Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 271

parminder singh
Nov 29, 2009

Mere pas nokia 5310 hai
Or uski display me problem a rahi hai. Mai nokia care sec-22
Me apni complaint le kr gya . To unki galti se problem aur jyad ho gyi hai or ab vo set ko theek nahi kar rahe .Unka kehna hai k company display warranty nahi deti par mera mobile under warranty hai.
Kya ap help kar skte hai....?

nokia 5310 xpress musiq — display problem

i had brought the handset in marach fromn the day i had brought i have problem of restarting now after changing software their is no problem but now there is a dot in my display and it is growing day by day(means the dot become a line) will the company replace the display of the set as it is under warranty...pls replay me fast and i also want nokia customer care address in banglore, karnataka state india

Nokia 5310 XpressMusic — problem with display

My Nokia 5130 XpressMusic display started sucking since yesterday!
I hav bought it 3 mnths bak...wat s d problem wit it???

AMANDEEP SINGH
    Nov 29, 2009

TWO DAYS AGO I PURCHASED A NEW CONNECTION OF TATA DOCOMO, WHEN I INSERT THE SIM CARD IN MY NOKIA 2100 CELL PHONE THEN I GOT THAT THIS MOBILE NOT RECEIVING THE SIGNAL OF TATA DOCOMO BUT WHEN I INSERT THIS SIM INTO MY ANOTHER PHONE :- LG KU990i, NOKIA 3530 THEN THESE MOBILES RECEIVING THE SIGNAL OF TATA DOCOMO. ONLY NOKIA 2100 PHONE NOT RECEIVING THE SIGNAL OF ABOVE CO. PLEASE SOLVE THE ABOVE SAID PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY. PLZ TAKE NECESSARY ACTION IN THIS REGARD. IT WASTE MY LOT OF TIMING.

REGRAD
    AMANDEEP SINGH
    NOT RECEIVING SIGNAL
    TWO DAYS AGO I PURCHASED A NEW CONNECTION OF TATA DOCOMO, WHEN I INSERT THE SIM CARD IN MY NOKIA 2100 CELL PHONE THEN I GOT THAT THIS MOBILE NOT RECEIVING THE SIGNAL OF TATA DOCOMO BUT WHEN I INSERT THIS SIM INTO MY ANOTHER PHONE :- LG KU990i, NOKIA 3530 THEN THESE MOBILES RECEIVING THE SIGNAL OF TATA DOCOMO. ONLY NOKIA 2100 PHONE NOT RECEIVING THE SIGNAL OF ABOVE CO. PLEASE SOLVE THE ABOVE SAID PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY. PLZ TAKE NECESSARY ACTION IN THIS REGARD.
    REGRAD
    AHMAR NOOR
    I am also facing the similar problem. I bought a TATA DOCOMO Sim and it is not working in my Nokia 2100 phone.
    I Too have the same problem with Nokia 2690 i[censored] people have any solution please send it to me
    TWO DAYS AGO I PURCHASED A NEW CONNECTION OF TATA DOCOMO, WHEN I INSERT THE SIM CARD IN MY NOKIA 2100 CELL PHONE THEN I GOT THAT THIS MOBILE NOT RECEIVING THE SIGNAL OF TATA DOCOMO BUT WHEN I INSERT THIS SIM INTO MY ANOTHER PHONE :- NOKIA-6610, THEN THESE MOBILES RECEIVING THE SIGNAL OF TATA DOCOMO. ONLY NOKIA 2100 PHONE NOT RECEIVING THE SIGNAL OF ABOVE CO. PLEASE SOLVE THE ABOVE SAID PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY. PLZ TAKE NECESSARY ACTION IN THIS REGARD. IT WASTE MY LOT OF TIMING.

