National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8454

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 112

ANIL Jakhar
Dec 15, 2021

Address: Jhajjar Haryana

Paid in cash but amount deducted from my Paytm wallet as well

Sach143par
    Dec 14, 2021

I was traveling from Manesar to Kharkhoda. I was entered from Manesar through Fastag and trying to exit from Kharkhoda. But at Kharkhoda toll plaza, their system was down and they are forcing to change the lane or pay cash which I denied. Those guys have wasted my 30 min at toll. And after complaining to NHAI they have exempted the toll meaning they exepted their fault. After wasting my 30 min they opened the toll. I need an answer why they had done this to me. I was in emergency situation at that time.

Need reply ASAP

Ashish Gondalia
      Dec 14, 2021

Address: Ankeshwar

There is a consistent traffic jam caused near Narmada bridge between Bharuch and Ankleshwar, Gujarat since many years on a daily basis. It takes minimum 7 hours to cover a mere 20 km distance with long queue of trucks. Cars are made to redirect from the village of Veradiya only to get stuck again once they touch the Highway. Kindly do something instead of making just fake and false promises of good road transport system. The common man is suffering due to wastage of time, money spent on already sky rocketing price of fuel due to your pathetic service.

Gourav Waingankar
        Dec 14, 2021

This is regarding the road between Londa and Khanapur which is in worst condition. The work was started in 2019 which was stopped due to objection from environmentalists etc. Till now we see that the road condition is as it is.
        Please take in mind this is the only route we have to reach belgaum atleast in case of medical emergencies which is critical now a days due to pandemic. We are ashamed to see that the situation is still the same and not taken seriously.
        Hope NHAI understands the basic need of common people and not make them to everytime struggle for the basic thing.

MKB consultancy
          Dec 14, 2021

Address: N0.34, Vinayagapuram, Retteri

Zero Maintenance, counted 78 Big potholes.

Abuse words form Toll Plaza Staffs when raising questions.

Tanuj Giri
            Dec 14, 2021

I complaint that my toll got deducted at jakhauli toll plaza even that toll was not working. And after complaining it was marked as resolved but i didn't got any mail or money back, kindly look into the topic.
            For more details look at image

AnimeshDas1983
              from guwahati, Assam
              Dec 14, 2021

In Nazirakhat toll plaza I was charged double for single trip. My vehicle no. is AS01DN4373. Date :[protected]

Sushanth Jadey
                Dec 14, 2021

Address: Hirehalli Toll, Karnataka

Last night I travelled from Bellari to Bangalore with my family along with aged parents and when I reached the Hirehalli toll the scanners didn't deducted the amount. I was asked to enter other lane. Even that lane didn't work. I had Rs 985 in my Fastag account but still it showed Low balance. Toll team asked for Rs 110 in cash to allow me further. I denied. They asked to wait for half an hour near the toll. They were very rude. I had to wait with my old parents around 11pm in the night. Then I paid Rs 110 to them to go ahead. But for my surprise today (14Dec2021) they had debited Rs 55 from my account. I have the video recorded in the dashcam. I am sure Fastag is introduced to reduce inconvenience of waiting near the toll gates but we were harrased and made to wait near the gate and lose extra money for waiting. What kind of system we are running.
                I want my money back and also strict actions shud be taken against such unprofessional guys in the toll gates
                Apr 10, 2022
                Ignored

sjhegde
                  Dec 14, 2021

Toll plaza at Dahisar Mumbai Maharashtra charged me twice for going to Nalasopara from Malad 13th December, 2021. They charged me Rs.80(40+40) instead of charging me Rs.40 only. The intresting part is I pass the toll at 5:56pm for which they charged that is ok but there came another message of deduction from my account at 6:40pm when that time I was in Nalasopara far from Dahisar toll plaza. I really don't understand who is running this scam of looting the innocent people of Mumbai Maharashtra. On my way back to Malad I again had to cross the Dahisar toll booth where actually I should pay but instead this time confronted the toll plaza people and I refused to pay by showing PAYTM message that they had charged me twice on my earlier visit to toll plaza. They allowed me to go without paying. If people are not alert toll plaza people will anything by charging twice or thrice we don't know. I request the authorities concerned to keep an eye on this scam going under their nose. My vehicle number is MH47K7504. Please check the cctv camera footage at the toll plaza you will find me crossing me at 5:56pm and when I came back it was around 11:30pm at the Dahisar toll plaza.

