software off the notification LED light settings.better in all Moto G mobile phone hav notification LED light .so please do. Consume tht my problem.
                                this mail is so incomplete

May I know what is required?

Sajeshnambiar
                                  from Palghat, Kerala
                                  Nov 13, 2017

I purchased moto e4 plus on july 24 th and from the first day itself phone was having issues, i given to service centre and they have done software update but still the problems hasnt resolved. After that i had given three times to service centre but still they couldnt resolve my issue and they have asked me to contact motorola customer care. I have been trying to contact with them for the last two months. Still they will tell that our higher team will resolve the issue with in two days and never bothered to contact me even through mail or by phone. Its been pathetic service from a renowned company like motorola. Iam planning to put a file against motorola in customer court.

Manwaris Sidhu
                                    Nov 12, 2017

Address: 147001

Patiala motorola authorized centre named as network business group, i went there yesterday at exactly 5.50 pm, centre 's timing on google is till 6.30pm. I asked the reception lady to just give a quick check on my phone just to know if it's treatable or not. Lady responded as i quote "centre is shutdown come tmrw". I told her i am a doctor and i just took an early leave to only fix my phone. Again the same old quote was there that the centre is shutdown however it was only 5.55pm. I have been using all kinda moto phones from the last 3-4 years. Never expected this kinda dealing. Hope u will take some action.
                                    Hi, Manwaris.

-Motorola Support
                                    Hi, I have the same complaint like others, after 5 days of purchase the dust can be seen on the lens how and the service centre don't give response to this problems..I want the solution .. It's really disturbing to buy a new phone and having problems in a week only so give me the solution of this problems or tell me the replacement procedure..

sagarsharma.s312
                                      Nov 11, 2017

bad service of motorola service centre in indore (m. p)

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452005

Buy moto x force from flipkart after 3-4 months facing the charging problem then i will go to motorola service centre they told with in 12 or 15 days it will completely repaired. Today 20 days are over but not got my phone. When i call three - four times them and asking about my phone they told it is in process. It two days it will repaired and you will also get a call from here.
                                      Veeeeery bad service never buy any motorola phone......
                                      Rafiq Rx
                                      from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
                                      Nov 11, 2017

Address: 600001

Was purchased moto g5 s plus 17.10.17 i was start to use 8 days before i find phone not charing and fully hanging i given to authorized service center (Digitel communication) they change the motherboard and they damaged my phone now they saying now going to changing phone case panel so i purchased manufacturer fault mobile so please kindly give replacement
                                      Aug 9, 2021
                                      Hi, Rafiq.

-Motorola Support