Last updated Dec 14, 2023
Complaints 2142

File a complaint to Mumbai Traffic Police

Having problems with Mumbai Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai Traffic Police

Mumbai Traffic Police Phone Numbers

+91 2492 7234
+91 2494 0303

Mumbai Traffic Police Website

Mumbai Traffic Police Head Office Address

25/Sir Pochkhanwala Road, Worli
Mumbai City District

Mumbai Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 68

Neha Gandhi Vora

wrong e challan issued

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400607

Hello, i have been issued e challan no mtpchc[protected] dates 21st june 2018, which i have just seen, but this is issued wrongly to me as the car in the image is not mine it has no mh04hn2853, whereas my car no is mh04hm2853

Also the car in question is white chevrolet, whereas my car is greyish blue accent, kindly rectify the complaint and close it and levy ion the rightful owner...
SNP Tours Travels

charged with invalid and inconclusive challan

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421503

I have charged for rs 1200 inappropriately for my commercial vehicle (Mh05bj4275), i. E without any proof of evidence. Photos submitted are not conclusive enough and does not prove any offense.
I have been charged repeatedly for 3 times in just of 20 mins on 5th of november 2017 that too without any evidence for this please refer challan 4, challan 5 and challan 6.
That's why i want to file a complaint against this also want...
+9 photos
Prasad Chemi

e-challan number - mumcc19000978963

Address:Chembur, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400073

I got a message with E-challan number- MUMCC[protected].
It says that - Halting ahead of white line at Traffic signals on 11th june.

On 11th June i didnt drive my bike and when i looked at the image it shows clearly the vehicle number as MH03 DE 7990 whereas my vehicle number is MH03DF7990.Also my bike color is red whereas the vehicle caught on traffic camera is grey.

So i have been fined...
kantadeepak

complaint about echallan no mummc19000976689

Address:Mumbai, 411037

Dear sirs

I am a senior citizen from pune (Age 71) having driving licence and experience since 1982 with a clean record. I have never been involved in accident or traffic offence. On 9 th june i drove in mumbai and surprising have received an echallan (Number given above) for speeding. It shows 2 images showing my car number and my car running on some road in mumbai. It does give me details like 1) location 2) time 3) my car...
amitn2019

wrong e challan for mh 02 va 6747

My auto rickshaw was not parked but a passenger was alighting from the vehicle yet i have been charged for prohibited parking. Even the picture attached to the e challan doesn't prove the same and it can be clearly seen in the picture that the break lights of my vehicle was on proving that it was not parked and left. Kindly cancel this e challan
Reg no. Mh 02 va 6747
E challan no. Is mum cm [protected]...
3sparkar

about a rash driving

Address:400068

Today, on 22nd june 2019, i was on my way to the office. I was travelling on western express highway. A maroon colored maruti suzuki ciaz suddenly came from the service road near jogeshiwari and almost hit my bike, i'm still alive just because i took my bike towards right lane as soon as possible. Then that ciaz went fast by overtaking all the vehicles rashly.
Please do the needful or someone else is going to get killed because of...
Shaju Anthony

wrong e challan received - tnccm19003029364

I have received E Challan No. TNCCM[protected] on 18/6/2019. The challan
was wrongly charged to my Vehicle registation no. MH04GU7741 which is Hyundai EON where as image attached in the challan is for TATA MOTORS Goods carrier MH04JU7741 . The image is attached for reference.

Kindly correct the same & delete the challan against my vehicle no. MH04GU7741. Request to send the confirmation message once correction done....
Avinash Mandale

rash driving by car no. mh 01 ax 8635

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

Wish to inform that as a pedestrian I was crossing at the road at Lower Parel junction near Alkem House.

The signal was for pedestrians to cross and while I was crossing the road sudden, Car No MH 01 AX 8635 came speeding at very high speed and he was about to dash me. He did not even bother to put breaks. It’s just because of my presence of mind I managed to prevent the hit otherwise it would have been a fatal.
sanjiv waghdhare

representation for fine charged against motor cycle no. mh 03 cu 0717

Address:220/8606 NURSES WELFARE CHS, KANNAMWAR NAGAR 1 VIKHROLI EAST, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400083

This is with reference to message received for payment of fine for violating the traffic rule.

