NTL Call Taxi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2020
Complaints 161

File a complaint to NTL Call Taxi

Having problems with NTL Call Taxi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NTL Call Taxi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NTL Call Taxi reviews & complaints page 4

sumathikalaivani
May 19, 2015

Hello, I have booked a taxi on 14/5/2015 and 15/5/2015 from maduravoyal to Shollinganallur.I have paid the cash, the driver said u got the bill to email.as of now i called 6 times every time customer care team is saying got the bill with in 15 to 30 min.As of now i didn't get any bill. here i am providing my booking id::B[protected]&B[protected] and CAb no:TN02AX8750 &TN22CV3120. again i am providing my email-id:[protected]@hcl.com please provide the bill...
NTL Call Taxi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

aaminarash
    from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
    May 18, 2015

to whom it may concern i have booked a taxi on 12may 2015, then you have sent me a message at 9.04 am by booking is confirmed. i was travelling to bang from chennai with my family .on 13.05.2015 by train no 22625 double decker. train depature time is 07.25 AM i have booked a cab and u have sent me a message that my booking is confirmed .on by 13.05.2015 at 05.44 am i recieved a message cab details for booking id :A[protected] cab no TN28AT8620, driver mobile no [protected], . i called by 6.30 am he said i will not able to come i am far away . you call office and speak. how will i travel if you dont sent me a cab on time .at 06.58 AM i am receving other message your updated cab details cab no TN22CR4321 driver mobile no [protected] how a customer will reach station when you sent a message at 06.58 am to catch a train which is depature time is 07.25 am i want a reply and compensation other wise i will go to court . thanking you ABDUL RASHEED . cell nos :[protected], [protected]

vaidhy
      May 18, 2015

17th May 2015 night 10.00 Near Virugambakkam Mega Mart Super market, we were waiting in the signal. NTL call taxi which was at our back lost control and hit on my back of the car. Driver apologised and told that he will bear the cost of repair for correcting Bumper and Boot. On 18th May 2015, he spoke to me in the morning and said he will come. i asked him to come to Ford service centre at 10 am. When i called him back at 10 am. NTL Call taxi number TN22 CR 7560 and the driver name is Satya. We have not gone for Police complaint as he promised to bear the cost of repairing charges. But he broke his promise terms. I will be registering a case on this driver (Satya) for this if i am not getting any response.

chellapandiyan
        May 16, 2015

I traveled in NTL Call taxi as 7 hours package. At end driver charged for Rs 1350. After the driver left I received a message to pay Rs 2255 to driver by NTL. After 2 days I booked a taxi xylo for 8 hour package. Driver put meter 0 before start in car. We traveled 3/4 distance. Driver saw his phone and told sir my GPRS shows it is only 65 km but car meter shows 115 km. I asked the NTL taxi office and they said the GPRS report is correct and you pay as per their message after trip is over. After trip is over I received a message to pay Rs 1650 only for 87.3 km travel. But driver asked Rs 2650 as per his meter 137 km. Again I asked NTL they said their GPRS is repair and to pay as per driver demand. Can I go to Consumer court to solve this. Please do not book package trip in NTL taxi. They will cheat you by demanding more charges.

Bills to be mailed

NTL team I have used NTL taxi on 21st Jan & 24th Jan from Tidel Park Ginger Hotel 7 My email ID is r.[protected]@rane.co.in My Mobile No:[protected]

dhamuk
          May 14, 2015

on 27 May, 2015 from Chenni to Ennore i was travelled using the taxi (NTL) (ref no : B[protected]) for this i paid 364.00 i recieved only message from taxi driver he was not able to gave print paper bill. For claiming in my company i need printed bill could you please arrange the bill to my mail id. My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com mobile no is : [protected]

Stanley Rajasekaran
            May 12, 2015

Booking ID: A[protected] Dt. 09.05.2015 CAB NO: TN05AK8925, Driver Mobile: [protected] The tariff informed was Rs.150 upto 6 KM & Rs.15/- per KM for additional KM. Requested time : 12.45 PM & Boarded time : 1.15 PM. I have charged as Rs.16/- for additional KM & waiting charges for 54 minutes. This is unreasonable & it is like cheating. Since I was in a urgent work I don't want to argue with the driver and paid the full money demanded. I need a revert on this issue. Kindly resolve it asap.

