Mumbai Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2023
Complaints 2142

File a complaint to Mumbai Traffic Police

Having problems with Mumbai Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 103

gaurangdave
Feb 11, 2017

Address: 400067

Hi All,

I had verify my offence through online Mumbai Traffic Police Website. I really appreciate the way of working of Mumbai Traffic Police towards new Technology to control Traffic & Charged Offence genuinely. I had found that i had been charged wrongly by your side. It is mentioned that i had Violate rule Halting ahead white line & My Challan No. is MTPCHC[protected].

I m sending you the photo of my Offence & kindly request you to provide me with appropriate White Line Photo where i had ahead of that line.

I m genuinely following all the rules of Mumbai Traffic but it might happen sometime by mistake the rule had been broken because of No white Line on the road, No Zebra Crossing Line, etc..

I kindly request to verify me with white line where i had moved ahead & Halt on the place.
Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

There is a lot of four wheeler vehicle parking at non-parking area. Its cause for traffic issue. This happen on jogeshwari vikhroli link road. From Jaycoach to Durganagar (Jogeshwari East). There is also traffic chowki available near to that. But still no action taken. Please take action on it priority.

Wrongly Offence Charged - Comment #2661587 - Image #0

shailesh dalal
    from Khopoli, Maharashtra
    Feb 9, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400020

Coming from Marine Drive today, I took a left turn at the signal leading to Churchgate Station (the traffic signal after 'A' Road). When I took the turn the signal was blinking green. The officer Babasaheb Kale fined me Rs.200/- for violating the signal. He admitted that the signal was blinking green and it was not red. However, according to him if it was blinking green I should have stopped like the car adjacent to mine had done. I argued unsuccessfully with him that as long as the signal is green whether flashing or blinking, I can pass. He was adamant and recovered the fine.

In view of the above fact, I believe that I have not violated the signal light and the fine should be refunded to me.

My vehicle no. is MH-01-AL-8551; The Challan no. is MTPCHN[protected] dated 09.02.2017.
    Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Adarshbharti
      Feb 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

I have been captured on Cctv camera located at Ratnanaka Junction S.V. road Goregaon (W) CP01 FC05 (MCSB-VMS-MS11)
      The challan no generated is MTPCHC[protected] for bike no MH02CG2809
      There was already a Nakabandi on left hand side of that road where I was caught and had already paid my fine for violating the rules.
      The online portal shows 700 fine which is already paid and cant be double fined.
      This can be rechecked from the video captured from the camera dated 7/02/2017 and time morning 10.39.46 am as the challan given has already been thrown the same day as there was no reason to keep that.
      Please resolve the issue or else there will be future problems during selling bike or re registration.

shasonelyas
        Jan 28, 2017

Shaik Elyas Age 74, 199/15 Das Compound 2nd Block Jayanagar Bangalore 560004.
        Sir, I travelled 2 times from LTT to Dadar & 2 times Dadar to LTT. The first 3 trips my taxi fare was between 125 to 140/- but my 3rd trip from Dadar to LTT was 240/- Arguing with Taxi driver was of NO USE.
        I left Mumbai after this bitter experience to my Native Bangalore
        This man park his motorcycles since 4 mothe.

I'm complaining about my bitter experience of travel by Taxi No: MH01AM5661 from Dadar to Lokamanya Tilak terminus. - Comment #2655774 - Image #0

Vivekmaru
          Jan 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

As a citizen of India, or any country, we are taught to let an ambulance pass first.
          There was an ambulance siren heard when i was at bisleri signal today 18.01.2017 at 4.45pm. Traffic police constable Mr. Narendra Bhosale was manually handling the signal and neglected the siren. Ambulance was coming from Jogeshwari side on the eastern express highway. I went and told Mr. Narendre that there is an ambulance in that line of traffic. He replied very casually 'kya karega?'. I told him let it go first, he was so rude that he started arguing instead of letting it go. My question here is, IS THIS THE WAY TRAFFIC POLICE CONSTABLE SHOULD BEHAVE WITH THE CITIZEN WHO IS THINKING ABOUT THE BETTERMENT OF THE SOCIETY? After the ambulance went, he started arguing more, took off my bike keys and then started pulling me towards the chowki. Who has given the right to him to take off my bike keys when I dint commit any offence? This is certainly not a decent way of talking and handling a well educated citizen of the country even when the constable was 100% wrong. I demand strict action against him, not because he was rude to me but because it was a matter of someones life.

Jai Hind
          Mere ko bhi rules pata hai aur mene red light pe signal nahi jump kiya ..

