O General Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 24, 2025
Complaints 100

File a complaint to O General

Having problems with O General?

File a complaint and get it resolved by O General customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

O General reviews & complaints page 4

man2
Feb 17, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Hi i am manish thapliyal and i have taken a car loan from your bank in my mother name manju thapliyal . i am in a situation where nobody taking interest in my problem from your end and unnecessary charging penalties for no cause because of not filing ECS form . Your bank didn't tell us before they approved loan about ECS form and didn't inform us after they approved . I have spoken to some concerned person of your bank but they have different opinions . some days before I had visited to your kasturba gandhi marg near by CP branch with ECS form verified by my bank they told me that form will not work and some of your concerned person of your bank saying we need your verified ECS from your bank. I am totally confused and harassed by your service even your employees don't know your rule and procedure of your bank . Can't tolerate your bank service if you have some respect for your customer please help me out from this situation I cannot pay anymore penalties and suffers from harassment . My phone no is [protected] & [protected] ( Loan A/C no is[protected]

venkataraman1988
    Oct 26, 2015

1 Ton split 3 star General AC

Address: 600044

Purchased 1Ton split 3 star General AC from Girias store(Tambaram) on 26th April 2015.Problem prevailed with the cooling of the AC within 2 days.

Lodged a complaint through toll free number [protected] on 4th may(Complaint number : CHE[protected]).They said the person will attend the service within 48 hours.

Waited till 7th may, was following up with customer care on regular basis.On 8th morning...
    rajivgarg31
    Sep 4, 2015

Address: Panipat, Haryana

Dear All, I bought a O General AC on 27.5.2015. The remote in this AC was not working. On 30.5.2015 your service representative said that by mistake this remote is of old model & you will get it replaced in 5-7 days. I DONT UNDERSTAND EITHER IT WAS 5/7 DAYS OR IT WAS 5/7 months. AS TILL NOW I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE REPLACEMENT. Few comlaints numbers made by me online/telephonic are as folows : 1. CHA[protected] /11.7.15 2. CHA[protected] /1.7.15 3. CHA[protected] /10.6.15 4. CHA[protected] /30.5.15 5. CHA[protected] /30.5.15 6. CHA[protected]/ 29.08.2015 Pls tell me how much is the tat of GENERAL to resolve the complaints. Also pls guide me what will be the procedure to treat with such a irresponsible behaviour that one of their representative said me ( TO KYA HUA APKA AC BINA REMOTE KE BHI TO CHALTA HAI).
    Vomiting ice cubes ;hillarious noise

varuna152
      Jul 10, 2015

I had purchased 1. 5t wax in 02 / 2015. Since then, it was noisy severally fixed but still noisy. On last problem fixing the engineer broken the lock of front grill and later it fall down on our guest and 2 stiches had to be fixed. No reply from eta. The company says no warranty for plastic parts. Rgds

akg_xyz
        Jun 27, 2015

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, It is stated that I have purchased an inverter AC model no ASGG12JLCA capacity 1.0 ton on 09-May-2015 but it does not cools. Kindly change the AC to Inverter AC 1.5 ton capacity immediately. It is very shameful about O-Generat ETA India pvt. ltd. that I made several complaints & telephone calls about the product but no responsible person attended it.Several times they only given complaints to service center and left the matter in between without taking any decision. I am willing to go to Hon'ble Consumer Court fro the justice. The AC was purchased from M/s -K K Sales Pvt Ltd, 7/3A/2C, Clive Road, Near Sangam Place, Allahabad (U.P.) 211001 and installed on 13-May-2015 at my residence.Its cost was around Rs 49000=00 (40000 AC+3000 Pipe+4000 Stabilizrer+2000 Instt).The AC was sold to me CONSUMEX Mela At Allahabad without visiting the room and suggesting the right capacity. . Kindly change the AC to Inverter AC 1.5 ton capacity immediately otherwise I will demand justice in consumer court. Regards- Ashish Kumar Gupta Allahabad (U.P.) 211001 Mob: +91-[protected]
        Jun 6, 2016
        Not Resloved

Rupindr Malhotra
          Jun 25, 2015

We bought A.C few months back . In starting it worked very well for a month but after that it started giving us many troubles. We asked for the service many times but after every month the problem arises sometimes it create cracking voice then stops working, sometimes its fans pressure increases and decreases without using remote. Now its crossing our patience and we want you to take step as there is no use of talking to the dealer.