sjhegde
                    Dec 14, 2021

Toll plaza at Dahisar Mumbai Maharashtra charged me twice for going to Nalasopara from Malad 13th December, 2021. They charged me Rs.80(40+40) instead of charging me Rs.40 only. The intresting part is I pass the toll at 5:56pm for which they charged that is ok but there came another message of deduction from my account at 6:40pm when that time I was in Nalasopara far from Dahisar toll plaza. I really don't understand who is running this scam of looting the innocent people of Mumbai Maharashtra. On my way back to Malad I again had to cross the Dahisar toll booth where actually I should pay but instead this time confronted the toll plaza people and I refused to pay by showing PAYTM message that they had charged me twice on my earlier visit to toll plaza. They allowed me to go without paying. If people are not alert toll plaza people will anything by charging twice or thrice we don't know. I request the authorities concerned to keep an eye on this scam going under their nose.

RamanlalGade
                      Dec 13, 2021

Address: Chandni chowk bavdhan pune

Near Pune city from Chandni Chowk to Wakad, Ravet on Bangalore Pune highway, road condition is very bad. Highway authorities has digged the road intentionally in many places. As per sample photo attached it has been done at many places. It is impossible to drive a 2 wheeler on this road. Also there are many pot holes exist due to this bad condition. And more surpirsingly this has been done before covid situation arises as well. that is almost 1&half year back same condition was there but at minumum places. As on today there are various parts of this 25 (approx) KM area has been covered by highway authorities where the road condition is very bad.

Deepak902
                        Dec 13, 2021

Address: Lachiwala Toll plaza Dehradun

I passed through lachiwala toll plaza and showed my govt id card to the executive. He opened the government employee lane gate for me but after that also my toll get deducted. Also while returning it got deducted in similar fashion. If government gave us concession, who are you to deduct taxes without asking?
                        My car no UK 07DK 3956
                        DATE 12 DEC 2021
                        TIME 8:12:51 am and return time 12:52:22 pm
                        Fast tag no - [protected]

Ashy26
                          from Rampur, Uttar Pradesh
                          Dec 13, 2021

Address: Old Avas vikas Rampur Uttar Pradesh

I am Ajay Agarwal from Rampur U.P . I am traveling to Delhi with my family today. When I reach to Joya Toll Plaza they can't scan my car fast tag and they wasted atleast 15 - 20 minutes. When we ask for what is the problem then they said that they are thinking that we don't have balance in Fast Tag. We show them that we already check our fast tag balance when we start our journey in Rampur. They didn't try to scan our fast tag but also using Abusive language infront of my family. The time when we suffered this problem is 12:25 PM (13 Dec 2021). There is a guy who used more abusive language he wear black jacket, black eye specs and small height.
                          Kindly take appropriate action against him otherwise I ll make FIR against him. I am Gazzeted officer and reputed government employee.
                          Kindly share your action status to my son email ashish.[protected]@gmail.com.

You can contact me on [protected]

Prakash31943750
                            Dec 13, 2021

Address: Shx-181, New Janta colony,Bharat Nagar,Gandhidham

Dear Concern Team,

There was a Press release wherein notifications it's clearly mentioned that if vehicles wait more than 10 Minutes on toll plaza then they have no right to collect Toll tax.

During my trip with the family, in Vaghasiya Toll Plaza, Gujarat we wait more than 15 minutes, and when I inform and also take video as proof and ask that why are you collecting toll while we wait more than 15 Minutes ( 4:11 PM, 12.12.2021)but despite being guilty he directs me to go and talk to the manager and No one there too.

Toll Plaza knows that person has no time to argue with someone in an unknown place for just a sack of a few money and toll plaza taking benefit of that and they are collecting unfair tax and deduct Rs. 40/- from my Fast tag.

Here money doesn't matter the importance is despite govt notification and NHAI press release why they are simply not following that.

I hereby attached a Video as proof, a screenshot of my payment deduct.

I need my money back in the same Fast tag wallet and as an Indian citizen, I have a value of my hard-earned money too.

One more point if consider, Highway road quality very very very bad and even an animal rider not able to ride on that and everywhere Pothole.
                            Encl:

1. Video Proof
                            2. Fast tag wallet screenshot where payment deduct
                            3. Press release of NHAI

Prakash Sorathiya
                            Mo. +91 [protected]
                            Dec 13, 2021
                            Updated by Prakash31943750
                            Sorry please note it's Bharudi Toll Plaza not a Vaghasiya Toll Plaza.

