Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 429

Mega Mysore
Sep 23, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

K. Chandrahas Mega Electronics Co., Flat No. 101, Brigade Elite 1, Near Sri Venkataramanaswamy Temple, K R S Road, MYSURU - 570 020 Cell :[protected] [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected] On 18th Sept at around 9.30 AM using "book later" option, I booked an Ola cab to pick me at 12.45. Their driver Mr Srinivas AP[protected] with vehicle number KA 41 A 0343 reported at my place around 12.10 and was INSISTING that I avail his services immediately in a VERY ARROGANT tone. I told him that I need the cab at 12.45 and requested him to wait to which he curtly asked me to cancel the booking. I told him that I will be constrained to report about his attitude and behavior to Ola higher ups and he just disconnected the phone, caring two hoots to my request to stay back and drop me to the railway station. He left the place leaving me totally perplexed and causing anxiety. If he had reported earlier, it was his problem and NOT my problem. How can he demand to cancel the booking for having reported earlier ? I think drivers like him need to be sacked. Such irresponsible and arrogant drivers causing unwarranted anxiety to the customers who book Ola cabs to be dropped at a specific time for an onward journey. NOTE : In spite of my repeated complaints to Ola, they are yet to either acknowledge my complaints nor respond to my complaints on this issue
I booked OLA Sharing CAB on 18Th July 2017 at 9.20PM to pick My father in law (who is aged & couldn't manage to sit in my bike) from KM Puram Post office to drop at Mayura Circle 6th Cross. Hebbal 2nd stage.

CAB & Driver Details --- Santhosh P ([protected]) White Swift Dzire KA45 9825

1) First of all driver was not at all knowledgeable to find the location with the help of google map & he went some where and called me arrogantly to guide me from that place to KM Puram post office (Where I was also new to that place & I just went to pick my father in law from his friend's house). Finally some how we managed to guide him the route & he reached us very late.
2) Immediately after reaching at us he started shouting at us with vulgur language by telling you people booked from some other location & called me to pick up from some where else.
3) After seeing my aged father in law with supporting walker, he started arrogantly blaming us you people simply book sharing cab to save money (In order to get less bill amount) for these kind of old age people after 9.00PM and all
3) Then he started telling if some one else books then I should drop them first then only I can drop you people and all, very arrogantly & underestimated us in front of my father in laws friend. By knowing sharing cab rules only we booked sharing cab, Driver doesn't need to teach us with his vulgur language on the rules that much arrogantly.
4) Over all journey experience was VERY WORST because of his arrogance & vulgur language through out the journey & felt like NEVER to use OLA CABS in future.
5) I request concerned to take immediate action on these kind of drivers where we asked sorry to him more than 100 times through out the journey in order to avoid any bad situations to happen.
6) We have almost lost complete hope on OLA Cabs because of this kind of Driver behavior which lost our confidence to send senior citizens, family members & ladies alone to send through OLA cabs.

Please take immediate action on these kind of drivers & save passengers like us from Exploitation.

murthy1428
    Sep 22, 2015

I am a frequent traveller, availing ola services.On 20th sunday, sep..I travelled from Mylapore(Luz)to Westmambalam, covering less than 7km.The charges came to 282rs.I fail to understand why ola imposed a huge bill on me.The driver told me some code number that suggest extra charges.But i donot know at the time of the booking.The booking was done by my student Ramachandran from his mobil(9884859three69)application Kindly clarify.K.R.Ganesh, mobile[protected]..

l s negi
      from Kotdwara, Uttarakhand
      Sep 22, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

This morning I booked a cab for 9 pm. During the day twice I confirmed my booking through customer care as well. When I contacted driver he blatantly refused to attend. Again customer care was contacted and marked second driver. Second driver assured he will come to pick up. After waiting for some time I again contacted driver. this time second driver said customer care center has cancelled my booking, Again I contacted customer care and marked the third cab. when I contacted driver he said he is in Mohali and can not come.
      For this agonizing attitude I do not have words except to curse the company ola.