REGRAD
    BIBHU

nishat parveen
      Nov 29, 2009

i have bought nokia 7610 supernova handset on 23rd oct.2009 . it does not work properly;it didn't catch any network,so i consulted the shopkeeper.he take my phone and promise me to do something. after 2 days he change the phone with imei no but do not change the battery,which is also not working properly.he says that battery consumption is more in network searching,so there is no need to change the battery.my IMEI no. is 359331/02/977001/9 and type:RM-354 and BATTERY NO.is BL-4S,[protected];0670577. The battery is even not working for a day.i have doubt that he had given me fake (duplicate)handset.i have paid him Rs- 9190.what to do next.

Nokia / 7610 supernova — about battery

hello,I purchesed the Nokia 7610 supernova(IEMI. [protected]) on12/06/09,but after one month its battery performed a very poor backup . i complain it in my nearest Nokia center Narain Automobiles, Allahabad (U.P.) I have submitted my battery no.3820669163105156870670577 to nokia center on dated 31/10/09 and received a new battery No.[protected];0670577 on dated 19/11/09,i told to the person of Nokia center to give me a receipt on which the number of new battery is mentioned,but she did not, and said that it is not necessary.I have no prove to mention that it is an original battery. please do necessary action for the same.

Vinat Bharati
        Nov 28, 2009

Please find the following details for further action:

1. Complete address of the Nokia Care Centre

Nokia Care Premium Services
        Service & Communication Solutions
        A-180, 1st Floor, Sukhdev Nagar Market
        Opp. Defence Colony Red Light, New Delhi-110003
        Tel[protected] Mob- 91 [protected] [protected]@nokiacareindia.com

2. IMEI (International Mobile Equipment Identifier) /Serial number/ESN (Electronic Serial Number) number of the mobile phone

3. Job sheet number

[protected]/091123/59

4. Date of submission of the handset

August'09

5. Date and place of purchase

13/10/2008
        The Mobile Store
        Essar Telecom Retail Ltd
        B-1, Inner Cercle, Opp Marina Hotel
        New Delhi-110001
        Ph[protected]

6. Your alternate contact number

Now they were asking another Rs 10,000.00 to get the set repaired further.
        I refused to pay further as it was their fault then why should I pay for their fault
        I had some hard discussion with your Centre Manger (Mr Gurmeet Arora-[protected]) and ultimately I asked for my money back (Rs 5100.00) which was refunded along with my set, which is beyond repair now. They returned it in very bad shape.
        Ever if I get a chance to show it to you, any one can be amaged to see it!
        I have lost Rs 15000.00 by losing my good one but costly set.

Please help!!!

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
        Sun, 11/15/09,
        Subject: Nokia - N6210 Service Provision
        To: .com Date: Sunday, November 15, 2009, 12:52 PM

Dear Mr. Bharati,
        Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia 6210. We regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that in order for us to assist you in the best possible manner, we would require your handset to be present in the Nokia Care Centre. Hence, we request you to submit your handset in the nearest Nokia Care Centre and revert with the requested details. We recommend you take along the proof of purchase/receipt while visiting the Nokia Care Centre. Your phone would be repaired under warranty if it meets all the warranty guidelines.
        1. Complete address of the Nokia Care Centre
        2. IMEI (International Mobile Equipment Identifier) /Serial number/ESN (Electronic Serial Number) number of the mobile phone
        3. Job sheet number
        4. Date of submission of the handset
        5. Date and place of purchase
        6. Your alternate contact number

The above mentioned details are vital for us to further assist you.For location of Nokia Care Centre nearest to you, kindly access the following web link:"http://www.nokia.co.in/A4536241"
        Before submitting your phone at the Nokia Care Centre, you may kindly take a backup of the phone contacts data to the SIM card. If the phone supports memory card, take a back up of contacts, messages, images, clips etc. on to the memory card or on to the PC. Back up can be taken, provided the phone is in “Power ON” condition. The technicians at the Nokia Care Centre and Nokia India would not be responsible for the loss of data during the repair process.
        For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia 
        Do you know you can now update your phone software at your own convenience? Visit www.nokia.co.in/support  to check if your phone model is supported and download the "Nokia Software Updater". You can also go online to find user guides, troubleshooting support and other services to help you use your Nokia product.
        To ensure proper handling, please continue to use the current subject line.Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link:
        "http://digiumenterprise.com/answer/?inv=10263160&chk=93CSB5NH"

