New India Assurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 19, 2025
Complaints 687

File a complaint to New India Assurance

Having problems with New India Assurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by New India Assurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

New India Assurance reviews & complaints page 25

sakthi8994
Sep 6, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I am a customer of nia and i am in chennai. I met an accident where i hit a buffallo and i fell down in which my bike got damaged and i have claimed for the insurance for my bike and my policy number is[protected] and my customer id is po51225462. But the claim hubs are not at all responding.in other insurance companies the surveyors are coming to the showroom itself. But in chennai they are telling us to come to their office to claim. This is completely annoying. I felt of changing to other insurance.
New India Assurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

tamalchakraborty
    Sep 5, 2017

We have have a mediclaim & personal accident policy with new india assurance co ltd since last 17 years. My renewal date was 25.06.2017. I pay the due amount within the stipulated period, & the cheque already debited from my
    Account within due date. But till today we have not received my mediclaim policy
    Nor my personal accident policy.

My last mediclaim policy no[protected] & individual policy 2012.

Tamal chakraborty
    P. O. - hridaypur, vill-hariharpur, p. S.-barasat, north 24 pgs, kolkata700127, mobile no - [protected]
    New India Assurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Latheef Edakkudy
      Aug 28, 2017

Address: Kannur, Kerala

എന്റെ കാർ ആക്സിഡന്റ് ആയി കാറിന്റെ മുൻഭാഗത്തെ ബമ്പറും പിറകിൽ ഒരു വണ്ടി ഇടിച്ചത് കാരണം പിറകിലത്തെ ബമ്പറും കേടുവന്നിട്ടുണ്ട് ഇൻഷുറൻസ് ഓഫീസുമായി ബന്ധപ്പെട്ടപ്പോൾ മുൻഭാഗത്തെ ബമ്പർ മാത്രമേ ശെരിയാക്കാൻ പറ്റുകയുള്ളു എന്നും അതും ഞാൻ കമ്പനിയിൽ പേയ്മെന്റ് ചെയ്യണമെന്നും പിന്നീട് എന്റെ അക്കൗണ്ടിലേക് ക്യാഷ് വരും എന്ന് പറഞ്ഞു. എനിക്ക് വണ്ടി അത്യാവശ്യം ഉള്ളതിനാൽ ഞാൻ ക്യാഷ് കൊടുത്തു മുൻഭാഗം മാത്രം repair ചെയ്യിച്ചു ഇൻഷുറൻസ് കോപ്പി ഇതോടൊപ്പം അയക്കുന്നുണ്ട് .പോളിസി എടുക്കുമ്പോൾ അവർ പറഞ്ഞത് ബമ്പർ To ബമ്പർ ആണ്‌ എന്ത് daimage ഉണ്ടായാലും ശെരിയാക്കി തരാം എന്നായിരുന്നു ആയതിനാൽ ഈ കമ്പനിയിൽ നിന്നും എന്റെ നഷ്ടപരിഹാരം വാങ്ങിത്തരണമെന്നു ബഹുമാനപ്പെട്ട കോടതിയോട് അപേക്ഷിക്കുന്നു

Kailash Shinde
        Aug 24, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411036

My car is dashed by two wheeler.. Get dammaged to front side and back side door... Onestly i given information to ur servayour... But he does not agree to insident happened... He hold the claim... Not given to the procedure... I hv to complain of the concern person... Next time i wil think about the policy... Because am not satisfied with the ur service... Ur adviser not believe us how could we believe on you...
        Aug 24, 2017
        Updated by Kailash Shinde
        Not satisfied with ur servayour he hold the legal complain ...demands for ilegal ...

Aryan Tripathy
          Aug 24, 2017

The denial clause/s with description is/are not mentioned in the denial mail of claim. However as per "policy transparency" it should be as below:

"employees are expected to maintain transparency in their communication with the customers. Repudiation letters shall not be cursory, but shall elaborate the reasons on why a claim could not be entertained. Should the customer request to know why any settlement falls short of his claim, the company has an obligation to explain the difference, including providing a copy of the survey report, which incidentally, is a right under the policyholders’ rights."