Bhuvnesh Jangid Pochhina
            from Malegaon, Maharashtra
            Jan 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

I am Suraj Studying in nirmala memorial foundation college of commerce and science in kandivali east Thakur complex. from last 7 months towing people tow my bike even If my bike is parked in parking area every time they tow my bike and I say this thing to traffic police officer where we need to pay fine of 200 rupees, they deny that my bike was parked in no parking area today I showed them proof that my bike was parked in parking area then they said me that If I won't give them fine they will take extra charges and I have to pay 430 instead of 200 and the actual fine is 200 and they take 300 fine from everyone and they don't even give payment receipt. so where should I park my bike why this people are torturing us badly and take our money

nsailesh
              Jan 18, 2017

I was travelling to Powai on Tuesday 17.1.17 and was issued a challan for jumping signal when I had not. I tried contacting helpline [protected] but nobody was picking up the phone. I would like to know whether there is camera proof for the same as informed by te police officer on duty.Mr Pachpute. However i find no such links on your website.kindly let me know how to track the challan & find out whether I have really committed offence or only police officer is to be believed
              I am having car registered no. MH 46 W _ _ _ _.
              On checking your website I found one challan issued on my car.
              The challan's has following irregularities

1) Location shown is of Marol Naka.Whereas i have not driven on that road on the incident date of 8.1.2017.
              2) Violation of "Police stop" is written, whereas i was never stopped by police on the given date.
              3) Also, the challan is missing any evidence/proof/photograph which is mandatory to issue such a challan.

I had raised this to Mumbai police helpline, they asked me to send a mail which i did on 7.2.2017
              Even after repeated reminders they are not responding.

What is the use of this online challan system where people are harassed without fault of theirs :-(
              Mera Bharat Mahan !!

HemAnt Jethani
                Jan 16, 2017

Address: 400080

I had parked my Activa at m.g.road Mulund West nr station on 16th Jan 2017 morning. When I came from my office in evening and found my activa was taken Mumbai Traffic ( Mulund Sonapur ) . I had parked my Activa properly in morning, but they charged me double parking . They showed me the pic where they said my bike is out on parking lane and no bike is parking ahead of me.and it's is also clearly seen no other bike is standing ahead of my bike. And gap is also viewable that they charged me for same. It's is very irritating when u been charged for no rules which we have broken . kindly taken action.
                We are always facing heavy traffic in aarey colony in morning and evening as well and there is not a single traffic police is available to make that clear.

Mayur Ranmale
                  Jan 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

I was riding my scooter then i felt like someone calling me. I stopped near footpath and checking my phone suddenly officer came and charge me with 15RRR/177 and 122/177. I argue with about charges which he charge on me.later on I research about these section found out both are for parking. I have complain about how i get charge at same time with 2 sections. Also i didn't park my scooter i was seating on it. officer which are using that device and the name on chalan copy is different.
                  Heavy traffic since last 15 mins at seepz -JVLR. Many vehicles are stuck.Pls do the needful

sharan naik
                    Jan 11, 2017

Address: 400086

Ghatkopar station (West) completely crowded with Auto Rikshwa, its difficult to take exit from the station. Apart from this Autowala don't keep any space in their que, which is create lots of issues to people taking from station. I have also seen autowalas passing comments on ladies many times.

This should stop on an immediate basis, please give them another space for auto parking.

Sandesh Charaikar
                      Jan 11, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400018

It has been observed since last 15 years+, various roads and corners in various corporation wards are blocked due to MCGM maintenance work from every October to May. Even after the maintenance work road conditions in monsoon are horrible due to bad roads with potholes at various places. Inspite of that the recurring permissions of the work is granted every year. Creating huge traffic congestions made common man life hopeless to commute work on time and return. People in Mumbai are spending major product less time in traffic and affected with pollution for last more than 15 years without any hopes from Mumbai corporation.

johndias77
                        Jan 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400103

I had travelled from my residence to Daman on a family picnic, When we arrived at the location in Daman, we noticed one of our bags was missing. It was a Blue colour American Tourister Bag, with basically clothes in it. It was surprising to notice that the bag was missing, as never in the past has any such event occurred with me.

While on the journey, we had encountered with traffic at Versova bridge going towards Ahmedabad near Fountain hotel & Ghodbunder beginning.
                        We had started around 8 AM & have crossed the Dahisar Toll at 08:33am, from the 3rd lane probably & have also halted at the foodmall at Manor. These are the only two places I feel that the bag could have been stolen. Request you to kindly look at CCTV recordings for that period.

I have a Light Blue Maruti Suzuki Ertiga, with Vehicle No: MH02CZ1988.

Request you to kindly help if possible. I had even reached out to the Highway control & complained there & One Police personnel Narendra Wade too was enquiring towards Manor on this.

I am making this last effort to figure if accidentally the bag may have fallen down & would have been handed over to the local police station by fellow passerbys. Incase the same is available at any of the police stations, I would be glad to come & collect it.

I have a larger feeling the bag was stolen at the FoodMall @ Manor & the complaint is against them, as they claim they do not have CCTV footage for the incident.

Kindly get this across to the right authorities.

John

Ashutosh Chitale
                          Jan 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400103

Sir, Maharashtra chief minister is head of police and had declared that truck traffic would not be allowed in city from 7am onwards to 8 PM in evening . However every day there are trucks being let in traffic as no police is on duty uptown 8am or 8 30. Every day there is a traffic jam along western express highway. All construction dumpers sand trucks are let in obviously by taking bribes. Every day we have to suffer reaching late in office due to traffic jams caused by trucks and tourist buses.