Kind regards
        Ashwini CR
        Nokia Care

Disclaimer This mail and its contents are only disclosed to the recipient to whom this document is addressed and is pursuant to a relationship of confidentiality. This document constitutes confidential information and contains proprietary information belonging to Nokia. The confidential information is to be used by the recipient only for the purpose for which this document is supplied. The recipient must obtain Nokia written consent before the recipient or any other person acting on its behalf, communicates any information on the contents or subject matter of this document or part thereof to any third party. The third party to whom the communication is made includes an individual, firm or company or an employee or employees of such a firm or company The recipient, by its receipt of this document, acknowledges that this document is confidential information and contains proprietary information belonging to Nokia and further acknowledges its obligation to comply with the provisions of this notice

-----Original Message
        14/11/2009 05:24:55 PM"mailto:contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com"
        SubjectWebForm Automated Email

Salutations:Mr
        First name:
        Last name:
        Language:English
        Contact topic:Nokia services and software
        Contact subtopic:Other services or software
        Message:I'd got my set repaired at yr Nokia care centre (Service & Communication Solution, A-180, 1st Fl, Sukhdev Nagar, New Delhi-110003 Ph[protected]/[protected]) and they charged me Rs 5100.00 for LCD, flex and others. Which was properly checked and estimated in their job sheet. But every time they retuned my phone after repair, I complained abt the key pad not working properly. It is literly damaged (key pad no 3). I can not leave my costly set with them because it hampers my activity. They've simply damaged it. May I expect right solution from you.

[Phone model:6210][Mobile:][Province:][City:][IMEI:][Product code:][Operator:][Operating system:][Web browser:][Online shop order number:][Product software version:][Maps application version:][Navigation licenses purchased:][Map data installed:][User ID/user name:][Service name

paras pant
          Nov 28, 2009

SUB: DEFECTIVE CELLPHONE
          POSTED: 28-11-09

sir, i had bought Nokia 7210, IMEI NO-[protected], battery No[protected]; 0675370, bill no- 1436, from HOTSPOT SPICE RETAIL LTD SHOP NO 202, HUDA MARKET, SECTOR-9, FARIDABAD HARYANA, PH[protected] ON 12-07-09. I regrat to inform you that i am facing problem within 2hr of purchase. at that time the phone was unable to catch picture and screen off so many times and show blank display. because of software problem, within 2hrs i visit to shop dealer but he refuse to take it back or changed the set and advise me to go to nokia care. i agried because of believe in nokia fame. after 2 days i went to nokia care he told me that it is due to software problem and solved it and assured me that now it works properly. When i used it then i known that the memory chip was also defective and the same problem of screening off was still in the set. i visit him again he take my memory chip and it tooks 20 days to get it new one and for screening off problem, he recall me after one month and told me reason that he download new version which was presently not available and will solved the problem. After one month when i visit nokia care he tookmy phone for one day and told me that they will change its display and surely solve the problem. Finally after changing display of phone, the problem is remain still and now also it screen is off so many time in a day, when i use this. you can conformed the problem by job sheet No[protected]/091102/19 Dated on 02 Nov 2009 at SIMAR SOLUTION 272, 1A IST FLOOR NIT FARIDABAD NEAR TREEPLE NINE. I AM VERY DISSAPPOINTED WITH THIS I AM WORKING MAN AND CAN NOT RUN HERE AND THERE EVERYTIME FOR THIS MANUFACTURING DEFECT. I request you to either replace the product with a functioning new product or refund my money within one week otherwise i have only last option to go to consumer court which is legal and my right also. i look forward to your immediate action on this occasion.
          thanking you sincererly
          PARAS PANT
          EMI NO- [protected]
          CON NO- [protected]
          MAIL ID- PANT.[protected]@GMAIL.COM
          Today I loss my mobile nokia 3110 imei no [protected] DEFECTIVE CELLPHONE Please

Rohit Bavikar
            Nov 28, 2009

We had given Nokia 6600 [purchased in Aug 09 & under warranty period] to one of the Nokia Priority Dealers in Aundh, Parihar Chowk, Pune.