shivi tarsikka
        Sep 22, 2015

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

I called ola for book cab today.. its raining heavily here.. nd streets was ful with water.. I was stuck there .. my net was not working Bcs of weather so I called ola for a cab .. nd thy were lyk. u cn book a cab only on net.. rules are for customer satisfaction not for ur convinence.. they dnt understand even girl is caling .. she is stuck there or something.. worst expirence.. I dnt lyk ur rules ...
        Companies have their own strategy for everything that they do and they need not consult you about your preferences.
        If a girl is calling means they should change the rules or what. Please dont discriminate and dont be so patronising when it comes to women.
        U just keep your F mouth Shut Up :- Chanak Dev ([protected]@gmail.com)

poor response and miss ravya's response is very unusual, fake answer

I have booked ola cab on 29 nov 14. First driver came late He dont know hindi, English Dont know address. Your online executive response was very bad. Her name is ravya

Paras Vasa
          Sep 22, 2015

To, The Customer Care Team. Hi My name is Paras Vasa. I activate this service from Vile Parle West to Kandivali West on 20 Sep, 2015, 11:44 am it charged ₹.678/-. this is too much. Peak Pricing charge (2.1x) ₹336.49/- for what u people take pick price?what is ride time charges for 57.84min ₹.57.84? that time there are lots of ola cabs are available. and when i book the cab that time the pop up come to me that if more than one cab will reach to me then you peoplel will charged.but not for the peak charge. find attach my invoice detail and refund my peak pricing charge and ride time charges the money. INVOICE NO. :[protected] Booking Email id : [protected]@gmail.com Booking number : [protected] Thank you, Minesh Engineering Corporation Paras Vasa Factory : +[protected] Mobile: +91-[protected] Website : www.comfortutilities.com - One Destination for Comforts & Utilities Google Map : http://goo.gl/maps/RHgSE
          This same incident happened with me. They charged 321 for 8km ride in Pune. Said extra surcharge has been applied. This is total Loot from Ola. They are making fool of customers. Customer service executive are also arrogant and not providing satisfying answers.

Shruti Y Thakore
            Sep 22, 2015

I booked an Ola Cab (CRN[protected] from my residence to Ahmedabad Railway Station. The cab was booked for Sept 15 10:30 PM & booking was done on Sept 14 01:45 AM. I had a 11:45 train to catch & was travelling to Mumbai along with my 5 month old baby & my husband. I had not received the driver details until 9:45 PM & so I called up the customer care to ask for the driver information. The call was attended by Iqbal who gave us the contact number of the driver named Sandeep Patel. When we called him at 10 he was some 15 Kms away from my home & he told he couldn't come by 10:30. We again called up the customer care & 2nd named Husain answered the care. He gave us the number of another driver named Saheb Singh Rathod. We called up the driver & he told he was at Ahmedabad railway station & he couldn't come by 10:30 PM as it was already 10:18 PM. By this time we were already pissed off & we called up the Ola customer care again. 3rd time another named Abhishek answered the call & shamelessly said sorry saying nothing can be done now & asked us if we wish to cancel our booking. It was already 10:50 PM & my husband had to run to look for a rickshaw or a cab. Eventually we got the rickshaw at 11:20 & by the time we reached the station & on platform it was 11:45. Train was leaving in front o[censored]s & we couldn't run to catch with an infant & 3 luggage bag. We lost Rs 5300 on our train tickets. We had to book another train tickets for Mumbai which was at 5 AM in the morning. We spent time on platform like homeless beggars with an infant & all this was because of OLA CABS.

As such I had heard mixed reviews about this cab service but now experienced how bad it is & all those who run this so called customer service cab company are none other then bunch of. I would not make a mistake to experience the service of Ola Cabs again & shall make sure to spread a word to as many people as possible in my circle not to use this cab service. I also demand them to compensate me the loss of Rs 5300 against the train tickets.

