North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 753

File a complaint to North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL]

Having problems with North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] reviews & complaints page 13

Pawankumarjp
Jul 4, 2020

Billing for the month of june-2020 no [protected] date 02.06.2020 wasinr 227.04. Payment for the same inr 224 done on 16th june, 2020 done on line. Acknowledgement of money receipt no. Nbbd[protected] received through mail against above payment. A mail regarding electric bill for the month of july, 20 no. [protected] received on date through mail in which consumption for the month is 1851 unit and demand is 11.89 kw against 1 kw which is impossible.
Total billing is inr 27946 which seems by mistake.
It is therefore requested for correction in billing and mail the same so that it can be paid.
North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complain did not resolved till date.

For Rameshwar Lal
CA:[protected]
Complain against wrong billing not resolved till date. Please resolve as early as possible.

For Rameshwar Lal
CA[protected]

Md Shahanshah
    Jul 1, 2020

Sir my name is jamaluddin.
    In my village:-shyamnagar, ward no.:-12, p. O:-sonapur, via:-bathnaha, dist:-araria. Transformer is damage from 10 days in lightening. We have complaint to near power house in bathnaha. But yet not our problem has solved. Please help us.
    North Bihar Power Distribution Company [NBPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Harsha Sinha
      Jun 29, 2020

The house is vacant and the bill last paid was on 27th jan 2020, after which the bill has amounted to rs.1733 and has been paid on 29th june 2020. The bill is more than what it should be and shall be scrutinized. The ca no. Of the bill concerned is [protected]. Please take the necessary action.

suresh mahtlo
        Jun 29, 2020

Address: baghi ward-25

Ca[protected], name-suresh mahto, mob-[protected]
        At-baghi, ward-25, begusarai
        Miter kam nahi kar raha hai

pandeynagina
          Jun 29, 2020

Consumer id -[protected],
          I have received a bill of 2266 for last 2 months..
          Though i used to get rs 300 bill every month earlier.

Electrical16
            Jun 26, 2020

महोदय,
            उपरोक्त विषय के सम्बन्ध में ये कहना है की, हमारा बिजली बिल का विवरण एवं गणना सही नहीं है !

इसके पीछे का कारण, बिजली मीटर का सही से गणना नहीं करना हो सकता है ! इस बात की पुष्टि इससे होती है की DEC 2018 से लेकर आजतक का गणना, काफी अस्थिर रहा है ! (जोकि मेरे बिजली बिल पे देखा जा सकता है )

इस बाबत मैंने सोनबरसा स्थित J.E कार्यालय से भी संपर्क किया, और उनको इस बात की जानकारी भी दी है एवं उनसे आग्रह भी किया है की त्वरित मेरे मीटर की जांच की जाए !

मीटर ख़राब होने से, मेरे द्वारा खपत बिजली की गणना और बिजली बिल की कुल राशि अत्यंत अत्यधिक दिख रहा है ! जोकि देने में असमर्थ हूं !

श्रीमान से निवेदन है, इस आग्रह को अति महत्वपूर्ण समझते हुए सम्बंधित कर्मचारी को निर्देश दिया जाए और ये जल्द ही ठीक हो पाए !

नीचे दिया गया विवरण, आपके जानकारी के लिए
            CA No : [protected]
            Feeder : Sonversa Town
            अंतिम भुगतान राशि : 2500/-
            रशीद संख्या : 20021053USR05024896

धन्यवाद,
            वीरेंद्र गुप्ता

Shailesh Ranjan Singh
              Jun 23, 2020

Address: VPO- AROUT, VIA-ROSERA, Dist-Samastipur

My meter is faulty for very long time and i am getting average billing. Bill amount is very high. We are not living there as of not but i am forced to pay higher average bill amount even though i am not using any electricity for last 8-10 months.

Indu devi
              I got meter fault at my home getting above o[censored]nits and charges also I want to get correct please sir
              My CON ID[protected]

faulty meter - consumer no 11410026974 - Comment #3696026 - Image #0

nezami
                from Hāora, West Bengal
                Jun 21, 2020

Address: Patna

Bill against my consumer no.-[protected] is neither updated at nbpdcl website link https://nbpdcl.co.in/(S(n1laaonit0qwmyrmldyponlz))/frmQuickBillPaymentAll.aspx, nor is sent in hardcopy. I registered an online complaint with nbpdcl in this regard.
                I was allocated complaint registration no.[protected] on 19/06/20. I was assured that my grievance would be properly resolved within 7-days. But, it was closed without redressal the very next day of registration i. E on 20/06/20.
                Please redress my grievance. The interest or penalty should not be imposed over me for the outstanding dues of electricity bill from march-19 till date, as nbpdcl itself has not updated the bill status either online or offline.

a2000rahul
                  Jun 16, 2020

Address: At Akopur Po Akona distt samastipur 848209

Meter not at site since 3 month of applying online request no is [protected]

Prakashiaf
                    Jun 14, 2020

Address: Naval Kishor nagar, Saraswati nagar, Khabra

We don't live in the place where this meter is installed and visit there once in a year but the bill is unreasonably showing the units used as 52-74 units. The electricity is not being used but still the used units are very high. Lastly we visited this place where the meter is installed in February, 2020 and matter has been discussed with the official who took the meter reading but still the problem has not been resolved.
                    Jul 02, 2020
                    Updated by Prakashiaf
                    What is the current status of my cmplain submitted on 15 Jun 20.