Job Sheet Number –[protected]/091116/40

The handset was given to them on 16th November 2009 and before giving them, we had clearly instructed to them that we want the same handset for a standby one. Here, then, instead of giving the same handset, they gave us a different handset and then assured us that our original handset would be sent to Delhi and would come back in 15 days.

Later on, when the handset arrived at their Centre, they informed us to collect it. Upon collecting it, they took the signature on the Job sheet and confidently said to us that it is repaired. However, again, we saw that it was not repaired and upon complaining, they said that it has to be again sent back to Delhi.

The whole staff over there is pathetic and senseless. Staying in a city like PUne and opening a Priority showroom in an area like Aundh, they shoudl understand the criticality of the same. They are highly irresponsible people and dont know even how to behave with a customer. The shop should be closed forever and all the culprits should be sacked immediately.

The culprits are:
            Smita, Anant, Sachin, Mahesh.

Please take a severe action against them and throw them out of the shop forever.
            CLOSE THIS SHOWROOM. ITS USELESS.

After checking the repair status on Nokia site, it clearly shows that the handset is still under repair.

Smita, Anant, Sachin and Mahesh have clearly cheated us on this front and it is very clear.

PLEASE KICK THEM FROM THE SHOP AND CLOSE THE SHOP FOREVER.

Nokia 6600 — unwanted Renewal of Yahoo zone

I received messages from Airtel service NOs 58243 and54321 every week stating that renewed for yahoo zone and charged Rs/10 each.i.e for month 40+40 added in bill.I dont want this yahoo zone and I never made request for yahoo zone.Why are you sending?I reported to call centre.No use.Still continueing messages.I wont pay bill and I will proceed legally.My mobile No:[protected]

Nokia 6600 — opening

i give my nokia 6600 to service center to repair .their is some starting problem. my phone is automatically restart and switch off and their is also lighting problem .they upgrade software and my phone is not started at that time.they said that their is hardware problem and you can repair privately from outside. plz help how sort out this problem.

Nokia 6600 — SERVICE CENTRE AT LUCKNOW

ON THE SUBJECT I HAVE GIVEN MY HANDSET FOR SERVICE ONLY AGAINST JOB SHEET NO-110623 DATED 23.06.2011 BUT ON DELIVERY THE SET WAS FOUND UNSATISFACORY I.E. NOT WORKING PROPERLY. I AGAIN CONTACTED TO THEM ON 30.06.2011. TILL DATE THEY ARE UNABLE TO DELIVER THE SAME TO ME WITH WORKING CONDITION.

Vijay Ramrakhyani
              Nov 28, 2009

Till few days before, I was thinking that the NOKIA is very good company in service also.
              But after my terrible experience, I got understand that Nokia is having very bad customer care service.

I had bought Nokis E75 model few days before. I bought it specifically due to Email facility.
              For Email setting I had given my phone to our IT department, who are expert in Email setting and doing this activity regularly in different phones. But after setting also Email facility didn't start in my mobile.

I had visited one Nokia priority store and met with NOKIA executives (Nokia company staff). They tried a lot, but they also failed to solve my problem. The executives told me that they will send my problem details to Nokia company and one Nokia expert, called "EGURU" will contact me and will come to me to solve my problem. I wait for 3-4 days but I didn't received any call. When I tried the number of Noika executive, it shows "the number is switch off". I tried it 2-3 days but the result was same.

Then after I had sent mail to Nokia customer care to provide me assistance of any expert to solve the problem. But instead of getting help of any expert, I got mail from customer care regarding suggestion for Email settings. When I replied that I had already done that. Then I received another suggestion mail. I got only suggestion mails from Nokia customer care insteda of any help of expert for continuous 4 days.

I am still trying to get help of any expert from Nokia to solve my problem. But my suggestion to everyone is that if you are going to buy E75 then plese read my problem and then decide.