Shruti Y Thakore

Rohan Syam
              from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
              Sep 22, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Im a passenger at Thiruvanathapuram, kerala; booked an ola cab on 18 th Sep 2015 morning 5:45. Booking gone success! But the cab is not came at that time and they automatically cancel the cab. This is so rediculous act. I have to catch train after that. So that become a bad day for me due to that I lost my train.

saurav.100
                from Sonipat, Haryana
                Sep 21, 2015

My sister booked a cab from ola..the driver of that cab misbehaved..and was using abusive language and was drunk..and when we asked him to keep his comments to himself..he stopped the cab and abused us..furthermore he made us get out of the car.. Cab number was Dl 1rt 0957

Sasu
                  Sep 21, 2015

I booked a ola cab frm kandivali, the man called me n told to cum at point wer he was satnding with cab.i asked him that is is dat coupon is valid, he replied yes that u are valid for the same.after trip wen i came to dadar where i wanted to drop by them .he demanded the bill of 385, where i need to pay 85 bcoz of 300 coupon, bt he argued that no ur coupon is nt valid, i called to toll free number to ola cabs, after a long arguement he ws stll demanding that u need pay amount of rs 385.i paid them 385 bcoz it was late night around 12.30 with my family.it was worst experience, guys dont go ola cabs at all, they are bloody money maker n silly driver who ws napping many times..

Rahul104
                    Sep 20, 2015

Me and my friend have booked a ola ride with discount coupon B7ZBW1 After the ride we were told to make paymnet. The surcharge was heavy and we were asked to pay ₹420/- when asked the driver of the car 47C 7349 told that the bill was 920/- and we were given a discount of 500/-. We had to ultimately pay after speaking to some Edward Fernandes from ola customer care. What for is the discount when you charge for the rides. This was a very bad experience for us. I am going to take up this on social networking sites and alert all my friends and relatives not to use Ola. I work in Times of India and will also take help of my company in spreading awareness by informing everyone Also will lodge a complaint in consumer court.

linsankar
                      Sep 20, 2015

Ola to your driver QUYUUM ([protected]) for KRN 42942379 Auto TN10K7337. I booked the above auto to travel from Perambur Railway station to Egmore railway station the distance is 4.5 km only. He did not use GPS device provides by OLA instead he asked with auto meter. Rs.90/- I observe it was exorbitant. His talk was not proper. He used worst language. To avoid such people only, we use OLA app but still we face such worst thing. Please expel such from OLA. I want your strong Acton and report in this regard. I am a lawyer. - Sankar.

kannan_2015
                        Sep 20, 2015

I booked an Ola cab and for 30 Kms I was charged Rs 890/-. Further the cab condition was pathetic ans the tyre punctured in middle and I had to take another cab to reach my destination. Ideally in such situation a customer should not be charged or should be charged less but I was charged full amount. I have not met with such pathetic service and would request someone to investigate why Ola is charging so high when other cabs like Tab cabs are charging Rs 500/- to 600/- for same distance.
                        I booked an OLA auto, driver is QUYUUM ([protected]) for KRN 42942379 Auto TN10K7337. He did not use the GPS device provided by OLA instead he charged by auto fare meter. But charge was exorbitant. He asked Rs.90/- for 4.5 km. I gave the amount. Driver talk was worst. He used worst language also. To avoid such thing only we book OLA, but there also we face things like this. I strongly want to say that ola must qualify the people who join with them otherwise they should expel people who are like this when they are complained atleast. - Sankar

RichaPradhan
                          from Palghat, Kerala
                          Sep 20, 2015

This mail is regarding the misbehave of one of Ola drivers, Whose details are mentioned below:
                          Name:Naveen Kumar
                          Contact Number: [protected]
                          Auto Number: KA01 AD6223

Me and my friend (both o[censored]s are females) booked an ola auto yesterday night, that driver was driving the auto too fast that we even missed an accident by few inches, When we asked him to drive slowly, he started shouting on us and started playing games on his phone for rest of the time.
                          When we reached home he continued to misbehave and even entered our house at 11:15 in the night, He was threatening and saying "he'll stay at our house and will go only in the morning." even after paying the money, he was not ready to go.

We never expected this kind of behavior from a driver who works under Ola.We even raised a complaint in the customer care, where we dint receive any communication from them untill now.One of the customer care representative told us that the action has been taken, while we called again the other representative told us that it will take 48 hours to take the action.It is very difficult to understand whom to believe.