Kindly elaborate he reasons on why the subject claim can not be entertained.
          Pl update CLAIM reambusument status of my two wheeler repaired due to accident.
          Jupitor (TV'S), MH 40 AL 6240, Policy no[protected] online from policy bazaar .intimation no[protected] dtd 7/8/17.
          Abhay Dhomne
          I have renewed the two wheeler policy through online on 12.06.2017 for an amount of Rs.712/- bearing vehicle registration number PY02F2589 in the name of T.RAMALINGAM. But till date i have not received the duly renewed policy.
          Please treat this as most urgent and send us immediately.
          Best regardss
          R.K.Reddy
          Dear sir my claim is 1 month old but not receive any check i send my policy pic plese confirm me my claim setelment

denial of claim 14872164 under 670500/34/17/04/00000006 employees - Comment #2846052 - Image #0

vinu2802
            Aug 23, 2017

Address: 400067

You guyzzz are of no use even ur tpa mdindia is of no use i have not recived my mediclaim amount from 1yr have given lots of cancel cheaque and req documents its over now just wait n watch will drag u as well as ur tpa md india in counsumer court... I am getting the excuse tht u ppl r not able to transfer the money coz bank dont support online transaction (Are u ppl crazy?) call me to know more
            dear sir please consider the below vehicle no TN07CL8505 Insurance claim status the policy NO FOR YOUR REFERNCE[protected]

Please update the payment status of vehicle no-TS07FW3075 INSURANCE CLAIM.

Please update the payment status of CLAIM NO 19358486 .
            Pl. Update the payment status of claim

Kunwar Atul Singh
              from Atraulia, Uttar Pradesh
              Aug 21, 2017

Meri policy no[protected] h. Meri scorpio up 32 gv 9800 ka 23 dec 2016 ko accident ho gya tha. Claim no[protected] abhi tk nhi mila h. 8 mhine beet gye h. Branch office lalbagh (Lucknow) ro (Kanpur) u. P se koi shi response nhi h. Mera claim status mujhe update kriye. Aap mujhe meri email id ya contact no pr reply de.
              Atul singh
              Lucknow up

Kunwar Atul Singh
                from Atraulia, Uttar Pradesh
                Aug 21, 2017

Meri policy no[protected] h. Meri scorpio up 32 gv 9800 ka 23 dec 2016 ko accident ho gya tha. Jiska claim no[protected] h. Pureu 8 mahine beet gye h pr abhi tk claim nhi mila h. Branch office lalbagh (Lucknow up), ro (Kanpur up) se koi shi update nhi mil rha. Mere claim ka status mujhe update kriye.
                Atul singh
                Lucknow up

i had submitted claim on dated 14.03.17 and our claimed amount was 22, 13, 300/- but i have received payment 12, 98, 112 on 04/08/2017. I have send mail to faridabad branch for deduction details but till date i did not received the reply.

Regard

rajiv nagpal
                rajiv.[protected]@gmail.Com

npatel1
                  Aug 18, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380058

Sir i had notify by mail through rakshatpa stating rejection of our claim

I totally disappointed regarding rejection of our claim, stating unproven / experimental treatment

Because same surgery, same place, same doctor and same insurance co. I. E new india already passed claims of other patient's (Including cashless claim) after our claim

So i am requesting you to please go through the matter and reconsider again of our claim

I have all the proof of other patent's approved claim

Nayan patel
                  (M) [protected]
                  Email : [protected]@systra.com

abhilovcs
                    Aug 10, 2017

Address: 122002

Even though i have taken comprehensive policy but company is not covering the damage due to rat biting. Where as other insurance companies are paying for the same case. Insurance company is not even ready to take survey. Also customer care response is pathetic. Please help me out as there is no reason why insurance companies are taking so hefty amount in terms of insurance and at the time of claiming no one tries to listen the query proper.