Nokia — Extremely bad service

I purchased my Nokia 5610 Express music 3 months back. It cost me Rs. 12800. After about 2 months it started getting hanged in between my calls or when i was listening to music. And then it would turn OFF n then again turn ON. And one fine day it got completely hanged n would do nothing more than switch ON/OFF.
              I gave it to our Nokia care centre in Ponda GOA.
              They assured me that i would get it back in about 2 weeks n i was given a substitute phone which has no features n its battery goes down after every few hours.
              After witing for over THREE WEEKS (they had assured me it would be two) I got my cell back yesterday. I was happy that at least i got it back. But my happiness was shortlived. I got my phone at around 7 o'clock in the evening. And by 9. it again got hanged.
              I have made arrangements that the phone is given back early in the morning, or else they might believe i used it for the whole day.
              As soon as i got up i decided to call the nokia service centre in pune where my dreaded phone was for three weeks. And here is the good part, the no. mentioned in the website is not the service centre no. as was told to me by the person who answered my call.
              After finishing this i am going to call their other head office. I demand a replacement. I REFUSE to take that cell back.

My earlier phone was a Sony Ericsson K700i, which i used for 2 years with no complaints. I paid a lot more for this one n i wanted it to work for at least 2 years, it didnt last 2 months.
              HELLO

SUB: REPLACE MY HANDSET DUE TO PROGRAMMING ERROR

I have purchase new handset nokia express music 5130 during the month of june 2010, but i regret to inform that it has poor service, the FM and loudspeaker of this phone do not work from the very beginning, i didnt understand why it has poor service, please register my complaint and replace my handset.

I believe on nokia blindly with their services and robustness. But just after one month, the handset started giving troubles. Its key was not working properly and gradually it stoped working.

since the then time the mobile set is FM problems. for that i have requested the shopkeeper to replace or repair it but unfortunately atlest 30 repeatidly visits to the shop, i always have been assured for the next time for the same. now i am fedup with that situation.

I REQUEST U TO REPLACE MY HANDSET BECAUSE I M NOT SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE OF NOKIA EXPRESS MUSIC EVEN FOR A SINGLE DAY. HELP ME TO MAKE D.O THAN I CAN REPLACE MY HANDSET WHICH IS NOT WORKING INTIALLY I HAVE PURCHASE THIS HANDSET JUST BEFORE 15 DAYS AND SOFTWARE PROGRAMMING OF MY PHONE HAS ERROR AS PER NOKIA CARE.

from

HERRY GULATI

suresh mali
                from Anand, Gujarat
                Nov 28, 2009

vibration mode is not working. and sound is low.
                I purchase new nokia 7210 supernova
                purchase date -april 2009
                serial no-[protected]
                my cell problem- vibration not working
                please suggest me
                thank u.
                Ravindra Kushare
                i purchase nokia 7210 supernova,
                my cell problem is vibration is not working please give me tricks.this is obul
                my super nova 7210 nokia is not vibrating, what could be the problem
                i purchase nokia 7210 supernova, in jan 2009.
                now my cell problem is vibration is not working please give me tricks.

Mangesh Prakash Awasekar
                  Nov 28, 2009

Last week i brought Nokia 2700 ,for that when I was there at Nokia Priority showroom at Gangapur raoad,nashik,I came across a very bad experience by sales fellow in shop.
                  He was not having black color handset,on requesting to make available,he said,LENA HAIN TO LELO NAHI THO CHALE JAVO.Then i brought it from other showroom but...Nokia doent teach thier sales guys to treat the consumers well.Even he deniaed to give detailed info about hand set.As a consumer i have full right to know about product before buying it.

mahua dey
                    from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                    Nov 28, 2009

i gave my nokia 6300 for repair in gwalior nokia cre centre jayendr ganj. it had
                    keypad prblem
                    headset's point problem
                    bluetooth concetivity problem
                    they repaired the keypad and headset prblem nad charged RS 550.but instead its blutooth is still nt working and it acquried antoher prblem of charging,.My phone is not geting charged any more and this problem occured from your nokia care centre as it was not there previously.
                    The amount what i paid is not small. so please take my complain in concern .and rectify my sets problem as nokia is the most trusted company in India. so please check your services
                    thanking you in anticipation

Kevin
                      from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                      Nov 27, 2009

Dear Sir/Madam.
                      I have bought Nokia 6700 in Black color three months ago and the color is pilling off.
                      I am realy dissapoint to say this but when i visited the neareast Nokia care for twice non of them could solve my problem.