elathulasi
              May 12, 2015

I booked ntl call taxi on 11/05/2015 at 7.05pm, from Egmore maternity hospital to new perungalathur. The (Indica) taxi has reached us only at 7.25pm at hospital entrance. I noted the meter reading its shows 0. The taxi started in hospital by 7.29pm. The taxi reached our New perungalathur at exact 08.34 pm. Driver asked me to pay 580rs. I received the text message from ntl that you have to pay Rs.498/- including all charges (First 5Km Rs.100, Additional Km 23.3 Rs.279.93, Waiting Charge 23Mts Rs.46, Peak Hour Charge 50, Total Rs.498, ST Rs.23, Pay Rs.498). So totally we have to pay only 498rs. I paid 600rs to the driver and asked him to keep the change. After a minute, i received a sms from NTL. I was shocked after seeing the message. It shows only Rs.498/-. The driver is about to start the car. I stopped him and showed a sms to the driver which i have received from NTL. He told that is wrong calculation which i should pay 580rs fully. i started arguing with him against the money. He keep telling some damn reasons like GPRS is not working...Kilometer is showing wrong calculation like that. He said you go and file a complained i won't give your money back like that. I was shocked after hearing his terrible words. My mom heard the driver's noise and asks what happened like that? Since my mom undergone for surgery, She doesn't want to hear any noise. So, i stopped arguing with him.He started the car and left. I don't expect this from NTL. i hope NTL will see my complaint and resolve my ISSUEs. Cab details BookingID: B[protected] are CabNo:TN25AW7421, Driver Mobile:[protected], [protected].. I need proper response from NTL regarding Invoice. You mentioned waiting charge is Rs.46 for 23minutes. Please tell me how did you calculate the waiting charge? Kindly tell me where did you find the 23 minutes? The cab has arrived at 7.25pm and we get in by 7.29pm. I found only the 4 excess minutes (from 7.25pm to 7.29pm). 2 nd thing is why you didn't inform the peak hour charge is Rs. 50/-. I enquired the executive regarding the fare before booking. He said first 5km is 100 then 1km 12rs like that. Even though i asked, he failed to inform the peak hour charge.Please reply me your Peak time calculation. Totally disappointed by NTL service. Which i already uninstall my NTL app in yesterday itself. I am sure i will not recommend Please take necessary measures otherwise ntl will be in trouble of loosing their customers. Totally disappointed by NTL service. Which i already uninstall my NTL app in yesterday itself. I am sure i will not recommend Atleast need a proper explanation from NTL.Please take necessary measures otherwise NTL will be in trouble of loosing their customers.

swapsrb
                from Shoranur, Kerala
                May 7, 2015

Booking id A[protected] Wanted to book a hatchback taxi (indica) from Chennai IIT to Chennai Airport. On call, they informed me that it will cost around Rs 210. Instead, they sent Xylo which reached 20 minutes late for pick up. After reaching Airport, he charged bill of Rs 312 + Airport parking charge Rs 135 Which they did not mention in the call. So I had to pay total Rs 445. Driver details: Habib - [protected]

sundarmv
                  May 4, 2015

Booking id A [protected] and cab no TN12E3394 and driver mobile [protected]. Total bill amount shows Rs.621. But driver collected Rs. 685 and refused to show the meter and Receipt. He almost Threatens to get the money from Sister. Customer service did not connect to concern person to make a complaints.

Jaiganesh Rajaram
                    Apr 30, 2015

Booking ID: [protected] Mobile Number: [protected] Source: Pallikarani Destination: Thirumullaivayil We the customer was charged Rs.712without any intimation about terms & condition. We reached[protected] to enquire about it, but we didn’t get any proper response from the supervisor(Rude to me). They don’t have answers for my query and simply my call was disconnected by supervisor. This is the worst experience which I had. Call me back at [protected] From Jaiganesh R

Ravi Kumar Reddy Sreekireddy
                      Apr 29, 2015

Sir, I have booked a taxi on 24/04/2015 from Airport to Chennai central railway station.I have paid the cash, the driver said u got the bill to email.as of now i called 4 times every time customer care team is saying got the bill with in 15 to 30 min.As of now i didn't get any bill. here i am providing my booking id::B[protected] and CAb no:TN02AW7569. again i am providing my email-id:ravi.[protected]@hotmail.com please provide the bill.
                      Sir, I have booked a taxi on 29/09/2015 from Nandanam to Airport. I have paid the cash, the driver said u got the bill to email.as of now i called 4 times every time customer care team is saying got the bill with in 15 to 30 min.As of now i didn't get any bill. here i am providing my booking id::B[protected] and CAb NO-TN18AD1639 / MOBILE NO-[protected]. again i am providing my email-id:vintoh.[protected]@in.hh-express.com please provide the bill.

