National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8454

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 9

Gauri.dr
Aug 15, 2023

Address: Toll plaza dausa

I was at rajadhok toll at 1414 hrs on 15 aug 2023.
I called NHAI helpline, spoke to representative Sakshi and told her about us waiting for more than 15 minutes. We were atleast 100-150m behind the yellow line, stuck in traffic. She connected us to the control room, who outrightly lied and denied about the jam at toll plaza.
Kindly look into matter, especially the behaviour and reluctance to accept the consumer issues at the toll plaza.

Dr Gauri

Thendral Arasu
    Aug 14, 2023

Address: Thoppur Toll Plaza

Person demanding & collecting Charges Rs.5 per person for Urinals and Rs.10 for Tolet usage at Toilet Free Service areas in 2 places of facilty provided by Toll Plaza. This is happening in Thoppur Toll Plaza (Dharmapuri to Thppur NH.

sahilsikri20
      from DELHI, Delhi
      Aug 14, 2023

Double deduction of toll tax

Address: 141-B, Gali No-14A, West Azad Nagar, Krishna Nagar, Delhi 110051

Sir on Sunday 13th August 2023 I had travelled for personal reason from Delhi to Panipat, So at Bhagan Toll Plaza toll gates were not opened when I reached there, Employee present there says that your fast tag is black listed you have to pay in cash. So I had paid Rs. 220 in cash. After several minutes of crossing the toll I had received a notification of toll deduction from the fast tag of amount Rs. 110.
      So according to this I...
      Sanjay Awatade
      Aug 13, 2023

Solapur pune highway condition is not good, road diverted verious places. Still toll charging is continued. Much time spent on toll plaza due to operator and system down. Please take a not and appropriate action on the issue.

praveenboss
        Aug 9, 2023

I was returning from Khatu Shyam Ji on the way from Jaipur. I took the road Delhi Mumbai Expressway towards Delhi. Due to shortage of petrol in my vehicle, I changed my route. It was written KMP Expressway. I had been first time in this route. A Toll at Khalilpur Fee, Plaza, Palwal as written in my Paytm charged me Excess amount of Rupees 325/-

Toll crossed on : 31st July 2023, 12 :58 A.M.
        Money deducted on : 31st July 2023, 12:59 A.M.
        Fastag ID :[protected]
        By, Praveen Kumar Paid at 12:59 A.M., 31st July 2023
        Order ID : [protected]
        Wallet Regn No. [protected]
        Paid to KHALILPUR FEE, PLAZA, PALWAL
        Praveen Kumar

Veer1104
          Aug 7, 2023

I want to complain about kherki daula toll plaza. They charge ₹80 when you go to gurugram but they charging same amount ₹80 on return from gurugram. So they are scaming with all the citizens. So this is really wrong and you need to take action against them strictly and fastly. Please take a look on this complaint

Kritav
            from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
            Aug 7, 2023

Address: Lakhanpur, Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

Misbehaving behaviour at toll plaza by a man I have shot a video of him
            +2 videos

Ravikiran Pujar
              Aug 6, 2023

Address: Gulbarga

Toll plaza has not installed FAST TAG and they are collecting cash which is more compared to Fast Tag and also they are collecting toll fee for local passing vehicles

Address: Andul Purbapara, Howrah, West Bengal 711302

My vehicle No. WB-11F 6157 crossed Sali Bamandanga Toll Plaza at 6:37 am on 05 August 2023 with actual gross weight of 16970 kgs. as per weighment slip issued by Balagarh Weigh Bridge, Hooghly (Slip enclosed) but the said Toll Plaza people stopped the vehicle for overload (As per RTO Laden Gross Weight is 16100 kgs) but the SALIBAMANDANGA TOLL PLAZA, KM 141 Section of NH-34, West Bengal issued us Standard Wt of Vehicle 19950 kgs, and Laden Actual Weight of Vehicle 29372 kgs and collected Rs. 1650.00 from my driver (Slip enclosed), when my driver opposed the laden weight of 29372 kgs., all the Toll Plaza people abused my driver and even beaten him. I have same experience in past with this toll plaza relating to my other vehicle, also the other driver on this route having same experience. In my opinion there is something wrong with the said Toll Plaza and they are collecting more than actual payable to vehicle.
                Now my sincere request that please look into the matter for sake of poor vehicle driver and owner becoz most of the people in this sector are illiterate.
                I hope you do needful at your end at earliest.
                Thanks and Kind Regards,
                Satish Chandra Sinha
                Vehicle Owner