Policy number:[protected]

nitin pargal
                      Aug 10, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160045

Dear sir/mam,
                      I have purchased one cashless car insurance policy no[protected] from the new india assurance company.
                      I met with an accident on dated 3rd aug 2017 and i went to body shop harmony honda phase 7 mohali and connected them to the insurance company adviser for cashless claim and then only i had given my car for repair.
                      Now, the insurance company and the body shop have some concerns and they are not settling down the claims.
                      And they are asking to pay the bills on my own then they will reimburse it later.
                      Since morning i have been roaming around bodyshop and insurance office but there is no resolution and i have been suffering.
                      They are harassing me, i dont have enough money to settle down bills thats why i took cashless car insurance policy.
                      Now, the body shop delaer harmony honda is also pressurizing to clear the bills from my own pocket.

Kindly help to resolve.

Nitin pargal
                      Mob: [protected]
                      Aug 24, 2017
                      They have not paid the payment to the dealer rather they transferred the amount into my saving account . Hence, result into 7 days delay in delivery of my Car.
                      Aug 10, 2017
                      Updated by nitin pargal
                      Both the Insurance Company and Body Shop - Harmony Honda is asking me to pay the bills from my pocket and they are not delivering my vehicle which is ready from last two days.
                      Aug 10, 2017
                      Updated by nitin pargal
                      I just get a call from Insurance Company and they are saying that they will clear the bills by 15th August.
                      This is not done.
                      Aug 12, 2017
                      Updated by nitin pargal
                      Still issue not resolved.
                      Aug 14, 2017
                      Updated by nitin pargal
                      Still issue pending to resolve.
                      Aug 15, 2017
                      Updated by nitin pargal
                      STILL PENDING TO RESOLVE
                      Aug 16, 2017
                      Updated by nitin pargal
                      Still pending to resolve.

lokssi
                        Aug 10, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140603

Tomorrow I talked to one of your female staff member and she misbehaved while I talked to her about the DO clearance against the Policy No.[protected]. Actually my car is damaged in road accident in the month of 21st July 2015. Since that time I am always trying to contact with service centre as well as insurance persons. With this experience I will not take further your insurance plan in near future.

Gauravsachan
                          Aug 9, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208011

Policy number -[protected] (Cashless)

Policy name - sapna sachan

City - kanpur (Up)

Vehicle number - up 78 ea 2677

I have done my private car policy from your company (Cashless policy) but when i send my car to service center he said need a mail to process for cashless so i contact the local vendor who has done this policy he said it will take 4 to 5 days to send the mail. After 5 days when i ask the hyundai service center the service center guy told me that we will receive the mail of no claim it means the insurance company deny to gave any claim and you have deposit full amount. I am shoked to listen this words.

And again i call to that persone who has done this policy and he told me that u have taken ncb in this policy that’s why its no claim why he given me ncb as i taken claim last year i have payed full payment for this and he cheated me it’s a very big fraud with me such a very good company but the agents are doing fraud with customers

So i am humble request to u please look at this matter and resolve this asap with full claim of my car. As we are facing problem without car.

HINCH LAL PATEL
                            Aug 2, 2017

Address: 454775

We are hinchlal patel policy number[protected] dt -11.10.2016

And my veh no mp 09 nd 1396 had accident and we have repaired in raghuvansi automobile pithampur and claim form also send by aproved by your company person on may month but till date not pass my claim and not recievd any massage by company kindly see and solve this matter thanks your customer hinchlal patel

Sasijegahari
                              from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                              Aug 2, 2017

