[Resolved] Motorola Solutions — negligence in repair

 
4 Reviews
No 621, 60 feet road, Indira Nagar 1st stage near Canara bank, Bangalore -560038, Bengaluru, Bangalore District, Karnataka, India
 sarath85 on Mar 5, 2019
Dear support,

Please be informed that i had handed over my motorola phone to iseri info solutions, indira nagar, bangalore. The issue i had was only with the speaker and mic. The appearance status was only that there was a scratch on the camera at the time i handed over my phone to the service agent. The phone was perfectly works ng and had no other issues at the same time. The receptionist mentioned the fault and the appearance status in their service order copy (Attached for your reference) and said that they will get back to me with a quote in 2 hours time and also collected inr 220 as inspection charges and gave me a receipt (Attached for your reference). They did not call me the same day and i received the call only the very next day. They informed me on 27/02/2019 that the cost to repair will be inr 1250. I agreed to the same and asked them to proceed. They said it will take only 2 hours time to repair and i will be notified for collection. I waited but i did not get a call the said day. The very other day dated 28/02/2019, i called them back in order to know if i could collect the phone from the outlet. Then they said that while heating the phone they had issues with the screen and screen got peeled off. And told me that i have to pay inr 6250 to replace the screen. Then i said not to replace any and return back the phone to me in the same condition i handed it over to them. And i walked into the outlet to get my phone and found that i can no more see the screen and the technician tells me that the phone gets switched off time to time. At the time i handed over the phone to the service agent the technician himself checked and tried to make calls from my phone to make sure of the issue and he confirmed that there was a problem with the speaker and mic only. If not how did he manage to make a call from my phone if the screen wasn't working. This kind of customer service is quite unprofessional and i see this as a scam to cheat money from the customers and force the customers to pay for something which has occurred from the service agents end. I would like to inform you that i have not collected the phone as it was not in the same condition while handing over the phone and having major technical issues caused by the technicians. Please help me out and see that the phone has to be given back to me the same way how it was handed over to them.

I hope this issue can be taken seriously and settled amicably.

With all good,

Sarath vijay

negligence in repair
negligence in repair
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 13, 2019
The process and experience was just surprising.
Please be informed that I have collected my device from the service center. Initially I had been told that the repair for speaker and mic was INR 1250 and I had also confirmed with Ms. Amritha Padhi from Motorola Office on the same when she gave me a call on 26/03/19 and she also confirmed the same to me. When I went to the service center to collect the same the technician and receptionist asked me to pay INR 3650 which I refused to pay and at the same time they connected me to Ms. Amritha and then I was surprised that she asked me to pay INR 2850. Just the very afternoon I confirmed with her on the phone that it was only INR 1250. Giving me three different amount on the same issue was quiet disturbing and surprising. At last the service agent asked me to pay they very first quoted amount INR 1250 but he grabbed the old screen from me which you said was replaced and did not return it back to me. The total experience even after your interference was very unprofessional and even you had difference in the information provided in the same issue. Very very disturbing approach from both your side and service centre side. I hope there is no further tampering done to my device due to non professionalism in both technical and customer service.

Complaint Status


[Mar 05, 2019] Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by sarath85, Mar 05, 2019
Giving out Authorised dealership for such crooks will just spoil the name of the brand Lenovo Motorola.
Updated by sarath85, Apr 08, 2019
Please be informed that I have collected my device from the service center. Initially I had been told that the repair for speaker and mic was INR 1250 and I had also confirmed with Ms. Amritha Padhi from Motorola Office on the same when she gave me a call on 26/03/19 and she also confirmed the same to me. When I went to the service center to collect the same the technician and receptionist asked me to pay INR 3650 which I refused to pay and at the same time they connected me to Ms. Amritha and then I was surprised that she asked me to pay INR 2850. Just the very afternoon I confirmed with her on the phone that it was only INR 1250. Giving me three different amount on the same issue was quiet disturbing and surprising. At last the service agent asked me to pay they very first quoted amount INR 1250 but he grabbed the old screen from me which you said was replaced and did not return it back to me. The total experience even after your interference was very unprofessional and even you had difference in the information provided in the same issue. Very very disturbing approach from both your side and service centre side. I hope there is no further tampering done to my device due to non professionalism in both technical and customer service.
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi,

Greetings from Lenovo-Motorola!

We deeply apologize for the bad experience you had, we would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email with IMEI number to [email protected] referring to this post.

Regards,
Motorola Support
Dear Support,

Please be informed that I had received an email from [email protected] Also i received a call from Lenovo and they were forcing me to close the case stating that they will only give me a 50% discount for the repair and i still have to bare the balance 50% for which Im not responsible. I informed them that Im ready to pay the cost for the repair of Mic and speaker which was INR 1250. Apart from that why do I have to pay for the screen which was spoiled due to the service agent. I informed the person that I will have to complain again as he was forcing me to close the complaint. He was telling me that I can do whatever I want. Just look at the arrogance factor of the customer service agents. That approach was totally unaccepatable for a reputed company like Lenovo Motorola. That was quite a surprise. Anyhow I will not close this case till I get justice and I will be reopening the case till it will be fixed.

Thanks,

Vijay
sarath85's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 8, 2019
Please be informed that I have collected my device from the service center. Initially I had been told that the repair for speaker and mic was INR 1250 and I had also confirmed with Ms. Amritha Padhi from Motorola Office on the same when she gave me a call on 26/03/19 and she also confirmed the same to me. When I went to the service center to collect the same the technician and receptionist asked me to pay INR 3650 which I refused to pay and at the same time they connected me to Ms. Amritha and then I was surprised that she asked me to pay INR 2850. Just the very afternoon I confirmed with her on the phone that it was only INR 1250. Giving me three different amount on the same issue was quiet disturbing and surprising. At last the service agent asked me to pay they very first quoted amount INR 1250 but he grabbed the old screen from me which you said was replaced and did not return it back to me. The total experience even after your interference was very unprofessional and even you had difference in the information provided in the same issue. Very very disturbing approach from both your side and service centre side. I hope there is no further tampering done to my device due to non professionalism in both technical and customer service.
I am unable to connect my brand new mi band hrx edition with my Moto g5 plus mobile.
Kindly help in resolving this issue.

[email protected]
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    4%
    Complaints
    1794
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    66
    phone
    +91 12 4419 2000
    location
    Motorola Excellence Centre, 415/2 Mehrauli-Gurgaon Road, Sector 14, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Motorola Solutions - negligence in repair