Rajeev sharma 1967
            from Firozpur, Punjab
            Jun 9, 2015

Address: Fazilka, Punjab

I purchased 1.5 Ton O general window AC from kataria & co., 34-35, indira market Fazilka, punjab ph.no.[protected], mob no.[protected] as mentioned on bill, I have one more no.[protected] on 06.06.2012. But bill was not given to me by saying that "bill hamare pas safe h jab koi problem hogi to hum baithe h".I asked them for AC service after purchasing of 2 months, he came and said " abhi service nhi honi baad m karenge" I went to his shop after next 2 months, they repeated same words as before.No service has been done in 1st year.but "service karna uski duty thee."After requested many times by telephonically and verbly they did not do any service in the 2 nd year .At last, In 3rd year I demanded my bill, They said "aaj thenge, kal denge kah kar pura saal nikal diya".When I strict then they gave me a doubtfull bill on 8.6.2015 of dated 6.6.2012 bill no. 1331 .But actual bill no.is 131. there is a cutting in bill no. My all three services are pendind towards O general co./ kataria & co. (dealer) You are requested to take strict action against dealer/company and do needful. In between any major fault occurs due to non servicing in my AC then dealer/co. will be totally responsible . Yours sincerely Rajeev Kumar Sharma FAZILKA Mob no.[protected]
            Jun 11, 2015
            Updated by Rajeev sharma 1967
            R/Sir,
            my complaint is not resolved yet by the co./dealer
            AC sr. no. is 008568
            Yours sincerely.
            Rajeev Kumar Sharma
            mob [protected]
            Jun 14, 2015
            sill not solved
            Jun 16, 2015
            still not solved
            Jun 25, 2015
            still not solved.
            Aug 07, 2015
            still not solved

Vikram Bhangu
              from Patiala, Punjab
              Jun 4, 2015

Address: Patiala, Punjab

I HAD LODGED A COMPLAINT FOR FREE SERVICE OF MY WINDOW AC AND ITS OVER A MONTH NOW AND WITH NO RESPONSE AND FOLLOW UP I CALLED DAILY TO THE CUSTOMER CARE [protected] AND SAME REPLY EVERYDAY THAT TECHNICIAN WOULD VISIT SOON IT COSTS ABOUT RS 150 IN OUR CITY FOR THE PAID SERVICE AND I SPEND RS 230 FOR THE EXPENSIVE CALL RATE AT THE CUSTOMER CARE I HAVE NO WORDS FOR SUCH A DISGUSTING SEVICE QUALITY OF THE BIGGEST AC COMPANY IN THE WORLD RATHER I WOULD SUGGEST EVERYONE NOT TO PURCHASE ANY GENERAL AC GO FOR MITSUBISHI PANASONIC OR DIAKIN OF THE SAME LEVEL AND BEST SEVICES

skaroliya555
                May 24, 2015

I bought OG AC on 06.10.2013. Soon after purchase its cooling went down. On complaint, mechanic inspected AC & told that there are PIN HOLE LEAKAGE in Copper Coil of the AC., He repaired, but warned that the leakage may recurred. I immediately informed OG Company by mails (weel within warranty period) to replace defective AC or at least Copper Coil as it had manufacturing defect. But OG assured that there will be no problem in future and problem, if any, they will sort it out. I don't use AC during winter. During use in summer, again its cooling went down. The mechanic told that gas leaked due to the PIN HOLE LEAKAGE in Copper Coil of the AC. He also informed that it may be regular phenomenon. It means, I have to spend[protected] every season to get the leakage fixed and gas-refill, which may be even harmful for environment. Being manufacturing defect, I want company to say sorry for delay in attending complaint, apart from replacing faulty AC.

Pipatel
                  from Bardoli, Gujarat
                  May 20, 2015

Address: Banaskantha, Gujarat

I have purchased 1 tonne on 3/2/2015 from Sarvoday Engineering Co., Palanpur. From 3 days I have been compl aining about less cooling to them. The dealer says that technician from company will come in 48 hours. But none has come yet.No favorable response is received. Sr. No. of indoor unit is T 000908 Model is ASGA12BMTA.So please look into it.

arti lakhia
                    May 10, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Had lodged a complaint AHM[protected] on 14th April regarding ac not cooling. But no response. 5 times technicians visited but they could not solve the problem. And then they said compressor needs to be replaced. Have contacted each and every person but no one is able to answer my query and my compressor is not replaced nor repaired.all are fake here
                    Worst

shivansh goel
                      May 10, 2015

Address: Ambala, Haryana

Dear sir, I have purchased a new AC O genrel on dated[protected] but this AC was not fixed in my house and now AC was purchased by name Sh. Pankaj Goyal and ur AC Piece is defective is becuase AC Swing was not working properly and ur AC button is not pushed properly and ur AC sticer is not fixed on AC please Sir i request you plz Chnage my AC Immidietly and I changed Window AC with Split AC please help and you not help me so I going Police Station FIR to Ogernal and I case in Ogernal company and I close ur Ogernal company understand so please call me and know my problem in this number [protected]

navpreetbansal
                        May 9, 2015

We have called for Service, Technician came and told us that the PCB is not working and take the PCB along with him with Rs 500 Advance. After 5 days he came back with PCB, installed in very bad way and take Rs 1700 again for the PCB repair. But even they have not remove and single dust cell from AC. Means they Charged without Service.