Address: 641029

I am c. U. Sasikumar writing this letter to you to grab your attention that today i met with bad experience with your new india assurance staff in coimbatore office (720100) d. B. Road. Actually i had buy a second hand car from the concerned party it was chennai registration and insurance are also held in poonamalle branch, so now i wanna to change the existing name to my name in the insurance office so i just step into the r. S. Puram branch and i met with the lady staff and i explained the details about the name transfer from the existing customer to my name but she haven't reply the correct response to me she said that you have to change the name only at poonamalle branch office so i asked her to provide a letter that why you dont make the changes in this branch for the name transfer, suddenly she said that im a government staff why i wanna to provide a letter to you. Also she said that instead you provide a letter to me.. I wanna to know why i want to provide a letter to her. Is that any rules said that customer should provide a letter to the staff regarding name transfer. So please take the necessary steps and do favor for me to change the name in coimbatore office

Sasikumar
                              Policy transfer

Shobh Nath Giri
                                Aug 1, 2017

A theft claim has been lodged in the month of december, 2016 and all the
                                Relevant documents has been submitted but sorry to inform you that my claim is still awaited despite of several follow up and my personal visits. Only assurance has been given that it will be done shortly but nothing has been done till date. You are requested please look into the matter to expedite the matter at the earliest.

Sahid khan

Akhilesh kumar pandey1
                                  from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jul 30, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211008

The applicant is with his family in madam collections allahabad when applicant came out from the madan collections dated 352017 at 8 pm the affair has been filed and the application with attached affair copy has been submitted in the branch the new indian assurance company limited cotton mill naini allahabad but any action haven't been taken yet kindly taken regarding action
                                  My claim vide ccn. Number MDI 3325421 has been admitted for payment if Rs.108014 on 06/07/2017. I have not received payment even after 18 days till now. Can you help this poor retired officer of LiC to get the payment at an early date.Thanks. Krishnamoorti S.R. no 216047 retired LIC officer from Bhopal.

nafeesmalik
                                    Jul 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 310000

Mera name rahish ahmad h mera policy no[protected] h ye four vhelor ka policy h alto 800. Mere gadi ka ecxcedant ho gya gadi dameg h but company clam dena ko mna kr rahi h gadi ka bonat, condectr side and front head light bumpher, pender damage h plz app se gujarish h ki mere policy ke anusar pure gadi ka clame dene ki krpa kre app ki ati krpa hogi.

Rahish ahmad
                                    Jul 27, 2017
                                    Updated by nafeesmalik
                                    mere pass executive ka call bhi aya or puchh raha tha ki app ke pass atm ya credit card h.uska ky mutlaqb h card puchhne ka plz uss ka no me dera ra hu [protected] is number se call aya tha

Aammiitt
                                      Jul 22, 2017

Address: 335501

Sir my facile no rj49ca0502 varna car amit garg from bhadra.
                                      Sir mai apki company ka regular coustmor hu. Maine zero dap insurance policy le rkhi hai. Meri car accident me khrab ho gyi to claim me apke survair ne pura claim nai diya. Tyre accident me khrab ho gya wo claim me kyu nai jayega zero dap insurance me. Meri car hissar hundai hissar me khdi hai abhi bhi. Plz aaj hi mera claim pass krke de.
                                      Amit garg [protected]

Sunil Kumar Jaryal
                                        from Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh
                                        Jul 19, 2017

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, 176061

Hy sir it's sunil kumar and my and my customer i'd is po42785196 and my policy number is[protected] and issuing office is palampur (352402) palampur himachal pradesh, 176061 bike got accident few month ago and in the start they keep telling me it's cashless insurance means i don't have to pay any money they keep telling me u paid first then they will pay me all money in 48 hours then i said ok but it's arround a month they didn't paid me at all and while i call them they said it will took time plz sir or madam plz help me i'm so helpless right now and one more thing when i renew it the dharamshala office they said like they should have to pay the money when it's ready but they didn't
                                        A bad behaviour from kannur (Kerala) head office a lady staff... She sitting at 5 th table... very bad attitude... She was sitting very free... at that time but she dont work... i reqst i want a insure coppy of vehicle... But she anger to me...