North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] Customer Care
North Bihar Power Distribution Company Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 2%
Submit a Complaint
307
COMPLAINTS

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] Customer Care

North Bihar Power Distribution Company Ltd.

Address
Vidyut Bhawan, Bailey Road
Patna
Patna District
Bihar
India - 800001

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
1547
down
432

Mobile:
Mobile:
up
1389
down
344

Fax:
Fax:
+91 612 250 4223  

Customer satisfaction rating
2%
Complaints
307
Pending
0
Resolved
6
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] related photos (100)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — bijli bill galat aane ke sambandh mein

 Md Mobarkali on Apr 21, 2019
Sir, with disrespect i beg to say that i m md nosad. Har month bill jama karte ja raha hu fir bhi galat bill aane laga h sir, is month me. Rs= 41303 itna aaya h sir, har month. Rs = 108 ka aata tha. Middle class aadmi hoon sir, please. My consumer no : [protected]. Village : dhamsain. Post office : dhamsain. Ward no : 13 prakhand : alinagar district. : darbhanga panchayat : dhamuaara, dhamsain...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Family & Relationships

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — wrong bill amount and reading

 [email protected] on Apr 18, 2019
This is to inform that, i have received bill of 2241rs. However is it possible. On monthly average exceed 150 rs. It is very high charge for last two month (March - april 19). Please check in your side. Last two months units value is 179 and 419 respectively. It is unbelievable value.
Kindly do this..
Consumer name : rampati devi
Consumer number: [protected]
Contact no. [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — related to consumer number

 123ablu on Apr 17, 2019
Please provide my consumer number. Because i got my electricity bill few days ago and try to pay the bill online but personal information not matched my personal detail. So please solve the problem and provide my actual consumer number. My personal detail as given bellow:-


Name:-krishna mahto
S/o:-ram sagar mahto
Vill:-pola, po-matpa, ps-kutumba
Dist-aurangabad (Bihar)-824111

Thanks...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — electricity schedule in areraj new colony east champaran.

 skskysam on Apr 17, 2019
Good afternoon

sir/mam,

Before I complaint I just wanted to inform you that in "Areraj new colony east Champaran " power schedule is only night time. It just like nothing. Can you give me a schedule of electricity in my place that I mentioned on top.
Sir/mam it's very disaster that type of facility you are providing. And when I ask about this they didn't tell anything.

Kindly I request you to fix this issue and at least tell me the schedule.

Regards,
SANTOSH KUMAR....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Law & Civil Rights

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — wrong bill amount

 Ashish Kishore Sinha on Apr 15, 2019
My CA Number is[protected]. I stay in Bangalore and I keep submitting my electricity bills online. The last valid electricity bill I have submitted on 02/11/2016 for Bill no. [protected], of amount 657 (Receipt No. NBHD[protected]. After that I use to get the bill in negative amount, as no one was staying there and meter reading could not have done. Even there was no power consumption happening during that time.
I have submitted 2, 3 times invalid bills (Negative amount) also, to keep it updated. I have submitted the bill with 1 rupee on[protected]:56:06, having transaction reference...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Utility Services

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — wrong reading/bill

 pratikannu on Apr 13, 2019
This is to inform that, we are live at village. I have received bill of 1339 rs. However is it possible. On monthly average exceed 400 rs. It is very high charge for last three month (Jan-feb-march 19). Please check in your side. I think reading mentioned on 400 unit. It is unbelievable value.
Kindly do this..
Consumer name : rajendra choudhary
Consumer number:[protected]

Thanks
Rajendra choudhary...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Unauthorized charges

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — wrong charges of electric bill no: 2019031101148991 dated 29/03/2019.