Shravan1984
                      Jun 10, 2020

This company send me a wrong electricity bill when I complaint to this company it is not take any legal action

AMR Tube Rising star
                        Jun 10, 2020

Address: vill-Dhaparsia po-chowki haripur ps-kadwa dist-katihar 855105

Most humbly and respectfully I beg to say that I am Md Faruqe quaiser from Dhaparsiya kadwa katihar Bihar I want to inform you about more electric bills according to comparision o[censored]tilise electric energy
                        so for your kind information be helped me It will be great movement for me by your help

Abhiishek kumar
                          Jun 10, 2020

Address: Hajipur Bihar

I am from hajipur (Vaishali) here power supply from konhara road hajipur. From few days the behaviour of power supply is very rude, today i can't sleep whole night due to no power supply in hajipur. I'm a college student currently my whole study is conducting through online platform in this case power supply is most important and there is hot temperature is also increased there, in that summer and in that pandemic situation of covid19, and that behaviour of power supply what a normal people can do???
                          Please give proper power supply

PK Arya
                            Jun 9, 2020

Address: Dtdc courier service , at: NH31 , Mahadev complex , near sudha factory

There is no power supply, in my electric meter, as because i am not getting electric at my office also.

Rahul@2021
                              Jun 8, 2020

Address: Power House Konhara Ghat Hajipur Vaishali Bihar

Dear sir, greetings for the day!!!
                              Last year i offline complain (Comp no[protected] regarding the metre is running so fast. Till the time no-one came from electricity board to solve this issues, and we have to pay more money (Due to metre running fast) sir today[protected] i received a bill of fine rupees 1000. Due to company fault, we have to suffer. Again i complain online on[protected] comp no-[protected], but no-one response till the date kindly suggest us what we have to do either consider my complain and do the needful.. Consumer name - ravi bhushan chaudhary ca no[protected] mob no -[protected]

Ar Sushil Kumar
                                Jun 5, 2020

Address: Sushil Kumar, At - Gorgama, Po - Ghordour, Ps - Salkhua, Via - Simri Bakhtiyarpur, Dist - Saharsa, Bihar, 852127

My name is sushil kumar. I belongs to salkhua feeder, saharsa. I am disappointed about power cut in evening everyday. The power supply staf[censored]sed to cut power in every minute daily. That time period is very much important to study and work. So i request you to fix this issue.

Rahul@2021
                                  Jun 3, 2020

Address: Power House Konhara Ghat Hajipur Vaishali Bihar

Dear sir, greetings for the day!!!
                                  Last year i offline complain (Comp no[protected] regarding the metre is running so fast. Till the time no-one came from electricity board to solve this issues, and we have to pay more money (Due to metre running fast) sir today[protected] i received a bill of fine rupees 1000. Due to company fault, we have to suffer. Again i complain online on[protected] comp no-[protected], but no-one response till the date kindly suggest us what we have to do either consider my complain and do the needful.. Consumer name - ravi bhushan chaudhary ca no[protected] mob no -[protected]
                                  Jun 08, 2020
                                  Updated by Rahul@2021
                                  Till the Date there is no action regarding my complain.

Kittu 9
                                    May 30, 2020

Address: V+p - Jaideopatty, viya- kurshon nadyami, Dist- Darbhanga, bihar

Due to lack of information, we do not understand, and the meter reading taker goes away giving wrong readings and bills. When the bill of 246 rupees was paid in April, how can it be 446 rupees in May. This is the biggest bill till date and also impossible. Please diagnose this and adjust the bill.
                                    May 30, 2020
                                    Updated by Kittu 9
                                    Please check my bill without any due, I think my new bill has been added with previous bill.
                                    Kindly clear this matter.

Anup lal rai
                                      May 29, 2020

Address: North Bihar power distribution company.patna

Hi sir.

Customer id is[protected]
                                      Name anup lal rai. I raised complaint in may month for higher consumption of electricity bill month for march. But i got sms from office related to resolve complaint. But bill amt is same i got bill in april month it was same. I am not able to pay huge bill amt for march month usage. So could you please correct my bill according to average month consumption.

Anup lala rai.
                                      Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Nawazizh
                                        May 29, 2020

Address: Darbhanga,bihar

I want to inform the company that i have got a higher price electric bill which was very hard to pay in the situation of lockdown and i think it is unfair to me and my family so it's my hopefully request to you to replace this electric bill with a fair electric bill. I will always thankful for you and your team.