NMMC Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 30, 2024
Complaints 1025

File a complaint to NMMC

Having problems with NMMC?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NMMC customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NMMC reviews & complaints page 36

Vinvi
Mar 7, 2018

Address: 400706

This is to inform you that in sector 11 nerul, near st. Augustine school many howkers tent had been created and blocked the roads of society. Now they are planning to make shed also.. Last week nmmc had taken out all the tent s but again they made.

As a resident of the concerned area we are facing daily problems, like stocking of garbages, wastages etc. You are requested to kindly look into the matter and take necessary actions.
NMMC customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Prachi Sawant
    Mar 2, 2018

I am working for atos company which is located at gigaplex, airoli (10 minutes away from patni ground). I observed that on the route from gigaplex to highway there are poles of street light but none of them is working. Although it is a small distance it is very scary and risky to walk after sunset. It is not advisable to pay for auto for this distance because they are not ready to go by meter. Please repair the street lights.

Sarabjit babbu
      from Nichlaul, Uttar Pradesh
      Feb 25, 2018

This is to inform once again that at sector 21 nerul east mahanagar bank toilet pipe line is stinking for the last 15 days. Despite brought to the notice of bank manager no interest shown to get repair by bank also foul smell is enimating from it. The same is near to entrance gate of srikrishna niwas plot 26 sector 21 nerul. Pl. Sort problem
      Car sahi jagah rakhne par bhi lock ki gai abhi koi sunvai nahi ho rahi hai
      Too many dogs barking and growling at passerbys in Sector 20, Kharghar near Neelkanth Sweets.
      Need something to be done as soon as possible.
      Sir bhumirajwoods sec 20 kharghar, navimumbai, society are keeping there garbage full day outside outlet gate, there are no covers on garbage too ..its creating lot of bad smell and site for many air born disease. ..Pl take action, as we have given lot of complain to chairman regarding this ...he is not doing anything. .thanks

mahanagar bank nerul toilet pipe line leakage - Comment #3036219 - Image #0
      mahanagar bank nerul toilet pipe line leakage - Comment #3036219 - Image #1

John Lewis
        Feb 23, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400709

There is illegal construction of building is going on next to the anandvan bhavan building, koparkhairane, house no 354, near naya talav, navi mumbai 400709 next to krishna apartment. This illegal construction is being done by local people forcefully on the road and also forcefully capturing some area of anandvan bhavan building area, and if residing people are complaining them the local people harasses them.
        Requesting you to please do something regarding this.

I live in sector 12 of nerul west . HSC exams are approaching in next 3 days but the people in our area are playing songs on loudspeakers and disturb the students.
        It is due to cricket match so can you please ask them to stop playing songs on loudspeakers as that would help the students to concentrate.

bhasi1945
          Feb 22, 2018

There is big problem of dog menace in front of safalya building, plot no.141, sector 21, nerul (East). One of our resident was attacked by a group of dog couple of days back. He escaped luckily. These dogs in group are attacking trespassers. Residents are afraid of going out and coming in.in addition, during night time, they create nuisance by barking in groups and disturbing sleeps.

Kindly do something urgently.

Sarabjit babbu
            from Nichlaul, Uttar Pradesh
            Feb 21, 2018

Sir, this is to inform you that mahanagar bank manager is not resolving the toilet pipes leakages of bank outside wall facing plot 26 srikrishna niwas gate and all stink are flowing towards gate of the society for the past 6 days which unbearable. He well aware of the problem then also he is not getting work done from plumber. It is request for early action please
            Feb 21, 2018
            Updated by Sarabjit babbu
            Plot 26 sector 21 Nerul east

Manoj A Jadhav
              Feb 17, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400705

Respected sir, i am manoj jadhav, resident from sanpada sector 15,.

Today my son was coming home from class near sector 1, one pet dog near sector 1 sanpada had sadan attack n had bight my son leg.

Request you to please look into this serious problem, may many more people may facing it.

Also there are so many street dogs in our area. Even i face the problem when i was on my motorcycle 4-5 dogs tried attack on my when i was riding.

Request you to please take serious action on this issue.
              There was no water supply for today morning (13.02.2018) at Siddhivinayak Apartment Type B-10 Building No.2 near Maratha Bhavan sector -15 Vashi, Navi Mumbai.

