Motorola Solutions Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 21, 2025
Complaints 1862

File a complaint to Motorola Solutions

Having problems with Motorola Solutions?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Motorola Solutions customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Motorola Solutions reviews & complaints page 7

Firoz Khan
Oct 11, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603202

1. I visited tambaram motorola service center for battery issue. My battery was old and maximum battery back up was 1 hour.
2. I called to service center and i went with my phone.
3. Service center charged 1800 inr for battery + tax.
4. After some time i am facing screen problem, whenever call comes sometimes i am not able to see contact number and name because i can listen only ring not screen. I informed to service center and they are saying software issue.
5. I will go to tambaram service center on sunday for this problem.
Aug 9, 2021
Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I purchased Moto e4 plus last November 2017.After one month usage I noticed that my phone screen goes wrong.The screen display turns blank . After lot of work at last I switched it off by pressing the power button.The same happened not less than 8 times.This is a serious matter regarding the name of Motorola . Expecting positive response.
Recently I updated my Android version to 7.1.1 after that I had more fault in my mobile (like message app stopped)(similar application are not working properly)(similarly my mobile get switched off) so please provide certain solution to resolve my problem other I decided to change my mobile to other companies.
Hi Firoz Khan,

We would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Sandip
Moto Support

ayush88812
    from Kichha, Uttarakhand
    Oct 3, 2018

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001
    Website: Service centres are selling spare parts without Bill

Service centre of motorola/lenovo in parshrwanath plaza in saharanpur are not giving bill on purchase of power button of my moto g4 plus for rs 650.00/- and on asking again for bill they adviced me to purchase it from local market other than moto.
    Employee behavior was not satisfactory and this material is not available is market that's why they are selling such material on higher cost and without giving bills and warranty.

Your faithfully
    Ayush agarwal
    Aug 9, 2021
    Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Hi Ayush,

Greetings from Lenovo-Motorola!

We are really sorry to hear that and deeply apologize for the bad experience you had, would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Motorola Support

Sandheepan Deepan
      from Idukki, Kerala
      Oct 2, 2018

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628004

Sir.. I bought moto m on 2017 aug.. That contains eco pblm.. It creates so much trouble to other parties on conversation... I submitted to tirunelveli kumar elect. Prob was not fixed even submitting on the warranty period.. Again i resubmitted the mble job sheet no 495.. Thereafter also not fixed by ur side.. Again i resubmitted the mble on 17.9.18.. Till no response from ur side.. I totally fedup with ur services.. While calling to the service centre also not picking up the phone.. I made complaknt to motorola service center.. One mr. Himanshu pandey attending the pblm.. Even now msg also no reply till 5 days.. Wat was the solution u r going to made to me.. Plz do need ful.. Bcz that mble when i purchase made me irritating.. Bcz not able to make pleasant call even 5min..
      Aug 9, 2021
      Oct 02, 2018
      Updated by Sandheepan Deepan
      Mble no [protected]
      I have purchased your g6 Motorola 2 days before. I am facing the network connectivity problem in Wi fi and network signals in comparison to other android phones.it can't receive network signals very low signal receive speed in comparison to other phones. Plz solve this problem.in short it has network signal receiving problem.
      Motorola Mobility Customer Care's response, Oct 9, 2018
      Hi Sanjay,

We are really sorry to hear that and deeply apologize for the bad experience you had, would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [email protected] referring to this post.

Motorola Support
      Hi Deepan,

We are really sorry to hear that and deeply apologize for the bad experience you had, would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Motorola Support

Jk sony
        Sep 28, 2018

I bought a moto z2 play from lulu mall shopping complex kochi. After i bought the z2 play from lulu mall i realised that the phone's proximity sensor is not working. Then when i asked the shopkeeper he told that i have to go to the lenovo service centre which is a lot mile away from my house and to handover the phone to them. But when i reached the lenovo service centre the shop was closed, then i went to the shop in the next morning and handover my phone and when they check they understood that the phones proximity sensor is damaged. So they took my phone and give me only after two days. And then i went to the lenovo service centre and took that damaged phone and went to the lulu mall once again. But there i tried to buy another phone but there but i had no option unless to buy the same phone so i had to buy a moto z2 play phone itself. And then i bought the same phone once again. So now i have a good phone, i don't know whether it have any problem or not.
        Anyway it was terrible by buying a motorola phone by which i lost my 4 days running behind this phone. How can a customer like me having such a bitter experience can suggest someone a motorola phone. I will not suggest any of my friends to buy a motorola phones because of this terrible incident.
        Aug 9, 2021
        Hi Sony,

Motorola Support

Mit Gusanu
          Sep 27, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

I'm still not received any update regarding Oreo update. Me and my friend we both buy Moto g5s plus together and get update of android oreo, but I'm still received.
          Hi Mit,

Thank you for writing us, the update is rolling out in batches, you will be notified through your device once it's there!