We want a strong action to be taken against the driver as well as the company.
                          Details of the booking:
                          KRN: 42759891

Shoial
                            Sep 19, 2015

The driver is asking for extra 200 rupee ..why should I pay ..First I booked ola cab then the driver is giving reason for not knowing the address then again second driver is asking for extra 200 rupee.is this how you give service to ur customer .

ishan khanna
                              Sep 19, 2015

HI my name is ishan khanna a residence of mumbai. on 16 sept 2015 i booked a OLA cab for a free ride for the very first time in my life. while booking the car it showed 1.6 extra charges for heavy traffic(no reason), and during the booking it showed my estimate to be around 150 to 160 rupees, which is half my free ride. After booking the cab it came 15 min late to andheri east and took me 45 min to reach kandivali west, which is not more than 14 km but when i got out from the cab the driver showed me a bill of 623, which came as a big surpise for me...all the km traveled and bill was fake, when i called the customer care they told me they have charged for extra 6 km and other hidden charges...and useless talks. this company is really fake and useless. i am really dissapointed with their attitude and behaviour.

sanket2008
                                Sep 19, 2015

I booked Ola cabs Bangalore early morning 5.40 AM (for going from B.Narayanpura to Marathalli bridge) which is maximum 6 km distance. I had a Rs.100 free ride with me. When I booked the cab from my ola app, it gave a popup showing 2.5x charge would be applicable. I thought still it would be fine, some amount we will have to pay, which should be fine. When we reached Marathalli bridge, the total bill was Rs.237/- (for less than 6 km distance) and that too the drive was straight on main road and without any traffic as it was 5.45 AM. [Rs.247 for 6 km]. so I had to pay Rs.137 inspite of having Rs.100 free ride. Completely useless Ola free rides, coupons, discounts. Nonsense.
                                I had similar situation in Kolkata. On Saturday 1:30 pm, it took 2.5x and I had to pay 800 rs from ParkStreet to place near Airport. It is for sure, I am not going to use Ola from next time.

TejaswiniMani
                                  Sep 19, 2015

On Sept 11 and Sept 12th twice it happened that due to some error with the App, OLA sent TWO TFS/OLA booking instead one. I tried to cancel one and the app did not update the latest ride and as a result the driver (in both cases) had to start and stop.In both cases i lost money from my OLA wallet. All this as the app wouldn't update the rides. Kindly refund the money cut because of this. case 1 : ID : TFS-PP-C[protected] Fri 11th Sept 7.40 am( amount Rs 72) case 2 : Ola INVOICE NO.[protected] amount Rs 82) Sat 12th Sept . Kindly revert back this money to my ola wallet at the earliest. No. - [protected]

rad1
                                    Sep 18, 2015

The cab service provider without even informing charged 699 for distance of 11kms in mumbai which works to Rs 60 per km. Upon reaching their customer care they say surcharge pricing. This is fleecing the public and that too without informing. Their license should be taken away if they cheat common public.

bhargav vaghasiya
                                      Sep 18, 2015

Driver cheating with me

Hi, i am regular ola customer, and my last ride dated on 21 august. after complete this ride your ola driver recover 221 rupees with my family. but right charge is only 21 rupees, 200 rs already have credit in my ola wallet bu your driver recover total money, i have called her but he not proper answer on this case. so please take any action on this and return my extra money. i pay total rs 221. attack my ride slip....
                                      rajeev4981
                                      Sep 18, 2015

Have booked OLA cab from Pune Rly stn to Pimple Saudagar around 12noon
                                      on 18-Sep-2015. They said the charges will be applied as for Peak hours, reasons did not disclosed. The distance from Rly stn to my home is 16kms. Guess how much they charged Rs430/-

4 days backs(15-Sep) I came from Pune Airport to my home from the same OLA cabs, and the total bill was Rs281/- Which was 20kms.

I was shocked to know the huge difference between these two bills. This clearly means that OLA is looting there customers in the name of Peak hours charges. What kind of billing system it is? I Strongly condemn
                                      such type of services from OLA. They are making fools to customers by saying safe and affordable services.

One should be very careful while