Shwetali Mayekar
                            Jan 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

There are three signals at Suman Nagar Traffic Police station. However, never will you find a policeman on duty nor the vehicles adhere to the signal.

Crossing all three roads is like risking life daily. I am not sure if I would reach home alive crossing the road tomorrow.

I am a Suman Nagar Resident who travels by bus from Dadar to Suman Nagar and get down at the highway stop try to cross at the signal without a Traffic Policeman. Taking benefit of no monitoring the vehicles due to adhere to the signal and keeping moving even when they are supposed to halt. It is barely a 30 sec signal for pedestrians to cross in which vehicle drivers as well as bikers keep raising the accelerator to scare the pedestrians.

Reaching the other end of the road is like saving life for the day not sure if we are able to save it tomorrow as well.
                            Jan 7, 2017
                            This is not resolved
                            Jan 07, 2017
                            Updated by Shwetali Mayekar
                            No Contact made to the complainer. How can you say resolved.

Hiten999
                              Jan 4, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

Ref: one road adjacent to khalsa college, matunga
                              one road in the periphery of gol deval & visawa restaurant dadar west

both the roads are in the unusable stage since almost 3/4 months because the repairing work is carried on at a snails pace, very slow pace.

We wonder here too lot of corruption is taking place as we read in the media and probably the same tainted contractors are doing this repairing job. I travel all over the world, such repairs for months to gether over such a small patch never takes so much time.

Plz stop wasting so much public money & public time and making the life of the mumbaikars miserable.

Such problems persist all over mumbai. A change in the management of bmc & police is immediately required.
                              Jan 04, 2017
                              Updated by Hiten999
                              Sir everywhere repairing of Roads have started after monsoon and after months & months they are not repaired thereby creating huge traffic jams. My daughter's are working at lower Parel and they take more that 1.5 to 2 hours travelling from Matunga. Do u think this is fair?
                              What are you doing since four months to repair the main road at the Dadar Junction near Visawa Restaurant and Gol Deval ?
                              We are heavily pained, many such road repairs and traffic jams are there in the city.
                              Plz help

merch
                                Jan 2, 2017

Address: 400007

Place : nana chowk at 9.45am on[protected].
                                Was proceeding on scooter from august kranti to nana chowk when stopped by 2 motorcycle borne constables who asked me for vehicle documents. I asked them if they are authorised to stop me and ask for dox. They said to come to gamdevi police station.
                                While on the way to police station constable who sat on my bike asked me to take illegal right turn at circle. I refused and mentioned same at police stn to officer. He ignored and said pay fine for licence which i did not show.
                                Refused to give constables buckle number.
                                Evening i went to officer who was rude and refused to listen. Pay fine.
                                My scooter at police station.
                                Kindly advise.
                                Sincerely

sameer95076
                                  Dec 26, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

I was crossing the road at chembur easton[protected] at 8 pm when i was hit by a speeding auto rickshaw driver who was driving his rickshaw very recklessly and at high speed (Mh 03 ak 8013) the driver was not wearing his uniform, nor did he have his batch. On confrontation he threatened me with severe consequences if i complained to the police. The auto driver clearly had a criminal background and is a threat to the public. He should be taken off the roads immediately for safety of the public
                                  Location - Borivali West, off Chandavarkar road, ramdas sutarya marg, the road where icici bank borivali branch is situated.

Unreasonable picking up of vehicles .

No reason mentioned and fake data given at the time of realizing the vehicle from headquarters

Request you attention

Picking up vehicles from registered parking slots

Bidyut Sen
                                    Dec 23, 2016

Address: 400014

This complain is for the difficulty faced many time particularly peak period as the cars, SUVs and light vehicle are parked illegally on driveway under the bridge(opposite to Bata Showroom) instead of regular parking under the bridge.This is done surely with connivance of the agents responsible for parking there.
                                    Please sort out this ASAP to cut sown daily menace of crossing from one side to another by car.

pk22
                                      Dec 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400052

The traffic from bandra to mahim has increased due to poor traffic control by police on the swami vivekanand road. the traffic was fine till september, then the mtp made the one way a 2 way and now my time to go from bandra to mahim has oncrease from half an hour to 1.5 hours. There is no reason to make this one way a two way. This does not help the traffic in anyway. It infact increases the traffic. This is causing inconvenience to the public

Sameer lawand
                                        Dec 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400047

Today i was going jogeshwari west to fizar company I am cross almost green signal but Mr Sunil M Jadhav traffic police he stop my car he said give the licence he direct give me challan he asking you are go to court I don't care.he's behaviour is very rude he was collect my driving licence he asks bindas go to court I don't care.pls required action not for rules for traffic police against he thinking donot action any government us .so pls action required this person Mr Sunil M Jadhav D N Nagar police stn andheri west