Request you to kindly check what is the reason why it was not supplied, please do the needful

Date 13.02.2018
              No Water supply on this date being Mahashivratri.
              Address-101, Burhani Manzi
              plot no-31, sector-23
              juinagar, 400705
              navi mumbai

there is a choked drainage opposite our building since last two days.kindly clear the same as soon as possible as it is creating a dirty stink and the water is flowing down the roadside too.

Mukesh N Panchal
                Feb 16, 2018

We have plot in koperkharne midc
                A787/1ttc koperkharne midc new mumbai and plan to do package drinking water plant for that we took the sample from said site and send it for lab testing
                The results are pathetic having e coli and pseudomonas found in water supplied by midc which indicates water is not fit for drinking even it's hazards for health
                Need your support to sanitze the whole line and repair or replace damage leak pipe which is source of contamination

Namdev Parte
                  Feb 16, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

I entered in hospital very easily with my laptop bag and no one of security department stop me to check my bag, how come the hospital security is so irresponsible to allow anybody without checking there belonging and easily entered in the hospital.

This is very serious issue and needs to be look in this matter very urgently.

Also i entered in fortis hospital, there security is stop me at entry point and checked my bag also.

How government hospital so careless and not serious about security.

Komal Mittal
                    Feb 15, 2018

There is a garbage dump on the road by the localites which is creating a mess for the people leaving near. There are crows pigeons in that place and it stinks badly.

Although the garbage boxes are kept, local village people come and dump garbage on the road. The garbage vehichle comes and pickes up the dump from the ground.

There has been a fight. But nobody understands.
                    This will create unnecessary disease in our surroundings.

Please take necessary actions.

Area -
                    Plot no.135 sector 36
                    Skyvilla apartments, seawoods
                    Feb 16, 2018
                    Updated by Komal Mittal
                    please find few pics attached. Even after cleaning done by the nmmc person such is the condition.

Feb 16, 2018
                    Updated by Komal Mittal
                    please see more pics

please find attached pics of the area even after cleaning has been done.

garbage dump by localites - Comment #3007757 - Image #0
                    garbage dump by localites - Comment #3007757 - Image #1

Suraj Vijay Keshri
                      Feb 14, 2018

Address: 400708

I suraj keshri son of vijay prasad keshri ...my vegetables licence is of khoperkhairane but i have not getting plaace to sit at my place nmmc ward people's are saying u r not in survey then past from 20 years i am paying my licences fees in airoli ward...i need a solution...worst senioro had creted is this way ...
                      Please take necessary action i will be very helpful...suraj keshri [protected]

kg pai
                        Feb 9, 2018

There is lot of garbage dumped in this veg market area and unauthorised people stray people residing and made area unhealthy and mosquito generating area. Kindly clean up and save residents of both sides from deceases.

Also they are using unauthorised water connection and electricity. Kindly take stern action to further mess up the area.

poojatherade
                          Feb 7, 2018

There is stray dog present in my area at below address which is following and troubling us badly.This dog follow us everywhere we go and Today he is about to bite me.Fortunately i have ran away.Attaching his photos for your kind reference

Address
                          401, Balkrishna Apartment/ B wing,
                          sector 21,
                          Nerul east,

Please kindly take an immediate action against him
                          Thank you .
                          Respected Ma'am/Sir,
                          It is seen past 3 4 days that signals from vashi and koperkharine are not working. It causes heavy traffic in the area, Ambulance are getting stuck in the traffic. Number of accident are also increased I kindly request you to fix this problem soon.
                          Do the needful.

rahul2105
                            Feb 7, 2018

I am a regular customer from hilton cold storage which provides frozen meat and i have serious concerns about the hygiene and segregation which is maintained there. Meat is very vulnerable to contamination and hence the complaint.