Bharat Sanjeeva
                              Dec 13, 2021

Hi I want to get to the notice of the Authorities that the national highway of Bangalore International Airport road Flyover, which starts from Hebbal Bangalore Karnataka connecting to Kempegowda International Airport Bengaluru.Everyday I commute in this Road and I see lot of accidents on this flyover.One of the main reasons is the divider in between the roads is very low, this is so very dangerous. The vehicle can easily jump to the opposite lane in case the driver loses control on the opposite side. Lot of international delegates and VVIP travel on this flyover, it is not safe for common people as well.i seriously wonder how could the NHAI commit such serious mistake. The divider should be at least 3 to 4 feet in height.but the present divider is just less than 1 feet.lot of people have lost their lives on this flyover.kindly consider my request to increase the height of the divider so that the Accidents will be reduced.I have no hope still I'm writing this to NHAI Authorities.If any of your friends and family people lose their life's due to this mishap that is caused by NHAI you will know the pain. I hope this letter of mine reaches our PMO Narendra Modi ji, Nithin Gadakari ji.

Hasinrewasan
                                Dec 12, 2021

Address: Rewasan nuh haryana

Sir mera name hasin h Rewasan gaaw ka rehne wala hu sir kmp ka ek toll mere rewasan gaaw m bhi padta h sir toll wale toll road ki street lights ko off rakhte h jiski wajha s rojana hadse hote rehte h
                                Kal hi mere ek dost k sath rewasan KMP REWASAN TOLL P ek car ko loot liya or dost ko toll p khade trucko k bich m fak kar chahe gaye
                                Agar toll ki light on hoti to loot karne walo k chehre or jis bike s loot ko anjaam diya gaya uska no. Wagera kuch najar aa jata m kariyawai m police help ki help kar pata
                                Sir rojana koi na koi Durghatna loot hoti rehti h
                                Sir jb m or mere gaaw k jimmedar logo n toll employ s sikayat ki to gaali galoch, jaan s marne ki ghamki or gandi gandi galia di or loot ka ilazaam lagane ki dhmki di

Sir plz hamari is complant p jald s jald kariyawai ki jaay

HASIN
                                MO.NO.[protected]

Prashantgpt
                                  Dec 12, 2021

Address: 388 Chak Raghunath, Naini, Allahabad, Naini, Allahabad

There is plenty damage nala beside NH35 near 388, chak raghunath, naini, prayagraj. I already submitted application to nagar nigam but they reply the it has to repair by nhai. so please look onto the matter asap because it cause many accident recently.
                                  Dec 20, 2021
                                  Updated by Prashantgpt
                                  No response from nhai.

Aditya Singh Bhadoria
                                    Dec 12, 2021

Address: Gwalior

My Brother is in Army.
                                    If i am right Rules are that tolls from active defense personnel are exempted.
                                    But there is a toll in baretha Malanpur, in between Gwalior Bhind., they are charging tolls from defense Personnels and if going to ask why is it so, they start acting like goons!
                                    Please Provide me A clarification is it right to chargecharge the toll or not!

Gaurav india
                                      Dec 12, 2021

Address: Dewas bhopal corridor pvt ltd bhaurasa

Active fast tag taken cash and harrased, not scanned with machine though in their hand, I tried to make video but staff told it's illegal, harrased us and checked my mobile forcefully, dewas bhopal corridor vil bhourasa, on 12/12/2021 WC8347

deepak handique
                                        Dec 12, 2021

On 12th of December, 21, we travelled through the Nazirakhat toll Plaza, where going through the Toll costed ₹110, at around 6:41p.m, and around 10:00 p.m of the same day we returned we were charged with the same amount of money whereby it showed us an inaccurate time of passing around 5:46 p.m which in itself is incorrect, additionally their fixed scanner was not working like always and the person with a different scanner had put our vehicle number to charge us as the scanner wasn't able to charge us through the fasttag. During our return the second time they still couldn't scan the fasttag and again another person came to scan with a different scanner but this time around the person sitting in the counter said it was scanned some how, please look into this matter as this toll plaza is fairly new and already has so many issues,
                                        Dec 12, 2021
                                        Updated by deepak handique
                                        Though I wrote the date to be 12 December 21, it was actually 11 December 21