Motorola Support

Tankadhar Badhai
            Sep 26, 2018

Address: 768006

After system update my moto m smart phone, the volte service is not enabled,
            Volte service is not enabled in my moto m smart phone, after system update, i contacted to jio customer care, they checked n told every thing is ok from their end, so kindly check my system n do the needful as soon as possible, because i am using the app for call which is consuming high power,

My mob no-[protected].
            Hi Tankadhar,

Motorola Support
            I purchased the handset 4 months bac
            but now after 4 months the battery runs out immediately after it is harged
            it also awitches off on it own
            plays some random song without using music player
            handset hangs a lot

Richa Dewangan
              from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
              Sep 24, 2018

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

My motorola m is charging very abnormally when i connect it to charger it starts charging and if the battery is in 53 % but if i used to reboot my phone suddenly what i saw was my phone's battery will be 91%. I also take help from the service centre they changed my device's charging socket but the problem is still arises. I am very dissappointed by this phone and the service centre as well
              Hi Richa,

Motorola Support

I purchased a motorola pulse 2 headphone from Flipkart few months before and now its not working properly. I went to motorola service centre here in Patna but decline to accept stating that they only accept mobile.

I am unable to claim headphone warranty or get any repair
              My earphone is not working with my mobile bt working in another mobile why and how i solve this problem soon ? My earphone is works good in other mobile but in my mobile they do not work? Tell me how to solve this problem ??

bala3443
                Sep 22, 2018

Address: Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu

I had given my moto M mobile in MRA COMMUNICATION, DHARMAPURI - 636701, CELL NO : [protected] for charging problem on 13.09.2018 work order No: 9540 but in the service center there is no response for 8 days today 22.09.18 your authorised service provider is telling that he had given my mobile to another person and telling that you use another mobile in behalf of my mobile i am not WILLING in using other person mobile so i want a new mobile .with WARRANTY CARD. SO PLEASE HELP ME SIR .

Motorola Support

Pravin A. Shelke Pavan
                  Sep 22, 2018

Address: 444501

Plz muze english bolna aata nahi.
                  Mera phone moto g5+ august 2017 ka hai
                  Mera phone ka updating aa gaya tha maine update kiya aur sath hi phone reset kiya uske bad phone good working nahi kar raha hai. Charging ka problem hai our application bhi acche se. Kam nahi kar rahe hai, bahut sarra problem ho gaya phone me. Plz aap mujhe jald se jald call pr contact kare,
                  Name pravin shelke
                  My phone no.[protected]
                  Hi Pravin,

Motorola Support

Avisek Chakrabortty
                    from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                    Sep 18, 2018

At the bottom of the phone, one white spot arises suddenly at today evening and no other options in phone was working. After a lot of try phone finally switch off and now it's working. I brought this only one and half months ago and i need a permanent solution as still it's under warranty. Please response as early as possible.
                    My phone imei no is [protected]
                    Hi Avisek,

Motorola Support

sure success mantra
                      Sep 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

Sir I m a user of Moto g6 model of your company I have purchased it on 9th of june 2018. I have a problem in my handset regarding voice of the speakers is very low I have complaint about it at your service centre jbm technologies Bhajanpura main Wazirabad road delhi but they return my phone without repairing. Again I have complained on the same issue on that they were not showing the interest in it. After the waiting of 4 hrs they told me that we will going to change your speaker and ringer this was happen in the month of July. But the same issue was raise again in the month of August but that time I am not in delhi. I have go to the service centre today the behaviour of your staff is not good. They have no interest in consumers problem what was he facing they all busy in their gossips. When my turn I go through the counter your staff take my phone and after a few minutes a member of your staff name Tanuja tell me your back cover has been damaged I say to her pls repair it when she gives the phone to your technical staff first they said we are going to repair it after some time they told the is out of warranty and they returned my phone to me. Just because of last time when I have complained about them
                      Now pls tell me is this the Moto service. I am suffering from your services till the date I have purchased it. That was my mistake to take this brand and your phone.
                      I am a employee of NCDRC(NATIONAL consumer disputes redressal commission) INA DELHI.
                      If you are unable to resolve it tell me.