aseem saini
                          Apr 27, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I had purchased General AC from Ghaziabad in May-14 Sr no . ASGA18ACT TO77980 TO 72854 bill serial No 084, purchase date 9th May 2014 sold by Glacier engineers. in Feb -15 i had shifted the AC from Ghaziabad to Dehradun. After Installation in Dehradun, the AC has started malfunctioning and i have been complaining to the service center very frequently. even after 2 months of complaints, the AC issue has not been fixed and even now the AC stops working anytime. Need help in this matter as i am losing many customers due to the AC not working and no response and solution provided by General AC NOW THE AC HAS STOPPED WORKING AGAIN. I NEED A SOLUTION TO THIS PROBLEM. I HAVE LOGGED A COMPLAINT IN CONSUMER COURT ALSO.

mini1579
                            Apr 23, 2015

we have purchased 2 split ac of O general in May 2014. they had their due services but everytime it failed to give proper service.

yesterday i complained about it and they told me to contact vendor who was in turn very rude. finally they arrived and the technician says its all ok .he seems to only interested in selling AMC as my warranty is about to be expired in may...smart move !...they will not agrree that AC is not cooling properly...what should i do...my business in being effected very badly
                            complaint ref with o general DEL[protected].. NUMBER REG WITH O GENERAL [protected]

caswapnil
                              Mar 3, 2015

Address: Etah, Uttar Pradesh

I have registered complaint on 5th feb for my window airconditioner. My complaint no. is [protected]. My Reg. Mobile No is: [protected] I have called daily on your customer helpline no[protected] and i am calling regularly on [protected] but everyday the same response given to me that engineer will visit soon. But till 3rd of March no response was given to my complaint. Its about one month but still complaint not resolved. Its very shameful for such a company to provide a customer service like that. I will prefer in future not to install Ogeneral AC in future and will also take the case to the consumer court. If you cannot provide services to customer in Rural areas then you should also not sell your AC in rural areas.
                              I am also facing the issue with the cooling of a.c. I bought split a.c. last year . The cooling was not efficient I have registered the complaint a month back, I am calling the customer care almost every day on[protected]. The response that I have received is similar that our technician or service engineer will visit within 24 hrs.

The amount that we are paying for general products are almost double as compared to other make but the service they are providing is pathetic.

harmeet singh sobti
                                Nov 28, 2014

On 23rd Nov (Sunday) Two People came from your company without an appointment/notice for servicing of our AC and we refused to take it because as you know the winters are going on and Ac is not being used at all so why we would take the service . We would like to you to make the records that we didnt take any service neither they gave . Thanking you Navneet Kaur E-45 2nd flr Amar Colony Lajpat Nagar - 4 New Delhi - 24 Ph no.[protected]

O General — Dead

O Genral AC is dead.

Came for service from company on Sunday without an Appointment/Notice . - Comment #2418068 - Image #0

Suresh2525
                                  Aug 27, 2014

O General Inverter A/C

I bought an O General Inverter model A/C with triple booster two months ago.it started causing problem on the third day, it stopped working suddenly so registered compliant through online in its website.the next day i called the call center of O General and gave the details of my compliant.they said will send our service person within 48 hours.three days went and i called them again on the fourth day, they said they will send a person to...
                                  Amit Aggarwal Rainbows
                                  Aug 19, 2014

To whomsoever it may concern Greetings for the day. We have purchased 5 units of 2 T each for our establishment on[protected] from Vijay Sales Lajpat Nagar invoice no. 72-DLJ03-14SIADN641 in the name of SRJ and Associates (P) Ltd. installed at C 15 SDA Community Centre Opp. IIT Gate New Delhi - 110016. From the sixth week of installation we have been constantly facing issues with all the units installed ; issues faced 1) Gas Leakage 2) Blowers not working 3) Faulty Motors of indoor and outdoor units 4) Remote does not function well. In extent to this problem faced the Service Staff / Customer Service has been seriously inconsistent in providing us any prompt support and has been delaying us for an indefinite period ALWAYS . As per our knowledge the installation team was not properly skilled and seemed to be unprofessional in their personal behaviour and at work as well. We would sincerely request you to look into this matter with immediate effect as our customers are facing the heat of it which is not appreciated to our brand standards. Amit Aggarwal (DIRECTOR) SRJ & Associates (p) Ltd. [protected]

yashvir khanna
                                    Aug 17, 2014

I have 1.5 tone window o general ac, compressor was not working, job card was made as on 19.07.2014 no is 7008 by m/s goel enterprises517, fie patparganj ind, area, my compressor is under warranty, EVEN AFTER ONE MONTH till date after calling many times only answer is, " compressor is not available", "compressor not sanctioned by the company" please tell me how much more time still you required to change compressor, please attend the same immediate.
                                    YASHVIR KHANNA
                                    RS-87 STREET NO 9,
                                    JHARKHANDI ROAD BHOLA NATH NAGAR,
                                    SHAHDARA DELHI-110032

MB NO REGISTERED: +91-[protected]
                                    Mail Id: [protected]@yahoo.in