They simply say that they are only responsible for the mobile softwear not the body apperience.
                      Yes, I definitely can understand that they are not responsible for the moblie cosmetic as it is a case of handeling .

But in my case the back part of the battery lead is of recycleble stainless steel and is painted with BLACK color, which is pilling off, whereas it has got nothing to do with handeling.

If it is due to handelling then why not the other steel part color comes off?
                      I can asure you that it is a manufacturing defect in painting the battery lead.

I will be very happy if you could treat this as Priority and get back to me.

Kevin.

PURAN SINGH
                        Nov 27, 2009

1. My phone Number is [protected]. I have inadvertendly subscribed for LOVELOGY SMS to 55666. I donot want to read anymore the msg henceforth. Plz stop the SMS service LOVELOGY immediately without any further pretention.

2. I donot want another SMS regarding Sub Model of the day. However the same was subscribed on 58888. Despite repeated SMS to stop the SMS service the same has not been done so far. Plz stop the SMS service SUBMODEL OF THE DAY immediately without any further pretention.

Nokia — stop unwanted sms

everyday i recieve 6-7 unwanted smses advertising ringtones and other similar stuff.
                        i want to stop them. please do needful.
                        thanx.
                        My phone Number is [protected].I donot want to receieve any sms from this mobile number [protected] .Plz stop the SMS from this specific numbers.

Thanking You.

Robin jain
                        My phone Number is [protected] I am from Kolkata I donot want to receieve any sms from this mobile number [protected] .Plz stop the SMS from this specific numbers.
                        Please do so at the earliest and inform me immediately at my gmail address [protected]@gmail.com...

Thanking You.

Robin jain

Sumanta De
                          Nov 26, 2009

I am use nokia 5130
                          connection bsnl kolkata ,balance is 91.16 rs. When use opera mini through mobile use it succesful.But when use it in computer through data cable ,can not use it .massage is "pakat data subcribe frist"
                          plz send me setting of gprs my no - [protected]

nokia 5130 — internet setting

I have mobile nokia 5130 and no setting is available for this handset. please early provide me setting on my number is [protected]
                          me too sufferin from same problem
                          I am using nokia5130 & relaince prepaid service & I want GPRS settings urgently.
                          I had send <all> to 55100 but no responnce came.
                          PLZ HELP!
                          Send me the setting for nokia5130 through bsnl gprs.
                          I have Nokia 5130 Express Music handset, But I can't connect to Internet.
                          so please send me the settings for internet. my No is [protected].

Chandan

HARESH PRASAD DEO
                            Nov 26, 2009

SIR/MAM
                            I have purchased the phone model(nokia-5130c-2,red), IMEI NO-[protected],on 16/10/09 from EXCLUSIVE NOKIA, SAI COMPLEX, BERHAMPUR, ORISSA. Its been about one month and the phone is giving problem from the date of purchase.my phones actual problem is, the battery charge goes nil on standby mode with in 12-14 Hrs., and upon use of the phone the battery goes nil within a very short time.I have already submitted my phone to CHANDAN COMMUNICATION (NOKIA CARE), SAI COMPLEX, BERHAMPUR, ORISSA twice, both time they have kept for more then 15 days and told they have sent the phone to NOKIA HEAD QUARTER,NEWDELHI but, the problem remains the same.

I kindly request to help me in this regard so i will be obliged to you.

yours faithfully

Haresh Prasad Deo

Tushar S. Badle
                              Nov 26, 2009

I have lost my Nokia 5130c mobile handset in Mumbai's local train at Mulund on dated 24th Novemeber, 2009. IMEI Number - [protected], colour 2W Silver.