D.M Raji
                        Apr 28, 2015

Sir, I have booked a call taxi on 24/04/2015 -From Nelankarai To Chemencherry .I have paid the Cash. I requested For the bill to the driver, He requested me to get the bill from the office.The very Evening I made a call to the office and requested them to send the bill to my mail ID. There is no response .After Two days I again made a call to the office (Morning 10Am), They Made a request that they would send the mail within 15 minutes as there is not a proper up gradation from their side. I checked my Mail for the bill, But I didn't receive any bills or mails From NTL Call Taxi. I Again made a call AT 1PM the same evening(yesterday), Still I didn't receive Any Bills.I lost all my patience by complaining & Running against the bill.The Company's Customer care should Take a proper response & action to get my bill by today.

arvi123
                          from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                          Apr 27, 2015

Hi I booked ntl call taxi on 26/04/2015 night for next day trip upto koyambedu from old perungalathur...the driver came on time ..but the problem is he charged extra money...i received the text message of ntl that you have to pay rs 510 including all charges(5 kms-100 + waiting charges 26 + service tax 24 + distance travelled 25.8 kms -310) so totally we have to pay 510 rs only...but the cab driver started fighting with us and he asked extra 50 rs ...he is telling some damn reasons like gprs is not working...kilometer is showing wrong calculation like that he keeps on arguing...since we are in a rush to catch our bus we paid the amount...but this was really a bad experience with ntl...the driver also consuming some drugs like pan parak...it is so irritating...i think ntl should see all these ...i hope they will see my complaint hope they will take measures for this issue. Cab details BookingID:A[protected] are CabNo:TN11B1726, Driver Mobile:[protected] The message which i received from ntl about fare received after the car left Dear Customer, First 5Km Rs.100, Additional Km 25.8 Rs.310.31, Waiting Charge 13Mts Rs.26, Peak Hour Charge 50, Total Rs.510, ST Rs.24, Pay Rs.510 Please take necessary measures otherwise ntl will be in trouble of loosing their customers...
                          Apr 27, 2015
                          Updated by arvi123
                          Also he didnt give any bill for the travel made he is also talking rudely ...we finally decided not to take ntl anymore...VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE TOTALLY A WORST EXPERIENCE

amaidhi
                            Apr 23, 2015

Booked Ntl taxi on 19th Apr 2015 for early morning (3am)airport drop on 20th April called the driver multiple times but he never took the phone As I was to catch my flight I walked 1km to main road and took an auto and reached airport Booking number[protected]

robtom84
                              Apr 20, 2015

Most Pathetic Service I have ever encountered and promise never to USE NTL call taxi again. 18th April being my B'day I decided to take my family for a movie to Phoenix mall and unfortunately I booked a call taxi through NTL app and your driver called my at 12:50PM from the mobile number [protected] and said he is in Velacherry and will come in 15 min's to my residence in Adampakkam when he didn’t turn up for almost half an hour I called back the driver who told me he has a flat tyre and they will send another cab (Surprisingly you guys didn’t have the courtesy to call and tell the driver will not be able to make it). Then again I got a message from NTL at 01:16PM with the booking ID B[protected], Cab No. TN-18-V-9464 and driver's cell number [protected] and the particular driver called me from the Cell number [protected] at 01:14 PM and said he is near Thillaiganga Nagar Subway and will come in 10 mins after 20 mins since your driver didn’t arrive I called him and he didn’t answer my call after again Half an hour He call me he said some problem with the billing App and he will be there in 10 Min's after another 20 Mins again I tried calling him he didn’t answer the call and I got a message which shocked me I got a message with Billing amount of Rs. 104 that too when your call taxi never came and as a matter of fact this is not the first time this incidence has happened to me when availing NTL call taxi. The ordeal doesn't just end there, I again booked a call taxi from Phoenix mall to G.N. Chetty Road with the booking ID A[protected], Cab No.TN-13-4511 and drivers mobile number [protected]. I booked the call taxi for 07:30PM and driver called me from the registered number at 07:05PM stating he had arrived and is near the Mall, I told him that I had booked the call taxi for 07:30PM for which he promptly replied he will wait and come in by 07:30PM. I called the driver at 19:22 and told him that I am waiting at the pickup point and he informed he will be there in 10 Mins. I waited for 15 mins the driver didn’t turn up and I again called him at 19:39 and finally your cab finally arrived at 19:45 which is all fine. After reaching the destination I was sent a message with billing amount of Rs.209 which I promptly paid but later when I checked the billing message I saw your driver has charged me Rs.22 as waiting charge..Ironically for myself standing and waiting for your cab which was late I am paying the waiting charge to your cab driver. So with pathetic service you guys have become fraudsters and cheats too!! In between I call NTL call taxi customer service and each time I tell the issue the guy on the other line just transfers my call without telling me to someone and I have to start with the issue all over again in between they disconnect the call which happened twice. I was wondering with the tagline of being safe travels, imagine if I had booked the call taxi at night with your call taxi never turning up with me and wife stranded in middle of the road then what safety are you guys talking about. Also good thing is I didn’t book your call taxi to catch an international flight!! So with that you guys become fraudsters and a cheat and people with unethical marketing strategy and who offer pathetic service as well.