In this regard with related to below mentioned challan no. MUMCC[protected] Fee: 200 and challan no. MUMCC[protected] Fee: 200. On going through your site, it has been observed that the vehicle photo is of Scooty,

I would like to bring to your notice that my two wheeler vehicle with...
Jey53

rash motorcycle riders

The bike riders on carter road bandra are a nuisance. They are rash. Ride triple seat without helmet. No regard for pedestrians or other vehicle. This must be stopped. Put nakabandis there or police patrols. What has gone wrong with the law here. No one seems to respect or follow it anymore. Please do something about it. I have seen the bikers in general don't stop at traffic lights. It's a common sight to see triple seats on scooters and...
aaron dube

dropping the e challan charges

Sir this regarding the e challan no MUMCM[protected] I dont understand how i can obstruct the free flow of traffic when myself is in the middle of the traffic jam ther are vehicles on my left as well as on my right and my vehicle is stuck in a jam by other vehicles as u can see in the pic just make me understand how i can obstruct a free flowing trafick when there us no free flowing trafick with my own vehicle struck in the traffick pls take...
shukl78

wrong penalty as dangerous driving

Address:A301, ADITYA BLDG, JANGID HOME CHS LTD, NEAR JANGID ESTATE, OPP HETAL PARK, MIRA ROAD, Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

E-Challan no.TNCCM[protected] My Car no.MH04JV7782 just took out from 1st service from Tata Motors and was on the way to Office. After Hiranandani Flyover at Ghodbunder opp.Mercedes showrrom on 20.06.19 at 12.07 afternoon the other vehicles were in flow and in that flow the signal was jumped by me at 40 speed and i was the second last if i would have stopped the car the back car would have banged on my car from behind so to avoid that lost,...
Rhea Richa Kumar

illegal parking in no parking area

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

Kindly note that, complete stretch of Ram Mandir road is full of Illegal parking, mostly by Trucks, dumpers and Mini vans. Even thiugh, there are NO PARKING signs put up everywhere, but it's of no use. Also, its becoming Hub for Auto parking. Die to the new railway station, there are already Rush of public and usual ILLEGAL Hawkers. It's a NIGHTMARE living in this area.
Request the traffic dept to please take strict actions and get...
Dinesan Karikkan

e challan no. tnccm19002929956

Address:401107

E Challan No. TNCCM[protected] 14/6/2019 was wrongly charged to Vehicle registation no. MH04GU8457 Honda Mobilio where as image attached in the challan is for Maruti Suzuki MH04GU8487 uploaded for reference.

Kindly reverse the fine to subject car no.MH04GU8457

Dinesan Karikkan
Mobile No.[protected]...
nishant manjeshwar

incorrect challan for no parking

I have received a fine/penalty notification today for an offence of no parking which in my view is not valid. The site is on link road, Kandivali west

I have spoken to the 3 policemen on ground as to why they took the photo . they said it was for no parking. However there is no board / traffic police signage saying it was"no parking" zone. I have attached photos to share of the same which i request...
Thecla D'Souza

wrong challan generated mumcm19000154117 dated 19/feb/19

Challan No : MUMCM[protected] dated 19/Feb/19

Please note a wrong challan was generated against car no MH01BB1735 by RTO.

The challan should have been generated against car No MH01BB7735 which is a Honda car and Not Car no MH-01-BB-1735 which is a Wagon R.

Please ask RTO to correct the same and delete the challan against car no MH01BB1735.

photo from challan attached for reference...
Ganesh17jan77

cheated by auto driver.

Address:400097

Today I taken auto [MH47 AD 2838] from my Home [Mahindra Colony Gate No. 1 To Kokilaben Hospital, Andheri West] It is 8.5 Km distance.
But the driver of my Auto not taken daily Route; so I asked about it he was started to argue with me. He was taken me by loag route [additional 1.6 Km] and also charged me more Rs.30.
I am travelling this route daily since last 4 years by Auto as well as on bike. So I know...
Sumeet Raisinghani

challan # mumcm19002979345 - wrong challan

Address:400089

This is to bring to your notice that I have received a message for E challan raised against my Vehicle number for fees 1400.

I was stopped by the constable at Pestom Sagar road number 6 sub lane when I was taking a left to Eastern express highway.
The left signal was open and still the constable who was talking on the phone stopped me.

Request you to please look in to this...
Sumeet Raisinghani

wrong e challan charged challan # 19002979345

Address:400089

I was stopped by a Constable on sub lane of Pestom Sagar road connecting to eastern express highway for jumping the signal. However, the left turn is always open and there is no signal at that location.

I have received a message of E challan for fees of 1400 which is incorrect as I have not violated the traffic rules. E challan number [protected] for your reference.

Request you to...
Address:400064

Sir/madam
The signal lights at the Link Road Goregaon sports club are not working. It been past 3days that the signals don’t show any lights. There are lot of kids who come to the club for their coaching and it becomes dangerous for them to cross the road. The Link Road signal is working however the towards station n mindspace is not workin. It creates confusion for the vehicles also.
It’s Is a humble request to please...