Motorola Support

Bhasker Rajput
                        Sep 14, 2018

Sir there are feature in moto e4 plus there is no sound recording option it is the basic feature which is required many times or doesn't have screen mirroring option or qr scanner or ir blast to control tv ac many feature are missing please provide some basic feature otherwise your phone is the best other wise u provide and to use this feature it's the best phone i have see if you resolve the my complain
                        I give him a moto z play for change the display. when I give him my mobile at prper condition. my mobile works properly only a display broken problem but after changing display they return my mobilethen I see they do not fix display properly. my front flash is missing.my fingerprint sensor not work.
                        so plz do something about this service center.
                        Sir, I buyeed Moto g6 and it's performance and features are very disappointed no security, phone is hanging twice and thrice a day and restarting my phone every time I just blindly buyed Moto there are many things to improve and my sel[censored]nsatisfied with Moto G6 I am just sorry to say that

Manak Chauhan Jd
                          Sep 14, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Sir i am facing too much problem with my motog 5s plus i have vist care centre 4 time but again and again same issue is coming in front of me. Even my motherboard also change
                          But this time my phone become full dead
                          Please help me regarding this please
                          Otherwise i an going to take action againts you
                          People
                          My imei no = [protected]
                          My moto C plus automatically restarts while operating phone
                          Hi Manak,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused, we empathize with your concern.

Can you please email us at [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post? Our team will assist you further with your concern.

Gagan

Lenovo-Motorola Social Media Support

Sn###
                            Sep 8, 2018

Hii
                            It is very disappointing experience company services pathetic device moto e4plus schreen auto working i tried to contact service centre, service centre denied and return device without examine
                            With comment damaged.
                            Device arrested minor scratche, our trust with brand value it break our trust.
                            Job no - soin[protected]

Seema patel
                            Hi Seema,

Greetings from Motorola!

Motorola Support
                            Sir, I am Ranabrata Manna, a bought a motoe4plus phone near heria akashbarta shop in khejuri. purbamedinipur westbengal.Bying date 30.07.18, this set first problem is camera error, flash not on. Set handover by akashbarta they servicing do approve.but second time i own service centere shipting my set.they are alert its set show out of warenty.
                            Sir i am facing too much problem with my motog 5s plus i have vist care centre 4 time but again and again same issue is coming in fornt of me even my motherboard also change
                            but this time my phone become full dead
                            please help me regarding this please
                            my imei no = [protected]
                            my contact no = [protected]

warranty issue - Comment #3209326 - Image #0
                            I put the phone to charge after 2 hours only 10% charge was increased and it was saying it need 4 hours to be fully charged

warranty issue - Comment #3211468 - Image #0

Tyara Cotton
                              Sep 4, 2018

Address: 63111

I won a motorola z3 play from moto insiders. It is a sprint model. I am not using the device on sprints network so i need the device unlocked. I have been waiting over a week for someone from motorola to respond. When they told me i would have an answer in 48 hours. Its been over a week and all i get is the run around from motorola. I just want to know whats the process o[censored]nlocking a device with no financial obligation. This was a time sensitive mattet and has caused me to lose money and no one at motorola will assist. How do i get my device unlocked?
                              Purchased Moto Power e3 from Flipkart
                              Problem Description : Not getting display and approached to nearest service center they said its mother board Issue need for additional amount 5000 to replace the given foolish explanations & not accepting its under warranty period
                              Motorola Mobility Customer Care's response, Sep 4, 2018
                              Hi Vinay,

Greetings from Motorola!

We are really sorry to hear that and deeply apologize for the bad experience you had, would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [email protected] referring to this post.

Motorola Support
                              Phone shut down every frequent time when I switch on my data to watch some videos or surf the net.
                              It shuts down even if battery level is 100%.
                              Still no solution from Motorola.
                              Never buying your product again.
                              Hi Amlan,

Greetings from Motorola!

Motorola Support
                              Hi Tyara,

Greetings from Motorola!

Motorola Support
                              Hi Tyara,

Greetings from Motorola!

Thank you for sharing details with us, we’ve received your inquiry and have escalated it to the appropriate team for assistance. Thanks again for your patience as we work to address your concerns.