MGShankar
                                Apr 20, 2015

I was booking a cab on 10-Apr-2015 6:30 PM. But till 6.15 PM there is no cab allotted for me. After making a call to NTL office, they send one driver details at 6.30 PM. When i called him, he is too far from my pick up point and he told me to call NTL office for book an another cab. I called them again at 6.35 PM and they said they will send the cab within 10 Mins. But i waited till 7.10 PM, no sms or phone call from NTL. Then i got one auto and reach my destination. The same incident happens twice for me. So NTL is not reliable for me now and i will not use NTL anymore. Also NTL indirectly collecting more money from customers. I paid Rs.450 for Thoraipakkam to Central Railway station. But i received a SMS from NTL stated like, your bill amount was Rs.270. This is not make sense to me. So don't go for NTL. Better go for some other cabs.

sivaganeshv
                                  Apr 20, 2015

I booked cab on 16 April 2015 and 20 April 2015 .My locality is Mathur.service is worst in our area.please do the needful.I booked cab for 11 both the days I a getting the cab at 12.30. please find my booking ids below Dear Mr/Ms SIVA GANESH cab details for BookingID:B[protected] are CabNo:TN18D2243, Driver Mobile:[protected] HELP:[protected]/66666666 Dear Mr/Ms SIVA GANESH cab details for BookingID:B[protected] are CabNo:TN02AY1895, Driver Mobile:[protected] HELP:[protected]/66666666

itw
                                    Apr 17, 2015

NTL car hit my car from behind at the Madhya Kailash signal. Car number TN 22CR0787 I was on the right lane waiting for green signal. As soon as the signal turned green I moved ahead slowly but the fourth car in front began to take a u turn and all cars including mine stopped. However the NTL taxi behind me hut my car from behind damaging the bumper. time 12.40 pm

sundarsuba
                                      Apr 16, 2015

I have booked India cab yesterday (15th April) to commute to Velachery from Adambakkam. Got a Logan car TN05AS2962 (Driver Mobile No.[protected]) in which my wife and 2 kids travelled. when checked with the Driver he confirmed that billing will be Indica billing only as asked for. While closing the trip we were shocked to notice that the charges are Rs.362 to travel for about 5 KMs and the driver asked for Rs.350 (for a billing of Rs.362) as he is aware the billing is unreasonable. I called the driver to enquire about the billing at about 7:20PM, he informed he is helpless and asked me to call NTL Customer care. I called[protected] at about 7:25PM and enquired about the abnormal fare, i was put on hold for sometime and she disconnected the line. Find attached the screenshot of the SMS for cab booking and billing i got for this trip. Can i expect this to be checked and i get back the compensation for the excess fare on this at the earliest. Only then i can think o[censored]sing NTL in future and recommend to my friends. Thanks, Sundar [protected]

Siddhartha Rayaprolu
                                        from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                        Apr 12, 2015

Booked NTL tavera cab from Lloyds road, Gopalapuram to Chennai Central Railway station on 6th April, 2015 at 16:45. Booking ID B[protected]. Didn't receive can driver details. When called NTL for them, they said the driver is on the way and sent a message. The message said they are changing the cab and sent a different cab. Previous cab details are TN19K4963. Updated one is TN10K4028. The driver came late by half an hour. When reached railway station, the driver charged 312/-. The following is the fare breakup:First 5Km 150/- Additional 4.9Km:88.11 Waiting charges 60. From my house to station the distance will be around 5-6 Kilometers. But we were charged for 9.9kms. Also, it was we who waited for half an hour but the driver charged us the other way. We were in a hurry to catch train and we couldn't talk further and the driver doesn't speak anything except tamil.
                                        The driver was very rude when asked about the high fare. Called customer care same day. They said they will call back within 2 hrs but didn't get a call till now.