 kailash Nath jha on Apr 11, 2019
Dear Sir,
Please refer my bill No [protected] dated 29/03/2019 where in meter No 4166197 dated 29/03/2019 shows 3415 units consumption. But today on dated 11.4.19 I found meter reading 2443 unit consumption only after personal checking. It means NBPDCL has charged an excess amount of more than 1000 units.
It can be seen from different months bills wherein the trend of billing aver & noted readings are taken irregularly for billing. The consumption trend of the monthly bills are taken vague / manipulated by sitting at home of meter reader. I felt very painful and unsatisfactory...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Unauthorized charges

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — changing of 11000 v cable

 Bijendra191184 on Apr 9, 2019
Sir, there was wire (11000v) breaking happened at about 1100 hrs at village namely bhatwaliya near baniyapur. It is necessary to mention the said wire is passing through the dense population area of the village. So it is a threat to the people over there. It is requested that the wire is to changed into the secure cable or the route is to be shifted to remote areas.
Power supply may be disconnected since any bad incident can happen at any time.

Sir every time this message has been conveyed to distribution company but they have done nothing except assurance. Customer care number...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

North Bihar Power Distribution Company Ltd — no any information direct fir in electricity department jee amit kumar with out any information direct lunch in for i am a bpl consumer

 Ujjwal Kanhaiya on Apr 8, 2019
I am bpl connection consumer only 3 bill receiving in my house in 7 year without light disconnect without any information
I was given this fir without any notice from the power office. I came to know from the station that this fir was lodged. If i went to the office, i would tell you that the lights were cut off when no light was cut and then we after saying this, the light has trusted, then they said that on the basis that you have been fir, my electricity bill was coming wrong and my villages have owed more than me, their lights never cut them and i ray has direct fir kerr no information...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — reg unfair electricity bill

 Bittu2011 on Apr 8, 2019
Consumer no. [protected]
Name - ramcharitra chaurasiya
Bill month - march-19

Sir
My last electricity meter reading was 1001 on dated 13.01.19 and for that period i have submitted all bill vide receipt no. Nbpt[protected] on dated 31.01.2019.

A fresh bill received to me on dated 25.03.19 in which meeter reading is again 1001 but consumption shown 95 unit and accordingly my bill amount is 384. While there is not difference of meter reading. Actually no one has residing at my home during this period. It is not first time where concern department...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — electricity bill, ca no. 12920005330

 Rajeeva Kumar/EM&RBG/DEL on Apr 7, 2019
Dear sir,

We are using only one 15 watt bulb in our house. Last month we have paid rs. 777/- & current month bill of rs. 735 is received today.
Your new electric meter was installed in month of december 2018.
We are feeling uncomfortable electricity bill without meter reading ending/starting consumed unit.

Request you to rectify the faulty meter & correct the bill.

Regards,
Rajeeva kumar
S/o late sri ambika singh
M-[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Utility Services

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — electric pole shifting

 HIRALAL SHAH on Apr 6, 2019
I want to tell you sir. My complaint is against the nbpdcl staff. There is a electricity pole in front of my house ward no.-02, mal godam road - 851204. Pole is just at distance of 2feet from our house's outer wall and this place electric wires touched to my windows.
As i request you to please shift electric pole which is very near to my house and its very harmful to family persons.
My ca no.[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Home & Garden

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — wrong electricity bills

 javanand on Apr 4, 2019
Dear Sir,

Wrong electricity bills received on my bill ID [protected] every month even my bills are paid on timely basis. also for your kind information i let you know that my electric meter is faulty.

Kindly do the needful and provide correct bill and also change my electric meter.

regards,

javanand kamat
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Unauthorized charges

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — complaint | wrong bill | wrong ca number

 machinate on Apr 4, 2019
My Complaint related to wrong bill:

I am paying every month bill on an average of Rs 150 but suddenly I got a bill amount of 1352 for current month. Please do the needful and correct my bill ASAP because I don't want to pay fine on payment.