Ashwin

Lalit@99
                                Aug 30, 2018

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 262405

I purchased moto g5 s plus last year 2017. Right now it is in under warranty. On august 14 2018, my charging jack was not proper working. I sent my phone to service center durga city center haldwani, dist. Nainital, uttarakhand, india on august 17 2018. Your service center executive told me to replace charging jack worth inr 1200. I agreed, then they told me about my battery charging percentile fluctuation. As this new problem never accrued before. Now they have taken 2200 rs extra for battery replacement. Total inr 3000, i have given to your service center team on august 25 2018. When i took this mobile then again new problem is started like:- automatic application start, automatic text written, automatic call dialing etc etc. Then i again visited customer care center on august 28 2018 11 am approx and told them about new problem. Before visiting your care i also saved my all data into my laptop. They put my mobile with them and gave me on august 29, 5 pm. Now again this automatic application opening, text written problem accrued.
                                Tell me one thing if could not repair customer mobile smoothly and efficiently, then you must close your service center. Customer has others work to do with their personal life, we dont have enough time to visit again and again your service center for same problem. I am totally disappointed with your service center.
                                Hi Lalit,

Greetings from Motorola!

Motorola Support
                                My Moto g5splus get immediately using Facebook
                                Dkjain555's reply, Sep 5, 2018
                                My Moto g5splus get heat immediately after using Facebook

aks1291
                                  Aug 26, 2018

Address: 411004

I purchase a battery from motorola authorized service centre. He gave me the wrong battery and took rs. 950 from me & told me that warranty of mobile is 1 month. Later i checked he gave me the wrong information and also took me the wrong money. Please solve my problem as soon as possible and give my money back. My motorola phone is moto e3 power. My battery is having model of gk50
                                  . But he gave the model og hc40 which was working there but after sometime it stopped and unable to restart my mobile phone again. Eventhough i am unable to charge my mobile my mobile by using that battery. I already share my problem with customer care on toll free. Please solve my problem as soon as possible.

Greetings from Motorola!

Motorola Support
                                  I've got problem with Moto turbo charger. As per policy customer had to be replaced with replacement part within 10 or 15 days depending on availability. But person here are not at all responsible and giving response in rude way. after following up one and half month they gave the replacement

Lavish khan
                                    Aug 24, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 228001

Yellow tint display problem in my moto z android phone under warranty i am going motorola service centre in express road kanpur uttar pradesh and i tell my display problem so service centre says in your display have a minor dent and i checked my display there is no any dent or crack i see minor dent in my glass not in display... So this is not fair

naga1993
                                      Aug 20, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

1 week ago recived in oreo update in my mobile. So i am install that os. Next my mobile 1 hour hang in moto boot logo. I try to mobile switch off then on but mobile no any responce. I totally confused next i am going to moto service center that person checking after told this problem cause in mother board. Now i am loss my mobile. That mobile 1.2 years old. I need proper solution in your side. Please help me sir...
                                      Moto mobile battery performance is very low. When it was 100 percent charge after half and hour it come down to 1 percent. Please give solutions. If not I will tell to others to not to purchase this Moto mobiles.
                                      Motorola Mobility Customer Care's response, Aug 21, 2018
                                      Hi Nandu,

Greetings from Motorola!

Motorola Support
                                      Hi Naga,

Greetings from Motorola!

Motorola Support
                                      Sir, actuuly humne motorola service center p touch dalvayi thi, mera phone in warranty m hai, lkn jb phone wapas aaya service center se to uski back side se toota hua tha ... jiski photo m niche mention kr rha hu, n jb humne unse kha to bole ki humne nhi toda...sir plz help me ... to resolve my problem... thank you

moto e4 plus software - Comment #3196030 - Image #0
                                      moto e4 plus software - Comment #3196030 - Image #1
                                      moto e4 plus software - Comment #3196030 - Image #2
                                      moto e4 plus software - Comment #3196030 - Image #3

shivam1995
                                        Aug 20, 2018

Address: 201309

I beg to say, I purchase new Handset Motorola G6 in 11/08/2018 in Electro Word Communication Solutions GIP Mall Noida(Uttar Praesh ) india.
                                        MRP-16, 000 /-

After 3 days Not charging handset & i am goes to Customer care center
                                        he tell me your mother-Board is damaged.

purchase date - 11/08/2018
                                        and Service center tell me this product faulty to 18/08/2018

can change my product.? please suggest me .how to change my handset.

Please find the attach documents.
                                        1) Shop Bill
                                        2) Service Center Bill