sunilkul
                  from PUNE, Maharashtra
                  Aug 4, 2023

I was travelling from Pune to Sangli. At Khed-Shivapur toll Naka my fasttag was deducted with the toll amount Rs 115. However I was stopped and charged twice the amount. I am attaching the details.

Fasttag - toll details received from the bank email.
                  Your ICICI Bank FASTag linked to vehicle no. DL176093 has been debited with 115.00 on date[protected]:54:12 for Toll Charges at Khed-ShivapurTollPlaza toll plaza on[protected] at 11:52:08.

Cash Toll receipt details are attached in he image.

Akhileshkum
                    Aug 1, 2023

I was traveling from Ghaziabad to Rampur through my private vehicle on 19.07.2023 and same day return back to my destination i.e. Ghaziabad.
                    The toll charges on the above route collected high rate. I am shoked to see my statement that charges are beyond the rate prescribed by Government of India.

I am here submitted my complaint on the issue of toll charges high rate. Kindly evaluate it and return back to my original payment head. If any excess amount find out.

Details are as below
                    Vehicle No. DL1CAG4621
                    Fast tag Bank- IDFC
                    Registered Mobile - [protected]

Akhilesh Kumar

bhaskar127
                      from Faridabad, Haryana
                      Jul 31, 2023

Address: H No 693 Sector 18, Faridabad.

My self "Bhaskar Chaudhari", I live in Faridabad and daily I use to travel from Faridabad to Delhi for my job. Daily I have to cross Faridabad Badarpur Toll Plaza and during crossing at every single attempt I have to wait atleast 10 min to pay toll via Fastag.
                      Its me only all other travellers have to wait. everytime whenever we visit we found long waiting line to pay toll tax via Fastag to cross. Its very frustrating,
                      We have raised our concern at toll plaza while crossing but nobody is willing to listen nor replying, they just simply ignore.
                      We need your support, proper investigation and action to resolve this issue on immediate basis.

With Regards

Bhaskar Chaudhari
                      Mob No: [protected]

Pranavbatra
                        Jul 31, 2023

I was travelling from Jalandhar to Mohali yesterday and the moment we reached at Kurali toll plaza, we had to wait for approx. 20 minutes and after waiting so long, the guy sitting at the toll office asked us to take our vehicles back and shift them to other lane.- We understood and shifted to other lane and again we had to wait for another 10-15 minutes and the guy who was there on duty was busy on his phone. The moment other vehicles started moving and I was following the other two cars front of my car. he kept the barrier open for those two cars because he was busy on the phone, However Toll charges are automatically deducted, the moment I drove my car he closed the barrier on the roof of my car. Which was absolutely inappropriate and unethical because I am not thief and or a criminal - I paid the toll online even then I got my car all dented. Uneducated employment leads to this kind of incident. I urge NHAI to take an action against this because it is not just me there are thousands of people face massive problems on Toll Plazas. Fastag was introduced to ease the process but I believe its a crap.

Ram Krishna Hari
                          Jul 31, 2023

Address: Pune

Gundagiri staff. Fast tag madhe balance asun cash madhe tall ghet ahet. Car madhe family lahan mule astatna shivigali karat ahet local gunde

vikranth m
                            Jul 31, 2023

I have my house located at adjacent to National Highway (NH) bypass in (NH45) No1 Tolgate, Trichy District, Tamilnadu and there is a land located in between NHAI and my house which took illegal possession of NHAI land, build and running badminton court on vacant space is actually NHAI. land i.e., the extra land, which has been acquired by NHAI for the road. As a result, my accessibility to the road from my land has been disturbed and illegally occupied owner has been made problems for us as threatened unnecessarily and giving problems.