My Complaint related to wrong CA Number:

When I search info for paying bill with CA number it come fine but when I am trying to launch a complaint it says Invalid CA number

I have mailed support team but didn't get any reply, I also tried calling to toll free number but never got connected .
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — disconnect the electric

 Mritunjay Kumar pandit on Apr 3, 2019
Sir, i am a new consumer. I take connection 01/01/2019. I have proper receipt but no meter. Staff said that there is no any one meter in that time. You use electric and we attached meter when available. My consumer a/c no is temp [protected]. Receipt no-0099647 nb-cmb-gog[protected]n0009. But some day ago some officer come and disconnect my electric because my brother, who taken electric in my father's name, is not paid electricity bill. Sir, i fully diconect my brother and divide all property's. So this is out of indian rule that's he not paid bill and disconnect my connection....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Unauthorized charges

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — bill amount is quadrupled then usual

 gauravjhaa17 on Mar 22, 2019
My home is closed from several months and I was getting a bill of roughly around 106-108 rupee per month and the unit of consumption used to be around 10-14 unit per month as few light bulbs may be on. But this time I saw a bill worth 407 and the unit of consumption around 72 which is not possible as the house is closed and no one is there.
So I request you to verify the bill once and correct it.

Consumer no. [protected]
Bill no.[protected]/3/19)
Name -- Ranjana Devi...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Electronics & Appliances

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — electricity bill sansodhan karne ke sambandh me

 hemantchy56 on Mar 19, 2019
Name - yogendra choudhary, vil-makhanpur, po-anandpur, block-hayaghat, dist-darbhanga mob-[protected], consumer no-[protected], a/c no-mkp-51
Sir,
Mai ghar par pichale kuch dino se nahi rahta hu. Iske wabjud mera bijli bill bahut adhik aa raha hai. Mera bijli bill ko sansodhan karne ki kripa ki jai taki samay par apna bill chukta kar saku.

Thanks...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Other

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — your authorised employees [Resolved]

 Shatrughana on Mar 17, 2019
I am shatrughana sah from inglishia po belwa ps chautarwa, bagha block 1,
This is to inform you that last 3tree in my ward no 4 electricity was is not work many time called to your authorised employees sagir alam was not giving proper response, i called in also chautawa extn boar they had given number of sagir' s number,
So finally i want take your help, please do something things
I am looking forward to hearing back.

Regards
Shatrughan sah...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Government Organizations

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — mete defective problem and wrong bills

 SPIDER DANGEROUS on Mar 17, 2019
Sir, i beg you to complaint about the meter defective problems and also the wrong bills of three months jan, feb and march 2019, which is increasing day by day. My monthly bill should come around rs 600 but they have generated the wrong bills of three months. Written complaint was also given to the concern electricity office about the meter defective problem and wrong bills but the problem of not solved and not given any response till now. So i request you to please solve my meter defective problems and improvement of my previous wrong bills, so that we can pay the genuine bills on time. My consumer...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Unauthorized charges

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] — meter complaint

 Piriyranjan Kumar on Mar 11, 2019
My village nimi ward - no-05 po-kundal ps-singhia block-singhia distt-samastipur me meter nahi laga hai jisme name niman hai
1 naresh pandit
2 nandkisor pandit
3 arbind manjhi
4 bhim manjhi
5 dilip manjhi
6 ashok manjhi
7 nirmal manjhi
8 amarjeet manjhi
9 ram prasad manjhi
10 naresh manjhi
11 mukesh sahu
12 shivji paswan
13 vinay pandit
14 bimlesh sahu
15 pargash manjhi...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Recently Discussed

(0 minutes ago)
L.G
condenser in warranty is not being replaced since 18 days .
(0 minutes ago)
Flipkart
account locked - no replacement of defective product - now asking to pay for item plus late fee on e account activated after 3 months
(3 minutes ago)
BillDesk
apdcl prepaid electricity recharge
(5 minutes ago)
Onida / Mirc Electronics
fully automatic front loading washing machine
(7 minutes ago)
Tradepro Services-Live
trade pro services fraud company

Featured Complaints