I had also lodged the complaint at Mulund railway Police on 24th November, 2009.

I hereby request you to lock the above mobile handset, so no one can misuse it.

Please do the needful at the earliest.

Tushar S. Badle
                              Prasad Niwas, Wani Ali,
                              Kulgaon, Badlapur (E) - 421503
                              Dist - Thane
                              how to open lock nokia 5130c2 xpress music
                              i use to use nokia 5130. my mobile IMEI no is [protected]. i lost my mobile on 18th febuary, 2010 on cst railway station.
                              I had also lodged the complaint at CST railway Police on 18th Feburary, 2010.

I hereby request you to lock the above mobile handset, so no one can misuse it.

Please do the needful at the earliest.

Prakash Gupta

dcm01
                                Nov 26, 2009

Please help me to lock my nokia mobile phone model NOKIA 2626 with IMEI code [protected].
                                Mobile number is [protected]

any information you can call on my cell # [protected].

Chandramohan.D

Nokia — Lost Nokia 2626 Cell

I lost my Nokia 2626 mobile on the18th of October 2009 (Sunday). The IMEI number is [protected]. Can you please block or locate my cell.

In the absence of this, can you please let me know of a forum where this complaint would be addressed.

Lynn

Nokia 2626 — Mobil lost

My mobile lost,so i want to lock the my handset.
                                IMEI No.[protected]
                                i am Airtel subscriber My Mobil no. [protected],
                                I already submitted my handset's IMEI No.
                                Pl.reply on My Email ID

Vaibhav

Nokia 2626 — mobile lost

Sir, I have lost my mobile nokia 2626
                                IMEI [protected]
                                please findout and inform me or block this mobile

S.Rajasekaran
                                If you have lost your mobile handset or your phone has been stolen, you can contact your network provider to block your IMEI number. They might ask you to get a Police FIR copy first, do as they say and finally ask them to block your IMEI number. Mobile network providers use a shared hosting service for blocking IMEI numbers, which means if you have asked network ‘Airtel’ to block your mobile handset, it automatically gets blocked by network ‘VodaFone’, ‘Reliance’, ‘Idea Cellular’ and so on.

Now when that thief will switch on your mobile handset, no service providers will allow it to build any connection with them. It does not matter if he changes the mobile SIM card, since SIM card requests for the service with IMEI number and a blocked IMEI number handset will be ignored and the mobile will become an useless toy.

NOKIA-MOBILE -2626 — Mobile missing

i lose my mobile on[protected] saterday at nugambakkam (College Road)

Mobile - Nokia
                                Mobile -Model - 2626
                                IMEI No: [protected].

boopathiraja.k
                                (+[protected]

RAJIB KUMAR SARMA
                                  Nov 26, 2009

Date: 26.11.2009
                                  The Care Manager
                                  NOKIA INDIA PVT LTD,4F, Tower A&B, Cybergreen,
                                  DLF, Cyber City, Sector 25A,Gurgaon-122002, Haryana.

Sub: Request to replace the present defective Nokia handset with a new one.

I had purchased Nokia Handset (Model Name - N70-1,Type-RM-84,ESN/IMEI NUMBER– 355720/02/125178/4, PRODUCT CODE –0539276, INSTRUMENT TYPE-PHONE,Purchase at Jain Infosys, A T Rd., Guwahati, Assam.

From the day of purchase, the handset is showing the frequent problem of sudden switching off and camera switch at back cover not working properly. This handset has been sent more than three times to Nokia service centre at Guwahati, Assam, and has been changed once with new one as Service Center Reported (only front part not the back cover) but the problem still persists. Here I would like to mention that this service centre is around 15 kms from the place where I stay. It’s really problematic and very tiring for me to go to the shop after the regular works. For my business work I have to travel a lot in different parts of North East, where mobile is an absolute necessity to keep a track with the clients and also with staff. For this problem with my mobile my work is also getting affected.