Kindly do the action on this.

My Resident address :
                            C.Shanmugam
                            No16, Menaga Nagar, Lalgudi Main Road, No1 Tolgate, Bikchandar Kovil, Trichy District, Tamilnadu.

My Contact Details: [protected]

Tapashya Khandelwal
                              Jul 31, 2023

There is daily traffic jam on NH 19. I had an emergency to reach Dumdum Airport Kolkata. I was stuck in jam for 1.5hour with 2 little kids. Traffic did not move an inch. When I called on 1033 NHAI helpline number and told them about how I am stuck in the jam, they said work is in progress on this highway. Even if the work is in progress on a highway, you can't make the traffic stop. You have to make it move via diversions. What if someone has an emergency. Will I get refund of my air tickets if I miss my flight?

Ronilkumar solanki
                                Jul 30, 2023

Address: Near porbandar 1st toll. Gorshar. Bhavin

Ladies constable with card toll guys behavior not good. Language not good card not allowed.

Arizu khan
                                  Jul 30, 2023

Address: Parbatpura bypass Indra colony badgaon ajmer national highways NH7 305002

Respected Sir, I would like to inform you about the recent incident where after heavy rain the entire road was broken and swept away. We cannot use our vehicles whereas we need to walk a long distance To reach public transport.
                                  Also, the sarpanch and parshad and all they are not looking into this matter they are keep ignoring the things the measure issue is the whole road get dirty because of their house I am attaching a picture of road it's been 4_5 years with this same issue and today I saw people struggling while crossing the road one old man was about to fall from bike and after all the water get ikktha in road It takes 10 days to get dry and it's really a big problem please solve this issue they new road to be constructed take too much time but atleast they can repair the holes they don't even listen and care please look into this case this really getting frustrated.

Location: bypass badgaon Indra colony ajmer Rajasthan.305002

singhvishal2513130
                                    from Samba, Jammu and Kashmir
                                    Jul 28, 2023

Address: manser punjab

I am going jammu to punjab but if i cross manser punjab toll the toll staff will be misbhave with me and i am a defence person and i will show my id card to the toll but the they cant exemption on my veh after that i will go in the manager cabin ans talk with him but he also misbhave with me and telling to me ur not elegible for exemption . if the central govt i will permission for exemption on defence person toll so why u deducted the toll who gave u permission.i[censored] cant take any action on this toll plaza so i will case file i the court againt this toll plaza ...

Sahdevp
                                      Jul 28, 2023

Address: H.No. B-17/96, Opposite Chahal Quraters, Patiala

I have bought a Car Hyundai Grand i10 through a dealer previously owned by Mr. Anshul Gupta having Registration No. PB02DH5773.

RC transferred in my name(Proof attached) but I am not able to get my car no. PB02DH5773 registered for new fast tag(Paytm) bought by me due to its blacklisting by NPCI. On calling of 1033 they told that it is blacklisted by NHAI for the fastag issue with Mr. Mr. Anshul Gupta . As The Car RC (PB02DH5773) is in my name it should taken out from blacklist/ Hotlist and matter should be taken up with Mr. Anshul Gupta by contacting him as per the KYC information available with NHAI.

Copy of the following documents is attached

1. RC in name of previous owner (Mr. Ankush Gupta) .
                                      2. RC is name of Myself (Mr. Sahdev) front and back.
                                      3. Message of blacklisting.

NHAI should device a mechanism so that when a car is transferred to next owner. They should not be harassed for act of the previous owner/owners.

You are requested to take special permission from your authorities to solve my issue is required.

Please release my car from the blacklist/Hotlisted.

Hoping for early response. As I am facing problems on tolls with no role of mine.

Yours truly,

SAHDEV
                                      M-[protected]
                                      H.No. B- 17/96, Opposite Chahel Quarters Patiala 147001 (Pb)