1. Segregation - all kinds of meats (Pork, chicken and others) are being served and there is no segregation of the meats while storage and also while being chopped up. This is not only a health issue but also issue which affects the religious and preferences sensibilities of customers due to mixing of meats.
                            2. Cleanliness - the wooden cutting block is not clean and is not covered when not in use. Flies and other insects profligate which can lead to meat being contaminated
                            3. Cleanliness - the way the meat is cleaned. Handled and stored is pathetic. No care is being taken to keep the meat on clean surfaces - sometimes meat is kept on exposed and dirty freezer tops which can lead to contamination of meat. Also while cutting up the meat, it drops to the floor and its just picked up and packed to customer. No care is taken to not drop the meat pieces, or clean it.
                            4. Cleanliness - handling. No plastic hand gloves (Disposable) are used by employees to handle the meat. Also dirty cloth is used to wipe the meat and remove skin from chicken. Same cloth used to wipe everything!!!
                            5. Cleanliness - employee awareness. Employees don't have any sense or awareness of what they should be taking care of leading to many of the above mentioned issues. Also they don't have customer service mentality and instead of correcting issues pointed by customers, they just plain ignore the customer complaints.

These are some of the basic observations - i am sure there are many more issues in the way the meat is stored in the freezers and if there is a back up electricity source for keeping the meat at a certain temperature.

Nmmc should have a department which inspects and certifies all such shops and there would be some guidelines which must be followed for such shops to operate. This needs to be revisited.

Celina Moraes
                              Feb 5, 2018

Since the last few days i have been seeing a number of persons clearing up a piece of land which was lying vacant but covered with trees and plants. When i enquired as to what they were doing, they said they needed a place to stay for just a month. I know these people are regular squatters and will never leave the place once they have settled there.
                              Feb 05, 2018
                              Updated by Celina Moraes
                              They are still there and well settled with their house hold items and clothes hanging on wires strung across trees
                              I suraj keshri lives in airoli my ph number [protected]
                              Facing problem of not getting proper place for vegetables stall ..plz help me i am confused airoli ward says we dont have place for your stall despite i have paid all my fees to nmmc...plz plz since...plz help help...suraj keshri sector 15 airoli navi muumbai 400708.

Kool Man Bisht
                                Feb 3, 2018

Namaskar,

I want to infor you the my fater & mother stayinghat (Plot no 215/1, gr floor, sector 14, new kukshet, nerul, navi mumbai.) last 15 to 16 years. Now plot owaner ganesh bapu sutar continuously harassing him & last 1 feb 2018 he cut water connection. My mother & father both are patient suffering from high bp & sugar.

I request you plz help to resolve.
                                Feb 06, 2018
                                Updated by Kool Man Bisht
                                Namaskar,

still no solution. still we facing lot of problem related water. There is no water at home. i already inform in my last mail my father & mother both r patient.

pl help..

kuldeep singh

Feb 2, 2018

Address: 400701

The incharge
                                  Ghansoli

It is oberserved that since many days people are burning fire every where illegal to create smoke so much due to that unable to walk outside after 6:30 and it is increasing day by day
                                  We are falling sick unable to breath properly.

People are giving excuses by saying its for mosquitoes.

These are doing by mostly street seller and others too.

Sir sorry to say putting hording fir swacch bharat mission is looking good but, with polluted air how navi mumbai can consider in green city

Request you please look into the matter on priority basis

Faran Sayed
                                    Jan 30, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400614

Hey i am citizen of new mumbai i live in belapur sec 19 progresive plot-41 phanaspada near by good sheperd school,, on that area bilieve me the roads are like hell, i request you to please renew that road again we pay taxes but still in return what we get a disgusting road even cats and dog cant walk on that road,, need to change a goverment seriously,,

Shashank Bisen
                                      Jan 27, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410209

Dear team i use to come late in night from job there are dog cowerdice use to follow many people not only me so, plz do needful for the people who use to come late night and here many dog cowerdice so kind request plz do arrangements to catch them just like pune and other city, otherwise one day they will harm any person. Also near society also there many dogs located and use to barking whole night.

Raj Mhatre
                                        Jan 25, 2018

Sub:- cholk up drainage line.
                                        My name is rakesh mhatre,
                                        I'm live in turbhe gaon my complaint is always cholk up drainage line in my place
                                        Address:- (Ballaleshwar krupa building, plot no 55, sec 22, turbhe gaon)
                                        No action taken nmmc officer.
                                        Pls co operate me. My contact number
                                        May i humble request to you. Please solve problem immediately.
                                        From past few days I am observing the change in a aftertest of a drinking tap water. It is tasting like some sort of chemical. As a citizen I felt it's my responsibility to convey this issue in order to prevent any future health hazard to society.