Due to repetition of this problem and after discussion with many persons using this particular model handset who are facing different problems using this model handset, I am in doubt that this model may have some problems, therefore I request you to kindly give me a option to change the present handset with a new one of other model and for that I agree to pay the difference amount.

I hope this letter will be addressed promptly and my problem will be resolved within 7 days of time span.
                                  In case it is not resolved within a week’s time, please mention whom shall I contact next for getting an early solution.

Rajib Kumar Sarma

Amrit Enclave, 3-B, Opp. East Point Tower,
                                  Bamunimaidan, Guwahati-7810021, Assam.
                                  Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Contact No[protected]

Subhadip Dutta
                                    Nov 26, 2009

Myself Subhadip Dutta and I am from Kolkata. I am a very old user of Nokia Mobile Phone. Recently on 7th November I have purchased a Nokia E 63 (IMEI No. [protected]) from Nokia Priority, but while from the very first day while I was calling someone, the person I was calling were use to say that it is noisy; I thought it must be a network problem. But day by day the noise increases drastically. And the incoming voice is also started to get noisy. And from the last one week the outgoing voice got blank. I use to stay out of station quite frequently, so it is not possible to visit your Nokia Care instantly. On 25th November 2009 I have visited your Nokia Care (Everest Mobicare, 10, Lenin Sarani) for replacement of the Mobile Phone. But your customer care people did not agree to do that, in spite of they have found the Mobile phone has got technical problem. And they have asked for 15 (Fifteen) days to repair the Mobile phone. But it is next to impossible for me to wait for fifteen days, without having my mobile device. I have talked to your customer care regarding this issue, but they have told me to submit the Mobile phone to your Nokia Care to get a Job Sheet Number, they only they can proceed further. As per their instruction I have submitted the Mobile Phone, my Job Sheet Number[protected]/0911/2569. In my Job sheet Nokia Care have mentioned targeted delivery date is 11th December 2009, which is not acceptable to me. I again called the customer care regarding this issue and told them to replace my Mobile Device. But they did nothing in this issue. They only said the Mobile device would be sent to Delhi, and there they will check the device and then they would decide. They are not replacing the faulty Mobile Device
                                    Im Ram kumar from tindivanam i buy nokia 5800 xpressmucic in universal chennai. that mobile not working properly. im serviced so many time in nokia service center.my money only waste.with in a 2month display out.then nw lot of problem cumming.again i give service but they dont know identify my problem .im alwa6ys using no9kia mobile only.here after how im use then how tell to my friends nokia is best.please good service my mobile or replace my mobile...i have all service bills...
                                    my number:[protected]
                                    my id:[protected]@gmail.com

sanc
                                      Nov 25, 2009

i can't assign a ringing tone to a contact in e63.. can u please guide me to assign ringtone to particular contact ..
                                      Even I am unable to assign ring tone to contacts on my E63. I have even tried to go step by step with the booklet supplied. However, the menu items given in the booklet instructions do not appear on the mobile phone itself. Is it a manufacturing defect or is there something wrong with the phone itself? Pls. help. [protected]@gmail.com. My mobile No. is [protected]. My other cell phone, C2-01 is so easy to use. But this E63 is just horrible.

RAHUL BHAGWANRAO SANAP
                                        from Solapur, Maharashtra
                                        Nov 25, 2009

I HAVE PURCHASED NOKIA 5800 BEFORE 2 MONTHS BUT I AM GETTING LOT OF PROBLEMS RELATED TO ITS SCREEN AND SOFTWARE I HAVE GIVEN THE MOBILE TWICE IN NOKIA CARE AFTER FIRST TIME REPAIRING HANDSET WAS WORKING PROPERLY ONLY FOR 3 DAYS BUT SAME PROBLEM OCCURRED AGAIN I HAVE SUBMITTED THE HANDSET TO NOKIA CARE
                                        JOB SHEET NO IS 81504867/091120/1
                                        PLEASE TRY TO REPLACE OR FIND PERMANANT SOLUTION FOR THIS PROBLEM
                                        REGARDS ,
                                        RAHUL SANAP,
                                        BEED